Indian Overseas Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 8, 2025
Complaints 2359

File a complaint to Indian Overseas Bank

Having problems with Indian Overseas Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Overseas Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Overseas Bank reviews & complaints page 93

Sahil Hala
Oct 27, 2016

I want to complaint about your bank system was not inform about the new rules and it debited my 51 rupees two times.

And now it also will debited my 51 rupees next three times.
So why your bank is so inresponsible about this thing.

Why your system was not inform us about the minimum balance tax???

Till now i paid my 100 rupees for these.
And next three months i will have to debited my 51 rupees three times.
Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sudhakarpandada
    from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
    Oct 25, 2016

Address: 530003

6th of this month i order a product in the amazon online worth of 534 rupees they deducted in my account same day i cancel that product they give reply 7th they some reference id[protected] several time im talk with amazon people they say this not our issue we are already sent money to your branch that your bank problem you can talk with the banker they say then tell me what is the issue who is responsible to my money
    Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Oct 25, 2016
    Updated by sudhakarpandada
    6th of this month i order a product in the amazon online worth of 534 rupees they deducted in my account same day i cancel that product they give reply 7th they some reference id[protected] several time im talk with amazon people they say this not our issue we are already sent money to your branch that your bank problem you can talk with the banker they say then tell me what is the issue who is responsible to my money
    Nov 04, 2016
    kkatherr's response
    help sir
    Nov 05, 2016
    ekart's response
    OTP not comes immedietly, , its taken more time than 30 minutes & same also cheque also taken 2 more days for credit to account.. very old system..
    Redgards Arsullah

I(M.Dileep) Card holder of IOB Account Number:61301. I was booking an irctc ticket on[protected] and the transaction was failed but money got debited from my account. I have tried it twice and lost the money both the times. So please kindly consider the issue.Please find the Below attachment.

Balance issue - Comment #2590351 - Image #0
    Kindly consider the matter as old mob. no. [protected] has to be change by new mob. no. [protected], there is no solution come out from Bank branch Bhuddi Chowk, Shmla by pass road Dehradun-248007, my account no. [protected], kindly resolve this probelm as soon as possible
    Hello sir my acc [protected] update my mobile numbur [protected]

Balance issue - Comment #2593072 - Image #0
    Dear Sir/madam,

Im priya, i have account in VHS Branch, my account number is [protected].Kindly change my mobile number to [protected].Do me a favour as soon as possible.

v.priya
    Hai sir, OTP not comes immedietly... its taken more time for OTP...

Please find cross checking & do the needful fast... thanks

Muthu Thavamani
      Oct 23, 2016

Address: 624705

I had IOB ATM card. But i forget my pin number. So i am unable to use my ATM card. So i request you to send my pin number to my residential address as i submitted in my bank. For your reference i submit my residential address below.

Address:
      Muthaiya T,
      S/O P.Thavamani,
      14-2-12C, Alathuranpatty
      Kannivadi(po),
      Dindigul - 624705

Account Detail :

Bank : INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
      Acc No : [protected]
      Branch name : KOTHAPULLI VILLAGE - REDDIYARCHATRAM BRANCH
      IFSC Code :IOBA0002706
      Oct 23, 2016
      Updated by Muthu Thavamani
      I had IOB ATM card. But i forget my pin number. So i am unable to use my ATM card. So i request you to send my pin number to my residential address as i submitted in my bank. For your reference i submit my residential address below.

Address:
      Muthaiya T,
      S/O P.Thavamani,
      14-2-12C, Alathuranpatty
      Kannivadi(po),
      Dindigul - 624705

Account Detail :

Bank : INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
      Acc No : [protected]
      Branch name : KOTHAPULLI VILLAGE - REDDIYARCHATRAM BRANCH
      IFSC Code :IOBA0002706
      I need change mail id in my iob net account . My iob net account is jasee786.current mail id is [protected]@gmail.com
      You will changed mail id is [protected]@gmail.com.

