Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2026
Complaints 10878

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 195

Sarat Chandra Choudhary
Nov 19, 2017

Address: 560066

I have purchased train tickets from bellary railway counter against debit card fo sector - 31st oct.2017 from bangalore to ichchapuram and return from ichchapuram to guntakal. Subsequently i cancelled and

Pnr no.[protected] by train 18464 dt 31.10.2017- rrefund amount-460/-
Pnr no.[protected] by train 18463 dt 08.11.2017-refund amount-605/-

After complaint over email they gave following ref
Ticket id:

[irctc #7231621]

In the subject line of all future correspondence about this.
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

amit25padwekar
    Nov 19, 2017

Address: Satara, Maharashtra

I had cancelled my ticket on 15th nov 2017, but still money has not been refunded to my account.

Journey details

S. No. Transaction id transaction date cancellationid /refundid transaction type trans. Amt () refund. Amt () bank refund status refund date
    1 [protected] 15-nov-2017 [protected] cancelled 475.0 355.0 paytmag sent to bank
    2 [protected] 15-nov-2017 [protected] cancelled 470.0 350.0 paytmag sent to bank
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

yogesh1027
      Nov 19, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390004

Seek your support to get the refund for the ticket book on 24 oct 2017.
      Journey from baroda to pune.
      Pnr no. [protected]

I have booked the ticket on 1 ac but its get reallotted to 2 ac.

After that same day i try to call irtc but its was in waiting or call drop so i call to 139, inform to situation that guys told me do not worry its will be return within 2 days.

But still not received any amount.

After i have mail to railway care & irctc to taker care but still no body taken any action or call back.

On 11 nov. 2017 i unfortunately my call get connected to irctc, they told me that you have to inform earlier or taken written from tc or tdr to be file.

How i can get this knowledge for the return the fund.

As its ticket got confirm by railway itself, so it railway responsible to pay back to each customer..

I looking forward your reply.

Br,
      Yogesh rajput.
      Nov 30, 2017
      Updated by yogesh1027
      Waiting for the update.

coolsandeepdas
        Nov 19, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110030

When by online reservation we booked tickets then seats are not confirmed and allotted as per the choosen preference of seats even after the seats availability is there.
        But if we booked tickets from any agent then he give us the preferred seats.
        Why there is so discrimination with users who booked ticket by their own.
        Even for senior citizens the seats are not allotted if we choose during booking online when the availability is there.
        Please resolve this issue so that everybody should get their choosen seats when booking is done.

junaidkhn1996
          from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
          Nov 19, 2017

Address: Siwan, Bihar, 841226

Today (19/11/2017) i have done an online transaction to purchase a ticket on 15909 avadh assam exp from sv jn to delhi boarding on 21/11/2017. Unfortunately after the payment was made through sbi payment gateway, the error, "redirect=https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankrespon...�... came up without giving me the confirmation of the payment and neither the ticket is generated.

This is really embarrasing situation and irctc is expected to help me at the earliest with the ticket if the payment is already confirmed at their end. If not refund the same amount.

Expecting a reply as soon as possible.

Junaid ali
          Call me: [protected]

anba30
            from Guwahati, Assam
            Nov 19, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700002

I have cancelled tickets for howrah to new delhi pnr no [protected] on[protected].

Got information from railways that it had been refunded on 30.10.17
            Refund details as follows:

Refund status
            Transaction id :[protected]
            Transaction date: 30-oct-2017
            Cancellationid /refundid: [protected]
            Transaction type: cancelled
            Trans. Amt ():5710.0
            Refund. Amt ():5330.0
            Bank: payumpp
            Refund status: refunded
            Refund date:30-oct-2017

But till today 19th november 2017, the amount has not been credited into my account.

dkrt
              Nov 18, 2017

I had booked railway etickets on 18/9/17 and 15/10/17 through my irctc app and maked the payment via rupay debit card/sbi credit card. Pnr no of all etickes are [protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected]. Afterward, i had cancelled the all etickets through my irctc app on 11/10/17 and 22/10/17 respectively and cancellation id of all etickets are [protected]/[protected]/[protected] and [protected] and total refund amount is 14040/. But i am very sorry to inform you after a stipulated period of refund rule of irctc they are unable to refund the amount till date.in spite of many email deliver to irctc regarding refund of amount neither they respons to me nor pay of amount to me
              Nov 18, 2017
              Updated by dkrt
              I had booked railway stickers on 18/9/17 and 15/10/17 respective. Afterward I cancelled of all etickets through my IRCTC app on 11/10/17 and 22/10/17 and cancellation Id of etickets are [protected]/[protected]/[protected] and [protected] and total refund amount is 14040/ but IRCTC has not refund the amount till date

mojahiddelhi
                Nov 18, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I have filed a tdr for ticket with pnr no. [protected]; since the train was more than 3 hours late and we had not traveled by this train.
                The details of tdr is as follows :
                Tdr transaction id : [protected]
                Pnr : [protected]
                Tdr filing date : 29 aug 2017; 21:55:15 hrs
                Cancellatiion id : [protected]
                Registration no.[protected]

Kindly note that it is almost more than 80 days but tdr has not been cleared from your end and amount has not been refunded to my account.

