Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13291

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 477

tajminara
Feb 25, 2012

Address: West Medinipur, West Bengal

I am an Indane Gas consumer attached with MIDNAPUR POLICE CO-OPERATIVE STORES LTD, of Midnapur Post in West Bengal.
The local authority has a rule not to entertain any fresh booking of supply unless 21 days is over from the supply of first cyllinder.
We had booked for a cyllinder on 13th February and they confirmed to supply the same with in next 7 to 10 days.Now since last 3 days they are answering that the same will be delivered to us anytime.
When My wife telephoned them today at 9 am which they had asked her to do as they start their supply at that time , she was confirmed it will be delivered today. when now just at 17.15 hrs she called their land line number - [protected] they simply refused to reply saying they are busy with customers and asked her to keep quiet till she gets the supply.I again reiterate they were very rude in replying to a lady and asked her not to disturb them as they are very busy people.
Now we dont know what to do and awaiting your support.

ravindra kumar kartha
    Feb 25, 2012

sir haio my name is ravindra kumar kartha indane gas consumer no/5355 iam allready booked gas cilinder 24th jan 2012 booking no 100 agency name anusha nerul tell no 022 27722076/[protected] after fitteen days asking gas bottle phone pick down no answer some time getting they told today sendinng daily up to today 5pm not responsibility we aere calling some staff argument with me likea talking with machi bajar sir i have list of who is black gas bottle given i wll cmplaint ti top level ia newer affaraid ok pls do as soon as action yearly this is my request and complaint iam waiting for ur kind rply

giriraj tomar
      Feb 25, 2012

Gas booked & given in black to the neighbour PG boys

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I am intian customer havin the gas no. K- 27552 ( Giriraj Singh Tomar) Address A- 164 Beta 1 Greater Noida booked the gas on 10th Feb 2012 through Automated gas booking system - mob. [protected] and today when the delivery man come to give the gas to my home i asked him to weight the cylinder he says you need not want to have the cylinder and he has give that cylinder to boys staying next to my house no . A- 165 and took Rs 600 from them....
      rajiv18
      Feb 25, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

PENSON AND GROUP SCHEAM DEPT JEEVAN PRKASH 25,KASTURBA GANDHI MARG,NEW DELHI

Dear sir ,
      This is regarding to inform you that my mother (mrs munni devi) husband of late kishore kumar who was employee of indian oil corporation havn't recieved the pension check yet for the month of january 2012 and . ANNUITY NO.45721 AND POLICY NO. is 47418 so kindly do the needful

regards ,
      rajiv kumar s/o late kishore kumar

brinda guru
        Feb 24, 2012

dear sir..through 24 hours gas booking system i hav booked my gas cylinder on 23rd january 2012.my consumer number is 11145 s.brinda i got a message through my mobile number that cash memo was generated and cylinder will be delivered soon.the cash memo number was 7963.based on this i waited for the cylinder as per the message it was not delivered in time.yesterday i have contacted prasanna gas agencies([protected]) the person said he will verify and do the needful.today cylinder was delivered without any cash memo.so after i came back from work i contactetd the above mentioned number and he said he was busy in some meeting.am sorry to say after centralizing gas delivery this type of problems should not have occured kindly arrange to send the cash memo at the earliest

tarunmahapatro
          Feb 24, 2012

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

ON 18/02/2012, I BOOKED FOR REFILLING MY DOMESTIC GAS CYLINDER THROUGH SMS GAS BOOKING SYSTEM PROVIDED BY NEIT UNDER THE WEBSITE NAMED TOMOGAS. THIS BOOKING SYSTEM HAS APPROVAL OF IOC. I GOT CONFIRMATION MESSAGE ALSO WITH BOOKING ID NO.1. ENQUIRED ABOUT DELIVERY OF GAS ON 24/02/2012. THEN SRI SAINATH INDANE GAS AGENCY REPLIED THAT WE ARE NOT ACCEPTING SMS BOOKING SYSTEM AND AS PER OUR RECORDS YOU ARE NOT BOOKED ANY GAS.
          THIS CAUSED ME INCONVENIENCE.

