Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 2, 2026
Complaints 13302

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 163

HONEY VASWANI
from Jalandhar, Punjab
Apr 26, 2018

Status is kyc generated. Pending for dedup, i need new connection urgently

Reference no. N180423107281713087204
Application date [protected]
Consumer name honey vaswani
Address a 236, third floor, double storey hansraj sethi marg, kalkaji, kalkaji south east delhi, delhi, 110019
Your distributor sahaj enterprises
Status message kyc generated. Pending for dedup. Date :[protected]
Kyc no. [protected]
Kyc date [protected]
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
My father got retirement from IOCL on 2015 November. And my father got amazon coupan from IOCL which was used from a person RK Dubey this is big scam.

CA.ArunPoddar
    from Gaya, Bihar
    Apr 26, 2018

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711103

I booked a gas cylinder on 13.4.2018 (Ref. No. 479113)

Subsequently, on 18.04.2018, I was intimated by sms that Cash Memo No. [protected] has been generated & cylinder shall be delivered shortly. But no delivery has been made till today, i.e., 26.04.2018.

This is not the first time. Even before I've faced the same issue. The DELIVERIES ARE DELAYED REGULARLY

Distributors: ANUP GAS AGENCY - HOWRAH SHIBPUR
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I have booked a refill on April 10, still we dnt receive the refill. But I have received a message stating refill has been submitted. Couldplease provide me an update on this at the earliest it's already been 11 days since we have booked the refill.

laxminarayab
      from Burhanpur, Madhya Pradesh
      Apr 26, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 453441

Sir my name is laxminarayan verma. I have submitted aadhar number to both gas agency and also to the bank, but the agency said that my aadhar is not mapped with npci whereas i had already submiited the same to both gas agency and bank.
      Please map my aadhar to the npci.. So that i start getting benefit of lpg subsidy.
      Lpg id :- [protected]
      Gas c. No:- cx26557092
      Uid no :[protected]
      Mobile no:- [protected]

Sanchayati
        Apr 25, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

Yesterday night (24th april 2018), i have filled petrol in indian oil petrol pump (Address: 21, hitech city main rd, huda techno enclave, hitec city, phase 2, hitec city, hyderabad, telangana 500081).
        I asked to fill the petrol of rs.200 in my car, and that guy filled for rs.300. When i reconfirmed about for how much you filled the petrol?, then that guy again set the machine for rs.400 without asking me, and then i asked to stop the machine. I asked him that why did you fill this much petrol, then he said that ma'm you asked to fill the petrol for rs.700, 800 or 1000.
        That guy cheated us. And was saying that i confused him. Many of the employees in indial oil petrol pump of hyderabad are cheaters.

I faced this problem earlier as well. Either they never listen to what customer is saying or else they really want to cheat customers.
        Consumer no 46738, cashmemo no [protected]
        Sir jb bhi jao waha pe na water milta hai naa hawaa dalne wala 8 staition bt sir 3 opne karo hota hai kuch bolne pe Abuse krte petrol pump near by chand cinema Kalyanpuri

Sanoj Joss
          Apr 24, 2018

I have filled petrol in my bike in indian oil at spur tank road/ mayor ramanathan salai. For 210 rs on 21 st of april 18 around 07 a. M., through my axis bank debit card.
          Three days later 12 rs has been debited from my account as service tax from indian oil, without any notice. This is totally unfair & worst attitude comparing with other major petrol bunks.
          I want that amount to be credited back with clear explanation on this or else i file a complaint.

Poulomi Chattopadhyay
            Apr 24, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700117

I book a indane gas domestic cylinder consumer no = 41538, dated[protected], ref no :- 612270. Receive a message dated[protected], cash memo no = [protected] for delivering the cylinders.
            But dated[protected] i receive a message regarding delivery of cylinders at my house. My distributor name = m/s abhijit enterprise khardah.

Request you please take this matter on serious basis as without delivering domestic cylinders they send delivery confirmation. Please send my domestic cylinder at my house on urgent basis & tell your distributor m/s abhijit enterprise not cheat customers.

Solicit your kind co-operation

atuls30
              Apr 24, 2018

Address: Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, 202396

Subsidy issue
              This is to inform you that i am not getting subsidy since 24/12/2017 despite my account already linked with npci & bank account i want to justification whose permission to remove my account from npci & aadhar number. Pls find the attached required document. Pls resolve this issue on priority.

Pls update my adhar number in npci
              Adhar number is[protected]
              Name - rajkumar sharma

niraj72666
                Apr 24, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382415

Today at 11.42 am i got my tvs jupiter filled up with petrol, as per display in meter petrol filled up for rs 230.00 and i have produced citi bank credit card for debit they have deducted rs 330.00. They have told me that bill was for 330.00
                My arguments was that please check the history at that time but they have declined to show the entry in their system.

They have charged rs 100.00 extra for that i am sure as i have experience of filing the same at other petrol pump also.

Please resolve the issue at the earliest.

