Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 2, 2026
Complaints 13302

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 170

Onkar SinghRattan
from Pathankot, Punjab
Feb 27, 2018

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

Myself gurinder singh cutomer no 25988 indane gas agency namely seth gas agency amritsar. Sir lpg cylinder was booked on online on 14.2.18, sms received for cash memo issued dated 20.2.18, cylinder was delivered on 27.2.18, clerverly date was put on domestic copy as 25.2.18 by the delivery man. However we wriiten a complaint on their cash memo copy giving right date of delivery dated 27.2.18 and photo copy was kept as record. We suspect that my cylinder was misused. Kindly enquire and oblige.
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi my consumer id is [protected]
and i booked refill on 8th feb 2018 today is 24 feb 2018 still i dont get delivery
booking ref no 202067
shame on you Indian oil .
I have received my xtrarewards card by post. But to register online I request you to send me the pin number. My card number is [protected]. My mail id is [protected]@gmail.com

Lavanya kiran

babbugupta
    Feb 27, 2018

Address: 800007

This is to bring to your kind notice that i, sudhir prasad gupta have not received my lpg subsidy amount since may 2017. Last time, my lpg subsidy amount was transferred to union bank on the date of 03/05/2017 (3 may 2017), but after then i didn't receive any subsidy amount. I have been already linked my aadhar number to lpg customer id[protected] and union bank (A/c-s[protected]).
    I request you to take the above mentioned issue into your concern and kindly resolve the issue as soon as possible. Further information are given below:-
    Name: sudhir prasad gupta
    Gas acency : indane gas agency
    Consumer no.: nt03649
    Distributor name: nitin enterprises
    Distributor address: sindhi dalan khajekalo patna bihar-800008
    Bank name: union bank
    Account no - [protected]
    Ifsc: ubin0572667
    Aadhaar number: [protected]
    Registered mobile number:[protected]
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear sir due to wrong click on"give up subsidy"it has been activated.please give me back subsidy and kindly deactivate. My L.P.G. I.D.NO. .[protected]cons.no. 7407Shree Varad gas agency sindkhed Raja M.H. gas agency code182839 as soon as posible thanks.
    Hy, i m a citizen of Tillore khurd, indore the gas station in Tillore khurd is providing very low quality fuel and giving less quantity of fuel as compared to other gas station, the gas station is cheating with the consumers. the name of gas station is Surendra petrol pump, its my humble request that plz take some action, thank u

Chater Singh Bhati
      Feb 26, 2018

Address: 121004

This is to inform you that the online details is showing my wrong delivery address. Kindly change in delivery address as per the following details:-

Show online [wrong address] :- 423/13 shyam colony, w/o chhatar singh, blb

Replace with correct address :- w/o chater singh, fca-88/a, shyam colony, near pathwari mandir, ballabgarh, haryana-121004

Jeebanchand Pattanayak
        from Titlagarh, Odisha
        Feb 26, 2018

Wrongly click give it up button please deactivate give it up subsidy
        I cannot receive my subsidy last few months onwards, so please help me to
        Deactivate give it up subsidy; continue my subsidy.
        And also i produce my all related document to gas agency. Still though no responce from gas agency.

Consumer name :jeeban chand pattanayak
        Consumer id : 16954
        Distributor name : indane gas, berhampur
        City : berhampur
        District : ganjam, odissa
        Contact no : protected
        Email : pattanayak. [protected]@gmail.com
        I am the user of Indian oil Xtra rewards card my card no is [protected] and i forgot my pin no request you to mail me the details on my email id and i want to register the same. So Please send my new Pin for register. My Email id is [protected]@gmail.com

D B Naik
          Feb 26, 2018

I filled petrol of rs 500/- in my motorcycle mh 03 bb 6527 on 18/02/2018 at gulati service station, l. B. S marg, vikhroli (West), cash memo n0. 4674. I found too much of problem while driving the motorcycle, therefore i checked with mechanic at ghatkopar, asalpha, where he checked from petrol cork & observed water. Therefore he empitied the tank & removed petrol in my presence, it was observed that it was containing around 15 % of water. Due to this i suffered loss petrol, maint charge of rs 150/-. Also i would like to note here that such condition can result in accident also.
          I hope you will send me the reply at the earliest.
          Yours truely,
          D. B. Naik

ignore
            Feb 26, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700026

