Can Fin Homes Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 16, 2025
Complaints 190

File a complaint to Can Fin Homes

Having problems with Can Fin Homes?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Can Fin Homes customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Can Fin Homes reviews & complaints(190)

Chakri@1989
Mar 16, 2025
This thread was updated on Mar 16, 2025

Additional amount deducted and not refunding

I am writing to express my disappointment and frustration regarding an additional EMI deduction made by your bank on 10th January 2025, during the full and final settlement of my loan. Despite numerous follow-ups, the excess amount deducted has not been returned to me yet.
- Excess amount deducted: ₹28, 800 (instead of ₹5, 500)
- Date of deduction: 10th January 2025
Subhash sethiya
Jan 14, 2024

Home loan tenure and emi both are increased

Address: Uttarahalli branch bamgalore

I taken 20 lakhs loan from canfin homes after increase repo rate bank should increase tenure or emi but bank increased both are..its not fair.....
MNKOtesh
Jan 8, 2024
Jan 9, 2024
This thread was updated on Jan 9, 2024

Loan account not closed after 60 days

I have submitted application to close my current home loan account[protected] at Canfin homes Kukatpally Hyderabad on 9th Nov 2023.

Even after 60days there is no response from the team.

Kindly look in the matter as i have paid two EMI after my application submission.

NO body is answering the calls....
kodalisivakrishna
Apr 15, 2023

Reg: Required Pre Closure letter & Noc & Documents

I am Siva Krishna.K from Hyderabad. And my home loan account number is[protected] in Gachibowli branch. I want to close the home loan immediately, due to personal medical emergency. I want to sold-out my flat immediately.

Two days before I have submitted the closure letter in Gachibowli branch. They told that it’s take time to close the loan account. But please consider my serious issue, and share me the closure balance...
I (Sridhar Gaddam) holding a home loan account in Can fin Homes Limited #[protected] and i was willing to close the account by paying the total amount. But the institution asked me to hold for 45 days. Some how they accepted the pre close request (after complaining in CPGRAMS) after a month and i paid the complete amount. Now they are not returning the documents to me. somebody said it will take a week to get the documents. i waited for...
RamBabu Tadiboyina
Nov 11, 2022

Foreclosure of a canfin Home Loan

My name is Pasupuleti Malleswara Rao, I have home loan in Can fin homes, Tenali Branch, pin 522201.

My home loan File No:[protected]

Due to financial struggles I decided to sell my property, agreement also done.So, I have given closing request of my home loan at my branch 15 days back.But, as per your rule they are saying that I need to wait 30 days.

I don't have that...
RamBabu Tadiboyina
Nov 11, 2022

Foreclosure of canfin Home Loan

My name is Pasupuleti Malleswara Rao, I have home loan in Can fin homes, Tenali Branch, pin 522201.

My home loan File No:[protected]

Due to financial struggles I decided to sell my property, agreement also done.So, I have given closing request of my home loan at my branch 15 days back.But, as per your rule they are saying that I need to wait 30 days.

I don't have that...
Srikanthshree
from Tarikere, Karnataka
Jul 9, 2022

Canfin homes jayanagar cheating and blackmailing us we are going to die if this continues

Address: Bangalore

Loan account number as follows :

We have availaled a housing loan from canfin homes basavangudi/jayanagar branch for the amount of 30, 00, 000 in the year 13/09/2017 and in the year 2018 we have taken 6, 00, 000 additional loan and till date except covid lockdown time we have been paying the emi properly from past few months we were not able to pay the on time...
Venkateshwarlu M
Jun 2, 2022

Can Fin Homes Home loan foreclosure letter

I availed a housing loan in canfin homes Gachibow branch. Now, I would like to transfer the loan to a different bank and requested a foreclosure letter so that the other bank can takeover the loan. However, canfin branch office staff says it will take 45 days. Inspire of many phone calls and requests to expedite, there is no progress. Head office people say it has to be followed up by branch, when called the branch, they say that head office...
Prithiv Yogha
from Namakkal, Tamil Nadu
Mar 21, 2022

Need to close the Loan

Address: Canfin Homes- Namakkal Branch ( Salem Road)