FOR BOOKING SRI SAINATH GAS AGENCY CALLED ME TO THEIR OFFICE WHICH IS LOCATED FAR AWAY FROM MY HOUSE. I AM UNABLE TO UNDERSTAND WHY NATAYYA PALEM AREA HAS BEEN GIVEN TO SRI SAINATH INDANE GAS AGENCY, WHICH IS LOCATED FAR AWAY FROM NATAYYAPALEM. WHERE AS TIRUMALA GAS AGENCY WHICH IS VERY NEAR BY TO NATAYYAPALEM.

I WOULD LIKE TO REQUEST THE AUTHORITIES THOSE WHO WILL DECIDE THE AREAS OF EACH GAS AGENCY TO CONSIDER NATAYYAPALEM AREA NEAR BHPV FOR TIRUMALA GAS AGENCY INSTEAD OF SRI SAINATH INDANE GAS AGENCY PLEASE.
          Consumer No. [protected]

I have booked my cooking gyas on 29.03.2017 vide ref. no.745675. Your distributor, M/s. City Gyas Agenies, have not supplied the gyas to us till date, despite our various telephonic reminders. How it is possible for a family to manage a gyas cylinder for more than 45 days. We are in great trouble, since we don't have gyas for cooking.

Your immediate attention in this matter is requested.

Manmohan Nair
          Mobile : [protected]

pintuphys
            Feb 23, 2012

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I'm an Indane domestic customer with my consumer no. 971. My distributor is Kishor Krishna Indane (Ph.[protected]. I've booked for refilled cylinder on 30/01/2012 but it is not delivered so far. I had lodged a complain (# 296038) on 14/02/2012, still the problem is not resolved. I'm trying to contact my distributor over phone day after day, but in vain. As a consumer I've the right as applicable. I want necessary action against this issue including its early resolution.
            Contact no. of Kishor Krishna Indane is 24287359/60
            I am very much disappointed on Kishor krishna indane distributer.my consumer no. sp 15494.I have booked Refilled cylinder on 12/06/12 during 1 month it is not delivered.I humbly request to Indian oil company.please look after on this matter.This is not my problem.Also suffer my all neighbors.we suffered not only on this month...during so many months...also i want to say, that this distributor is so mannerless.he has to learn manners.I had complaint, my (complaint No.551159) on 11/07/12.If this problem is going on in future then we have to take another step...

pcpcpraveenchauhan
              Feb 23, 2012

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I am Praveen Chauhan R/o D-269, G.F., Avantika, Sector - 1, Rohini, Delhi - 110085 have booked Gas cylinder on 9th February 2012. Inspite of regular reminders Kandhari Gas Agency delivered it on 22nd February 2012, when I asked to the delivery boy for the reason of delay he did misbehave with me. When I told him that I am going to do complain of him he never bothered to apologize. When I asked to check weight of the cylinder he refused to do the same & when I blame him that he is blacking the cylinders, he agreed that he is doing & no one can stop him.

I request you to take immediate action against the delivery boy & agency - Kandhari Gas, Plot No.A-63, Pocket-00, Sector-2, Rohini, Delhi-85.

Praveen Chauhan
              Customer No. - KG 18883
              D-269, G.F.,
              Sector - 1,
              Avantika, Rohini,
              Delhi - 11085
              Mob : [protected]

dsrivas
                Feb 22, 2012

Cheating by petrol pump attendents.
                This incident occured on 21.02.12 in evening.
                I went to JOAQUIM PETROLEUMS Address: SION- TROMBAY ROAD DEONAR, Mumbai, Maharashtra, 400088
                Im a regular customer of this petrol pump from last 5 years.
                That day i asked the attendent to fill full tank.first attendent show me 0000 & start filling petrol than other second attend call me to open the the bonut and started asking me about battery and water etc. I totally got distracted. After I came back third attendent who was standing near the meter showed me Rs. 2000 and it was not showing amount of petrol filled up. I was surprised as I was expecting less than that. I was about to pay theen my who was sitting inside the car came out and told that meter was showing 1750 why you are paying 2000. Then when started complaing about it one attendent took out the reciept from the meter which was showing all details of and showed Rs 1750 bill. This is the first experience I don't know how many times I must have been cheated by this petrol pump. I want to make formal complain so that other customers are not cheated by this petrol pump dealer

