Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2026
Complaints 10878

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 187

bpgupta83
Dec 21, 2017

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 91
Website: not received the the refund rs. 1170 against train ticket cancelled

I had cancelled the e-ticket due to train 12 hrs late as details are giving below
[protected] 10-Dec-2017 [protected] CANCELLED 1170.0 1170.0 ZKPY REFUNDED 12-Dec-2017

But I am not receive the refund amount on till date. So kindly arrange to refund the ticket cancelled amount in my bank account.

Bhanu Prakash Gupta
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ravira2008
    from Dimapur, Assam
    Dec 21, 2017

Refund on 700rs on pnr no [protected]. I have sent complete bank details for verification.
    I have many times mailed to IRCTC then I got 2 answer against mail but problem not solved.
    Care said that go to contact in bank .
    I have gone to bank bt bank has been denying me against IRCTC problem.
    My refund status shows 26 oct 2017.
    When have IRCTC sent refund in account
    Then why have I received refund. IRCTC ticket I'd
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Divya Dey
      Dec 21, 2017

Date of departure: 20th december, 2017
      Train: sampark kranti anvt to sealdah
      Train no. : 12330
      The time of departure was 7:10 pm but it was late by an hour
      And now the train is running late by more than 10 hours.
      The train is being stopped after every 30 minutes of running to some unknown place for the hawkers to get in which ultimately seems like the driver is having some words with them. The passengers are suffering in this. Pls look into this matter.
      One of the passengers from the same train

Suniltiwari191984
        Dec 21, 2017

I book a ticket on 2 november 2017 pnr number [protected] in 15708 train jalandhar to deoria sadar. But i cancelled my ticket on 11 december 2017 19:44:30 hrs in irctc connect app with cancellation id [protected] amount of refund 1210 rupees in zkpy bank on 12 december 2017 but upto now i don't receive my refund amount in my bank account till 21 december 2017. My contact number is [protected]. Please help.
        Dec 21, 2017
        Updated by Suniltiwari191984
        I book a ticket of pnr number [protected] and cancelled on 11 December 2017 with cancellation I'd [protected]. Amount refunded on 12 December 2017 to ZKPY BANK. But refund amount not credited in my bank account.please help. My contact number is [protected].
        I have booked a ticked from MAS to DVD in SBI BUDDY app and cancelled one passenger ticket on 26th october 2017 20:27:09 HRS.PNR number is [protected].Cancellation ID is [protected].Refundable amount is RS.940.

nirmal.unni
          Dec 21, 2017

I tried to book tatkal sleeper class to kanhangad today 21/12/17 at 11:00 am but within 5 minutes from available 88 seats it went to waiting 5 seats which was shocking the reason being that i have a high speed connection and it wasnt taking me to the payment screen at all. How can so many seats vanish like this. I feel that there is something that wasnt normal in todays booking. I understand the fact of the holiday season but how can 88 seats get booked so soon and moreover from 5 waiting it went to 85 waiting for tatkal sleeper. Kindly investigate this as we feel that the numbers reflected arent correct or some agents are doing bulk booking which isnt allowed during the normal booking hours for public. Please check and advise.
          My transaction id no -[protected] and refund id no -[protected].I cancelled my railway ticket.Irctc refunded my money to Zaakpy on 19th Dec 2017 but money yet not come in my account.So kindly do something.
          I tried to book the tatkal train on Dec 7th, 2017 from Bangalore to Ranebennur (ticket amount : 261) but the ticket was booked and still I did not got the refund amount.Will you please refund my amount.
          I attached the image of the amount paid.

pgujarr
            Dec 21, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342001

I have emailed many times to [protected]@irctc.co.in to resolve my query. After sending every e-mail i get a ticket no., that's all. But i am not getting reply from the irctc end.

My query was regarding updation of my e-wallet account. I have sufficient balance in the wallet. But i can't use that because the mobile no. I have given at the time of irctc-wallet creation is not working any more. So, i e-mail at [protected]@irctc.co.in many times.

Further, i tried to contact on phone, but it always remain busy and also i tweeteed to irctc care, but i got no reply. I am really frustrated now and being aggrieved of it, i am complaining now that irctc has the worst service ever. I hope that after complaining on this portal, i will get my query solved.
            Their is showing some error while signing up for registration.i want to make an id in irctc to make further bookings but as i dont have any account so i m unable to make booking. I kindly resolve my problem.

