Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13294

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 159

Sudhir d. Bharadwaj
from Bhadohi, Uttar Pradesh
Jun 11, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226006

Vinayak service station, mandir marg, mahanagar extension, near midland nursing home, lucknow, 226006, is mismanaged service station.. There is no staff to manage effective que system for first come first served basis. I took petrol for rs. 200/- at arounf 12.30 pm on[protected], and there was no mamangement on first cone first served basis. Staff is most discouteous and the owner was comfortably sitting inside his ac cabin. One odf his stupid manager had the audacity of not providind cash memo and also the customer care id fir lodging of complaint.
You employ imm graduates at hefty salary, and these inefficient parasites enjoy ac working condition at their office, at our cost, and we stupid consumers suffer silently.
I dont subscribe to this.. Chalta hai.. Attitude. We indians are not only cowards but lazy also, and avoid lodging complaints, and thereby sabotage chances of improvement. Remember that fir every complaint.. At least 10000 complaints go unreported, due to our indifferent attitude towards such service realated complaints.
S. D. Bharadwaj
C - 131, sector a, mahanagar, lucknow - 226096
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jun 10, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700104

Please find the attached sms of bill generation of cash memo no. [protected] against booking for con no. Cx15374581 of booking registered ref no. 386922 and the physical cash memo bill been charged from me on delivery of cylinder at my residence!
    The amount was in the sms of bill generation of cash memo no. [protected] dt. 29/05/2018 against booking ref no. 386922 was rs 674/- but the physical (Hard copy) cash memo bill​no. [protected] dt. 01/06/2018 showing the amount is rs 724/-. There is a difference of rs 50/-, why so, once the cash memo was already generated on 29/05/2018 and a sms been confirmed to the customer?
    Distributor has simply changed the cash memo with a fake booking reference no!

Surprisingly the distributor found changed the cash memo no. And booking reference no. Too!
    Such manipulations are going on!

First of all cash memo must only be generated on the physical availability of cylinder only! And once the cash memo generated, why the cylinder not being delivered to the customer?
    Secondly, why the booking reference no. Is not reflected in the cash memo?
    What is the order no. Need clarification, plz!
    If the cylinder is not under subsidy then because of your such mislead, why customer will suffer?

My subsidy amount is rs 179 against rs 674/- but when this cylinder i receive on this month my subsidy amount is rs 227 against rs 724/-. There is a difference of rs 48/-, not rs 50/-, why?
    Why a customer should lose an amount?

You should have clarity in your process, plz!
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Freedom1
      from Idukki, Kerala
      Jun 9, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682316

Customer id - 22668, booking reference no - 900313 booking date - 21may18
      . Booking agency - pottas gas muvattupuzha,
      Even after calling the agency several times, they didn't deliver the gas. And it is their not for the first time that they behave this way, it's been like these all time.. Now i am forced to change my subscription from indane to some other available gas agency which are easily available... Very bad agency. Kindly take action. Am also taking legal action against this agency, by the rule they should deliver within 15 day, so that they behave in future with customers..
      845354 this my booking no not delivered my home, booking date 22.05.2018

shashi kant singh
        Jun 8, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

I approached petrol pump at 4.40 pm on 7/06/2018 and say to delivery man to give me petrol for rs. 200, and before start to deliver i didn't checked zero meter, after that they completed 200 petrol approximately 2.49 ltr. But bike run only 22 k. M. And indicate reserve in my bike indicator. This one public loot by petrol pump, what will do a consumer. The petrol pump name is kishore & co. M. B. Road, near surajkhand crossing, pul prahaladpur, new delhi-110044.

