Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2026
Complaints 10878

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 179

sachinsai85
Jan 15, 2018

I sachin Gawde user name of IRCTC is sach_sai was booking the tickets from thane to kudal, after completing the form details, the bank debit login page appeared & after filling debit card details the amount was deducted from my abhudhya bank (through paytm) & second time i filled the debit card details of abhudhaya bank amount was deducted from my account.

The following details of transaction are.
1) [protected].
2) [protected].
Third time i tried with netbanking option & the money deducted & i got the receipt from IRCTC.

Please look into the matter & refund the amount of 510 & 525 rs.

Sachin D. Gawde
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Komal Kanani
    Jan 15, 2018

Irctc — ticket not generated but amount deducted

I purchased 4 tickets online for wankaner to surat by '22962' surat intercity on 15 jan, 2018 at around 11.00am. I used my debit card of axis bank from-where a sum of rs. Inr 740.00 is debited on 15/01/2018 info:pur/irctc/delhi/irctc/seq no[protected]As per sms recieved in my mobile no. [protected]). But i found neither any ticket but it goes to fail transaction and transaction id is [protected]. And failure reason show that no response from bank but my 750 rupees is deducted.
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I have cancal two trickets on dated 30.12.2017.detail below
    1.PNR No.[protected]
    2.PNR No.[protected]

i did not see in my Paytm account so pl do needful thanks
    I have booked the Ticket on 31st of December 2017 from my debit card and i was not successful to get Tatkal Ticket but payment(₹ 2810) was deducted form my account. I am trying to call IRCTC customer care for refund amt. but no one pickup the call.

sujit1447
      from Kharagpur, West Bengal
      Jan 15, 2018

Address: 761002

I have booked rly. Ticket on 08.09.2017 through irctc. Portal i have paid through sbi net banking. Due to some reason my rly ticketc failed. Irctc portal says payment is refunded through zkpy. But cash not receved in my bank a/ c. Please resolve this as soon as possible
      Transaction id.[protected]
      Txn date. 08.09.2017
      Refund amt 1181.80/-
      Reference no. Zp558a6s6353eba
      Jan 16, 2018
      Updated by sujit1447
      Sorry Actually sir I'm transition axis bank net banking.. forget that sir sorry
      No seat available .Transaction dropped, But amount is debited from my account.How many day it take to credit the same amoount.
      Transaction ID is: [protected]
      Kindly send my user ID and password to my email address [protected]@gmail.com
      Change in dob

i am not able to change my dob in my irctc id
      my id is : dy75
      correct dob id 6 march 1998
      kindly update the same.

Shilpa Raj
        Jan 15, 2018

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 560087

I was traveling from calicut to bangalore on 13 the of january 2018 in compartment s3. The compartment was filled with people who haven't had a reservation, and at night it was extremely difficult to sleep as they were sitting on the seats near to my leg and was talking so loud. The tt haven't taken much initiative he was just telling randomly. I felt it as extreme negligence and was not safe for passengers.
        Better to contact @railminindia directly in Twitter and get instant problem solutions.
        I wants to inform you that on 31/12/2017 I have cancelled my train ticket on IRCTC site.
        On IRCTC it is given that they have refunded my money on 3 jan 2018 in zkpy bank. but I didn't get my amount on my account
        Please helpe to solve my problem ...
        Transaction id .: [protected]
        PNR no 63095302 issue date 22.1217 after cancel current status policy number F IRCTC/[protected]/00/000

kanhaiyakapoor
          Jan 15, 2018

On 1 st dec i did my ticket cancellation and mail received from irctc care department about money refunded and will show in my bank account in few days.

But till date money not credited in to my creadit cart account.
          Regularly i am sending mail to care department about refund but only i lam getting "autogenerated mail" no money refunded. Even no one is bothering about money refund.

