India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 21, 2025
Complaints 9029

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 425

ankit07in
from Devgarh, Rajasthan
Jan 10, 2011

Address: Rajasthan

INDIA POST SPEED POST Complaints - NON DELIVERY
View all INDIA POST SPEED POST complaints
INDIA POST SPEED POST

Posted:[protected] by RANA MITRA Send email

NON DELIVERY
I had booked a very important billing document for Mr Anuraag Jain -HSBC ,7 MG ROAD BANGALORE 560001,on 5 JAN 2011 from JODHPUR. Unfortunately it has not reched the destination. My Tracking number is ER[protected]IN .Kindly accord top priority as document is very important and urgently required.
Thanks and regards.
ANKIT BHARGAVA
I have applied for my birth certificate on 13th june in SDM office, i gave Delhi 91 as my postal address but don't know how it reached Delhi 32...now its 6th september, still waiting for my speed post. Don't know now where it is.
Such a service of Indian Post.

Dr.Tapan Kumar Datta
    Jan 9, 2011

I did not receive my Indian Journal of Anaesthesiology posted by ordinary mail on 25/3/10, 5/6/10, 7/8/10, 31/8/10, 1/11/10 & 6/12/10 from Bangalore-560079 to my residence at Kolkata-700078 (Haltu P.O.). On enquiry from Haltu PO,Kolkata700078,the concerned postal peon admitted the presence of those journals,but could not explain satisfactorily reasons behind not delivering the same to my address.Other mails I get regularly to my residence address.Even the said journals used to be delivered to my rasidence letter box regularly till December 2009.However the concerened postal peon promised me that in future this mishap will not be repeated again.I may request the concerned postal authority to look after the matter & to see that I may get the said journals regularly along with the missing issues of the journals at my residence letter box as before.
    Regarding my complain dt.09/01/2011 on not receiving Indian Journal of Anaesthesia throughout the year 2010, till date neither did I get previous missing or current journals, nor did I hear anything from our postal department.These journals will not be of any use to anybody except for doctors specialising in Anaesthesio gy and Critical Care.
    I am also not getting my EFY magazines delivered regularly to my residence at safui para, kolkata-700078. Every other letter reaches my house. But the magazine dose not reach. 5 months ago I myself went to the post office and found that months magazine lying there undelivered even on 26th of that month. Since then I did not receive the magazines delivered properly. Please take necessary steps.

neha kajale
      from Patan, Maharashtra
      Jan 9, 2011

NSC payment

What are the rules and regulations at receiving payment after maturity of National saving certificates ? Every time we go there ( post office) , we receive a fresh set of rules with rudely behaving staff . Why it is not explained at the time pf purchasing the NSC ?...
      dep1kr
      Jan 8, 2011

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

I am writing on behalf Of Jagadguru Kripalu Parishat. We need to send our Quaterly Magazine "Sadhan Sadhya" By book post to people. we send around 50 magazines weekly. But on daily basis we are getting calls from our Members that they havent received these magazines. Is that any procedure to track these magazines or resolve this issue.

Deepa
      sir i have posted 5 registered printed book of cbse syllubus. to RK mision post office on 18/4/2011.
      it still does not deliver to desired person. so it is request to please track the above book post.
      please help in tracking these book to it correct destination.

shankar.iitb
        Jan 7, 2011

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

Corporation Bank, Whitefield Branch, Bangalore had posted one parcel (Home loan documents to be signed by my father as co-applicant) from bangalore to Chas, Bokaro - 827013. The Consignment No. is EK[protected]IN. It was posted on 3rd Jan 2010. Still it is not delivered.
        When I am tracking it online on indiapost website, it is showing that on 4th Jan 2010 at 03:30 pm, it was sent from howrah(kolkata) to dhanbad. The transit no. is EBW[protected]. After that it is not updated.
        Moreover when I called post office of Chas for the status, that person told that here local speed post takes 15 days time, yours will take more than that. He told all this is happening because of some big problem in Dhanbad Post Office.
        I am in big trouble now as those documents are very very important and needs to come back to bangalore (after my father's signature) asap otherwise I may loose the housing deal and a heavy amount of money.

If this is the case in India then what is the meaning of Speed Post or Postal department.

Please look into this issue and solve my problem asap.

Santosh Shankar

Speed Post — letter did not reach even after9days

I have sent a sped post to melbourne(AUSTRALIA)on 5-12-07 from KHANNA post office but till now it did not reach melbourne.if it did not reach before 16-12-07.this will cause to refuse my australia visa.so please take action quickly. thanks

Indian Postal Services — Delay in receiving of speed post

My name jitendra kumar verma, One speed post no. AU[protected]IN was send to me at Bandra Kurla Telephone Exchange Mumbai Kurla(West) 400098 from Akbarpur U.P. on 12th March 2008, and today is 19th march 2008 but till today evening i did not get my letter,
        According to Indian Postal services they delivered their Speed post consinement with in 4 days but till today(19th March 2008) i did n't get my letter.

kindly look into the same and do the needfull.

