Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13294

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 169

somsharma
Mar 6, 2018

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

My subsidy for consumer no.00020520 is not credited since june 2017 for which we inform the dealer but he simply told that your subsidy is credited in your bank a/c. Please credit my subsidy amount in sbi bank or obc bank which is already link with adhaar card which is already submitted in hard copy to dealer. Kindly do needful as you know that adhaar card is valid document and bank is already linked with it then why subsidy amount is not credited...
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Bitupon Borpuzari
    Mar 6, 2018

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781003

In the wake of cashless drive, i made a payment for booking cooking gas cylinder on the indane official website. But eventually the cylinder was not at all booked but the amount of money has been deducted for rs 633.
    Later when i complained to my agency, they said that the amount will be adjusted to next booking. But till now it is not been adjusted
    Hence i want a solution to get my money back.
    Transaction amount: 633.62
    Transaction date : 02/09/2017
    Bank: union bank
    Lpg consumer no: cx26665874
    Consumer name: bitupon borpuzari
    Contact no: [protected]
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Bikram Chandra Dey
      Mar 5, 2018

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734424

1. I am a lpg consumer of indane gas agency with consumer id cx7806088. I am complain online for subscribe cylinder was short charging issue. All details of lpg cylinder issue given to indane gag agency vide my complain no :[protected] and request to indane for implementation or necessary guideline should be issue to respective distributor for weight cylinder when it was handed over to demand consumer. Now i am reply recd from customer feedback officer is : ” pleas ask for weighing scale available with the refill boy and get the refill weight at the time of delivery only. If you are unsatisfied with the wight, then ask the delivery boy to change immediately”.

2. If my refill boy doing his job. Therefore, no need of complain against this issue. Therefore, it is requested from your site to indane gas agency for strict implementation of vetting weight cylinder when it was delivered to consumer.
      Mar 15, 2018
      Now I am received Cylinder after weight.
      Mar 06, 2018
      Updated by Bikram Chandra Dey
      Till now no feed back or positive reply recd from Indian Oil Corporation customer support.
      Mar 07, 2018
      Mar 07, 2018 No feed back recd from Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.
      Mar 08, 2018
      Mar 08, 2018 No feed back recd from Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.
      Mar 09, 2018
      Mar 09, 2018 No feed back recd from Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.
      Mar 12, 2018
      Mar 12, 2018 No feed back recd from Indian Oil Corporation Ltd

rajupk
        from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
        Mar 5, 2018

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711114

I had purchased petrol pump and had presented my ATM card for the payment. I received an SMS of successful transaction. The ATM card was returned by the staff of the IOCL outlet. In the meantime the staff again asked me for the ATM card reasoning card payment was not done. I showed him the message received at my mobile. He said that as the print has not been generated, I need to pay him again. I requested to verify his statement and allow me to verify my bank statement. I was looking for the same on my mobile when an person started shouting and asking me to hand over the ATM card at once. I was shocked with his behaviour and I was allowed to leave petrol pump only after paying the same amount in cash. I tried to make a call to the field officer for his support on the number displayed at the counter of the outlet. Nobody picked up the call. Mine statement still reflects the amount deducted.

vpurnachandrakumari Padarthi
          from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
          Mar 5, 2018

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523105

Hi sir my grandmother name is punnamma padarthi have submitted adhaar card in bank and adhaar is updated in my bank account but the npci status is still showing old bank account. I have new bank account in bank : karur vysya bank, account number : [protected], ifsc code : kvbl0004872, adhaar number :[protected]. So please update my account in npci with lpg i'd :[protected]. To get subsidy into new bank account.
          Thank u sir
          I mahammadnaeem memon, from Bangalore karnataka.not getting my gas cylinder subsidy since January 2016.i have already given adhar card.when I called shri giridhar gas agency they people are telling you won't get this subsidy amount because you have not given your adhar card.
          Customer I'd: 46620
          Bangalore Karnataka
          Shri giridhar gas agency

vennila vijayan
            from Melur, Tamil Nadu
            Mar 4, 2018

Address: Dindigul, Tamil Nadu

Hai sir my customer no 10097. My distributor vijayakanna agency, palani. I have a complaint on my distributor. They are not supplying cylinder properly. I have 2 cylinders in my house. I have booked my cylinder on 2nd february 2018. They didn't supply for me. I went and asked to them. They told me my booking was cancelled. But i received my booking 542299 and the reason is customer not found. But i can't accept this because i am in home only. Plz make possible action on my complaint.
            Arjun gas agency, kozhenchery had sent their company mechanic thomas kj for a mandatory check up and said he will charge rs.150/- for the same... I want to know why they charge us for a mandatory checkup, and is it authorised by ioc...

