India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 9030

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 392

ശരത്ത് ജി എസ്
Jan 23, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Sir, im ordering 5 shirt and three trousers for Rs 1999 form www.halcyonkart.in. But We got only 2 shirt and 2 Pants this is on line cheating. And the quality of the items is very poor.my cash on delivery coustmer id:2919 and e biller id:4475 AND MY COD ARTICLE NO 1183 DATE 14.1.2015 kindly send the sender details with phone number.kindly hold the my money to sender. Awaiting for ur reply with Regads, Sarath.G.S KOLLAM TRADERS NILAKMUKKU KADAKAVOOR, POST ATTINGAL TRIVANDRUM MOB:[protected]
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

PRADIP DEKA
    from Guwahati, Assam
    Jan 22, 2015

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Sir I have book a percale by speed post docket no EG[protected]IN on 11-12-14 from Padra S.O. to Zoo road S.O. Guwahati-781024, Assam.But I have not received the item till date 22-01-15. As per track details it is pending in Delhi Rms. So I request you to do the needful at the earliest. Thanking you Pradip Deka Ph-[protected]

Tejashwini K
      Jan 22, 2015

This is regarding speed post track number E[protected]IN.this item was booked from VIT Chennai, Tamilnadu on 10/12/14. it was wrongly delivered to some other address.I am contacting post office(Koramangala 3rd block, Bangalore) for past 40 days. But i am not getting any proper response. The post master did not accept my written complaint telling I don't have the right to give complaint because I am the addressee for the particular speed post. Since it was sent by the college it is not easy for me to request college to lodge a complaint.

saipavani
        Jan 21, 2015

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh

i didn't get my parcel from INDIA to NETHERLANDS (AMSTERDAM INTERNATIONAL MAIL CENENTER) it is 8kg parcel almost 12 days finished. actually in india they told it will reach with in 8 days. But there is no update on website. my tracking number is CA[protected]IN
        My Speed Post No EW[protected]IN has been despatched on16.01.2015 and reached
        Amsterdam International mail Center on26.01.2015, then went to Customs Commissioner
        but till 14.02.2015 it is not moved. please let it deliver to the addresse.

Sanjib Dhar (Sender) India.

charan singh chugh
          from Hassan, Karnataka
          Jan 21, 2015

dear sir, i have booked a parcel from bangalore to nizambad (AP) on[protected] & till date its not been delivered & when tracked & called number of time to hyderabad & bangalore spoken to the chief post master & local post office they say that the parcel is missing & its lost, i would like to know who can it be missed or lost untill they steal it, when you camera at your office bar coding is been done, how can be missed, its really unprofessional & when we tried to get in touch with them, we dont get any proper reply from them . at last i had personally visited and spoke to them they say that they have lost the parcel & i can claim the compensation amount of the the courier chargers that is 101=00 on the time of booking i had paid & the compensation amount is 101=00 so total is 202=00, my contain in the parcel is of Rs 2500=00, i want the full claim as compensation from the gpo dept which they say that they are not able to give & tell me to approach the consumer court . pls kindly look into this matter . thanking you in the meantime
          I have booked Speed Post Parcel on 20th March 2015 at Jamnagar Head Post Office vide Booking EG[protected]IN. The same is reached to the destination post office on 22nd March 2015 as per Tracking Data. The same is not delivered to the Addresee till date. I have lodged online complaint for the same on 25th March 2015 at Post website vide complaint No. [protected]. It is remained unanswered till date.As per last status at Post website is "22/03/201520:41:17NSH GURGAON Bag Opened"

You are requested to expedite early delivery of my parcel/Resolve complaint

ihatemaths
            Jan 21, 2015

I have not received the speed post item no.ED[protected]IN, which is a driving licence, till now even though it was booked at patparganj P.O. on 18/12/2014 . It returned to nsh new delhi on 23/12/2014 as unclaimed because of a possible eror in destination address on the article . It has been a month since its dispatch to NSH New Delhi but it has still not been returned to the sender - transport authority(mayur vihar) . Tracking it on the india post website shows that it is doing the rounds all over delhi being sent to different post offices such as seelampur and civil lines which is pointless because both the address of the sender and the destination address come under the ambit of patparganj S.O. not other post offices . So please kindly send it back to the sender as early as possible so that I can collect it from there .

