Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 2, 2026
Complaints 13302

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 480

Aravind Madurai Veeran
Feb 10, 2012

I wish to record my greviance case on my Indane Agency KK enterprise,Ulsoor who has started harassing my Wife & Innocent family members by Disconnecting my Indane Connection.

I've been a Indane Gas Subscriber from 2004-05 in Bangalore & have been residing at Doddanekundi,Martahalli from 2008.
My Connection was intially serviced by Vishnu Gas Agency,Kadugodi till 2011 & suddenly transfered to this Notorious KK Agent in May'2011.

In May'2011, as per Karnataka Govt. Consumer & Civil Supplies Dept, all the Valid Indane Consumers had to Register in the Karnataka Govt providing BESCOM RR no7 address proof.Accordingly, i've complied all the requirements & my Gas Connection was Validated.

Now after 1.5yrs,we're getting a Shocking news from KK agency that our Gas connection has been Suspended.

They're now Openly Demanding us to Bribe them & IOC/Petroleum Minister etc....

Such Frauds have been made INDANE agents by our GREAT INDIAN PETROLEUM MINISTRY

I NEED JUSTICE & WILL REPORT THIS CASE TO THE CONCERNED

ARAVIND MARIYAPPAN
CONNECTION NO:75936
I have a Indian Gas Connection No.18480 in the name of Smt. Asha Rani Address 59/3 Paul gali, Circular road, Jwala Nagar, Shahdara Near BALAJI MANDIR. I have booked my Gas Cylinder on 26.01.2012. On Thursday IVR booking no 5488885.
I went to the booking office of Nandi Gas Agency to get my booked on cylinder and requested to provide it me. I also told that if your Nandi Gas agencies customer care it is not any response, But till date, the same has not been supplied to me. I requested you to kindly look into the matter and take appropriate action in this regard.
(Ashwani Sharma)
M:[protected]

Kaushik Chandra
    Feb 10, 2012

I have been intimated by my Indane distributor that my account has been “locked” due to the fact that I have not asked for a refill gas cylinder for the last few months.
    I am surprised that no intimation was sent to me in this respect and neither I was told by Indian Oil Corporation (IOC) about this conditionality while taking the connection.
    While I am not bound to disclose the reasons for this low consumption, the fact that I stay alone and travel frequently and use cooking gas very judiciously should not be a reason for penalizing and harassing a consumer. On the other hand, I do realize that there may be dormant accounts which need to be cleaned up but the threshold for such an exercise MUST not be a few months.
    IOC must revisit this arbitrary clause and raise the threshold limit to at least 1 year.

Kaushik
    offcourse there should be more limit given and more importantly consumer should be first intimated and sufficient time should be given to respond. if no response received from the consumer then this action (locking) can be taken

babu_indanegas
      Feb 9, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

TO
      The Managing Director,
      IOC .
      Sub : Complain against ABHIJIT ENTERPRISE,KHARDHA BRANCH ( INDANE GAS )
      This is to inform you that I booked my Gas cylinder against Number 382545, CASH MEMO NUMBER 11765. in Decenbar 2011 and enquired in Jan.2012 ,The gas agency had not given me cylinder and said that your cylinder is not booked and then I again booked my cylinder. But I have not received till today after forty days. The distributer is Blackmarketing the Gas Cylinders . TO
      The Managing Director,
      IOC .
      Sub : Complain against Raghu Gas Agency Khandsa Road Gurgaon(HR)122001 ( INDANE GAS )
      This is to inform you that I booked my Gas cylinder against Number 3728 (Vasu Ram Nagpal ) in November 2009 and enquired in Dec.2009 ,The gas agency had not given me cylinder and said that your cylinder is not booked and then I again booked my cylinder before One and a half month in December 2009. But I have not received till today after forty days. The distributer is Blackmarketing the Gas Cylinders . It is not possible for me to get it from black market.etake the necessary action against our khardha distributors and Oblige.

Thanking You .
      Kindly Sincerely.
      santanu dey talukder

3 no. govt colony, sodepore, kolkata-110
      ph. no. [protected]
      The Managing Director,
      IOC.

