IndiaBulls Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 29, 2025
Complaints 2694

File a complaint to IndiaBulls

Having problems with IndiaBulls?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiaBulls customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiaBulls reviews & complaints page 76

Saunak Bose
Mar 12, 2021

I had taken a credit line loan of Rs. 20000 for 6 months from Dhani app. My loan Account Number:CL03638941. I used only half the credit amount and an amount of Rs. 10609.55 was still in my wallet. 8th March a customer care executive from Dhani, a Mr Aashiq called and said that my tenure was over and I needed to settle the loan amount plus interest charges. He sent me a razorpay link following which I paid an amount of Rs 22557.00. Please note that every month an amount of Rs. 507 was deducted as interest as well. I repeatedly asked the customer care executive if I was should pay the amount minus the wallet amount as it may get adjusted. He assured me that the wallet balance will be untouched as I have settled the entire amount. Same day Dhani app debited my wallet for the remaining amount of Rs. 10609.55 manually. Since then I have sent several emails but have not received the refund or any clarification. Customer care numbers are automated and most listed numbers don't work. Please tell me how I can take this up legally?

Dhani now mails me and says that the case is closed. But I still haven't received any refund or explanation.

I also don't know who to contact.
Aug 8, 2021
IndiaBulls customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 13, 2021
IndiaBulls Customer Care's response
Dear Saunak bose,

We regret the inconvenience you have faced. We have escalated your remarks to the concerned team and will soon get in touch to assist you better with your issue

Team-Dhani.

Arti99
    Mar 12, 2021

Even after telling dhani to cancel my plan they debited 200 subscription fees from my account I want a refund from dhani contact no-[protected]

GaikwadP
      Mar 11, 2021

Address: pune

I have personal loan of India bulls dhani I already pay all pending payment but still not receiving any help and NOC please raised my complaint against India bulls company and strictly action

Arti99
        Mar 10, 2021

I wan to cancel my nach mandate and one freedom plan

We request you to provide us with your contact number so that we can connect with you regarding your concern.

Team Dhani

We request you to provide us with your contact number so that we can connect with you regarding your concern.

Team Dhani

Mj10
          Mar 9, 2021

Please i need to close my all dhani services. I never used any single rupee from the dhani one freedom card but there is a lot of debited from my Bank account as ecs return charges. I can't afford this . So please cancel all my services from India bulls dhani app. I have sent a lot of mail to the costumer service but they didn't even reply for that.
          Mob no. [protected]

payraj
            from Itānagar, Arunachal Pradesh
            Mar 9, 2021

I have taken loan of ₹8400 from dhani app on 21-02-20. My last EMI ₹811 was scheduled on 05-03-21. But on 22-02-21, I received a call from Indiabulls support Shiva Kumar from Hyderabad. They asked me to pay a minimal amount of ₹385.14 to foreclose the loan including the pending EMI and all the overdue charges. They sent me a request on PhonePe and I made the payment immediately. They said that my loan was foreclosed and it will be updated in the dhani app after 3 days and NOC document will be sent to email within a week. It's been 2 weeks since I made the payment and yet my dhani account is not updated. It still shows the overdue charges. Very disappointed with this experience.

I have attached the payment receipt of phonepe and also the call recording of Indiabulls support.

Please resolve this issue and update the foreclosure status in my dhani account as soon as possible.

Pradeep.
            Mar 19, 2021
            Hi, my loan is foreclosed and the same is updated in the app. Thanks for all your efforts in resolving this issue!
            Mar 13, 2021

We regret the inconvenience you have faced. We have escalated your remarks to the concerned team and will soon get in touch to assist you better with your issue

Team-Dhani.
            Mar 25, 2021
            Updated by payraj
            I haven't received NOC document yet regarding the loan foreclosure. Please do the needful at your end.
            Mar 25, 2021
            Updated by payraj
            I'm still receiving calls from dhani to pay bounce charges even after foreclosing the loan. Please send NOC document soon.

Mmhussain
              Mar 9, 2021

Address: Hyderabad

I have dhani pay one freedom card i have paid all my emis but also my xard is still blocked and they are sending to the bank for payment and till now the bank have charged me 11800rs towards ecs debit charges. This is all because of dhani. I request you to please help me to get the money deducted from my bank account back as soon as possible

Vishal Kesti
                Mar 9, 2021

Dear sir/ madam,

I am Vishal kest. I have an outstanding floating rate loan with indiabulls housing finance limited. (Account no - hheban[protected]. I am reaching out to you after realising that my concern hasn't been handled properly in the past.

