IndiaBulls Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 29, 2025
Complaints 2694

File a complaint to IndiaBulls

Having problems with IndiaBulls?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiaBulls customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiaBulls reviews & complaints page 98

Priya Gururajarao
Aug 19, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

Lead id : pl12486723
Loan application no: pl12486723
I had closed my dhani personla loan on july 20th 2019 visiting the nearest branch ofice in hyderabad by providing dd (Cheque). I called the customer care a week later and enquired about the status they said loan is closed after a week i will receive my noc.
In the month of august my emi got deducted and when enquired customer care they said nearest branch should mark it as closed as dd was provided.

What sort of the service you people provide to update the status also i should visit the branch people and ask them to manually mark it as closed, i even shared my receipt even from that they couldn't say the status.

When all is manual process why are you people providing online loans.
Sep 24, 2019
IndiaBulls customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 21, 2019
IndiaBulls Customer Care's response
Dear Priya Gururajarao,

Please be assured that our team is already working on your concern. Request you to allow us some time, you will be contacted shortly in this regard.
Aug 23, 2019
Dear Priya Gururajarao,

Our team tried to contact you but was unable to reach you . Furthermore, we request you to provide an alternate number along with the suitable timings so that we can assist you further on this.

Aks.bst
    Aug 19, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226005

I applied for dhani personal loan, as i approved 50000 i submitted all my required documents. India bulls were about to sent a representative to collect my physical documents. However no one came and now on the app it shows lead closed. I must say customer service for indiabulls is worst of all. They are so unpleasant, my register mobile no.[protected]
    Sep 21, 2019
    Aug 19, 2019
    Updated by Aks.bst
    Plz my lead reopen
    Aug 21, 2019
    Dear Aks.bst,

Please be assured that our team is already working on your concern. Request you to allow us some time, you will be contacted shortly in this regard.

KAIFEE KAZMI
      Aug 18, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

I took loan on August 2016 with emi of 2545 for 2 years. They have misused my check and pile up the check bounce amount of 10000+. For Emi they have recovered total of 62000. They are carrying bad practice for businessm they must be reviewed for this unfair trade. Every month, they are using my cheque 4-5 times so that it can be bounced. This is unacceptable. On top of that, they send local goons for recovery of bounce charges. This is unacceptable from Indiabulls. I want this company to compensate me for their malpractice. I have also raised this thing with local police.
      Sep 24, 2019
      Aug 18, 2019
      Updated by KAIFEE KAZMI
      I wanted to update more on it. loan was disbursed on May 2018 with loan no- IPERBAN01080515. For bounce charges, they are sending goons. Except date of loan, everything mentioned above is true.
      Aug 19, 2019
      Dear KAIFEE KAZMI,

Our team tried to contact you but was unable to reach you . Furthermore, we request you to provide an alternate number along with the suitable timings so that we can assist you further on this.
      Sir, i am trying to speak with customer care regarding to reopen my lead.But from last 4 days the number not connecting.my contact number is [protected]
      IndiaBulls Customer Care's response, Aug 21, 2019
      Dear Kiran Kumar Reddy Damireddy,

praneethkumar73
        Aug 18, 2019

I took a personal loan in india bulls dhani. My due date is 2nd of every month and the tenure is 6 months. All my emi's are automatically deducted except one. I called the customer care on the due date by end of the day regarding this and the customer care executive guided me to pay it manually as there is a technical issue with app. I followed his directions and paid it manually. But they called me and said they tried to deduct the money on 5th that month and as there is no money in the account they are charging rs.350 as cheque bounce charges. If i don't pay that, it will effect my cibil. I explained how i paid the emi but they are still demanding the amount. By the way they did't collected any cheques from me. I have already complained regarding this but didn't recieved any reply. [protected] is my mobile number.
        Aug 19, 2019
        Dear praneethkumar73,

Aug 19, 2019
        Updated by praneethkumar73
        Dear team. I'm available at all the time @ [protected].

sara mandal
          Aug 14, 2019

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradeshindore, 452010

This is to inform you that i have taken loan from your finance company which comes under the pradhan mantri awas yojana for which i am eligible for subsidy many time i have reached out to my local branch in indore, madhya pradesh but i dint get any resolution when ever i used to go office they always says that you have to fill the form again because we have changed the form no buddy is responding to me in your office as i have called customer care number they used to say that you have to reach out to your local office and always they handover he new form which is as same as the old form they have been committed me that as your loan approves you will get the subsidy amount in your bank in next 180 days but it have been 1.5 years has been passes but still i dint get any subsidy i have filled your for 2 times and now this is the third time am filling your form so kindly look into this and do the needful other wise have to chose any other option.