Detail of petrol pump is as under :

T. K petroleum
                Odhav ahmedabad
                Dealer ioc corp ltd
                Rsl no fr 375

My contact no [protected]
                Email id : [protected]@rediffmail.com

Niraj anand

yogesh sunil
                  Apr 24, 2018

Cash memo no is [protected] booking no 39791 ref no 585809 my self yogesh i am member of indian gas from delhi branch of nangloi i have book the cylender for 21st april 2018 for online but i dont have recevd cylender till know and but from your side cylender has been deliverd and confirm the mobile msg from your side so i request to you plz accept my request and give the action on my compland thanking you.

singhjkkumar
                    Apr 23, 2018

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 828121

I am from dhanbad, jharkhand, i want to complain against indane gas service, my consumer number - [protected], name - jitendra kumar singh, i have a complain that on date 19/04/2018, i got a cylinder (Booking no. 903174 & cash memo no. [protected]) which is less in weight and this is happen again and again so kindly request to take action for this fraud.
                    Indane gas Delivery guy is charging Rs 25 per cylinder over and above the cash memo amount. I was not even given the printed delivery challan despite asking for the same.

Consumer No: [protected]
                    Date of incident : 19th April (happens every month though)

I J Katiyar
                      Apr 23, 2018

Address: 221004

Today at about 6:10, i went to ioc petrol filling staion situated near the gate of dlw, varanasi to fillup petrol in my car. Front right side machine was open. I took petrol for rs. 1000/- the delivery boy showed me zero in the machine. I saw it was zero at starting. But within 2-3 seconds meter was showing rs. 235/-. I am sure that some malpractice is going on.in the petrol pump.

In public interest, i request for investigation.

Indra jeet katiyar
                      Dy. Cmm/dlw
                      Varanasi
                      Mob. [protected]
                      Date - 23/04/2018

Shefali Das
                        from Mangaldai, Assam
                        Apr 22, 2018

Address: 788710

With due respect i sri nitai das vide consumer no - cx13024721 booked a refill vide booking no -295318 on 09/03/2018 at m/s das gas concern, karimganj district, assam. It had already passed more than one month whereas the concerned agency does not delever my booked refill till today.
                        So, i earnestly request you kindly to take necessary action at your earliest and thus oblige.

seema010786
                          Apr 22, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Deactivate my give up subsidy i am seema tamta as a consumer of indane gas. By mistake i am wrongly clicked give up subsidy. I am not getting any subsidy then. I kindly request you to deactivate give up subsidy. I want to avail subsidy cylinders. So please deactivate from out of subsidy. Pls inform further what can i do to cancel the give up subsidy.
                          Consumer name : seema tamta
                          Consumer no. [protected]
                          Lpg id:[protected]
                          Email : [protected]@gmail.com
                          Consumer type: domestic
                          Distributor: uttaranchal gas service, 167/1. Race course near police line dehradun
                          Uttarakhand

Mallsv
                            Apr 21, 2018

Address: Unnao, Uttar Pradesh, 209801

लखनऊ कानपुर हाईवे पे अजगैन के पास बने कंपानी आउटलेट पे मैं हमेशा ही तेल लेता हूं । पर 10 अप्रैल 2018 को मैने 1100 का डीजल लिया जिसमे 500 की 2 नोट ओर 2 रुपये के 50 सिक्के दिया जो कि पंप के कर्मचारियों और पंप के मैनेजर ने लेने से इन्कार कर दिया कि ये सिक्के वो नही ले सकते ये नही चलते है यहाँ। जिसका वीडियो फुटेज भी मेरे पास है मैन कंपलेंट बुक पे भी शिकायत लिखी पर कोई कार्यवाही नही की गई है। भारतीय मुद्रा है जो कि चलन मैं है जिसे लेने से इनकार नही किया जा सकता है रिज़र्व बैंक की साफ गाइड लाइन है कि यदि कोई भी व्यक्ति या संस्था भारतीय मुद्रा लेने से इनकार करता है तो राष्ट्र द्रोह की कार्यवाही की जाएगी। आशा करता हु आप इस मामले को संज्ञान मैं लेते हुए उचित कार्यवाही करेंगे।
                            शशांक विक्रम मल्ल
                            सिविल लाइन्स उन्नाव

Devendra Indane
                              from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                              Apr 20, 2018

Address: 495004

I have registered complain many time with indane gas, so far nothing has been resolved.in reply they simply provide one contact number of mr prateek agarwal who never lift the call. I contacted toll free number they simply says that we can not help you with this and you have to lodge complain online. I am being helpless with this and not knowing where to escalate this issue.
                              12 days goes out. But i can not get my deliver..

