Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2026
Complaints 10878

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 199

nlgajbhiye
from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra
Nov 8, 2017

My name is niranjan gajbhiye. My user. Id in irctc is nlgajbhiye and my mobile number is [protected]. My correct email id is [protected]@gmail.com. At the time of i entered my email id as [protected]@ gmail.com erroneously. Due to this mistake i can not ccomplit the process of email id verification. So i request to you to entered my çorrect email id in my profile as [protected]@gmail.com in place of [protected]@gmai.com. Kindly look in to the matter and help me immediately. Thank you.
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 07, 2017
Updated by nlgajbhiye
R/sir
My irctc user ID is nlgajbhiye and mobile no. Is [protected].I entered my email id as [protected]@gmai.com instead of [protected]@gmail.com. I request you to change my correct email id as [protected]@gmail.com.
Please help me.

pujachauhan
    Nov 7, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160047

Dear mr. Gupta,

Greetings!!!

My complaint ticket no is [irctc #6919950]

Please follow the trailing mails regarding refund amount not reflecting in my account.

I have also confirmed from my bank. The money is still not received.

Please find enclosed my bank statement for your information.

The column high lighted in yellow is the amount paid while booking the tickets.

Rest you can see that no amount is received till now.

Please do the needful as soon as possible.

Date of booking 19-sep-2017

Pnr no. : [protected]< /span>

Transaction id : [protected]

Train no. / name : 12424 / dbrt rajdhani

Cancelled tickets for two people

2 dhaneshwori devi 55 female cnf b2 ; 24

6 basanta singh 60 male cnf b2 14
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    USERLOGIN IS ALLOWED, HOWEVER MESSAGE DISPLAYED Bookings are not allowed as your account has been suspended.
    kINDLY INFORM ME THE REASON FOR THE SAME AND HOW TO MAKE IT OPERATIVE AGAIN.
    yOU ARE REQUESTED TO SEND EMAIL TO [protected]@yahoo.co.in

S.D.D.

Santosh Sahoo
      Nov 7, 2017

Name - santosh kumar sahoo s irctc user id - s[protected] mobile no - [protected] i have mistaken in my irctc registration by entering the wrong email id. Wrong id i have entered is [protected]@gmail.com my original correct id is [protected]@gmail.com kindly i apologise for entering wrong email id and support me to change the correct id or change by yourself

Ankitvaidhya
        Nov 7, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395005

We have booked 5 tickets in pqwl tickets in aug kranti train 2 tier ac coach.
        At the end only 1 ticket confirmed & other remains in pqwl status.
        We have not received refund for said tickets. On inquiry we got reply from irctc that you have to cancel tickets for pqwl status also. We surprise when received such mail from irctc if person tickets are not confirmed so it means it got cancelled automatically how can person cancel the same.
        We request you to please look into the matter & arrange for refund about more than 9 to 10 k rs. Pnr: [protected]
        I have cancled my two tickit 1) pnr number
        [protected] and transaction id is [protected]
        2) pnr number is [protected] and transaction id is [protected]

manuraman
          Nov 7, 2017

Address: 560005

I tried to book a ticket from palakkad to bangalore, txn id [protected] on 28-oct-2017. While i tried to book, an error message came that the transaction failed and the ticket cannot be booked. The ticket has not been booked but they took a total of rs. 2, 280. I got a mail from them that they will refund the cash. But it has been more than one week and they have not refunded it. So kindly do the needful asap.

Gunin001
            Nov 7, 2017

Address: 110010

Sir... I tried to book railway ticket on 15/10/17 evening through irctc for dated 15/10/17, but though the transaction shown unsuccessful, yet amount of rs965/- vide particulars no. Sbipg[protected]shoppaytm paytm dated 15/10/17, of rs940/- vide particulars no. Sbipg[protected]shoppaytm paytm dated 15/10/17 & of rs965/- vide particulars no. Sbipg[protected]shoppaytm paytm dated 15/10/17 were deducted from my sbi account.
            Therefore, it is requested to refund the amount of rs965/, rs940/- & rs965 which were illegally deducted on 15/10/17 from my sbi account. With regards hiramoni pathak

Dattaprasad Ekavade
              from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
              Nov 6, 2017

Extremely bad designed website. Worst user experience. Waste of all the money. Servers overloading, unable to email verify after 5 attempts. Capcha goes missing after reloading the signup page. And the constrain for user name is disgrace to coders and developers sitting in railways (Or whichever [censored] developers they hired). It just proves to be total waste of money.
              A decent web developer can make better website for their school project, and even that site is less cluttered and more user friendly. It totally destroyed

Supriya096
                Nov 6, 2017

I just registered into irctc with
                User id - roma62.