DComplain
              Mar 4, 2018

Address: 560017

While booking for refill and making payment through online mode, an amount of 683/- got deducted from my bank account but neither Booking reference no got generated nor refill got booked.

Following are the transaction details
              Amount: 683/-
              Dt: 4/03/2018, 08:24:34
              PCA: [protected]:[protected]:Indian Oil Corporation Mumbai IND

tarun@1292
                Mar 2, 2018

Address: 382470

I am a customer of indan gas and my agency is mitul gas agency, at chandkheda, ahmedabad, gujarat.. My consumer no. Is m11639 in the name of mr. Ganpatram n. Parmar i would like to change the phone number for booking fo the indan gas from [[protected]] to [[protected]]. I would like to request you to kindly enter my new number for booking of indan gas [[protected]] in future.
                Cylinder leaking gas when on use or when regulator nob not completely turned off. Kindly support. Regulator was alright with the last cylinder. The adjoining room to kichen also smelling of gas while cooking is done . This seems a dangerous situation. Helpline no 1906 redirected to customer care executive but not pickedup at 8.45 pm. Ph [protected]
                I want to change my account number for subsidy due to some reason so please change the account number and provide me subsidy. i have changed and linked aadhar with SBI account but recent subsidy i have not recieved. so pls solve it.

my consumer no. 70102
                name: sharad shukla
                Agency: satyam gas agency

ponmurugan naidu
                  Mar 1, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, +91

I have not received my lpg subsidy for 30/01/2018 bill no.[protected] subsidy amount rs282.98 pending, after not credited in my account.
                  My name : ponmurugan. R
                  My mobile no:[protected]
                  Lpg id:[protected]
                  Distributor name: ohm shanthi indane gas services,
                  Kinathukadavu, coimbatore,
                  Tamilnadu 642109.
                  Please look into the matter and do the needful sir.
                  Ponmurugan. R
                  Nov 13, 2018
                  Mar 07, 2018
                  Updated by ponmurugan naidu
                  No solve in my complaint.sir.
                  No solve in my complaint. Sir.

Hemal Baxi
                    Mar 1, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380007

My subsidy for consumer no.290801 is not credited since july 2017 for which we inform the dealer but he simply write that query is not understand. My query is already mentioned that please credit my subsidy amount in sbi bank which is already link with adhaar card which is already submitted in hard copy to dealer and also instructed again in feedback form again. Kindly do needful as you know that adhaar card is valid document and bank is already linked with it then why subsidy amount is not credited.
                    Cocumer No. [protected]
                    Booking No. 275692
                    Cash memo No. [protected] dt. 15/2/2018
                    Distributor: Sai gas Agency

The distributor M/S sai Gas Agency every month get too late to delivery the cylinder 7 demand excess money by delivery man.

Kamayini
                      from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                      Feb 28, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 492007

On 6th february i booked my cylinder now it's almost one month passed but i didn't received my new cylinder and status shows its delivered my consumer i'd is cx10331415. The following mgs. I received on 21 february.

Cash memo [protected] of amount rs.802.5 generated for booking no. 395723, shall be delivered shortly. Insist for pre-delivery check while receiving refills

Dr.Rasappan Palaniappan
                        Feb 27, 2018

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu, 636403

My lpg id :[protected] cust. No.22751
                        My lpg distributor is : mettur gas service, mettur rs.
                        I have booked for the lpg gas refill on on 24.02.2018 vide registration no. 796709.
                        On 26th feb 2018, i have received the following message
                        "your cyl is delivered with cash memo no. [protected]. You may also book and pay for future refills online through our web portal."

However i have not received the refill cylinder yet. When i contacted the distributor on this issue, he says it is a wrong message and the cylinder will be delivered in a day or two. Please sort out the issue.
                        Sir i was linked my aadhar number to my ioc prema gas agency kk nagar chennai-78.consumer no-59758, and also linked aadhar to SBI madras university branch.Account no: [protected], which also linked to my lpg refil subsidy, since i am not receive my lpg refil subsidy from febraury 2018 onwards, so kindly rectify and resolvce issues.