Dec 20, 2017

I booked two ticket.. Cancelled it but not credited in my bank a/c... But in irctc showing refund to paytmag..
              1) transaction id - [protected]
              Cancellation id - [protected]
              Redund amount - 90
              Bank - paytmag
              Status - refunded
              Details of 2nd ticket:
              Transaction id - [protected]
              Refund amount - 2240
              Status sent to paytmag bank..
              Kindly look in to this matter.. As soon as possible..
              Contact details - [protected]
              PayTM Mobile Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Food are not served as per menu.
              Waiters are charging more than the prescribed rate for meal and tea as well.
              Quality of food also is very inferior.

Raajan Mn
                from Kumbakonam, Tamil Nadu
                Dec 20, 2017

Hi... Pls refer pnr [protected]. 3ac coach b4. Seat number 69 and 72. The coach has some problem which is creating unbearable noise.. Reported to ttr, but he said he cannot do anything or could he change the coach if available..

This was not expected from indian railways and the engineering team should have checked before attaching the coach... This shows the careless of the railway employees.

We seek an explanation and let us know how to go about this..

Raajan.

Muskan Chowdhary
                  Dec 20, 2017

Bus journey booked by me was cancelled by ksrtc and i have received a cancellation acknowledgement on 24 nov 2017

On checking with ksrtc they say below :
                  Refund is been processed and the details sent for your reference,
                  Kindly check with the bank. Non receipt of refunds kindly call [protected] or [protected] during office hours.

When i call these numbers no one answers and ksrtc also doesn't respond to my emails further on this. Need help on how to move further.
                  I had cancelled the tickets, but the money is not refunded in my account.
                  TransactionId :

[protected] - 1485
                  [protected] - 1230

This is the second time am filing this complaint

Josemongeorge7112
                    from Colachel, Tamil Nadu
                    Dec 20, 2017

Train no. 22150. Booking date 25/11/17. Transaction id: [protected]. Cancelled date: 03/12/17. Cancellation id/refunded i'd: [protected]. Refunded amount: 1210. Bank: paytmsdk. Status: refunded, date:06/12/17. I have not yet credited the money to my bank account. So kindly verify the details and money to be credit in my bank account. Thank you

purushottam samrat
                      Dec 20, 2017

I booked two ticket via irctc payment gateway paytmag,, but not yet credited in my bank account.. Below is detail
                      1) pnr - [protected]
                      Transaction amount - 330
                      Refund amount - 90
                      Bank - paytmag
                      Status - refunded
                      Details of 2nd ticket:
                      Cancelation id - [protected]
                      Amount - 2370
                      Refund-2240
                      Status sent to bank (Paytmag)
                      Kindly look in this mater
                      Dec 21, 2017
                      Updated by purushottam samrat
                      90 credited... what about second ticket ???
                      Dec 21, 2017
                      Updated by purushottam samrat
                      what the hell this is going on via irctc nd wtever payment gateway is.. 7days past nd i didnt get my money yet
                      Regarding money will be not refundeble on date so please refund
                      Newly irctc account but wrong mail address provide so not come OTP

lihiri
                        from Bankura, West Bengal
                        Dec 19, 2017

I have not received the refund amount (Rs.9150.00) arising from ticket cancellation till date.
                        I made payment through SBI Debit Card. The refund should have
                        already been deposited in my account, But it was not deposited till date..
                        Cancellation ID: [protected].
                        Date of Jorney: 04-01-18 from Bhubaneswar to Guwahati.
                        As per status given in the IRCTC website, amount was refunded on[protected].
                        Dhrubajyoti Bora

Ervaibhavshah
                          Dec 19, 2017

Address: 380015

I have booked rail ticket on irctc app using payment gateway paytm.payment was debited from my account but ticket not booked due to error for payment. As per mentioned transaction.
                          INR 111.80 Debited to Ac XXXXXXXXXXX3635 on 18-DEC-2017 13:25:23-NET TXN: PAYTM [protected] IRCTC Connect App Tot Avbl Bal-INR on 18-DEC-2017 13:25:23

Kindly revert as soon as possible

sanjums
                            from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                            Dec 19, 2017

I m travelling by yashwntpur sampak kranti, train number 22686 leaving from delhi on 19th december 2017

Pnr [protected]
                            A1-19

I have ordered standard veg dinner and this includes dal, sabji, rice, chapati and a glass of water. These items were brought without a tray. Where am i going to o p en all these boxes and have my dinner in a dignified manner without spilling it. Why am i being served and other passengers as if we are cattle.

