Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13294

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 279

srinivvas
Sep 3, 2015

Dear sir Our gas agency is sri saila gas agency miyapur . From the last so many days we are trying to book a gas cylinder but in vain . Yesterday i went to the gas agency and came to know that the gas agency is closed from quiet some time due to some financial crunch. What is our fate now . Kindly allot us some other agency Ysrinivas
Dear sir my gas agency leela gas in shora kothi malka ganj .I have booked cylinder and booking no 453591, , cash mamo [protected] but till time not receive cylinder.so now facing many problem and I request you gas agency provide in timely service.

Thank and regards
Ram iqbal sah

Colonel P.K.Chauhan
    from Dhaulpur, Rajasthan
    Sep 3, 2015

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

1) COCO, Bhagat Ki Kothi petrol Pump of Indian Oil does not have air filling service.On[protected], after filling petrol I was asked to go to one of the air filling point. I waited there and asked attendents to send someone to check tyre pressure. No one came for a long time. I then lodged complaint but complaint book provided was not authentic and Mr Kaushal Kumar did not give receipt and said that it was adequate to write. When he was requested to put sign or stamp on duplicate copy of complaint, he did not oblige and said that you can complaint to anyone you feel like. Its a very big outlet of Indian Oil but very poorly managed.This is evident from the fact that it is visited by very few costomers as compared to next door smaller outlet of Hindustan Petrolium Ltd. 2) Customer Care of Indian Oil[protected] is non functional due to recorded message for gas subsidy and nothing more. Feed back on www.iocl.com also is not functioning. 3) Please do not reply or communicate, instead consider improoving services, if you wish to.My mail address: [protected]@rediffmail is just to authenticate that this feedback is genuine.

patal
      Sep 3, 2015

BOOKING NO 767652 DT.[protected].CASK MEMO NO --[protected].TILL DATE NO GAS CYLINDER RECEIVED, BUT MESSAGE RECEIVED TODAY I.E. ON[protected] " CYLINDER DELIVERED". NAME: AJOY CHAKRABORTY CUST.NO- 11374 LPGID:[protected]

Msivanipillai
        from Sambalpur, Odisha
        Sep 3, 2015

Address: Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu

Respected Sir, I have a gas connection bearing No.CX 5589955. I made booking for gas cylinder on 22.08.2015 vide No.4695. I have received a message that your cylinder has been delivered, but till the same has been delivered to me. On query, it is learnt that supplier came to my residence for deliver the cylinder two consequent days when I and my family member were not present in the house. To this effect, they never inform me over phone. As such, since last 03 days I approach the my Indane Gas Agency office, but they did not give suitable reply. Request to solve my problems at the earliest please.
        Thanks. On 03.09.2015, gas cylinder was delivered.
        Respected Sir, I have a Gas connection with Consumer No 01534. I made a booking for gas cylinder on[protected] but still now the cylinder is not delivered to me. Even though i have contacted my dealer ( dealer code[protected] but they are not giving any output as to why the gas is not delivered to me. I would request you to to look into this matter urgently and help me out in this regards.

klans
          from Manthani, Telangana
          Sep 3, 2015

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

Dear Sir, I am NIKHIL KUMAR KURAPATI a consumer of IOCL . I have already opted out of Subsidy. Status: SCHMOPT Successfully Executed. I do not wish to have my name put in the ‘Scroll of Honour’ for opting out of Subsidy. I beg apology for my unintentional error. Hope you will fulfill my request. CONSUMER NAME- nikhil kumar kurapati CONSUMER NO- CX13511979 Contact No.- [protected] Email- nikhil.[protected]@gmail.com Connection type- Domestic Distributer Name-VIJAYALAKSHMI AGENCIES

Pinku Ranjan Dutta
            from GUWAHATI, Assam
            Sep 2, 2015

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I booked my Refill gas through online portal of PAHL 0n 30th July 2015. I got SMS on 19th August that invoice is raised and after 2 hrs again i got invoice is calcelled as my residence door is closed. which is fake. Same way on 1st september 2015 again invoice is raised and today whole me and my family is at home unlike other day but message came from Indane though mail "invoice cancelled due to residence door is closed." again a fake information furnished. I am disturbed and in crisis of Cooking gas . Please look after the matter.

avinash saha
              Sep 2, 2015

Address: Deoria, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/Madam, My indane dealer is Rudrapur gas service and my consumer ID is CX24303450 and against this I have booked gas refilling bearing no: 901724 which has been delivered to me but subsidy amount has not been credited into my account.

