IndiaBulls Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 29, 2025
Complaints 2694

File a complaint to IndiaBulls

Having problems with IndiaBulls?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiaBulls customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiaBulls reviews & complaints page 89

Vipin Raj.
May 27, 2020

I have paid of the loan but they are not closing it. Not responding to calls and emails. Please help, they are cheating customers.
Jun 9, 2020
It is not resolved yet
IndiaBulls customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Vipin,

Please be assured that our team is already working on your concern and will provide you with an update soon.
Dear Vipin,

We apologise for the inconvenience you have faced. Please be informed we have shared you NOC on your registered email id.

RameshHingane
    May 24, 2020

Address: pune

Rm (Anupama patle) chases the customer to do the trade or reveal my password of my demat account so that she would do the trade on belhalf of client. The only intention behind it is to get her commision on trade by doing wrong trades. Once you are convinced to the trade, she would lay the trap and make you buy costly stocks in huge quantity so that she gets her commision she is not concerned about the capital loss the client faces either loss or profit.
    This complaint is not particularly on indiabulls as such but only on the rm anupama patle. I want to convey to the people not to believe and take tips from rm and trade they are here only for their commision. This is an old issue not happened in 2020.
    May 29, 2020
    My intension of this post is not to cause any harm to reputation of indiaBulls but wanted to share the experience to new investors how RM "Anupama omkarlal Patle" cheated my freind, Please read this post and understand RM put pressure on investors who loose their hardearned money due to the cheap tricks. Hence dont believe any RM and do trade. They are only here to get their commisions from the clients trade. The issue is not resolved but i have marked it as as resolved and want this review on 'Anupama onkarlal patle' in 'google' search. so she cannot play the same trick on other investors. she is professionally skilled in keep innocent face and telling lies we never realise that we are being cheated and fooled
    Its not a complaint on Indiabulls as such but i want to convey to the new investors to becareful while dealing with RM . Never believe the RM or take their tips they are only here to gain their commision by cheating or putting pressure on the clients.
    Guys Please provide your comments on this post if you have faced such issues
    Further Discussion with the RM Anupama Patle she revealed that the entire conspirancy to draggging me trade was planned by her boss BM Kiran Phadtare the BM of Indiabulls securties Pune. I cannot confirm the truth behind her statement.

Ramesh Hingane
      May 24, 2020

Address: pune

Rm (Anupama patle) indiabulls frequently chases customer to do the trade following her tips or reveal my password of my demat account with indiabulls trading account so that she can do trade on my behalf.

Finally after putting pressure by rm i was convinced to trade over the phone, then the cheating happens giving false information on the brokerage amount
      Putting more pressure to buy costly stock in huge quanties. Rm is not botthered about the loss by the customer. Once you buy the huge quanties of costly stock the stock values
      Comes down.
      May 25, 2020
      It is not complaint on Indiabulls but i want to convey to new investors to be careful with the RM of any stock brokers like for e.g in my case madam Anupama Patle caused a capital loss to me to gain her comminsion.The RM who call you to provide tips are only there to gain their commisions.

Shivani0802
        May 23, 2020

I have a loan through indiabulls. I have paid the last emi of rs 1452/-through indiabulls app on 10th may 2020.. Reference number is[protected] has been given so many times.. Still indiabulls official is unable to trace the payment and harassing me to pay again... I am really irritated with this behaviour.. Pls resolve

Shivani sachdeva

Hrithik Padamata
          May 22, 2020

Address: Indiabulls House, 448-451, Udyog Vihar, Phase-V Gurgaon Gurgaon District Haryana India - 122001

Hi dhani,

First of all i'm fed up with your customer care. I cannot write any more emails and cant call you to listen we are running with low staff and the call ends.

My issue is in dhani loan section i have a loan of rs 976 which i didn't took. I got a email also with the loan agreement but that money was not transferred to my bank or i haven't used that money for dhani credit line.

But you have auto debited that money in return from my bank. So i request you to please look into it and refund my money asap.

The reply i got from your email support is we have updated your dhani loan please check. But i don't find any update regarding that. So look into the issue and refund my money. I have sent you a email with the bank statement for the month of april also.