raju.239
              Jan 21, 2015

Sir, I have not recieved my speed post at my destination address. When I track it on website it display Status "Bag Despatched to NSH NEW DELHI " dated 21/12/2014 time 23:52:29 status at PALAM TMO. This is urgent. Please update me. if you not be able to deliver my consignment then I use Social media Website like facebook and twitter. Consignment no: EJ[protected]IN Booking date: 20/12/2014 Mobile no: [protected] Email: rajuranjan.[protected]@gmail.com thanks

Bem
                Jan 16, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

my parcel (CP[protected]IN)which was sent on 22 dec, 2014 that is to be received at Imphal is not received yet. I have already complaint to the concern post office, online complaint([protected]) But no action is taken. I shall be very thankful if you inquire about the said parcel as the parcel is very important.

abhas pawar
                  Jan 16, 2015

Respected Sir, I resident of RZ-D1 Nihal Vihar Nagloi New Delhi-110041 . I would like to draw your kind attention on the fact that the postman of our area is very irregular in his duties. He does not deliver the letters regularly and properly.Some times he misbehaves the people. Postman Rajeev is so careless that he use to deliver speed post with the delay of 7 to 10 days. we face many difficulties because of his misbehavior.And the staff of the Postoffice do not listen to our problems and behaves rudely. Hence I request you to take necessary actions against the postman so that we may get proper and good services. Thanking you in anticipation Yours Faithfully abhas pawar

anzarul haq
                    Jan 15, 2015

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar

Sir, Dated on 25.11.14 I sent a parcel from post office of Khor[censored]an, Sharjah, UAE on 25.11.2014 by air cargo which post id: cp[protected]ae, rcpt no.[protected]. But till date not yet reached. I complaint to khor[censored]an post office, compl. No. 700028...00755 0n 09.01.2015. I received a track details and remarks which is mentioned below EME: 18.12.2014 departure from Inward QE (elf) INCCUC Remarks: This item is forwarded to o/o delivery with pin 846001 from kolkata FPO through Darbhanga RMS When I enquired at Laheria sarai PO, pin 846001, they are saying parcel no yet reached. Address: Sarwar Alam, Moh: Chhoti Qazipura, PO Laheria Sarai, Dist: Darbhanga, Bihar: Pin 846001, Bihar Mobile: 0091 [protected] Sender Mohammad Anzarul Haque, PO Box 10566, Khor[censored]an, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates.Mobile:[protected]. Two and half months have been passed but till date not reached at destination, while it should reached within 20 days. So, can you track it where is parcel or can I claim against this parcel.Suggest me what to do next step. Pl. send me details on my mail: [protected]@mail.com

summit.89
                      Jan 15, 2015

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

I applied online for my brother's PAN Card. As the Supporting documents for Identity/ Residential/ DOB Proof specified while applying have to be sent by Speed/Registered post to NSDL-INCOME TAX PAN SERVICES UNIT. So I sent the documents by Speed Post with Transaction Details No: ER[protected]IN on 18/12/2014. But when I had no message from NSDL till 23/12/2014 then I tried to tracked the Speed Post Article online on "http://www.indiapost.gov.in", which was showing that " Item received at NSH Jaipur on dated 19/12/2014 at 7.35.25". Then next day again i checked on the same site, than it was showing " Status at-Kota HO, Status- Bag Despatched to NSH JAIPUR, on 23/12/2014 at 17.33.21 ". I then waited for 3 days as there was Christmas Holidays are further. When there was no update till 29/12/2014 then i registered an online complain on "http://www.indiapost.gov.in" with complaint No. [protected]. Now after approx 1 month has passed and 20 days of complaint still there is no response and not the article was delivered to destination. I have visit the Kota Head Post Office, Nayapura, Kota 4-5 times but they are just saying that we can't track it. They just track and tell what i can see Publically on the website. After I launched complain they told just that the Complain is Under Inquiry. The time is passing and if the Documents were not delievered on time the Online Application will be declined and if I send the Other copy of these documents then the first one will be worthless and they are saying not to cancel or refund for first one.