Kanhjaiya
          Jan 16, 2018
          Hi My complain is still not resolved and why this is marked as resolved. Still i have not received my 5600rs in my credit card account after ticket cancellation at IRCTC website. Please help me to get my money back. thanks kanhaiya kapoor

108shanky
            Jan 15, 2018

This complaint is regarding my jet airways flight bookings for 22/11/2017 and 05/12/2017 through irctc. Tried reaching you on [protected], emailed at [protected]@irctc.co.in and [protected]@irctc.co.in but no response from anywhere., the number never connects. My concern is regarding the flight bookings from pune to lucknow and lucknow to pune through irctc done on 27/01/2017 and 28/01/2017. Below are the irctc transaction and jet airways ticket details:

Irctc details:

Pnq to lko:
            Transaction id: [protected] ; booking date: 27/01/17 ; travel date: 22/11/17
            Lko to pnq:
            Transaction id: [protected] ; booking date: 28/01/17 ; travel date: 05/12/17

Jet airways details:

Pnr: rbiydp ; ticket number:[protected]
            Pnr: pqbtxs ; ticket number:[protected]

Due to misconnections in the flights on both dates 22/11/17 and 05/12/17, i was only able to travel from pune to delhi and delhi to pune, so jet airways has cancelled my flights from delhi to lucknow and lucknow to delhi and updated the comments on my tickets. It's almost a month since the cancellation happened but i have not received the refund. Could you please do the needful?

Your prompt reply in this regard would be highly appreciated.

Shashank dixit

Dr Manila
              Jan 15, 2018

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 249407

My refund for two cancelled tickets with transaction id [protected] and [protected] has not been made. Tickets were cancelled on 22 dec 2017. I called icici bank but they have replied that refund has not been sent to the bank. I am calling the irctc helpline no. But it is continuously busy from the last five days.
              Kindly do something to resolve the problem.

DhanushS47
                Jan 15, 2018

Train 06044 qln-mas express delayed by more than 9hours on jan 14, 2018. Train was supposed to arrive at 5.30pm on jan 14th. I'm writing this complaint at 2.06 am on jan 15th sitting on the station platform. No proper information by the authorities. This is so very bad. Shame on you irctc and southern railways. Think of the women and kids sitting on the platform and waiting for train at midnight.

Ojaswa Swarnkar
                  from vellore, Tamil Nadu
                  Jan 14, 2018

I have booked ticket and due to some reasons, had to cancel it (Date of cancellation:15-oct-2017 15:23:25 hrs). Pnr: [protected], txnid: [protected]. So l cancelled the ticket. Post that due to bank reasons, my account got closed temporarily and because of same irctc was not able to credit refund amount.
                  Soon after i came to know about this, i got my bank account activated and it was again functional from 23-oct-2017. Post that i have written an email (To [protected]@irctc.co.in) mentioning same on 31-oct-2017 10:28:00 hrs. After a week, i tried to reach irctc[protected]. They told it will be done with 10 to 15 working days. But till now i have not got any confirmation/message regarding the refund amount and also amount has not been credited till dated (14-jan-2018 22:54:00 hrs). Kindly help in getting the amount back.

anil chanchlani
                    Jan 14, 2018

Address: 421002

I am regular cilint of irctc, but today is my bad expirence with irctc. I book my ticket from kalyan to bina on 11 jan 2018. The position is pqwl 50, 51, 52, for 14 jan 2018. Pnr no. [protected].in this ticket ticket is for one lady 32yrs with 2 child baby girl 11 & his boy 12. Ticket got conform, one seat is in s12, s6, s4. How a lady travel like that condition, how she leave her child in other compartment.& i got surprise when i saw that there are 74 seats avelabile on that day, before train departure. The ticket is issue by irctc. Chart is pripiar. Now tell me how can lady travel. She cencel that ticket.& got nothing from irctc.
                    Please tell what to do. Please do justice with that lady. Now she cencle that ticket.& got nothing, &book another ticket & got continuse seat no in s12. What is this system.
                    Due to your mistek a lady suffring from this loss.
                    Due to your mistek if in travel get some bad eliments, like thift, murder, child stolen, rape, who shulde be libile for that?
                    Please think for that, we want return our money on my addressanil chanchlani, anandi bavan, opp bk 552 near kailash co opretive socity awat chowk ulhasnagar 421002

shashidhar85
                      from Udupi, Karnataka
                      Jan 14, 2018

