Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 10847

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 169

Abhilashsharma20
Feb 14, 2018

Dear sir/ma'am,
I have been trying to create account on irctc for a very long time and each time the error shows that both the email address and phone number are registered with irctc already, however they are not. I then created a new email address on gmail and re-entered the details on irctc to create account with the fresh email address (That has not been used anywhere) and a new mobile number (Newly purchased mobile number that has not been used anywhere till then). But it shows the same error masssege "email address and phone number are already registered". I have wasted hours to do this simple thing but there must be a problem with your system. I would request you to please take a check on it so that we can use the service that our govt. Provides us.
I hope the concerned person will help us on this matter.

Abhilash sharma
+[protected]
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Joydeep Nath
    Feb 14, 2018

Address: 793003

I cancelled the air ticket transaction id [protected] on 11th Jan 2018, as informed air line spice jet had already refunded the required amount to irctc, but my refund from irctc is still due despite several reminders and assurances, and when I try to call the customer care no, the specific no always remains busy attending other customers, this is continuing for last one month, I did not find any other alternative, hence complaining
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

S N KHAN
      Feb 14, 2018

Hello IRCTC.

Its really very pathetic service from You . Could any one look into the issue against the IRCTC #8025913. IRCTC #8074367, [IRCTC #8096989]

Every time when ever send a reminder mail for update, in the reply i got new ticket no .

Its being more than one month and amount is not credited in my account against the cancellation of tickets on 1st Jan .

When i talked to SBI Bank they are saying they have not recived any amount from IRCTC,

and i am not getting any proper response from You . Can any one reply to this mail with proper justification, I am just stuck in between IRCTC and SBI. .

As per the IRCTC website its says the amount is trasfered respective account . You also given the traction Id, but while check with SBI IRCTC card they says they not recived any amount against this traction,

Can any one look in the issue and revert back with proper response .

Shahid khan
      Feb 20, 2018
      Updated by S N KHAN

Did we have any update on the reported issue .

PranavUK
        Feb 14, 2018

In Chair Car coach Of dadar-Jalna Janshatabdi express when Veg cutlet is ordered, the Haldiram Moong Dal and Mango Dash Drink is served along with it. Customers get misguided that, it is free of cost and complementary. They are not told that additional charges of these two unwanted and not ordered products is charged at a later stage once it is consumed by traveler. This forceful selling o[censored]nwanted products which are not part of a dish of veg cutlet and not giving proper information of billing charges is unacceptable and unethical way of selling things.

sadashoba
          from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
          Feb 14, 2018

Sir, I tried to book two tickets through IRCTC portal on my personal id "ersada" on 11 Aug 2017 for journey from Calicut [ CLT] to Trivandrum [TVC] and back. Ticket was issued only for journey from CLT to TVC. However, when i checked my SBI account I found that cash was debited for both the journies. I also received SMS only for the 'to' part of the journey. The transaction ID given by SBI bank for these transactions are SBIPG[protected]IRCTC and SBIPG[protected]IRCTC respectively. This complete bank statement starting from 11 Aug 2017 from bank was provided to IRCTC for a period of 3 months in Dec 2017.
          Earlier when I approached IRCTC they asked me to contact SBI as no ticket was issued. But when I contacted SBI they told me that ticket was issued by Irctc and asked me to contact IRCTC. I have been in contact with IRCTC countless times. However, they are not providing any help. For the past 06 months Iam sending mails to them and talking to them on phone, but no progress is there in the case. Iam now fully disgusted by their approach. For each of my mails to IRCTC only one thing they are doing without fail i.e giving ticket IDs. The ticket IDs given by IRCTC are...1] IRCTC#6623570 1] IRCTC#6623570 2] IRCTC#6754436 3] IRCTC#6755283
          4] IRCTC#6775608 5] IRCTC#6839510 6] IRCTC#6840566 7] IRCTC#6910178 8] IRCTC#7130544 and lastly
          9] IRCTC#8050512. This ticket ID will keep on increasing till I get some help from your side.
          Another thing which IRCTC is doing to increase my frustration is that they pick up phone and tell that issue will be resolved in 24 - 48 hours. If I ask to speak to senior incharge they put my call on hold and finally disconnect the call. Till now they have made me wait on a single call for 45 minutes. All my mind, patience, money and time is getting wasted on getting my money back. I even called today at 1400hrs to IRCTC wherein their customer care executive Mr Chandrasekhar has assured action by today evening. I also asked him to connect the call to senior officials. The call was put on hold for 45minutes and then disconnected.
          I request your office to intervene in the matter and help me get my money back. Also I request you to get me compensation and a hard line against the people involved in wasting my time and energy.

