Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 2, 2026
Complaints 13302

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 162

Sanjay Karoriya
May 7, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

My name is sanjay karoriya, indane gas consumer no cx 13400746 this is complaint against to the distributor sharma gas company uttam nagar delhi.
I booked a cylinder through indane website also already paid the amount at the time of booking on 1st may 2018 but cylinder didn't received till now. We got the message from indane regarding the slip printed last week, when i called to gas agency regarding the delivery they said it will take 2 to 4 days every time.
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
No66 but cash memo generated bearing no [protected] but today without giving delivery, the sms came the cash memo cancelled, we don't know why your agency is doing like this. Without our cancelation how come you cancelled our booking. Very customer service by the agency located in coimbatore, Tamilnadu. Pls do the needful

minakhi.jnu
    from Balasore, Odisha
    May 5, 2018

Address: Bhadrak, Odisha

I have recently transferred my lpg connection from bangalore to bhadrak. After necessary documentation i approached kausalya indane, bhadrak and submitted required document and money. They said they will deliver within four hours but in vain. It’s been more than a week and when i approached them to their agency i found my phone number they saved was wrong which was updated immediately and the concerned person said that now he will deliver in few hours or at max by evening. I waited and in vain. When i called them again regarding this they said they can’t deliver it now and i have to go and pick it up for myself.in the first instance it is not feasible for a customer to go and pick two full lpg cylinder by herself and secondly if they are not going to provide they should have told that on the day when i went to update my number. Please look into this matter as this agency is harassing its customers.
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    May 10, 2018
    Updated by minakhi.jnu
    It’s been five days since I have lodged this complaint but no actions from your side. How many days more to wait?
    Esplanade SBSTC ticket counter, some people are smoking tobacco inside the building of ticket counters . These smokers are not listening to any objection and claiming themselves as SBSTC staff .

s.rama prabahar
      from Ambasamudram, Tamil Nadu
      May 5, 2018

Address: 628907

I am consumer of ioc lpg consumer id:3 [protected]
      Distributor nmae:thiruppathi gasservices ettayapuram tuticorin dist tamilnadu. My account not credit subsity last three month. So, i inawareness and misunderstanding of giveitup english language problem sms yesterday afternoon to [protected].
      Please cancellation of giveitup subsity and subsity credit from february-2018 to my sbi account [protected] - vilathikulam branch - ifsc code - sbin0003925.
      I awaiting favourable action take my giveitup cancel processs assoonas with subsity credit to my account currntly adhaar linked sb account-[protected]
      Consumer name:ramaprbahar. S
      Distributor nmae:thiruppathi gas services ettayapuram. Tuticorin. Tamilnadu
      Lpg id:3 [protected]
      Consumer no:42720
      Zonal area office : madurai tamilandu
      May 03, 2018
      sant kumar patel's response
      give up subsidy devactive karna hai

May 05, 2018
      Updated by s.rama prabahar
      Dear sir.
      I am ioc consumer (42720), my inawareness and mistake understanding meaning of giveitup subsity. That problem arrive last three month from february-2018 subsity not credit my bank account (State bank of india - ifsc code sbin0003925 at vilathikulam branch).
      I will try distributor side and information forward to me contact branch of adhaar link problem
      Jul 28, 2018
      Updated by s.rama prabahar
      YOUR SIDE FROM REPLY LETTER DELETE THE COMMENTS.PLEASE TAKE RSPONSE OF MY REQUESTATION EARLIER ACTION.SEND TO YOUR'S FAVOURABLE REPLY WITH DETAILS TO ME.
      Sir bahut din ho Gaya hai Abhi tak give up subsidy devactive nahi hua hai isliye apshe niwedan hai ki devactive kar dijeye Mai Garib hu kiraa pe Raha hu mere salary 6000 hai Mai 104 me house keeping ka kaam karta hu
      Invite to my requesting me information with action taken.please my side reply with awaiting .
      My complaint in action report of deactive giveitup subsity.please send me reply action in my side with my awaiting assoonas.
      My Problem not solved from statebank of india(SBIN0003925).LAST 6 MONTH SUBSITY not recive my account .but report adhaar update account no:[protected] to me.Iwill surrender to distributor side statement
      adhaar missing in account your bank.SO, ADVISE Another bank opening new account .Iwill start account[protected] nearest IOB Branch(IOBA0000282-Ifsc code).
      Please problem solve with grace to life style with confusble record in my family.
      I awating favourable action with Subsity credit my new IOB account:[protected] Nagalapuram branch Ifsc code-IOBA0000282 MADURAI
      My Request accept and reply july-23-2018.submit my complaint to authority section.Please give sucessful idea to me and my side taken with reasonable function with action of SUBSITY CLAIM and my new account IOB
      IFSC CODE IOBA00028 My account no:[protected] nagapuram branch madurai region.
      I am awaiting favourable action with my subsity(feb-2018 from to july-2018) credit and incorrect cretential report from SBI ADHAAR linking problem solved from your side.KIindly reueqest authority action of report to me and subsity credit my IOB Account .
      consumer no:42720
      distributor:Thirupathi lpg services ettaypuram madurau region
      My last july-13 dated on complaint submitted reperenative at july-23rd.please adviseable request from management side me.
      My request submitted to your's referpennative. my consumer no:42720 thirupathi gas services ettayapuram madurai region.My subsity not creditted 7 last 7 months(from februvary-2018 TO AUGUST-2018).
      I AM DESIDE my SERVICE CONSUMER name transfer to my father name advice distributor side.pending subsity claim my account any branch of SBI Account:[protected] VILATHIKULAM BRANCE(Ifsc code:SBIN0003925) AVAILABLE CHANGE TO ME.PLEASE inform to me shortly.Thanking You
      Please suggestion to me furthur not credit subsity of lpg supplies last above januvary-2018.
      i change name transfer my father not credit lpg subsity amount credited my account of IOB NAGALAPURAM BRANCH (IFSC Code-IOBA0000282) myACCOUNT NO-[protected].
      Last august first week i am complaint another id submit sopport authority person.i awaiting favourable action with reply to me.(ID[protected]