lpg refilling - cylinder not delivered but sms received as delivered - Comment #3023226 - Image #0
                        lpg refilling - cylinder not delivered but sms received as delivered - Comment #3023226 - Image #1
                        lpg refilling - cylinder not delivered but sms received as delivered - Comment #3023226 - Image #2
                        lpg refilling - cylinder not delivered but sms received as delivered - Comment #3023226 - Image #3
                        lpg refilling - cylinder not delivered but sms received as delivered - Comment #3023226 - Image #4
                        lpg refilling - cylinder not delivered but sms received as delivered - Comment #3023226 - Image #5

Onkar SinghRattan
                          from Pathankot, Punjab
                          Feb 27, 2018

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

Myself gurinder singh cutomer no 25988 indane gas agency namely seth gas agency amritsar. Sir lpg cylinder was booked on online on 14.2.18, sms received for cash memo issued dated 20.2.18, cylinder was delivered on 27.2.18, clerverly date was put on domestic copy as 25.2.18 by the delivery man. However we wriiten a complaint on their cash memo copy giving right date of delivery dated 27.2.18 and photo copy was kept as record. We suspect that my cylinder was misused. Kindly enquire and oblige.
                          Hi my consumer id is [protected]
                          and i booked refill on 8th feb 2018 today is 24 feb 2018 still i dont get delivery
                          booking ref no 202067
                          shame on you Indian oil .
                          I have received my xtrarewards card by post. But to register online I request you to send me the pin number. My card number is [protected]. My mail id is [protected]@gmail.com

Lavanya kiran

babbugupta
                            Feb 27, 2018

Address: 800007

This is to bring to your kind notice that i, sudhir prasad gupta have not received my lpg subsidy amount since may 2017. Last time, my lpg subsidy amount was transferred to union bank on the date of 03/05/2017 (3 may 2017), but after then i didn't receive any subsidy amount. I have been already linked my aadhar number to lpg customer id[protected] and union bank (A/c-s[protected]).
                            I request you to take the above mentioned issue into your concern and kindly resolve the issue as soon as possible. Further information are given below:-
                            Name: sudhir prasad gupta
                            Gas acency : indane gas agency
                            Consumer no.: nt03649
                            Distributor name: nitin enterprises
                            Distributor address: sindhi dalan khajekalo patna bihar-800008
                            Bank name: union bank
                            Account no - [protected]
                            Ifsc: ubin0572667
                            Aadhaar number: [protected]
                            Registered mobile number:[protected]
                            Dear sir due to wrong click on"give up subsidy"it has been activated.please give me back subsidy and kindly deactivate. My L.P.G. I.D.NO. .[protected]cons.no. 7407Shree Varad gas agency sindkhed Raja M.H. gas agency code182839 as soon as posible thanks.
                            Hy, i m a citizen of Tillore khurd, indore the gas station in Tillore khurd is providing very low quality fuel and giving less quantity of fuel as compared to other gas station, the gas station is cheating with the consumers. the name of gas station is Surendra petrol pump, its my humble request that plz take some action, thank u

Chater Singh Bhati
                              Feb 26, 2018

Address: 121004

This is to inform you that the online details is showing my wrong delivery address. Kindly change in delivery address as per the following details:-

Show online [wrong address] :- 423/13 shyam colony, w/o chhatar singh, blb

Replace with correct address :- w/o chater singh, fca-88/a, shyam colony, near pathwari mandir, ballabgarh, haryana-121004

Jeebanchand Pattanayak
                                from Titlagarh, Odisha
                                Feb 26, 2018

Wrongly click give it up button please deactivate give it up subsidy
                                I cannot receive my subsidy last few months onwards, so please help me to
                                Deactivate give it up subsidy; continue my subsidy.
                                And also i produce my all related document to gas agency. Still though no responce from gas agency.

Consumer name :jeeban chand pattanayak
                                Consumer id : 16954
                                Distributor name : indane gas, berhampur
                                City : berhampur
                                District : ganjam, odissa
                                Contact no : protected
                                Email : pattanayak. [protected]@gmail.com
                                I am the user of Indian oil Xtra rewards card my card no is [protected] and i forgot my pin no request you to mail me the details on my email id and i want to register the same. So Please send my new Pin for register. My Email id is [protected]@gmail.com

D B Naik
                                  Feb 26, 2018

I filled petrol of rs 500/- in my motorcycle mh 03 bb 6527 on 18/02/2018 at gulati service station, l. B. S marg, vikhroli (West), cash memo n0. 4674. I found too much of problem while driving the motorcycle, therefore i checked with mechanic at ghatkopar, asalpha, where he checked from petrol cork & observed water. Therefore he empitied the tank & removed petrol in my presence, it was observed that it was containing around 15 % of water. Due to this i suffered loss petrol, maint charge of rs 150/-. Also i would like to note here that such condition can result in accident also.
                                  I hope you will send me the reply at the earliest.
                                  Yours truely,
                                  D. B. Naik

ignore
                                    Feb 26, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700026