Loan no : idhadel08788166

Loan date :[protected]

Auto debit date :[protected]

Hrithik

Hrithik. [protected]@gmail.com
          Sep 30, 2020
          Updated by Hrithik Padamata
          Any update?

sahram
            May 21, 2020

I have paid full remaining dues amount for the my dhani credit limit id :- clkq6fikejdqfheo on 20 april 2020 using paytm and transaction money is deducted but not credited in beneficiary account till now.. Is successful from end of the paytm but it is not updated till now. Transaction details are..

Transaction upi id :- ieipl. [protected]@icici
            Transaction amount :- rs. 2888.70
            Transaction date :- 20-apr-2020
            Transaction time :- 18:05:02
            Transaction number :- upi/p2a/[protected]/ieipl. [protected]@icici
            Aug 10, 2021
            May 22, 2020
            IndiaBulls Customer Care's response
            Dear Sahram,

We request you to share your LAN which initiates with IDHA*********** for further verification.

bhairon
              May 21, 2020

Address: Bangalore

Dear indiabulls dhani management, customer services,

I would like to preclose my loan amount, please let me know the procedure as soon as possible

Reasons:

Contact numbers of your customercare not working.

Helpline (For maharashtra, bengal and southern states 8am to 8pm)

Which use to say contact number doesn't exists.
              And the secondary customercare number

Helpline (For rest of india 8am to 8pm)

Which is an ivrs will endup after giving a mentally agonizing.. Longtime waiting without any response. All that we can do is just to stay on line. No customer care response.

No properway to make payment, with or without app. With your updated app which has become another "dhani" app which will driven to get you to fill another personal creditline approval registration, so pathetic experience.

The messages which has been sent to customer will consists the following url

Which is highly insecure to make payment
              Its url starts with http://1kx.in/CcnVkx
              Which is consider to be unsecure according to it communications standard. And the link will direct you to open unreliable updated app as i have mentioned above.

Why can't you indiabulls maintain proper payment link or a working payment gateway.
              Another link https://rzp.io/i/IN5IL1E
              Razor pay.. Which you sent to make payments is ofcourse secure which will get you to make payment to pay only monthly emi but not any due amount.
              Will it work? No.. Even after the additional high payment gateway charges and processing fee, it cant and wont give any payment approval in any upi app (Such as googlepay).

No proper update on emi moratorium request update to customer on time.
              But which can be available now in the last month for moratorium
              https://www.indiabullsconsumerfinance.com/emi-deferment-request/

What about your deductions if it is applicable, what is purpose of latefee? If we can avail moratorium.

People expect proper customer service if you can provide you cant have any customers.

Please let me close my dhanipersonal loan account by clearing it, if you can let it happen or not able to.. Provide me loan transfer procedure to bank.

Ravi,

Krishna Handa
                May 19, 2020

I paid the loan EMI on time (before due date) from the Dhani android app but my ECS charges deducted from my account. I contact Indiabulls Dhani customer care many times but they did not provide any help for this issue and they blame the bank for this issue.

bharatk86
                  May 16, 2020

Subject : complain about indiabulls recovery agent visting my house.

I have a personal loan running with indiabulls loan account no. Pl38154482
                  Before covid-19 lock down in our country in late march 2020, i was paying my emi promptly on time.

But due to this lock down in our country i have lost my job, and facing financial difficulties, also a poor health issue (As i am a critical mdr tuberculosis patient past one year, and was taking treating my in govt. Authorized hospital) therefore i was not able 2 emi aprill and may 2020. But i have a clear intention to pay in coming future once lock down issue comes to its normalcy and i get any job.

After govt. Of india and rbi has issued a guideline that a borrower can opt for moratorium facility from march to june, i have already written an email to india bulls customer care to grant for a moratorium period, and they have acknowledge the email saying my request has been taken and updated.
                  Even after putting my request and getting email acknowledgement from customer care, indiabulls recovery agent is calling me often on my phone and insisting me to pay right away in this critical time of covid19, lock down period.

