Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 10847

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 131

Shivam Lahariya
from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
Jul 25, 2018

Address: 474020

I dont know how to tell this from starting but my case is of february where my tdr were repudiated unnecessarily. So i complained against irctc and after 6 months they accept their mistakes and said to refund the money.
But when i am checking in my bank account no money has been added.
Cpgrams grievance no. Morly/e/2018/07998 (Disposed now)
I had talked to railway department person (Santosh-[protected]). He said that railways had refunded your money to irctc. But from irctc it might be possible that they have not transferred the amount in your account.
Attaching all files..
Please help me from this mental torture 6 months has been passed
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vickyabhilash
    Jul 25, 2018

Pnr no. Was [protected]
    When i booked the 2 tickets i chose the option of
    Book only if at least 1 lower berth is allotted.
    But when i paid the 3420/- inr
    I got 2 upper berth i complaint the irctc executive m. [protected]
    He told me you have to cancelled the tickets and re-booked.
    Why i take 420/- cancellation charges.
    I want refund it.
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

arfeen111
      from Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu
      Jul 25, 2018

I had made train tickets through irctc & after making the booking we will get a link from provogue for online shopping with some combo offers & i did purchase 1 combo & we have to make the payment while ordering there is no cash on delivery option. It was been 36 days no i have not got the combo from provogue nor my amount refunded to my account so it’s totally fraud. If you try to call there call centre there is no one to pickup the call.
      So i request irctc not to encourage us fraud companies by giving the link through their website.

Kalambhai
        from Hadgaon, Maharashtra
        Jul 25, 2018

My friend booked tickets from e-suvidha. Pnr no [protected] journey date[protected] train no 12652. Journey from jhansi to ballarpur. The tickets were cancelled without information. Inconvenience caused. When he entered in train tt did not allow my friend. He asked tt but he didn't answer why tickets cancelled. Refund also not been paid by railway.
        My friend no. No.[protected]

pkumar8510
          Jul 25, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560048

Hi all,

This is to inform you that i tried to book a ticket from irctc website using payzapp app on july 7th 2018 but the transaction got failed and the amount got deducted from my account. When i checked with payzapp people then they said that amount is transferred to irctc from their end. I already wrote number of emails to the [protected]@irctc.co.in and have provided all the details asked by them but still i can't see any progress or any action taken on it.

I have given them bank statement history, and other details asked by them. But they are least care to look into it. Request you to please take an action on it.

Transaction id: [protected]
          Transaction date: 7th july 2018
          Amount deducted: rs 260
          Registered mobile no:[protected]

Approval code:000215
          Rr no[protected]

jsuresh25
            from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
            Jul 24, 2018

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831005

I had purchased 2ac tkt for my wife as detailed below on 3rd april 2018
            Pnr:[protected], trn:13352, doj:04-06-18, 2a, mas-tata, dp:23:00,
            Geetha suresh, a2 29, fare:2430

On 4th june, due to unavailability of 2ac coach she was given a berth in 3 ac (A2-12).

I had lodged an tdr for refund of amount i. E. Difference of fare on 5th june 2018 (11.54 hrs) vide transaction id [protected].

Regret to inform you that till date i have not been paid the difference in fare.

Request you to expedite the same and arrange to get the refund with a necessary penalty.

Eco JAT
              from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
              Jul 24, 2018

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, 251002

I was booking a ticket on 31 st may 2018 from irctc app through hdfc debit card. During transaction the amount was debited from my account and transaction was successfull from bank side but irctc was showing tranfer failure. Then mailed you for refund an to hdfc support too. Then you asked me for my bank statement of thee account from which the amount was debited from the date of deduction to till today but no action was taken on it. Sir please i request you to resolve this matter as soon as possible as i am tired of mailling you and hdfc. You blame hdfc and they blame you. So its too anoying for me. So please you both disscuss the matter between your self. And solve my problem.
              Thanlking you

Vishal malik
              Vishalmalik. [protected]@gmail.com

Waghsv
                Jul 23, 2018

I had registered my name by filling form (Newly introduced irctc site) sometime back. Now i want to book railway ticket on line for my journey. After opening your new site there they ask to give your user id and password and also mobile otp received by irctc.

Next stage they ask to give e. Mail otp. Received by e. Mail. But i have forgotten that and as such i cannot provide e. Mail otp. I have searched in spam also but lt is not there

Pl provide me e. Mail otp for my e. Mail - [protected]@gmail.com

Sudhir v. Wagh
                Three year before i was used irctc account. now i forget user id and password. so plz help me...
                Upi/[protected]
                17/July/2018

Transaction failed but amount got deducted, and ticket status is "payment awaiting from bank"
                Dear sir my verification code is 239432 not have otp.if otp will come to unable train ticket booking kindly help me

b2.bipul
                  from Bangaon, West Bengal
                  Jul 23, 2018