INDIVIDAL — DELAY IN RECEIPT OF SPEED POST

A SPEED LETTER WAS DESPATCHED FROM PUNE ON 10-12-08 TO MY ADRESS PARGI, ANDHRA PRADHESH(501 501).WHILE MY NUMBER IS EM[protected]IN.MY PHONE NUMBER IS [protected]

indian railway post — iit form not sent

I sent my iit form details to iit madras at 14th of dec. but the form details are atill not received till now and this way my form will be rejected as last day of submittion of details was 24 th dec.. this will spoil my carrier and i dont want this to happen so just do something in order to get my form accepted...
        one urgent documents including daemand draft and road permit was booked by Bengal Chemicals & Pharmaxceuticals Ltd, 168 Maniktala Main Road, Kolkata 700 054 vide receipt no SPEW[protected]IN dated 25.02.09 from Kankurgachi Post Office, Kolkata for delivery to Rolex Lanoli Products Ltd, Rolex House, Lavel 1, 113 & 114 Tejpal Industrial Estate, Andheri Kurla Road, Saki Naka, Andheri (East), Mumbai 400 072. The document is not received by the addressee till yesterday 2.03.09
        PMG of Kolkat & Mumbai are requested to ensure the delivery by this day.

Badrinath Das
        Deputy Manager (Purchase)
        Bengal Chemicals & Pharmaceuticals Ltd
        (A Govt of India Enterprise)
        168 Maniktala Main Road,
        Kolkata 700 054

Parcel — what is the need to use speed post if there delay in service

My mother had sent some photos which i needed to submit for renewing my Medical Insurance. The last date was 12th March. She had sent the photos from Chennai on 11th by speed post, beleiving that i'll receive them by 12th or by worse case on 13th. Its 14 noon now and Till now I have not received the parcel. If this is the kind of service provided by SPEED POST, what is the need for people to use this??? Any local post or courrier shall suffice!!!

I request the officials reading this to look into the SOP's and rectify the bloating holes
        non-delivery of speed post consignment No. EW[protected]IN

indian postal department — Delay and non record about speed post

My brother sent a speed post to me from Narklatiaganj-845455 on 30/04/2008 to me ie Delhi-110044. Till now i am expecting the arrival of the letter. Its slip no. is EF[protected]IN. I am not able to track the movement on the Internet and the badarpur post office is saying only" abhi nahi aaya hai". Please do the needful.
        sanjeet verma

A SPEED POST NO. EH[protected]N WAS POSTED BY JAIPAL SHAKYA FROM PANCHKULA, CHANDIMANDIR, HARYANA, 134107 ON 15 APRIL FOR THE FOLLOWING ADDRESS
        MR RADHEY SHYAM, VILL, PO- BICHHWAN, MAINPURI, UP, 205267
        AND THE ABOVE STATED SPEED POST REACHED TO THE ADDRESSEE ON 5 MAY 09.

BUY ANOTHER COPY OF THE SAME POST REACHED ME AT THE ADDRESS OF PUNE ON 21 APRIL.

SIR IT IS REQUESTED THAT THE CAUSE OF DELAY MAY BE INTERVENED BECAUSE MANY SIMILAR CASES OF DELAY IN REGISTERED POST HAVE COME UP FROM THE PEOPLE OF VILLAGE.

SIR ILL BE VERY HAPPY I[censored] DO THE NEED FULL.

YOURS TRULY
        MAHABIR SINGH, INS SHIVAJI, LONAVLA, PUNE
        i just want to know that i have sent a article noEU[protected] IN to allahbad but not reached there i just confirm that whether it is reached there or not...

postal services — delay in receiving reg.post

I didnot receive my post graduate degree certificate that was sent 1 week back by reg.post(RA 889, counter no.1, op-code:TSB) so far.kindly see into the matter .

Postal Department — dead slow postal delay

kandukur postal code 523105 sir 8 th post man is irregular and so irresponsible to bring the letters to my village adiandhra clony.he brought my exam lettr after my over.if ask he simpy says go and tell to any body i dont care .we r help less in this regard.adress:adiandhracolony,8 th ward ,mahadeevapuram post,kandukur,prakasam disctrict andhrapradesh
        my registered post no - RL A 277, registered on 20 oct 2009 pls send through e-mail id for my registered letter status .

NTPL — Late payment

My Policy is Money plus Policy.

I have due date is 30-09-09. But till the date i have not pay. I have close the policy. what is the step i will do. Kindly please inform me.

(anitha)

Bengal Chemicals & Pharmaceuticals Ltd — Non delivery of letter

I have given letter for delivery at Kolkatta on 01.12.09 not yet delivered. I visited Madhur Courier local office of Prabhadevi their Mr. Darshan said it will delivered on 5th of saturday but neither it delivered at Kolkatta or not received acknowledge of delivery of the letter. The letter was send to The Secretary and it was V.V. urgent.

INDIAN POST — Non-delivery of speed post letter even after 19 days

I sent a Speed post letter No: EU[protected]IN from Sahibabad-201005 post office on 13/03/2010 to Sheo Balak Pandit, Shri Ayurvedic Pharamcay P. O. Katrisarai (Gaya) 805105, Bihar. But it has not yet reached to the addressee.
        This is the situation of Speed post and then what happens with ordinary letters?
        Ganesh Shanker Prasad

INDIAN POST — Delay in speed post

Sir/ Madam

I posted some documents through 'Speed Post' service of 'Indian Post' on 26/05/2010 and recevied on 02/06/2010 which is violating promiss of 'Indian Post' to deliver Speed Post within three days.
        The details of posted material is given below.

SP ED[protected] IN

Manavendra Singh

India Postal Service — delay in speed post

i have posted my documents on 29th of june but the documents not yet delivered.therefore i req u to plz deliver the same as soon as possible.
        sp ed[protected]n
        not received speed post
        Consignment No. EA[protected]IN

Indiapost — delay in delivery of speed post

speedpost booked at pune, by passport authority of maharashtra ,pune
        article no. 'EM[protected]IN' DATED on 15/07/2010 yet not delivered!
        was applied for TATKAAL , as required urjently

postal services — delayed /missing post

There is one item sent via registered post with reference number RR[protected]IN, posted at Mukkam post office Kozhikode on 10/07/2010, to United Kingdom. I didnot receive the item till today 30/07/2010.

