India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 9030

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 363

Bharat Kumar Bansal
May 18, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

I have booked one consignment from sp new raj nagar 201002 to deliver at amritsar to one of my client on 11th may 2016. But consignment not deliver yet.

I talked to concern person who booked my consignment that time he's refused to entertain my request and said that booked one again it will be delivered this time.

Please accept my request and find my consignment and deliver to my client on priority basis and take action against defaulters.

Consignment no: eu[protected]in
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Services not up to the mark.

Postal — Packing no arrive

Packing no arrive 18/8/2015

India Post — Delayed speed Post system

What is the use of speed post system if the letter is not delivered for days and kept at same city, pls publish. Letter contains rakhi Complaint No.[protected] tracking EV[protected]IN

Consignment not deliver and unable to track - Comment #2397601 - Image #0

Postal — pass word missing

Sir I miss the the pass word my a/c no is[protected] my mob no is [protected] & eat mail address is [protected]@gmail.com name is K.N.Prakash please give me NEW Password SMS or email me

India Post — Missing Items

inside of the parcel we are missing items

Lokesh Chowdary Mbbs
    May 16, 2016

Address: 516001

Sir..
    I have booked airl mail for my registered posts to usa whoch contained my educational documents to be sent directly from my medical college to ecfmg o[censored]nited states of america. The tracking ids are
    Rn[protected]in

But after a few days tracking updates shpw consignment not found... What a disgraceful government services we are getting offered. I have booked a complaint in indiapost.Gov.In
    With a complaint number of [protected]... But they didnt respond at all
    Its about my medical education credentials.. How could any one do such type of injustice to my educational career. Toll free number[protected] is not responding... Its always saying our customer executives are busy for almost one hour before getting the call disconnected by itself...
    Nov 09, 2015
    janawat's response
    Sir aap jaldi karvahi kare
    Nov 19, 2015
    janawat's response
    Sir aap kab take karvahi karo ge
    Nov 27, 2015
    janawat's response
    Sir aap Se nahi ho raha he to bolona ham dusri site par karvahi karte he please replay
    Sir aap me koi karvahi nahi ki agar is par koi karvahi nahi ki aap me to mey media news pepar me dunga aap ki is site par photo aplod nahi hori he dhnyawad

India Post — Kam meri mom nekiya pease kisi or ko diye

Mha narega ke antar gat meri job kard par Jo pease aai he vo pease post man dene Se inkar kar RHA he un peaso pe adikar to mera he meri mom or dadi ke name par aai he pease to vo pease muje dilaye

India Post — Product Missing

I ordered for a memory card from ebay having tracking no.RM[protected]IN but haven't received my article but when i am enquiring Post office they are not telling me anything. What should i do now??

India Post — Non Delivery of Speed Post

Hi, I send speed post number:EK[protected]IN..on 7th July 2015 and it is showing delivered by Sangam Vihar So new Delhi on 11th July 2015. But still Item is not delivered. Please help here..Attaching the delivery staus

Delay in delivery of registered post by airmail to usa - Comment #2399247 - Image #0

India Post — Link failure & service

There are so many problems in finacale programe & also link problem &sub post offices have few staff therefore they dont give better services comparetive to other bank .the staff dont operative computer fluently also staff behave to public not good

India Post — delay in register parcel delivery and not yet receive the update of that parcel from 14th july

i made a registered parcel with the number RM[protected]IN on 13th july 2015 from mumbai. till date parcel does not reach. That parcel contains a blue colour file

India Post Office — very delay my product delivery

where is my product. no one receive call in Lucknow office. No status in my product EU[protected]in

Delay in delivery of registered post by airmail to usa - Comment #2401741 - Image #0

India Post — SPEED POST RELATED

I WAS APPLIED FOR ATM CARD. THE CARD DESPCHTED ON 12/06/2015 AND TILL TODAY I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE ATM CARD . MY SEED POST TRACKING NUMBER IS EX[protected]IN