My consumer no. Is cx4208552. Distributor's name is swarna nirmal gas service. Kolkata.
            I was receiving my gas subsidy in my hdfc bank account, but after linking my aadhar card with axis bank (Where also i have an account) i recd. One subsidy on 3.10.2017. After that my subsidy stopped coming for the last 2 deliveries. That is rs. 267.57 on 9.12.2017 and rs. 258/- on 3.2.2018. I have been following up with helpline, ioc website and relinking of my bank account, please note that the bank confirms my aadhar is linked with the account. The reply which i received says that my aadhar is inactive, which is completely baseless. I fail to understand how did i received one subsidy in axis bank. Please let me have the solution for this.
            Feb 26, 2018
            Updated by ignore
            My consumer no. is CX4208552. Distributor's Name is Swarna Nirmal Gas Service. Kolkata.
            I was receiving my gas subsidy in my HDFC Bank Account, but after linking my Aadhar Card with Axis Bank (where also I have an account) I recd. one subsidy on 3.10.2017. After that my subsidy stopped coming for the last 2 deliveries. That is Rs. 267.57 on 9.12.2017 and rs. 258/- on 3.2.2018. I have been following up with helpline, IOC website and relinking of my bank account, Please note that the Bank confirms my Aadhar is linked with the Account. The reply which I received says that my Aadhar is inactive, which is completely baseless. I fail to understand how did I received one subsidy in Axis Bank. please let me have the solution for this.
            apko suchit karna hai ki lalita indian gas service fatehpur utter pradesh,
            me mera gas connection aur abhi abhi tak hamne 9 sylender prapt kiye
            jabki angency k dwara btaya ja raha hai ki apke 12 sylender ho chuke hai,
            kiase ye jankari dene ka kast kare mahan kripa hogi.
            My Consumer Id at Indian OIL is CX30585534, I have booked gas multiple times but the delivery is not happening at my home, even continuous followups are not working.

Srinivas2k3
              Feb 26, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560061

The indian oil petrol pump men in bangalore - banashankari service station is cheating the people. I have asked to fill the petrol for 500 rs. He fist punches idle button on the machine and fills for 100 rupees first (Actually not filled 100rs but diverting my mind - asking question such as cash or card.. If card what card etc...) then he again he acts like mistakenly filled for 100 rupees and then fills for remaining, it seems like the petrol what he fill is far less than the rs400. It happened to me couple of times, it is company operated pump and i strongly believe you will take strong action. Hence i am going to spread it to social media till action is guaranteed.

Attaching the bill for all details.
              Sir my name bhagwan singh from barar (rajasmand)
              I have rifil my motor cycle petrol from bhim Indian oil pump 100/_ I see meetar, is working but not fiule filing in my bike .
              Sir plz help and support me and stop this is cash.

Bhagwan singh
              Bhim([protected], [protected])

Tamilan Raja
                Feb 25, 2018

Address: Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu, 606601

Deactivation of give it up subsidy

Wrongly click give it up button please deactivate give it up subsidy
                I cannot receive my subsidy last two months 2017 so please help me
                Deactivate give it up subsidy continue my subsidy.

Consumer name:thilagavathi. K
                Consumer id : 47936
                Distributor name:rajus gas service
                City :tiruvannamalai
                District : tiruvannamalai
                Contact no : [protected]
                Email:[protected]@gmail.com
                Feb 25, 2018
                Updated by Tamilan Raja
                Sir, 2018 January and February I cannot receive my subsidy... please deactivate my GIVE UP Subsidy
                Feb 26, 2018
                Updated by Tamilan Raja
                Sir please deactivate giveup subsidy...this is my details

This is Nawab Ali, Prop of KGN transport & Company and i am regular Customer of IOC, we always give first priority to IOC bt ur Chauparan pump outlet was continuously giving adulteration diesel from last week of jan 2018 to 1st of feb 2018 and the results goes wrong and my bus bearing NO-BRO2T 4186 was badly damaged

Rupa Rani
                  Feb 24, 2018

Address: 491441

Deactivation of give up subsidy
                  Forgetfully i register my consumer no.31226 in “give up subsidy” option. But i wants to take the facility of subsidy in my indane gas connection. How it is possible? Please reply me. My details below:
                  Lpg id:[[protected]]
                  Consumer name:rupa rani
                  Consumer no. - 31226
                  Register mob. No.:[[protected]]
                  Distributer name:home pride - distt-rajnandgaon
                  State:chhattisgarh (Cg)

Sudhir Srivastava
                    from Bansi, Uttar Pradesh
                    Feb 24, 2018

Address: Shravasti, Uttar Pradesh

Today i went to purchase petrol on satish automobiles siswa bhinga shravasti. L got my bike filled. After that i wanted to pay price of petrol to the dealer through credit card. The salesman refused to accept the money through credit card. After a long discussion he accepted the money. He warned me not to accept money in future through credit card. L want to know whether why he refused. Is credit card not accepted on ipc petrol pumps? If yes. Please ask him to accept the payment through credit card.

pkumar@1987
                      from Bhiwadi, Rajasthan
                      Feb 24, 2018

Address: 123106

Currently subsidy are going to sbi ac no - [protected] from last 3 month
                      I want my subsidy in icici account no.[protected], ifsc code - icic0001629,
                      Aadhar number[protected]