Respectable Sir,
      I am a consumer of Indane Gas. I was in Uluberia when I first got the Indane connection from Tapabrata Gas Supply with the Consumer No. 13213 . Then I changed my service and shifted to Madhyamgram, North 24 pgs. There my dealer was Sankar Gas Service and my consumer Number was 24542. Now I am living at Barasat, North 24 pgs and my dealer is North End Gas Centre. They received my transfer just today on 29.02.2012 and my consumer No. is 238278, but North End Gas Centre have warnned me that I would get gas supply atleast once in 4 months because they have no customer in our locality and our locality (Shalbagan, Noapara, Barasat, North 24pgs, Kolkata-125) is under Neeljyoti, a Bharat Gas dealer. I visited Bharat Gas dealer before but they have refused me for I am the consumer of Indane. Now I don't know what my guilt is and why should I suffer in the business rivalry of the two dealers. I am married one but due to service I live in the house of my father Mr. Himadri Banerjee.
      I, therefore, hope that you would kindly take some step to make me comfortable in using Indane Gas and oblige.
      AINDRILA BANERJEE

ipsanand77
        from Ranchi, Jharkhand
        Feb 9, 2012

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

I booked Indane refill at Binod Gas Distributor , Digwadih (Dhanbad) on 7-1-2012. My consumer No is 18625.( Orginally of M/s Jyoti Jwala) Till now home delivery of refill has not been made
        I.P.S .Anand, Rly Type IV, Patherdih Coal Washery, Dhanbad.
        Mobile No [protected].

S.THe
          from Erode, Tamil Nadu
          Feb 9, 2012

Dear Sir/Madum,

I, S.Thevathasan Age 84, My Customer No:15166 (Jaya Gas Agency Porur, Chennai 600116). We Had Booked For Indane Gas Cylinder On 1.2.2012 By Phone But Till Now Cylinder Is Not Delivered To Us In Time! We Under Going Very Hard Ship. Please Expedience Earliest As Possible.

This Issue Needs Your Serious Attention. Kindly Look Into The Matter And Make Arrangements To Send The Cylinder As Soon As Possible. I Will Be Thankful If You Do The Needful.

http://webapp.indianoil.co.in/paribhavam/comp_replyFrame.jsp?docket_no=284278

Thank You,

Your Sincerely ,

THEVADASAN. S
          Correction please Gas Booked Date Is:2nd January 2012.

SUBJECT: GAS CYLINDER IS NOT DELIVERED TO US IN TIME PLEASE!

Dear Sir/Madum,

I, S.Thevathasan Age 84, My Customer No:15166 (Jaya Gas Agency Porur, Chennai 600116). We Had Booked For Indane Gas Cylinder On 2nd January 2012 By Phone (Order No 316), But Till Now Cylinder Is Not Delivered To Us In Time! We Under Going Very Hard Ship Due To Our Old Age.

Please Expedience Earliest As Possible. Kindly Look Into The Matter And Make Arrangements To Send The Cylinder As Soon As Possible. I Will Be Thankful If You Do The Needful Please.

For Your Kind Reference Please:
          http://webapp.indianoil.co.in/paribhavam/comp_replyFrame.jsp?docket_no=284278

Thank You,

Your Sincerely,

THEVADASAN. S

deepak_a01
            Feb 9, 2012

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

We are one of the consumer of Indane LPG gas for the past 20 years and registered with Rajendra Gas Service, Ambavadi, Jaipur. (Raj.) vide registration No. R12432. We regret to inform that inspite of our having followed-up with the gas agency for taking the delivery of the cylinder after booking we get no response. We have tried to visit the gas agency personally several times but there has been no assurance provided for delivering the refill inspite of our having booked for the same at least six months back. The gas agency cannot be contacted on telephone as they do not attend to the telephone calls and even after several personal visits there has been no positive approach by the concerned persons to arrange delivering the refill. We are lodging the complaint as a last resort and will request you to get the matter thoroughly investigated and we are of the opinion that the gas agency is categorically selling the cylinders in black in the open market and is unduly harassing the consumers.

- H.C. AGRAWAL

Also, we can be contacted on our Link at:
            http://www.ipfonline.com/products/index/automobile_components_bearings_1

For furthur information contact:

Deepak Engineering Industries
            F-34, Road No. 04, Vishvakarma Industrial Area, Jaipur – 302 013
            Tel:[protected],5104153; 2331105; 3261315; Mobile: [protected]; Fax:[protected]; E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.com

Res: D/ II/15; L.I.C. FLATS, JEEVAN SURAKSHA COLONY, VIDHYADHAR NAGAR, JAIPUR – 302 023

This is a computer-generated document and need not be signed. This electronic message transmission contains information from Deepak Engineering Inds. & is confidential or privileged. The information is intended to be for the use of the individual or entity named above. If you are not the intended recipient, beware that any disclosure, copy distribution or use of the contents of this information is prohibited. If you have received the electronic transmission in error please notify us immediately.

