Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 10847

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 200

raushan7233
Nov 2, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar

Sir while travelling in the train no 04035 in the coach no s5, someone stole my black color bag near the allahabad railway station between 12:00-1:00 am[protected] which included the following : 1) important documents like 10th and 12 class original certificate (Marksheet, provisional certificate, slc, 2) one pair of shoes in white color 3) some clothes are also in 4) one fastrack wrist watch and other essentials this makes me very hopeless about indian railways still awaiting for help. - raushan kumar #add-s/o:shyam bihari prasad, mitra mandal colony, saket vihar, anisabad, patna, bihar pin-800002
Mob [protected]
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

dollmannan
    from Dhupgari, West Bengal
    Nov 2, 2017

I sahidul mannan residing at malda ticket book for 24.12.2017 throug online my account irctc, all field are filled as required when i money pay through sbi, debit via paytm transaction made ticket fare rs. 660/- debited from my account, but no pnr no. & passenger name generated. Booking history is mentioned below :-booked ticket history last transaction detail
    Transaction id: [protected] pnr no train no./name: 13154 / gour expdate of journey: 24-dec-2017 date of boarding: 24-dec-2017 class: sleeper class (Sl) from: malda town (Mldt) to: sealdah (Sdah) boarding: malda town (Mldt) resv upto: sealdah (Sdah) quota: general (Gn) ticket type: e-ticket passenger details payment details
    Payment option:credit & debit cards / net banking / wallet (Powered by paytm) ticket charge: 660.0 service charge (Inclusive of gst): 0.0 total: 660.0

So, i therefore reqst to you pls do the needful as early as possible
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Litty Saji
      Nov 2, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462021

While booking tickets through irctc i could find bank of india name for payment
      With debit card. Please add bank of india in the bank list so that i can book railway tickets with my debit card without any problem. I do not have net banking facility that's why i am facing this problem. Please resolve it at the earliest.
      You have asked to do this through my profile. But sir i could not find any option to add the bank name. Please help
      Nov 02, 2017
      Updated by Litty Saji
      While booking tickets through irctc I could find Bank of India name for payment
      with Debit Card.Please add Bank of India in the Bank List so that I can book railway tickets with my Debit Card without any problem. I do not have net banking facility that's why I am facing this problem. Please resolve it at the earliest.
      You have asked to do this through My Profile. But Sir I could not find any option to add the Bank name. Please help
      I booked a ticket from hbj to rewa, date of journey was on 1/11/17 payment through SBI and payment gateway is payumpp and amount was 345 and I cancelled a ticket on 26/10/17 the refund amount was 255 till now the refund amount dosn't credited to my account
      Tranction id - [protected]
      Cancellation id - [protected]

want to add my bank (bank of india) - Comment #2903323 - Image #0
      want to add my bank (bank of india) - Comment #2903323 - Image #1

smbu2918
        Nov 2, 2017

Address: 804454

Hello sir
        I have booked train ticket. Shambhu kumar, age-31, train. No.11105 (Date-28/10/17) but transaction cancel. Mai two bar ticket book kiya but transaction cancel ho gya but paisa 486&491rs bank se debit ho gya. But do not refund my money in my bank. Transaction id-[protected], pos irctc 1159985, txn[protected] & transaction id-[protected], pos irctc 85505 txn[protected].

Dr-Sudhir Yadav
          from Udaipur, Rajasthan
          Nov 1, 2017

Through my mobile irctc rail connect app, i booked two reservation tickets on 28/10/2017 & 30/10/2017 for jouney on date 30/10/2017 from jaipur to udaipur time 14.00 - 21.30
          Pnr no. [protected], train no. 12992, sudhir yadav cnf/d2/54/ws, rs. 170.
          Pnr no.[protected], train no. 12992, pankaj ameta, cnf/d3/42/ws, rs. 155

Dr. Sudhir yadav, 51-dore nagar, udaipur -313002
          Dr. [protected]@yahoo.com
          Mob. [protected]
          Nov 01, 2017
          Updated by Dr-Sudhir Yadav
          What is the reason of this difference of fare.

Tamojit Das
            Nov 1, 2017

Address: 743144

I've booked a a. C. Chair car ticket of 12021 howrah-bbn janashatabdi express, (Pnr no. [protected], journey date-17/12/2017, from howrah to tatanagar, 2 adults, 1 child) on 1st november, 2017. When i booked it, 226 tickets available for a. C. Chair car. I selected for two window side and 1 no choice ticket. But, i surprise that one of my ticket confirm at c4-24 (Window side) and other two are at c1-68 and c1-72 (Both are not window side). Is it justified to me? I'll travel with my family with 5 years old son and wife and none of my ticket placed side by side, even not at same coach. I know that irctc maintain the gravity rule at the time of booking, but how can it applicable for a family with little child? If i want to cancel my ticket, then the cancellation charge is near about 50% of booking amount.

