Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 10847

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 108

Deepam Sarkar
from Gobardanga, West Bengal
Dec 28, 2018

I am traveling in train no 12508, ac 3 tier from njp to bls with pnr [protected]. I ordered for veg meal. I got 5 chapati, 1 veg curry, 1 dal, 1 potato fries. No curd and no sweet, no water. And they charged 120 inr for that. They didn't provide the rate chart of the food. They served the dinner at 6pm. Serving the extra food of lunch in dinner. The charges are much higher than the price list provide in irctc rate chart.
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Pravicha
    from Tirur, Kerala
    Dec 28, 2018

I booked the ac chair car ticket for 2 passengers from kuttipuram to ernakulam which with a waiting list status. Later got a message that ticket is cancelled and amount will be refunded.in irctc web site status shows amount is refunded with a refund id id-[protected]. But still not credited by account. Transaction id - [protected]. Please do the necessary to have a follow up.
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

dvshah81
      Dec 28, 2018

I had cancelled above mention pnr number [protected] ticket on 10th november 2018, but till date not get credit of refund to my account. I had many times call to help line & also send continuesly mail from last 40 days but always reply with same answer but not process refund after 40 days.

Request your help to get credit.
      Jan 01, 2019
      Updated by dvshah81
      Still not received any solution . Pl do the needfull
      Jan 07, 2019
      Updated by dvshah81
      Still not credit any amount, pls check

Pravicha
        from Tirur, Kerala
        Dec 28, 2018

I did tatkal online booking on 26th of december 2018 through irctc web site for train 16346 / netravathi exp - @ tier ac ticket. I didn't get the ticket confirmed, money was deducted.
        Date:[protected]:02:47 [protected]
        Cheque no:[protected]
        Description: irctceticketingdelhiin-26/12/18 10:02:47/6032
        Branch code:33
        Amount debited: 3, 040.98

Purna Chandra Rao Chebrolu
          Dec 27, 2018

Address: 500013

Why allowing beggars in to the train, not only beggars, lesbians also forcebly demanding for money, beggars continuously coming one by one. Starting point to destination they coming. Lesbians coming on vijayawada once and train reached to secundrabad here also coming new lesibians is this correct? Is this right? There is no protection for the passengers they are arguing fighting, insulting the passengers no security for the passengers.in reservation coaches also they coming...

aspa
            Dec 27, 2018

Had booked ticket from cst to madgaon (Transaction id [protected]) booking date 24th december 2018. Amount debited from state bank of india a/c. Rs.1310. But even after 4 days passed neither the amount is credited back to my account not i have received any message that amount will be credited back. I need your urgent and immediate action and credit of amount to my account.
            IRCTC catering people are charging more on actual price list, like water bottle 20rs while it is 15 rs, breakfast 50 rs while it is 30rs in train rate list, like they are selling bread cutllets with name paneer cutlets, it is not mention in menu. They are charginge 20rs extra by making passengesrs fool.

Nalinikumar Das
              Dec 27, 2018

1) the service of the package has been rendered by cnm and they are not following any terms and conditions of the package like sightseeing is not maintaining properly. They only drop in the main location local sightseeing will be done by own expenditure which is very bad.
              2) hotel arrangement is also not done properly. They provide 3rd class lodge to freshen up only for 10 member by allot 1 room which is not allowable.
              3) in our tirupati and rameswaram temple visit they just guided in wrong manner because of insufficient knowledge of the guide.
              4) in this way i finally suggest everyone to just not go by irctc to any tourist place. It will be better if you gather some information by internet of the tourist place and arrange all by own then the tour will be charming.

Nalinikumar das

Maheshwari Chettiar
                from Lonavla, Maharashtra
                Dec 26, 2018

I am my mom are travelling in navjeevan 12655 and one of the person from irctc catering dept misbehave and abused us especially my senior citizen mother as we asked him he said this is my train and i[censored] want u can leave. We are not feeling secured we have been travelling on continuous bases from ahmedabad to chennai as we have established our business there. Kindly take regarding action asap travelling date 26 dec 2018 started from ahmedabad. If this type of behaviour will b continued i am sorry to say that we will never think to take this train service. It is getting worse day by day please take regarding action. This is not tolerable. I[censored] want our one no for further enquiry kindly inform us.
                Dec 26, 2018
                Updated by Maheshwari Chettiar
                Kindly send supervisor or in charge of s11 coach today 12655 train today dp ahmedabad
                I booked a ticket at irctc .payment gateway using phonepe. The amount debit from my phonepb account but ticket not booked way I do?

