Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 10847

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 198

Manu Bisht 1307
Nov 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

While travelling back from rudrapur to ndls on 5th nov 2017, train no 12039, coach c6, around 8.40pm the catering officer who was fully drunk / red eyes, came to me and leaning towards me/my seat in an asking manner - : just to check if only i had dinner. Y not checking with other fellow passengers.

My ask here is how safe is to travel via train when the on board staff themselves are fully drunk and talks in a way that should not happen.

How are we keeping a check on this. I am scared now to travel alone in trains when we don't keep a tap on the employees.
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I had booked 3 tickets on 18 oct 2017...after booking...pnr number did nt come...and money deducted...i thought it would come after some some days..but it did nt come...

drunk on board staff - Comment #2906483 - Image #0
I cancelled ticket on 23 Oct 2017 after 7 days (31/10/20117) its showing refunded and bank showing PAYUMPP but still not yet received the amount, My transaction ID and PNR of cancelled ticket is [protected] and [protected] respectively. Please look into the matter.
I travel in Rajdhani Express, all staff including Catering Wala, cleaning wala, bedding wala all ask for tip to each and every passenger...
Bedshits and napkin provided was not clean. Rat 🐀 was running in the train. Overall cleaning was also not up to the mark.

sethsunilk
    Nov 6, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

I have booked ticket pnr [protected] kv exp 14258 lko to bsb. Since train was more than 03 hours late i had to apply for cancellation and travel thro another train. I filed tdr for refund of money but i received only 50% of ticket amount while as per rule 13 of refund rules i am entitled for full refund. I have written to irctc and div manager but they are not responding nor refunding full amount of ticket.
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Nov 06, 2017
    Updated by sethsunilk
    in spite of various reminders no action by railways
    Dear team
    I had created one user id in IRCTC. In that had wrongly mentioned the email id. In that email id OTP is send. So I should not open the email id. Kindly change your self and give the permission to change myself.

User id. avrengan
    Correct mail id. [protected]@gmail com
    Wrong mail id. [protected]@gmail.com

In my user profile with irctc account the email I'd is given as [protected]@yahoo.co.in . Presently I am not getting any mails on this address.
    Hence request you to change my mail id in your account as
    Train no 22840 or 22839. always late in reaching in station .it 's superfast taking much fare but always delay so its my request redce the fare make it as passenger train. Remove tba tag as superfast name. Always in late reaching in destination

guptaoptical 1984
      from Hapur, Uttar Pradesh
      Nov 6, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Name - ramautar varshney & irctc user id - ramautar_1 mobile no - [protected] i have mistaken in my irctc registration by entering the wrong email id. Wrong id i have entered is [protected]@gmail.com my original correct id is [protected]@gmail.com kindly i apologise for entering wrong email id and support me to change the correct id or change by yourself
      Dear sir/mam... My email ID is sharma.[protected]@gmail.com and I know my irctc password and user ID. But I don't know why they're not working. I m very confused.. I have to book ticket and check for train schedule. Pls help... Thanking you.
      I forget my user id but I remind my email
      Cr registered but balance is not credit in account...
      Cancellastion Id : [protected]
      Pnr no.. [protected]
      Train no. - JAT MURI ROU EXP (18110)
      RNC - ROU
      TDR Filling Date : 29-sep-2017, 10:53:49
      TDR Reason :Train Late More Than Three Hours and Passenger Not Travelled.

Tajmul Islam
        from Bhuban, Odisha
        Nov 6, 2017

Consumer complaints logo
        Menusubmit complaintsearch
        Home iconhome
        Question iconquestions
        Faqfaq

Search
        Search
        Account
        Sign out
        © 2016 consumer complaints forum

If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via e-mail

Consumercomplaints.in › indian railway catering & tourism corporation [irctc] › indian railway catering & tourism corporation [irctc] — refund not credited to my bank account
        Indian railway catering & tourism corporation [irctc] — refund not credited to my bank account