Speed Post ,kolkata — Delay in delivery

I had ordered for a DVD of video lecture of a technical paper to NPTEL.It was delivered by the team on 3rd of AUG with speed post ref. no. ET[protected]IN .I haven't received it yet.
        Please help me out and kindly do the needful.

Delay in Delivery - Comment #1809404 - Image #0
        I had posted a packet from Chhatarpur (M.P) to Dhanbad (Jharkhand). Tracking Number is EI[protected]IN. It was posted on 4Nov 2010. Still its not delivered. Also the status is not updated since 9th Nov.

Can you please help me.

O.P. Agrawal
        I had posted three speed post cover to BETTIA (BIHAR) 845438 on 9/8/10 from Ahemdabad but all three cover delivered on 18/8/10 or 19/8/10 means in 9 or 10 days so i loadge a complain against speed post but reply awaited KYA SPEED POST KA KOI MEANING NAHI pls sppeed post ke mere paise lotae . SPEGO17028816 IN and EGO17028847 IN and EGO 17028833 IN . your"s B K Srivastava [protected] A5 greenpark 2 behind chandkheda railway station 382470
        i am kailash r itke. my imp. document sent from parli vaijnath no. em[protected]in . on 9 nov. to nashik. but its not delivered within 7 days. its circulating in mumbai and ahmedabad. i want reason . claiming for charges against speed post. [protected] [protected]. thank u
        I agree. my one cosignment sent from sikkim to bareilly, up ems-EW[protected]IN. in contains plants that can be useless if delayed. i did not get it till 6-12-10. tracking system is a failure.
        rajendra singh
        i am gurpreet singh i sent one parcel to mumbai to vendent enterprises mumbai on 27/09/2010 whose no is sp ep[protected]in but it has not been reached till16/12/2010 .its complaint no is [protected].please let me know the status wether itis delivered or not.
        GURPREET SINGH

India Post (Speed Post) — DELAY in delivering very urgent post.

DT.-20/12/2010

Respected Sir/Mam,
        I would like to register a complaint for the delay in delivering a consignment through speed post from Bokaro steel city to New Delhi. It contained an admit card of an important exam and due to the delay i couldnt take the exam and further i also sufferred financial loss in the TATKAL Railway tickets which i had booked for going to the examination centre city.The consignment was despatched on TUESDAY 14/12/2010 and i have not recieved it till date. the personnel in the INDIA POST OFFICE,Bokaro steel city informed that it takes maximum 72 hours to deliver the consignment and also pressed to send it through the speed post. I would have sent it through Private courier and i am pretty sure i would have recieved it also. But i recieved a huge disappointment by having faith on INDIA POST and selecting it for postal purpose. I am highly dejected at the ignorance and the negligience of post department.

I missed my exam and one more oppurtunity for a job. Who will take the responsibility for the loss that i have suffered ?

I would also register a case against INDIA POST for this act and this is not the first time when i have sufferred due to delay in delivering by the India post.

I request you to take necessary action and also seek justice.

Yours sincerily,

RAGHWENDRA TRIVEDI
        A deficiency note in the IIT-JEE application was sent to me on 06/12/10 from IIT Kharagpur having speed post number EW[protected] IN and it was supposed to be replied within 7 days of issuing the letter. But it took 13 days to arrive munger district in bihar on 23 dec. Non arrival of the reply within 7 days means getting the application invalid. I am going to miss my exam due to this delay in delivery of the speed post.
        speed post has been just a new metod of cheating customers..
        I had posted a very important school application form for my daughter admission in army public school, the form should be submitted before 31jan 2011. by IMS Speed Post on 19th jan'201 for Delhi from SOPOR J&K. Unfortunately it has not reched the destined location and to add to my woes it seems to be non tracable even my the India Speed Post Mangers both in Mumbai and Kolkata. My Tracking number IS
        EE[protected]IN
        Really don't know what to do next.
        Please help if possible.
        Thanks and regards.
        Mr Manoj kumar chauhan
        my EM[protected]IN speed post is begged form kanpur to mahoba
        on 4april-11 but till now no status in mahoba is it received or not
        plz provide me the reason.

br//vivek

My Ek[protected]IN speed post from bangalore to Cheenai on 19th march but still it has not reached the Annamalai University . It was a very important document . Kindly look into this issue immedialty . Please it is very urgent.

Ms. Mary Margaret
        sir, my one of client sent me a letter by speed post EU[protected]IN dated 9.4.2011 from pin no.210209 to pin no.400601.but that mail i got very delay.so give me reason.please show me reason.my EMAIL:[protected]@REDIFFMAIL.COM &mob.no. [protected]
        i had submitted i c e t application form on time but it received by i c e t department on time so they have charged 1500 fine to me so i want justice ...
        please help me ...

.number--ENO13211153IN
        I posted marriage cards through speed post from dist-kushinagar(u.p) to Waidhan, dist- singrauli (M.P) on dated 21/04/2011 and article no-EU[protected]IN but till date not recieved( after 9 days). it is most urgent.
        plz. do the needful action within two days.
        Murari Yadav

My Pan card BNQPP5040R has been dispached on 21/03/2011 from BZ-UTITSL Belapur to Nerul
        Speed Post No.EA[protected]IN But till date not recived to me. It is most urgent for me.
        Plz do the needful action within two days

Mukta Pujari
        I have not received our delivery agnst below mentioned details.