Dear sir, i have many times contacted your toll free number but always it shows that please check the number before dialing. Recently i have also updated aadhar number in my icici bank accounts.
                      Feb 24, 2018
                      Updated by pkumar@1987
                      subsidy are not getting in my account

r k maheshwari
                        Feb 23, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I am an indian gas customer on above shop. A few days ago i have booked a cylinder. The then registration no. Was given which was not noted by me as later you are regularly confirming by email. But this time it did not received. Yesterday when i enquired with patidar indian then they infirmed that your customer ship is transferred to sundaram gas, indore. Till then i did not receive any informatin. I request you to retransfer my customer ship and retain it with patidar indian, indore as was heather to. Thank you. Rajendra kumar maheshwari

kuria
                          from Baloda Bazar, Chhattisgarh
                          Feb 23, 2018

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh, 490023

Customer no cx 3793191 booked gas on 12/2/18 but so far i did not get my cylinder. I t is found that they have distributed gas to my neighbors i dont know why they are not issuing cylinder to me. I have personily seen the delivery van distributing the same around my area. My booking ni 486179 and my cash memo no is [protected]. Kindly do the needful so that i will get my gas cylinder

Pau Silverio Pardo
                            from Auroville, Tamil Nadu
                            Feb 22, 2018

Am writing because since numerous years the petrol station by alankupan, has been cheating its customers, occasionally seen emptying the petrol from the pipe into a canister and selling it by claiming the pump didn't work. I don't not the first one to complain i know at least 20 - 30 subjects that refuse to go to indian oil because of the constant chrating. Please do something about it. Many many people refuse to trust indian oil because of this

Dasarathani
                              Feb 22, 2018

I booked for my gas cylinder refill on 6th february. But uptoyet i'm not received my refill. As a single cylinder user it's difficult to manage without refill for more than twenty days. At the time of booking they mentioned refill will delivered within twelve days. But uptoyet i'm not received my order. Dealer name is sri shirdi sai indane gas agencies, domlur layout bangalore. Karnataka. Pin.560071. My consumer no is 20475. Hence i request you kindly arrange to deliver gas cylinder in time.

Safic
                                from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                                Feb 21, 2018

Address: 743368

I am safic ahamed laskar consumer of indane gas. By mistake i am wrongly clicked opt out of subsidy. I am not any getting any subsidy then. I kindly request you to deactivate opt out of subsidy. I want to avail subsidy cylinders.
                                So please deactivate from out of subsidy.

Consumer name :safic ahamed laskar
                                Consumer no.[protected]
                                Lpg id:[protected]

Contact no.[protected]

Email : [protected]@gmail.com

Consumer type: domestic

Distributor code;290930

Jyotika Love
                                  Feb 21, 2018

Sir i Jyotika Love age 70 my husband late ex-deputy commandant J Love having RO at jalgaon maharashtra in the name and style WEJAYS ENTERPRISES an EX-DEFENCE Venture was allotted the RO in 1973 as the inneglance of the lawyer of the corporation the pession of land has been forcefully taken from the panjrapol sanstha from last 2 years i and my family is the suffrer and i have no other source of income please help me and my family and allot me a RO as i and my family is in a great trouble as the dealership is continue

Jitender baghel
                                    Feb 21, 2018

I have booked my cylinder on 01/02/2018 but didn't received the delivery of the same till today I.e. on 21/02/2018. I also tried to coordinate with my gas agency I.e. kandhari gas but faced a very humiliated and abusive behaviour. My details are as follows:
                                    Consumer number cx7375150
                                    Kandhari gas agency Rohini sector 2 new Delhi 110085

sandy789868
                                      Feb 21, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800001

Order date:[protected]
                                      Order no.: [protected]
                                      Cash memo no.: [protected]
                                      Cash memo date:[protected]
                                      Delivery date:[protected]
                                      Eligible subsidy amt.: blank
                                      Remarks: blank

I didn't get my subsidy yet.
                                      My consumer no. Is i05680.
                                      And registered no. Is [protected]
                                      Feb 23, 2018
                                      Updated by sandy789868
                                      I didn't get my subsidy yet.
                                      My consumer no. Is i05680.
                                      And registered no. Is [protected]

Chowdem Venkata Ramana
                                        Feb 20, 2018

change bank account number

Address: 500062

I am c. V. Ramana (P. H. C). Cust no 55968. My account number closed. Please depoist my benefits regarding gas subsides my new account number [protected], sbi, ifsc code sbin0020362, ecil 'x' road. So please the process early as possible. Last 2 subsides pending.
                                        C. V. Ramana
                                        Aadhaar no :[protected]
                                        Mobile no [protected]
                                        Mail. C. [protected]@gmail.com...