Yours truely
      A.Jaseema
      Account number is

anishasrin123
        Oct 17, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600044

I m having S/B ac with IOB, Radhanagar East, Chrompet Branch I m operating net banking also. I have given a request for the change of my mobile no twice in person ( two weeks before and last week in writing) my ac no is [protected] till today nothing has happened still the same old no is existing. I have given the same request to Union Bank of India, next day my profile updated with new mobile no. and i got SMS throgh my new no.what is wrong in doing changing the profile.why so much delay. kindly update my profile with new mobile no and inform
        Mobile was lost in bus that is what I want to change my number

Pramod Mullangi
          Oct 13, 2016

Address: 560062

This is regarding indian overseas bank, kanakapura road branch. We are account holders and also having fixed deposits to the extent of rs 8 lakhs in the bank.

My aged mother, who is 60 years old had gone to the branch on 13 oct 2016 for getting some information and few services. One of the officers behaved rudely and did not agree to respond or provide any of the services.

1) confirmation of transfer of a/c
          2) pass book update.
          3) internet banking application forms.
          4) interest certificate for tax calculation.
          I have walked to the barch for around 20 times to change my address and got the address changed in my new passbook. Later i asked for one year statement to attach with my passport application form. Again one of the officer said "Who changed your address, no your address remains the same and cant give one year statement with the address.

m.subbu
            from Mainpuri, Uttar Pradesh
            Oct 12, 2016

Gd evng sir i for gotten my atm pin no...iam in dam need...i want to withdraw money i called customer service then told me to give application for new pin no and it will take 10 days...but i want money immediately so kindly pls sent my atm pin no to my mobile no ...which is registered in the bank...[protected]...or atleast pls send to my email.id...msubhashini924 @gmail.com
            Oct 12, 2016
            Updated by m.subbu
            Plsss kindly help me out
            Oct 12, 2016
            Updated by m.subbu
            Sry my account no s 6001
            Yesterday i made a IMPS transaction through net banking amount of rs.9000/-.In my account the amount was debited but not reached to destination account.please rectify this problem as early as possible due to lack of money
            Many time server problem and no alerts through mobile no. Now a days they follow mobile no. Register through letter. They should ask anytime the server problem problem so the customers should affect by this problem. The old age peoples are most affected so please any other action due this problem ...

Razak M
              Oct 12, 2016

Address: 72925

I am having online internet banking service, now received one mail from iob, vyasarpadi branch, for my login id but i am forgot my password. I summit forgot password that time otp asking. Before am yusing my registereation mobile number missing. That's why i want to change my mobile number register in my sb account.

W/o j. Nawaz
              Contact # [protected]
              Oct 12, 2016
              Updated by Razak M
              Mobile number # [protected]
              I l went to my iob bank angamangalam branch for chane phone number but ican "t get any messages.

jamal jeenath
                Oct 9, 2016

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641023

Sir i have account on your bank on coimbatore kuniyamuthur branch, now one person who is culprit he say me i m calling from quikr and ask my all details about iob bank and atm pin number i m sorry sir i give all the details he debit all the money sir, please sir temporarly stop my account till bank opening, i lose all the money (1700) rs which is my studies amount which will be lose, please sir call me soon or stop my account or please please help me
                Oct 11, 2016
                m.subbu's response
                Gd evng i forgotten my atm pin no...iam in dam urgent to withdraw money from atm..but tommorow also holiday for bank..so pks kindly sent me my pin no to my registered mobile which hasbeen submitted in the bank my acco.no 6001... M.subhashini...ph no [protected]...otherwise pls send me to my email..msubhashini924 @gamil.com pls

I need to change my Email ID which has associate with My IOB net account.

Please help me to change my Email ID, I have login and Password and PIN.

I have register my previous company Email ID. Now i have changed my company that reason It has been lost.

Yours Truly
                Edwin Raj S
                Gd evng...i forgotten my pin no...iam in need...i need to draw money...tmr also holiday for bank...so kindly send my pin no to my mobile no which hasbeen given in the bank

surenus
                  Oct 7, 2016

Address: 380015

I have given mendate for deducting amount of BSNL phone bill from my SB A/c. 919 through ECS.On Dt:27-5-16 demand of BSNL of Rs.523=00 was rejected by bank with no specific reason. I keep sufficient fund in my account for such payment.I had to pay Rs.523+112 penalty for ECS rejection.You are requested to instruct IOB Vastrapur Ahmedabad to give credit of Rs.112=00 of penalty amount...Surendra Parikh.agir
                  My name is M.VENKATESWARAN. My SB A/c no is [protected]. I have net banking, but i can't fund transfer. Because i am not receiving OTP for my REG. mobile no. [protected], [protected]. PLs help me.

sathish1978
                    Oct 4, 2016

Address: 600081

I tried to withdraw an amount of rs.5000/- from uco bank atm at tolgate, chennai-81 but the amount got debited & i didnot get the cash. My account no is [protected] name - s m duraiswamy contact no - [protected].

