Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2026
Complaints 10878

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 190

Sujiii
Dec 9, 2017

Below mentioned details are of tdr i filed 3 month ago still it is showing cr registered.
Tdr transactions details

Transaction id: [protected]

Train no./name: 12498/shane punjab
Pnr no [protected]

Date of journey: 04-sep-2017
Date of boarding: 04-sep-2017
Date of booking: 03-sep-2017

From: ludhiana jn (Ldh) to: sonipat (Snp) boarding: ludhiana jn (Ldh)
Resv upto: sonipat (Snp)
Quota: tatkal (Tq)
Class: chair car (Cc)

Ticket amount:585.0 ticket type:e-ticket
Passengers details
Name age gender status coach id berth no/ wl no
Sujeet 28 male cnf c2 2

Tdr details
Reason for tdr: train late more than three hours and passenger not travelled.

Tdr filing date: 04-sep-2017 13:26:39 tdr status cr registered cancellation id: [protected]
Tdr zone: northern railway (Nr) registration no:[protected]

Please help me to get refund, why it is taking more than 3 months to solve it who is responsible for what god knows.
Very much disappointed with indian railways.
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Biswarup Sen
    from Sirsi, Karnataka
    Dec 9, 2017

I was traveling from bangalore city (Kbc) to mysore (Mys) on 9 december, 2017 in shatabdi express (12007) my pnr [protected]. I was entitled to get one bottle and one juice packet. But the service people refused to give juice packet and told me you can complain any one they don't care. Please take some action. Its not about a packet its about ethics. They might sold my allocated packet of juice to someone else.
    Tomali baniksen
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sudha cholarajan
      Dec 9, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600097

I have booked a ticket in irctc for pongal holidays on 14sept 2017 for the journey date 12 jan 2018. The train usually depart at 11.00 pm (23.00) from tambaram railway station. Now irctc has changed the timings from 11.00 pm to 12.05 am (00.05).. I. E previous day of the journey date. Hence i need to travel previous day itself.. I cant able to change the boarding point also from tambaram to egmore."customer care" number is always busy and i cant able to clarify tje doubt whether i shld travel on 12th jan or 11th jan.

Sharmila Dubey
        Dec 9, 2017

I have entered wrong gmail during register tration. And iam not getting otp and iam an irctc rail connect user. Please do this. I have very very very less time i have to remove ticket. My user id sha_mol. I have to enter it on otp verification of irctc rail connect. How cani do it or you will change it. Please hurry and do this. Ok hurry hurry hurry

Sandeep Kumar Pola
          Dec 8, 2017

Hi this is sandeep kumar from hyderabad. I was cancelled my train tickets on 28th november 2017. I was drafted an e-mail regarding my issue to the company complaint i'd they took my request and gave me a ticket id. But still i did not received my money. They are not giving the response also so pls look into this issue. Previously i was informed
          Regarding this issues on 3rd november 2017. Below are the pnr numbers...
          Pnr:[protected]
          Pnr [protected]

Bilinleo
            Dec 8, 2017

Hello. I’m trying book a railway ticket cdg - lko and my payment was failed... The indian railways oneline booking don’t except international credit cards, kplease send my money back to my account.

Transaction id : [protected]
            Transaction date :[protected]
            Payment status : payment faled
            Refund amount: 1020.0
            Refund date:05.12.2017
            Thank you very much for cooparation.
            Mikhail faybish
            "...
            Dec 16, 2017
            Updated by Bilinleo
            Dec 16, 2017
            Updated by Bilinleo
            "...

Hartej singh
              Dec 8, 2017

I am travelling from ernakulam town town to kollam by trivandrum mail /12623. My reserved berth is no. 1. On my seat 4 people are travelling whereas on my opposite berth 5 people are travelling. To my astonishment even after the tt inspection he did not object to any of the passengers to vacate the seat as it is meant only for only 3 passengers.
              I would humbly request the indian railways to look into this matter and redolve this complaint at the earliest.

Satish Kumar Ganesan
                Dec 7, 2017

I have booked tickets in irctc. We live abroad and are visiting india this month.

I was updating my profile information, changing address information. Unfortunately the system changed my mobile number (The country code) without any entry from my side.

Now i can't login to my account as the system says it has to send verification sms to a different country code.

I have three tickets booked and am not sure how i can retrieve the information.

Satish
                I booked train ticket for an amount of Rs.6311.26 through SBI card on 29.10.2017.

The amount was debited but ticket was not generated.

Kindly arrange to refund the amount.

