Indian Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 31, 2025
Complaints 3876

File a complaint to Indian Bank

Having problems with Indian Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Bank reviews & complaints page 116

Abinash Kushwaha
Oct 1, 2019

Address: VIT University, N-block, Men's Hostel, Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 632014

Recently i made a payment on flipkart using google play linked to my indian bank account and the money was deducted from my account but payment was unsuccessful. It was rs.4, 999 and i made this payment on[protected]. Please help me in refund process. I received a text message saying the money has been deducted and also i called flipkart customer care but they said that they haven't received any payment. The payment was failed so i want my refund as soon as possible as i am a student staying far from my home.
Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shikkiiiiiii
    Oct 1, 2019

Name: shikha kadian
    Acc :*2617
    Mobile: [protected]
    (Refund reference number) for the transaction is[protected].
    Bank - indian bank

I have purchased t-shirt from my friend preeti saxena's amazon account by making payment of 6, 99 through indian bank debit card. I have returned the item and got the mail that the refund has been processed successfully on[protected] and the amount would reflect in my account by[protected] but it is still not processed in my account. I visited branch for solution and they contacted billdesk which is the payment gateway. Bill desk is asking to get payment reference number from branch for which branch has no answer. When i contacted amazon, they requested to file charge dispute with indian bank customer care. But indian bank customer care executives denying the existence of such form/facility. It is not about money but about the customer services offered by bank. It is the practical issue and may happen again in future for which bank should be ready with solution.

Kindly resolve the issue
    Oct 17, 2019
    Updated by shikkiiiiiii
    No action has been taken by Indian bank.. complaint not resolved! It's been more than 3 months.
    Kindly do the needful as soon as possible. If any other information is required kindly mail or contact.
    Jan 21, 2020
    Updated by shikkiiiiiii
    No response to my complaint...The year has changed but the processing has still not been done

vivkp
      Sep 30, 2019

Address: basti uttar pradesh, New Delhi, Delhi

I have bought something from amazon. After some time i returned my product amazon says refund is initiated but i did not recieve my refund after 9 days of returning please resolve this problem

This is to confirm that refund for amount 470.00 has been successfully processed on[protected] and the amount should reflect in your account by now.

Refund reference # 0rya79ny0000k0p0w3zd

Shwetadbs
        Sep 30, 2019

Address: Dwarka, New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

My name is shweta dabas. I am holding a savings account with indian bank. I did online shopping from myntra and did the payment using my indian bank online facility.
        Later i returned 2 of the products, the refund of which was to be credited to my indian bank account but it has not been credited to my account till date.
        Having talked to the myntra customer care, i was told that refund of the 2 products was initiated from their side on 6th september. The details of the which are as follows:

Amount - rs 786.45 - bank reference number[protected]
        Amount - rs 1208.48 - bank reference number[protected]

It’s been more than 20 days that the refund has been initiated by myntra but still the said amount has not been credited to my account. Request you to kindly look into the matter and resolve the issue at the earliest.

Shweta dabas
        Bank: indian bank
        Ifsc code: idib000g082
        I tried to draw money from Tamil Nadu merchant ATM but i didn't get money from ATM but i received message that my account is debited Rs5000/-
        same problem is faced by me also in flipkart.

Akhila Yakkala
          Sep 29, 2019

I have ordered the dress and the payment is through bank account so i have transferred money through the account.due to some reasons i cancelled the dress so the money should be refund back.i didnt recieved my money back in my account.the dress which i had ordered had been cancelled.but the money hadnot been recieved.so please accept my request and refund my money back.
          Sep 29, 2019
          Updated by Akhila Yakkala
          Refund doesnt issued

ankit_99_11
            from Bansi, Uttar Pradesh
            Sep 29, 2019

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221005

I ankit anand is a student studying at iit bhu, varanasi. I bought a h. P. Pavilion 15cs2082tx from msm computer world llp h. O. Ck 61/49a, kashipura, showroom-b 27/67a, indira tower, durgakund varanasi - u. P. ([protected], [protected]) worth 62, 500 on 21- august-2019. I tried to pay through my debit card (Wdl sqn no.[protected] atm id[protected]. Firstly i paid 20, 000 which was successfull but later when i tried paying 40, 000 the amount got debited but the shop claims that the amount was not received. I tried contacting the bank many times but they are continuously extending the dates and are claiming that amount will be received soon. It has been more than a month and i unable to receive amount please try to look at it as the amount which is stucked is huge and it's kind o[censored]rgency for me. Even the shop is not returning the amount, so i feel bank should take a strict against it.