I have two important things to bring to your notice.

1. I sincerely request you to intervene and reverse the excess interest charged by india bulls with retrospective effect and also reduce the emis. I would like to bring to your notice that i have incurred huge losses from indiabulls due to unfair practice.

Indiabulls are passing on increased interest rate when rbi increases rates however when rbi reduces the interest rate the benefit is not passed back. This one-sided practice is defeating logic of floating rate loans.

My details -
                Name – Vishal Kesti
                India bulls loan account no - HHLBAG00431938

In April 2018, I took loan from india bulls @ “indiabulls housing finance limited floating reference rate - lfrr” – 8.5%. I am currently paying 9.7%. The loan tenure initially taken was 240 months and now its bumped up to 332.

Since then India bulls has increased the interest by - 1.2%.

Between April 2018 to Oct 2020 repo has reduced from 6.25% to 4% but indiabulls rates (Lffr) were unchanged. Benefit of reduced interest rate was not passed to customers.

When i took loan repo was 6.25% and repo as on date is 4%.

As of March 2020, i have been informed by india bulls that i have 296 more emis. I wouldn’t regret paying more emis if the interest rate would have increased but this is not the case here. All the major banks are offering interest rate anywhere between 6.75 - 7%

I have approached indiabulls many time, they inform me that their base rate has not changed so they cannot reduce the rate.

While I dia bulls are giving better rate for new customers why are they are not reducing the rates for existing customers. This clearly indicates unpleasant intention of india bulls.

Expected resolution - request your interference in correcting my emi duration and refund of excess interest paid from retrospective basis.

2. I have been applying for PMAY scheme since 2018 and I have been given rejection notice twice with unexplained resolution. It's been two year now and I have approached branches in Bengaluru and in Kolhapur(my home town) to get this thing sorted but I haven't been offered any help. I applied online for customer support but I haven't heard back from them either. What kind of service are you giving to customer? A word of mouth spreads faster, so imagine I give negative feedback to others about your company? I know I alone would not make much difference but believe me this is 21st century. I can share this information to as many people as I can because I am completely fed up with this inappropriate follow up from India bulls.

Sincerely looking forward for revert from your team. Request your interference in correcting my emis from retrospective basis. Failing to reply with a proper response, I am going to raise a complaint at the consumer court with legal notice.

Vishal Kesti

Greetings from Indiabulls!

We understand that our team had shared all the requisite information pertaining to your query on your registered mail ID. Furthermore, you can write to us at [protected]@indiabulls.com or call on the toll free number 1800– 572–7777 for any assistance required.

Inidabulls Housing Finance Limited.

Munawer Shareef
                  Mar 7, 2021

Address: Hyderabad

My last emi was due on 5th march 2021. I have sufficient balance for emi and principal amount. But dhani not deducted my emi and principal amount. I send mail they replied amount not available in your account and ask me to send account statement. I had sent account statement by mail after that no response from dhani. I send so many mails and trying to call customer care. But no response.
                  I request to clear my loan and close the status immediately.

Hari271
                    Mar 5, 2021

I tried to load money into Dhani Pay wallet with 11900 on 18th feb 2021. Still my money not received either side they not returned to wallet or bank. It's not a small amount to leave, I tried all the way to get my money but customer support is very irresponsible and even through mail also I tried.

Shalnm
                      from Aluva, Kerala
                      Mar 4, 2021

Too much trouble from dhani... I paid overdue amount 590/- (03/03/2021) and I informed dhani customer team also. But the dhani app not updated the payments and now the dhani app showing still same amount, how happening this, very critical error from dhani side.

Please update the payment and send me the confirmation.

