Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 10847

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 197

deepan2907
Nov 9, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600021

Chennai lot of people used suburban train for they needs. All other route trains are working fine apart from towards gummidipundi..

All other route trains are delayed by maximum 5mins.

But, directly proportional minimum 15 mins to 90 mins maximum,

Yday i am waiting for local train on korrukkupet towards chennai central 8.15am, actual time for that train is 8.20 am. But that train reached on 9.15 am, nearly one hour dealy, issue on one day is acceptable, but today also issue continue nearly 30mins dealy. Better you can change your train time,
Toward gummidipundi 40 mins once one train.# of service provide by railways.. Issue is not only for me, nearly lacks of people used local train.

Give high priority for this route. Here people citizen of india.
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Deepak Raj R
    Nov 9, 2017

I booked some tickets on irctc website and latter cancelled it, and the website states that the refund is done to payumpp on[protected]. But there is not refund yet credited to my bank account.

My booked transaction id is
    1) [protected]
    2) [protected]
    3) [protected]
    4) [protected]

Transaction id of cancellation refund are below
    1) [protected]
    2) [protected]
    3) [protected]
    4) [protected]
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

nitin2017
      Nov 9, 2017

I have canceled 3 tickets on irctc, they shows me status as refunded successful to zkpy bank but still not received any amount. Plz resolve this

1. Transaction id:[protected]
      Cancellation id/refund id:[protected]
      Pnr number: [protected]
      Date of cancellation:31-oct-2017 19:07:24 hrs
      Amount: rs255

2. Transaction id:[protected]
      Cancellation id:[protected]
      Pnr no [protected]
      Date of cancellation:31-oct-2017 18:59:11 hrs
      Amount: rs 195
      3. Transaction id:[protected]
      Cancellation id:[protected]
      Pnr no [protected]
      Date of cancellation:05-nov-2017 13:29:27 hrs
      Amount:rs 405

Suppi44
        Nov 8, 2017

I recently booked tickets for 3 people on 3/11/2017 costing 75/- per head (Reservation charges) from banglore to mysore, pnr: [protected], train number:16557. When i booked it was in 15th waiting list.in unfortunate situation, ticket could not confirm till date of journey and what’s annoying is railway department is least bothered to notify the status of ticket and it leads to pay huge waste charges of cancellation to irctc.
        I had to buy again general ticket costed 60/- from banglore to mysore and also had to bear additional 60/- as cancellation charges.
        This is highly unfair railway policy to passengers and seriously irctc looting common people.

Paddy Nivle
          Nov 8, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400065

Dear sir i have booked tatkal ticket on irctc login. But it was tatkal waiting that's why it was canceled automatically.

I received message from itctc website & my ticket was canceled & amount will be transfer in my respective a/c.

But my refund not in my account. Irctc website show refunded amount in patmag bank. My please just refund my amount.

Transection id:[protected]
          Cancelled id/refund id: [protected]
          Pnr no.: [protected]
          Refunded amount: 1320/-

Please refund my amount otherwise i will claim to in consumer court.

Contact no:[protected]
          Pradeep nivle
          Email:prasiddhi. [protected]@gmail.com
          Sir, check my complaint & refunded my money bcz it is not refunded

refund amount not received - Comment #2910429 - Image #0
          refund amount not received - Comment #2910429 - Image #1
          not refund my money
          tranaction id [protected]
          user id- sahil9753
          Rs-2375/-
          i am book a e ticket but not book a ticket(2 time) transaction field 2 time
          and one time return to bank acco., and 2nd time not return my money .
          so please reply in fast
          thanx

amarparihar
            from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
            Nov 8, 2017

I had booked railway tickets from durg to delhi on 30/10/17 online through irctc app. On 1st nov. 2017 i cancelled the tickets.

Neither the amount has been refunded nor i am able to contact customer care officials on the number which has been mentioned in the mail. When i checked the refund status it says that the amount has been refunded, which is not true.