That Kanpuria Guy
        May 4, 2018

Address: Farrukhabad, Uttar Pradesh, 209601

My consumer number is [protected]. I had booked a cylinder on april 30 for which we immediately received a notification on mobile.

Today is 4 may. They have not yet delivered the cylinder and refuse to take calls. The agency in based in district farrukhabad and is called piyush gas agency.

They picked call once and rudely informed my dad that it has been cancelled. No such notification has been sent.

They have also previously delayed deliveries and gave our cylinder to other houses in the neighbors probably on commission.

Kindly take appropriate action or we shall be pushed to file a formal consumer complaint against the agency with the dm's office.
        Booked indane gas cylinder on 21.5.2022 con no [protected], Capital Gas Agency Guwahati
        message received on 23.5.2022 - Invoice generated for Rs 1052/- Share DAC... on delivery.

Message received on 30.05.2022- your order delivered with invoice no 5-[protected]

meanwhile contacted the Agency 3 times over mobile but no response.

as on 1.06.2022 at 9-30 AM Till no cylinder delivered at my home.

is there any remedy?

Kajal Kr Choudhury, Director, RSETI Nalbari (ASSAM)
        E Mail: [protected]@gmail.com
        M-[protected]

Suman_kgp
          May 4, 2018

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721305

I had booked one re-fill cylinder on 16.4.18 vide cash mem. No. [protected] dt. 16.04.18, cus. No. Cx[protected], lpg id :[protected]. Delivered in my house on 17.04.18. But till date subsidy amoun not credited in my bank a/c. My distri, name : ramkrishna gas enterprise, kharagpur, paschim medinipur. Kindly cr. The subsidy amount in my bank a/c.
          Suman bhattacharya
          Mob. [protected]

vikashkmr3114
            May 3, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 801503

This complaint is against m/s sri gokhula gas agency, gokhula path, danapur patna 801503. Below are complaints:

1. They provide marginally less quantity of gas.
            2. They sell subsidized cylinder in black and when you book cylinder you get message that it has been delivered already. But in really they have not delivered it.

3. Behaviour of delivery boy is bad.

4. Person sitting at gas agency did not hear to us.

Please look into this.

Rajuhaldar84
              May 3, 2018

Address: 712502

Sir, wrongly click give up button. Please deactivate give up subsidy. I cannot receive my subsidy month april 2018. So please help me.
              Deactivate give up subsidy and continue my subsidy.
              Consumer name.. Raju haldar
              Consumer id...[protected]
              Distributer name... Hanseswari gas service.
              Distributer code...140419
              City.. Hooghly
              Email.. [protected]@gmail.com

chouhan21
                May 2, 2018

Address: 560066

My application reference number is "n1804191176517886418435" and application status is coming from last one week as "kyc generated. Pending for dedup. Date :[protected]".

Address:-
                Chouhan pruthiraj rath
                4, 27 main, hagadoor immadihalli main road, rama temple, whitefiled banglaore-urban, karnataka, 560066

Please let me know what is the next steps i have to follow and anything pending from my side.

