Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13293

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 433

archnasunejadhingra
Apr 5, 2014

Complaint against Jai Jawan Gas Service Station Sec-7, Dwarka, New Delhi Booked cylinder on 22.03.2014, received very late on 01.04.2014 in April quota, when asked what happened to March one, was told that " i am just delivery guy from the warehouse, I don't know." This happens every month. When you go to the station nobody is in the mood to listen even to senior citizens. My last cylinder was overcharged while i still had more cylinders in the quota and then when i complained they said now they can't do anything. It is the worst gas agency to deal with. Please help. Delivery guy comes without weighing scale and when weighed on our home machine, it was underweight and then he got full cylinder from the vehicle, looks like a general practice with all consumers Nobody answers the phone ever at the agency and when I, a senior citizen went to their office to complaint about being overcharged cylinder as had still not exhausted my quota, nobody was ready to listen and made me wait for hours and later said that nothing can be done as it is already billed and paid now we will send the next cylinder at your quota rate. I have gone so many times to the agency but feel their attitude is the worst. Regards, CHETNA SUNEJA Consumer No. [protected] PH.[protected] A-903, MAJESTIC APARTMENTS, PLOT NO. 3, SECTOR-18, DWARKA, NEW DELHI-110075

vikaspathak371414
    from Ramnagar, Uttar Pradesh
    Apr 4, 2014

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

distributor name- shri ganesh gas service consumer no- SG 02939 Booking no : R[protected] as per cum says that he booked his refill on 08-03-14, still he dont get the delivery. as he already reg. his complaint- 1352934 and 1366696 in revert he get no.([protected]) but he dont get anyresponse on this no. plz solve the issue.

railway
      Apr 3, 2014

Indane consumer number--23651 Distributor--Avery gas services I have booked my cylynder on 25/03/2014 which was cancelled by the distributor itself giving reason that IOCL has not sent stock to them.On making enquiries in IOCL they said that the distributor has no right of cancelling the bookings of consumer by itself.There are approx[protected] bookings which were cancelled by the distributor due to which the subsidy has not transfered to the consumer and it was retained by the distributor itself.Further the distributor itself booked the cancelled cylynder on 02/04/2014 which is also illeagal.The distributor has thus retained the subsidy of consumer.Document regarding the above is being attached

parvejk
        Apr 2, 2014

Sir, The local Indane dealer, Hari Singh Gas service Kirari Nangloi do not supply gas on time in Mubarak Pur Village. my name is Parvej Kkhan I booked a cylinder in 4th February my consumer id is 47465 but till 31st march i have received any sms or cancellation msm. When my visited in his Ageny then they told to my mother that our representative visited and update that we are shifted any other place, strange that we are living on the same place last 3 years.I tried so many time of area Officer mb no Mr. Trilok singh [protected] And Customer No. also[protected] but no body attend a single call. Their staff not giving answer properly, they use very rude language with the customers and sort out their problems. Totally bad experiance and frustrated with indane gas distributor Hari Singh Gas Services Regards Parvej Khan [protected]

saarthak goyal
          from Bathinda, Punjab
          Apr 1, 2014

i am Anil Goyal my customer no. is SG4001. Yesterday we got cylinder and cylinder was leaked very badly. today morning we complaint your service centre and they told us we have no person to check your cylinder and they said i[censored] want to check your cylinder then you have to come with cylinder. and listen if any incident will happen in future on ly your company will responsible. my contact no :- [protected], [protected]

I have purchased cylinder today 05.12.2014, there was a leakage in cylinder & i lodged the complaint of leakage on toll free number [protected] at 19:45 on 05.12.2014. My complaint no. is 173265. I was assured that indane person will contact u with in two hours

But regret to say that after lapse of 3 hours no body has contact me & my cylinder is not changed.
          If there is any mishappening, then who will be responsible
          i am resident of sonepat, haryana
          & my dealer is MARWAHA GAS AGENCY

Kinly do the needfull urgently

Tarun

bharatkvarma
            Mar 31, 2014

Address: Yanam, Puducherry

Dear sir, This is to bring to your notice that, I usually go to India oil Petrol pump in yanam(puducherry) bypass road.The petrol filler in filling station frequently fills the petrol for rate 99.62 in case of 100.one day I asked the petrol filler why don't u fill up to the mark, then he replied'' in our bunk that type system is not there''.Then I told it was a must rule to satisfy what customer demand, then petrol filler started scolding and shouting on me.Then I approached the manager of the bunk, he started shouting on me irrespectfully and supporting their work what they had done.I was shocked the way how the staff of the bunk were arguing with me.First they refused, when I shouted then they filled up to the mark.so I was very much embarrassed with the whole episode, kindly take serious action on the bunk as they are not following the rules and save the customer rights. Regards Bharat varma
            Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

a.kumar yadav
              Mar 31, 2014

Address: Hoshangabad, Madhya Pradesh

Respected sir/Madam

I'm the costumer of grime gas agency itarsi hosangabad (MP)
              My costumer no is -5082077 consumer name vinay kumar yadav
              After regular bookings and complains the agency is not delivered the gas cylinder from last two months when we ask him for the delivery he makes excuse and mis-behave and while delivering the cylinder he does not provide the computer generated bill and takes an extra charge of Rs.20/30. Since my father and myself is staying out of station my mother is facing a huge problem due to this malfunction.

