Indian Overseas Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 8, 2025
Complaints 2359

File a complaint to Indian Overseas Bank

Having problems with Indian Overseas Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Overseas Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Overseas Bank reviews & complaints page 85

doti_smith
Feb 7, 2017

I had returned my products purchased from Jabong. Jabong has intiated refund as confirmed by PayU (Payment Gateway) also. Bank Reference No[protected] and[protected], Bank ARN No (Acquired refund reference number):'74332746358635733523552 and 74332746362636169198749.Refunded on 22.12.2016 and 26.12.2016. But the same is not reflecting in my A/c No - [protected] till now even after 1 month. Kindly issue refund.
Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

suryodaykaushik
    Feb 7, 2017

Address: 495001

The problem is that I am unable to get refund for my failed orders.Despite mailing several times and even contacting branch, nothing has done.My pending refund from Myntra of ₹2500+ with ref no.[protected] is yet not resolved.2 months have been passed.I had similar issue on 4/02/17 while updating my paytm wallet.I had done three transactions of ₹2042, ₹3542, ₹3542 all were unsuccessful but money was debited from my account.I even contacted Paytm and they said they haven't received any money.
    Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Aarti Ghildiyal
      Feb 7, 2017

I am a regular online transactor for recharges or online purchases, but now i have a problem with IOB Bank, That is my failed transaction refunds are not credited in my account, First of all I think it is a seller problem but after consecutive refund via amazon is not credited in my account. amazon will transfer my amount almost 2-3 times but the transaction should be failed again and again and the problems should be create from your side. i'll share you the The (Refund Reference Number) for the Transaction : "[protected] ". and the total amount is 579/-. i want to know how to file complaint against bank please help me to credit my amount. because i knw all the problems should be coming from your side so please solve this problem as soon as possible.
      Many people are facing issues in refund including me.But bank is neglecting the issue.Also they have poor customer support.
      Please solve my problem otherwise i change my bank account to another bank..

dragonour
        from Vyara, Gujarat
        Feb 6, 2017

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382423

On 4th of January at cafe I paid 544 Rs from my IOB Rupay Debit card amount deducted from the account but the merchant didn't received, I swiped my card again but the same thing happened again neither the amount credited to him but amount deducted 544 Rs again. My total 1088 Rs deducted, I visited the bank they asked me to wait for 48 Hours when the amount didn't reversed after 48 Hours they asked me to wait for a weeks.

I asked the bank to help for the reversal amount, they made me write an application even though that it's almost more then a month I did not get a penny from them.
        my A/c no [protected]
        my phone no. [protected]
        Indian overseas bank, Kasturinagar branch, Kalol district Gandhinagar

subramanian kaliaperumal
          from Sivakasi, Tamil Nadu
          Feb 6, 2017

Address: 610001

MY NAME: K.UMAMAHESWARI

MY ACCOUNT NO: [protected]

Bank details: IOB, THIRUVARUR.

ATM CARD transaction failed DATE OF 30/12/2016.

Debited amount RS :490/

Referring: TN016394-VID5434 date of
          30/12/2016.

I have already made complaints through bank but no reply from customer service.

I have contacted with customer service no
          Proper answer from the customer service.

SO I requested to you to revert back the amount to be credited in my account.
          The amount of Rd 490/-
          Feb 06, 2017
          Updated by subramanian kaliaperumal
          I requested you to revert back the amount to be credited in my account as soon as possible.

Aakar agarwal
            Feb 2, 2017

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan

I had IOB ATM card. Unfortunately I used my pin wrongly and my card was get blocked. So i am unable to access my account. I request you to provide my exact pin number to my residential address. My address as follows:

aakar agarwal
            S/o. rajendra agarwal
            g3 shalimar colony adarsh nagar ajmer

Account Details:

Name: aakar agarwal
            Account No: [protected]
            Bank: IOB
            Branch Name: ajmer
            State: rajhasthan
            contact

Dhanapal.R
              from Kamudi, Tamil Nadu
              Feb 2, 2017

Address: Tirupur, Tamil Nadu, 641 606

Sub : Indian Overseas Bank — Refund not Received

Respected Sir/Madam,

Amount send by Amazon online shopping is not reflecting in my account.
              My account number is -[protected]
              Branch- Velampalayam.
              Account holder name - Dhanapal.R
              Refundable amount -Rs. 8397/-
              Refund reference number is[protected].

This amount is send by the Amazon on 12th January and still not reflecting in my bank account .
              So i request you to solve my problem as soon as possible .
              My Contact Details: Cell.[protected].
              email : [protected]@gmail.com
              Thank you...
              My s.b.ac no.[protected] at iob dr.mgr medical university guindy chennai 32. i was try rs.1500 through bank of baroda atm at ayapakkam branch on 3/2/2017 but the transaction declined ref no.4095 and unable to process. but rs.1500 debited my a.c. please rectify the above defects and credit 1500/- to my a.c.early.