 Please don't print this Email unless you really need to - this will preserve trees on planet earth.

sudipta12345
              Feb 9, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Hi ,

The Nilsikha distributer of dakhineswar kolkata is always delaing their delivary after gas booking , for my case I have booked the gas on 19th jan 2012 and to day is 9th february and till now I have not got the gas delivered.
              In IVRS system they have given the toll free complain telephone number as [protected] but everytime i am calling this number the phone kept on ringing but nobody is picking it up.Regarding Nilsikha I have tried to contact directly to their number but they are telling that gas will be deliverd today or tomorrow but it is not actually happening.They are very rude with customer.Also when I have called up the delivery boy he is also ding the same thing .I have checked my status of booking through IVRS and the Receipt/cash memo number got generated 10 days ago.This brach need to be replaced by efficient people , When I have asked them for double connection application they are telling that it will be consider after two years, The number of nilsikha branch is[protected].And name of our delivery boy is jagadish and his number is [protected].I am really pissed off with indane service.Every time they are doing this delay and was not giving any justification for it.Please help me .

Sudipta

devidas shetty
                Feb 8, 2012

Sir,The complaint is regarding the supply of cooking gas by IOC CHENNAI,distributer SABI GAS SUPPLIES.costomer no 46525.we are having a tuff time with the above company by the delay in supply of cooking gas which takes almost 40 days to supply a refill & its a big harrasment, as we have a single cyclinder connection.Though we book the refill on time,we don't get gas supplies,the gas agencies are not bothered about the costomer.We are put into great difficultie's, torture, to our domestic life.I sincerely want you to take this complaint & also see that the gas suppliers dont take costomer's as they wish.
                I am having your indane connection bearing no52398 servied by your velacherry ditr S E Muthu agencies. For the last fe refills it took me almost a month to get the supply and in this month I got the gas yesterday ie 26th feb 12 for the gas booked on 3rd feb 12.It is noteworthy to mention here that I got the refill on 26th but the bill date is 22nd feb12.May i request your goodselves to kindly find out why the supply takes so much time and why 22nd bill is supplied on 26th.By paying little premium the tea stalls and eateries are able to obtain their refills and we are uable to procure the same.Further for new refiill the order is not taken even after supplying our refill after a period of 20 to 30 days. Could you enlighten us in this regard also and oblige.

Yours truly,

L.Lakshmikanth
                My distributor gas liks . Aminjikarai. Refused to supply refill even after25days0f booking. Concumer no.13115 booked on 25/5/2012. Their reply wascallous and insulting. They say they can supply only after 15-20days. That is the waiting period is 45days. Is this official stand of ioc. I understand that this dealer is having much more consumers than what he can hold.their argument is that they are not getting proper supply from ioc. It is requested to get this clarified that it it is ioc faukt or the question of overcowded consumers with this distributer. In any case u r reqested to take way the excess customers from this dealer and appoint another dealer where the supply is smoothly done and consumers are not punished due to thisg negligence onthe part of ioc. Gopalakrishnan
                I have not received any reply to my earlier mail from ioc even afterfive days . I expect a reply. gopalakrishan. Cell no. [protected].

Prakash C. Mishra
                  Feb 8, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I booked LPG Cylinder on 23.01.12 via IVRS. Till date, ie, 08.02.12 it has not been supplied. My Consumer No. 25435 of Rajajipuram Gas Service, Lucknow. Last booking was in the month of November, 2011. earlier also the LPG was not supplied in time. The dealer or his employees do not give satisfactory answers which leads us to believe that they give LPG cylinders to hotels, restaurants, etc., instead of giving it to the consumers. Please take immediate remedial measures failing which the only remedy left will be to take legal action.
                  PC Mishra
                  C-3054, Sector-6, Rajajipuram, Lucknow-226 017.
                  [protected]@rediffmail.com
                  [protected]/[protected].

Indane(Indian Oil) — Non-supply of cooking gas

I booked for the supply of cooking gas on 12/09/2008 on toll free no. 1260 with the booking no. 03, but no supply till date. I have complained many a times on different telephone nos. that have been provided. Most of these nos. seem to be costomised for not to help the consumer. Anyhow the nos. that I have approached make me feel that the problem of mine will be solved but nothing happened accordingly. Again I booked for the same on 24/09/2008 through the above said tel. no., surprisingly the gas is still to be supplied. I approached my agency personally where I have been told that they are going to supply the gas immidiately but again nothing done. This is happening with me since a very long time and I have complained the respective officers including shri Satish Tikkoo (field officer). Many a times I had to buy the gas in black even this time to. My consumer no.is 2912. I am a consumer of Bedi Indane(B-43, Kartar Nagar, Main 3 and half Pusta, Delhi-110053; tel nos.[protected], 22946800, [protected]. Is there someone in such a reputed establishment who can take the necessory action to solve such recurring problems of a consumer like me or the consumer has to survive on each and every step. The very need at this time is to supply me the cooking gas within no time.