Track PAN Card

PAN Card Details

Application Number

Coupon Number

PAN Number
        AJAPC4164A

Applicant Name
        ADITYA CHAUDHARY

Dispatch Date
        06/05/11 00:00

Status
        CARD DESPATCHED

Dispatch Details
        DEL-SPD-I

Delivery Mode
        SPEED POST (DELHI)

Consignment No.
        EQ[protected]IN

Status Details

Pls. treat this mail as top urgent & for further any clearification contact [protected].

indian postal deptt. — Delay in delivery of a letter via SPEED POST

A letter was posted thro. Speed-Post from HOWRAH H.P.O. on 27.4.2011. It was delivered in Jabalpur( destination) on 12.5.11.Envelope's Postal Code No.is
        EW[protected] IN. Sped Post Tracking shows that from 27.4.11 to 11.5.2011,
        it took time to reach from Howrah to Jabalpur. Intention of speed-post is marred.

Who will pay me penalty of this delay ?
        i want to know the exact status of my speed post as soon as possible whose no. is ED[protected]IN
        sir I sent a parcel by speed post on date 18/5/2011 receipt no ER[protected] from Jaipur to Puna . I am regret to informed you that your service is very slow and poor . This parcel delivered after six day by Pune post office (Maharashtra) . My utensil medicine distroyed by your late delivery service .Why did this service name calling slow speed . I did expenditure on speed post about rs 105.00 for quick service But all of result very Bad . Please refund my accrued money . otherwise I claimed my loss in cosumer court. please inform me within a Week.
        Yours
        Chainroopsain
        Shubh sadan
        SardarShahr
        Churu Rajasthan
        mobile 91-[protected]
        this is to inform you that i sent some documents which contained original marksheet, adjusted marksheet, character cerificate, migaration certificate from mussoorie on 21 of june on receipt no EV[protected]IN to patna. l m sorry to tell u that your service is very slow and poor. all tha document are vry important for the admission and i had to submmit it on 24th of june but the date passed and i could not submmit. just because of the slow speed of your service i could not get admission. and till date it has not reched me and the date for admission are getting closed.
        so, i request you to take some action and help me to get my documents as soon as possible.
        yours
        aakriti jaiswal
        flat no-303, sangamlok appartment
        opposite suresh appartment
        buddha colony
        patna (BIHAR)
        mobile 91-[protected]

India Post — speed post delivery delayed

MY SPEED POST NO. IS
        ETO7O29857214
        I SENT FROM CHENNAI TO SWITSERLAND
        THE RECEIVER REPLIED THAT HE DID NOT RECEIVE THE POST YET...
        THE POST WAS SENT ON 6TH HAVE NOT BEEN RECEIVED TET TODYS DATE IS 19.7.2011

PLS TRACKING STATUS

India Post/Speed Post — Long Delay

Disgraceful Speed Post Service from Delhi
        An article was booked under sr no. ED[protected]IN on 14.09.2011. On tracking it was found that it has taken 58 hours to move between Andrews Ganj to New Delhi and still not delivered in Jaipur after 128 hrs that is 5p.m on 19.09.2011
        A.L.Rohlan
        Dear team

I forwarded my concern on dated 12th Oct ( Email ID [protected]@yahoo.co.in ) but still now i have not received any call or email reagarding the same so please let me know if any boby handle that case or not

Article Number EK[protected]IN

MAil forwarded on this ID [protected]@yahoo.co.in
        Main post office Solan

call me for any clearfication regarding the same concern.

Regards : Padam Sharma
        Teh & Distt Solan
        Himachal Pradesh
        This is to inform u that our passport has been dispatched from WAGLE estate on 3/11/11 has not been received and it is very urgent since we have to fly abroad our speed post nos are as follows
        EM[protected]IN, EM[protected]IN, EM[protected]IN
        Our names our KAUSAR MOHSIN ALI MEGHANI, SAIYADA SARFARAZ MEGHANI, RAHILABBAS MOHSIN ALI MEGHANI .
        please deliver our passport today its urgent please sir .
        whenever all members of family works 9 am to 7-8 pm, no one stay at home.. our reg.post come at home during that time, dont receive post.. then we come personally at post office at 9am to 10 am, though dont give reg post before time of 10:30am.. we left our office timing to get this urgent post though post man dont give post.. is it right? we personaly go post office to get reg post in post office timing 8am to 12pm.. then when should they dont give post..if reg post is for interview or job, n we miss them for this harrasment who is responsible for?
        a public?
        very very poor our post office management..

everytime public suffering for that?
        I am disgusted with the attitude of our Postal Department. I sent an urgent paper through speed post in NCR only (distance between two post offices is hardly 50 km) and it has not been delivered even after 4 days.
        RR[protected]IN HAS BEEN NOT DELIVERY YET

documents — Delay in delivery between two neighbour states

I have couriered few documents to the neighbour state, West Bengal on Monday,28th nov2011. Its friday and still the documents are not delivered. Blue Dart claims that it would be delivered within 2 days and thats why I couriered the documents through blue dart and this is the result. Its already 5 days and still they are not delivered

I have send a speed post letter on 19th December 2011 from Kuttapuzha post office, pathanamthitta district kerala state (number:EL[protected] IN) to Prem Masih, c/o Pstor Vijayakumar, eternal grace ministry, Amoi post office via Mirzapur HPO, UP but speed post letter has not been delivered there.