Pranav81
                  Nov 18, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395003

Dear sir. Today i travel surat to mumbai by double decker train i purchase vegetable carpet rs.40 (Rupees fourty only) with very fresh material than after i am return mumbai to surat in jaipur express train no 12955 seat b314 & b3 16 i purchase again vegetable cutlet rs 50 (Rupees fifty only) sir pls reply us indian railway catering rate is difference.

Nov 18, 2017

My user id at irctc.co.in is purushotam, mobile no, [protected], registered mail id is [protected]@rediffmail.com. The train tickets booked till 05-nov-2017 is attached as proof. Am requesting them from 16-nov-2017, they are asking to send mail from registered mail. Id. I feel my train tickets will be cancelled by some body and my money will go. Am also trying to reach them on phone[protected], but not successful. All the requested documents are attached. Request to help me in this.

pk upadhyay
                      Nov 18, 2017

Address: Bargarh, Odisha, 768038

R/sir
                      I have booked train ticket from irctc from jabalpur to ratlam on dt 10.11.17 for
                      Doj 15.11.17. With transaction id [protected]. Amount of rs 680 deducted from bank account but ticket not booked.
                      Refund status showing - refunded on 14.11.17 but still today amount of rs 680 not credited in account
                      Pl do needful & refund the same amount.

The reply from irctc is as under
                      Dear customer,

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard. As your payment status for transaction was not communicated by the payment gateway in time, the ticket booking did not materialize and we have refunded the amount as per the following details.

Transaction id: [protected]

Rfnd amt status settlementid actual refund date remarks rfnd type bank rfnd txn id

680.0 refunded [protected] 14-nov-2017 success full refund zp55da3ba569
                      Please contact your bankers for confirmation with the given details.

In future you are requested to use the refund status tracking service provided by the irctc. Select the 'refund status' link in the left panel under 'my transaction'. On the plan my travel page after you log in to www.irctc.co.in giving your userid and password.

We have refunded the amount in the same account from which you had made the payment.
                      The refund including service charge against this ticket has been done with below given details. Kindly contact the bankers for refund confirmation.

Aman Jee
                        Nov 18, 2017

Dear sir/mam,

My name is aman jee. I booked tatkal on 10th of november but train is cancel on 11th of november. After cancalation of my tatkal ticket till now i did't get any refund from irctc. My pnr number is [protected], train number is 22405 / bgp garib rath, booking date -10-nov-2017, date of journey-11-nov-2017, transaction id- [protected].
                        My contact number is [protected], mail [protected]@gmail.com.

Warm regards
                        Aman jee

Anuj Sharawat
                          from Panaji, Goa
                          Nov 18, 2017

My cancellation ticket money not refunded yet transaction. Id:[protected] pnr no [protected] train no./name:18477 / utkal express
                          Date of journey:13-nov-2017 date of boarding:13-nov-2017 class:sleeper class (Sl)
                          From:gwalior (Gwl) to:meerut city (Mtc) boarding:gwalior (Gwl)
                          Resv upto:meerut city (Mtc) quota: ladies (Ld) date of cancellation:08-nov-2017 09:11:35 hrs
                          Ticket type: e-ticket cancellation id:[protected]

Sl no. Name age gender status cancellation date
                          1 sakshi singh 22 female cancelled 08-nov-2017 09:11:35 hrs

2. Transaction id:[protected] pnr no [protected] train no./name:18478 / kalingautkalexp
                          Date of journey:10-nov-2017 date of boarding:10-nov-2017 class:third ac (3a)
                          From:meerut city (Mtc) to:gwalior (Gwl) boarding:meerut city (Mtc)
                          Resv upto:gwalior (Gwl) quota: general (Gn) date of cancellation:08-nov-2017 09:11:56 hrs
                          Ticket type: e-ticket cancellation id:[protected]

Sl no. Name age gender status cancellation date
                          1 sakshi singh 22 female cancelled 08-nov-2017 09:11:56 hrs
                          Nov 18, 2017
                          Updated by Anuj Sharawat
                          Greetings,

This message has been automatically generated in response to email sent by you having subject:

"Refund not received"

There is no need to reply to this message right now. Your email has been assigned ticket ID [IRCTC #7236106].

Please include ticket ID:

[IRCTC #7236106]

in the subject line of all future correspondence about this issue.

[protected]@irctc.co.in

lenavalaam
                            from Dharmsala, Himachal Pradesh
                            Nov 18, 2017

Respected sir/madam! I'm from russia, trying to register on irctc. I don't get any otp code on my mobile number during the rpocess of verification, although i have paid a necessary fee. I've requested it many times. My login is alenaval. I mailed to the customer care, but got only automatically generated message with assigned ticket id [irctc #7235359]
                            Please, help me with this problem or return my money.
                            Lena.
                            I have same problem.
                            I am from India but i am staying in Dubai and Within 24 days I have been call 14 times to customer care but no one solve my problem till now.