Yours:
                  Tek Chand Sharma
                  D-39, Gali no.-01
                  Bhajanpura, Delhi-110053

Indian Oil — Non supply of indane LPG

Non supply of indane LPG
                  It is deeply regretted that in spite of repeated request and personal approach the agency is not delivering the LPG cylinder booked in spite of sufficient stock.They don’t even answer properly to our questions. Such foul play is on going at Gurukrupa Gas Agency, Karelibaug Vadodara (code No. 9112629). Kindly please advise me in this regard as I possess only single connection cylinder and such an act is not at all desirable.
                  Consumer No. 6241
                  Name – Shakil A Khan
                  Vadodara -18.

RAMSWAROOP AGRAWAL
                    from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                    Feb 8, 2012

Address: Raigarh, Chhattisgarh

WE HAVE INDIAN OIL CYLENDER OUR CONSUMER NO.133756 AND NAME IS R.S.AGRAWAL WE HAVE RESIDENCE AT GAJANANDPURAM ,KOTRA BYEPASS ROAD,RAIGARH(C.G.).WE HAVE BOOKED CYLENDER FOR REFIL ON DATED JAN.2/2012 BUT STILL TILL TODAY I DON'THAVE REFILL CYLENDER EVERY I HAVE I ALSO COMPLENED ON YOUR HELPLINE NO.ALSO.MY COMPLAINED NO.276629 EVERYDAY HELPLINE TOLD ME TODAY AGENCY TO BE DELIVERED YOUR REFIL CYLENDER BUT STILL I HAVE NOT RECEIVED REFILL CYLENDER .PLZ TAKE NECESSARY ACTION AND DELIVERED REFILL CYLENDER AT THE EARLIEST.EVERY MONTH WE HAVE A BIG PROBLEM OF REFIL CYLENDER PLZ CHANGE YOUR AGENCY AND INCREASE AGENCY IN THIS CITY.SO WE HAVE RECEIVED TIMLY REFIL CYLENDER..MY AGEENCY NAME IS RAIGARH GAS SERVICE,GAURISHANKAR MANDIR ROAD,RAIGARH(C.G.)PLZPLZ TAKE NESSARY ACTION FOR RECEIPT OF REFIL CYLENDER ON TIMELY.
                    R.S.AGRAWAL MOBILE NO.[protected].

indian oil/indane — NON-RECEIPT OF REFILL CYLINDER

I'VE BOOKED A REFILLING OF CYLINDER ON 10.02.09, BUT NOT RECD THE CYLINDER TILL DATE DESPITE NUMEROUS REMINDERS.

spf
                      Feb 8, 2012

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

My Consumer ID No. is 17071and I get my Indane Gas Cylinder supply from Shanti Indane, Palam Colony, Ne Delhi-45. The delivery of Gas Cylinder made on 07.02.2012 yesterday under Cash Memo No. 2593 as per massaged received on mobile.
                      The LPG Gas in the delivered cylinder is less i.e. 3KG. The delivery boys delivering the cylinder without slip. The Cylinder's seal is also broken.
                      The weight of the filled Cylinder is 28 KG whereas on the Cylinder, it is written that Cylinder's weight is 31 KG (16.8+14.2).
                      In this connection, i want to ask that
                      1.Why the Cylinder's weight is low ?
                      2.Why the Cylinder has been dilivered without slip/Cash Memo?
                      3. Why the Cylinder's seal is broken?

You are requested to take necessary action in this regard.

With Regards,

Jitendra Kumar Agrawal
                      Mobile No. [protected]
                      Dear Sir/madam,
                      Namaskars,

The hawker who brought the Cylender today, with 4 KG. less then normal weight i.e. 30 K.g.

We returned the cylender to hawker. He without interaction took it and did not return.

Please look into this matter.