Find attached payment details

SHALBIN MEERAN
                      Aug 13, 2021
                      Mar 06, 2021
                      Dear Shalnm,

We hope that our team has contacted you and assisted you with your request. Do let us know for any assistance required in future.

ankit.jat
                        from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                        Mar 4, 2021

I am ankit jat
                        By mistakly I opened my super saver dhani account I wanted to close it

My account made by my mobile number [protected]

Kindly pls close my account my mail id is ankit.[protected]@gmail.com

Dear Ankit,

Request you to share your contact number and we shall get in touch with you at the earliest.

parshant shinde
                          Mar 4, 2021

Address: Pune

Sir, allready paid all indiabulls dhani personal loan but shwoing duse amount my cibil report
                          My loan amount no PL00115132

Please send mi no duse certificate, mail - [protected]@gmail.com

Call mi sir, [protected]
                          Mar 04, 2021
                          Updated by parshant shinde
                          https://in.docworkspace.com/d/sIJuvg7oa7piBggY

Sir cibil report mai dues amount hai ye amount allready pail kiya hai sir

Phir bhi mujhe payment karan hai to mai payment karata hu link send kardo sir

Mail - [protected]@gmail.com
                          Mobile [protected]
                          Pl call mi sir
                          Dear Parshant,

We have share your resolution on register mail id for, further query Please write to us on [protected]@dhani.com along with your concern & contact details so we shall get back to you to resolve your issue at the earliest.

RISHI ON LINE
                            Mar 3, 2021

Please help team dhani i transfer 2400 from general balance in to my account but still not received please help. It's an emergency about medical health please
                            Mob-[protected]
                            Email id - [protected]@gmail.com
                            Mar 3, 2021
                            Thank you money received just
                            Mar 03, 2021
                            Updated by RISHI ON LINE
                            Please am still waiting How much time it take to transfer i already told uh it's an emergency i transfer 2466 with charges my transfer amount 2400

Mar 03, 2021
                            Updated by RISHI ON LINE
                            Not resolved please check i transfer 2400 from my general balance into my account but still is not received please check am worried about it a. I already complained before 2 hours but it's also not resolved

Mar 03, 2021
                            Updated by RISHI ON LINE
                            Dear team i transfer 2400 from my general balance to my account no. [protected]
                            But still not received no reply no response from dhani team please help and transfer in my account it's medical health problem

Mar 03, 2021
                            Updated by RISHI ON LINE
                            Dear team i transfer 2400 from my general balance to my account no. [protected]
                            But still not received no reply no response from dhani team please help and transfer in my account it's medical health problem
                            And i mentioned below my bank statement please check and send my money

Mar 03, 2021
                            Updated by RISHI ON LINE
                            Dear team i transfer 2400 from my general balance to my account name Airtel Payment bank
                            And i mentioned below my bank statement please check and send my money

Av parasuraman
                              Mar 3, 2021

My lone details (my loan statement please send) mobile [protected]
                              Gmail [protected]@gmail.com

vegas4uf
                                from Virār, Maharashtra
                                Mar 2, 2021

Ref Loan No: HLVRA00341726

I have requested for the "List of Documents" several times to transfer my home loan to other financial institutions but the indiabull virar branch keep on saying its WIP(Work in Progress) since 4 weeks.

1. List of documents submitted while taking loan.

Kindly help to get required document at the earliest.
                                Aug 8, 2021
                                Mar 06, 2021

Greetings from Indiabulls!

We understand that our team has shared the requisite information in this regard on your registered mail ID. Do let us know if you need assistance with anything else.

Indiabulls Housing Finance Limited.

jitendra yadav1987
                                  Mar 1, 2021

Address: Indiabulls House, 448-451, Udyog Vihar, Phase-V, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001

I have done transfer of Rs 5137 5 time to my bank account from my dhani pay wallet but not credited to my beneficiary account .

06121995Ibbu
                                    from Airoli, Maharashtra
                                    Mar 1, 2021

Hello Team,

I initiated the wallet to bank transfer last night, but it is yet to be credited to my bank account, as it happens very often when ever i do this transfer, please check and find a permanent solution for this

Sharid
                                      Mar 1, 2021

I transferred money from my dhani wallet to my bank account but it's been a long time, money is not reflecting in my bank.

Address: 9562283212 ( [email protected])

Paid all loan EMI payments successfully (February month payment) and No overdue payments but still application showing overdue EMI amounts and still receiving messages regarding payments.

Loan account NO : IDHADEL09598673
                                        Loan account NO : IDHADEL09619742

Bank account was maintained sufficient balance for EMI amount. But EMI not auto deducted from Dhani side, and I informed to Dhani customer support...