India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 18, 2025
Complaints 9042

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 314

PRADEEP KUMAR GOSWAMI
Aug 7, 2017

Address: 743165

I, mithilesh kumar, want to register an complain against naihati post office staff who not working in time which time is provided by head office. Sir, i, gone to in naihati post office at 2.37 pm to gave my parcel but they refused to receive my parcel and told me that receive time is 10.30 to 14.00. I wanted to know that is it right or wrong. If it is right then no problem
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
My consignment booked through indian post speed post on dt 28.7.2017 from Bawana (Delhi) has not reached it's destination ie. Charkhi Dadri-127306.
Receipt of speed post is : ED[protected]IN
Address : Shiv Kumar, nirmal street, subash chowk, Charkhi Dadri-127306, Haryana.

Abhijeet Sengupta
    Aug 7, 2017

Address: 122001

Sir, i purchased rakhis and packed the same and posted it gpo situated at old gurgaon near sadar bazar. The packets were posted in the post box situated near gpo. However, 20 days past including the day of raksha bandan the rakhis did not reach its destination. A big post office like gpo can make such blunders thus downplaying the event of such glorious festival. It is a direct attack on the sentiments of a sister. Either the box was not opened or the packets were misplaced. Who will compensate me for such blunders on the part of post office.

Sunilpawarr
      Aug 6, 2017

Address: 414302

I was sent my most valuable document by speed post from parner 414302 to noida 301201 at 1st august 2017 but it is not reach upto at 6 august 2017 destination. Instead of that also not tracked on their website. The reference no is sp rm[protected]in. That document i want at 8 august 2017 to submit for my admission procedures. If such type of mistake happened by reputed government organization that not acceptable.
      I would request to concern authority please give me information about my speed post as soon as. Also i want know when reach upto destination.
      I am waiting to hearing from your side.

Ruhipansari94
        Aug 5, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I'm very tensed due to the lack of expected postal service. I have posted a parcel via 'speed post' on 25th july, 2017. However the same have not been delivered to its destination yet. It's 5th of aug today. I've tracked the parcel, it been showing in aurangabad (Maharashtra) since 27th of july, which instead should be delivered at jayanagar (Bihar).

Who will bear the liability? It was an urgent delivery and i'm not ready to bear any of the losses. Please rectify my error by sending the delivery by 7th of aug, or i should be compensated for all my losses. Please look into this matter as soon as possible.

Details of post :
        Tracking no. - es[protected]in
        Sir my driving licence is not received me.
        RTO is said to me a licence is stay in post office but post office employe say a licence is not found in post.

Please make necessary steps and give me information.

Post no :EG[protected]IN
        Mo no :[protected]

Rakesh Abhishek
          Aug 5, 2017

I send a article booked on 27/07/2017 (Ref:en[protected]in) to bokaro steel city and as per message received by us from you on our phone no.[protected] stating that the article was delivered on 01/08/2017. But on enquire from our relation the receiver clearly said the article is not yet delivered. I am sorry to say that the article is rakhi send by me and the festival mood is spoilt.
          Please enquire and if possible deliver the article at the earliest by early in the morning of monday.
          Rakesh shrivastav
          Ph. No.[protected]
          my mother pan card was bagged on my khajuri khas address but postman without my address enquiry say door looked on his status. no body deliver this pan card on my address. postman cannot come on my postal address

Sujana Veeramachaneni
            Aug 5, 2017

Iam v. Sri lakshmi from gajularamaram road hyderabad the registered post office near me is not sending the posts (Letters.. Etc.,) to our delivery address even though our delivery address is below 1kilo meter from the registered post office. When i raised the question regarding the issue with the post man he replied very rudely and very recklessly replied to do what ever you want and complaint where ever you wish. Finally what i would like to say is to send /order the post man to send letters, couriers.. Whatever it is to the delivery address. (And the post man is an old person and he is unable to justify his duty so please try to appointment a new post man). See this is not the complaint which iam facing for the first time i have faced this problem many times. So please please take a serious action. This is not only my problem our entire colony is facing same problem.
            Earlier i have complained about postman who not dilivered letter and post cover to Post office but still no action taken by postmaster,
            My address as per below
            Nikhil Dipakbhai Padiya,
            Plot No 28 P, Street No 2,
            Shreeji 2,
            shreeji society, Dharampur,
            Khambhaliya-361305

sshyamstella
              from Kollam, Kerala
              Aug 5, 2017

I have ordered one children helicopter to the company "life style shoppie" chinna through amazon
              The company send the material through "india post".
              While i am tracking the goods in "india post" it shows delivered,
              But i am not received
              The details are
              Goods name :sales syma x8c x8g x8w x8hc x8hw x8hg helicopter
              Order date : 3/6/2017
              Order no :[protected]
              Order total : rs.1353/=
              Order placed in : amazon
              Party sent thro : india post
              India post ref no : rf[protected]cn

Sumitra Samal
                from Bargarh, Odisha
                Aug 5, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Sir i did a registered post of rakhi to rz-301 tuglabad extension on 27th of july 2017. It is from 27th july to 5th august that the rakhi is not delivered. Now tomorrow is sunday and then rakshabandhan. So sir do something a brother is waiting for his sister rakhi. And sir this time i am not happy with your services. Please do it by today only. And i will be very grateful if you do it with today.