Name: kalpana mandal
          Loan account no. Hhlind00328271
          Dec 6, 2019
          Aug 19, 2019
          Hi Kalpana,

We understand that our concern team has connected with you and shared requisite details with respect to your concern on Interest Subsidy .

Please let us know if we can help you with anything else by writing to us on [protected]@indiabulls or contact us on our toll free number i.e.[protected].

Indiabulls Housing Finance Limited.

Harshitha Sravani
            Aug 13, 2019

Address: Naidupet 3rd line, guntur, Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522002

I took a loan of 4000rs and i want to preclose my loan. I already paid emi with late penalty charges. There is no option for paying before due date. Worst app and not updated the amount after paying. I dont want to face this situation every month. Even after paying one if the staff calls me and asking regarding payment and doesnt speaks in a respected way.
            My id: ipergun02670427
            Sep 24, 2019
            Aug 14, 2019
            Dear Harshitha Sravani,

carol mascarenhas
              Aug 13, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400095

I was pre approved from dhani india bulls for personal loan. Thy were about to send representative to collect documents. No one came to collect the documents. I still completed all the online documents uploading formalities. On the app it now shows lead closed. I have not got any disbursement, call or text from india bulls. To contact thier customer service is a task, it’s so difficult to speak to a representative at thier customer service. They are not helpful, they just don’t know what to say. It’s been over 3 weeks i’m awaiting for this to be resolved, beyond my frustration i had to mark this formal complaint.

I hope this time it’s seriously looked into
              Loan reference number is 54078030
              I am open the application and first I am see this problem and solve this problem click ok and all permissions are allowed

pre approved loan no disbursement - Comment #3511500 - Image #0
              IndiaBulls Customer Care's response, Aug 19, 2019
              Dear Daljit Ss,

Apologies for the inconvenience. We would request you to please provide us your contact number so that we can assist you in a better way.

carol mascarenhas
                Aug 13, 2019

Address: 400095

I applied for dhani personal loan, as i had pre approved offer. I submitted all my required documents. India bulls were about to sent a representative to collect my physical documents. However no one came and now on the app it shows lead closed. I must say customer service for indiabulls is worst of all. They are so unpleasant, they just don’t want to help you, thy try to get over with the call with no resolution. It’s so difficult firstly to get in touch with thier customer service. I still have not got any email or correspondence of what’s happening

I wanted to put this formal complaint to the way i was treated.
                Sep 14, 2019
                Aug 14, 2019
                Dear carol mascarenhas,

We would request you to please provide us your contact number so that we can assist you in a better way.
                Dear sir/mam
                My problem is I m not login dhani app. Permission required problem I have done all permission but. Again. Problem

My mobile device redme mi A2
                Plz solve my issu

pre approved loan non disbursement - Comment #3511552 - Image #0
                pre approved loan non disbursement - Comment #3511552 - Image #1
                IndiaBulls Customer Care's response, Aug 19, 2019
                Dear Sun1044,

We would request you to please provide us your contact number so that we can assist you in a better way.

CS Nisha Khattar
                  Aug 11, 2019

Dear sir/ma'am,

I am facing difficulty in login on india bulls app. When i login on india bulls app, it requires permission to access... Doesn't mentioned. When i clicked ok to that permission, it was taken automatically to my india bulls permission settings where i have selected all the access options. I am unable to access the app. I have installed and then download the app several times but the issue is still the same. Screenshots are attached for your reference. Kindly resolve the issue at the earliest.
                  Sep 18, 2019
                  Aug 13, 2019
                  Dear CS Nisha Khattar,

Apologies for the inconvenience. We would request you to please provide us your contact number so that we can assist you in a better way.
                  Hello sir my registered mobile no is [protected] .I taken loan from indiabulls dhani . At 5 August morning my account credited with 1000 but loan repayment doesn't cut from account then I paid manually loan amount . But they still apply due charge .. Please help mi sir and my due amount cut form my account.

unable to login on app - Comment #3508880 - Image #0
                  IndiaBulls Customer Care's response, Aug 13, 2019
                  Dear Sagar Burke,

We understand that our team connected with you and was able to assist you in the best possible way. Do let us know if you need any assistance in future.
                  Sagar Burke's reply, Aug 19, 2019
                  Hello sir . I share my details bank account and I maintained money in my account from 3 august but our system not received my money ..It's not my mistake is our mistake . Pleaee remove my bounce change

