Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13291

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 47

Gupta Saumya
Jul 17, 2021

Petrol bill with dealer code not provided

We have purchased 25 litres of petrol from an Indian oil petrol pump ( jail road n.d. 64) on 05/07/21. Despite of asking for bill for several times from the service station they have not provided it.
I want to know the dealer code of the petrol pump with bill number as soon as possible.

Kindly provide the same....
VYAS101013RAHUL
Jul 16, 2021

Address: police welfare filling station, indian oil petrol pump, DRP line, Gwalior, MP

Today i have done a payment through phone pay at police welfare filling station, Drp line Gwalior, But they deny that my payment of 100 rs not done, i saw them my phone pay transaction successful in my phone and I was treated badly, my time wasted, and I was publicly humiliated, and I was held back despite repeated explanations, they did not even check the payment in their Upi id, those illeterate people done bad behaviour with me, i just done payment through pay again option via phone pay . That's why I'm forced to do complaint.those illeterate people dont have knowledge o[censored]pi transaction.
After long conversation they checked the payment in his mail id. After that they set me free. And one person at petrol pump also try to fight . This is how they treated consumers such a sameful act. As a consumer i will not refill petrol from that petrol pump again Pls take action action against them so next time no one get trouble from ur petrol pump staff. First time in my life i really disappoint with your services. If they silly people dont know how to check transaction in Mail id, Upi id, phone pay paytm, then why they use QR code and why they accept the digital payment If they dont know how to see the payment then that is not consumer problem thats indian oil petrol pump staff/ manager or owner problem.i hope u do some needfull aginst this.

Rahul vyas
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Steffi Binoy
    Jul 16, 2021

Address: Hoshangabad Rd, Vidya Nagar, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh 462026

I got my car filled at the Indian OIl petrol pump in hoshangabad Road, Bhopal on 15th July, 2021 at 6.55 p, (approx). I asked the petrol pump guy to put petrol in my car for Rs 930. He was filling a two wheeler and then he came to my car and started filing the petrol. The machine was at Rs 99.99. I asked him to reset the machine to 0 before filing but he didn't. He took the full payment of Rs 930. Even after repeatedly telling him about the cheating he acted ignorant.
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kumar Sanni
      Jul 15, 2021

Address: Vill- Raji Jagdishpur post vishwanathpur district-Gorakhpur Uttar Pradesh

My cunsumer id-[protected] hai mai date[protected] ko gas book kiya tha jiska translation successful ho gaya lekin hame gas abhi tak nahi mila wo kahte hai ki apka gas book hi nahi hua hai mera amount 871 rupye detect ho gaye abhi tak na to mera paise wapas mile na hi gas please help me
      Jul 15, 2021
      Updated by kumar Sanni
      Mai apni indane gas ko mobile number-[protected] se phone pe dwara book kiya hu hamara amount-871/ rupye cut gaye lekin gas nahi mila na hi hamara amount abhi tak please help me

Jul 15, 2021
      Updated by kumar Sanni
      Not receive gas or my amou

Rajapandi R
        Jul 15, 2021

Address: R.R.NAGAR, VIRUDHUNAGAR

Indian petrol bunk
        Ramasamy Raja Nagar Near The Ramco cement company.

The one of the bunk employee old 100 rupees not collect in customer.
        He speak rough.

I told him this rupees is ben in india. Or bank. He said no. Then why not collect old 100 rupees.

He is not properly replay.

I want this answer.

Durgadp
          Jul 14, 2021

Address: Banda Uttar Pradesh

Please help,
          I have an indane connection
          I booked a cylinder on 8th June via Google pay.
          I cancelled the booking because I had no refill available at that time.
          The app shows that the refund has been initiated but haven't received any such ammount in my bank.

I contacted Indane thru mail but they only reply that the ammount 841.50 has been refunded with the transaction id BD011159BA2AAABTLQVW
          And the money will reflect in your bank account

Still I haven't received any such ammount in my bank.

I even contacted my bank they said no such ammount has been credited.

It's been more than a month now, please help.

Attaching some screenshots of indane app having payment details
          And google pay screenshot.
          I want my money back in my bank account.
          Jul 21, 2021
          Jul 15, 2021
          Updated by Durgadp
          Still no solution, what am I supposed to do against this fraud?
          Jul 21, 2021
          Updated by Durgadp
          Not resolved till date, how much should I wait
          Jul 21, 2021
          Updated by Durgadp
          Got refund today on 21 July

Naveen@garg
            Jul 14, 2021

Address: Barnala - moga road

Dear team yesterday I visit Indian oil pump but during checking both mc show different density on MCs. So I asked for 5 ltr test but owner refuses for the same. He asked for test only if I pay for this 5 ltr qty for testing.
            Jul 14, 2021
            Updated by Naveen@garg
            Pls suggest solution. .?
            Is I am chargeable for 5 ltr test

Manishkirti
              Jul 14, 2021

Address: Jaipur

Sir purani chungi bairba petrol pump in Jaipur agra road per hamesha xp petrol deta h normel petrol dalta hi nahi h please iski inquiry kare mob. [protected]

Manmohan Singh Hada
                Jul 14, 2021

Sir/Mam,
                On 13th July 2021, I have refilled the petrol from Indian Oil Petrol pump Ganpati Nagar Sogaria, Durga Nagar, Railway Station Area, Kota, Rajasthan 324002, I have filled for Rs220 that is around 2 Liter of petrol, but today I have faced issue issue with my bike the mechanic found that out of the 2liter petrol there is around 1 liter of water mixed with it. The mechanic reported that he had faced 4 such issues in last two days.
                This is my request to the authority kindly look into this on priority basis.