Raju Nk
                  from Lunglei, Mizoram
                  Aug 5, 2017

I have taken nsc certificate for rs.5000/- and it got matured in the month of june, 2017. However, the same was not paid saying that the details of nsc certificate were not fed in the pinnacle site of post office and advised to wait till we get clearance and assured to pay manual verification. Nearly, two months are over after maturity of the certificate.

Pooja Dhankhar
                    Aug 5, 2017

I have sent a package via speed post from Rohtak(Haryana) to Tezpur(Assam) on 01/08/2017. But it seems like it is stuck at Palam TMO because no tracking details are available after the packed reached there. It is very important for me to reach the package there by Monday 07/08/2027. Please look into this matter. My consignment no is EH[protected]IN and I m also attaching the screenshot of the tracking details with it.

Pooja dhankhar

Ramaninder singh
                      Aug 5, 2017

Address: R2XOS3

I posted a parcel on 24 july to winnipeg/canada by india post office sangrur but the parcel do not reach at destination point and unclaim reason being the unsuccessful delivery is shown in tracking consignment status, even the receiver claiming there was no tag in there latter box and you should also check the snapshot date and timing of parcel that i n sending to you. I am waiting your positive response as soon on my email id that is [protected]@gmail.com. Thanks a lot.

Prem Kumar.
                        Aug 5, 2017

Address: Uttara Kannada, Karnataka, 581308

I was send a registered post (Rakhi) on 24 jul 17 from arga karwar (Pin - 581308) to musabani (Pin - 832104) with consignment no. Ek[protected]in. However the registered post has not been delivered and not showing current tracking details on internet. It is lousy service of indian post
                        Therefor i requested that please find my issue and apprise me at the earliest. My email id is [protected]@yahoo.com.

ShrinaBansal
                          from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
                          Aug 4, 2017

Address: 248001

Date 31/07/17bag recieved to new delhi rs tmo after that no updation in status. What it means it haven't reached to its destination or, lost somewhere in transit. Track item no. Ew[protected]in. Please do infrom me the status of my speed post. Today is 4/08/17 and till yet the status is same. I don't think speed post will take this much of time, then what's the use of speed post.

Vishal Raghav
                            Aug 4, 2017

Address: 201010

Dear sir /madam
                            Mai vishal raghav son of gyan singh village karkar model sahibabad gaziabad pin 201010 se hu.
                            Hamare yaha par postman pawan kumar post lata h mera pan card aya toh usne 100rupay lekar pan card diya fir driving licence k liye b usne 50rupay liye. Mai sirf apse yeh puchna chahta hu ki apka department inhe salary nhi deta kya jo ye log bhikariyo ki tarah gareeb insan se paisa vasooltey hai. Plz kuch kijiye warna in logo ki adat kharab ho jayegi. Bolta hai bike k petrol ka kharcha mangta hu. Sir/madam i requested to you plz meri complaint par dhyan dijiye

razorwatson
                              Aug 4, 2017

Address: Bhojpur, Bihar

Dear sir / madam
                              I am kundan kumar
                              Consignment number - ev[protected]in
                              My order was sent in the address of, father's name - brinda lal singh
                              Add - buddh chowk anaith ara,
                              Ps - nawada ara,
                              Po - anaith ara
                              District - bhojpur
                              Pincode - 802302
                              State - bihar
                              Contact no - [protected]
                              And when we track my order this shows the destination pin code is - 803101
                              And it arrive from patna to gya on 3/8/17 then what will we do sir plzzz reply and suggest me for my order will placed for my real address and destination pincode is 802302.
                              _
                              sir mera tracking number CQ[protected]IN hai udhampur to jorhat clurk ne mistake se pin code wrong daal diya h maine adress me pin 785005 diya tha kaise sahi hoga sir pin code solve my problem
                              Far had's reply, Aug 11, 2022
                              Dada apunar change hol nki pincode tu
                              Sir mera tracking no CE[protected]IN haii from Talha to silchar, sonai road...mera pincode 788005 he but galti se 788006 likdiya...
                              My pincode i had given it was wrong instead of 685512 i have given 685612, what i need to do for corect delivery
                              Sir, Mera tracking number EK[protected]IN hai. Galti se mera destination pincode 785621 Golaghat dal diya but mujhe destination pin code 785614 Dergaon Mei Lena tha please solve my problem.