Mail ID :: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

mobile no. [protected]
                Dinner supplied 5-6 times but no drinking water bottles supply since last 4hrsin 12307 Howrah jodhpur express
                S11 seat no.55
                Pnr [protected]
                My user id or password is incorrect but mobile number email are correct or as registered. irctc does not send an otp and resolve the issue

Raja Pothala
                  from Kotdwara, Uttarakhand
                  Dec 7, 2017

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522006

Sir i have booked a ticket via irctc account in mobile and i have done payment the money was taken by the zaakpay app but ticket was not booked and this is the transactions id [protected] and the trains i vskp to bza and the amount is 375 rupees they are tellimg that no response from axis bank but the money cut in the bank...pleaae make sure my payment details and return my amount i need it urgentlyy pls

rajesh anita
                    Dec 7, 2017

Address: 302004

I am also facing the same problem as refund on cancelled tickets is not credited to my account even after 15 days
                    Bank customer care informed me that irctc has not given refund instructions to bank and irctc is not accepting this statement.
                    Transaction id [protected]
                    Refund id [protected]
                    Date of cancellation 23 nov 2017
                    Amount of refund: 700
                    Did you get your problem solved? Please guide me how to register irctc complaint and on further proceedings.

Rajesh mangal
                    PNR [protected]. SMS received on 23/11/2017 for Rs. 895/- will be refunded in my a/c within 3-4 against cancellation of ticket. However, not yet credited the amount to my account.

I have also cancelled two another tickets on the same day. That too I have not been refunded by IRCTC.

When these amount will be credited to my account.
                    By mistake I wrote a wrong email id [protected]@gmail.com . Instead of [protected]@gmail.com please change it by yourself or send me my verification code in my email. Thank you

MohammedSoaeb
                      Dec 6, 2017

I have been complain to IRCTC customer care about my OTP not received on my ISD number.
                      They really don't care my calls and emails Since 11 November 2017
                      I have been call 14 times in 14 days but they only answer * email has been forward to concerned department etc etc etc *

Really Sir/Madam IRCTC don't have facility to send OTP message to ISD users
                      I am from INDIA and i know how worst service from my words but think if foreigner have this problem in other country so who is responsible for this and what they think about us railway department and online facilities ?

Kindly take action on this and if you need any details about me any time you can contact me by my ISD number or email

Mohammed Soaeb
                      Dear sir, today I am travelled in Nizamabad passenger train but the train is more delayed of 31/2 hours to reach the Nizamabad junction and I don't know what happened to train but the thing is I am unsatisfied with your transportation
                      PNR [protected]. SMS received on 23/11/2017 for Rs. 895/- will be refunded in my a/c within 3-4 against cancellation of ticket. However, not yet credited the amount to my account.

I have also cancelled two another tickets on the same day. That too I have not been refunded by IRCTC.

When these amount will be credited to my account.

avkrjha
                        from Nalagarh, Himachal Pradesh
                        Dec 6, 2017

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 134102

My train cancelled 29 nov 2017. And amount of 4260has to be not credited to my account. But after 7 days also it is not done.in the website it is showing refunded and bank name as payumpp. Details as below, ,

Transaction id -[protected]
                        Refund id - [protected]
                        PNR - [protected]

Please look into the matter.
                        Dec 9, 2017
                        My amount come in my act
                        Sir pls help me to transaction declined on booking IRCTC rail ticket.n 30th Nov transaction reference number INB/[protected].AXIS BANK DEDUCTED MONEY Through net banking.in Rajadhani express in bbs to NFL's.
                        The train 12988 dated 29th nov was late by 23hrs & arrived jaipur on 30th nov.
                        The passengers:
                        Kunal Jain 28 M
                        Ritu Kumari 28 F
                        haven’t travelled and tdr was filed against it.
                        But refund is not initiated.
                        Kindly look & issue refund.

Kunal Jain
                        Hello sir i need to change my email id for verification purpose because i have given an id which is not in use ...my old id : ([protected]@gmail.com) as this id is not in use.
                        my new id is ([protected]@gmail.com)which i now wanted to change..
                        if i login in to my account its says to verify my email id if i click it says sorry try again...
                        My user id or password is incorrect but mobile number email are correct or as registered. irctc does not send an otp and resolve the issue

shabeebsalam
                          Dec 6, 2017

Address: 673639

Subject : tdr repudiate. (Two tickets in wl. Attached copy of tdr status)
                          Pnr : [protected]
                          Class: third ac (3a)
                          Ticket amount: 1485.0

How can u people will repudiate this tdr because two tickets in wl. U people telling the reason is reason for repudiate tdr: ticket not surrendered upto 4 hrs. Before the scheduled departure of the train. Sir this is e-ticket i booked from irctc by online.
                          Once chart prepared then only we can do tdr because i applied (Reason for tdr: party partially confirmed/waitlisted and all passengers did not travel. (I booked 3tickets only 1 is confirmed another 2 wl).
                          Then how can u people go for repudiate?
                          I didn’t receive waiting list (Wl) amount also.
                          So kindly request you to refund my amount.

Shabeeb salam kollathodi
                          Mobile: [protected], [protected]
                          Mail id: salam. [protected]@gmail.com
                          Dec 06, 2017
                          Updated by shabeebsalam
                          Hi sir,
                          I booked 3tickets (3 ac) on nov 4th. But 1 confirmed 2 wl after chart prepared. So i cancelled my ticket with (Reason for tdr: party partially confirmed/waitlisted and all passengers did not travel).