I just wanted to bring to your notice that, i had a very bad experience the other day while refueling petrol for my car at Indian Oild Petroleum, JOAQUIM PETROLEUM, DEONAR, MUMBAI. The workers who

have been deployed to work there tried to hood wink me by checking the engine oil however they had filled less than what i had asked for. It was only after i observed the reading that he told due to gas cut

the system filled less. The way the workers tried to persuade me to check the engine oil was quite suspicious for me. By the time i spared my attention towards looking the engine he had quietly filled the car

and moved away. It was only after i voluntarily asked him how much he filled did he tell me that due to technical snag it had filled less. It was clearly a camouflaging act. I had asked to fill 30 litres but instead

he just filled only 27 litres and he charged me for 30 litres.

Kindly look into this i have been a regular visitor of the gas station and never had such a experience before. I dont know how many of the customers are been cheated in a similiar manner. BEWARE!!

Kind Regards

Mr. Dinesh Tiwari
                  Feb 22, 2012

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

I am Dinesh Kumar Tiwari s/o shri Yogendra Kumar, Shivpuri Baldeo Road Raya, Mathura. Pin-281204.
                  sir I apply for gas connection in Mr. Ray Indane gas service, Indra Bhawan, Baldeo Road, Raya. then gas employ was ask to pay 5630 rs for 2 gas salendar, gas stove, ragulater, gas pipe and gas liter. I pay 5630 rs for all assecaries. then his employ give me a bill aftter 4 days only 3684 rs

so sir I request u please take a immediet action on this gas service. and help for all consumer. and stop the carreption.

Thanku

Date: 22/02/2012

A.Sivanantham
                    Feb 22, 2012

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

I am the consumer of your good fame with consumer No.16298. I have booked Gas cylinder on 7th Feb'12,but still i am not received Gas cylinder . I checked with local distributor (Meenaambigai Agencies - Annanagar - Madurai). He told gas cylinder stock not available with him , it will take another one week and no proper response from this distributor. In this context awaiting your kind immediate action in this regard.

Mobile No: [protected]
                    i have allotted the gas code number i.e. DG 552 in the name of Anand Pal, r/o 393, Pocket 4, SEctor-2
                    Rohini, Delhi 110 085

kishore velivela
                      Feb 22, 2012

Indian Oil Corporation had announced car in a tank offer on 2012. The offer ended on 31.01.12 but still they did not declared the winners for the same.
                      As per the clause they will be announcing the results by 1st week of Feb’12 but still they did not announced the same.
                      Kindly look into it and do the needful.
                      I agree, s if the draw ends on 31.01.2012, it is the responsibility and duty of the concerned to pick the winners without delay. The delay is making the participants anxious and give the company ( IOC ) a bad reputation
                      Yes i agree too. According to the terms and conditions of IOCL the results were to be out within 6 weeks from the end date. So 6 weeks from 1 FEB 2012 would be 14 MAR 2012 and yet there is nothing mentioned about the results are the there abouts of the results. Kindly look into this at the earliest.

kumar jitendra
                        Feb 21, 2012

Address: Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh

i have book my gas slender at. 21/01/2012 but i have not get it at today my connection no.k-10411 by kiran Indian gas service kerakat jaunpur u p

indian — 31 day

erfan hader boke no 17212 on provite 31 daye 9/11/2011

LPG Gas — Gas not received

We are not receved home gas cylinder till today .last booking of my gas cylinder on 21/03/12
                        Pleace help me
                        Form -mawasi ram
                        Cons no- 1392
                        Mobile no- [protected]
                        K6/13gali no 22
                        West ghounda
                        Delhi- 1100053

subject- mera alsa ka licence nahi ho raha hai.

maine mohamdabad thane me file padi hue hai woh agai nahi bhej rahe hai krpya kar mere help ki jaye.

your sinceraley
                        satyandra kumar yadav
                        mob-[protected], [protected]
                        I have booked gas cylinder on 31/32013. against my consumar no K-17361.(Phaulinge gas service siliguri) booking no is 352338and cash memo no 2060 as intimated but till date cylinder not yet received.my reg m.no [protected].pl look in to the matter.