prithebha visvanathan
              Sep 29, 2019

Address: NO.3, MARIYAMMAN KOIL STREET,MADAGADIPET, 605107

Hi sir,
              I am prithebha holding an account no [protected]. I have placed order in amazon on 2nd august 2019 of amount 990 and the refund amount for the nano nine airtight stainless steel single wall lunch box is initiated by amazon on 10th august 2019. The refund reference number for the transaction is[protected]. The amount is not yet credited into my bank account.

Pailla Abhinaya
                Sep 29, 2019

Actually i have 11000rs in my account, i tried to withdraw 10000rs, but my transaction got failed and i didn't receive the amount and even though my account debited with 10000rs and shows remaining balance as 1000rs. I tried to withdraw my amount at idfc atm, rt nagar, bangalore. But i have an account in indian bank. So i request you to take this complaint and please refund my amount
                Aug 5, 2021
                Sep 29, 2019
                Updated by Pailla Abhinaya
                Actually I have 11000rs in my account, i tried to withdraw 10000rs, but my transaction got failed and I didn't receive the amount and even though my account debited with 10000rs and shows remaining balance as 1000rs. I tried to withdraw my amount at IDFC ATM, RT NAGAR, BANGALORE.but I have an account in Indian Bank.so I request you to take this complaint and please refund my amount

This is with reference to your concerns regarding your loan account. We would request you to write to us at social.[protected]@idfcfirstbank.com with your contact number and account details to assist you further. Assuring you of our best services always.

Team IDFC FIRST Bank.

Suresh Psv
                  Sep 28, 2019

Address: Karur, Karur, Tamil Nadu, 639001

Sir, we made school fees of my childrens thro net banking on 24th sep, 19 (Cif ac #[protected] and unfortunately the receiver saying that the sum of rs.24607.24 is not credited to their account to their payment link. May be if i made mistake my side on net banking please make this complaint and resolve the problem please. Thanking you & awaiting your valuable support on this.

Santhosh6696
                    Sep 28, 2019

Address: NO 93 JAGAJOTHI NAGAR YERIYUR ALAMELUMANGAPURAM, Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 632009

Actually i ordered 2 products in amazon and i cancelled it they initiated refund on 18 sep but still i didnt get my refund past 10days im waiting for my money
                    Name : s santhosh
                    Account no : [protected]
                    Ifsc code : idib000s012
                    Branch : sathuvachari vellore
                    Refund ref numbers:
                    2. 75503729258033165540194

premlata khandeparkar
                      from Narnaul, Haryana
                      Sep 27, 2019

I have already put the concern twice on this portal today but there is no acknowledgment from your end...
                      I’m writing you again...
                      I’m suppose to get my refund amount credited back to the payment account for the 2 products i had returned to myntra...
                      But so far the amount is not credited...
                      As spoken to the myntra customer care they have given me the reference id’s for both the products for which the refund was initiated by them already... I was suppose to receive the refund by today...
                      It will be great if you kindly look into it and see to it that it’s been credited to my account asap...
                      I’m sharing the details below... Kindly revert..

Amount - rs. - 786.45
                      Bank reference number is 75503729261033271428552

Amount - rs. -786.45
                      Bank reference number is 75503729262033294535069

muralikavitha
                        Sep 27, 2019

Address: Indian Bank, Marudhamalai Rd, Vadavalli, Coimbatore-41, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I have sent sum of rupees 933/- towards the payment of telephone bill for bharati airtel ltd using ib debit card no.[protected] on 4-8-19 at 21.50. But there is an error in connecting during transaction and double time debited from my account.in this connection the compliant has lodged on 20-8-19 at indian bank, vadavalli branch, coimbatore regarding the same. The complaint number is v[protected] & v[protected]. My account no. Is[protected]. Kindly rectify the error found in the server and do the needful to credit the sum in my account.
                        Sep 27, 2019
                        Updated by muralikavitha
                        I complaint to rectify the server error of the Indian Bank online debit card transaction services of my Rupay card and credit the same in my Sb/AC

Môñßtêr Ñávéēñ
                          Sep 27, 2019

Address: 52-C Gowri Niwas Complex Appankaadu road Muthuliyar Maariyamman Kovil street, 638183

I have ordered an item in amazon on aug 11 and returned on aug 19 and they initiated the amount on aug 19 that should get reflect in my account by aug 28 but it fails to reflect in my account. As i have tried n times to complaint and contact bank but nobody is responsive. Reference number provided by amazon is 285560. I hereby attaching my screenshots of my order.