Sanjay Sharma
                from Guwahati, Assam
                Sep 1, 2015

Address: Murshidabad, West Bengal

I had a double cylinder gas connection of Bharat gas at kanki, Uttar Dinajpur, West Bengal. I have surrendered it, and came to Indane gas at Islampur, Uttar Dinajpur. I submitted all the papers asked by the distributor but now the distributor's staff is saying the transfer can't be done as there is any technical problem. The distributor's staff told me that they tried to do the said job online too many times but nothing is happening. What should I do now?

dipakkalia
                  from Kulu, Himachal Pradesh
                  Sep 1, 2015

Address: Chamba, Himachal Pradesh

Sir, I faced a really big issue with one of your filling station at bellow mentioned filling station address: Bhalei Filling station, Village-Lachori, Tehsil-Salooni, Distt-Chamba, Himachal Pradesh. Today (09/01/2015) Morning at around 9:00AM, I went to fill petrol at above mentioned petrol pump, I asked to fill petrol of INR300 in my Car, before filling the petrol I saw the price was INR66.46 which is really wrong as the price already decreased by INR2 from 12:00AM and it should be INR64.46. He filled the petrol in my car, when I asked to give me a bill of same price at which he filled the fuel in my car but he refused to give any kind of bill, or receipt. I talk to the owner of the petrol pump he also refused to give any kind of bill or receipt. I clicked the snaps of the price mentioned in Petrol pump machine, I attached it here for your kind reference. Now I would like to know what strict action will be taken by the organization or Gov against this cheater.
                  Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Hi, Its almost 5 days and I still not got any response.

raydhriaj
                    Sep 1, 2015

I dhiraj ray resident of nawada ext. Uttam Nagar, New Delhi - 59, is a consumer of M/s. Indane Gas Agency (Trimurti Gas Agency). My consumer no. is 5391917. I have booked my cylinder on 31 july against booking no. 379813 till date I have not received the same. I must complaint against M/s. Trumurti Gas Agency, Vikas Puri, New Delhi. I am also request to you please take this matter into your consideration and order them to work properly. I hope you will take action and solve my problem.

coolvissi
                      from Khurai, Madhya Pradesh
                      Sep 1, 2015

Address: Ashoknagar, Madhya Pradesh

Dear Sir, This is regarding complaint number 2313645 which customer care executive had registered post telephonic conversation. I just came to know that whatever written in complaint is just not enough to explain the pain i have gone through during last 2 months just to get a new LPG connection. I will summarize whole series of events below. 1)I went to DC gas services, Ashoknagar to get a new connection with all the relevant documents on around 20 th June 2015. 2) He has asked me to get signed documents from another dealer "Bansal Gas" which belongs to same city. 3) I have get all the documents signed, verified by the dealer and requested him to accept the payment. 4)The dealer asked me 5500 (including charges for gas stove). I told him that i have bought new stove from the market and i dont want new stove. He then argued with me that you have to buy new stove from us only. I then talked to customer care executive and also explored the internet to get the information and also asked dealer about the same. 5) After lot of discussion he finally convinced and asked me for its bill. I have provided him the bill and submitted the documents. 6) after submission i asked him to accept the payment and provide me the receit. He told me that first he will visit my home and then will verify that whether i have bought new stove or not then only he will accept the payment and will provide the connection. 7)I asked him to come to my home and verify asap and accept the payment. 8)its been more than 1 month but the dealer has yet not visited my home for verification and application is still with him. 9)After one month i have again visited him for enquiry, he then told me that since you have not deposited the amount thats why we have not provided you the new connection. 10) Since i was aware that these things will happen, i have already applied for online connection parallely at the time of offline application. 11)He then again asked me for full payment (including Gas stove) on the basis of Offline application 12)i told him that i have already applied online for new connection, and the connection has been released by you. Please accept the payment(whatever payment reflected in online application) and release the connection. 13) He again befooled me that you have not provided all the documents. although you have applied online but still we will require all the hard copies again( then whats the sense in applying online and uploading all the documents online) 14)When i explained him the process of online application and also discussed with customer care executive on phone and asked customer care executive to talk to dealer. 15)He finally agreed to acccept the payment against online application. But again asked for 2000 more bucks. Finally i have registed complaint against him. Now here i would like to asked few questions. 1)After two months of continous follow up i havent got Gas connection 2)I am well educated and aware of online system and my roles and duties being a good citizen. If i have gone through so much of harrasment then what about the Poor and uneducated people who want to get a new connection. I have discussed with few customers who were there at Indane office. You wont believe the kind of feedback they have given against this dealer. what about their pain. 3)What about the time i have wasted while continously following up with the dealer and customer care executive. 4)Is this not the right of customer that dealer explain him the correct procedure and take the right amount. 5)what will have happen even if now dealer agreed to give me new connection after so much of harrasment and disrespect. 6)Is this the first time, customer has registered any complaint against DC Gas Services, Ashoknagar. 7)What action Indane has taken against DC Gas Services, Ashoknagar during last 40 Years. 8)I knew Indane has received thousands of complaint against this dealer during last 40 years and also its rating is Minimum. Then why Indane is taking back dealership from him. Its quiet possible that dealer may get ready for providing me a new connection. But i wont go back to his office to get a new connection. I want Indane to take strict action against him and asked him to apologize for his misbehaviour and for befooling a customer. If he wont then i am ready to move into court and file a legal case against him Kindly look into the matter and do the needful.