Chouhan

Jasi gujjar
                  from Patiala, Punjab
                  May 1, 2018

Address: Patiala, Punjab

Dir sir
                  I am regular customer of your indian oil pump. Yesterday i got your pump and unfortunately i have not money in my walt. So i asked the salesman can i swap atm card here. He said that we do not swap card lower than 200. Then i asked pump manager about this, he said that we do not. They did not enter the patrol. It is not right sir. This is the customer's wish that he can cast petrol too. This pump is situated in ghagga (Patran, patiala)

Suman_kgp
                    May 1, 2018

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721305

I had booked one re-fill cylinder on 16.04.2018 vide booking no. 509035 & it has been delivered on 17.04.18. But till date did not get the subsidy amount. Kindly credit the subsidy amount in my bank a/c. My con no. Is cx16766791. Cylin. No.[protected]. Indane distributor ramkrishna gas enterprise, kharagpur, paschim medinipur, w. B.
                    With regards I want to say that I have complain change defective gas cylinder of Bajrang gas indane SONARI behind petrol pump Jamshedpur on 27/04/18 but not change my consumer no. 01378 .I have many time complain through mobile but not response till28/04/2018 at 4.26 pm.
                    Please look my matter seriously.

Kewal Sethi
                      Apr 30, 2018

Address: Sirsa, Haryana, 125055

Dear sir we had booked cylinder throw office visit to get cylinder office staff gave us recipt of booking voucher either there is lunch time on 13 38 we visit the godown at the same time & waiting for godawn open at the time 2 25 after waiting we called ofiice that there is nobody came to open thee godown while lunch time off on 02 00 pm. At the time 2 35 godown boy came we ask for that he said that lunch time is 1 pm to 3 pm & rudaly talking that u gays are caming for fighting pls note that we are waiting. He is not telling us reason for what he is late
                      Cyllinder cash memo message received on 20th april 2018 . Cyllinder not deliverd till 23rd . Agency says cyllinder sent for delivery .
                      The delivery people are not responding. They blame each other.

Sukka
                        from Manuguru, Telangana
                        Apr 30, 2018

Hi sir,
                        We are having indane gas connection. Every month when we book the gas, we will get a text message stating the amount of the gas to be paid. But the delivery boy is charging 50 rs extra.

When we ask he is saying that they dont get the salary at all and this is the only source of income for them.

Please look into this and allow us to pay the standard amount without extra charges.
                        Bahot baar Har mahine Delivery messege aate rehte hain akhir inhone mera phone no. aisi confidential jagah par diya hi kyu ??
                        Kuch Help kar dijiye..

gourav89tiwari
                          from Durgapur, West Bengal
                          Apr 29, 2018

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

This is in relation to m/s akash gas agency, 54 foot road, durgapur, west bengal. I went in applying for a new connection. The person at the counter gave the following reasons for non-acceptance of my form:-
                          1. "monthly closing hai, wednesday koi aao" (Today is sunday by the way).
                          2. On my persistence, he said "office band ho gya hai".
                          One can easily deduce that the above two statements have no connection to each other and the counter guy was in no mood to accept my application.
                          3. Another guy with whom i talked after that gave the best excuse ever, "energy nahi hai ab form lene ke liye".
                          On a serious note, these are the people directly representing you in the real world. So please take this matter seriously since people like this can put your brand's name to shame. Hope someone is reading this and does something about it.

Dissatisfied potential customer

Sushila.sharma
                            Apr 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Hi my name is sushila and shubh laxmi gas agency shakarpur is denying me gas connection under ujjawala scheme and they have taken all the relevant documents such as aadhar. They call me two times saying my connection is confirmed but later on they told me that only my name is rejected. When i went to their office enquiring the same the manager of the agency shouted at me and said do whatever you want to do but i will not pass your application. I told him how can you call me confirming my connection n say come within two days with all the documents if you are still not sure whether my name is cleared or not. I suspect of foul play. I had a spinal injury and recently got operated n even then i went to the agency two times n this is how they treated me. I am very dissatisfied and disappointed with the manner they handled my situation. If the agency people do this with the person who is limited in walking ability i wonder how they treat normal person. Please look into this at the earliest and contact me if you require more information

aptech5837
                              Apr 28, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