amit694
                        Jan 15, 2015

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

I was goint to receive a registered mail from singapore .article no is RC[protected]SG. It was sent on 16dec 2014 from singapore to kanpur, india. On tracking my item in india tracking site of postal its showing dispatched from new delhi to kanpur on 26dec 2014. But til now not reveived my item. I have made many contacts to kanpur RMS where it comes. But negetive responce from them. Completely dissapointed from indian postal service. Till now waiting for my post.

bpsbbsr
                          from Bhubaneswar, Odisha
                          Jan 12, 2015

Sir, I Bijya Kumar Panda Secretary of Rural Association for Development and Research at- Baraput, P.o- Pathuripada, Banki, Cuttack. I came to know a letter issued in above said address by an institution however, the post peon delivered this letter to an unauthorized person without my knowledge. So I hope you take necessary action to get the letter which was issued in favour of me.
                          I hope The India Post will take immediate action against my complaint.

Prabhanjan Tiwari
                            Jan 10, 2015

Address: Ambedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, My self Dr. Prabhanjan Tiwari, My complain related to postman who delivered a parcel at my home and demanding & taken extra charges of 30 rupees for parcel delivery service. He say it is delivery charge. Parcel postal detail No. CP[protected]IN Sir, He (postman) say everyone time of parcel, money order (he charge 10 rupee/1000 rupee) and any postal delivery it is charge of delivery if not give him then he send back posts... Sir, My humble request to you kindly Inform me about the charge it was genuine or not which is taken by postman.. Thankyou Regards Dr. Prabhanjan Tiwari

suman kumar mishra
                              from Patan, Maharashtra
                              Jan 10, 2015

i have done one registered post on 15 Dec . but till to date it has not reached its destination. tracking no is rn[protected]in . i have given a written complaint at post office on 27 dec14. the complaint no is[protected].

Jiya mohan
                                Jan 9, 2015

Hello Sir, I have posted a Van Heusen Blazzer and it is missing The packet was opened and finally only empty packet was sen to me.Please track it and else please help me reach the correct authority. details ====== CK[protected]IN Please look into the issue with urgency.

yakub alli khan
                                  Jan 9, 2015

Address: Jagatsinghpur, Odisha

Dear sir/madam, Iam an account holder in SBI, main branch, Par dip A/c No.[protected]. I have applied for cheque book through SBI & till now has not received it. due to postman mistake. Therefore it is kindly requested to Re-send. my cheque book. Yakub alli khan Near hotel nandighosh Udayvihar, Dochhaki, Par dip Pin-754141.Dist-jagatsinghpur, ODISHA

tanishq kapoor
                                    from mumbai, Maharashtra
                                    Jan 8, 2015

My consignment id is CM[protected]IN, , I have booked my courier on 9th December 2014 on ulhasnagar -2 post office for destination of Italy.but still it did not reached in time and almost one month is completed...i need my parcel to reached there anyhow otherwise i will not keep calm.it is very important things .you are losing your goodwill from us...i am demanding to see my request in priority.thank you.

kulmi
                                      from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Jan 8, 2015