Most importantly today about 1.00pm (Dated[protected] they sent a recovery agent with name of yogesh kumar, phone num.[protected], visited my house and spoke to me very unruly and insisted me that i shall pay the emi right away or i will have to face consequences. And they have also taken my photo selfie with their mobile treating me as if i am
                  Since i have already informed indiabulls customer care about my situation in prior, they have already sent me an email acknowledgement. How can they force me this way all of the sudden in this lock down period, when every one is restricted by govt. Of india not to come out and how can they breach rbi guideline?

This is causing me a great mental agony and affecting my poor health as i am already a critical tmdr tuberculosis patient.in this circumstances i have no option but i will file an fri against agent and with the bank indiabulls and will also write to rbi on the issue.
                  I urge india bulls authorised loan manager/customer care to take serious note of this incident and please stop harassing me in this critical situation. Also i will urge people reading this message to never ever bank with indiabulls.

Bharat kamat.
                  May 18, 2020

We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please be assured that our team is already working on your concern and will provide you with an update soon.
                  Jun 05, 2020

We hope your issue has been resolved and we request you for availment of EMI Monatorium please submit the details on the website:

https://www.indiabullsconsumerfinance.com/emi-deferment-request/

Amar Sahni
                    May 15, 2020

My name is amar sahani and i, m from ghaziabad. My mobile no is [protected].in that time of covid 19 all o[censored]s suffering from money problem. Then why are u indiabulls dhani team is cut the ecs charges without information. Pls sort out my complaint plssss. Andno one is picking up the phone [protected]. I., ll complaint in police. Pls call me india bulls dhani team
                    Dear Amar Sahni,

We request you to provide your contact number so that we can assist you in a best possible way.

Yousuf@@Shariff
                      May 15, 2020

This is to bring your notice that, i have paid emi before the due date, even though amount is deducted again from bank account, please find the attachments on payment transactions and do the needful.

* on 2nd may i have transferred rs.1300 from hdfc to icici bank account
                      * on 3rd may i have paid dhani emi, which is of 1254+cash points
                      *again on 5th may balance is been deducted from my hdfc account

This is to bring your notice that, already i have paid the emi of this month through dhani application (On 3rd may'20), even though amount is deducted from my account (On 5th may'20)

Kindly cross check with the attachment (Deduction from account & dhani application) and reimburse the money.

I have attached all the snapshots for better clarification.

Registered mobile number :- [protected]
                      Registered email id :- [protected]@yahoo.com
                      Registered name :- yousuf shariff
                      Transaction time :- 05:49 am /[protected]
                      Transaction id :- ki9mqcbi3bkg689y
                      Customer id : [protected]
                      +8 photos
                      May 15, 2020
                      Updated by Yousuf@@Shariff
                      And tried contacting customer care but no response and receiving the call, more over on email communication they have set templates which they copy paste and reply to an email.
                      Which is not at all useful and I have sent the transaction details and bank statements, till now no response.

Pathetic service - I suggest not to buy a loan from India bulls or Dhani, worst service.
                      I have been following from past 5th may'20 till now no one has responded properly, your advisors are dumb first train them to understand the query and later respond to it. They only know to copy paste the templates...
                      May 16, 2020

This is to bring your notice that, i have received reimbursement on extra emi deduction but amount was deducted from my bank account and india bulls has transferred it to dhani general balance which is irrelevant.

Kindly transfer the amount to bank account from where it was deducted.

Yousuf shariff
                      May 17, 2020

This is to bring your notice that I am unable to view the payment history of EMI in Dhani application.

Kindly help on this this at the earliest.
                      May 18, 2020

When amount is deducted from my bank account then why should i do all this exercise.

Request you to transfer the money to my hdfc bank account.

Yousuf shariff
                      May 21, 2020

This email is regarding extra emi deducted from my bank account and it is been reimbursed to dhani general balance - which is irrelevant.

I would request you to transfer the amount to my hdfc bank account.

Loan agreement : 30824283

They are forcing us to use their products and services.

Worst and pathetic response, i request others not to buy any products from dhani or india bulls.

Yousuf shariff

Yousuf Shariff18
                        May 15, 2020

reimbursement - unnecessarily emi deduction

This is to bring your notice that, already i have paid the emi of this month through dhani application (On 3rd may'20), even though amount is deducted from my account (On 5th may'20)

Kindly cross check with the attachment (Deduction from account & dhani application) and reimburse the money.