Expecting a speedy reply and action.

Bindu Sathyan
            from Palghat, Kerala
            Feb 14, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I have booked 4 tickets (Pnr no.[protected]) on 8/10/2018 in jan shatabdi/12076 for 10/2/2018. The tickets were in waiting list not yet confirmed. I didn't get even the message that the tickets were cancelled before the journey. The ticket fare is rs420. But the refunded amount was only rs180. Railway is cheating us. Since the tickets were automatically cancelled before the journey it should have been informed earlier and the full amount has to be refunded.
            Feb 16, 2018
            Updated by Bindu Sathyan
            No response from IRCTC. Mail-id [protected]@yahoo.com
            Feb 21, 2018
            Updated by Bindu Sathyan
            I have posted the complaint on Feb 14th till now no response regarding the complaint. Is this your responsibility?
            I need my password & username
            Pl

pralhad vishwakarma
              Feb 14, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560032

Since "irctc: is already popular for its"best" services, i will not waster my energy.

1: from last 3 years i am trying to reactivate the login account, which they say is suspended due to security reason. (I am amazed at this!).
              2: god only know for waht good reason we do not have option to change the irctc to private company or change the vendor.

3: in clear words, worst, hopeless, lower than the lowest category of service.

Pralhad s v
              Sir I forgot my USER iD & PASSWORD so please help me for using the irctc I have lost my phone number also my email id is raju.[protected]@gmail.com
              Please help me.

S.Sreenath.

Mobile no:[protected]
              Dear sir My username and password delete it immediately because my user ID and password have forgotten My Name Is Mr.Kiran Bapuso Patil. email id is [protected]@gmail.com and registered mobile number is [protected] & [protected]
              Please I request him.
              On opening the site they ask to update the profile but unable to enter e-mail & mobile no.it comes mentioned as already in use but not getting any OTP
              Inform hoe to reactivate the sight for booking

syedsaleem216
                Feb 14, 2018

On 28/01/2018 i am traveling from dhne to kcg and my train number is 12193 which runing late by four hours on that dayand my pnr [protected] i enqury from local raliway empoly he say cancle the ticket so i fill tdr request but still it not resloved when contact thourgh they phone coming busy they dosent reply to email they dosent bouther about customer
                Booked ticket history not showing my ticket which is in waiting status and also I don't receive any sms regarding the ticket booking on the given number. How can I track whether I would be able to travel or not without any PNR number. I am left only with the transaction I'd. Please help

Ranjitswrang
                  from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                  Feb 14, 2018

Dear sir i'm already registered my email id and mobile number with irctc, but my e-mail id and mobile number have not been verified, my e-mail id is [protected]@gmai which is registered with irctc, kindly instruct me sir how to verify email id and mobile number, when i enter my mobile and email otp it appears as "already exists". Please instruct me sir.

Baskar Mookkandy
                    from Changanacheri, Kerala
                    Feb 14, 2018

I have booked train no 12424 2ac a4 4no berth from mughal sarai to guwahati, my pnr is [protected].. When i boarding at mughal sarai in, there was no bedsheets and blanket was not there.. I was asking people of irctc who provided bed sheet to all passengers of train are refused to give me.. When i ask them, they replied as "ihang pe hahi, ush side milegi. (Not available here, go that side to get). Then went from a2 to a4 all replied same... This is ridiculous, never expected such thing.. I have paid money for that, even government employee are doing such irresponsible activities... What is this irctc??? Wtf...
                    I had not recieved my refund after cancellation of ticket. Cancellation id is [protected]. Pnr no. is [protected]. Refund amount not recieved is Rs 370.

bed sheets and blanket not given by irctc staff - Comment #3006029 - Image #0

Talha sultan
                      from Talcher, Odisha
                      Feb 13, 2018

Address: 800014

I have booked a ricket from my college to home on 13 jan2018 but the matter was that the ticket was not booked and the money has been deducted from account and then again o i had booked one more that has been booked but that was not confirmed ticket that was in waiting and chart prepared so as per irctc rule i must get both money refunded but i did not get any.