Request you to pls check & revert on the same asap. Have informed the same to the branch at washermenpet but didnot get any response.

S m duraiswamy

Jandid
                      from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                      Oct 1, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302023

My name is Rahul jangid. I have my saving a/c and also my mother and father saving a/c with your bank branch name:- sikar road jaipur. Today i went there for a/c opening of my wife. the branch staff was making nonsence issue to not open the a/c. Since my wife is not able to come at bank to sign cause of hospitalised reason. I told them for doing F.I. by there branch staff but the operation manager at there was'nt ready to help me. "This was an irresponsive and redicules service by the staff". Even when i went at RMGB bank they have opend that a/c in within 10 min. Kindly look on this and if this kind of reltionship is dealing by the bank it means a bad customer handling service training is given to the staff. Kindly do the needfull

Rahul jangid
                      Oct 03, 2016
                      Shivakumar111's response
                      Last 3 days no arms are avail for iob banking customers we face huge inconvience
                      Very huge in convince to customers of our bank so please increase service & take feed back at customers after every use of banking services

Purushotham Bharadwaj
                        from Punalur, Kerala
                        Sep 28, 2016

Address: Ramanagara, Karnataka, 562100

I have been holding a salary account with iob, for about one year... Even after constant trials they didn't issue me any debit card. There were application for debit card taken from me the times but no use. Last time when i applied i received the pin through post but when enquired with the bank they said no card had come to them. Every time the salary got credited i used to transfer to a different account through either net banking or mbanking app.
                        Already i given letter to iob bank_Kayathar brach about change of mobile number, but still now did't change my mobile number.

Please change my new mobile number([protected])
                        In my IOB A/c amount Rs 1269 debited showing narration [protected]@876877 and for that neither any deduction message nor any OTP received .
                        Even i dont even about what these payments are all about.
                        this is satheesh kumar who is maintained iob account in dindigul branch (tamilnadu). why the netbanking options is like this.. last saturday i use imps service and sent money . but that is not sent but received it from my account..
                        i already use other banking services but this iob is worst compare them.

vengatish
                          Sep 27, 2016

Address: 628902

I need update my mobile number i am already inform my branch, but no response so please update my mobile number. (My mobile number singapore: +[protected], india : 91 [protected]. And my atm card also still never come, please arange atm and upadate my mobile number, my banking details
                          Bank : indian overseas bank
                          Branch: kovilpatti
                          Ac/no: [protected]
                          Sep 27, 2016
                          Updated by vengatish
                          Indian Overseas Bank — Update mobile number

1 Review
                          Ve vengatish on Sep 27, 2016
                          Mark as Resolved

I need update my mobile number i am already inform my branch, but no response so please update my mobile number .(my mobile number Singapore: +[protected], India : 91 [protected].and my ATm card also still never come, please arange Atm and upadate my mobile number, my banking details
                          Bank : Indian overseas bank
                          Branch: kovilpatti
                          Ac/no: [protected]

aj280394
                            from Angamali, Kerala
                            Sep 24, 2016

Address: 733209

I entered into a transaction from net banking facility on 07.09.2016 for Rs 8000, the said amount was debited from my account was not transferred to the payee, I was using IMPS, when contacted helpline no they asked to wait for 3-4 days the said amount will be credited to you. But there has been no progress in the matter, I also sent a letter to my branch manager he said it will be sent to you in 7 days even mail was sent to the concerned dept. of the bank. However, no response observed.

Till now nothing has been credited.

15yash
                              Sep 23, 2016

I need to change my email id which has associate with my iob net account.

Please help me to change my email id, i have login and pin.

I have register new email id is [protected]@gmail.com now i have changed my

Company that reason it has been lost.