Vishwamana express train no 17326 from bangalore to hubli, on `14/01/2018 i have booked ticket pnr no [protected], and my friends pnr [protected] i reached train station at 9 03 am, as booking by irctc web site ticket shows tain timing at 9 15 am, they told me tain is at 9am not 9 15 am, i spoke to staion manager bangalore told me its irctc problem they have not updated the train timin he just went off, i have imp meeting has to cancel it, whom shold held responsible for inconvience caused me.. I want my refund and also i wan lodge fir i have lost import meeting at my place, whos going to replace the damage caused to me.

Shweta Bora
                        Jan 14, 2018

Hi, i booked a ticket on 6th january 2018. The transaction failed, the transaction id is [protected], rs.4400 which was debited from my account through paytmag, the status shows refunded on 7th january but i have not received the refund amount of rs.4400. I tried calling the customer care but the number doesn't connect. Kindly help in this regard. I am attaching the transaction copy of the same.
                        My irctc id is-irctc #7777365

Gudiya2323
                          Jan 13, 2018

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141013

Catering service is degrading. Waiters just don’t care and keep on serving those passengers who might pay them extra money. I took the train from ludhiana at 7:02 and i am a regular passenger. Tea is always served before breakfast waiters are not bothered they just handed over the breakfast no tea before it and after breakfast also they served tea after so long as they are busy in serving those passengers those are paying them extra

Akvv0608
                            Jan 12, 2018

Address: 580032

I was traveling in the train ypr yeshwantpuram belgaum express (Train no. 06581) from yeshwantpur to hubballi. The quality of the pillows given is very horrible. The pillows have stains of something and some patterns made from pen. The photos of the above said things have been attached with this. Even after asking repeatedly, these pillows were not replaced. The railway department should take action against it. Kindly represent my appeal in the consumer court.

Ravindrabhat64
                              from Ambala, Haryana
                              Jan 12, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I booked a ticket from suratgarh to delhi and the date of journey was 24th dec 2017 under pnr no. [protected] but due to train cancelled from the said destination station i file a tdr on 25th of dec 2017 as my cancellation id is [protected] but now im getting a message from irctc that they have rejected my tdr request. Now i want some strict action regarding the same. If the train has been cancelled that was only indian railways fault. Why d i suffer only being i booked all my tickets from irctc web portal.

riteshjdosi
                                Jan 12, 2018

I had booked 2 (Two) tickets from igatpuri (Igp) to ltt, mumbai on train 15018 gkp ltt exp on 17th september 2017. The train was more than 3 hours late and hence i had cancelled my travel and filed a tdr in this regard. Its been more than 4 months now and the tdr status is showing as 'cr registered' and no further actions are been taken. Hence, request your kind interference in the said matter and process my tdr request accordingly.

Tdr details (Ticket # 1):
                                Reason for tdr: train late more than three hours and passenger not travelled.
                                Tdr filing date: 17-sep-2017 18:55:39 hrs
                                Tdr status cr registered
                                Cancellation id: [protected]
                                Tdr zone: central railway (Cr)
                                Registration no:[protected]
                                Pnr no: [protected]
                                Train details: 15018 gkp ltt exp
                                Date: 17th september 2017
                                Class: sl
                                Quota: general
                                Boarding: igatpuri
                                Reservation upto: thane

Tdr details (Ticket # 2):
                                Reason for tdr: train late more than three hours and passenger not travelled.
                                Tdr filing date: 17-sep-2017 18:54:41 hrs
                                Tdr status cr registered
                                Cancellation id: [protected]
                                Tdr zone: central railway (Cr)
                                Registration no:[protected]
                                Train details: 15018 gkp ltt exp
                                Date: 17th september 2017
                                Class: sl
                                Quota: general
                                Boarding: igatpuri
                                Reservation upto: thane