irrational behaviour of catering service man - Comment #3308241 - Image #0

BPreet
                  from Akhnur, Jammu and Kashmir
                  Dec 26, 2018

Address: 192101

Sir...
                  With due respect i have humbel requst to you. Pleas change my email id in my account... I have thanfull to you..
                  Its my very special account and i very satafied fr this site so plzz i very humbl requst to plzz chng may e mail id...
                  I m very very than fuul to plzz itsa emergency plzzz

Old id. [protected]@gmail.com

New id. [protected]@gmail.com
                  I have humbel requst to you... It very urgent..
                  Train no 56909
                  Hospet passenger
                  Pnr no-[protected]
                  Date of jerny-01.12.2018
                  Sbc to hrr

5 passengers

Please refund the amount

Your faithfully

Maruthi
                  It's been regularty that train number 11026 pune- bhusawal exp not running on time.. It's been frustrated to travel. As it reaches Kalyan it's 1 he late..and late there on..
                  If there is the thing train for that route should be change or more train should be added
                  I m travelling from same on[protected]
                  Ticket- D7, seat 66

Dec 25, 2018

Address: Parbhani, Maharashtra, 431401

I have cancelled my railway ticket, from zaakpay gateaway I paid amount of tickets PNR No. [protected] From Solapur to ankaleshwar.
                    Amount has been refunded to zaakpay by railway but still not credited to my ac. Total amount to be refunded to me after deduction is inr 840.
                    Please do needful as soon as possible.
                    I attached my cancelled tickets details
                    Sir.my id is.mukesh.[protected]@gmail.com.plese otp
                    I have booked AC dormetry room for 24 hrs. Concerned staff of this dormetry are not providing complete bed roll, they are providing only single bed sheet. At UJJAIN JN. Dormetry/ retiring room

Alefiyah
                      Dec 25, 2018

I was making my new irctc account and in that i had to enter new number and email id.. I ws in a hurry and i entered a wrong email id.. Now i can not change my id ane not use my account also
                      Wrong email id is aalapl.[protected]@gmail.com
                      I want to change it [protected]@gmail.com
                      Please help my verify my account and change the email id to
                      Ticket not booked on IRCTC app but amount deducted from my account...

I have entered wrong email id in new registration of irctc account - Comment #3307932 - Image #0
                      Murali7013's reply, Dec 25, 2018
                      Payment deducted from my Paytm and bank account but tickets not booked both times
                      Hi i am manish kumar singh i have registerd an account in irctc on dec 2018 19 or 20 my user name is m[protected] my mobile number is [protected] from which i have registered an irctc account and i have entered a wrong email id by mistake which is [protected]@gmail.com but my correct email id is [protected]@gmail.com so please correct it fast
                      Shreyasingh singh's reply, Dec 22, 2018
                      Update my gmail account from [email protected] to [email protected]

Krupa Patel54
                        Dec 25, 2018

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396002

On 25/12/2018 i booked an e-ticket from rbl to adi for the date of journey on 26/12/2018. A successful transaction has been made from my sbi account of rs.145 on pos irctc 85505 at irctc txn#904717.in this regard a msg also received about the above amount deducted from my sbi account. But until now no msg in this regard received, no mail received, no details in booked history found or no any deducted amount credited to my account. Request the deducted amount please be credited to the same account from which account it has been deducted.

sweetbutterfly123
                          Dec 24, 2018

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu, 613004

I was trying to book my tatkal tickets through irctc app. It is going to add passenger details page, after giving captcha when i click proceed, there is an error message displaying "unable to process your request". I have high speed internet, still i was getting the same error for 5 minutes. The tatkal ticket got over and i was not able to book the tickets. I thought to try it for normal booking, thinking that may be some network issue during tatkal period, but still i was getting the same error. Then i went to irctc website and tried to book tickets, there i got the error message saying that "your limit of 6 tickets exceeded". Now i am able to understand why i was not able to book tickets through app at that time. It would be good if you give an error message specifying the reason, instead of generic message. I would have tried using any other account if i have gotten the reason in the error message.