I received email otp to verify my account, however i am not receiving otp in mobile which is correct.
                I also tried re sending the otp again and again but still no otp received.
                How can i login when my mobile number is not verified? I do not want my account to be deactivated.

Could you please verify as soon as possible so that i could log in successfully.
                I am traveled on 27 Oct 2017 in Rajdhani from Bangalore to Nagpur in at night soup given taste was only eating hot flour water and morning Breakfast was improper cooking inside it was not boiled take the action against the this things.

Vijay Ghali
                Train no. 18103 is going tata nagar to faizabad jn . In this train theft is on regular basis when it is between puriliya and gaya .so plz take it serious ...
                I m Lal Chand Rajput age 50 today Date 01/11/2017 I reserved a ticket of train from Bareilly to Dimapur but I m not got the ticket or PNR my id is lal0234 and transection no of bank details is[protected]IGACHFROC3 and mob no is [protected] please solve my problem urgently

G.D.Bhagwani
                  Nov 6, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I have cancelled irctc ticket as per following details :

1. Doj : 22/09/2017
                  2. Class : first ac
                  3. From : ndls
                  4. To : brc
                  5. Pnr : [protected]
                  6. Amt. : rs.3800.00

In the above case, the refund amount of rs.3735 was credited to my savings account.

In this regard, i would like to bring to your notice that at the time of booking of ticket, you have deducted rs.3811.00 (Rs.11 excess amount) from my bank account against the actual ticket amount of rs.3800.00 and subsequently you have refunded only rs.3735.00. So there is a shortfall of rs.76.00 (Rs.[protected]=76). Now let my know that where you have adjusted this amount i. E. Rs.76/-, if any, or else credit the same i. E. Rs.76 to my savings account as a difference amount.

G. D. Bhagwani
                  Chief project manager
                  Dedicated freight corridor corporation of india ltd.
                  Nov 06, 2017
                  Updated by G.D.Bhagwani
                  I, have cancelled irctc ticket as per following details :

1. DOJ : 22/09/2017
                  2. Class : FIRST AC
                  3. From : NDLS
                  4. To : BRC
                  5. PNR : [protected]
                  6. Amt. : Rs.3800.00

In the above case, the refund amount of Rs.3735 was credited to my savings account.

In this regard, I would like to bring to your notice that at the time of booking of ticket, you have deducted Rs.3811.00 (Rs.11 excess amount) from my bank account against the actual ticket amount of Rs.3800.00 and subsequently you have refunded only Rs.3735.00. So there is a shortfall of Rs.76.00 (Rs.[protected]=76). Now let my know that where you have adjusted this amount i.e. Rs.76/-, if any, or else credit the same i.e. Rs.76 to my savings account as a difference amount.

rao.priyanka88
                    Nov 6, 2017

Address: 393002

I have raised a ticket on october'2017 regarding the issue in birth date mismatch as i cannot integrate my irctc account with my sbi irctc credit card, to get the benefits of reward points.
                    Now i am not getting any response from them.

If they will close my account then only i will be able to add my current email address which i am using and phone number. Else i will have to create other email address and phone number.
                    Nov 07, 2017
                    Updated by rao.priyanka88
                    Hi have cancelled my waiting list ticket on may'2017. Still i haven't received any refund. How long are they going to take to make refunds.??
                    My pnr number is : [protected]

No helpline numbers are being received.
                    Tried below numbers:

Also emailed at [protected]@irctc.co.in but no response.

twinkle made
                      Nov 6, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 5000067

I have booked a ticket from secunderabad to nagpur. I was asked preference of berth but seat was not booked according to our preference. Irctc should take a note that who is booking it's clearly mentioned that it's a lady and that to sr citizen so accordingly you should allot beth. Now this lady is allotted upper berth so how will she climb up.
                      I want you to make and note and try to make changes in your service.
                      I have even uploaded the ticket for clear view.

Manu Bisht 1307
                        Nov 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

While travelling back from rudrapur to ndls on 5th nov 2017, train no 12039, coach c6, around 8.40pm the catering officer who was fully drunk / red eyes, came to me and leaning towards me/my seat in an asking manner - : just to check if only i had dinner. Y not checking with other fellow passengers.

My ask here is how safe is to travel via train when the on board staff themselves are fully drunk and talks in a way that should not happen.