Refund Not Received - Comment #2654025 - Image #0
              Sub : Indian Overseas Bank — Refund not Received

Respected Sir/Madam,

Amount sent by Paytm as refund is not reflecting in my account. It's been a week and please make sure that how long it will take to reach my account.

Account number:[protected]
              Account holder: M.Supriya
              Refund amount: Rs.2110.
              Branch: Palayamkottai

RRN: 30001273257325126473067

This amount has been send by Paytm on November 21st and I didn't receive till in my bank account.So kindly resolve the issue as soon as possible.

My email ID: supriyamohan.[protected]@gmail.com
              : Indian Overseas Bank — Refund not Received

Respected Sir/Madam,

Amount sent by Paytm as refund is not reflecting in my account. It's been a week and please make sure that how long it will take to reach my account.

Account number:[protected]
              Account holder: p.ashok kumar
              Refund amount: Rs.7308
              Branch: Kotagiri

RRN: P2008151420006834191938

This amount has been send August 15 st and I didn't receive till in my bank account.So kindly resolve the issue as soon as possible.

My e-mail [protected]@gmail.com

Refund Not Received - Comment #3725130 - Image #0
              14 other people found this review helpful
              14 found this helpful

Linganandam
                Feb 2, 2017

Address: 600052

My account number is [protected]. I used my debit card for purchase on 11/12/2016 in Bangalore. My first transaction got declined so I swiped my card again for amount of Rs.5300 but the amount was deducted twice from my account. I filed a complaint and My complaint number is SK221214. They asked me to wait for 15 working days, but it is already more than one month got over still i didn't get my money back. kindly take necessary action to refund my money.
                Sir please activate my atm card& change my phone number.because iam in health problem &I shift my home to yashwanthpura.please sir my old phone number is missed please change my old number[protected] to new no:[protected]..I agree to any legal enquiry support.my account continue to nearest IOB branch please help me.

Transaction was declined but amount Rs.5300 deducted. - Comment #2651728 - Image #0
                Transaction was declined but amount Rs.5300 deducted. - Comment #2651728 - Image #1
                Transaction was declined but amount Rs.5300 deducted. - Comment #2651728 - Image #2

stanly nevis
                  Feb 1, 2017

I am having internet banking activated on my account. At the time when i applied for internet banking, i had also given my contact number. But same is not updated on my account. My e banking account got temporary locked and to reset the password its asking for mobile number to be updated. I tried calling the number and email id provided in the website, but got no response. Its urgent for me to be done.
                  My account number is
                  Kandla branch manager saying that the money is not recieving at our branch so it is not possible to provide the desired amount. The limited amount is provided by the bank.

Syed Faran Habib
                    Feb 1, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226007

Amount send by Amazon online shopping is not reflecting in my account.
                    My account number is -[protected]
                    Branch- Daliganj
                    Account holder name - Syed Faran Habib
                    Refundable amount -Rs. 1440
                    Refund reference number is - 74332747021702073239747.

This amount is send by the Amazon on 20th january and still not reflecting in my bank account .
                    So its my request to solve my problem as soon as possible .

santhoshvinodini
                      from Palghat, Kerala
                      Feb 1, 2017

Address: 601204

Respected sir, i swipe my card for fill fuel for my truck in medak, hyderbad but swiped amount is deleted, after amount debited from my account in 14/1/2017 and i wait for 5 working day amount not refund and i complaint to my bank and they register complaint in online, they gave iob customer care number[protected] but there is no response nearly 1 week for this i am so suffer please refund amount as soon this is my kindly request. my contact [protected]
                      Incident date 14/1/2017
                      my complaint mumber
                      T[protected] - rs 6000
                      T[protected] - rs 900
                      complaint date ; 21/1/2017
                      account number [protected]
                      IOB
                      ponneri branch - 601204
                      Pls refund ammount as soon as possible

baliyan0512
                        from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                        Jan 31, 2017

Address: 254123

Dear team today i made one transition but by mistake i send the money in wrong account and payment is deduct from my account. amount is 5000 rs. the last 4 digit of my account is 5627. please raise the complaint and credit the amonunt in my account. my name is rahul baliyan and i belongs to muzaffarnagar city. i hope you will transfer thr deect money in my account with in 3 working days..

rahul baliyan
                        Feb 01, 2017
                        Updated by baliyan0512
                        dear team still i had not received any update from your end please take this on high priority..

rahul baliyan

Rahul Trehan
                          from Jandiala Guru, Punjab
                          Jan 31, 2017

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 134112

I have got my refund back from Hopscotch.com amounting Rs. 2198 on 23 Dec 2016 but it's not showing in my Account, I have tried to contact IOB officials they are saying its a technical error and will be resolved in 15 to 20 days but till now there is no revert back. I have also got the ARN no from Hopscotch i. e. 74332746359635878143520
                          Please help me out
                          Heena Trehan
                          IOB saving bank account no. - [protected]

Azad_n2003
                            Jan 31, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

My name is Azad.N and AC# [protected].