Rasbihari Tripathy
                          Feb 21, 2012

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Indane Gas Agency Global Indane, Panchasakha Nagar Dumuduma, Bhubaneswar-19 Tel 2471622/2472622 is harassing me for delivery of gas in every booking. My customer No. 2786, Rasbihari Tripathy. The delivery is very poor. They are insisting to book a refil after 15 days of delivery. In every time they delivery the gas from 10 days after the booking. We are supposed to get two refils in a month. They are supplying a refil in a month. Not responding over phone. Therefore I am suffering a lot. My mobile No.[protected]

muktinsingh
                            Feb 21, 2012

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

has anyone ever tried calling so called toll free number at the following website:
                            http://indane.co.in
                            it is so useless that first of all it does not ring at all, even if it rings, no one picks up. I really wonder why they have provided such a useless number for so called customer care. Next, what the website claims that we can give complaint online, but it never accepts any complaint given on the website. Everytime it gives error and comlaint does not get registered.

What a pathetic service from Indane. You can't call them for any complaint because the number is useless, you can't log a complaint becuase system does not accept it.

upwan lakra
                              from Jorhat, Assam
                              Feb 20, 2012

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I am a consumer of Indane gas.I had booked a cylinder on 02/02/2012 with a booking no.200872 and cash memo no.258 through SMS.As the message came i.e. it delivered on 09/02/2012 but till date ididn't get the cylinder
                              So kindly take some serious and prompt action on this matter.

Name of the agency- Sumati gas agency

Name of the consumer-upwan lakra
                              consumer no.05707
                              Address-gungu toli,chruch road,
                              Ranchi, JHARKHAND

Indane Gas — lpg cylinder not supplied

I am a consumer of Jahangirpuri gas service, office situated at A block, Jahagir puri, Delhi, having connection No.19821. I got booked my lpg rifill on 3.3.2010 at counter. After waiting 5 days, I again visited agency. I was surprised to know that my rifill was not booked by the lady. The lady at counter said she would book my cylender and it would be dilvered in next 10 days. I complained this to the manager. He reported me that your cylender is under pendancy. He could not explained the reason. till date no delivery has been made to me. I have faced this situation so many times when the booking is made but cylender is booked two or three times every time and delivered after these incident. I have brought the matter in the knowledge of Mr. Ashok Chatwani, Area Officer of Indian Oil but this gentle man did not take any action.

M.Munsi
                                Feb 20, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

My consumer ID of Indane gas service is 138241 and service provided by Rajarhat Gas service situated in north 24 parganas.Upon registered for supplying fresh gas cylinder they deliver it in time but after few days when we trying to use it,we found it empty and found it default and leaked cylinder delivered.We registered a complaint on 31st January.2012 on oil industry customer service ([protected]) but no action take so far.Now we are without any gas service.The emergency contact numer is not in use and bno body entertain.Do not know how IOCL provide service.

The delivery boy also donot provide any receipt of purchase buy default.Request you to take action against that.

Mrityunjay Munsi([protected])

Indian oil corporation — leaking LPG cylinder not being changed

I was delivered LPG cylinder on August 14, 2008. A week later, we realised that the cylinder delivered has a leakage problem. I called the our Indane gas distributor i.e. Dwarka Indane Service (TIN No. [protected], add: K-1/4, Rajapuri, Opposite Sector - 5, Dwarka, New Delhi - 110059).

a personnel came over and figured out that the problem is genuine and promised to send someone to change the leaking cylinder with a new one after verifying my receipts and all. Since then, I am repeatedly calling the centre and the request is falling to deaf ears. Considering my age and the gravity of the problem, it is alarming to see the negligence on part of Indane Distributor. My customer No is 7404 and address is 299, pocket-1, phase-2, sector - 14, Dwarka, New Delhi-110075.