Nandita Biswas
                            from Guwahati, Assam
                            Dec 23, 2018

Irctc website is not openeing in my laptop. It shows an error "the webpage at https://www.irctc.co.in/nget/ might be temporarily down or it may have moved permanently to a new web address."
                            When i want to login in this (https://www.irctc.co.in/eticketing/pageUnderConstruction.jsf) site, it shows "invalid user"
                            Please tell me the solution
                            I can't book my tickets
                            Dec 24, 2018
                            they do nothing to solve myy problem
                            Dec 24, 2018
                            Updated by Nandita Biswas
                            i booked a tatkal ticket today payment successful but ticket isn't booked
                            how do i know that my ticket is booked or not
                            if not how do i get back my money cause the site isn't opening

Manoj Mahatma
                              from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                              Dec 23, 2018

Address: 110062

I went delhi to chennai in rajdhani exp - 12434 on 21/12/18. Pnr no.[protected]
                              Tea bags, sweets (Sonpapdi) is sub standard. Dinner on 22/12/18 not served by staffs intentionally. The servicing staffs intentionally consume times and asked passengers about dinner when train reached destination. They asks ransom (Tips) for their services (It should be stopped immediately).

Firstly a menu clearly mentioned about entire services (Authorised) during whole journey should be circulated to everyone for awareness because staffs can't cheating the passengers.

Refund for the above be settled to everyone please.

Railway 1
                                Dec 22, 2018

I am in duronto new delhi to howrah.
                                The food served is cold and not eatable. Please look into the matter. I told the person but they told due to cold he cannot replace the food. I returned few items and they told they will give me hot food. But no one responded and unfortunately i have to eat that food. Please look into the matter and resolve the promlem.
                                When trying to Register, i get the page to enter all the details, and once i click Submit nothing happens. I made sure that all the information that i have entered is correct and it shows green tick marks on all fields.
                                I'm trying to register with user ID :prasanthikotagiri, with email: [protected]@gmail.com

Gsp007
                                  Dec 22, 2018

Tried to book tatkal ticket on irctc app on 22/12/201811.03am. On deduction of money sms came but ticket was not booked. Sms is as follows.

Thank you for using your sbi debit card xxxxxxxxxx for a purchase worth rs1155.0 on pos 99017021 at one97 communications l txn#[protected].

Kindly refund the money as early as possible.

Gouri shanker prasad
                                  I booked my train ticket via mobile irctc app through pay u money, amount was deducted from my account but the ticket was not booked, please do the needful to return my money .my transaction ID :[protected], transaction date:22/12/18, time:19.29

request for refund. tatkal booking money deducted but no booking confirmed. - Comment #3305626 - Image #0
                                  request for refund. tatkal booking money deducted but no booking confirmed. - Comment #3305626 - Image #1

Spidey 07
                                    from Bodinayakkanur, Tamil Nadu
                                    Dec 22, 2018

Sir /madam i had taken for general compartment but it was full but it was very urgent to travel so i see the reservation compartment is free so i travel in that. The ttr comes and ask my ticket and i said it was in my father's hand and he see the ticket and ask me something in kannada i am tamil so i don't understand then i went to ask what he said suddenly he slap me before asking and he behave so vulgour the name of the ttr is r. K neela. I request you to take the action fir this and i apologize fir my act. O
                                    1 order id: IXITR[protected]
                                    2 order id:IXITR[protected]
                                    3 order id:IXIT[protected]

Jayashri Ponnaiya
                                      Dec 21, 2018

Address: 400071

Sir, i'm a regular customer of your site irctc. It was very unfortunate that today while i was booking an e-ticket a notification informing "payment rejected by bank you can choose another payment option and try again." like this came. This is the first time i'm facing such a problem and i'm confused. I'm sure that my bank account have the sufficient amount for this transaction. I humbly request you to see through the problem and fix it as soon as possible your's truly, jayashri
                                      My train cancel[protected] train number 13008 my booking Kanpur central to dildar nagar junction time 7:00pm

Prashant Jani
                                        from Amravati, Maharashtra
                                        Dec 21, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380007

Pnr number [protected] /
                                        Irctc transaction id [protected],
                                        Date of cancellation of e-ticket/date of failure of e-ticket booking: 10-dec-2018
                                        Refund processing date: 11-dec-2018
                                        Refund amount: 4955.0
                                        Refund reference no:[protected]
                                        Payment option used : rupay card (Powered by kotak bank) (Credit_card)
                                        Booking reference no:[protected]
                                        =

Pnr number [protected] /
                                        Irctc transaction id [protected],
                                        Date of cancellation of e-ticket/date of failure of e-ticket booking: 10-dec-2018
                                        Refund processing date: 11-dec-2018
                                        Refund amount: 4955.0
                                        Refund reference no:[protected]
                                        Payment option used : rupay card (Powered by kotak bank) (Credit_card)
                                        Booking reference no:[protected]