sajan paul, PB 21, Kuttappuzha PO, Tiruvalla, Pathanamthitta Dt, Kerala
        date:[protected]
        sir I was about to received a parcel by speed post on date 18/01/2012 receipt no ED[protected]IN from Chennai to Dimapur, Nagaland-797112 . I am regret to informed you that your service is very slow and poor . This parcel delivered after six day by Chennai post office . My car need the items badly .Why did this service name calling slow speed . Please look into this matter and do the needful.
        sir I was about to received a parcel by speed post on date 21/02/2012 receipt no EU[protected]IN from Chennai to PARSHURAMPUR, NEW DELHI-272120 . I am regret to informed you that your service is very slow and poor . This parcel IS NOT delivered after 3 days vashundhara enclave post office . My car need the items badly .Why did this service name calling slow speed . Please look into this matter and do the needful.
        My friend had sent an important document by Speed Post on 17.02.2012 and it has still not arrived in Manama Bahrain. .

Please update on the delivery status on Speed Post : ET[protected]IN

Rajkumar Richard
        English Language Congregation
        National Evangelical Church
        Building 135,
        Khalaf Al Asfoor Avenue
        Block 307, Manama Bahrain

Phone numbers:[protected]
        Raj mobile[protected]
        Esther mobile[protected]
        i send my application form 18th april last date was 24th april, due to delay in the postal services my application form not reached at the destination
        .my form return at the my address

i(ajay kumar singh) send from Delhi to Haridwar

how it would don my solution
        Delay in delivery
        I had posted a packet from Shahbad Markanda to Distt. Arah, Bihar). Tracking Number is RH 09072163IN. It was posted on 9th June-12. Still its not delivered 21st June-12.

Can you please help me.

G.K. Singh
        I had posted a speed post from roorkee(haridwar) to canada(edmenton). Tracking Number is EI[protected]IN. It was posted on 18/06/2012. Still its not delivered. Also the status is not updated since 28/06/2012.its very important docoument.
        ststus showin me Customs Retained Reason: Awaiting presentation to customs commissioner.
        plese tell me when my speed post reached.
        my email [protected]@gmail.com.
        I Had posted a document from surat (gujarat) to gav.amavakhurd, post.ishapur, jaunpur (U.P). Tracking Number is EG[protected]IN. It was posted on 13 JULY 2012 Still its not delivered. Also the status is not updated since 27 JULY20.it is very important document so please find and tell me what about my document.my email id is.[protected]@yahoo.com, mo no.[protected].u can contact me my this id or mobile number.
        Dear Sir & Mada'am,

I informed you that my consignment number is EF[protected]IN HAS BEEN NOT DELIVERED, I booked items on 01 sep 12 from Kishanganj to Delhi but still not delivered.
        I had posted a scholarship from 'gaya welfare deppartment' to Distt. Gaya, Bihar). Tracking Number is RP[protected] IN. It was posted on[protected]. Still its not delivered .

Can you please help me.
        good day,

i sent a pocket of stitched dress speed post thro' Ethiraj college road, P.O. on to my brother, ET[protected]IN, even after 10 days it has not reached the address and tracking shows not delivered.

kindly update the details on the parcel.

tks n rgds.kannan.s
        I sent an application from trivandrum rms to hyderabad on 6/12/2012.But it is nt delivered yet, it was my application for higher studies and the last date to reach the application was 11/12/2012.By tracking i came to know that it is in kochi now.I lost my chance to do my higher studies, application fee
        and all.My consignment no is EL[protected]IN.I am regreted to inform this service as the slowest service.
        I sent an application for internship from jaipur to bangalore on 18/12/2012.It is no delivered yet.Tje last date was today i.e. 21/12/2012.i lost a chance to do internship at Indian academy of science.On tracking i found that it has been "dispatched to Bangalore SH".No further information.consignment no. is
        er[protected]in
        Kindly look into the matter...your slow service has cost me my career.
        i haven't recieve ma assignment yet...
        your Order OD[protected]
        Shipment Tracking id:- LD4541934
        last date of shipping was 25-feb-2013
        orderno. OD[protected]
        consignment no. LD4541934
        shipping address -> 734 sadar bazar cantt bareilly (near post office and sun photo point)
        mobile no. [protected]
        from flipkart
        My EF[protected]IN speed post is begged form Ramnagar S.O (West Champaran) to BANGALORE
        on 08/04/2013 but till date i haven't received.
        Please provide me the reason.

Manish Mishra
        Indian Post Offices are making fool of the public in the name of Speed Post. The department of Speed Post need to be closed immediately as most of the letters are misplaced and this department throw away the letters and parcels in garbage as they do not own any liability to deliver it in time. It is not their responsibility at all if the letters are not delivered even after a month or is lost. No body should send letter thru Speed Post.
        I say this department should be closed down.

B.Prakash
        DELAY IN SPEED POST-indian postal service

i have posted my urgent documents by speed post tracking number ET[protected]IN DATE 25 SEP 2013 TO THE RECORD OFFICE BENGAL ENGINEER GROUP & CENTRE ROORKEE the speed post is not recived the till date. the speed post is not deliverd .t requestd to please deliver the same as soon as possible. pl confirm deliverd date my mob no [protected].
        How much time does it take for a normal letter to reach Jharkhand from Delhi???