It is also suprising to note that IOC Customer Service Cell - [protected], 23411282, the Hello Indane Helpline (24 hr leakage complaints no) - [protected] are not being picked up. Why the hell then they are printed in the cylinder delivery slip?

I look forward to speedy solution to my complaint.
                                Let me suggest that you book a piped cooking gas connection. If it leaks there's no risk I've heard. The entrenched service providers in Dwarka are beyond pathetic and people are switching to new-age service providers, like DTH instead of local cable wallahs and piped gas instead of gas cylinder agencies.

From,
                                A very disgruntled customer of Jai Jawan Gas Agency, Dwarka

Indian oil corporation — LPG Cylinder leaks

We made complaint the distributer man last 3days back.Distributer Gemini Gas Agency Opp Tahsil Najafgarh New Delhi110043. The Distributer telephone number always busy.I make 24 hour telephone custmor no.He told for 100/ charges for checking.

consumer no- 20600

Name- Rajesh Kumar Chaturvedi

Tel- [protected]

Kindly immediate chage my LPG Cylinder othervice any mishappenig IOC/ Gemini Agency will be responcible this case
                                The complaint noted regarding leakage of cylinder is genuine and i have myself complained 3 times against supreme gas service, Lucknow on same issue.While the complaint has ben resolved promptly the issue of 1.Danger to my person and family.
                                2.Replacement w/o refund stands.
                                rgds,
                                anand kumar gupta

lpg cars — leaking

LPG Cylinder is leaking,reported many times to the agency. and all the details were sent to you I know this is a also a part of the game

jeevanantham
                                  Feb 20, 2012

I got a indane gas leak in my house on Sunday[protected] at around 0900 hours. Immediately I tried to contact the Emergency
                                  contact numbers [protected] and [protected]. I could not get both the numbers inspite of my several attemps from 0900 hours to 1200
                                  hours. Kindly look into the complaint against IOC Indane Chennai and resolve the complaint of no answer from those emergency numbers

with regards
                                  T. Jeevanantham
                                  No 123, Perambur High Road,
                                  Perambur, Chennai 600 001
                                  Mob No [protected]
                                  email [protected]@yahoo.com

ZAINUL AREFEEN
                                    from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Feb 19, 2012

naveen gas agency

Address: Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh

Respectfully I want to bring your kind notice that I am the consumer of indane gas, my con: no: is 3446, which in the name of Afzal Ahmad.
                                    Sir, I booked my request for refilling on 04/02/2012. at naveen gas agency sahaspur, but there is no response so far from the above said agency. I went to naveen gas agency my self for above said matter, but I did not get the answer with my satisfaction. I came to know that...
                                    tayalaabha
                                    Feb 19, 2012

Address: Janjgir-Champa, Chhattisgarh

i m connection holder from sakti dist. janjgir-champa c.g. , when i was taking gas connection "gas agency owner's" charge me 6650 rs. for DBC connection then i demand for bill or recipt they said that,{ tumko lena hai to lo nahi to black me hi le jao } and their employee talk me very roudly and rough type language that time my children was with me , and i feel very guilty and i compain to agency owner mr. ashok agrawal they said "connection ka rate 6500 rs. hai baki 150 unka chai pani hai, aur jisko compalin karna hai kar do area maneger apna admi hai." so, i m not take any action that time. but the time of dilvery of gas cylinder after 21 days as according to rule .. they said that " 1 month se pehle nahi milega " then i said my gas cylinder becomes empty now then they said to phir black me bablu se le lo 600 rs. padega .....
                                    sir plz kindly take some action about their roudly and wrong behavior with normal costmers....
                                    thank s and fully hope that u take some action ....
                                    A painful consumer .........