When i call today on the number for complain which is provided on the web site ie;[protected].they told that there is no detail regarding this number and name but we got the subsidy one time, Please take a serious action

Ajay kumar yadav
              S/O Vinay kumar yadav
              Respected sir/Madam

I'm the costumer of grma gas agency itarsi hosangabad (MP)
              My costumer no is -5082077 consumer name vinay kumar yadav
              After regular bookings and complains the agency is not delivered the gas cylinder from last two months when we ask him for the delivery he makes excuse and mis-behave and while delivering the cylinder he does not provide the computer generated bill and takes an extra charge of Rs.20/30. Since my father and myself is staying out of station my mother is facing a huge problem due to this malfunction.

When i call today on the number for complain which is provided on the web site ie;[protected].they told that there is no detail regarding this number and name but we got the subsidy one time, Please take a serious action

Ajay kumar yadav
              S/O Vinay kumar yadav

chaitanyakumar gutala
                Mar 29, 2014

Dear Team, I am chaitanya living in hyderabad. I was in BHEL till DEC 2013 and moved to safilguda on Jan 2014. On Feb second week, i have applied for disconnection in BHEL indane gas agency and I have submitted on safilguda indane gas agency (name is saieesh enterprises). On the day I have submitted documents the lady who collected my documents said our transfer will be done in 2-3 working days. It is been close to two months till now, but still she says work not done. And now she says as this is year end, they have to submit docs again and told me to come by april 1. I am 100% sure that this transfer will not be completed by april 1st also.My consumer/customer number is: 96175. Please do the needful. Thanks, Chaitanya.

deepak1985
                  from Punalur, Kerala
                  Mar 29, 2014

Address: Kollam, Kerala

I am a consumer of Indane gas with consumer number [protected] (34983) in Kottarakkara, Kollam District, Kerala State. The Distributor who provides us Cylinder is Orient Gas Agency Kottarakkara, Kollam Kerala state. The Complaint is that I have booked for cylinder 3 weeks before, By the last Monday (ie 24/03/2014) I myself gone to the Distributors office and enquired about the cylinder possibility, they told me that the cylinder receipt has already gone and today(ie monday) the vehicle is on your route and you will get it today, but at that day I didn't get cylinder but they have given cylinders on nearby my houses. 25/03/2014 I again enquired at Distributor's office by phone[protected] they told me it is not possible your cylinder is already sanctioned and give me a mobile no. of one Mr. Suresh who goes in route.Then I called him, he told me the cylinder is with him and will give today(ie.Tuesday). The fact is that till today(ie.29/03/2014) I didn't get the cylinder now Mr.Suresh didn't attend the call.Today I called Distributors office the response is so rudely they told me I will get cylinder only after two weeks otherwise to take the cylinder and come to disributors office. I think who give me the transporting charges if I go to the office. Why they don't give cylinder only to us, and why the distributors speak to me so rudely.I told them I will complaint to company they said go and complaint nothing to us.. My Ph No. [protected]

ramanvalsamma
                    Mar 29, 2014

Sir, My name is VR Subbaraman, I am a customer of Indane gas for the last 25yrs. I am an ex-serviceman. Presently I am at Kakkalur, tiruvallur, tamil nadu. My present cons no. is 63486. Agency name is Jayel Gas service, tiruvallur, tamil nadu. I am facing problem in getting the cylinder on time even after booking properly. Last month I booked for cylinder and after 10 days when I asked in the office they said that I would get it in 2 days. After 2 days when the delivery man(one mr karthik) came he said my bill has not come. But he gave to my neighbour. I have seen his bill and it is booked one week after me. My neighbour himself said that he booked 1 week after me. But he got it but my bill did not come. somehow after a long request he gave 1 cylinder to me. This I reported to office immediately and they said sorry and said that this will not be repeated. This month again I booked and waited for 10 days and after that I rang up to office. They said Sir, your bill is ready and you will get it today or tomorrow. 2 days I waited. No delivery. 3rd day when I asked office they said, sir, one karthik is your delivery man, we have given the bill to him he is coming to your house today. When he came to our area we asked but he said my bill is not with him. so he will not give the cylinder. "Recently I had chest pain and was admitted in MMM hospital for 3 days and spent 3 lacks rupees.and doctor adised me to take min. 2 months rest." when my wife told him my health condition he gave the cylinder unwillingly. When I said that to office, they said, sir, we have given your bill to him. let him come we will ask him. I think he is doing some adjustment or having some understanding with some or the office is doing mal practise. I request you to enquire and do justice to avoid further problems and delays. My cont. No [protected].