Cyril Deons Vithali
          from Attingal, Kerala
          Jun 7, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695011

Cons. No.[protected] consumer d. V. Cyril
          Flare agency, trivandrum has informed that gas was billed on 2nd june. Inspite of repeated calls to the worker sudheer ([protected]) who is the person concerned to deliver the cylinder did not respond.
          Myself and my wife are above 70 years old. My wife had undergone a surgery recently. Hence your kind intervention is solicited to supply the gas without further delay.
          I infer this as an intentional delay, because last time when gas was served there was a dispute over excess charge. I did not yield. So this is a revenge.
          I hope this will not repeat in future and gas is delivered in time.
          D. V. Cyril, villa-16, nikunjam enclave, sreekrishna nagar, m. C. P. O. Pongumood, tvm-695011
          Mob.[protected]

indraK11122
            from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
            Jun 7, 2018

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416219

Respected sir/madam,

Myself indrasen kadam, account holder of hdfc bank murgud a/c no. -[protected]. I have linked my aadhar no.[protected]. But subsidy of my lpg gas connection of indane gas lpg id[protected] has not been transferred in bank account.
            You are requested to consider the case and resolve the issue as soon as possible.
            Thanks with regards,

Indrasen kadam

I request you to share your account no./customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
            HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
            indraK11122's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 7, 2018
            HDFC Bank Murgud A/C No. - 50100238131980

Mobile 9146242121

Rafeeqkc
              Jun 7, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600019

I am a holder of connection by consumer no.[protected], our distributor is rajidt agency (Code:117468), south mada street, chennai-19. My name in the connection card is mentioned as mohammed rafeequ k c, but the correct name is mohammed rafeeq k c. I have my addhar card in my corrected name. I contacted the distributor regarding the correction in name. They are not willing to do the correction for no reason. I request you to change my name as mentioned above and direct the distributor to make the changes.
              Thank you very much.

Mohammed rafeeq k c

Jun 7, 2018

This is to inform you that it was wrongly enrolled that "GIVE IT UP" SUBSIDY option for my LPG connection by one of my family member who is ignorant So I request you kindly to deactivate this enrolment, my consumer NO[protected] .
                So, I request you kindly deactivate my 'GIVEITUP' option and create my account as I don not want to lose my subsidy I want to avail to subsidy in my account as I do not want to lose my subsidy I want to avail my subsidy cylinder I AM waiting for your sympathetic consideration at the earliest. Below are the Indane LPG Gas connection details
                CUSTOMERS NO- T18702
                CUSTOMER NAME- JAGANNATH PRADHAN
                CUSTOMER ADDRESS: STATIONPALLY (S), DANKUNI, HOOGHLY-712311
                MOB NO - [protected]
                DISTRIBUTORS NAME- DANKUNI GAS DISTRIBUTOR
                PHONE NO.[protected]

Rajendra Daxini
                  Jun 7, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

My connection was closed but kyc delinking not done at delhi north agency m/s veer jyoti. Id is 61609112. So i have to wait for the linking of kyc at new agency m/s panaga at bengaluru id is 5627890
                  So kindly advice both agency to delink and link my adhar number[protected] urgently under advice to on email [protected]@yahoo.com
                  Mob: [protected]
                  Pavan daxini
                  Transferd from delhi south to bengaluru

from Kannauj, Uttar Pradesh
                    Jun 6, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 232103

Sir mere yha indian oil corporation m/s ganga auto mobile barahua m manager aur nozelman ki salery jo indian oil corporation dwara prastavit salary se km diya jaata h.
                    Jbki bank m puri salary jo ki indian oil corporation dwara prastavit (13800 manager, aur nozelman ka 8000) dikhaya jaata h jbki cheque dwara puri salary petrol pump owner dwara withdraw krke manager ko sirf 4 thousand and nozel man ko 3000rs diya jaata h.

Isliye aapse nivedan hai ki aap is mamle ki puri jaankari le aur puri salary dilane ki kripa kare.