AnjaniS
                    Aug 11, 2019

Address: Mumbai, 400078

Indiabulls real estate approached me to buy a flat in 'dove deck', vadodara and arranged a loan from indiabulls home loan. This happened in jan 2015. I have not received the possession of my flat till date. And there is no response from builder as well as indiabulls, that acted as broker. I have paid so much interest on my home loan, and i am going through tremendous stress as i have no visibility if i will get the house.
                    Dec 7, 2019
                    Aug 13, 2019
                    Hi Anjani,

We acknowledge your remarks.Further, request you contact on the toll-free helpline number[protected] or write to us at customer.[protected]@indiabulls.com for assistance regarding real estate.

Thankyou for your understanding in the same.

Same here booked thru Indiabulls, also they arranged for the home loan under sub vention scheme, then told to pay EMI, builder was providing interest cheques, after a few months they started bouncing...now no news from builder...and we have to pay in covid situation...

ravi kumar n ravi
                      Aug 10, 2019

Calling from [protected] this phone number and asking me loan am telling to carry loan after i will send my documents (Adhar voter id pan card) in whatsapp, calling from adhithya birla loan agent, ur loan is approved 50000, emi 4280 and intrest is 5% per year and she sending application form and i will tht application and send back to that through whatsapp and avian shee sending back account number to ask send 4000 amount for agreement fee,, then after i will transfer money to that account and then after call from indiabujj ivl finance pvt ltd and she send fake ecs form to my mail id and asking 10500 and lastly finalize 5500 from my side and ur side 5000 transfer sha tell after ur deposit 5min u will receive money to ur account and am transfer 5000 through bank to that account number... Nxt day she asking remaining 5500 amount and agree to send money bellow attachment are texting and amount transfer details and that company duplicate receipts
                      +8 photos
                      Aug 14, 2019
                      Dear ravi kumar n ravi,

Aug 15, 2019
                      Updated by ravi kumar n ravi

Saj321
                        Aug 10, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400079

I am a customer of home loan from indiabulls housing finance ltd borivali branch.

The home loan was on floating rate basis and two disbursement already done.

Indiabulls were changing homeloan interest from 8.40, 8.50... Till 8.90.

They kept my recent disbursement on hold for two months and i have been following up with them for the same. They were assuring me disbursement by saying next week it will happen.

Finally when i escalated repeatedly they want me to sign an amendatory agrement and they are saying i need to sign the same if i want to get the disbursement

They are not clear about the amendment and all what they were saying that it is for the change in interest rate.

Indiabulls were changing my interest rate time to time even without informing we as the loan is in floating rate. But i was never asked to sign any such amendment-which makes this move suspicious.

There is no clarity and transparency from indiabulls side and now they are not releasing disbursement to get the letter signed which is a kind of blackmailing.

I need clarity and transparency from indiabulls regarding why this amendment is required and i need filled agreement not blank letter if i need to sign.

Loan account number: hhlbor00449604

Sajin
                        Dec 8, 2019
                        Aug 16, 2019
                        Hi Sajin,

We understand that our concern team has connected with you and shared requisite details pertaining to your additional disbursement request .

Please let us know if we can help you with anything else by writing to us on [protected]@indiabulls or contact us on our toll free number i.e.[protected].

Rizwan9030
                          Aug 10, 2019

Address: D.NO:19-12-255,9th lane,lr colony,sangadigunta,guntur., Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522003

One of your agent have called me regarding payment of missed emi. Without no reason he starts using very volgur words while talking.It hurts me a lot. Completely destroid my self respect for only rs1060 and 8days late payment. I have recorded the call. I am very angry on this situation. I need serious action on it. Or I will proceed in on ether way with the proofs I have.
                          Revert me back asap.
                          Sep 10, 2019
                          Aug 10, 2019
                          Dear Rizwan9030,

Closed the account 10 days back but still now not received NOC for my closed personal Loan Account Number IPERHYD01026838.
                          IndiaBulls Customer Care's response, Aug 17, 2019
                          Dear Kotaiah,

Aug 10, 2019

Address: B-2/184, First Floor, Sector 17, Rohini., New Delhi, Delhi, 110089

I've loan with indiabulls and they are harrasing me every single day, i can't believe how they giving loan facility when they don't have money, i purchased home under pma yojna where i can get 90% loan and as per agreement this is time link plan not construction link plan but now they are not fulfilling my demand and i'm completely fed, it was my first home but just because of this company i'm going to loose it

Ajay kumar
                            Loan number hhlgrg00457404
                            Dec 14, 2019
                            Aug 16, 2019
                            Hi Ajay,

We understand that our concern team has connected with you and shared requisite details with respect to your concern on additional disbursement.