japoo
                      Mar 28, 2014

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

I am the LPG consumer of INDANE GAS. And i take LPG gas cylinder from Sachhi gas center 128/37 k -block kidwai nagar kanpur.I would like to inform you that there is irregularity in supply of LPG gas cylinder. I have booked my cylinder on 10 march but still i have not got the cylinder. They are also not very co-oprative.They bother us very much. They do not give cylinder on time and also not give satisfactory answer. From a long time i am facing these problems. Please take action against these irregularity and give me relief. yours faithfully Vishnu Kumar Shukla customer no.-32551 add-keshav nagar kanpur 208014 [protected]@gmail.com

mups
                        Mar 27, 2014

Sir, I am Pankaj
                        R/o 227 kakrola housing complex,
                        Near Dwarka Mor Metro Stn.
                        Uttam Nagar, New Delhi-110059

Resp. Sir,

I am a consumer of RAJ FLAME, a Gas Agency ( CODE No. 9107266) SHOP No.11, SHANTI MARKET, RAMA PARK, MOHAN GARDEN, NEW DELHI-110059. And My consumer no. cx 1394340, I booked a cylinder for my house use vide its booking No. [protected] Dt.[protected], by your I V R service on phone and It was delivered me on[protected] as its cash memo No. [protected] after 13 days, While it has to be delivered with in 4 to 5 days, and this is a routine of this Agency for delay of delivery of cylinders. This Agency never delivers a cylinder10 to 20 days after booking. Whenever we try complaint regarding the same with the Gas Agency personals they always behave very rude and worst and never respond positive or reply proper AND they have given a Mobile No. [protected] for contact and this number always found switch-off or out of coverage.
                        Now I booked another cylinder on[protected] by I V R system and I received massage on[protected] for booking confirmation with booking no. [protected]-3786519 and then I received another massage on[protected] at 09:21:07 am for the same confirmation with same booking no. & cash memo no. [protected] and just after few hours of the massage another massage received on[protected] at 14:32:35pm for cancellation of the booking.And thereafter another massage received on[protected] at 17:00:08 pm for the same booking no. And with another cash memo no. [protected]. AND then another massage received on[protected] at 13:45:18pm for cancellation of the booking.

So therefore I request you to suggesting me that WHAT SHOULD I DO?

I AM A PHYSICALLY CHALLANGED PERSON AND CAN NOT GO TO THE AGENCY AGAIN AND AGAIN FOR COMPLAINTS.

PLEASE LOOK IN TO MATTER PERSONALLY AND OBLIGE.
                        Your's Faithfully,

PANKAJ

Ankit Kumar Jha
                          Mar 27, 2014

Sai Sewa Enterprises a indane gas distributor in south delhi not take response and deliver cylinder after 1 month of long duration .. some times they provide cylinder status as delivered but they don't deliver the cylinder.. when we visit their agency a long queue of line can be seen .. every time they promise but don't deliver cylinder.. please help regarding this. I booked my refile on 4-3-14 against cash memo no-[protected] but they have not delivered the cylinder yet and when i checked the status it shows as delivered on 14-3-14 than where is the cylinder? it shows the sell cylinder in black as well.. Please cancel their licence as this is the story happening of years... sai sewa contact no:- [protected], [protected]

Raneet
                            Mar 26, 2014

Sub- Complain against Owner/Manager Namely Mr. Mishra (M: [protected]I of Madhupur Gas Service Faizabad U.P. regarding delay service/ two subsidy cylinder has not booked to the me.

The undersigned has requested to the above person regarding above matter, but he is not booked the my subsidy cylinder & not cooperate to me also

Kindly look into the matter personally and solved my above problem and booked my two subsidy cylinder in urgent mode.

With Regards

Applicant
                            Name- Ranjeet Yadav
                            C.No-7032
                            Vill- Ganja, Manudeen Pur
                            Dist- Faizabad U.P.
                            M:[protected]

mini481
                              Mar 25, 2014

Address: Kolar, Karnataka

My Customer Id is 27026 and i have received my cylinder on 02.03.2014 and paid Rs.1111/-.
                              I have receive SMS Fro IOCL on 20.03.2014 that my Subsidy Rs.679.94 for Cash Memo [protected]dtd:01.03.2014 transferred to your bank a/c in Lakshmi Vilas Bank .But i have given my SBM Bank Account No.[protected] and Adhar no.[protected] and I have already Linked with SBM Bank Also.And i Received Confiramation SMS from Bank But My gas Agency Has Posted Wrong account Number For Which i am Suffring.Kindly Help On this Matter.