1 review
        Ta tajmul islam on oct 31, 2017
        Mark as resolved

Transaction id:[protected]
        Pnr no [protected]
        Train no./name:22487 / rdp anvt link ex
        Date of journey:14-nov-2017
        Date of boarding:14-nov-2017
        Class:sleeper class (Sl)
        From:raiganj (Rgj) to:anand vihar trm (Anvt) boarding:raiganj (Rgj)
        Resv upto:anand vihar trm (Anvt)
        Quota: general (Gn)
        Date of cancellation:26-oct-2017 19:22:24 hrs
        Ticket type: e-ticket
        Cancellation id:[protected]
        Sl no. Name age gender status cancellation date
        1 a al galib 31 male cancelled 26-oct-2017 19:22:24 hrs

Refund status
        S. No. Transaction id transaction date cancellationid /refundid transaction type trans. Amt () refund. Amt () bank refund status refund date
        1 [protected] 26-oct-2017 [protected] cancelled 595.0 475.0 zkpy refunded 30-oct-2017
        Nov 7, 2017
        The company did nothing to call or email me

Gitta
          Nov 6, 2017

I registered as an international user and paid the fees more than 7 weeks ago. Irct customer care is useless: they either assign a case number and never get back to you, send a nonsensical answer. 3 weeks ago i was informed that my case was transfered to their specialists and have not received an answer yet. Friends face the same problem. Meanwhile, i checked some fora and discovered that this is a general problem.

Manu Menon
            from Chas, Jharkhand
            Nov 5, 2017

Address: 600073

Hi all

I have booked one train ticket from Chennai to Kerala, so for some personal reason I have cancelled that tickets before one day of the journey and I got messages that the amount will be refunded to me within 7 to 10 days., Since I am waiting I didn't got the refund till now today is Nov 5th 2017, as have send mail to [protected]@ IRCTC am only getting that greeting message, I will attach the photos of that tickets cancellation kindly check and revert me for getting the amount back .

This is my mail id [protected]@gmail.com

If you need any details please send mail to me .
            Nov 09, 2017
            Updated by Manu Menon
            Still I didn't got any update of this complaint

EshwarPrasad
              Nov 5, 2017

I have taken ticket from secunderabad to chennai,

Fare charge : 400 including gst.

When i am trying to pay with netbanking or debit card, they show 10rs for transaction charges tax.

When i enter to bank payment gateway they show 11.80 extra.

Issue : when gst is in india, from where and why they are charging transaction and bank charges.

Every single rupee is important to everyone.

May be someone noticed or not, i have noticed and and i am raising complaint.

If they are going by process that's fine and i dont understand why transaction charges tax is taken when gst included during ticket selection.
              Attachment here

irctc is transaction charges in irctc.co.in - Comment #2906309 - Image #0
              We travelled from Tirupathi to Visakhapatnam in Tirumala Express in 2nd AC, A1 Coach, train no. 17487. The coach was not hygenic and there were rats roaming around the berth. And also the newly set reading lamp is wrongly designed as the light disturbs the person on the opposite seat. So we request you to improve the condition of the coaches.
              Name- vaishali, user ID - vaishurose, I have mistaken in my irctc registration by entering the wrong Email ID. wrong ID i have entered is [protected]@yahoo.con my original correct ID is [protected]@yahoo.com kindly i apologise for entering wrong email id and support me to change the correct id or change by yourself
              Umaria railway station me dete 31/10/17 ko train no 11265 2.11h late hai aur phir yatri se itna kiraya bhi liya jata hai, yadi train 1 ghante se adhik late ho to yatri se kiraya na lene ka niyam banaya jaye.
              Irctc mobile number changed
              I booked ticket from new delhi to kopargaon
              ( date of journey-13-dec-2017)
              train no. 12628/ karnatka exp sleeper class..
              Transaction id: [protected] total amount rs: 2635/-
              my transaction is failed but amount is deducted...Therefore you are requested to refund my amount...

saraswathi k
                from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                Nov 5, 2017

Address: 636007

Pnr no [protected] transaction id [protected] ticket for the date 3rd nov 2017 from chennai to korba. My brother with his wife left my place at virugambakkam, chennai at 6.00 pm for the train scheduled for 11.00 pm but could not the station due to heavy rain. The taxi driver could not move even an inch due to heavy logging of water. He could not cancel the ticket due to power cut and bad internet facility. Tdr also could not be submitted. Could not contact irctc office as line was busy. Tweeted to irctc and ministry of railways too. Please let me know the procedure to claim refund in case of natural calamity
                Sir, I hv done online tkt booking through IRCTC Rail connect app, bt due to some reason I hv cancel it bt refund balance not send me in my account pls send it...