One of my friend had also book a ticket on the same train and his cr was 'approved' and the amount was refunded in his bank account.
                                Jan 31, 2018
                                Dear IRCTC, Thank you for a quick resolution of the complaint. Appreciate!!!
                                Jan 10, 2018
                                championysr's response
                                Would like to give correct screen shot

Jan 15, 2018
                                Updated by riteshjdosi
                                this is not my ticket...you have wrongly posted here...
                                Hi Team

Hi have booked a ticket from Haldwani to Ludhiana Punjab on 19th December 2017 and did payment by Razorpay UPI. Money is deducted from account but didn't get ticket and refund. I raised a lot ticket to IRCTC but didn't get any message from them.

Could you please help me. attaching Screen Shot-with PNR number.
                                championysr's reply, Jan 18, 2018
                                Team Please help
                                Train no 11019 couch B5 DT 6/1/2018 the garbage collected in the dustbin was disposes by the attendant by opening the door of couch and threw it out on the railway tracks. We think this is not the way to dispose the garbage. The garbage should be collected in big garbage bag and disposed properly.
                                Team when can I see the resolution

chabil09
                                  from Manuguru, Telangana
                                  Jan 13, 2018

Address: Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh, 535270

While registering my e mail account i have wrongly feeded as[protected][protected]@gmail.com instead of [protected][protected]@gmail.com so please give me a chance to give the correct e mail address or otherwise you can change the address for which act of kindness i shall be grateful to u please do needful my correct e mail address is [protected][protected]@gmail.com i came to know my mistake while login into irctc website so please correct it so that i can book the tickets for the trains or buses as when possible
                                  Jan 21, 2018
                                  Updated by chabil09
                                  Please change my g mail address as [protected][protected]@gmail.com while logging into irctc website I have wrongly feeded the address as[protected][protected]@gmail.com so please correct it which will enable me to book the tickets on line

PC Chakshi
                                    from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
                                    Jan 12, 2018

I was travelling with my parents from varanasi jn to new jalpaiguri at 10:30 pm approx. On[protected]. We were in coach b12 ac 3. The behaviour of the staff who distributes blankets is not good. He was quite rude. So please tell him to be nice to the passengers next time. And one more thing... We didn't get any meals except the breakfast. Actually, we paid for non veg meals. There was no one to ask??
                                    Regards.
                                    Please give me my username & password
                                    I think my username id is (Huba×××) please give me this id & password

keshrisonu
                                      Jan 12, 2018

I had cancelled my e-ticket on 7th dec'2017 and the status of refund on irctc website is showing as "refunded" but the amount has not been credited to my bank account. I contacted my bank but they are denying of any such transaction.

Cancellation details :
                                      Cancellation id:[protected]
                                      Date of cancellation:07-dec-2017 17:59:13 hrs
                                      Jan 18, 2018
                                      Updated by keshrisonu
                                      Any update on this?
                                      IRCTC Customer Care support contact no. is either not reachable or they are not picking up the call.

Srinivasa1950
                                        from Arcot, Tamil Nadu
                                        Jan 12, 2018

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 632007

I had recently registered for irctc login under user name - madanv1953 id and phone number : [protected].

But i had incorrectly update my email id as [protected]@gmail.com

Where "v" was updated incorrectly. I tried updating but its logging out again and again after clicking update email id.

So can you please help to update the email address as [protected]@gmail.com and confirm back at the earliest.

My family travelled to shimla from 2/1/2018 to 5/1/2018. On the returning evening in shivalik delux toy train, the non vegetarian food which served us is an egg, some boiled rice and mixed vegetable .. is this a non-vegetarian meal ??
                                        Sir, I had booked my ticket on 29nov
                                        Train no 22660
                                        My journey was from dehradun to kota
                                        On 11dec
                                        But I RECIEVED a cancellation mssg which i had attached below on3nov, till date refund is not RECIEVED I call them a100times but they don't take any action till date
                                        E-ticket booking failed
                                        But still I have not recieved refund which has been deducted on 9th Jan.
                                        Booking id has been attached of screen shots.
                                        Please solve my issue