My Customer No.27026
                              Gas Agency: Murthy Gas, Oorgum, K. G. F
                              Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Still waiting for reply, My subsidy amount has not been credited as even One Month Over.
                              Waiting For reply from IOCL Customer care ...
                              Pls share us ur contact number so we can resovle ur issue.

Best regards.
                              Indian Oil Corporation

kaushik.king
                                Mar 25, 2014

I have a indane lpg connection last 20 year. I want transfer my connection to my son, But my distributor(M/S Raghav Gas Service 17B, Dda Mig Mkt., Nr.Loni Flyover Nr.Loni Tel.Exch. Delhi-110093) told me connection transfer case of death.My family only have one lpg connection.

I want to transfer my connection to my son Kindly help me.

R.N Sharma

T Thirunavukkarasu
                                  Mar 25, 2014

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu

Sir, I am Thirunavukkarasu T working in Neyveli Lignite Corporation and I am a consumer o[censored]ma Gas Agency No.1, Kamaraj Road, Block-16, Neyveli-1 . My consumer no.18943, I booked a cylinder for my house use on 12/03/2014 in the office while booking they replied me that the cylinder will be delivered within 2 days, but till 19/03/2014 it was not delivered and so again I contacted the gas agency on 20/03/2014 over phone. There a Lady answered that the booking that I did on 12/03/2014 was cancelled due to the non delivery of the cylinder. So I asked her why it was not delivered she answered me that the delivery boy should answer for this. More over my Mother and father will always be in house and the door was not closed on any day. Till now (25.03.2014) I didn't get the cylinder. This problem often happens for me. Please help me to get the cylinder as soon as possible. And I need the answer why the booking was cancelled without the delivery of the cylinder. Take necessary action against the gas agency's irresponsible reply given by them. My phone no[protected], my Address D-12, Church Road, Block-24, Neyveli 607801. Thank you. With regards, T Thirunavukkarasu.

nilakshi
                                    Mar 24, 2014

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I kausalya r sontake consumer of indian gas, my consumer no is 625867. I am in trouble because of late delivery of gas cylinder.I book for refill on dated 12/3/14 and my booking no is 561.But till this date i can not get a gas cylinder. So i request you plz give me a gas cylinder as early as possible.

JP Prabhat
                                      Mar 24, 2014

DEAR SIR, I am Ambika Prasad my consumer no. is 23130. I have booked a gas on[protected] lekin in logo meri booking ki date[protected] aage badha di hai. & today's date 24/03/2014. I have not received a gas cylinder whenever I make to phone to thereby representative he says tomorrow must be delivered. I am very sorry to say we are facing much problem due to this type of service & its regular happening with agency. my gas agency is HARI SINGH gas agency, kirari, Delhi 110086. his dealer telephone no every time busy & his representative say's waiting 2 day's. In some time what will be doing. please solve my problem & contact me my cell.No.is [protected], [protected], [protected].

shrilasa pai
                                        Mar 23, 2014

Address: Bangalore Rural, Karnataka

Dear IOCL Customer Care Manager,
                                        Request your Corporation not to introduce any Pertol scheme which is not Customer friendly and your authorised dealers making money out of it at the cost of customer.
                                        On[protected] filled my car 25.2 litres of Petrol at your authorised dealers M/S National Service station Muniswamy Layout, Opp Ambedkar Colony, Old Madras Road, (NH-4) Hoskote -562114 (Tin No. [protected]) Cash Bill No. 38553 and payment made through HDFC Credit Card TID No. 47007847 and Invoice No. 000602 Approved Code- 046798 Copy of both cash bill and credit card payment enclosed for ready reference
                                        When asked about the reward with the dispensing official he asked to talk to the outlet Manager, when contacted he replied owner is not their Contact when I visit next time. Again visited on for refilling on[protected] for refilling and also to know about the earlier reward. the dispensing officials were not answering, manager not available when contacted on mobile was not responding and owner no. was not given.
                                        If this is the attitude of your authorised dealer outlet officials why are you introducing such schemes and why the dealers are benefited at customer cost. of the schemes are not customer friendly donot introduce such schemes (with this only your dealers will make more money) instead reduce the price of the fuel so customer will be directly benefited.
                                        Regret to inform on[protected] I refilled my car petrol with M/S BPCL outlet and donot wishes to be your loyal customer. Trust you will do the needful in the matter and will be more customer friendly company rather than dealers friendly.
                                        M.K.Pai - Bangalore
                                        this should be resolved soon