Our customer no. - 10085, Area - 03, in the Name of Ramakrishna Mission, Free T.B. clinic MDC. Arya Samaj road ISt Floor. Delhi 110005

lindane — Low weight cylinder

I am a consumer of Indane gas through Kwic gas service 51, Jwala Heri Market, Paschim Vihar, New Delhi-110063 with consumer no. KG-20957.I recieved the delivery of LPG cylinder on 27-09-08 but to my surprise I found it 4kg less but till that time the delivery person had left. I have tried enough to contact gas agency but no avail

It is a request to higher authorities to look into it.

lindane — Less amount of gas in cylinder

Last three months I am receiving less ammount of gas in delivered cylinder. Last month it become very difficult to manage as it ran for 6 days only and distributore denied to book as it was not completed 21 days. I am lasted with no gas and cooking on coal.

lindane — LESS GAS IN THE CYLINDER BY WT.

Tne vendor (Ram Avtar) who brings the gas in Phool Bagh colony, shashtri Park Extn near Nathupura. The delivery made by him is less in weight of the cylinder and also today the delivery made by him was gas leak cylinder. As at that time I was not available and gave it to the ladies who were available in the home.Please do the needful as leakage gas cylinder in the house is dangerous and also I have called up the Parul Gas Service vendor Ram Avtar (Ph. no. [protected]) to take away the leaking cylinder as it is life hazard to us. please do something to correct this type unhuman act by a public dealing agency.
                      Thaking you,
                      Surya Bhushan([protected])
                      (Advocate Saket Court)

Ram Babu Jangir
                        Feb 7, 2012

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan

The supply of riffle is not regular. He deliver my cylinder to another person by charging extra cost. When i came to office to complain about him the manager mr. Hajari lal did not give me complaint book and behaved me rudely.
                        Earlier also i complained about him but till now I did not get any response about the complaint.
                        So I request u to look into the matter and act accordingly

sanjivmenezes
                          Feb 7, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

We have been having numerous problems with the Indane LPG distributor K-2 Enterprises at Sarita Vihar.

The new cylinder is never full and is always 4-5 kilos less by weight.

This is a big racket where LPG is syphoned off and consumers are blatantly cheated.

LPG Cylinder — DISTRIBUTOR PROBLEM

MYSELF ARUN KHANDELWAL MY GAS NO. IS 17156 I HAD BOOKED MY GAS THROGH E- BOOKING 0N 8-DEC AT 12:20 MY BOOKING NO. IS 12 BUT COULD NOT RECEIEVE GAS TILL DATE, I HAVE NO WAY OTHER THAN TO COMPLAINT TO YOU, BECAUSE THIS IS PROBLEM OF EVERY MONTH,
                          My complaint no.875839 Dt, 21/3/2013 but not action this matter & till date not recd L P G cylinder. i am Second Time booking lpg gas on Dt.29/3/2013.As Distributors advice . pl. note this matter. Thanks.

Subir kumar Bhattacharya

Cust No.17267

Phone no.[protected].

29/3/2013

dheerajpareek17
                            Feb 6, 2012

misbehaviour and irregular delivery

Address: Rajasthan

Misbehaviour & irregular delivery
                            Consumer Name :-Shashi kant pareek
                            Consumer Number :T-4402
                            This is complaint about the misbehaviour & irregular delivery of the gas cylinder in our near gas agency whose name is KAVITA ENTERPRISES ,GANGAURI BAZAR JAIPUR & owner is Smt.KAVITA MISHRA in the above given address.
                            There is no proper delivery of gas cylinders and most of the consumer...
                            umkunju
                            from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                            Feb 5, 2012

Address: Kerala

I am a customer of indane domestic gass.my consumer no:is 18363 of Vridavan Indane Service, Kadakkal,kollam district of kerala.I have booked for refill cylinder on 07/01/2012,but the agency has not yet supplied the cylinder because I am not paying more than bill amount.Now I am bonafied that the agency supplying gass to others overlooking seniority.
                            On 24/12/2011 while supplying refill cylinder to my home they have given me bill for Rs421/- and compelled me to pay Rs 422/- but I denied to pay excess.then the delivery personals shoutted obseen words and tresspassed to my home and pulldopwn me and tried to take back the supplied cylinder .this matter lead to police case and as directed by the sub inspector of police ,the agency accepted the bill amount.
                            Afer this instance in the out of police station the owner of the agency threatened me and said he will never supply refill cylinder to me.
                            Hence I request that necessary steps may please be taken to get me refill cylinder in time and in bill price..Also request that action may be taken against the agency,and to convince the weight of refill cylinder.
                            I have already intimated thi matter to IOCL officials and District collector,kollam,DSO kollam,
                            I agree with my complaint
                            U M .Kunju(consumer no:18363)