Only they answer email has been forward to concxxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx etc etc etc words
                            Totally worst service i think.

Anusha Ummidi
                              Nov 18, 2017

Address: 531116

I have cancelled tickets on 18.08.2017, pnr numbers: [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] of which amount has not been refunded till date. We have contacted a number of times through irctc customer care number and also sent a number of mails but amount has not been refunded. Ticket ids are 6899873, 6849116, 6873236, 7158801, 6987273. My contact no [protected].

Manoj Manthalkar
                                Nov 18, 2017

I had cancelled the ticket on 26.10.2017. And amount of 1695 has to be credited to my account. But after 6 days also it is not done.in the website it is showing refunded on 26.10.17 and bank name as payumpp. Details as below,,

Transaction id - [protected] amount 540/- rs.
                                Refund id - [protected],
                                Transaction id - [protected]amount 620/- rs.
                                Refund id -, [protected]
                                Transaction id - [protected]amount 280/- rs.
                                Refund id -, [protected],
                                Transaction id - [protected]amount 660/- rs.
                                Refund id -, [protected] total amount 2100/-rs. Only

Please look into the matter.

Faiz7ahmad
                                  Nov 18, 2017

I am booking tickets in the date of 08/11/2017
                                  From-arq to-aljn (19/11/2017) class-sl
                                  When i process for payment through debit card
                                  But transaction failed and balance debited (Rs.1136.67).
                                  I am process 3 times for successful transaction but al times transaction failed.
                                  There 1 week passed away but irctc not refund my balance.
                                  I am many time with irctc costomer care but nobody give response
                                  Of my issue. They don't recieve helpline calls.

Transaction i d - (1) [protected]
                                  (2) [protected]
                                  (3) [protected]
                                  They don't know i am suffering from what problems.

arunsundar419
                                    from Eraniel, Tamil Nadu
                                    Nov 17, 2017

Address: 600001

I would like to inform you that i had my breakfast on chennai park nstation canteen which was in under control by irctc, they give me the bill with 12% of gst when i enquired about the 5% rules they simply said the system didn't upgrade and they refused to collect the money with new gst rate.
                                    I wanna ask that a day went passed now almost half of the second was also completed till they are collecting 12% gst because of their (Irctc) system upgrade problem, i wanna know what happens to the excess 7% money that collected by the irctc from the last two days? Where it will go? Did they return my money back?
                                    I want justification from you personally. So please do the needful

Sriram672
                                      Nov 17, 2017

Address: Dimapur, Nagaland

The cloak room in dimapur railway station is closed without any reason. There's no one nearby with whom the problem could be addressed. I'm here waiting with my heavy luggage to drop at the cloak room. I came here at 3pm (17th november 2017) only to see the cloak room locked. There's no display board to tell the passengers about the opening time of the cloak room. Great inconvenience caused not only to me but also to other passengers. I bring this issue to your notice so that i can look forward to an amazing service by the irctc.

Amitnanhen
                                        from Panaji, Goa
                                        Nov 17, 2017

I know service of irctc can't improve, but today i realized tht traveling n tolerate of staffs of irctc is impossible today i m traveling in 12141 (Ltt to ppta) n ask for dinner staffs reply jab banegaa mil jayegaa n i again ask abt the menu... Then they replied jab milega para chal jayegaa.. I feel guilty to ask him n buy at itarsi from platform vendors n such a nice n cheep cost, aftr sm time i buy 1water bottle in train n i don't have rs.5coin so i've given rs.20 but he didn't returned rs.5 so u ask then he reply *sare bhikhmange idhar hi aate hain* n he don't give me rs.5b said jab aa jayenge to de dunga n left from my boggy.
                                        Incident time-10-11am n 2-2.30pm
                                        Incident place-s10 birth 14 (Itarsi to jabalpur)
                                        Train no.12141
                                        Dated 17.11.2017
                                        Nov 17, 2017
                                        Updated by Amitnanhen
                                        Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [Irctc] — behavior of staffs is very rude n angry

1 Review
                                        Am Amitnanhen on Nov 17, 2017
                                        Mark as Resolved

I know service of irctc can't improve, but today I realized tht traveling n tolerate of staffs of irctc is impossible today I m traveling in 12141 (LTT to PPTA) n ask for dinner staffs reply jab banegaa Mil jayegaa n I again ask abt the menu...then they replied jab milega para chal jayegaa..I feel guilty to ask him n buy at itarsi from platform vendors n such a nice n cheep cost, aftr sm time I buy 1water bottle in train n I don't have rs.5coin so I've given Rs.20 but he didn't returned rs.5 so u ask then he reply *Sare bhikhmange idhar hi aate hain* n he don't give me Rs.5b said jab aa jayenge to de dunga n left from my boggy.
                                        Incident time-10-11am n 2-2.30pm
                                        Incident place-s10 birth 14(itarsi to Jabalpur)
                                        Train no.12141
                                        Dated 17.11.2017