Dear sir due to wrong click on"give up subsidy"it has been activated. Please give me back subsidy and kindly deactivate. I need my subsidy please. My l. P. G. I. D. No. [protected] cons. No - 28555 gas agency is mohan & mohan. Faridabad haryana. Please provide me my subsidy as soon as possible thanks.
                              Contact no [protected]
                              Mail id - [protected]@gmail.com
                              Apr 29, 2018
                              RajLalit10954's response
                              I am a customer in INDANE gas. Earlier i got subsidy for LPG, but unfortunately I cannot get my LPG subsidy from December 2017 to till today. My Adhara no is[protected].My LPG gas consumer no is[protected] and My aadhar has already been linked in my SB Account of SBI is[[protected]] which LPG subsidy was deposited earlier. mobile no-[protected], email [protected]@gmail.com

I am a customer in INDANE gas. Earlier i got subsidy for LPG, but unfortunately I cannot get my LPG subsidy from December 2017 to till today. My Adhara no is[protected].My LPG gas consumer no is[protected] and My aadhar has already been linked in my SB Account of SBI is[[protected]] which LPG subsidy was deposited earlier.

khemS
                                Apr 28, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110095

Today on 28/04/2018 i have purchase diesel from deepak motors road no 56 surya nagar opp. Vivek vihar at around 10:16 am in my tata tiago car.

My concerned is that as per company my car’s fuel tank capacity is 35 litre and under no circumstances extra fuel other than 35 litre can fill.

But indian oil dealer deepak motors has filled 38.41 litre at the rate of rs 65.93/- and total billed rs. 2532.37/- from me which i paid rs 2532/- from my citi bank credit card.

My car was already had fuel around 4-5 litre prior to refilling.

This is clearly shows that people at indian oil petrol pump has been cheated me.

I have all documentary proof to prove my complaint.

Kindly take action and help me to get my money back which extracted by fraud practice.

For your reference : tank capacity shown below by tata motors website

http://www.tatatiago.com/specification

My email id :khem. [protected]@yahoo.com

mandeep gomer
                                  Apr 27, 2018

My name is mandeep singh and i am writing this complaint on behalf of ranjit kaur (Cousin). She has gas connection from united indane gas agency tanda. She has been taking lpg for the last 18 months. She has never received subsidy. The agency has linked closed bank account with lpg. Now, we provided new bank account but the lpg distributor says that it is unable to change the bank detail. Also, new bank employee say that your adhaar is linked with account while distributor is denying.

gulfam choudhary
                                    Apr 26, 2018

Address: 201005

Dear sir due to wrong click on"give up subsidy"it has been activated. Please give me back subsidy and kindly deactivate. I need my subsidy please. My l. P. G. I. D. No..[protected] cons. No.-cx17833319 united gas agency rajendar nagar sahibabad gzb u. P gas agency code155676 as soon as possible thanks.
                                    Contact no [protected]
                                    Mail id - [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Apr 26, 2018
                                    Updated by gulfam choudhary
                                    Dear sir due to wrong click on"give up subsidy"it has been activated.please give me back subsidy and kindly deactivate. I need my subsidy please. My L.P.G. I.D.NO. .[protected] cons.no.-cx17833319 united gas agency Rajendar nagar sahibabad GZB U.P gas agency code155676 as soon as possible thanks.
                                    contact no [protected]
                                    mail id [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Apr 26, 2018
                                    Updated by gulfam choudhary
                                    please help me as soon as possible
                                    Where is my booked gas.. They r not delivered my gas... Do fast.
                                    Dear sir/mam I am indane gas connection holder from sehrawat gas agency. They are continuously delivering underweight cylinder.whenever I asked for weighing machine delivery boy denied so I bought it and now he started erasing print from the cylinder

sanjeev kapse
                                      from Chandrapur, Maharashtra
                                      Apr 26, 2018

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Hello sir, myself sanjeev kapse purchased my indane gas connection from pradeep enterprise agencies customer id p42357 on 29/07/2007 address 3 amin market jinsi chouraha jahangirabad bhopal (M. P) 462020. But from log time since more than 5 years i hadn't used my connection and now again i want to use my connection. So i required new agency detail but old agency in not providing detail. As my connection was not used by long time so is dead as my agency is not able to provide me new agency detail and they are saying that it is transfered to some other agency. So pls provide me new agency detail

ashish jadon
                                        Apr 26, 2018

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282003

I book a indane gas domestic cylinder consumer no =cx21420999, dated-13/04/2018, ref no :-516761. Booking for con no cx21420999 is registered with ref no.516761. Refill expected delivery:6-8 days. But not delivered at that time. My distributor name = m/s bharat gas agency & this is the problem of every month. I have complained to the local office several times but no hearing is being done to request that you solve this problem...!

Ashish jadon