India Post — passport not yet delivered as well as unable to trace its location dispatched on 8 April 2015

Passport sent by speed post no -pp[protected]IN unable yo trace its location really pathetic situation of Indian post just annoying d people on dis such a important document wakewake up indian post
        Been thinking if it's even worth the time to write this, but here I go anyway. During the past 3 years, I've been getting parts and components which are not available in India or hard to get or insanely expensive because of all the laws involved. Almost all orders that come through Indian Post are low cost items but sorely needed for my work. Many of the items got lost in transit, and some delayed. One particular item was a jfet which I thought was lost in transit and had fought with the seller but he said it's on the way... I lost faith in words, but true to his word the item was delivered after 7 Months. 7MONTHS! By this time I had moved on to other projects. Can u imagine if it was your item which was important, say like your PAY CHECK, or your wife's jewellery.!?? People talk about development, India shining and what not, but my view is words don't mean ###... If everyone does their duty or work with dedication and discipline, we'll all be better off. There are so many incidents I can write but the point remains the same. Please remember so much depends on you, please do things right.
        Johny L
        71 Comments

sachin potdar
          Jan 5, 2011

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I am an post office agent my customer has given cheque of rs.300000/- for opening an account of mis the cheque of given bank comes in local clearing to the banks.banks hasnt deduct any charges for clearing cheque. the postal authorities
          said that it was objection of ro office but when bank are not taking any charges for clearing the cheque is there any rule of deducting comm of rs. 927 on such cheque as a post office clearing charge by kamptee hpo please confirm this thing from the head of the post department if there is any ruling about that the customer has to instruct by the postal authorities

jindal.saurav
            from Jalandhar, Punjab
            Jan 5, 2011

Address: Punjab

I am Saurav jindal. my speed post track no is EP[protected]IN. My passport through speed post from CHANDIGARH is dispatched on 24 Dec 2010 till date I have not received my passport. So Please find out the reasons against for delay and also take a strict actions against those officers who are responsible for this act that speed post is not received as 2 weeks had been past...
            so give me the status as soon as possible through call or email. so that i further against a complaint in consumer services dept.

Saurav Jindal
            jindal.[protected]@gmail.com

sharmadileep
              Jan 4, 2011

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

This is to inform u that I have not received Speed post article EM[protected]IN booked at Bhandup Post Office Mumbai by Link Intime India Private Limited C-13, Pannalal Silk Mills compound L.B.S Marg Bhandup (West) Mumbai-400078 on 25/11/2010, even after completion of 5 days i was not received the article till date. It is containing the cheque of my IPO Refund amount, which is badly needed for my Father medical treatment. My father suffering from illness. It very shame at the part of negligence of type postal department. the article should reach the destination within 48 hours, but even after completion of 5 days i have not received the same. The postal department is liable for the delay and for my mental ailments and for my financial inconvenience. the postal department should pay the compensation for my difficulties faced mentally, physically.
              I have personally visited the post office many times but my queries are not attended, resulting to which I have to face lots of inconvenience

binita sarkar
                Dec 29, 2010

Address: West Bengal

The movement particulars of EW[protected]IN are as follows:

EW[protected] IN

THE CONSIGNMENT WAS BOOKED ON 20TH DEC TILL DATE NOT SENT TO US OR ANY OTHER UPDATES ... IF NOT DELIVERED TO BE SENT BACK TO ORIGIN PLEASE...

20/12/2010 11:13:33 TANGRA SO Article Booked
                20/12/2010 12:31:15 TANGRA SO KOLKATA AIRPORT Article Bagged
                20/12/2010 15:12:24 ____ KOLKATA AIRPORT Bag IS Opened
                20/12/2010 16:10:22 KOLKATA AIRPORT KOLKATA RMS Article Bagged

Date and Time noted above are GMT+5.30

Thanks for using Speed Post

Track More

imee786
                  Dec 29, 2010

I booked an Article through speedpost (EN[protected]IN) on 18/12/2010 from Golconda Post Office to destination Gurgaon,but unfortunately till date the article has not been delivered,when i ask for the status, i was suprised and shocked to to heard the status. "Article is Lost".but as far i am checking the status through "indiapost.gov.in" website its not giving any update from 21/12/2010.i approach all the concerned officials regarding the lost of the article,they categorically hands up we canot do anything for lost. the offical's namely Mr Promod and Mr Bhatia in Gurgaon postoffice,but in reality the article has been theft in gurgaon location.now i am going to lodge an FIR against the theft and unvail them in front of the media.

Name:-Imran Khan
                  Email id:-imran.[protected]@yahoo.com
                  Cell No:-[protected]

dinesharora1978
                    from Panipat, Haryana
                    Dec 28, 2010

Address: Sangrur, Punjab

MY NAME IS DINESH KUMAR MY PF A/C LAST 8 YEARS OLD. MY NEED SOME PAYMENT.MY ALSO WITH FROM WITH SIG GIVE THE POST OFFICE AHMEDGARH LAST TWO MONTH BUT TILL DATE NO REC,MY PAYMENT MY A/C NO 44232 PLZ.DISCUSS THE POST OFFICE AHMEDGARH ( SANGRUR ) MY MB.NO [protected] & MAIL ID [protected]@gmail.com

hspabla
                      Dec 28, 2010

Address: Nawanshahr, Punjab

We have received a package from my daughter in the US. She had phoned beforehand to say she will be sending 3 pcs of pajamas as Christmas gift. We received the package today. It was delivered by the local postman. We noticed the package was light in weight and one side where there was packing tape, the side was open but not torn. When we opened the package, there was only one piece of pajama that was inside. Then there was a torn label and a piece of paper which was a US Postal Service Customs Declaration for a package that was sent from another man in California for a man in Jalandhar. The form said it was documents.