Please advice how can i get the money back?
            I had cancelled an e-ticket having Transaction ID- [protected] & [protected] on 28th october 2017 but amount rs 950 & 980 is not credited in my account till today. Kindly resolve my problem.

non-refund of amount from irctc against cancelled tickets - Comment #2910392 - Image #0
            Sir my name is deepak and i have a book a ticket on 31 oct 2017
            on train 04046 anand vihar terminal to gurkhapur station
            but transaction is field and ticket is not a book but my money is
            the dedecuted on my bank account-[protected]
            on sbi bank
            but money not refound me
            transaction id-[protected]

my mob number-[protected]

suresht rani
              Nov 8, 2017

Address: 500047

The help line number never works.
              The team is not responsible for customer conerns. The team disconnects the call in middle.
              Please help.
              "re: [irctc #7144841] re: [irctc #7143503] poor service"
              Please confirm if the below transactions are cancelled from your end.
              The amount got deducted from bank but ticket is not booked. The transactions are in failed transactions list.
              Confirm the icici bank to credit back the whole amount with interest to me as you people are not responding on time.

Transaction ids:

Respond asap!!
              I want to say that, when I HV cutting my tkt through IRCTC rail connect, bt after that due to some reason I HV cancelled bt my refund money is not refunded so, pls refund it 1st..

poor customer service - Comment #2910430 - Image #0

bhartidhim
                Nov 8, 2017

My pnr no : [protected] transaction n nov o : [protected].
                Confirmed ticket from umb to rk dated 8 nov 2017.

First of website is slow to perform any operation, and rest server error make it more clumsy.

My train was 3 + hours late from schedule departure and when i cancel the ticket. My refund was zero. Even there is no button or link of tdr filing on same page. Why i suffer financial loss due to lack of website feature.

Why tdr file link on same page of booking history to perform action? Why there was no option to file tdr on wrongly canceled ticket?

There was no help on website, there was no faq. Why?

I should get my refund. Why there was no option?

Sir I have done a ticket through internet but on this ticket Name has wrong by mistake...it means doesn't match with adhar card.
                My Pnr no is [protected]..
                Sir reply me fast ...in ticket Nam would be Mohan Lal but by mistake it has written Mohan Sharma...
                Although passengers has not travelled, I have received mail for my filed TDR that it is rejected as passengers has travelled as per the chart.

PNR of TDR filed ticket: [protected]
                Name keshav kumar date of birth 6 janwari 1997 mobile number [protected] gimal I'd [protected]@gimal.com user ID Dipikapan
                A ticket was cancelled on 20th august worth rupees 1780.0
                I haven't received the refund yet..
                PNR : [protected]
                Cancellation ID : [protected]
                Consider this matter as soon as possible...

Viswanatan A
                  Nov 8, 2017

Address: 620006

I booked a ticket in tatkal on 31/10/2017 from madurai to chennai in pandian express (Train no 12638) for the sum of rs.830. My transaction id is [protected]. My ticket got cancelled on 2 november 2017. My cancellation id is [protected].in irctc site cancelled amount status shows refunded on 6 november 2017 to zkpy bank. But till i haven't received that amount in my bank account.

nlgajbhiye
                    from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra
                    Nov 8, 2017

My name is niranjan gajbhiye. My user. Id in irctc is nlgajbhiye and my mobile number is [protected]. My correct email id is [protected]@gmail.com. At the time of i entered my email id as [protected]@ gmail.com erroneously. Due to this mistake i can not ccomplit the process of email id verification. So i request to you to entered my çorrect email id in my profile as [protected]@gmail.com in place of [protected]@gmai.com. Kindly look in to the matter and help me immediately. Thank you.
                    Nov 07, 2017
                    Updated by nlgajbhiye
                    R/sir
                    My irctc user ID is nlgajbhiye and mobile no. Is [protected].I entered my email id as [protected]@gmai.com instead of [protected]@gmail.com. I request you to change my correct email id as [protected]@gmail.com.
                    Please help me.

pujachauhan
                      Nov 7, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160047

Dear mr. Gupta,

Greetings!!!