satish pangotra
                        Sep 1, 2015

Hi, I have relocated from Chandigarh to Pune. I carried my cylinder and all the documents along with me. Now when I looked at the process for transferring connection. It seems like I need to give up my subsidy first in Chandigarh by submitting all my documents, cylinder and regulator and I will get a refund in return. Since I am already in Pune now with my cylinder, documents and regulator. I am not in a position to go back to Chandigarh just to return and cancel my connection as the cost involved in travelling is more than the refund that I will get from Indane. I need an exceptional process in my case. If your local PUNE dealer can assist me in transfer process by inspecting my regulator and gas stove and all my original documents. Looking for some urgent help Hope you can assist me in this. Thanks, Satish 91-[protected]

Omprakash
                          from Mahasamund, Chhattisgarh
                          Aug 31, 2015

Address: Bastar, Chhattisgarh

I have booked My LPG through online vide booking reference no. 900493 on 18th aug 2015 till now LPG cylinder not delivered, this problem we are facing with this distributor very frequently, please look into. regards. OP Manhar Consumer ID 16395 Distributor Name DB gas service, Jagdalpur
                          Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

yado
                            Aug 31, 2015

Address: Gondia, Maharashtra

Dear sir due to wrong click on"give up subsidy"it has been activated. please give me back subsidy and kindly deactivate. My L.P.G. I.D.NO. . [protected] cons.no.-CX25063487 Kalpana Indane gas agency Tahsil-Gondia District- gondia Maharashtra 441601 Gas Agency Code Is Gas Agency code 142381 as soon as possible thanks.

baghu
                              Aug 31, 2015

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Our consumer no. is - CX4662522. Our dealer is Gopal Gas at Mahestala. Our cylinder is leaking. we are trying to call at indane emergency helpline nos., but nobody is responding. No. are - [protected]/7, [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]. No one is picking any no. for several times. we are frightened that accident may took place at any time.

arun221015
                                Aug 31, 2015

Address: Mau, Uttar Pradesh

I have book a gas cylinder on 17/08/2015 for consumer no. CX8530772 which is registered with ref no. 239010 but after 15 days the cylinder has not been delivered against the above booking. The agency responssible for distribution is ABHAY INDANE GAS SERVICES MAU (UP). Therefore it is requested to take appropriate action in this regard Sd/- Arun ak achaturvedi Consumer No CX8530772 MAU Mob No [protected]

Priyank Chauhan
                                  Aug 31, 2015

I am from Indirapuram, Ghaziabad (Uttar Pradesh). I booked refill of cylinder via IVR on 24th Aug'15 at 8.25 am. My Indane LPG distributor name is Yadu Gas Agency, Sahihabad, Uttar Pradesh. Till now i didn't receive cylinder at my premises. Two times i got sms on my cell number i.e [protected] that the cylinder will be dlivered at my premises shortly but it didn't happen. I m very much frustrated with the services provided by Yadu gas agency distributor. Pl deliver the cylinder immediately otherwise I have to file a case against Indian Oil Corporation for pathetic service Priyank Chauhan [protected] Indirapuram, Ghaziabad

Udaiyan Pandey
                                    Aug 30, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Hello, I am customer of Indane Gas, Tonight i have changed my cylinder and it starts leaking. When i tried to call your emergency contact number, none of the below numbers are in working state. Emergency Call Center No. [protected], [protected] When I called my Gas Distributor then his response was leave the cylinder outside your house and wait till morning. The main purpose of writing this email is Who will be response if any mis-happening occurs and if the cylinder leaks the whole gas then why should i bear the monetary loss as it is not my fault that the gas cylinder was leaking. I don't find any other information about whom to contact in this situation. Below is my connection information: Name - Udaiyan Pandey Consumer No. - CX5713858 Phone No - [protected] Looking forward for your reply.

dumdum5655
                                      Aug 29, 2015

I have been duped at your petrol pump at Manikbaug, Sinhagad Road, Pune-411051. When I went to refill my tank, I told him to fill 100rs petrol, but he filled only worth 50. I told him to that I said 100, then he said sorry " I didnt hear properly". Then he did something on pump machine and started refilling again. but after going from there I noticed that he didnt actually fill the tank. I asked my other friends and they said its a trick used by petrol pump people to dupe people. Like my friends, I have also stopped refilling from Indian Oil pump and have advised others to do the same. I want you to take notice of this and take action against that pump or you will keep on losing your customers like me.

suresh surana
                                        from Sirsa, Haryana
                                        Aug 29, 2015

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan

I am Sunita surana, customer no. 7078 Resident of Bhilwara, Rajasthan. My INDANE GAS distributor name is M/s ARPIT GAS SERVICE. The delivery boy always misbehave with me at the time of gas cylinder delivery. My husband is a working man and i live on second floor of my building. Delivery boy always refuse to drop the cylinder at my floor and misbehave with me. I have informed the distributor so many times but no appropriate action has been taken from their side. After refusing to drop the cylinder to my floor, delivery boy take away the cylinder with him. Kindly submit my request and take a strict action against the delivery boy/distributor name:sunita surana Contact: [protected]