So, i want justice. It's not possible to any one, who traveled with a little son and there seat arrangement are not in side by side, even in same coach.

Please take necessary action for this incident and say what can i do now?

Tamojit das
            Mobile - [protected]

Minnu9
              Nov 1, 2017

Refund of rs2470 on cancelling ticket bearing pnr no.[protected] on 13/10/17 is not yet credited to my account. As per the mail received the refund was supposed to reflect in the account within 5-7 days. Regarding this so many mails were sent to [protected]@irctc.co.in. But no action is seen. So kindly look into the matter and take necessary action for the early refund.
              I booked ticket from umbala to barauni money is deducted from payatm but ticket booking is failed i booking 3 of nov today 6th nov but no get back return my transection failed balance

non receipt of refund - Comment #2908494 - Image #0
              non receipt of refund - Comment #2908494 - Image #1

on[protected] at 11-05 A.M. I booked a tatkal ticket in sleeper class from Secunderabad to Visakhapatnam in Visakh Express. Amount of Rs.1913.84 was deducted from my credit card. But ticket was not booked.

Therefore, I request to verify and credit back the said amount.

D.Gurumurthy
              Tried to book e ticket through SBI meastro card/debit card, but it is not passing from irctc portal to SBI payment gateway.If SBI debit cards are banned, why message is not flashing in IRCTC.
              Why customer should suffer dispute between IRCTC and State Bank of India.Kindly note that it is herrasing Modi's Digital India
              Sir, on 18/11/17, i booked ticket in muri exp fm jrc to aljn in sl class.i think i could not mention passengers detail.rs.280 has been debited from my acct bt i did not get ticket /pnr msg. Txn id is[protected].my name is Ramniwas Bharangar, age- 40.pls do needful. date of journey- 08/12/17.
              I have booked ticket through on line dated on 28/11/2017 for date of journey 12-FEB-18. The money was deducted from HDFC credit card by PAY U. But Ticket was not booked. I have not received any refund information or Ticket details yet.

non receipt of refund - Comment #2933439 - Image #0
              I booked a ticket vide PNR NO-[protected] in the name of S.kanaka Durga, A/27, Kakinada, Andharapradesh on[protected] from Samalkot to Anantapur. The amount was debited from my account. later I cancelled the ticket on[protected]. the ticket, but i did not return back my amount to my account. my cell no-[protected]

non receipt of refund - Comment #2983988 - Image #0
              I booked a ticket vide PNR NO-[protected] in the name of S.kanaka Durga, A/27, Kakinada, Andharapradesh on[protected] from Samalkot to Anantapur. The amount was debited from my account. later I cancelled the ticket on[protected]. the ticket, but i did not return back my amount to my account. my cell no-[protected]. please verify and pursue the matter.

non receipt of refund - Comment #2983990 - Image #0

Soumi2210
                from Rajmahal, West Bengal
                Nov 1, 2017

I have cancelled my e-ticket,
                Train no:22888 /humsafar express
                Cancellation date:14th oct 2017
                Pnr :[protected]
                Transaction id:[protected]
                Cancellation id/refund id:[protected]
                It's showing refunded on 16th oct 2017 when checked in irctc in bank patmag.
                Bt i have no account on any such bank.
                Bt it's not refunded on the respective sbi account.
                What should i do.?? Where to enquire for this???
                Please convey the necessary details why it's not refunded to the account.
                I am Chintan Shah. i had booked ticket but i didn't get the berth as well not booked ticket and amount was deducted from my account. kindly check the matter
                this is transaction id [protected]

Mohandasmp
                  Nov 1, 2017

I book a ticket with irctc in 26/10.2017. Ticket fair rs 270 debited y account. Unfortunately booking not success. Transaction number[protected].in my irctc account shows refunded the amount rs 270 at 26/10/2017 to paytmag. Refund id [protected]. But this amount not credited my account in these days. So please take action to credit this amount immediatly.

PSRajput95
                    from Kotagiri, Tamil Nadu
                    Nov 3, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 444303

Sir, I have made online reservation of different 5 trains from Bhusawal to CSTM, Panvel to Surathkal, Surathkal to Panvel, CSTM to Malkapur and Mangalore to Bhusawal on IRCTC site between 11 Oct 2017 to 15 October 2017.Then I cancelled the tickets booked on IRCTC site on 23/11/17.I have received the confirmation of cancelled tickets, But I have not received the refund yet.
                    So, Please make my refund as early as possible.