My consumer no. Is cx4208552. Distributor's name is swarna nirmal gas service. Kolkata.
                                    I was receiving my gas subsidy in my hdfc bank account, but after linking my aadhar card with axis bank (Where also i have an account) i recd. One subsidy on 3.10.2017. After that my subsidy stopped coming for the last 2 deliveries. That is rs. 267.57 on 9.12.2017 and rs. 258/- on 3.2.2018. I have been following up with helpline, ioc website and relinking of my bank account, please note that the bank confirms my aadhar is linked with the account. The reply which i received says that my aadhar is inactive, which is completely baseless. I fail to understand how did i received one subsidy in axis bank. Please let me have the solution for this.
                                    Feb 26, 2018
                                    Updated by ignore
                                    My consumer no. is CX4208552. Distributor's Name is Swarna Nirmal Gas Service. Kolkata.
                                    I was receiving my gas subsidy in my HDFC Bank Account, but after linking my Aadhar Card with Axis Bank (where also I have an account) I recd. one subsidy on 3.10.2017. After that my subsidy stopped coming for the last 2 deliveries. That is Rs. 267.57 on 9.12.2017 and rs. 258/- on 3.2.2018. I have been following up with helpline, IOC website and relinking of my bank account, Please note that the Bank confirms my Aadhar is linked with the Account. The reply which I received says that my Aadhar is inactive, which is completely baseless. I fail to understand how did I received one subsidy in Axis Bank. please let me have the solution for this.
                                    apko suchit karna hai ki lalita indian gas service fatehpur utter pradesh,
                                    me mera gas connection aur abhi abhi tak hamne 9 sylender prapt kiye
                                    jabki angency k dwara btaya ja raha hai ki apke 12 sylender ho chuke hai,
                                    kiase ye jankari dene ka kast kare mahan kripa hogi.
                                    My Consumer Id at Indian OIL is CX30585534, I have booked gas multiple times but the delivery is not happening at my home, even continuous followups are not working.

Srinivas2k3
                                      Feb 26, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560061

The indian oil petrol pump men in bangalore - banashankari service station is cheating the people. I have asked to fill the petrol for 500 rs. He fist punches idle button on the machine and fills for 100 rupees first (Actually not filled 100rs but diverting my mind - asking question such as cash or card.. If card what card etc...) then he again he acts like mistakenly filled for 100 rupees and then fills for remaining, it seems like the petrol what he fill is far less than the rs400. It happened to me couple of times, it is company operated pump and i strongly believe you will take strong action. Hence i am going to spread it to social media till action is guaranteed.

Attaching the bill for all details.
                                      Sir my name bhagwan singh from barar (rajasmand)
                                      I have rifil my motor cycle petrol from bhim Indian oil pump 100/_ I see meetar, is working but not fiule filing in my bike .
                                      Sir plz help and support me and stop this is cash.

Bhagwan singh
                                      Bhim([protected], [protected])

Tamilan Raja
                                        Feb 25, 2018

Address: Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu, 606601

Deactivation of give it up subsidy

Wrongly click give it up button please deactivate give it up subsidy
                                        I cannot receive my subsidy last two months 2017 so please help me
                                        Deactivate give it up subsidy continue my subsidy.

Consumer name:thilagavathi. K
                                        Consumer id : 47936
                                        Distributor name:rajus gas service
                                        City :tiruvannamalai
                                        District : tiruvannamalai
                                        Contact no : [protected]
                                        Email:[protected]@gmail.com
                                        Feb 25, 2018
                                        Updated by Tamilan Raja
                                        Sir, 2018 January and February I cannot receive my subsidy... please deactivate my GIVE UP Subsidy
                                        Feb 26, 2018
                                        Updated by Tamilan Raja
                                        Sir please deactivate giveup subsidy...this is my details

This is Nawab Ali, Prop of KGN transport & Company and i am regular Customer of IOC, we always give first priority to IOC bt ur Chauparan pump outlet was continuously giving adulteration diesel from last week of jan 2018 to 1st of feb 2018 and the results goes wrong and my bus bearing NO-BRO2T 4186 was badly damaged

deactivate give up subsidy. - Comment #3018117 - Image #0
                                        deactivate give up subsidy. - Comment #3018117 - Image #1