City_ Dergaon
                              PS_ Dergaon
                              PO_ Sawguri
                              Pin code_ 785614

Please Change my destination pin code Today.

Thank you!
                              9 other people found this review helpful
                              9 found this helpful

T S Gusain
                                Aug 4, 2017

I have booked above sp article dt 31-7-17 from dehradun gpo. My article was received at your tmo for further transmission to goapanji. But the article shown at your office. So kindly despatched same to the office of destination. I highly obliged to you. My article was booked at dehradun gpo on 31-7-17 and despatched by jollygrant airport to delhi. I traked the article article was received at palam tmo. But further disposal was not traced so look this matter as urgent.

santosh1285
                                  Aug 3, 2017

Address: Rohtas, Bihar, 802212

Please find this matter my pan card deliver 27th june 2017 mumbai to my home address village bhagwatipur, post - jonhi, ps. Bikramganj, distt - rohtas, bihar 802212, through indian speed post no ea[protected]in but till 3rd august 2017 not deliver my home and not hand over my any family member but this indian speed post tracking show on deliver 01st july 2017 my home. Urgent required this document but not received this matter touking my big brother hareram singh jonhi b. O post man he is tell her not deliver jonhi b. O i am awaited this packet so sir please look this matter and short out this problem

Ea[protected]in
                                  Item deliveredindia post domestic

Item deliveredindia post domestic • jul 01, 2017
                                  Jonhi b. O (802212) :03:06 pm

Manish kumar
                                  Village - bhagwatipur, post - jonhi, p. S - bikramganj, rohtas, bihar -802212
                                  Kindly provide your 15 digit Ack no to resolve your query.

Awadh Kumar Burnwal
                                    from Mahishadal, West Bengal
                                    Aug 3, 2017

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra

I am awadh kumar burnwal bidhan park house no e-1/2 durgapur 6 dist burdwan west bengal [protected] me 1 rlad abl township p. O. Se kiya tha track no a rw[protected]in date 22march 2017 ko yaha se post kiya tha to manisha burnwal d/o jaikumar burnwal village - karamtar p. O. Phulhara dist - banka, bihar -811308 i request sir ki mujhe iska dettal answer chahia delivery hua ki nahi from - the court of ld adj at durgapur, citicentre, durgapur yours faithfully awadh kumar burnwal durgapur 713206 very very important

sawanviraat
                                      Aug 3, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302012

I am a school teacher and to make my students understand the working of indian postal services i asked them to write postcards to their parents. But even after 10 days none of the postcards reached at the destination. When i requested the concerned post office to look into the matter. They refused to take any responsibility. Sir if postcards are not responsibility of none then why postcards are still there to be sold. Every correspondence is made by simple posts but as per post office panchyawala, jaipur rajasthan 302012 simple posts are not the responsibility of post offices it is just like ram bharose. A simple letter is not a piece of paper but it carries emotions of people. If they will be not delivered to the destination it will be a set back to the ink and paper generation. Sir please look into the matter and resolve the above mentioned issue as soon as possible.
                                      Virat poonia
                                      The oxford scholar's academy
                                      Jaipur rajasthan 302012

AkankshaDash
                                        Aug 3, 2017

I have posted a speed post last saturday (29th july 2017) and was told it will be delivered by max wednesday.
                                        But the tracking shows the below details:

Date time office event
                                        03/08/2017 00:57:01 nsh bhubaneswar item received
                                        03/08/2017 00:57:00 nsh bhubaneswar bag opened
                                        03/08/2017 00:55:41 nsh bhubaneswar bag received
                                        30/07/2017 20:38:47 bhubaneswar ap tmo bag despatched to nsh bhubaneswar
                                        30/07/2017 20:22:12 bhubaneswar ap tmo bag received
                                        30/07/2017 03:04:54 nsh bengaluru bag despatched to nsh bhubaneswar
                                        29/07/2017 23:08:42 nsh bengaluru item bagged for nsh bhubaneswar
                                        29/07/2017 20:19:08 nsh bengaluru item received
                                        29/07/2017 20:18:40 nsh bengaluru bag opened
                                        29/07/2017 19:51:18 nsh bengaluru bag received
                                        29/07/2017 15:57:43 horamavu s. O bag despatched to bengaluru speed tmo
                                        29/07/2017 15:53:48 horamavu s. O item bagged for nsh bengaluru
                                        29/07/2017 13:11:19 horamavu s. O item booked

Not sure like why its starnded in "bhubaneswar ap tmo" from 30th july and not being delivered to the mentioned address.

I thought it was speed post and supposed to be reached in minimum time..
                                        Please look into it asap.