P.S.Rajput

Hsreelakshmi
                      from Namakkal, Tamil Nadu
                      Nov 1, 2017

The refund for tickets cancelled has not been refunded in my account after 7 days also.
                      It is showing refunded and bank name as payumpp. It is very disappointing to get such a bad service.
                      Trans id -[protected]
                      Ref id -[protected]
                      Amt -590

Trans id -[protected]
                      Refund id -[protected]
                      Amt -295
                      Transaction bank - federal bank
                      Resolve the issue immediately.
                      Nov 2, 2017
                      I got a mail from irctc regarding the refund and amount was credited.

garygarv
                        from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                        Nov 1, 2017

Dear sir/madam, i had booked a ticket from cnb to ed journey date 26 oct 2017, but the train got late from more than 3 hours. I had filed the tdr on the same day at 26-oct-2017 17:01:07 hrs. The status of tdr showing cr repudiate. I was waiting for the train but the train got late so i have filled the tdr little late. Please help me on this asap. As per rule total amount of ticket should be refunded if the train gets late more than 3 hours. Pnr: [protected] transaction id: [protected] train no./name: 12511/rapti sagar exp pnr no [protected]
                        Date of journey: 26-oct-2017 date of boarding: 26-oct-2017 date of booking: 25-oct-2017
                        From: kanpur central (Cnb) to: erode jn (Ed) boarding: kanpur central (Cnb)
                        Resv upto: erode jn (Ed) quota: premium tatkal (Pt) class: second ac (2a)
                        Ticket amount:8730.0 ticket type:e-ticket. Reason for tdr: train late more than three hours and passenger not travelled.
                        Tdr filing date: 26-oct-2017 17:01:07 hrs tdr status cr repudiate cancellation id: [protected]
                        Tdr zone: southern railway (Sr)
                        Reason for tdr registration failed: invalid tdr timestmap : delay
                        Kalyan to jabalpur..

Tarin no.12188/ jbp garib rath exp pnr no [protected]

passenger detail

jaykumar 31
                        vinita k 28
                        sahil k 03

mbl no [protected]

kindly refund in my agent account do the needful asap
                        thanks regards
                        jay

Ankit152212
                          Nov 1, 2017

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221106

Respected sir/ma'am

An amount of rs 2235.0 deducted against irctc txn id [protected] on 27-oct-2017.
                          While in my irctc account it show that refunded is done on 27-oct-2017, but still i did'nt get my money back in my bank account.

The booking was

Transaction id: [protected]
                          Train no./name: 12310/rjpb rajdhani
                          Date of booking: 27-oct-2017
                          Date of journey: 02-nov-2017
                          Date of boarding: 02-nov-2017
                          Date of arrival: 03-nov-2017
                          To: patna jn (Pnbe)
                          Boarding at: new delhi (Ndls)
                          Resv upto: patna jn (Pnbe)
                          Quota: general (Gn)
                          Class: third ac (3a)
                          Payment status: payment settled
                          Bank name: credit & debit cards / net banking / wallet (Powered by paytm) reservation status: not booked
                          Transaction amount:2235.0 no. Of adults: 1 no. Of children: 0
                          Ticket type:e-ticket

But still no refunded is done after so many days
                          Kindly resolve my problem as soon as possible

Aditya Aksath
                            from Mayang Imphal, Manipur
                            Nov 1, 2017

Sir.
                            Irctc mineral water kiosk is running on jasidih station on platform no 2 and 3. The vender taking excess money despite of printing rate list. Forcely from passengers
                            He takes 10 rupees instead of 8 rupees for 1liter water with bottle as printed 8 on rate list. Similarly taking excess money on other package also. He says that he has no care of any complain.
                            I request kindly to enquire the matter and take appropriate action to assure good reputation of irctc.
                            Station jasidih jsme jharkhand
                            Platform number 2 and 3
                            Occuramce 12 to 1 pm dated 01.11

d166271j
                              from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                              Oct 31, 2017

Address: 395002

I didn't received the refund for pnr: transaction id:[protected] pnr no [protected] train no./name:15647 / guwahati expres
                              Date of journey:13-oct-2017 date of boarding:13-oct-2017 class:third ac (3a)
                              From:lokmanyatilak t (Ltt) to:kamakhya (Kyq) boarding:kalyan jn (Kyn)
                              Resv upto:kamakhya (Kyq) quota: general (Gn) date of cancellation:11-oct-2017 18:03:06 hrs
                              Ticket type: e-ticket cancellation id:[protected]