I have attached all the snapshots for better clarification.

Registered mobile...
                        Saritamatiyali
                        May 14, 2020

Address: Saini vihar phase 2 baltana

I had taken business loan from your company indiabulls dhani i had paid all my emi on time, the last emi paid by me is for the month of may which i paid on 4 may before the due date which is usually scheduled for 5 of may. But on 5 may my emi was again cut down by your side which is still not refunded by your company. I had called so many times but your representatives make false statements every time. I need a quick response regarding this
                        Aug 8, 2021
                        May 16, 2020

Apologies for the inconvenience. We request you to share your contact number so that we can help you in a better way.

Rajat Maheshwary
                          May 13, 2020

Hi, i have requested for the defferal of my emi amount in march, i have recieved a acknowledgement email on 4th april but my emi got debited on 6th of april. Again i have done followup emails and called customer care they advised me to email at [protected]@indiabulls.com but no response and my emi again deducted in may on 5th. Today on 13th may i got confirmation that my emi will not be deducted and the next emi i have to pay will be in june. My concern is after applying and doing followup they deducted my emi and again in june i have to pay. I am not getting enough salary from my company so that i can bear my monthly expenses. My emi amount is 14978×3 approx 45000 have already paid after applying as well. If it is not resolved i have to raise it further as a complaint but will not stop in doing that. Loan account number number:iperjai07832897
                          Aug 9, 2021
                          May 23, 2020
                          Dear Rajat,

Please be assured that our team is already working on your concern and will provide you with an update soon.

May 13, 2020

मेरा इंडियाबुल्स धनी से पर्सनल लोन चल रहा है
                            जिसका ECS जिस एकाउंट में लगता ह वो एकाउंट फ्रीज़ हो चुका है जिसकी सूचना में इंडियाबुल्स धनी में कई बार दे चुका हूं तथा इनसे अनुरोध भी कर चुका हूं कि मेरा ECS मेरे दूसरे एकाउंट में लगाया जाये।

में अपने ECS एकाउंट चेंजिंग की रिक्वेस्ट इन्हें कस्टमर केअर के कॉल सेंटर तथा कस्टमर केअर की मेल पर, इंडियाबुल्स धनी के ब्रांच आफिस ( जयपुर) में PHISICALLY DOCUMENTS देकर रिक्वेस्ट कर चुका हूँ और ये सभी रिक्वेस्ट में FEBUARY MONTH से कर रहा हु परन्तु यहाँ मेरी रिक्वेस्ट का SOLUTION नही हो पा रहा है ।

ओर मेरी ECS मेरे पुराने वाले एकाउंट में ही लगाया जा रहा है जिससे मेरे बाउंसिंग चार्जेज लग रहे है।

में अपनी मई की EMI ऑनलाइन PAY कर चुका हूं उसके बाद भी मेरे एकाउंट में ECS लगाए जा रहे है।
                            May 18, 2020

We regret the inconvenience you have faced. We have escalated your remarks to the concerned team and will soon get in touch to assist you better with your issue.
                            May 23, 2020

vmpalliance
                              May 12, 2020

Whom so ever concerned. I had a mobile loan taken from Dhani Bulls and there was a monthly emi to be deducted on 5th of every month. Also i had used Dhani Card to an extent of 3800 for which they had converted into EMI without my consent(As i was intended to pay full in one go). Now even the payment of the Dhani Card was done for 1st EMI on May 3rd. Now both the EMI together is an amount of 3758 RS.

Now that both the payments are been completed they still do not reflect on my Mobile Application. However i tried reaching out to customer care. The company has disabled the option for speaking to Executive there by still the problems continues to exist.

Now i have been writing to your mail ID's multiple times. Each time, they customer care executive closes the case without even contacting me, nor even knowing the problem. I have also provided my bank statement showing that amount was deducted with the Loan number.