cancellation of ticket - Comment #2906307 - Image #0
                I had booked 3 tickets of train number 12295 on 01.11.17 for 09.02.18.Pnr number is [protected]. Due to some your technical problem the ticket was not booked but the amount was deducted of Rs.4020 from my account. i didn't get any refund. Details of tractions are as below:

Transaction I'd:[protected]
                Nagpur to Mughalsarai

cancellation of ticket - Comment #2906450 - Image #0
                cancellation of ticket - Comment #2906450 - Image #1
                Dear team
                I had created one user id in IRCTC. In that had wrongly mentioned the email id. In that email id OTP is send. So I should not open the email id. Kindly change your self and give the permission to change myself.

User id. avrengan
                Correct mail id. [protected]@gmail com
                Wrong mail id. [protected]@gmail.com

I am a senior citizen. I have booked the tickets pnr no [protected] in the month of July. Although being a senior citizen I have been alloted an upper berth and inspite of booking the tickets so many momths back i was not alloted a lower berth. I have knee problem. It will be helpful if I would be alloted a lower berth instead.

pavan2534
                  Nov 5, 2017

Address: Chikkaballapur, Karnataka, 561207

I have been trying a lot to verify my mobile number and e mail id with irctc, but the website is requesting me to try again and again to verify,. I have tried doing it some 50 times and every time its same result. I wish irctc should have a quality website, which responds. Please help me out, i dont like travelling in buses or airplanes. I wish public transport standards should increase with time. Please resolve my issue

manishgod
                    Nov 5, 2017

Address: 281121

I booked a ticket on 15-july-17 for date 26-aug-17 but this train was cancelled due to most famous riot of gurmeet ram rahim singh case & i filled tdr on 27-aug-17 but i did't received refund til yet of r's 2940. I'm giving some details below..
                    Kurnal to surat travel date 26-aug-17, booking date 15-july-17, tdr registration no:[protected], pnr no [protected] & class was 3ac... Train no. 12926, amount r's 2940...
                    I have same case which pnr no. Was [protected] but class was sleeper & i have received refund on 17-oct-17 for this case.. But i want to know why railway not refunding my amount for 3ac class.. While both case are same..
                    Please.. Fwd. This.. Case.. To.. High authority...

Asau0912
                      from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
                      Nov 5, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226003

Dear sir i m very surprised of services of indian railway i had request for refund approx 1-1/2 month later but till time my money is not refund

Till time my status is show in portal cr registered

Kindly help me for refund i have not any black money i am private sector employee under no itr filling and i m suffering for services of irctc and railway department

Please resolve my case and refund money

Ref no provide through mail - [protected]

Please refund

Anoop kumar srivastava

durgesh bundele
                        from Panaji, Goa
                        Nov 5, 2017

Hi i am durgesh bundele i had book the ticket form badnera to pune on 21 oct 2017. And cancelled on 28 oct 2017. I got a message for irctc that i was refund in 2 to 3 days but not refunded. I am pasting message below for refund:-

Pnr [protected] ticket cancelled, amt 345 will be refunded in your a/c with in 3-4 days. Please check your account/instrument from which this tkt was booked.

19samar
                          from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                          Nov 5, 2017

Dear sir/mam
                          Kindly consider the complain. Detail given below.
                          Pnr no.-[protected].
                          Train no.-18612.
                          Boarding - dehri on son.
                          Reservation up to-ranchi.
                          D. O. J-7/10/2017.
                          Booking status-b1 4, b1 8.
                          Current status - sleeper.

I have booked ticket in 3a (Tq) but when i board on train then tte told me that the b1 coach is not shunted in train due to this you have degrated in sleeper class. Then i filed tdr on[protected] but i got the reply in tdr that (Tte/gaurd certificate not obtained) sir, tte told me that only you file the tdr to get ur refund and did not ask me about any certificate, this all are faulty of tte but sufferer is passanger.