India Post — NOT DELIVERING THE CONSIGNMENT OF EH620658671IN

THE SAID COMPLAINT HAS DESPATCHED ON 18/5/15 TO THE DESTINY AND HAS NOT BEEN GET AND REVERT THE LETTER TO THE SOURCE. PLEASE CHECK & RESEND THE ITEM BACK TO THE MENTIONED ADDRESS.
    9 Comments

Gokulesh Rastogi
      May 15, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226003

I have posted insured speed post letter on 05/05/16 eu[protected]in
      & another speed post letter on 05/05/16
      Eu[protected]in
      I have also launched a complain on india post
      Complain number are as follows-
      [protected] for insured speed post letter
      [protected] for speed post letter
      I need your help to get my letters delivered safely
      Which i think india post is not capable to do so
      Plz help me as i have important document in those letters which were necessary to be delivered before 20/05/16

Indian Post — Registered post delay

The document with number RV[protected]IN dispatched on 26/10/2015 from nainital to OFDR, dehu road, pune is still pending and jumping from one post office to other. pl help me

India Post — The page of agent ogin is not working

The site is nt in function .as we have to submit the ist before the due date but for that the site shoud work so plz make the site function as soon as possible.

Speed Post — Deaily my speed post

EE[protected]IN it is my speed post number so please emergency delivery. ...

India Post Speed Post — Parcel not delivered

Hi sir, I have sent a parcel in kharar(punjab) on 20th august 2015.but it is not delivered till now i.e.1st sept 2015.My tracking id is EW[protected]IN.

Speed Post — not given atm card

My ATM card speed post I'd is EX[protected]IN date about 1st week of march it is not given on my home address at post wakhari, tel deola dist Nashik Mh pin 423102. plz info about this speed post where stay . Thanks

Indian Post — not receiving post

I am not receiving post from many year at my home like speed post & bsnl telephone bill Add:b 7 Tusli niketan society near puna police station puna patiya Surat Mobile number:[protected]

Lost of insured & normal speed post letter - Comment #2402018 - Image #0

mdasadkamal
        May 15, 2016

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123401

R/Sir,
        I have received an SMS from Passport Seva Kendra (provides passport services under Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India) that my passport have been dispatched from Passport office, Delhi on 06.05.2015 through speed post having consignment No. PP[protected]IN. When I tracked my consignment on the portal of post office(www.indiapost.gov.in) it shows that item have been delivered on 11.05.2016 at 16:25:00. But I didn't receive above said post yet as on 14.05.2016 11:30 AM. It is for your kind information and necessary action please.

With Regards

Mohd. Asad Kamal
        e-mail- [protected]@gmail.com
        Nov 27, 2015
        bshah93's response
        just recieved the article.but they calling at post office..no door to door delivery...even for speed post...

India Post — Speed POST delivery very late

My article EK[protected]IN is reached from banglore to pune on 23rd November and yet to deliver the same in pune.In pune itself took 5 days.Please someone help me for the same. No no. is working for pune post offices.

India Post — Postman not provides the document for particular location.

Postman not provides the document for particular location.

India Post — Broken parcel

On 29 of august i received broken parcel. parcel number EH[protected]IN.inside items broken. loss 238 INR. requesting refund my loss

Non- delivery of speed post - Comment #2397559 - Image #0

Speed Post — Delivery in wrong country

We post item to Shanghai, China but when we are tracking item its hanging in Singapore and showing delivery attempt on some undefined address. My tracking code is ED[protected]IN

Merugu Veera Raju Yaadav
          May 14, 2016

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534005

I am Veeraraju from Eluru. I posted one postal cover with acknowledgement on 18/03/2016 to Controller of Examinations, BSE Department in Hyderabad.
          My receipt no. is A RN[protected]IN. But till this time i did not received the acknowledgement. I faced the same problem before 6 months to the posting of BSE Department. Its need to me follow for further actions on the same department.