My complaint ticket no is [irctc #6919950]

Please follow the trailing mails regarding refund amount not reflecting in my account.

I have also confirmed from my bank. The money is still not received.

Please find enclosed my bank statement for your information.

The column high lighted in yellow is the amount paid while booking the tickets.

Rest you can see that no amount is received till now.

Please do the needful as soon as possible.

Date of booking 19-sep-2017

Pnr no. : [protected]< /span>

Transaction id : [protected]

Train no. / name : 12424 / dbrt rajdhani

Cancelled tickets for two people

2 dhaneshwori devi 55 female cnf b2 ; 24

6 basanta singh 60 male cnf b2 14
                      USERLOGIN IS ALLOWED, HOWEVER MESSAGE DISPLAYED Bookings are not allowed as your account has been suspended.
                      kINDLY INFORM ME THE REASON FOR THE SAME AND HOW TO MAKE IT OPERATIVE AGAIN.
                      yOU ARE REQUESTED TO SEND EMAIL TO [protected]@yahoo.co.in

S.D.D.

Santosh Sahoo
                        Nov 7, 2017

Name - santosh kumar sahoo s irctc user id - s[protected] mobile no - [protected] i have mistaken in my irctc registration by entering the wrong email id. Wrong id i have entered is [protected]@gmail.com my original correct id is [protected]@gmail.com kindly i apologise for entering wrong email id and support me to change the correct id or change by yourself

Ankitvaidhya
                          Nov 7, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395005

We have booked 5 tickets in pqwl tickets in aug kranti train 2 tier ac coach.
                          At the end only 1 ticket confirmed & other remains in pqwl status.
                          We have not received refund for said tickets. On inquiry we got reply from irctc that you have to cancel tickets for pqwl status also. We surprise when received such mail from irctc if person tickets are not confirmed so it means it got cancelled automatically how can person cancel the same.
                          We request you to please look into the matter & arrange for refund about more than 9 to 10 k rs. Pnr: [protected]
                          I have cancled my two tickit 1) pnr number
                          [protected] and transaction id is [protected]
                          2) pnr number is [protected] and transaction id is [protected]

refund not received for tickets in pqwl status - Comment #2908488 - Image #0

manuraman
                            Nov 7, 2017

Address: 560005

I tried to book a ticket from palakkad to bangalore, txn id [protected] on 28-oct-2017. While i tried to book, an error message came that the transaction failed and the ticket cannot be booked. The ticket has not been booked but they took a total of rs. 2, 280. I got a mail from them that they will refund the cash. But it has been more than one week and they have not refunded it. So kindly do the needful asap.

Gunin001
                              Nov 7, 2017

Address: 110010

Sir... I tried to book railway ticket on 15/10/17 evening through irctc for dated 15/10/17, but though the transaction shown unsuccessful, yet amount of rs965/- vide particulars no. Sbipg[protected]shoppaytm paytm dated 15/10/17, of rs940/- vide particulars no. Sbipg[protected]shoppaytm paytm dated 15/10/17 & of rs965/- vide particulars no. Sbipg[protected]shoppaytm paytm dated 15/10/17 were deducted from my sbi account.
                              Therefore, it is requested to refund the amount of rs965/, rs940/- & rs965 which were illegally deducted on 15/10/17 from my sbi account. With regards hiramoni pathak

Dattaprasad Ekavade
                                from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                                Nov 6, 2017

Extremely bad designed website. Worst user experience. Waste of all the money. Servers overloading, unable to email verify after 5 attempts. Capcha goes missing after reloading the signup page. And the constrain for user name is disgrace to coders and developers sitting in railways (Or whichever [censored] developers they hired). It just proves to be total waste of money.
                                A decent web developer can make better website for their school project, and even that site is less cluttered and more user friendly. It totally destroyed

Supriya096
                                  Nov 6, 2017

I just registered into irctc with
                                  User id - roma62.