Address: Nadia, West Bengal

I have booked a retiring room at jabalpur for 30/10/2018 at 09.00 to 31/10/2018 at 21.00 against the pnr no.[protected]. But no message has been come in my mobile or in my e-mail id. I have tried to book again. It is shown that booking exist in the above mentioned pnr no. You are requested to send tid in my mobile or in my e-mail. Thanks, bipul maitra, srinagar, rajarmath, nadia.
                  I've booked a IR ticket on 12-Jul-2018 and debited a successful transaction of RS. 990 to IRCTC. but the IRCTC shows a "pending from bank end" and "not booked" status. Transaction ID is [protected]. its been more than a week and refund is not credited in my bank account. Kindly look into it.

complaint for non receiving of retiring room booking sms. - Comment #3163900 - Image #0
                  complaint for non receiving of retiring room booking sms. - Comment #3163900 - Image #1
                  I book a ticket from Patna to howrah on journey date is 15th July 2018 but train come is late more than 10hrs so I file tdr for that but still I not received my refund

complaint for non receiving of retiring room booking sms. - Comment #3163907 - Image #0
                  I have registered for ticket booking to the irctc but while I tried to book ticket my Mobile no. is coming which is not owned by me. Kindly cancel the registration and I will apply for fresh registration.

Piyush9294
                    Jul 23, 2018

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711204

I have been constantly sending emails and calling on the helpline number for assistance in helping me to reset my password for my userid-piyush9294.
                    I have been requesting the team to send the OTP on my registered email id as i am not being able to recieve any OTP on my registersd mobile number.
                    Repeatedly i have called the customer care around 20-25 times.I have emailed my request at [protected]@irctc.co.in for more the twice a dozen times.
                    Now i am really frustrated with this support.
                    Please Help me out As soon As Possible.
                    I forgot my user id and password but i remember my email id [protected]@gmail.com many time i try to contact with you but i am not success so i hambal request to you please help me.
                    Eshwar Borade's reply, Jul 18, 2018
                    I forgot my user id and password but i remember my email id [email protected] many time i try to contact with you but i am not success so i hambal request to you please help me.
                    Gmail crj52262 rong id ...otp not sent right id craj52262
                    Chetanraj purohit's reply, Jul 18, 2018
                    Gamil change
                    Booked tickets history does not appear on my account front page. Please check. I want to check my booked tickets history. Please do revert immediatelyplease please Please
                    My name satish kumar pal. I am booking to date 13.07.2018 irctc ticket book credit card payment 1852/- deducted but ticket not ganreted. Unable to prossed. Amount not resived my credit card.pls refund my amount my icici bank credit card.
                    Satish kumar pal
                    Greater noida
                    Hi i want reactivate my irctc account, its deactivate by myself.
                    i cant create new user id bcz my mob no & email id not use second time.
                    already mailed to irctc.co.in but till today solve problem & 3 times create ticket id

Ticket Id:-160263
                    Ticket Id:-148192
                    Ticket Id:-895643

My ID - sahadev_81

Kumar sandeep 5531
                      Jul 23, 2018

Sir i had book a ticket from pathankot cantt to delhi cantt on 23 jul 18 for 5 august 2018. The said amount has been twice debited in my account please refund the same. Also. Erroneously i interned my mobile no [protected] instead of [protected]. So therefor you are requested to please cancel my ticket and refund in my account my email address is [protected]@hotmail.com
                      Since last few days, Irctc.co.in site is not from USA location. I tried to contact IRCTC helpdesk but didn't get any resolution except that they keep repeating the same stuff I, e Clear you cookie, temporary file. Which is not issue. It seems IRCTC.Co.In is blocked by Admin for USA and some other location. I would request please fix this ASAP.

not refund amount - Comment #3163773 - Image #0
                      How to change my email id in IRCTC account
                      Sir I want to change my email how to change it plz help to change my email in IRCTC profile

Devyan97
                        Jul 23, 2018

Address: 560038

Tid - [protected]
                        Ticket id - 951438
                        Railway ticketing from sbc - ndls - sl
                        Karnataka express (12627)
                        During this transaction the amount of ₹1400/- was debited from my bank account and the irctc official app shows three different status for the transaction.
                        When checked with irctc, they say no payment is processed and no customer care service.
                        *payment status - late confirmation received from bank on[protected]
                        *failure reason - no response from bank
                        *refund status - amount credited to bank

Once amount being debited the email screenshot and the reservation screenshot is attached for the same.

Kindly look into this because it's a drawback to our digital india and i am wait of your response towards my issue

Deba prasad

aumasrinivas
                          from Puducherry, Puducherry
                          Jul 23, 2018

Address: Medak, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

On 5th july 2018, i have made the below two transaction with irctc, unfortunately those got failed and ticket not generated, but the amount paid through payzapp wallet.
                          Till now the amount not refunded.