How are we keeping a check on this. I am scared now to travel alone in trains when we don't keep a tap on the employees.
                        I had booked 3 tickets on 18 oct 2017...after booking...pnr number did nt come...and money deducted...i thought it would come after some some days..but it did nt come...
                        I cancelled ticket on 23 Oct 2017 after 7 days (31/10/20117) its showing refunded and bank showing PAYUMPP but still not yet received the amount, My transaction ID and PNR of cancelled ticket is [protected] and [protected] respectively. Please look into the matter.
                        I travel in Rajdhani Express, all staff including Catering Wala, cleaning wala, bedding wala all ask for tip to each and every passenger...
                        Bedshits and napkin provided was not clean. Rat 🐀 was running in the train. Overall cleaning was also not up to the mark.

sethsunilk
                          Nov 6, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

I have booked ticket pnr [protected] kv exp 14258 lko to bsb. Since train was more than 03 hours late i had to apply for cancellation and travel thro another train. I filed tdr for refund of money but i received only 50% of ticket amount while as per rule 13 of refund rules i am entitled for full refund. I have written to irctc and div manager but they are not responding nor refunding full amount of ticket.
                          Nov 06, 2017
                          Updated by sethsunilk
                          in spite of various reminders no action by railways
                          Dear team
                          I had created one user id in IRCTC. In that had wrongly mentioned the email id. In that email id OTP is send. So I should not open the email id. Kindly change your self and give the permission to change myself.

User id. avrengan
                          Correct mail id. [protected]@gmail com
                          Wrong mail id. [protected]@gmail.com

In my user profile with irctc account the email I'd is given as [protected]@yahoo.co.in . Presently I am not getting any mails on this address.
                          Hence request you to change my mail id in your account as
                          Train no 22840 or 22839. always late in reaching in station .it 's superfast taking much fare but always delay so its my request redce the fare make it as passenger train. Remove tba tag as superfast name. Always in late reaching in destination

guptaoptical 1984
                            from Hapur, Uttar Pradesh
                            Nov 6, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Name - ramautar varshney & irctc user id - ramautar_1 mobile no - [protected] i have mistaken in my irctc registration by entering the wrong email id. Wrong id i have entered is [protected]@gmail.com my original correct id is [protected]@gmail.com kindly i apologise for entering wrong email id and support me to change the correct id or change by yourself
                            Dear sir/mam... My email ID is sharma.[protected]@gmail.com and I know my irctc password and user ID. But I don't know why they're not working. I m very confused.. I have to book ticket and check for train schedule. Pls help... Thanking you.
                            I forget my user id but I remind my email
                            Cr registered but balance is not credit in account...
                            Cancellastion Id : [protected]
                            Pnr no.. [protected]
                            Train no. - JAT MURI ROU EXP (18110)
                            RNC - ROU
                            TDR Filling Date : 29-sep-2017, 10:53:49
                            TDR Reason :Train Late More Than Three Hours and Passenger Not Travelled.

Tajmul Islam
                              from Bhuban, Odisha
                              Nov 6, 2017

Consumer complaints logo
                              Menusubmit complaintsearch
                              Home iconhome
                              Question iconquestions
                              Faqfaq

Search
                              Search
                              Account
                              Sign out
                              © 2016 consumer complaints forum

If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via e-mail

Consumercomplaints.in › indian railway catering & tourism corporation [irctc] › indian railway catering & tourism corporation [irctc] — refund not credited to my bank account
                              Indian railway catering & tourism corporation [irctc] — refund not credited to my bank account

1 review
                              Ta tajmul islam on oct 31, 2017
                              Mark as resolved

Transaction id:[protected]
                              Pnr no [protected]
                              Train no./name:22487 / rdp anvt link ex
                              Date of journey:14-nov-2017
                              Date of boarding:14-nov-2017
                              Class:sleeper class (Sl)
                              From:raiganj (Rgj) to:anand vihar trm (Anvt) boarding:raiganj (Rgj)
                              Resv upto:anand vihar trm (Anvt)
                              Quota: general (Gn)
                              Date of cancellation:26-oct-2017 19:22:24 hrs
                              Ticket type: e-ticket
                              Cancellation id:[protected]
                              Sl no. Name age gender status cancellation date
                              1 a al galib 31 male cancelled 26-oct-2017 19:22:24 hrs

Refund status
                              S. No. Transaction id transaction date cancellationid /refundid transaction type trans. Amt () refund. Amt () bank refund status refund date
                              1 [protected] 26-oct-2017 [protected] cancelled 595.0 475.0 zkpy refunded 30-oct-2017
                              Nov 7, 2017
                              The company did nothing to call or email me

Gitta
                                Nov 6, 2017

I registered as an international user and paid the fees more than 7 weeks ago. Irct customer care is useless: they either assign a case number and never get back to you, send a nonsensical answer. 3 weeks ago i was informed that my case was transfered to their specialists and have not received an answer yet. Friends face the same problem. Meanwhile, i checked some fora and discovered that this is a general problem.