So, please share acknowledgement to me the above date.
          My Address: Merugu Veera Raju, S/o: Venkata Someswara Rao, 15-1-18 / 3, Adivarapet, Near Jenda Chettu, Eluru-534005, west godavari district. MOBILE: [protected]
          last one year he is not coming in this colony. peoples are facing difficulties. kindly look into
          Chapra branch manager has hold my speed post EU[protected]IN which is containg check from post office.
          My contact detail is mentioned on back of check
          Mobile number -[protected]

Indian Postal Department — Not recieving any call letter or mail

Sir, post man not coming at all. complaint against dk road post office delhi my address A-94 SIDHATRI ENCLAVE NEAR KALA PATTHAR MANDIR, MOHAN GARDEN NEW DELHI PIN 110059

udendra
            May 14, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I posted speed post article to Sri Lanka on 30/04/2016 from New Delhi GPO, but it still has not been delivered. They say speed post takes maximum 10 days, but now its 2 weeks! My receipt num is ED[protected]IN.

I tried reaching them through email addresses provided in the indiapost website and phone numbers, but got no response.

Please look into this matter as I have not encountered such experience with India post before.

tracking no EA[protected]IN

India Post — Speed post not received my address

Tracking no EA[protected]IN

India Post — Item bagged is open not deliverd address

Sir my tracking no ru[protected]in booked at krishna nagar to vasai east i am show detailed track vasai e bag is opened

Indian Postal Service — Negligence in services

My ATM has been dispatched by tha bank on 3 july 2015, speed post no. EB[protected]IN. It's still undelivered.

pdutta1975
              May 13, 2016

Address: 731224

I am a post office customer at Rampurhat H.O 731224 in West Bengal Circle.Most customers face link failure problem at Rampurhat H.O.The service provider BSNL is accountable to post office.But why the dept is not changing this company and seek alternative service provider.As a result customers suffer.I request you to arrange for immediate change of service provider so that link is available smoothly.In the same city State Bank, Oriental Bank have saught another service provider and no link problem there now.
              Pls solve it.
              Guraru post office link fail from seven days.so please resolve my problem, because my term deposits completed.and urgent my work
              Link failure. Staff is telling it is whole india issue. All post office in India are not working due to link failure
              19 other people found this review helpful
              19 found this helpful

raghavendra.l Rao
                May 13, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560085

Karnataka kathriguppe 560085 post office employee not ready to take the pli and sukanya samruddi account payment. Because people will start coming every month for payment. Straight away he will say in this branch we don't have this facility pls go to main branch. Becouse this employee people will loose theire cofidence in post office it's my humble request one of the worst service. Ever seen in this world.

s.k_c98
                  May 11, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

श्रीमान जी, मेरी माता जी (कमला देवी) का खाता(३४५९७४२) पोस्ट ऑफिस में है, चुकी मेरी माता जी का स्वर्गवास हो चूका है। अतः मुझे उनका पोस्ट ऑफिस का खाता बंद करना है। मेरी माता जी मुझे घर पर सुनील के नाम से बुलातीं थीं। अतः उन्होंने पासबुक पर नॉमिनी में मेरा नाम सुनील ही लिखाया। लेकिन मेरे सारे डॉक्यूमेंट शुशील कुमार चौहान के नाम से है। इस संधर्भ में मैंने सरे पेपर पोस्टऑफिस में जमा करा दिए है। खाते के बंद का डिलीवरी चालान १३.०५.२०१५ को इशू किया गया था। तब से लेकर आज तक नतो मेरी माता जी का चेक मुझे मिला है ना ही मेरी माता जी का खता बंद किया गया है। हर समय ख़राब इंटरनेट की दुहाई देकर मेरे काम में देरी की गए है। और अब स्तिथि ये है कि १३.०५.२०१५ का डिलीवरी चालान अब समाप्त होने वाला है। इस काम की देरी के लिए मै मालवीय नगर पोस्टऑफिस के स्टाफ को जिम्मेदार मानता हू।

और उनके काम ना करने की वजह भारतीय पोस्ट अफसर द्वारा ग्राहकों की शिकायत पर ध्यान ना देने को मानता हूँ। क्योंकि पोस्ट ऑफिस का स्टाफ सीधे सीधे बोलता है जिधर शिकायत करनी है कर दो।