Amount : 3300

On website status is mentioned as refunded and in bank: at is written.
                              An amount of Rs. 940/- deducted against irctc txn id [protected] on 20/10/2017 but ticket could not be booked so please reverse the payment in my card account .
                              Dinesh thakur

refund not received tr id 100000876945749 - Comment #2902333 - Image #0
                              My Pnr no [protected] has been auto cancelled due to W/L.Refund amount is credited by irctc on 16 Oct 17 by refund transaction Id [protected] but amont not transferred in my account till date.Do necessary action

Jayarama Shetty C
                                from Belgaum, Karnataka
                                Oct 31, 2017

From
                                Jayarama shetty ph [protected]
                                Savi thonnase albadi kundapur udupi 576212

Sir/madam

On 13th oct 2017 i am trying to book train ticket through irctc mobile app. I am trying to book aticket (Sr. Ctz) from barkur to bangaluru (Karwar express) after bank otp submission amout deducted from sbi branch hebri
                                Ref no: [protected]igacenwac6 transfer to 326. Amt: 221.80
                                Till now amount not resubmitted.
                                [protected] jayaramashetty

Tajmul Islam
                                  from Bhuban, Odisha
                                  Oct 31, 2017

Transaction id:[protected]
                                  Pnr no [protected]
                                  Train no./name:22487 / rdp anvt link ex
                                  Date of journey:14-nov-2017
                                  Date of boarding:14-nov-2017
                                  Class:sleeper class (Sl)
                                  From:raiganj (Rgj) to:anand vihar trm (Anvt) boarding:raiganj (Rgj)
                                  Resv upto:anand vihar trm (Anvt)
                                  Quota: general (Gn)
                                  Date of cancellation:26-oct-2017 19:22:24 hrs
                                  Ticket type: e-ticket
                                  Cancellation id:[protected]
                                  Sl no. Name age gender status cancellation date
                                  1 a al galib 31 male cancelled 26-oct-2017 19:22:24 hrs

Refund status
                                  S. No. Transaction id transaction date cancellationid /refundid transaction type trans. Amt () refund. Amt () bank refund status refund date
                                  1 [protected] 26-oct-2017 [protected] cancelled 595.0 475.0 zkpy refunded 30-oct-2017
                                  Nov 02, 2017
                                  Updated by Tajmul Islam
                                  Hello sir/Mam
                                  Where is my refund amounts

Shakeel Mazhar
                                    Oct 31, 2017

As i travel every week from walajah road to bangalore and vice versa.
                                    I usually travel by bangalore express and lalbagh express, both the trains have the same management for catering,
                                    The quality of the food served is worst, heavy charges are levied on the travellers by the salesman,
                                    Tea and coffee are also not charged as per the approved price list,
                                    No changes are returned back after sales of tea or coffee,
                                    Earlier they used to sell quality product in packed food, eg. Lays in chips, now if you see they are selling unbranded and unapproved chips packet.
                                    Have to control these things to make journey of a common man more pleasant, comfortable and affordable.

Lahotia
                                      Oct 31, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110042

I am amod kumar my birth no is 15 catch b3 train no 12488. Running date.30/10/2017. Sir es coath me ac nhi chalata hai. Jab hm coatch walo ne attandent se kha to usne hmlogo se bola ki ac nhi chalegi.. Kyoki mujhe aage se order hai ki nhi chalana hai.. Hm sabhi coath walo aapse requst karenge ki aap ac attandent ko punnishment de. Attendent name.. A. K. Singh.. Bataya gya hai
                                      Thankx...
                                      Transaction id [protected]

Date 25 0ct 2016

My TDR repudiated by system. Request to process the refund;

below are the details of my ticket. Train was late more than 17 hours.
                                      Train- 13239
                                      PNR-[protected]
                                      DOj[protected]
                                      From Lko to MTJ
                                      Transaction id-[protected]
                                      Quota -Tatkal
                                      Class-AC2

Request to process the refund.

Neel

Ashishsaini1993
                                        from Gaya, Bihar
                                        Oct 31, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302004

Sir i booked e ticket on 21 october 2017 through sbi credit card but due to waiting list ticket not confirmed journey date is 22 october 2017 from jaipur junction to bikaner junction now the cancellation amount not received yet please help. This is my pnr no pnr [protected] i received message to refund money within 3-4 days but not received any amount please solve it soon