| Address: Indian Bank Zonal Office, Lawspet, Puducherry |
with due respect I humbly submit that I had applied for an educational loan for an amount of Rs. 22, 77, 000/- (Rupees Twenty two lakhs seventy seven thousand only) on 04.02.2021 in the NSDL- Vidyalakshmi Portal, "vide Application ID 970242 & Student ID 1552947", submitting all requisite documents.
As per the statement of the Manager, Indan Bank, Lawspet Branch, Puducherry, the proposal with regard to my loan application has been forwarded to the RMPC on 12.4.2021, after all the final queries and the same has been forwarded to the Zonal Office, Puducherry. Further, the Manager directed me to approach the Zonal Officer in this regard.
However, when I approached the Zonal Officer at his Zonal Office, Lawspet, Puducherry, in order to follow up my application, I was not given a proper reply on the status of the same. Instead, I was asked to approach the Branch Manager. I am being made to shuttle between the zonal officer and the Branch Manager multiple times in vain. This is causing a lot of mental stress and agony to me as I am in dire need of money urgently for paying the tuition fee for my daughter, who is pursuing her M.D (Radiodiagnosis) in a private medical college.
Hence, I request you to kindly intervene in the matter and to arrange to expedite the processing of my loan application and sanction the amount at the earliest.
Thanking you in anticipation,
R. Neelavannon, Ex-serviceman, Indian Army
Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.