Poornima
                            Vayyanam post
                            Ayur, pin 691533
                            Kollam, kerala.

r_rp
                              Feb 5, 2012

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Delay in supply of INDANE- LPG cylinder
                              I take this opportunity to inform you that I have LPG connection B 26335 with M/s Agnihotri Gas Service, Sector-37, Noida. The behavior of the personnel and staff of the gas service is highly objectionable. The customers are being harassed like any thing. The gas is delivered after at least 15-20 days of booking that too after continuous pursuance. Some times it takes even longer. The next booking is done only after at least 21 days after the delivery. Practically one cylinder is delivered in the minimum of about 40 days. That too by making numerous phone calls to the agency. It is also important to note that 80-90% of the times the phone is not received at all either by the agency personnel or the owners. The working hours of the agency are 09:00 AM to 05:00 PM with lunch from 01:00 to 02:30 PM (to discourage the bookings and deliveries).
                              I made numerous phone calls every day since then and was promised delivery the next day all the times but till date I did not receive the delivery of gas cylinder. I have made all out efforts at the agency as well as owners’ level but failed as nobody is ready to listen. The gas is being sold in plenty by the hawkers of the agency @ Rs 600 per cylinder or more.
                              Kindly take suitable measures so that the above problems may be resolved at an early date and Govt. employees like me are not harassed.
                              Also please inform the following:
                              (1) After how many days of booking, the gas cylinder should be delivered?
                              (2) After delivery of the gas cylinder, what is the minimum period required for the next booking?
                              (3) What should be done or where to approach in case the agency does not follow / listen regarding (1 & 2) above?
                              (4) What should be done or where to approach in case of mental harassment regarding (1& 2) above?

R. P. Dwivedi
                              Govt. Employee
                              A-109, P-17/8, Tatrakshak Vihar
                              Sector-23, Noida U.P.
                              Ph: [protected]
                              E-mail: [protected]@rediffmail.com

INDANE - DOMESTIC LPG CYLINDER — DIFFICULTY IN BOOKING REFILL

I am a registered user ( No.6256 kga) with m/s Kandhari Gas, Sec.2, Rohini Delhi.
                              I had been trying to book a refill over telphone for the last 3 days without any fruitful results.
                              Efforts made & results are as under :--

a) Phone no.[protected] Continuous engaged tone.
                              b) Phone no.[protected] Ringing, but nobody taking the call.
                              c) Mob.no. [protected] - Apparently No. of some senior official in the set-up provided to me last
                              year, after a similar complaint - also ringing but nobody is taking call.

It's quite a bitter experience booking a refill with m/s Kandhari Gas, Rohini. It is just not practical to drive 8 kms. to book a refill. Will some one help me ringing a bell at the office of M/s Kandhari Gas.?

Sincerely,

(Amrit Kaur)
                              187, Bannu Enclave,
                              Road #42, Pitampura,
                              Delhi-110034.

Domestic LPG — delay in delivery and vague answers from dealer

1. no proper telephonic booking
                              2. irresponsive staff at dealer show room.
                              3. dealer responding with vage answers to customers.
                              4.delivary of lpg cylinder after 35 to 40 days on booking.
                              5. black marketing of lpg cylinder in pressence of me with an excess 50 rupees to dealer related people.

my submission is please take necessary action on dealer and related officers to overcome all these problems.
                              yours sincerely
                              customer no 13408

Domestic LPG — Delay in Refil Delivery

My consumer number is : R 29445
                              Agency : Raghu Gas Agency - Gurgaon
                              Agency Code : 30 01 3167

I booked for refil on dated 13th Sep 09 but till date it has not been delivered inspite of various reminders. Even I have visited there local office many times and compliant personnely to the Manager incharge .

This is a regular affair at this agency and we are suffering a lot . They have never delivered refils before 40 days of booing . Also we need to chase and do regular follow up for delivery evey time. Request you to look into this matter and take necessary action on this .