AshaPatil
                        Feb 13, 2018

Address: 560100

I have booked a ticket on 2 feb 2018 and i have cancelled it on the same day and irctc has mentioned that i will get refund of 430 but I did not get refund for that till now. in IRCTC website refund status showing as refunded. and customer care number will be busy always.
                        Transaction Id:[protected]
                        PNR No:[protected]
                        Cancellation Id:[protected]
                        registered mail id:[protected]@gmail.com
                        Registered mobile number:[protected]

Balachandran R Rayirath
                          from Sambalpur, Odisha
                          Feb 13, 2018

I am with pnr [protected] is traveling in 12510 ghy bangalore exp started on 12 feb from guwahati.in s6 non reserved persons are more than reserved ones. The journey is horrible. No access to toilets. If accessed it is dirty and unuseable. Please check the tickets and eliminate unreserved ones. Very horrible journey. Do something urgently. No tte to check and control. Urgent.
                          Dear TEAM,

I have registered my complain on [protected]@irctc.co.in to reset password and userid but haven't received any update on it.
                          IRCTC ticket no.
                          include ticket ID:

[IRCTC #7896542]
                          &
                          IRCTC #7920352]
                          Please do needful.
                          I am not able to book tickets through irctc as the website quotes that the profile isn't updated.
                          After checking the update profile tab and updating phone number and email too, the problem persists..
                          Kindly verify and fix the issue or give appropriate error messages guiding users what to do.

Krs Rao
                            from Tumkur, Karnataka
                            Feb 13, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560008

Pl refer cancellation id [protected] for pnr[protected] & [protected] for pnr [protected] dt 10/12/17 for journey from hubli to bengaluru as the train was running late beyond 4 hours.in spite various mails i am yet to get refund. As per ur reply id 8057591 i am unable to open refund status under my transactions as it's showing error always. Your toll free numbers always engaged or disconnect but never get line. Several mails sent but no use. Irctc booking is good but handling complaints or response is the worst. What's the use of irctc if complaints not resolved.
                            Hi Irctc,

I am unable Book Tickets Due to Profile update Error . I am Trying to update Profile but system not accepting request .

Many Times i enters OTP but System Showing Error, OTP Not accepting .

I Wrote mail to IRCTC Care But Still Not reply . This is Too Bad Experience with IRCTC .

Pls Slove my Problem .
                            Irctc customer is very difficult and very highly chargeable make it simple.

Sattineedi
                              Feb 13, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 500045

I have not received my ticket cancellation money for two pnr numbers as the bank account i used for the tickets is inactive.

Pnr : [protected]
                              Pnr: [protected]

Irctc #7841505

Please transfer money to below account.

My active sbi account : [protected], sajjapuram sbi, narasimha rao sattineedi, ifsc is sbin0011103

SIR
                              my ballence a/c me refund nahi aya hai

actual refund date 29 dec 2017 bank refund txn id [protected]

16jan2017 bank refund txn id[protected]

please chek my refund id and help me.

didn't get refund - Comment #3004644 - Image #0
                              Irctc rail connect app not available on iOS platform since long time.
                              It’s not tolerable. Do IRCTC mean that iOS users do not travel in Indian railway.
                              Acha food nh de rahe h or upar se sorry bolne ki jagah argument Kar r h. ..
                              M/S SOPAN
                              PLATFORM 5
                              TATANAGAR JN.

Nikhil.pa
                                Feb 13, 2018

Parking staff at thane railway station west is very rude and uses abusive languages to all commuters whether it is female or old ppl

Personally i have encountered this many times

They try to threaten in the name of local corporater name waghle

There is a small entry to platform no 1 from the parking area which is very convenient to people who park there vehicles there,

It is an official entry to the station where only peoples can pass, no vehicles are allowed to pass from there,

These people try to close this entry as per there wish in order to accommodate more bikes to parking, when asked about the reason they tell ask the corporater he is asked to close the gate
                                I also said that i will complaint in railways about it, but they say that railways cannot do any thing this parking is own by waghe, he decides what to do

Due to closure of the gate we have to come from a very longer route... This causes in convenience to many people.