jkb.sanjeev
                  Jul 14, 2021

Address: Taymur Filling station shopian

On 10/07/2021 while on an outing to hill station i got filled in my Wagon R Vehicle JK02AA8130 fuel for RS.2340 at 12.49 vide outlets credit card payment invoice no.04946. Gross negligence was shown by the operator as after filling the petrol, he has not fixed back the lid of the petrol inlet and shut the outer window.
                  Resultantly on way to the hill station a lot of fuel has drained out while climbing the heights and turns which could be traced out only after i had travelled more than 120 kms and there was continuing smell of petrol which i could not immediately trace out as such a gross negligence could not be expected from an outlet of a reputed company like IOC to which i am associated not only as customer from domestic LPG, Vehicle fuels but also as a shareholder.
                  This act of negligence, besides financial loss on account of wastage of fuel, Replacement cost of lid but also has put the life of myself as well as my family travelling along to a risk.
                  Since i had not to travel back the same way nor it is my frequent route i am not able to take up the matter the outlet dealer directly as such am escalating the matter for its resolution as non repetition of such negligent acts wit any customer in future

Sanjeev Sharma
                  H.No. 30 lane no.2 Bharat Nagar bantalab Jammu
                  +[protected] jkb.[protected]@gmail.com

Jul 14, 2021

Dear SirMadam, Today morning i have visited IOCL Kuber swami petrol Pump Satpur Nashik 422007 I am refile 5 Ltr petrol in my bike but payment is two time debited from my bank

vlra
                      Jul 14, 2021

Address: Address: No 3B/4 Rohini, near Rithala Metro Station, New Delhi, Delhi 110085

I am a well know doctor in my area. This morning at 6:30am the petrol pump owner at Address: No 3B/4 Rohini, near Rithala Metro Station, New Delhi, Delhi 110085 refused to accept 10₹ coin as part of payment. This was totally unethical and a crime. Please look into the matter and direct them to not do it again. Regards.

Shardanand Jha
                        Jul 14, 2021

Address: Bajar Samiti Chowk, Darbhanga, Bihar

Today morning I've visited AshokabFuel Pump, Darbhanga, Bihar and asked them to use the toilet. They have locked all the toilets and told me that those are unoperational. It was a bitter experience to me. Please look into the matter.

vlra
                          Jul 14, 2021

Address: Address: No 3B/4 Rohini, near Rithala Metro Station, New Delhi, Delhi 110085

The Indian Oil Petrol pump of, Address: No 3B/4 Rohini, near Rithala Metro Station, New Delhi, Delhi 110085, this morning at 6:30 am refused to accept 10rs coin. He said that it was fake and would send me to jail.
                          It was really distressing to hear that. I am a doctor of repute and the misbehaviour was out of order.

vlra
                            Jul 14, 2021

Address: Rohini , sector 10 , near Rithala metro station, Delhi

The petrol pump owner of the petrol pump in Sector 10 Rohini, this morning at 6:50 am refused 10 rupees coin as a payment towards his services. He said that this was a fake coin and threatened to send me to jail.

GopakumarGNair
                              Jul 14, 2021

Address: SH 42, Puliyanmala, idukki dist ,kerala

Free air is not provided in company petrol pump so helping vendor just outside pump to make money of his own. Unserviceability continue from years back.

Surushloki
                                Jul 13, 2021

Address: Rahimatpur koregaon road

Since last 18 years the Indian oil petrol pump at post Rahimatpur, Tal Koregaon, Dist Satara Rahimatpur - Koregaon road does not have any air facility and also no any person available to fill the air and the staff there is giving reasons like the air filling mashine not working properly, air compressor maontainance issue.. however the same is not acceptable for 18 years continuouslty.
                                One more thing was there the petrol pump tanks was in my place (around 2000 sq meter) but they are not accepting the same.
                                I spoke to the superior there and he had nothing to say so i informed him that i am now filing a complaint against them about this matter.
                                Kindly call me...

Sk Maniruddin
                                  Jul 13, 2021

Address: 02/01H.I.G.(PH-3) BIDHANNAGAR,DURGAPUR-12

I always purchase petrol from iocl.For a few days I am getting low average by my bike and car.To day few minutes ago I go to the iocl petrol pump Bidhannagar Durgapur (713212) to filling petrol in my bike, Discuss the matter with the delivery staff but the staff misbehave with me and challenge for the complaint.He also challenge with rough languages that I can't do anything action against him.Therefore I request for quick action against the staff.

Ikbal2
                                    Jul 13, 2021

Address: Mahadipur

Lpg cancel but money did receive.

Advocate Anand Kaushal
                                      Jul 13, 2021

Address: Malesemau Sector 6 Near Amar Shaheed path Gomtinagar Vistar, Lucknow

With due respect, I need to inform you about the malpracticing in service of petrol by the alleged Petrol pump, which is one of the very essential source to mobilization of mankind. A week before i refill my bike tank on the nearby petrol pump located in Malesemau, Sector-6 near Amar Shaheed Path Gomtinagar Vistar, Lucknow that has just opened around 2-3 month before thereafter my bike has stop on mid of the road i was shocked because it was never happened before so anyhow i contact to my nearest bike service mechanic and give them my bike to check the issue. the mechanic changed the engine oil and then i again go for the refilling my tank but the problem seems as previous then I contact other nearby people and i am socked that they all are facing same problem with last few weeks but no one raised voice against the alleged petrol pump. So this is my humble request you to please check the petrol quality and take appropriate action against the owner or responsible persons and refund my hardly earned money which i have paid for that harmful petrol including servicing charges of my bike and do justice with the innocent customers.

Thank and regards
                                      Anand Kaushal
                                      Advocate
                                      High Court,
                                      Lucknow