But my tdr repudiate because (Reason for repudiate tdr: ticket not surrendered upto 4 hrs. Before the scheduled departure of the train). I booked in irctc only (E-tickets) before 4hrs only chart will prepared. And 2 tickets in waiting list (Wl) that amount also i didn't receive.

Could you please help me of the same.

Shabeeb
                          Sir, passengers not travelled and tickets were cancelled/tdr was filed within time and train was delayed about 12 hours which is more than 3 hours.. But refund not received yet.. Details attached in screenshot

Dashing ashu
                            Dec 6, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201005

Dear sir/mam
                            I want to complain you that in train no. 14321. There is no proper arrangements for mobile charging points. As you know this is a train having travelling minimum 30 hrs (And that train always arrived late), but there is no proper arrangements of mobile charging points. Maximum of that are not working. Please think as our point of view mobile is a basic need of every traveler and as you know in today's time mobile can give backup more than 6-7hrs. Kindly take proper action about that problem. We will be very thankful to you.

Sai Anupam
                              Dec 6, 2017

On 3rd december was online and went to irctc site to book two adult ticket from secunderabad to bhimavaram junction. After having completed the formalities of filling the form and giving details of my andhra bank debit card pressing submit. The information that i got back is that the tickets for which i had registered was not available. Inspite of that my card has been swiped and this has been done thru online. I would like to know if the tickets were not available why was my card accepted. Please see that my debit card is credited with the amount of rs 540/- asap.
                              P s s anupam
                              10-139/2 pvn colony mirjalguda, malkajgiri, telangana 500047

Yotam Razumov
                                Dec 6, 2017

Hallo sir/madam
                                I am a foreigner tourist and i try to make an account on irctc website, for trains bookings.
                                I accidentally put a wrong mobile no. When i made a registration on irctc website, and i need to change my phone number to get an otp code and verifying my moblile number. And to finish my registration to the website.
                                Is it possible to change the phone number somehow or send a verification code to other phone - [protected]
                                I booked 2 tickets on 27/11/2017 both of them were unsuccessful attempts no tickets were booked bt i got refund for only one of them the other transaction one is not being shown on the site too i m also attaching the screenshot of the two transactions please refund money as soon as possible

dasayon
                                  Dec 6, 2017

Ticket pnr - [protected]

Transaction id - [protected]

Cancellation id - [protected]

Refund amount - 3090/-

It has been close to 15 days since i cancelled the ticket. I have tried contacting the bank but they said no amount has been received at their end, although refund status shows "sent to bank".

I even contacted irctc and they asked to send a mail to [protected]@irctc.co.in but i havent received a reply in a long time. What can be done to get back the amount??
                                  I have mistake in my IRCTC registration by entering the wrong Email ID. Wrong ID I have entered is [protected]@gmail.com and my correct ID is [protected]@gmail.com kindly i apologies for entering wrong email id and support me to change the correct id or change by yourself

Vsivakrishnaa
                                    Dec 5, 2017

I have booked 3ac tatkal ticket on 23rd november 2017 to travel on 24th november from kalyan jn (Kyn) to vijayawada jn (Bza) on konark express (11019). But the transaction got failed due to choice of confirm berths not met but money of rs.1, 710 got deducted. It's been more than 10 days but money still not refunded into my account. Please look into this.

Transaction id - [protected]

SURESHKUMAR SUBRAMANIYAM
                                      Dec 5, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600036

I booked a counter ticket date on 29.11.2017 from jabalpur to chennai pnr. No[protected] my journey date is 03.12.2017. Due to some reasons, i canceled the ticket through irctc webpage counter ticket cancellation on 1.12.2017.
                                      But while online cancellation it shows return the ticket and get a refund, i booked from iit-madras post office ticket counter but they are refusing my refund. So what can be done to get a refund?

Suresh kumar s

Got a reply

Greetings,

This message has been automatically generated in response to email sent by you having subject:

"regarding cancellation refund"

There is no need to reply to this message right now. Your email has been assigned ticket id [irctc #7391505].

Please include ticket id:

[irctc #7391505]

In the subject line of all future correspondence about this issue.

[protected]@irctc.co.in
                                      From the past 2days we are trying to to open my account but it say not able to idont even know if my ticket is booked but my money got cut from my account plz reply soo
                                      Sir i am not able to verify my email in irctc website and but my money has been deducted from my bank account towards the ticket booking please do check
                                      Irctc ticket transaction was failed but amount was not returned
                                      Please refund my amount in my account

Rk Malik
                                        Dec 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 122017

I am travelling in train no 22401 pnr no [protected] b1/49. The whole bogey is infested with rodents. Kya yahi ache din hai. We are not able to put our foot down. Rats and rodents are everywhere.
                                        Is this what we deserve after paying differential rates for travelling, income tax, gst and all that.
                                        There is nobody around with whome we can make complaint.
                                        Mr goel, will u please respond
                                        Romesh malik, [protected]
                                        Pnr no [protected]. Date of journey 25.112017.
                                        Train no 16313 .Waiting list no 39 and 40. Amount 180.00
                                        ticket automatically becomes invalid.
                                        Refund received only 60.00.Pls check up.