Manu Menon
                                  from Chas, Jharkhand
                                  Nov 5, 2017

Address: 600073

Hi all

I have booked one train ticket from Chennai to Kerala, so for some personal reason I have cancelled that tickets before one day of the journey and I got messages that the amount will be refunded to me within 7 to 10 days., Since I am waiting I didn't got the refund till now today is Nov 5th 2017, as have send mail to [protected]@ IRCTC am only getting that greeting message, I will attach the photos of that tickets cancellation kindly check and revert me for getting the amount back .

This is my mail id [protected]@gmail.com

If you need any details please send mail to me .
                                  Nov 09, 2017
                                  Updated by Manu Menon
                                  Still I didn't got any update of this complaint

EshwarPrasad
                                    Nov 5, 2017

I have taken ticket from secunderabad to chennai,

Fare charge : 400 including gst.

When i am trying to pay with netbanking or debit card, they show 10rs for transaction charges tax.

When i enter to bank payment gateway they show 11.80 extra.

Issue : when gst is in india, from where and why they are charging transaction and bank charges.

Every single rupee is important to everyone.

May be someone noticed or not, i have noticed and and i am raising complaint.

If they are going by process that's fine and i dont understand why transaction charges tax is taken when gst included during ticket selection.
                                    Attachment here
                                    We travelled from Tirupathi to Visakhapatnam in Tirumala Express in 2nd AC, A1 Coach, train no. 17487. The coach was not hygenic and there were rats roaming around the berth. And also the newly set reading lamp is wrongly designed as the light disturbs the person on the opposite seat. So we request you to improve the condition of the coaches.
                                    Name- vaishali, user ID - vaishurose, I have mistaken in my irctc registration by entering the wrong Email ID. wrong ID i have entered is [protected]@yahoo.con my original correct ID is [protected]@yahoo.com kindly i apologise for entering wrong email id and support me to change the correct id or change by yourself
                                    Umaria railway station me dete 31/10/17 ko train no 11265 2.11h late hai aur phir yatri se itna kiraya bhi liya jata hai, yadi train 1 ghante se adhik late ho to yatri se kiraya na lene ka niyam banaya jaye.
                                    Irctc mobile number changed
                                    I booked ticket from new delhi to kopargaon
                                    ( date of journey-13-dec-2017)
                                    train no. 12628/ karnatka exp sleeper class..
                                    Transaction id: [protected] total amount rs: 2635/-
                                    my transaction is failed but amount is deducted...Therefore you are requested to refund my amount...

saraswathi k
                                      from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                                      Nov 5, 2017

Address: 636007

Pnr no [protected] transaction id [protected] ticket for the date 3rd nov 2017 from chennai to korba. My brother with his wife left my place at virugambakkam, chennai at 6.00 pm for the train scheduled for 11.00 pm but could not the station due to heavy rain. The taxi driver could not move even an inch due to heavy logging of water. He could not cancel the ticket due to power cut and bad internet facility. Tdr also could not be submitted. Could not contact irctc office as line was busy. Tweeted to irctc and ministry of railways too. Please let me know the procedure to claim refund in case of natural calamity
                                      Sir, I hv done online tkt booking through IRCTC Rail connect app, bt due to some reason I hv cancel it bt refund balance not send me in my account pls send it...
                                      I had booked 3 tickets of train number 12295 on 01.11.17 for 09.02.18.Pnr number is [protected]. Due to some your technical problem the ticket was not booked but the amount was deducted of Rs.4020 from my account. i didn't get any refund. Details of tractions are as below:

Transaction I'd:[protected]
                                      Nagpur to Mughalsarai
                                      Dear team
                                      I had created one user id in IRCTC. In that had wrongly mentioned the email id. In that email id OTP is send. So I should not open the email id. Kindly change your self and give the permission to change myself.

User id. avrengan
                                      Correct mail id. [protected]@gmail com
                                      Wrong mail id. [protected]@gmail.com

I am a senior citizen. I have booked the tickets pnr no [protected] in the month of July. Although being a senior citizen I have been alloted an upper berth and inspite of booking the tickets so many momths back i was not alloted a lower berth. I have knee problem. It will be helpful if I would be alloted a lower berth instead.

pavan2534
                                        Nov 5, 2017

Address: Chikkaballapur, Karnataka, 561207

I have been trying a lot to verify my mobile number and e mail id with irctc, but the website is requesting me to try again and again to verify,. I have tried doing it some 50 times and every time its same result. I wish irctc should have a quality website, which responds. Please help me out, i dont like travelling in buses or airplanes. I wish public transport standards should increase with time. Please resolve my issue