This is the most pathetic service which is not expected during COVID-19 lockdown to a customer who has not opted for Moratorium but still paying the dues on time.
                              Aug 13, 2021
                              May 14, 2020

Apologies for the inconvenience. We request you to share your contact number so that we can help you in a better way.
                              May 20, 2020
                              Updated by vmpalliance
                              May 20, 2020

Apologies for the inconvenience. We request you to share your contact number and loan account details on [protected]@indiabulls.com once again as we are unable to view your details.

Hmssiraj
                                May 12, 2020

Had applied loan from dhani app on march 21, on their advertising it was mentioned money to your account instantly. When they approved my loan they transferred the amount in to their dhani wallet and was restricted to use only online purchase. I had applied loan bcoz was in need of emergency cash, now they have started their emi too, initially have spoke to them and they promised me that they will close my loan. Already everyone is in a big problem with no business around. They requested my customer id, adhar copy to close my loan, but no results.
                                Aug 9, 2021
                                May 14, 2020
                                Updated by Hmssiraj
                                These company is going on presenting the cheque for installments and am getting penalty from bank side

May 16, 2020

We regret the inconvenience you have faced. We have escalated your remarks to the concerned team and will soon get in touch to assist you better with your issue.
                                May 19, 2020

We have shared you the resolution on your registered on mail id. Please let us know if you need any assistance in future.

Suhasmk07
                                  May 7, 2020

Address: Mumbai

I have taken loan of 50k from india bulls dhani app, emi deduction date is 5th of every month, also they are giving option to pay the amount manually.

My balance loan amount was showing as 46k something.

Here this time i thought i should pay the emi early. So on 1st may i paid emi manually from the app.

Amount: 2720 (My amount from bank+dhani cash)

I thought it will get settled asap.

But again on 5th may 2020, they debited 2720 from my bank account.

And till now it is not settled in the loan app.

So i complained about the same and asked them to refund my excess amount.

For my surprise, they are giving irrelevant response like we have updated in your app.

So i went and checked it n app.

In the app, even after paying the emi, balance should be reduced. What they did is increased the balance amount from 46k to 47876.53.

And again they are asking me to pay the amount.

What the hell is this.

My expectations:-

Refund my excess amount of rs.2720.
                                  Correct the loan balance amount.
                                  Remove emi pay option.

Loan number: iperpun06978547
                                  May 08, 2020

As discussed we have escalated your remarks to the concerned team and will soon get in touch to assist you better with your issue.
                                  May 08, 2020
                                  Updated by Suhasmk07
                                  Hi Megha,

As discussed I have sent bank statement and dhani app wallet history screenshot.
                                  May 11, 2020
                                  Updated by Suhasmk07
                                  Hi Megha,

Awaiting for your call as promised by you.
                                  May 11, 2020

As discussed our team has been notified of your concern. However, we would like to assure you that we are working continuously to ensure that your issue is resolved at the earliest.
                                  May 13, 2020
                                  Updated by Suhasmk07
                                  Hey Megha,

What the hell is going on with you guys.

Call me right away. I can’t handle this ### anymore
                                  May 13, 2020
                                  Updated by Suhasmk07
                                  Hey Megha,

I am already frustrated, Call me right away.
                                  May 14, 2020

This is taking longer than usual. Please allow us some more time request your patience in the interim.
                                  May 15, 2020
                                  Updated by Suhasmk07
                                  Hi Megha,

As discussed, this amount should be refunded in 48 hrs.

Will be waiting for your call.
                                  May 15, 2020
                                  Updated by Suhasmk07
                                  Hello Megha,

Kindly give me a call right away, Your team has gone mad
                                  May 16, 2020

Sorry for inconvenience, We would like to inform you that Rs.2720 has been credited in your Dhani Wallet against Excess EMI amount.Do let us know if you need any assistnce in future.
                                  May 16, 2020
                                  Updated by Suhasmk07
                                  It is not yet resolved.

Who gave you consent to refund amount in dhani wallet instead of my bank account.

Amount I paid was from my bank account and not from your wallet.