It is very clear that the person who was handling the Jalandhar deliveries of packages had tampered with our package and stole 2 pcs of pajama and leaving one behind as the size was too big for a normal person. That thief left a customs declaration of someone's else's package inside by mistake as he was stealing the contents of our package.

We had reported the matter to the village post office but they said they had received the package in the condition that they gave it. And, as the paper that was left inside bore a Jalandhar address, it stands to reason that the theft happened in Jalandhar as the package would originate from there then go to Banga then to our village. Nobody in Banga would have access to a customs declaration of someone in Jalandhar.

We want the items that were stolen to be returned, or if not, we want compensation as it was my daughter's hard-earned money that was used to buy the items and send them to us. She is very upset with what has happened. It is a disgrace for the indian postal service.

I have attached photographs of the paper and the torn label with this complaint.

prvn15
                        Dec 27, 2010

Address: Kheri, Uttar Pradesh

dear Sir
                        i tell About i m praveen kumar gupta accountant in C.G.N.P.G. College Gola gokaran nath kheri Nd dopositing R.D. in salary scheme so many times have that salary is paid in next month or next 2 month As september salary is paid by state government in november[protected] in this condition nobody had given default payment but the post master of Gola Gokaran Nath says that i want default payment then i deposite the R.D. payment so kindly help me sir.

thanks Sir,
                        Praveen Kumar Gupta
                        Accountant
                        Cane Grower's Nehru (P.G.) College
                        Gola Gokaran Nath Kheri
                        Mobile No. [protected]

Postal Department — Postal Department

I Krishna i went to post office (masabtank) to purchase revenue stamps but they people not respondind in properway to customers & without cheking (Mr' seetharamulu ) said that revenue stamps are not available,he made me to wait 45min

Note: this people are doing this activity on daily bases so please lookinto this once.

REGARDS : KRISHNA.

DSCSC0025
                          Dec 27, 2010

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I am an Indian student pursuing B.S(Mech.Engg) in USA. I had booked some of international edition books over internet with book store in Delhi asked the to deliver the same in my parent's address(undernoted) so that I can study during my visit to Kolkata and bring them back to USA.
                          Asoke Chatterjee,Flat No 17/IB,Genexx Valley,Diamond Harbour Road,Joka
                          Kolkata-700104.Book store informed me that books have been sent to the stated address vide Registared Parcel(RPKTA 8604) on 26 November 2011.I have enquired with Joka Post office ,they have not yet recieved the parcel.As I will be going back to USA soon,I request some expeditious action by postal authorities

With regard,

Abhishek Chatterjee

maxeventz
                            Dec 23, 2010

NEERAJ KUMAR SINGH
                            # 23-5-556, INSIDE LALDARWAZA,
                            (PO) SHALIBANDA
                            HYDERABAD-500065
                            (P.No. [protected], [protected])

The SHO,
                            P.S. Mirchowk,
                            Hyderabad.

Subject: Complaint against the unauthorized withdrawal of amount of Rs 5,46,000/- and interest thereof from MIS Scheme A/c 3911 “Joint ‘B’”- by Jubilee P.O. staff- Misappropriation of amount- action sought.:Reg:-

Reference:
                            1) MIS A/c 3911- Joint ‘B’ standing jointly in name of Neeraj Kumar Singh & Prashant Kumar Singh.
                            2) Our letter dated[protected] addressed to Sr. Post Master, Jubilee Post office, Hyderabad.
                            3) Another letter dated[protected], addressed to Sr. Suptd of Post Offices, Jubilee Post Office, Hyderabad.
                            4) Web/ Internet complaint No.___________ Dated:_________________
                            5) Web/ Internet complaint No.___________________ Dated_______________________
                            6) Complaint lodged to presiding officer, DAK-ADALAT, Dated:[protected].
                            7) APPLICATION FOR SEEKING INFORMATION Under RTI Act,
                            dated[protected].

I, Neeraj Kumar Singh, & my younger brother Dr. Prashant Kumar Singh had opened a joint A/c under Monthly Income Scheme of Post Office at Jubilee Post Office Vide A/c No. 3911 on 10th of November, 2000. We got an amount of Rs. 5,46,000/- fixed under this scheme.

Under the MIS Scheme, the monthly interest accrued had to be transferred to our Reccuring Deposit A/c. Since my brother and myself had been out of Hyderabad for study, My father, Dr Ghanshyam Singh used to manage our A/c.

In the year, 2002, when my father went to the post office for updation of passbook, the staff at the post office retained the passbook and later he was informed that the account has been closed prematurely.

As both the holders were not in station and there was no express permission from any of the holders to close the account, my father grew suspicious and approached the post master and sought his help.
                            However, there was no help from the officials. The officers did not answer any of the questions of my father. Instead of helping my father, the officials tried to hush-up the matter by asking my father to produce proof of PASS-BOOK in original.

In the mean time, my father Dr Ghanshyam Singh expired on[protected]. Even after his death, we regularly visited the post office and inquired about our account, to which no satisfactory answer was ever made.

As we suspected some manipulation and forgery took place in getting the closure of A/c without our knowledge, we sought the indulgence of the postal department Vide Ref. No. 1-5. None of our complaints were ever answered.

We were constrained to approach the DAK- ADALAT vide ref. No.6, sited above. To our complaint the Presiding Officer replied that the A/c was prematurely closed on[protected], by authorized messenger MAHESH KUMAR. We bring to your kind notice that we are neither acquainted with any Mahesh Kumar nor have we anytime authorized the said messenger to close the account.