श्रीमान जी मैं चाहता हूँ की पोस्ट ऑफिस की कार्य प्रणाली में सुधर किया जाए और वहां पर ग्राहकों के कार्य को शीघ्र किया जाये। तथा किसी भी विषय की जानकारी ग्राहकों को एक ही बार में पूर्ण रूप से दीजाए।

arojitghosh16
                    May 11, 2016

Address: 712148

I have sent a letter on 6th May, 2016. On 7th may, it shows item is bagged for NSH PUNE. and at about 11 o clock the status shows bag despatched to Pune. but after 2 days, ita gain shows bag is received at NSH kolkata Airport. and despatched to NSH pune (9th May).
                    Today is 11th May, 2016. and till now there is no update about my article.
                    Do something sir. Its very important for PAN card purpose.
                    Booking ID #EW[protected]IN
                    May 14, 2016

MADHU M NIAR
                      May 10, 2016

This complain is in regard to the item that i had purchased online from aliexpress & the dispact made over china post & india post.
                      There is track record with china post that the item has been dispatched from china to india. But there is no records with indiapost about the article in india.

Transaction details no: ri[protected]cn on 07/03/2016

Complaintnumber: [protected] status : pending

No one even cared to respond to my queries written on the indiapost complaint portal.
                      Indian Post has lost my packet and not able to reply on the status EC[protected]US
                      My Friend has sent a parcel from Gulbarga to Qatar on 2nd April 2016 Item number is RK[protected]IN, Complaint Number: [protected] Status shows Pending.as it was very urgent and important original Educational Certificate. Indian Post promised that I will receive my document within 10 days by post I am much worried about my documents.

Non delivery of item - Comment #2384605 - Image #0
                      this is still not resolved

kapil5290
                        May 10, 2016

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, 456001

I had posted through speed post of india post on 4th may at 10:22 am. It had very important things which have to reach before 9th. But it had not reached till today on 10th may. Now that article reach it is of no use. I am complaining to consumer forum for the compensation i should get due to non delivery of my article. I was tracking regularly but it is giving details of 4th n 5th may and not gave details if 6, 7, 8, 9 and 10th may. I hope consumer forum ll take strong action against them.
                        Details of article sent:
                        Tracking no. : ei[protected]in

Arkr24
                          May 9, 2016

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand, 263139

I am requesting to postman who is dispatching later on door delivery, please do his work properly.
                          As per the one incident, i hv nt received my admit card. When my friend was in post office for his work, he got my admit card at that time examination has been completed. I was left my exam.
                          Please let me know who is fixing the problem and why i am suffering.
                          Dear Sirs
                          we have various article through post but not deliver below address please proceeding the same
                          Thanking
                          Prakash Chandra Singh,
                          D-65 2nd Floor, Sector, Dwarka- new delhi 110077,
                          Bagdola, Near CFPR Mahila Batalion Camp Mob [protected]

Varsha Behl
                            from Nadaun, Himachal Pradesh
                            May 9, 2016

Address: Rupnagar, Punjab, 140001

This complaint is regards to not deliver the hand set to given address
                            Quarter no. E/7/d opp narayan garh railway station p. O. Bahurupa, distt paschim medinipur state west bengal pin code 721437.

29/3/2016 i was dispatch the courier through speed post no. Ep[protected]in till now it won't be deliver to the given address. And they don't have any sense to speak with a person who wants to get some details his courier, when a receiver went to the post office regarding the courier receiving then they were telling till now they wont receive, next day when i went there then they were telling we had return back same courier because the given address was wrong. If they know the receiver came to his place regarding the same courier how they can return back to the courier by saying wrong address. This is the bull thing they were telling to me.
                            Kindly return back the courier to same address or given address.