I tried to withdraw Rs 4000 on 2nd of January 2017, I did not receive the cash but money deducted from the account. I have given written complaint on 3rd, due to some technical issues at bank side, it got registered on 9th with complaint # T[protected], I checked the status in bank and it has been closed without any details.
                            I raised one more complaint last week with complaint #T[protected] also I sent a email to [protected]@iobnet.co.in. Please track the issue and help me to get the money back.

saini512
                              Jan 31, 2017

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250001

Dear Sir/Mam,
                              i am very disappointed with the customer service of your bank, i had locked one complaint on 11/01/2017, complaint no is AB110110, Firstly customer executive told to me that sir please wait for 10 days money will credit in your account but no deduct money credit in my account, then after 10 days they provided to me department number and told sir please coordinate with this number, number is [protected].
                              i am trying to contact this number from last three days but either number is busy or number not having this service.

it is humble request to you please look into this matter and do the needful.

my account detail is shown below..
                              Name-Gaurav saini
                              Account no- [protected]
                              Branch- police line meerut
                              mob no- [protected]

Dixit bhatia
                                Jan 31, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

On 21/01/2017, my account was debited for Rs 294/-, but the transaction was unsuccessful. Snapdeal has refunded the amount.

But The amount is still not received in my account. The helpline number provided above is always busy.

Kindly refund the above said amount in my account at your earliest.

Dixit Bhatia
                                A/c No- [protected]
                                Email- [protected]@gmail.com

sherlin2007
                                  Feb 3, 2017

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry, 605008

I used debit card for purchase of eticket from SBC to TJ on 12/12/2016 at 13:39 hrs, but the transaction failed. Usually the third working day the refund will be made for the failed transaction. But, the amount credited for a sum of Rs.1075/- is not refunded till date. I wrote to the [protected]@irctc.co.in and get a replied as below:-
                                  "We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard. As your payment status for TXN [protected] was not communicated by the Payment gateway in time, the ticket booking did not materialize. After reconciliation if the amount is found debited, the same will be processed at Payment Gateway for refund. We ensure that the refund will be made at the earliest."

Even after completion of 55 days the amount is not refunded. If the problem arise in the bank side please look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest.
                                  I have account in pammal iob bank. But few months missed alert call and withdrawal & deposits message is not coming properly so i went there this bank but no body not responding even though manager also

Senthil Jeeva
                                    Jan 31, 2017

Address: 641 020 121

Sir, kindly edit my mobile number, my previous mobile number was not use .So change to new mobile number.I have urgent so many problem comes on .If you request change as soon as possible.Below Mentioned my account and my mobile number details.
                                    J.Senthil
                                    Indian overseas Bank
                                    Tiruppur main branch

Ac [protected]
                                    Change to New mobile number:[protected]

vaishali garg25
                                      Jan 30, 2017

Address: 245101

I have a SB Account with Indian Overseas Bank (hapur). An amount of Rs2668/- has been debited from my SB A/c no. [protected] on 5/01/2017, with out my concern.
                                      I have complained about the same so many times at the brach office, they told me to register a complain against it on thier website i did that and the complain no. is[protected]. It's going to be almost a month, i have not got any response from their side yet.
                                      so, i would like you to look in to the matter and help me in getting the debited amount back asap..
                                      Jan 24, 2017
                                      Dillip Roul's response
                                      SIR MY ATM PIN CODE
                                      Sir my ATM PIN CODE

Srinivasan devarajan
                                        Jan 30, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600037

I AM R.KAVITHA REGRET TO INFORM YOU THAT ON 13.1.17 I HAVE DEPOSITED A CHEQUE NO.869129 DT.10.01.2017 FOR Rs.10, 000/- of INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK MOGAPPAIR BRANCH (1695)No6-6 Block 10, Parisalai, Mogappair East, Chennai 600 037 through my SB Account, State bank of India branch, Mogappair, Chennai 600037. But the said chques was to my bank and mentioned kindly contract drawee bank. Last month also the same problem arised ( dt.14.10.16) and our bank debited Rs.172.50 for cheque return charges. Unnecessarily your bank do this and informed orally system not generated. Your bank system generated or not is not my mistake.then why your branch returned the cheque to our bank. and then our bank debited the cheque return charges each and every time Rs.172.50. PL. CONSIDER MY CASE SYMPATHETICALLY AND REFUND THE LOSE AMOUNT 172.50 X 2 TIMES i.e., 345/- TO MY ACCOUNT
                                        [protected], I transfer the amount 500+500using IMPS.That amount debited from my account.But they are not credit transfer the other account.so please check it and Refund the amount.
                                        Account details
                                        Account no:[protected]
                                        Name :Ramesh
                                        IFSC code:IOBA0002480
                                        Branch: singampunari

Cheque retured reg. Without any discrepancy from our side - Comment #2649034 - Image #0
                                        I want my mobile number updation, my new mobile number is [protected] and also, i am balace updation, missed call iob toll free number want me, so please help early as possiple this complaints.
                                        yours truly
                                        P.ESWARAN.