Venkat Subramaniam
                                Apr 19, 2018

Address: 600020

I have filled petrol for rs. 100. The fuelling basted never show 0 and the meter read rs. 28instantly and for 1.3litres it run for 28km whereas the usual mileage is 52 km and the worst is 40km where ever i fill in chennai. I pray god that the petrol pump should burn with the filler at a time when the insurance is not renewed and all the indian oil pumps shall burn.
                                Apr 19, 2018
                                Updated by Venkat Subramaniam
                                I have filled petrol for Rs. 100.The fuelling ### never shows 0 and the meter read Rs. 28instantly and for 1.3litres it run for 28km whereas the usual mileage is 52 km and the worst is 40km where ever I fill in Chennai. I pray God that the petrol pump should burn with the filler at a time when the insurance is not renewed and all the Indian oil pumps shall burn.
                                Apr 19, 2018
                                Updated by Venkat Subramaniam
                                I have filled petrol for Rs. 100 in coco indira Nagar today o 19th April 2018.The fuelling ### never shows 0 and the meter read Rs. 28 instantly and for 1.3litres my two wheeler ran for 28km whereas the usual mileage is 52 km and the worst is 40km where ever I fill in Chennai. I pray God that the coco petrol pump, indra agar should burn with the filler at a time when the insurance is not renewed and all the Indian oil pumps shall burn and should go as dust along with their offices.

Chidambaram Swaminathan
                                  Apr 18, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600061

I am swaminathan customer of ioc for the past 29 years.
                                  Cust no.[protected]..
                                  Lpg id.[protected]
                                  My local connection no.. Je44778..
                                  Gas agency.. Prathana gas agency..

I rec'd sms on 11/04/2018 intimating "cash bill prepared on 11/04/2018 and the
                                  Cylinder will be delivered in 2/3 days."
                                  But till date and time of 18/04/2018 the refill is not supplied to me.. This is a constant problem with the agency..

I shall like to know the turnaround time (Tat) between the cash memo prepared and the concerned refill delivery to the consumer...
                                  With thanks and regards..
                                  C. Swaminathan...
                                  [protected]..
                                  Nanganallur..
                                  Chennai..600061..

nitinkhera
                                    Apr 18, 2018

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, 135001

My LPG id is[protected] and customer id is 18299 distributor name M/s Kaveri gas Enterprises Yamunanagar Haryana. We connect our new cylinde15 days ago. which was delivered on 15/01/2018. Yesterday there was a leakage in that cylinder. We disconnected that cylinder and when we check last night, there was a huge pressure coming out of that white lid.. i am continuously trying to connect to the leakage complaint helpline but could connect due to the the helpline no. 1906, [protected] are not working. if these emergency numbers do not support during the emergency so why company claims that they are providing emergency services. after so many attempts to contact leakage complaint helpline. we contacted a staff who was working with the distributor. he checked the cylinder and changed the rubber again. my cylinder got empty during this time. 3 month ago the same problem happened and I complained about the problem on 1906 the distributor worker came and checked the cylinder he changed some rubber washer and told me not complain on 1906 or any other emergency numbers.when the same incident happened I was checking another refill cylinder which I had ordered on 9 April 2018 and got my refill on 12/04/2018. i doubt that the distributor is tempering the seal and stealing the gas from refills before delivering to the customers. the seal was tempered not properly broken because the customer has rights to refuse the delivery if seal is broken. it was just tempered from the pin of the white lid which holds the seal and the thread was cut so that the cap of a cylinder can easily be lifted for stealing the gas.I am posting some of the pictures of my spare refill cylinder kindly take a note

rast60
                                      Apr 17, 2018

Regular customer of ioc, for petrol, solicited to purchase to purchse ioc's

Xtrarewards card no.[protected] by ioc's. Ssr filling station at jankipuram,

Lucknow, the card is yet to be activated and pin not received despite passing

Of considerable time. The outlet got my phone no. And signature on an

Application form. My email is [protected]@gmail.com.
                                      Apr 17, 2018
                                      Updated by rast60
                                      Pnr no.[protected]

Train cancelled by railway authorities, on 9th december, first they have

Deducted rs.45/ without no fault on our part, therefore refund of 745/- is yet

To be credited. They asked for bank statement. The same was provided to them

Nearly 2 moths ago, however, rather than scrutinizing/ acknowledging the

Statement, their executvej are again & again asking for bank statement, which is

Very much with them. More than 4 months have passed. But money is yet to be

Refunded.
                                      Apr 18, 2018
                                      Updated by rast60
                                      Consumer no. Cx8432461
                                      Name s. K. Rastogi

Lpg subsidy for order no.[protected], [protected], [protected] & [protected]

Not credited, in my linked bank account. Orders have been duly delivered we have received no intimatiom from

Indane. Have income of less than 10.00 lacs, presently.in this respect, my interaction with ioc have elicited no response.

selvinaresh
                                        Apr 17, 2018

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 600062

Am naresh kumar residing near ambattur getting domestic gas cylinder in indane gas agency. Our consumer number is cx3984705. While booking cylinder through online, somehow my account has been added to subsidy. So for the past 3 months after booking the cylinder we are getting the delivery only after 30 - 40 days of time. While inquiring about this the agency only we came to know our connection is in subsidy. We dont know how to cancel the subsidy. I kindly request you to cancel our subsidy.
                                        Subsidy amount on domestic gas cylinder is not being received.
                                        Consumer number[protected][protected])
                                        Consummer Name: Manoj Kumar Jaiswal
                                        Gas Agency: Maa Ishaani Indane Gas Sewa
                                        Address : Shop 1, Ring Market, Rajpura, Bhadohi, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Pin code 221401