Harpal Singh
                              Plot No -31
                              New Shanti Nagar
                              Gurgaon
                              Mob [protected]
                              major delay in supply of refill booking
                              Delay in supply of INDANE- LPG cylinder
                              I take this opportunity to inform you that I have LPG connection B 26335 with M/s Agnihotri Gas Service, Sector-37, Noida. The behavior of the personnel and staff of the gas service is highly objectionable. The customers are being harassed like any thing. The gas is delivered after at least 15-20 days of booking that too after continuous pursuance. Some times it takes even longer. The next booking is done only after at least 21 days after the delivery. Practically one cylinder is delivered in the minimum of about 40 days. That too by making numerous phone calls to the agency. It is also important to note that 80-90% of the times the phone is not received at all either by the agency personnel or the owners. The working hours of the agency are 09:00 AM to 05:00 PM with lunch from 01:00 to 02:30 PM (to discourage the bookings and deliveries).
                              I made numerous phone calls every day since then and was promised delivery the next day all the times but till date I did not receive the delivery of gas cylinder. I have made all out efforts at the agency as well as owners’ level but failed as nobody is ready to listen. The gas is being sold in plenty by the hawkers of the agency @ Rs 600 per cylinder or more.
                              Kindly take suitable measures so that the above problems may be resolved at an early date and Govt. employees like me are not harassed.
                              Also please inform the following:
                              (1) After how many days of booking, the gas cylinder should be delivered?
                              (2) After delivery of the gas cylinder, what is the minimum period required for the next booking?
                              (3) What should be done or where to approach in case the agency does not follow / listen regarding (1 & 2) above?
                              (4) What should be done or where to approach in case of mental harassment regarding (1& 2) above?

R. P. Dwivedi
                              Govt. Employee
                              A-109, P-17/8, Tatrakshak Vihar
                              Sector-23, Noida U.P.
                              Ph: [protected]
                              E-mail: [protected]@rediffmail.com

goelneeraj
                                Feb 4, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

My consumer number is 26998.

I had booked for refill cylinder on 13 Jan 2012 through on-line booking. My booking number is 6109 and reference number is 4060159.

My gas agency is Prabhat Gas, B1 Market, Janakpuri.

Even after more than 3 weeks, I am still waiting for the refill. Every time I call up on the on-line booking number, it says that the gas agency has completed deliveries up to 12 Jan 2012.

I am deeply anguished. Now, since the start of on-line booking system, even the gas agency does not respond to phone calls.

Our existing cylinder can exhaust any time now.

I am absolutely clueless as to whom to approach. On-line complaint number [protected] is coming as invalid number.

Can anyone help pls asap?

Neeraj Goel

krishna111
                                  Feb 4, 2012

Address: Kollam, Kerala

We have two gas cylinders. Both are now empty cylinders. Since 45 days we are not supplied with gas cylinders by our gas agency after booking. Our gas agency is ORIENT GAS AGENCY. When we ask about this they say that the bill has not yet been cleared. We do not have any other way for cooking. Other neighbouring cities are getting gas within 20 days. We are in doubt that some malpractices are taking over.

Kindly take some action against this and please help us to solve our problem as soon as possible.
                                  DELAY IN SUPPLYING CYLINDER
                                  We have two gas cylinders. Both are now empty cylinders. Before 52 days i booked for refilling cylinder. Our gas agency is YES YES YEN GAS AGENCY, KANYAKUMARI. When we ask about this they told now we supplying cylinder for 1 st February 2012, you booked 13 th February. . We do not have any other way for cooking. Other neighbouring cities are getting gas within 20 days and also Bharath gas Cylinder delivery available with in one week in our village. We are in doubt they sales cylinder in black market. We cannot contact by Phone because they put telephone receiver on table not phone.

RAJA
                                  Karunkulam

PARVEEN KUMAR8900
                                    from narwana, Haryana
                                    Feb 4, 2012

Address: Jind, Haryana

Res. Sir/Madam,
                                    Hereby, I Sudesh Kumar is a consumer of indian oil gas service through its dealer NARWANA GAS SERVICE. Owned by Mr. LMABA. He always book cylinder on 22nd day of cylinder delivered and then give cylinder delivery after 20 or more days with a lot of harrasment. His employes mesbehave on phone as we ask them to deliver the lpg cylinder on time. My connection no. is 1516 by the name of Sudesh kumar s/o Sh. Nohar chand, Canal Road, Narwana Distt. JIND Haryana.126116. My contact no. is [protected] . Pl. help me in intrest of public rights.I will be very thankfull to you.