We are facing issues for closing the loan, Also Our Intrest rates are changing Frequently (YOY) which is close to 10.5% now. And we are trying to close the Loan by paying the outstanding/ Closing Balance. Also we have paid our EMI in time regularly. when we ask about the higher interest rates Can fin team was not responding properly and asking to close the loan if needed. And now we want to close it, Then they are not responding...
valmiki77
Dec 18, 2021

House loan foreclosure letter

Dear sir/Madam,

I availed a housing loan in canton homes kukatpally branch. Now, I would like to transfer the loan to a different bank and requested a foreclosure letter so that the othe bank can takeover the loan. However, canfin branch office staff says it will take 45 days. Inspire of many phone calls and requests to expedite, there is no progress. Head office people say it has to be followed up by branch, when called the...
Nov 19, 2021

Home Loan balance Transfer

Address: 919 FF2 Vashundhra sec1 Ghaziabad

Dear Sir/ madam,

This is Ashwani Pandey my canfin home loan account number is [protected] (Can Fin Homes Ltd-NCR - NEW DELHI BRANCH, FIRST FLOOR, DDA BUILDING, DDA BUILDING.New Delhi -110 019, Ph:[protected], [protected]@canfinhomes.com), I have applied in canfin to close my loan i will BT transfer in balance amount, But here is the problem they not allowing to do this, and telling me it will take 45days time, Not sure which...
Divyanshu84
Oct 29, 2021

Regarding my original documents

Address: 3 Shahnazaf Road speed building Lucknow-226001

They are not providing my original documents while home loan was already closed before one month.every time they told documents not come from HO....
Manjubt
Oct 4, 2021

Not Providing Pre closure letter

Address: CFIL,basavangudi,head office

This is to bring that Canfin is not providing me the pre-closure letter as I am following with them for 3 months. I am really frustrated.

I have contacted the head office in Basavangaudi, they are not responding properly

They don't take the phone call also.

HL[protected]...
77ankur77
Feb 12, 2021

I want to close my house loan and I am ready to pay whole amount .

Address: DEHRADUN 248001

केनफिन होमलोन लिमिटेड बेकलोरू सर मैने 2017 मे देहरादुन शाखा से होम लोन लिया था मेरी लोन किसत टाईम पर जा रही है अब मै अपनी सर्विस से सेवानिवृत्त हो गया हू अब मै लोन वापिस करना...
yashraj26
Jan 28, 2020

canfin homes online customer portal not working, from last 3 months

Address: 560100

There is an issue with the online customer portal of can fin homes. I am trying from last 3 months and it says 'please contact your branch for all queries.'
I believe that the bank has intentionally stopped this just to make the customers fools. If they have stopped the customer portal for maintenance it should be only one or two days but it's been months. Don't know what exactly is happening....
srikar domala
Dec 29, 2019

can fin homes customer portal not working

Address: Kukatpally, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

Hello sir - i have been trying to login to customer portal since 3 weeks in december 2019
Always i get server is overloaded or down for service message.

Can you let me know why is the issue and when this will be resolved?
What is the alternative here?
Also i would like to know what is the process to pre-close and get all the documents from the bank

Srikar babu domala...
Arun J M
Oct 7, 2019

customer login portal is not working

Address: 560037

I own a home loan with canfin home loans. I use to login into customer portal to check balance and other details. Now, this portal is not working for more than one month and i have send an email as well. But, still no response on this. Please resolve this issue as soon as possible. So that i can check my details through this portal and check my principal outstanding amount....
11 other people found this review helpful
11 found this helpful
SriNivas MytHreya
Sep 7, 2019

184201001187 loan account number

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533255

I have a home loan with canfinhomes ramachandrapuram branch, hyderabad. There is no proper online statements. No proper justification on the variations in interest amounts. I had recently changed my ecs debit account from citibank to hdfc. I have followed up multiple times of the process is completed or to maintain amount in the previous account for this month but they told me that it is done and the amount will be deducted from new hdfc...
venka2k_act
Sep 12, 2018

pre closure problems

My account no:[protected]

I have requested for preclosure on 31-aug-2018 and no one contacted me, i tried calling the manager and canfin devanahalli landline, no responded. After sending few escalation mails, one branch person named girish called and he was busy on[protected], asked what needs to be done i said i wanted to preclosure my loan before the ecs 5th september kicks in. He requested for deactivation and said we...
10 other people found this review helpful
10 found this helpful