Do try to fool me
                                  Call me right away and refund it in my bank account
                                  May 16, 2020
                                  Updated by Suhasmk07
                                  Megha,

You said you will call me,

I am waiting for that
                                  May 16, 2020

Our team tried calling you but couldn't get through. We request you to connect on our toll-free number[protected]Maharashtra, Bengal and Southern states) and[protected]Rest of India) for further assistance in this regard or you can also write to us at [protected]@indiabulls.com."
                                  May 16, 2020
                                  Updated by Suhasmk07
                                  I will not call on your number, Its of no use.

Call me tommorow megha.

Whatever it takes call me got it
                                  May 16, 2020
                                  Updated by Suhasmk07
                                  It is not yet resolved.

Who gave you consent to refund amount in dhani wallet instead of my bank account.

Amount I paid was from my bank account and not from your wallet.

Do try to fool me
                                  Call me right away and refund it in my bank account.

Call me ASAP.

Saiyad Fahim
                                    May 6, 2020

Address: Delhi, Zakir Nagar

Dear dhani india bulls,

Here is my all details.

Loan application number - iperdel07120709

Registered email - [protected]@live.in

Registered number - [protected]

I am very disappointed with your fraud services i am alredy pay emi but you deducted money from my account and you also hit me bounce charges of my previous emi you doing all this thing isfraudd with customers i want my money return to my account for your information i am attaching all relevant documents for your understanding beacus you all are in educated i send you mail more then 10 time for bounce charge back request you guys didn't respond me now i am writing this mail regarding with my unaccepted amount charged from my bank account and i want it back to my account as soon as possible and aslo reverse back my bounce charges if you not taken any action of these things i go and take legal action against you for your knowledge i am advocate in high court delhi and i take legal action against you so take this complaint very seriously.
                                    I have all proof to provide you wrong in court i have also call you more then half hours i am stay on call no body answer me.
                                    Aug 12, 2021
                                    May 07, 2020
                                    Dear Saiyad Fahim,

May 12, 2020
                                    Updated by Saiyad Fahim
                                    Still my complaint is not. Solved by your end indiabulls Dhani as I told you I take legal action against you as soon as possible
                                    May 12, 2020

This is taking longer than usual. Please allow us some more time request your patience in the interim.

Hrithik Padamata
                                      May 6, 2020

I have 2 loans with the same amount! I used credit line once but the loan amount was repeated twice! Dhani has duplicated my loan with a different date and now they deducted my money from bank twice! The loan account 2 is a duplicate of loan account 1. Dhani is looting us! I got a email quoting "idhadel08788166" loan amount has been transferred to my account where as i haven't got any money in my bank and they auto debited my money without intimation and your customer care wont work. I have emailed you 10 times since april but i haven't got any properly reply from you!

Loan account 1 : idhadel08778608

Loan account 2 : idhadel08788166

They both are with same amount but with different emi's.

Hrithik
                                      Hrithik. [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Aug 10, 2021
                                      May 07, 2020
                                      Dear Hrithik,

We request you to allow us some time. Our team is looking into it and will update you to the earliest.
                                      May 12, 2020
                                      How many days it will take to resolve my issue? its been more than a week! now in the loan section the duplicate loan is showing as closed and the there is refund till now?

and i have already paid emi manually through dhani pay and you have auto debited again! and there is no update yet about that refund also!
                                      May 14, 2020

May 15, 2020
                                      Hi Dhani,

i have got a refund of rs 558 for the auto debited emi for my loan to dhani pay app.thanks for that and i have a doubt that if i again repay my loan manually from dhani app will you auto debit from my bank again? and how can i stop auto debit completely?

and what about the refund of the duplicate loan of rs 976? when will i get the refund of that amount?
                                      May 16, 2020

Sorry for delay, We would like to inform you that Rs.558 has been credited in your Dhani Wallet. Do let us know if you need any assistance in future.
                                      May 17, 2020

What about this loan idhadel08788166 ? when will i get the refund? This loan amount was credited to my bank but you have auto debited it!
                                      this loan amount was not credited in my bank. but you guys took back that loan amount via auto debit ...
                                      May 22, 2020
                                      Dhani any update?/
                                      Sep 30, 2020
                                      Update?
                                      Oct 26, 2020
                                      Hi Hrithik,

We hope that your issue has been resolved. For further concerns/queries kindly write back to us.