Ismail Sunnal
                      from Guwahati, Assam
                      Jun 3, 2018

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575001

On 3.6.2018 at about 1.30 p. M. I had been to iocl petrol bunk marnamikata, mangaladevi, mangalore for filling air to my bike tyres. The guy who was operating told me to wait and few others were also waiting. After some ten minutes wait, i asked him again. This time he told he is busy. After another five minutes when he became free i asked him
                      Again. This time he told me the air pump is out of order. I questioned why he didn’t tell me first and also questioned him
                      For
                      Not displaying out of order board. He he tried to boss me and i told him i would complain to iocl for which he told me to do whatever i wanted and told it is his pump not iocl’s. Please take action

Shefali Das
                        from Mangaldai, Assam
                        Jun 2, 2018

Address: 788710

With due respect i would like to inform you that i sri nitai das, vide consumer no:cx13024721 booked a refill vide ref no :303802 on 26/04/2018 under ms/ das gas concern[protected] at karimganj dist, assam but the booking refill is not delevered till today after more than one month. Where it is not a matter of single month. Last month i booked a refill on 09/03/2018 vide ref no-295318 and delevered on 19/04/2018. It has been continuing almost every month. I personally contacted with concerned gas agency but couldn't get any cooperation from their side. The consumer services of this concerned agency is very poor and unsatisfied.
                        So, i earnestly request you kindly to take necessary action at your earliest and arrange to delever my booking refill at an early date and thus oblige.
                        Kerosene mix in deasel and petrol all oil petrol pump is very bad deasel and petrol

deepumca83
                          Jun 2, 2018

Address: Samastipur, Bihar, 848101

I am kamlesh mishra and my indane consumer number is [protected] i booked to refill a cylinder on 21st may but after 10 days i did not get the cylinder then i visited to agency office on 31st may then he told that after 22 days of cylinder delivery you can book the cylinder for refill. Then he booked a new booking for refill the cylinder on 31st may. Due to this cause i am getting problem to get 12 refill cylinder in a year. Note agency phone is also not working many times.
                          Agancy name :- kiran indane
                          Samastipur
                          Bihar
                          We, Amico Textiles, Nalagarh are regular customer for Pet Coke, consuming two Trucks on weekly basis, but we have not received any supply of Pet Coke since the last two months, we have made advance payment also. Kindly update status.

Naganna Gattu
                            Jun 2, 2018

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

Deactivate my give up subsidy i am naganna g as a consumer of ioc gas. By mistake i am wrongly clicked give up subsidy. I am not getting any subsidy then. I kindly request you to deactivate give up subsidy. I want to avail subsidy cylinders. So please deactivate from out of subsidy. I given request letter also to the distributor but they told there is no option to change. Pls inform further what can i do to cancel the give up subsidy. Consumer name : naganna g consumer no. 68315 lpg id: 3 [protected] contact no. +91-[protected] email : [protected]@rediffmail.com consumer type: domestic distributor: sampally gas service, erra gadda, hyderabad

Ashishjainid
                              Jun 2, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560017

My distributor is sridhi indane domlur, bangalore. I booked cylinder on 8 may, he hasn't delivered till now i. E. 2 nd june. It is already 3 weeks. When i called today, he was so rude and said that cylinder we delivered but you were not at home. I kept cylinder with security why delivery boy not asked security for the same. He said you do whatever you want to do.
                              Payment was already done for the same online.

kaliapettai
                                Jun 2, 2018

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 600073

Sir, my refil cylinder was delivered on 30/5/18 but even after three days i have not sofar received the subsidy amount tomy bank a/c kindly look in to it. Ihave paid rupees six hundred sixty five)
                                Iam 75 years of age hence the request.
                                My consumer no 17345, selaiyur chennai600073
                                Ph no [protected]
                                Thanking you sir
                                Narayanan
                                2/6/18
                                Please confirm receipt that provides by a group of lady's. Is this a legal document for gash connection. I don't find (U/S 4.13.3 ) that rules in Google's
                                Please suggest and take it as a priority for a consumer.