I received email otp to verify my account, however i am not receiving otp in mobile which is correct.
                                  I also tried re sending the otp again and again but still no otp received.
                                  How can i login when my mobile number is not verified? I do not want my account to be deactivated.

Could you please verify as soon as possible so that i could log in successfully.
                                  I am traveled on 27 Oct 2017 in Rajdhani from Bangalore to Nagpur in at night soup given taste was only eating hot flour water and morning Breakfast was improper cooking inside it was not boiled take the action against the this things.

Vijay Ghali
                                  Train no. 18103 is going tata nagar to faizabad jn . In this train theft is on regular basis when it is between puriliya and gaya .so plz take it serious ...
                                  I m Lal Chand Rajput age 50 today Date 01/11/2017 I reserved a ticket of train from Bareilly to Dimapur but I m not got the ticket or PNR my id is lal0234 and transection no of bank details is[protected]IGACHFROC3 and mob no is [protected] please solve my problem urgently

G.D.Bhagwani
                                    Nov 6, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I have cancelled irctc ticket as per following details :

1. Doj : 22/09/2017
                                    2. Class : first ac
                                    3. From : ndls
                                    4. To : brc
                                    5. Pnr : [protected]
                                    6. Amt. : rs.3800.00

In the above case, the refund amount of rs.3735 was credited to my savings account.

In this regard, i would like to bring to your notice that at the time of booking of ticket, you have deducted rs.3811.00 (Rs.11 excess amount) from my bank account against the actual ticket amount of rs.3800.00 and subsequently you have refunded only rs.3735.00. So there is a shortfall of rs.76.00 (Rs.[protected]=76). Now let my know that where you have adjusted this amount i. E. Rs.76/-, if any, or else credit the same i. E. Rs.76 to my savings account as a difference amount.

G. D. Bhagwani
                                    Chief project manager
                                    Dedicated freight corridor corporation of india ltd.
                                    Nov 06, 2017
                                    Updated by G.D.Bhagwani
                                    I, have cancelled irctc ticket as per following details :

1. DOJ : 22/09/2017
                                    2. Class : FIRST AC
                                    3. From : NDLS
                                    4. To : BRC
                                    5. PNR : [protected]
                                    6. Amt. : Rs.3800.00

In the above case, the refund amount of Rs.3735 was credited to my savings account.

In this regard, I would like to bring to your notice that at the time of booking of ticket, you have deducted Rs.3811.00 (Rs.11 excess amount) from my bank account against the actual ticket amount of Rs.3800.00 and subsequently you have refunded only Rs.3735.00. So there is a shortfall of Rs.76.00 (Rs.[protected]=76). Now let my know that where you have adjusted this amount i.e. Rs.76/-, if any, or else credit the same i.e. Rs.76 to my savings account as a difference amount.

rao.priyanka88
                                      Nov 6, 2017

Address: 393002

I have raised a ticket on october'2017 regarding the issue in birth date mismatch as i cannot integrate my irctc account with my sbi irctc credit card, to get the benefits of reward points.
                                      Now i am not getting any response from them.

If they will close my account then only i will be able to add my current email address which i am using and phone number. Else i will have to create other email address and phone number.
                                      Nov 07, 2017
                                      Updated by rao.priyanka88
                                      Hi have cancelled my waiting list ticket on may'2017. Still i haven't received any refund. How long are they going to take to make refunds.??
                                      My pnr number is : [protected]

No helpline numbers are being received.
                                      Tried below numbers:

Also emailed at [protected]@irctc.co.in but no response.

twinkle made
                                        Nov 6, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 5000067

I have booked a ticket from secunderabad to nagpur. I was asked preference of berth but seat was not booked according to our preference. Irctc should take a note that who is booking it's clearly mentioned that it's a lady and that to sr citizen so accordingly you should allot beth. Now this lady is allotted upper berth so how will she climb up.
                                        I want you to make and note and try to make changes in your service.
                                        I have even uploaded the ticket for clear view.