Sahibub Anam
                              Aug 9, 2019

I have applied for a personal loan via indiabulls dhani app yesterday. Every document has been submitted accordingly but hasn't received any confirmation. Even i'm not been able to contact their customer support (Which is providing the worst support i have ever experience). Now the problem is they have asked me to give auto-debit permission from my bank account which i gave. Now i want them to stop the processing of loan disbursement asap. I don't want any loan form a company which does not have a good customer service.
                              Aug 9, 2019
                              Wow! This is pretty first. They have called me a few minutes back and solve my issue. Honestly, I didn't expect it so soon. They are not that bad actually. I'm looking forward to doing business with them.
                              Aug 10, 2019
                              Dear Sahibub Anam,

RAJKUMAR MANDEKAR
                                Aug 8, 2019

Address: VASHI BRANCH, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

I have taken the home loan on April 2018 @ 8.40 and without intimation increasing the rate of interest after every 2 month. I have taken the loan for 120 month but after 16 installments balance install show as on date is 117.
                                From Jan 2019 rate of interest charge is 9.65%. RBI has reduced the REPO rate 4 times in last financial year. But there is no cut off in interest rate from India bulls. Why there is different rate of interest to the new customer and existing customer. And once the loan is disbursal they can increase of their own without any intimation to the customer. My request to the forum to look into matter and do the justice to me and many other like me who is suffering due to injustice
                                Dec 19, 2019
                                Aug 13, 2019
                                Hi Rajkumar,

We would like contact you pertaining to your concern on Rate of Interest.Request you to share your contact number or loan account number along with feasible timings to so that we can assist you at earliest.

Also, let us know if we can help you with anything else by writing to us on [protected]@indiabulls or contact us on our toll free number i.e.[protected].

Sujit Pardeshi
                                  Aug 7, 2019

Address: 411015

I had paid my last installment to india bulls in 2010. The loan installments have all been paid. However i realised recently that the loan is still showing active on my credit report, i have done everything possible to get a noc. But have not been successful at all, this is impacting me big time as am unable to get a homeloan. I need this resolved asap. Please help. My loan account number was s[protected]. My contact number is [protected], email is [protected]@gmail.com

Sujit
                                  Aug 07, 2019
                                  Updated by Sujit Pardeshi
                                  Attaching the screen shot on my credit report.

Aug 10, 2019
                                  Dear Sujit Pardeshi,

We understand that our team connected with you and was able to assist you in the best possible way. Do let us know if you need any assistance in future.
                                  Aug 20, 2019
                                  Updated by Sujit Pardeshi
                                  I appreciate the complaints team getting in touch with me. But its been two weeks I have asked them to help me with the statement of my payments they have received...I will be forced to approach the consumer court if this not resolved ASAP. My credit rating has dropped down drastically...this is appauling.
                                  The complaints team did get in touch with me only once they never replied to my emails...I will be forced to take them to the consumer court ...this is ridiculous.

Chittimella
                                    Aug 7, 2019

Address: 1-7-513/c, Hari nagar, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500020

I request you to please take necessary actions on this fraudulent financial provider bcoz this as been taken alot of chargers i have proper proofs with documented as well as voice when i have call to this cc. So, please grant the notice to this fraudulent dhani and requested u to help me and provide the resolution as soon as possible.

Si please refer the screen shots where in this fraudulent dhani this ecs is not working on time that too in the working days. So waited till the end of the day and i paid it on the next day it is not taking that amount as well as it has been put the chargers on every month of the emi date this is only for the 3000 rs loan account i have taken 3 loans totally bearing 25k and 23k in that i have paid unnecessary where i don't know the process to escalate this to you. So, please at this time i have that proofs too please let me know how! O escalate this to know my rights.
                                    Aug 08, 2019
                                    Updated by Chittimella
                                    I didn't get any response .so, i try to call there cc it saying that my mobile number is not registered in IVR bcoz my number starts with 6 series so how can i interact with them i think mail is not sufficient. Will you please assist me who lounge a complaint against them in consumer forum.i mean main web site.
                                    Aug 09, 2019
                                    Dear Chittimella,