Arpita bhanja

non receipt of subsidy amount - Comment #3118054 - Image #0

KGGadhavi
                                  Jun 2, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390016

I undersigned kantibhai. G. Gadhavi was getting gas cylinder gas cosumer no-g15480 and lpgid[protected] through anuj gas agency, fatehganj, vadodara. I am not getting subsidy since september-2016.
                                  Initially i approached my gas agency and asked them why i am not getting my gas subsidy but
                                  As per them while booking the cylinder online you may have pushed the zero button and that is why you are not getting it. We were booking gas cylinder on line on right way but still were we were not getting my gas subsidy. The gas agency owner was replying the same answer and finally they told us to approach ioc authorized person to resolve this issue.
                                  Ioc authorized person meets at alkapuri office, vadodara on 1st and 15th day in each month. I met him and as per him there was one transaction of rs10 lacs in my bank account and that is why i am not getting gas subsidy. I told them that now i am retired person and i am eligible for getting gas subsidy. So he advised me to fill one form and attach my bank detail along with on cancelled cheque. I did that procedure immediately and it was updated in system. Then again i met an ioc officer and then as per him i have to link my adhar card through my bank. I also got linked my adhar card with my bank account immediately. Then i met an ioc officer and requested him to check in system and now as per him now my subsidy is going to air tel bank account. I was surprised to know this because i have not opened any account in air tel bank and without my permission how the gas subsidy was deposited in airtel account. Then i met airtel bank official and as per them no gas subsidy is deposited in airtel bank account. Then i met an ioc officer and informed him regarding airtel account matter. Finally an ioc officer has escalated this issue to higher authorities and asked me to wait for some time. After 15 days i met him and he told me that now this issue is resolved and you please contact your gas agency and they will provide you gas subsidy. I met m/s anuj gas agency and as per them i have to fill kyc form once again. I have filled the required form and submitted immediately. After two days it was updated in system and i met anuj gas agency official and now as per him my adhar card is not seen linked in npci server and advised me to contact bank for updating it. I met my bank manager and as per my request he linked my adhar card and provided me the printout also. I had shown it to anuj gas agency official but as per him still it is not linked with npci server. Then i met an ioc officer and as per them also an error shown in adhar linking with npci server.
                                  I met number of times to my gas agency, bank officials and an ioc officer but no one is able to resolve my problem and nobody takes responsibility and ultimately i am loosing may gas subsidy every month since one and half year. Please help me in resolving my issue and my detail is given as below.
                                  Name: kantibhai gokalbhai gadhavi
                                  Gas consumer no: g15480
                                  Lpg id:[protected]
                                  Bank account no: [protected]
                                  Residential address: 2/5, shri rampark society, refinery road, gorwa, vadodara-390016

Shuvendu Roy
                                    Jun 2, 2018

Address: 700157

A bill was generated, no. [protected], by the distributor rajarhat gas service on 27.5.18 amounting rs. 674/-. Intentionally they did not deliver the cylinder till 31.5.18. On query over telephone, on 2.6.18 at 10.15am they cite a cause that the deliver boy is absent due to illness. But on the same day at 1pm they delivered a cylinder amounting rs. 724/- having another bill no. Immediately i made another phone call to the distributor and in reply they told this is the rule. Intentionally they did not deliver the previous cylinder, then why was the previous bill generated? This is not done by other distributor. Please take necessary action against the oblique distributor and please do inform me about the action taken and oblige.

Harshal Y patil
                                      May 31, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

The indian oil petrol pump near darga chowk hadapsar bypass kharadi pune is scam and they everytime trick me into saying that if i say 200 rs he puts 200 and he pushes the button after removal of pipe so i get less petrol each time he uses new ways to take less petrol quantity and i don't get it at that time but it happens everytime please take necessary action

msharique1
                                        May 30, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I am using the indane gas connection, but for the last few month i am unable to login my account. I also contacted to my distributor sukhdev vihar gas agency, new delhi but he didn't do any help and ask me to contact the customer care. Today i contacted the customer care but he also do any help.
                                        Kindly advise what i have do.
                                        M. Sharique
                                        Consumer number-cx19547720