Regards mohit behal

raviprakashyadav
                              May 9, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

Myself ravi prakash yadav my a/c in lal kuan sbi bank my cheque book issue on dated 18/12/2015 but till to date i have not recd. Our cheque book and i am on going many time to branch office but they say we have no information about this
                              my address :-ravi prakash yadav
                              694 chipiyan bujurge lal kuan an -sec-62 tehsil dadri g.B nagar u.P
                              m.No. [protected], [protected]
                              No service is available at Puinan Post Office 712305
                              Iam want courier

Cheque book not recvd. - Comment #2378343 - Image #0

mamony
                                May 7, 2016

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal, 713301

Post office me agent ka kam korna boghot moskil ho gahi hay.
                                system nam ka koyi bath i nehi hay. goverment ka koyi chinta hay agent k liya...
                                naya system chalo korthia CBS.Post office m kam korne k liya lok nahi hay.
                                agent ko marne k liya gov. laga hui hay. phayle to agent ka comition kom kor thiya fir aai CBS ... ish naya system me income se jathe korcha ho rahi h jatha.
                                post office me kysay kam ho ra i hay a sob thek ne k liya kohi v officer nahi hay.
                                CBS chalu hoga CBS chalu hoga a sob korke Cbs chalu hone k 6 months pheyle kam bonth korthiya sub post office me.
                                Ek to link ka problem hay thoshra kohi thekny bala nahi hay.
                                agent kiske pas ja a...
                                problem i problem ... agar iss problem ka koi v solution ho to kijiy.

Mohan SinghT
                                  May 7, 2016

Address: East Delhi, Delhi, 110091

Everytime when i go and try to deposit the rd amount at patparganj post office delhi, the person there responsible for registering the deposit, rejects with a reason that i came at 1pm and won't accept. This is happening from past 4months. Gives unacceptable justification as " his fellowmate employee left early and why he should be there in office and work after 1pm. The senior person of this post office also does not take care of this grievance and justifies/supports his behaviour.
                                  Please let me know who had received my speed post send to Principal New Green Field school Saket.

Employer not ready to accept the rd deposit at 1pm - Comment #2377158 - Image #0

kishor savani
                                    from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                                    May 6, 2016

Address: 364330

Respected sir/madam,
                                    I have complaint about the post office.Umrala branch.Pincode no.364330.I went to pay my electricity bill at 1:10 pm there.Tomorrow the post master says that the time of bill collection is 10:30 to 1:00 pm only.I came back.Second day i went to post office at 12:50 pm .This time the post master said that i have more 10 bill before you and then the time will over so you will have to come tomorrow. I requested him that i am intime here.You have to collect my bill but he rudly answer that we have also a tiffin to eat and it spoiled(Is wasted) because of customers like you.Is the time of bill collection 10:30 am to 1:00 pm only.A humble request to do it proper.

Tanwar sahab
                                      May 6, 2016

Address: 121004

Sir a month ago i ordered a product from whaaky.com.. the product i got was defective.. i registered my complaint for replacement to whaaky customer service.. as per they said i again posted the defective product through indian post office... but they didn't delivered the product to them.. Although i received my product back without replacement.. Bt second time also they did the same and this tym they have not delivered me the product...
                                      I have a written complaind to chief post master general ambala. But they are not help me please tell me where is my regestery post. My important document are in it. Reg no - rh[protected]in
                                      Date of despach[protected]
                                      Mob no - [protected]

No-delivery of product - Comment #2298093 - Image #0
                                      No-delivery of product - Comment #2298093 - Image #1
                                      This is my concinment .I have not receive it please tell me where is my concinment mob no. [protected]

No-delivery of product - Comment #2378515 - Image #0

mumtazkdx
                                        May 5, 2016

Address: 185131

I booked a order of speed post on 25 april 2016 undet tracking number ex[protected]in. The adress & pin code mentioned is right but i cann't understand that why there is delay in delivery. I track the post it is showing that the post is in h.O rajouri from 30 april 2016. Why the post is not dispatched to manjakote office since 30 april. I am waiting regularly but there is no work going on. Please give an order to h.O rajouri for early dispatch . .Please look into the matter so that the post deliver as soon as possible.
                                        Mumtaz ahmed khan
                                        Contact number . [protected]
                                        Email. [protected]@gmail.com
                                        I have send money order through post office on 17th july 2015 but till now the addresse didn't receive the money..

Delay in delivery process - Comment #2376498 - Image #0
                                        Complain no-[protected] dated 22 Mar 16 is not resolved.