Since the DAK- ADALAT did not provide us an opportunity to present our case and instead chose to close the complaint by giving us a few lines of answer, we moved an application to seek information from the post office under the RTI Act.

To our application the post office has provided us a copy of the application of A/c opening form and also accepted that the amount was paid in cash to one Mr. MAHESH KUMAR.

Now, we bring to your kind notice that the existing rules of the post-offices and the IT act and other laws of the land do not permit to pay the maturity amount in cash. And also that neither me nor my brother have not received any money or any communication regarding the premature closure.

We are suspecting that there is a fraudulent encashment and misappropriation of amount to the tune of Rs. 5,46,000 & interest accrued as on date by active connivance and involvement of some staff/authorities of Jubilee Post Office, at Hyderabad.

We request you to kindly inquire into the matter and do justice by taking action against the persons responsible for misappropriation of funds.

Thanking You.
                            Yours Sincerely.

NEERAJ KUMAR SINGH

madhav13
                              Dec 22, 2010

I wish to lodge serious complain against GOVIND NAGAR POST OFFICE, MALAD (EAST), that they did not deliver my postal materials (such as Letters, Checks, other Statements for 4 Years) and after writing to Right to Information they refused to reply for my query, information through my applications dated 30910, 311010 even after they revived letter from their Computerized Customer Care letter of 131110 they did not took any action against Public Information Officer Appelate Officer yet.

I demand my monetary loss and loss my letters, which I have copies already showed to Mr Singh, of above Post Office. I request you to take action against this at the earliest.

Madhav Pendharkar

study material — undelivered

a study material was sent from dindugal, tamilnadu to tirupur, it is taking to reach the destination more than ten days. after one week i got call from your office from trupur they ask me to collect the courier from your tirupur office.Because of your careless i have lost my exams.your concern is the sole responsible for iam loosing the exam.

indian postal department — undelivered post

Three weeks ago i posted a book to tirupati from vijayawada but still it was not delivered. How can i know the details about that.

lovearun.25
                                Dec 20, 2010

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

hi i m Arun gupta from jammu . I have sent a registered parcel to one of my friend residing at Philippines namely’s ( Cheryl Lim Rina, Barangay San Juan Hilongos , Leyte Zip code 6524 Philippines) vide registered postal receipt no. fan-AIR-RP B 938 dt 15/11/2010. but till date the same parcel was neither delivered on the address nor the parcel was returned on sender address .
                                Keeping in view the above fact it is requested to kindly look into the matter by tracking out the same parcel. its already one and a half month but no responce from post office pls let me know where is my parcel my E mail address is lovearun.[protected]@gmail.com my contact number is [protected]

V. KUMAR
                                  Dec 20, 2010

Address: North East Delhi, Delhi

This is to inform you that I am Vijender Kumar R/o A-2/5 gali no. 1 part - 2 Sonia vihar delhi - 110094 would like to say that we never recieved our mails, letters at our home. Our postmaster or postman never deliver our letter to our home, i didn't receive my call letters from various companies or recruitment offices, i never received my mtnl telephone bill etc.
                                  when we go in post office & ask to postman in our area he said to us not come any mails or call letter of yours whereas call letter posted by senders.
                                  On this time where on one hand India is looking for being Develop country and on other hand goverment department never check what is happening in realty and in small town and colonies.

Therefore you are requested to check the proper procedure and pls change this trend which is running since last 5 -6 years. We are not finding our mails in regularly.

So please pay attention on our complaint and try to redress our grivance.

VIJENDER KUMAR
                                  NOT FOUND DAK

This is to inform you that I am Hitesh Kumar R/0 B-22/1 Gali No.5 Nehru Vihar, Karawal Nagar Road, Delhi-94 would like to say that I have not recieved my driving liecence by Gokul Puri Delhi-11094 Post Office at our home. Our post master or postman never deliver our letter to our home.

Therefore you are requested please check my liecence and send the above address immediately
                                  hi i live in a-27 west jyoti nagar delhi -94. and i m waiting for a post which is dispatched a month earlier but is not delievered to me
                                  hi i'm mohd arif so i live in d-1/316 ambedkar vihar johripur extn near by land mark adarsh public school delhi 94, , , ,
                                  dear sir i'm waiting for my many post when u will dispatched me my adhar number an
                                  d my debit card and also my check book so i'm very sorry
                                  i never delevered so mostly my post undeleverd

ravikiranCC
                                    Dec 18, 2010

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

I have sent a courier to my sister who lives in U.S.A (Tomahawk Ridge Dr, Midlothain, VA, 23112) on Nov 1st. This courier is very important for me. I used India Post service to deliver this courier. I am said that the courier will be delivered in a 7-10 days and charged with 153.00 RS. Till today, courier is not yet delivered.

Please help me in this.

S.Ravi Kiran

godwindp
                                      Dec 14, 2010

Address: Kollam, Kerala

The guy who sits in the counter (he thinks the postal services is run by his family), i guess he is the post master for thangressi branch. I droped into the branch to send a parecl to UK, this guy first says why do u have to send it through here, cant u go to the main office, thn on a courtesy sake he take the parecel and does a look and ask me to wait. I waited for 20 min (he was busy doing his talks on the phone, i guess its all perssonal) thn i asked him, how long shld i wait, he fires up and says, there is no one here to attend to this. Looks like he doesnt want to do his job. I have recorded the whole thing in my mobile. I need to knw if this is the way the postal services runs in india. Doesnt these workers have working norms, who tracks them.
                                      I would appreciate if you could take some kind of action to bring these kind of guys to task.

Godwin