Yours truely
                              Yashpal singh
                              Techno wireless solutions
                              A/c: [protected]
                              Brach: chajjarsi noida
                              Ifsc: ioba0003178
                              Sir my act no is[protected] and mobile no.[protected] is resitered at iob extension counter dinjan af stn. i wish to change it with my iob mobile banking registered no.[protected].

Vasanthavel
                                Sep 22, 2016

Address: 624802

I am studying b. tech textile technoilogy (lateral entry) at r. v. s college of engineering through management quota and got 79% of marks in my diploma level. due to delay in result publication i could not attend the counseling mode of admission. i approached the bank for availing educational loan. but the branch manager refused to issue the due to management mode of admission. he is not even consider to attend my case properly. this my nearest branch. help me to avail the loan

Iob
                                Vadamadurai branch
                                Dindigul dt
                                Ifsc code : ioba0002461
                                Micr :[protected]
                                Hi sir. I paid rs 2000 in vijay park hotel through my iob atm card on 21.09.16. But it shows declined and receipt came. So I paid by cash. After some time I got a msg that rs. 2000 debited from ur account. So kindly help me regarding recovery of my money. Thanking you.
                                Hi I am Danush kumar H from bangalore .I was opened my account in Rajarajeshwari Nagar BRANCH near my living place. I just want to update my new mobile number in my account transaction. I did not receive any sms alert during amount withdraw from ATM and bank. because I had lost my registered mobile number Please update my new mobile number

Non sanction of education loan - Comment #2562606 - Image #0

Dravidachi.D
                                  Sep 21, 2016

Address: 606202

I am d. Dravidachi doing b. Tech information technology final year, i had availed educational loan for my studies in iob bank thiyagadurugam branch. I have paid my interst for two years, for 1st year i have paid rs.2, 450 and for second year i have paid rs5, 600 and getting loan for the final year they alloted intrest of rs.19, 000. Therefore i request you to verify all those detail regarding my loan and give a solution to this probem
                                  I have cancelled the amazon purchase of worth 413 rupees on 3.08.2016.They gave me a refund bank reference number[protected].

I have contact the iob customer care.My complaint number is aj290805. Every time they asked me to call after 5 days.No proper response.Help me to get my amount
                                  As I use my debit card for online shoping bt I cancel the product due to sum reasons...bt till now my money is not transferred to my bank account...ARN NO.-74766516252635547284283(given by shoping site)
                                  Plz look into the matter
                                  Regards:shifali

Suresh54
                                    Sep 21, 2016

I have an sb account 590 with your chennai maduvankarai branch (br code 1790). i make deposits on the web but when i go renew the deposit on the maturity date or within a week after maturity, your web site says "there no deposit to close/renew". pl look into this and rectify immediately.

Also the link for showing bank rates for deposits goes to the bottom of the screen and does not work. pl rectify this also.

This has started happening after you moved to finacle.

K suresh kumar
                                    Mob: [protected]

KarthikeyanSunitha
                                      from Palakkodu, Tamil Nadu
                                      Sep 20, 2016

Address: 639117

With ref to my S/B account no [protected] I have received refund for my mobile transaction as given below. But so far the amount has not been credited to my account. I have contacted the customer care mail IDs so many time, but so far I have not received any response. Hence I request you to resolve the matter at the earliest.
                                      1.Cleartrip app refund date 20/06/16
                                      2.Redbus app refund date 26/08/16
                                      P.Karthikeyan

sarab2164
                                        Sep 19, 2016

Dear iob bank, gaya branch last month i purchased my new mobile number [protected]
                                        i am getting saving bank account number ending
                                        with sbxxx0387
                                        transaction messages on my mobile even though i dont have saving bank account in gaya branch.
                                        Pl de list my mobile number from iob gaya branch bank.
                                        Dear iob bank, gaya branch last month i purchased my new mobile number [protected]
                                        i am getting saving bank account number ending
                                        with sbxxx0387
                                        transaction messages on my mobile even though i dont have saving bank account in gaya branch.
                                        Pl de list my mobile number from iob gaya branch bank.
                                        I have an iob Atm, but I forget my pin number. So I'm unable to use my ATM card.
                                        Kindly tel me how I get my Atm pin number??
                                        Thank. You
                                        Name- natunjoy chakma