Aug 14, 2019
                                    Dear Chittimella,

Aug 14, 2019
                                    Updated by Chittimella
                                    This is again worst information while i am opted for the loan it is clearly informed that ECS can remove from my account their customer executive itself informed me about this when i opted 1 st from that time onwards I am try to call there customer care it won't connect bcoz my number is starting with 6 series even though it is a registered number I came to know this after few months when i opted loan, now there are denaing to remove ECS at that time i am clearly mentioned that if there not able to remove this ECS i am not able take this, even though he (executive) said me to mark a mail to their back end e mail id ([protected]@indiabulls.com) i marked the mail but i got the response that they can't remove it mean while they pushing me to pre close the loan with that they are changing some pre closer charge i think this is not fair even though I got a call from the executive 2 days before they are unnecessarily insisting me to pre close it instead of removing that ECS for my other loans this is unfair, more over i have paid completely one loan of 3000 rs for that also there are asking pre closer charges it is fair sir? i personally request you to please suggest me to go to the consumer court process i want to end this in the court bcoz there are updating this here what ever they want.

More over this icici bank as well as dhani both private bank and lenders where thief's these guys are robbering public money! unccessarly, both are private looting companies.

I have marked a mail to my bank for the statement of June ECS where i have maintained enough balance there are suggesting me to visit the branch this why i call the both are fraud companies, i ran there but my branch closed 2 marrow is a holiday 15 aug i will update here in 17 th would they provide it or not.

I think they require some time from my one of the fraudulent bank ICICI for providing ECS mail proof

Note: i request every one who reading this better to go for govt banks not for fraudulent private companies.

I have recorded proofs too.
                                    Aug 14, 2019
                                    Updated by Chittimella
                                    I want to inform one thing i have enough balance on the month of June but ECS not triggered even though u charge me in the month of June, i have maintained balance but i got a call from ur collection executive in the month of June i informed him about this issue so i ask him to pay it on my own he agreed that so I paid it on your dhani fraudulent app on 9 th of that month (June) even though u charge me up to 500 rs, more over in the same call i asked him to pay the next month ECS on my own he agreed it so i pay my ECS amount on July myself in the same fraudulent dhani app on the due date again u charged me same charges, Is it fair? No right! I have sent that entire screen shots as well as statement of mine to that executive through what's app his name is shohail( [protected]) that is his number and he escalated this to his manager after 1 month i have waited patiently then his manager( Narender [protected]) enquired every thing, from that day onwards he his not lifting my call, not only him even Sohail also not lifting my call, they are disconnecting easily (that is the reason i call it as private fraudulent looting company).

And the worst part where i have face this is ur customer service fore most thing is ur IVR not accept my registered number and ur customer executives were really not capable of any thing to resolve my problem even though I informed my details as well as i am calling from my register number,

Most o[censored]r executive disconnected my call number of times without informing me even though I have call proofs.

One more thing they are providing false information for there cross sales these guys cheating customers.
                                    Aug 18, 2019
                                    Updated by Chittimella
                                    This dhani is fraud, l Got mail from my bank that they don't have any ECS in my account, this is really fruad by dhani these guys have problem with in there and targeting cm's, this is not fair!!!

Please find the below screen shot from my bank...

Aug 20, 2019
                                    Updated by Chittimella
                                    I didn't get any response till now even though i waited lot of time.please escalate this fraudulent dhani original fame

Siddharth999906
                                      from Vinukonda, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Aug 7, 2019

Address: E 99 upper ground floor mansrovar garden new delhi 110015, New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

Sir /mam
                                      We took a home loan... From 17 months we have been paying them installments but we have noticed they have increased there rate of interest without informing us... Our contract was done on rate of interest of 9.5 % where they have started charging us over 11.65%. When we asked for foreclosure details we got to know not only they have increased our installment prices n rate of interest but they have also increased no of months from 240 installments to 357. Which shows clear intention of cheating and earning money by doing frogery. Help us...

Vipin kakkar
                                      Dec 9, 2019
                                      Aug 09, 2019
                                      Hi Siddharth,

Thankyou for writing to us.Request you to kindly share your contact details or loan account number along with feasible timings so that we can get in touch with you and assist you on the same accordingly.

We appreciate your cooperation in the same.

Malcolm Rebello
                                        Aug 3, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400049

I applied for a top of rs. 12, 000. Which indiabulls weren't able to process.

So i asked to them to cancel it. I send emails, contacted the customer care for the same.

Inspire of constantly telling them, i never received the amount, yet they have cut my monthly emi.

I spent a whole day trying to connect their customer service team for my refunds, but nobody has managed to even answer.

This is complete cheating
                                        Sep 12, 2019
                                        Aug 10, 2019
                                        Dear Malcolm Rebello,