Indian Oil — about delivery of Gas Cylinder

My name is sunil kumar, S/o Sri Parmeshwar Prasad, Sadiqpur (Durga Charan Lane), Gulzargagh, Allamganj, Patna -7 I am customer of Ratan Laxmi, (Indian Oil), The vendor of Ratan Laxmi donot give gas cylinder at a time. when i complain the company (Ratan Laxmi) They say that your gas cylinder will reach your home. I have tired to complain to company but they donot take action against his vendor because they are involved in this work. They sell the cylinder in the market in high rate. I and all People of Durga charan lane has uncomfortable the company activity. please take an action the company

arunita gas company — not give supply my cylender

m a consummer of indian gas in chandigarh the distributer not diliverd me to cylender and give every time harasmernt so kindly solve my problem arregent.
                                    ur sinsirely
                                    Jasvir Singh
                                    harrasment of cylinder delivery
                                    Res. Sir/Madam,
                                    Hereby, I Subhash Namdev is a consumer of indian oil gas service through its dealer Arunita GAS SERVICE. Ramdarbar Chnadigarh He always not delivered a booked gas at CRPF Camp and his employees stated that collect gas from godown . His employes mesbehave on phone as we ask them to deliver the lpg cylinder on time. My connection no. is 06815 by the name of Subhash Namdev CRPF Camp Hallow Majra Chandigarh My contact no. is [protected], [protected] . Pl. help me in intrest of public rights.I will be very thankfull to you.
                                    My Consumer No.1163 and I am a resident of, Bhadroya road, Pathankot-145001, Punjab.(My Cell no.-[protected]). M/S Sood gas services (Indane Gas), Pathankot is the distributor for my connection. When ever I have been trying to contact the said agency the phone remains busy and many time they have a endless hold.Last time, i got filled cylinder on15.01.2012 .Now, they are saying that waiting list is not yet cleared of decemberr. But I am very sorry to bring to your notice that every time we were harassed to get a cylinder. The Telephone no. provided by them ([protected]. Every time I have to face this problem for booking of Gas Cylinder.
                                    Kindly look into the matter and arrange for tension free supply pl.
                                    My consumer no 29584 and my resident E-2/249, nand nagri delhi 110093 my distributor m/s supreme Enterprises
                                    D-12 D D A shopping complex vivek vihar delhi 110095 my booking date 21/03/[protected]/14296 order no so not deliver 03/04/2012, pl action
                                    Name-Sankha Bhattacharjee
                                    Consumer No-29944 & agency name is SONDHI gas services at Saket(New Delhi)
                                    Phone No-[protected]
                                    email [protected]@yahoo.com
                                    I have booked of refill booking cylinder on dated-27.04.2012, till now cylinder is not delivered in my home.Last dated on-04.05.2012 i have received a message of your booking no is[protected]. When ever I have been trying to contact the helpline line no-[protected] but the phone remains busy and many time they have a endless hold. . But I am very sorry to bring to your notice that every time we were harassed to get a cylinder. Kindly look into the matter and arrange for tension free supply
                                    My consumer no 742 and my resident 145, site-1 vikas puri, new delhi 110018 my distributor m/s nairs gas service st.soldier tower, shop no-3 blockshopping center, vikas puri, new delhi 110018 my booking date 15/06/2012 & my refrance no-8620675 .so not deliver 10/07/2012, pl action as soon as posible.

MLTOORA
                                      Feb 2, 2012

I HAVE TRAVELLED TODAY FROM SRINAGAR TO DELHI BY FLIGHT NO 6 E 554 SEAT NO. 2 D SINCE I WAS TO ATTEND SOME URGENT MEETING OUR MANAGER AVIATION FUEL STATION , SRINAGAR GOT ME CHECKED AT SRINAGAR AND HE HAS REQUESTED FOR PRIORITY TAG FOR MY LUGGAGE WHICH WAS ASSURED TO US. DURING THE LUGGAGE IDENTIFICATION I DID NOT FIND THIS AND REPORTED THE MATTER TO THE GROUND STAFF WHO WAS DEALING AT THAT TIME NAMELY SHRI S.M WASSI WHO ASSURED ONCE MORE. HE AGAIN MET ME AT THE TIME OF MY BOARDING THE PLANE. BUT TO MY SURPRISE DESPITE OUR ALL PERSONAL REQUESTS PRIORITY TAG WAS NOT ATTACHED TO MY LUGGAGE AND I WAS DELAYED AT DELHI AIR PORT. I THINK THIS IS THE MINIMUM COURTESY AND SERVICE, A AIRLINE CAN PROVIDE WITHOUT ANY FINANCIAL LOSS, OTHERWISE STOP TALKING ON CUSTOMER SERVICE AND DISPLAYING SIGNBOARDS AT AIRPORTS AND USE OF SORRY WORD OR APOLOGIES SHOULD BE RESTRICTED. MAY I KNOW FOR WHAT REASON THE CUSTOMER WILL TRY TO TRAVEL IN YOUR AIRLINES.