Kindly suggest a way out.

Kakhi Bilanishvili
                                  Feb 13, 2018

Hi!
                                  So when i log-in on the irctc website, it says i need to verify my mobile number and e-mail.
                                  I verify the number with no problem but when i go to e-mail verification i click on the link where it says send otp, i receive otp in the e-mail - then i put that code in but it says the e-mail is already in use... But it's only in use by me!!! Please help because i literally have few hours to book a train ticket for tomorrow from mumbai to goa!!!

Thank you:)
                                  I have cancelled my ticket but money has not refunded to my account.
                                  Transaction ID-[protected]

Thepi
                                    from Firozpur, Punjab
                                    Feb 13, 2018

Address: 135001

I booked a ticket from anvt to btt in tatkal qouta but i get wl. So i cancel my ticket. But the refundable amount not credited in my bank account which is uses at the ticket booking. Detail below..
                                    Train-15280
                                    From - anvt
                                    To-btt
                                    Amount deducted-1050
                                    Date-08/02/2018 (Booked date)
                                    Traveling date 09/02/2018
                                    Pnr-[protected]
                                    Pls resolve my problem as soon as possible.
                                    Thanx
                                    I booked season ticket (Railway pass) quarterly on 02 Feb 2018 using IRCTC website . Ticket is booked and amount is also deducted however ticket is not delivered till date.

Journey date is 16 Feb 2018, Request you to kindly look into this issue on urgent basis.

Contact No :[protected]/[protected].

refund amount not credited in my bank account - Comment #3004640 - Image #0
                                    I want to view my old tickets booked & cancelled last one year. As they mentioned ., that can be shown in old transaction history tab. which is not present in current website.

refund amount not credited in my bank account - Comment #3004704 - Image #0

Sagar S Lai
                                      Feb 12, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

I was travelling with my wife to banglore by banglore express (Island-16525) on 12 feb 2018 in 3rd ac (B2) compartment seat no58, 59. Initially it was attacks from bed bugs. But later at around 8 pm when we removed our luggage's for having food we observed that rats damaged our entire food suffs and damaged the luggage bag too badly.. I raised a complient through the tte immediately so he called some guyz to put rat traps... But this is not fair even after paying so much money for the travel and we have to suffer this much pathetic services you guyz r providing?. Even next to my seat one new born baby was also there. If something happens to her with that # thing also what you people can do? Really ashamed about our countries growth..

rn alwar
                                        from Kovilpatti, Tamil Nadu
                                        Feb 12, 2018

Address: 628008

Train no:16236/11.02.16. Pn no:[protected] +[protected] /11members / fm mysuru to tuticorin. We booked d.. Fm mysuru to banglaore ordinary ticket passengers enter in our reserved coach and therend/disturb to us.. Also tte also not checked my ticket from mysure to bangalore..
                                        For this un authorised transection tte aslo involve.. Why this happend.. Then why we need to book the reserved coach wtih extra cost??? Mobile no: [protected]/nammalwar
                                        Feb 12, 2018
                                        Updated by rn alwar
                                        take serious action against him..also irctc food and all waste at madurai station /11.02.18 /s5 coach/ mr. kanagaraj supply the food //its worst and waste for the money .. even we complianed to food service NO action taken ..
                                        I was cancelled my ticket cancellation ID : [protected] & [protected] on 1 st of December 2017. Also raised request No. IRCTC #7533020 . But till now i don't get my amount refund also in IRCTC login id all traction history erased by IRCTC side it's means i will not get any history in future please help me.

note checker not available - Comment #3002738 - Image #0
                                        Payment _deducted money from debit card but not received ticket on 3 fabauary 2018
                                        I am a customer I have booked a ticket on irctc through master card I have paid the amount rs 365 through pay u irctc payment gateway
                                        Irctc 1117198
                                        Pta [protected]
                                        Ticket amount 365 /_