Anjum sood

17Priyanka.s
                              Dec 19, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700110

I am sending this mail to inform you that I have booked a Ticket today for 29.12.2017 from New Delhi to Howrah Jn. via. Poorva Express.(Train No. 12382).

I booked it via. my personal SBI Debit Card.While booing I received OTP 2 Times .First I tried and it was replied by SBI that amount has been deducted. But unfortunately Ticket was not booked though transaction already done.I tried second time but same thing happen again !!

At present two times amount already deducted but not a single booking has completed.Whenever I log in my IRCTC Account-Home page there is showing an option regarding Last Transaction.If I click there there is mentioned only booking date, amount.But no PNR No. is provided (find the attachment below). Even no Ticket booking history is provided for that schedule.

Here I am seeking help to solve the matter as soon as possible.I need my money back in urgent basis and want to cancel whatever has booked for same day.

Kindly look into the matter in urgent basis, waiting for your earliest co-operation.
                              Still waiting for refunds...

kripa nair
                                from Bidar, Karnataka
                                Dec 19, 2017

Sir/ma'am,

I have been travelling by parasuram express from kottayam to shornur junction and i want to inform you that this train is always late. I have missed my connection train from shornur junction to nilambur road three times in a row because of late arrival of parasuram express. It had becomes very inconvenient for all the passengers. Please do the required as soon as possible. Thank you.
                                Dec 19, 2017
                                Updated by kripa nair
                                I have been travelling by parasuram express from kottayam to shornur junction and I want to inform you that this train is always late. I have missed my connection train from Shornur junction to Nilambur road three times in a row because of late arrival of parasuram express. It had become very inconvenient for all the passengers. Please do the required as soon as possible. Thank you.

shabeeb0010
                                  Dec 19, 2017

Address: 673639

Hi sir,
                                  I booked three 3rd ac e-tickets on nov 4th 2017. One is confirmed and another two is waiting list. So i cancelled all tickets. So tdr applied. But still i didn't received single money from irctc. At least they will refund the amount of waiting list? (If not confirm or your ticket in waiting list then your amount automatically will be back to your account - policy)
                                  Then why? They are not refund my wl amount?

Compliant (Irctc #7407975).
                                  Pnr : [protected]
                                  Class: third ac (3a)
                                  Shabeeb
                                  I was booking tatkal ticket but its not booked but my money deducted 2184 rupees. Irctc say that they have refunded but I dont got it till now

sagarbca
                                    from Jalgaon, Maharashtra
                                    Dec 19, 2017

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425401

I had made payment for my online ticket booking from amalner to bharuch on 11/12/2017 but my ticket didn't booked. My transaction id [protected] and [protected]. I booked my ticket for train puri adi ex. (18405) on genarl quota for sleeper class but it is showing payment status as failed although my bank account got debited with full amount of ticket that is rs631.89 + 631.89 = rs. 1263. Kindly look into the matter as soon as possible.
                                    Sagar arun chaudhari
                                    Dec 19, 2017
                                    Updated by sagarbca
                                    ple. solve my paymet problem

Maggie81
                                      Dec 18, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I was travelling from jai pur to tapti jn on 16.12.18 by 19031 train. Pnr no [protected]. Breakfast was being sold for rs 50 again listed price of rs 30. On asking for rate list and bill it was not provided. Tea was being sold for rs 10 against list price of rs 5 and quantity was about 50 ml against precribed quantity of 150 ml. This looting 66% on breakfast and 100% on tea by railway caterers is there in every train. On trying to complaint on 'efficient' service on [protected] on 18.13.17 at 8.29 pm call was not picked up for 20 minutes.

Majeed Sindha Sheik Mohideen
                                        from Tisaiyanvilai, Tamil Nadu
                                        Dec 18, 2017

Address: 627005

I am trying to contact on customer care phone, email of irctc. But we can't contact them on phone which is very hard to get line, even we got line connect, the irctc officers are busy with others. So the line connect will be cut after 3 minutes. Then again contacting very hard.

If i send email, the automatic message only coming as reply and there is no action. Still i am waiting for my refund for my cancelled ticket.
                                        God only knows whether the refund will come or not.
                                        I have booked three tickets with transection id [protected].But ticket confirmation message or mail not recevied.