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

सेवा में भारतीय डाक विभाग विषय: साक्षात्कार पत्र के समय पर न मिलने के विषय में महोदय निवेदन है कि 10 दिसंबर 2014 को मेरा विश्वविद्यालय अनुदान आयोग, नईदिल्ली में साक्षात्कार होनेवाला था। जिसकी सूचना विश्वविद्यालय अनुदान आयोग, नईदिल्ली ने मुझे स्पीडपोस्ट से 29 नवंबर को कार्यालय से भेजी गई। इसमें मेरा दस लाख का नुकसान हुआ और मेरे केरियर को भारी क्षति हुई है। मेरे कस्बे के पोस्टआफिस में इस डाक पर 2 दिसंबर 2014 की मुहर लगी है। लेकिन मेरे वहां के पोस्टमैन ने 13 दिन बाद इस डाक की डिलीवरी 15 दिसंबर 2014 को की। जिसके चलते मेरे साक्षात्कार की तारीख 10 दिसंबर 2014 थी निकल गई। पोस्टमैन कृष्णदास वैरागी पहले भी कई लोगों की डाक ऐसे ही विलंब करता रहा है। मैने इनकी शिकायत पहले भी पोस्टआफिस में की थी। आपसे निवेदन है कि इस संबंध में जिम्मेदार कर्मचारी के खिलाफ कार्रवाई करे। मुझे विश्वास है कि भारतीय डाक विभाग इसका संज्ञान लेगा और मुझे इस बाबत यथा समय सूचित करेगा। डाॅ कालूलाल कुलमी गांव राजपुरा पो कानोड़ तहसील वल्लभनगर जिला उदयपुर पिन 313604 [protected] ED[protected]IN Booked at Booked On Destination Pincode Tariff Article Category Delivered at Delivered on Not Available Not Available Not Availa Not availa Not Available Kanore S.O (313604) 02/12/2014 Detailed Track Events For ED[protected]IN Date Time Status at Status 29/11/2014 17:39:53 Indraprastha H.O Item bagged for NSH NEW DELHI 29/11/2014 20:27:03 NSH NEW DELHI Bag Received 29/11/2014 21:21:19 NSH NEW DELHI Item Received 29/11/2014 22:08:49 Indraprastha H.O Bag Despatched to NSH NEW DELHI 30/11/2014 01:15:45 NSH NEW DELHI Item Received 30/11/2014 06:25:37 NSH NEW DELHI Item bagged for NSH AJMER 30/11/2014 08:17:20 NSH NEW DELHI Bag Despatched to PALAM TMO 30/11/2014 09:49:33 PALAM TMO Bag Received 30/11/2014 16:04:30 DELHI RMS Bag Received 30/11/2014 16:43:24 PALAM TMO Bag Despatched to DELHI RMS 30/11/2014 17:15:40 DELHI RMS Bag Despatched to NSH AJMER 01/12/2014 08:19:28 NSH AJMER Bag Received 01/12/2014 09:56:02 NSH AJMER Bag Opened 01/12/2014 09:56:03 NSH AJMER Item Received 01/12/2014 13:29:40 NSH AJMER Item bagged for ICH UDAIPUR 01/12/2014 14:08:08 NSH AJMER Bag Despatched to J-29-OUT 01/12/2014 23:31:21 ICH UDAIPUR Bag Received 01/12/2014 23:48:38 ICH UDAIPUR Bag Opened 01/12/2014 23:48:39 ICH UDAIPUR Item Received 02/12/2014 01:59:55 ICH UDAIPUR Item bagged for Kanore S.O 02/12/2014 03:44:00 ICH UDAIPUR Bagged in Transit Bag for UDAIPUR RMS 02/12/2014 03:45:43 ICH UDAIPUR Transit Bag Despatched to UDAIPUR RMS 02/12/2014 10:02:05 Kanore S.O Bag Received 02/12/2014 10:03:44 Kanore S.O Bag Opened 02/12/2014 10:03:44 Kanore S.O Item Received 02/12/2014 15:10:00 Kanore S.O Item Delivered Click here and enter details to get contact information Not satisifed ? Click here to register complaint Tracking Help | Corporate login | SMS tracking | Home

eswar_dia
                                        Jan 7, 2015

Register post Track ID - RN[protected]IN, i sent a cover from kasibugga-532221 to New Delhi-110037 its almost 15 days completed but still not yet received, tracker showing its reached to CRC-Newdelhi but not delivered. Where it is?? No one responding customer service and postal employees, i lost my money and time, please resolve this issue as soon as possible.