Narayan Kannan
                            Sep 27, 2019

Address: 93,bazzar street ,kaveripakkam, 632508

Our branch bna (2nos) machine not working for the past couple of days our branch customers are very suffering by not depositing money and our branch customers are very much but very less staffs our branch have our bank staffs are very much dedicated and politely behaving with customers we are very thankful to them so we need more staffs to avoid the crowd in branch provide one more passbook printing machine also
                            Please rectify the bna machine as soon as possible

Ujwalapriya
                              Sep 27, 2019

I dr. Ujwala got trapped in a matrimony fraud where the fraudsters used indian bank account number to cheat me of 1.5 lakh rupees. My question is how can indian bank allow people to open such fraudulent accounts without doing proper background check or kyc. The details of the accounts are as follows:-
                              Indian bank
                              Ac - [protected]
                              Name - laldinthara
                              Ifsc - idib000a195. Amount paid 150, 000rs

And other account is
                              Ashique nashim ahmad.
                              Indian bank. A/c no.- [protected]
                              Pan no.- clrpa2725c
                              Ifsc code - idib000p159

I have already filed an fir in the cyber crime branch bangalore and i need an explanation from the bank how they can allow such things to happen. Action should be taken against account holder and the bank

premlata khandeparkar
                                from Narnaul, Haryana
                                Sep 27, 2019

This is to inform that I had returned 2 products which I had ordered from Myntra for which the refund has been already initiated on 17th/18th September...But the amount is not yet credited to my payment account...There is a delay in crediting the amount back to my account...
                                As I spoke to the Myntra customer care they provided me with the reference id’s for both the products of which the refund was initiated...kindly look into it as it’s taking more time...There are 2 reference id’s which I’m sharing below...Kindly credit the amount ASAP...

1.Amount- Rs. - 786.45

2. Amount- Rs. -786.45

premlata khandeparkar
                                  from Narnaul, Haryana
                                  Sep 27, 2019

This is to inform that i had returned 2 products from myntra... And the refund had been already initiated for both the products on 17th/18th september by myntra...
                                  But the amount for both the products are not yet credited to my payment account...
                                  As i spoke to the myntra customer care they gave me the reference id’s for both the products of which the refund is initiated...
                                  I’m sharing the details below:

1. Amount - rs. - 786.45

2. Amount - rs. -786.45

Kindly look into it...

Goudesh jeeragal
                                    Sep 26, 2019

Address: Hosur Branch Near Krishna Nagar, Babaleshwar taluka, Bijapur, Karnataka

I 've account with your bank hosur branch (Ifsc=idib000h050) bijapur district karnataka. Beggining of my account opening, i was not collected my atm but now i required atm service, but bank officials charges of rs.250. I think atm service is free of cost. I need information for service charges against atm service which you have provide services to customers.

Kartikzrp
                                      from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Sep 26, 2019

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I tried withdrawing an amount of rs8000 from a nearby hdfc bank atm. It gave me a withdrawal slip stating insufficient balance. When i got a mini statement at the second attempt it showed that the amount 8000 was withdrawed which i never did. I approached the nearest indian bank and filed a complaint. They told me the amount would be refunded in next 24 hrs.. It has been 26 hours but the amount is not still not refunded. My account no[protected] indian bank

Shalini79
                                        Sep 25, 2019

Address: Rajouri garden new Delhi, 110027

I hv been issued a refund of rs 919 by flipkart on 14.9.19 thru ref. No. Pzt19091020mqoi904 but the amount still not credited in my account. I also have tried to file complaint online on the bank's website but it was not work. I also hv called up my branch... But they were also not cooperating.

Pls look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest.
                                        Thks
                                        Shalini