Irctc login id: auschary

S. No, transaction id, transaction amount, amount debited
                          1, [protected], 6960.00, 7103.72
                          2, [protected], 6960.00, 7103.72

Govind92*
                            from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                            Jul 23, 2018

17/7/2018, i was registered in irctc account my email [protected]@gmail.com my mobile (Protected), system sent me one verification code i enter correct manner but it’s show invalid. Please tell me how can i get my irctc access? I had complain so many time to customer care regarding this problem but no step is taken so far. Now the problem is this we can not create new account using this phone number or email. My main problem is that i can not access my irctc account with out verification.
                            Jul 28, 2018
                            Updated by Govind92*
                            There was no response of the company customer support
                            Jul 28, 2018
                            Updated by Govind92*
                            Thanks you have solved my problem. Thanks once again
                            I want change my mobile number because my already registered mobile number was stolen
                            We have logged in IRCTC, my email verification is seen by invalid please recover my I'd from that issue

smc_feedback
                              from Ponnampet, Karnataka
                              Jul 22, 2018

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570001

Date: 22 july, 2018
                              Time: between 7:00 pm and 8:30 pm
                              Train: 16592 (Hampi express)
                              Journey: from mysuru to bengaluru
                              Pnr: [protected]

I had reserved a sleeper class ticket for myself. A co-passenger forcefully occupied my reserved seat and did not oblige. I could not find a tc to report my complaint and resolve the issue. This has been very common. Please ensure that the tc walks through all the compartments at-least few times during the course of journey, so that the passengers feel safe against these atrocities.

dilip kumar sharma
                                from Chandausi, Uttar Pradesh
                                Jul 22, 2018

Self has online procure railway tickets for to and fro journey from haridwar to varanasi and back.
                                Details of pnr tickets is submitted below against which i received rs. 390 less on unconfirmed i-tickets -
                                Pnr [protected] purchase price rs 2180/- refund amount rs 2050/-

Pnr [protected] purchase price rs 2250/- refund amount rs 2120/-

Though it is a unconfirmed tickets and self has loss of rs 390/- and requested you to refund this amount into my account.

Panchal Priyadarshan
                                  Jul 22, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401208

I tried to booked Tatkal tickets from Palanpur Junction to Borivali, but transaction got failed Transaction ID [protected] and again i tried to book the same, and now i got the confirm Tatkal tickets Transaction Id: [protected], .

After 30 minutes i got the confirmation that your transaction id [protected] has been booked has been confirm.

So here i want my failed transaction refund. I spoke with customer care they says that this i confirm ticket we can't refund the same.

Colonel Thomas
                                    Jul 22, 2018

The existed indian railway ticket reservation & cancellation procedure was user friendly which stand too complicated now for an average indian. I can not cancel my booked ticket since the cancellation procedure stands changed/deleted. Kindly make it more user friendly for an average indian who is not a computer expert. Request the honorable minister for rlwys to take an immediate action revert back to old system or make it easy& user friendly.
                                    Colonel thomas (Retd)

Praveenshukla308
                                      Jul 21, 2018

Address: 500043

Hii
                                      This is Praveen one of the suffering passenger of IRCTC, I am traveling in a train and my PNR number is PNR:[protected], TRN:07092, DOJ:21-07-18, 2A, ALD-SC, DP:04:40,
                                      PRAVEEN SHUKLA+1, CNF, A1, 15, A1, 14
                                      Fare:5700, SC

1. My first complain is train timing, this train is running late by 6hr
                                      2. My second complain is the services provided by this train, there is no water in washroom, when I asked train warker about this, they told me to try with other washroom, but there is no water on other washroom as well.
                                      3. My third complain is the electricity, there is no electricity in my coach which is A1 which is the costliest coach we have. I am not able to charge my phone in my coach.

I have paid 5700rs to book this ticket and they are giving this bad service.
                                      I want refund for this inconvenience as they are failed to provide the services which they have promised and I will go to consumer court to complain about this. I have also taken the sign of 20 people in this coach as a proof.
                                      All passengers are foolish to traveling in such a messy atmosphere inside the train and out side as well .

1)Almost each and every train getting late to reach their
                                      destination.

2) directly or indirectly the train fare increase regularly
                                      without any prior notice.

3)The services are so poor.

4)The indian railway staff behaviour is too much badly.

5) IRCTC Website not working properly.

6) I think the food available by panty car is for animals.

I like to say for authorty of indian railways in one word
                                      "blind" (दिब्यांग)

rilprabal
                                        Jul 21, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401210

Greeting! Though this forum I would like to bring your attention to two problem which common man face while booking the ticket through IRCTC:

1.While doing payment of booked ticket, Attached banks drop down menu have not included major bank such as SBI and ICICI . Most of the people have their account in these bank . Absence of these bank force us to use gateway payment such as paytm and JIo etc. which are charging 1.3 % +GST charges as transaction charges . Being In public service, Railway should discourage the extra expenditure burden on common people.

2. While seat booking in AC3/AC2 railway may start seat selection in all trains just like airlines allowed during web checking .At least a option may be given to customer if they want to choose the seat of their choice . If some one tick that then one should we allowed to choose the seat as per one's choice at some nominal cost over the ticket. This will be convenient for people and help railway to generate extra income over the ticket.

Prabal Gupta