Sir i request u to kindly take the nesessary action against the defaulter and refund my amount.
                          Thanks regard
                          Samarjit singh.
                          Mob-[protected].
                          Nov 02, 2017
                          Updated by 19samar
                          Pnr no.-[protected].
                          Transaction id-[protected].
                          Train no.-18612.
                          Boarding station-dehri on son.
                          Reservation up to-ranchi.
                          D. O. J[protected].
                          Booking status-b1 4, b1 8.
                          Current status - sleeper.
                          Passanger name-samarjit singh+1

I have booked ticket in 3a (Tq) but when i board on train then tte told me that you have degrated in sleeper class. Then i filed tdr but refund not got yet.

Asmi123
                            Nov 4, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

In the live train enquiry site (https://enquiry.indianrail.gov.in/ntes/;), the blinking of the down arrow green symbol status is showing as "train departed from this station" in the legend and description table.
                            But on hovering over the particular station where it is showing the green blinking with the hovering message is displaying as "train is at khurda road jn".
                            Please specify the proper and unique message for the legends.

I am not able to figure out what exactly the green down arrow specifies. (Imgs/green-down-arrow. Png)

intekhab.p
                              from Gopalganj, Bihar
                              Nov 4, 2017

Tdr filled in time, but refund not received yet
                              I have cancelled my train ticket as on 19-oct-2017, because train (13006) was delayed more than 3 hours at ara station and passengers not travelled.

Below is the detail of my tdr file.

Date of journey: 19-oct-2017

Pnr number: [protected]

Cancellation id: [protected]

Trd registration number: #

Sanjay1616
                                Nov 4, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

Today on 4/11/17 i booked ticket in tatkal ghazibad to lucknow no 12524.
                                Payment of ticket is 830 paytm mobile solution charge rs 11. Total 841 rs deduct but tickets not booked till now kindly suggest me what is prosse to refund.
                                User name is sanjay1616
                                Bank account no is -[protected]
                                Axis bank
                                And bank show transaction id[protected]

Divyanshu Swatantra
                                  Nov 4, 2017

Sir/mam, i complained previously about that i have cancelled a ticket from irctc website of rs 2730.in which 2600 rs was to be refunded. On irctc website it is showing that the amount was refunded 20th october but today is 4 nov no refund i got till now. This a very bad experience. The customer care no. Both the no. Are not reachable. I emailed 4-5 times but i didn't got any reply. Last time i complained in this system so they said to contact bank i contacted bank & emailed the statement to irctc emailed id but no reply till now i am really fed up. So that's why i am complaining again please return my money. I am giving one details & transaction id & cancellation id. Cancellation id - [protected] transaction id - [protected] pnr no:- [protected], i want a solution i filed complain previously but the
                                  I dont got reply have sended email to irctc with bank statement but no reply. I contacted to my bank but they didn't find the refund. Whatever they told i did but not get refund till now. Even not a reply from irctc.

RaviTalati
                                    Nov 4, 2017

Train number 16508 which ran on 30/10/2017 at 9:50pm

Coach no:- s3 is reserved coach and 15 to 16 people are seating in waiting list passangers and tc took rs. 400 to allow them to seat in reservation coach

This thing is very crucial at that moment and unbearable, all me and my wife faces problems near wash-basin and wash-room to go and come back.

And at surat station there is no more water also in coach

I hope you take this matter seriously and solve it out.

Ravi talati

Sanskar Rokade
                                      Nov 4, 2017

Address: Osmanabad, Maharashtra, 413623

What the is happening with irctc,
                                      I am facing the same problem with following details:

Transaction id:[protected]
                                      Transaction date: 20-oct-2017
                                      Cancellationid /refundid: [protected]
                                      Transaction type: cancelled
                                      Trans. Amt (550.0)
                                      Refund. Amt (430.0)
                                      Bank:payumpp
                                      Refund status:refunded
                                      Refund date: 20-oct-2017

Kindly resolve my problem.

Ganesh rokade

rakesh9988
                                        Nov 10, 2017

Myself Rakesh Sah I have cancelled a confirm railway ticket on[protected] and the money is not refunded yet. My PNR no. is [protected] and the date of journey is[protected]. So i request the authority to refund my money as soon as possible.my cancellation id is - [protected].I
                                        Please look into this matter immediately as it has been over 15 days.