Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2026
Complaints 10878

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 217

Rithun Kp
from Balurghat, West Bengal
Sep 29, 2017

Myself rithun. Currently i am traveling to keral from gowahatti by train 12508 vivek express. The train was too crowdy by unreserved passengers. It feels quite uncomfortable to travel.. Even ladies feel difficult to go toilet. We deserves much more comfortable environment. Even the lights are not working. Kindly solve the issue before the journey ends.

Deatails of my ticket given below

Pnr-[protected]
Trn:12508
Dt:[protected]
Frm ghy to pgt
Cls:sl
P1-s10, 71
Chart prepared
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rithun Kp
    from Balurghat, West Bengal
    Sep 29, 2017

Myself rithun kp and now currently i am traveling to kerala by train 12508 vivek express.in my compartment many unreserved passengers are traveling it becomes too crowdy... Even the ladies can't go to bathroom... Lights are not working... We have paid for our journey we reserve much more comfortable journey.. Kindly solve the issue before the train ends... Details of my tickets mentioned below.

Pnr-[protected]
    Trn:12508
    Dt:[protected]
    Frm ghy to pgt
    Cls:sl
    P1-s10, 71
    Chart prepared
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Bal133
      Sep 29, 2017

Water vending machine not working on daund junction. Nor there is a person operating the machine.
      Passengers are simply putting 5rs coin but water is not coming nor the 5 rs. I have complained this to station manager but still after waiting 1.30 min no action is taken yet. Please look in the matter and do the needful.
      Your thankful
      I m in 12959 dadar bhuj at ahmedabad pf 2
      Irctc water point can't working at this time 8:19
      Water vending machine at karad station is not cleaned since months and delivering contaminated water. People are drinking water which has living insects in it. System is in comma. Stop fooling people and playing with their lives. If you can't maintain the machines please don't fix them. It is like buying 1 litre of illness in 5rs. Shame on irctc. Anyways I will not keep quit and will raise this issue to heigher level.

PS. Images are not uploaded as they are very disturbing for other people.
      Nilforever's reply, Nov 10, 2018
      Irctc HELPLINE no 1800111139 is not picking up the phone. Do ### with your HELPLINE.

Ajaz hina khan
        Sep 29, 2017

Address: 461001

Money not refunded after eticket booking on 26.9.17; railway site not opened but from debit card money deducted as rs 839 and rs 839 and rs 414. Rs 839 refunded only. Rs 1253 to refund more. I have talked to sbi cuctomer care. They have reffered to irctc. Plz refund my money to my paytm wallet or my sbi account.
        I have faced yhis sort of problems many a times during booking each time money refunded in my paytm or directly to my a/c within 2-3 days. This time rs 839 was refunded to my bank a/c after 2 days but remaining 1253 is still awaited in mentioned denominations.
        Kindly look into the matter and reslove the same as early as possible.

Anilp Pillai
          Sep 29, 2017

Address: 685509

Sir.

I was booking a ticket through irctc website on 21st sept 2017 for kottayam to panvel for ac reservation. While making the payment the site hot hanged but debited rs 1756.53 from bank account. Against which i have not recd any ticket. I have called up many nos which where available on the site but in vain. The next day i approched bank & they confirmed that the payment is credited to paytm which is the irctc payment portal. As per the bank if no ticket is issued the payment will be credited to the account within 10 days but nothing has been credited to my account. Even i have send a mail to the paytm customer care but no response.
          Hence kindly look in to the matter & do the needful on urgent basis.

Rgds

Anil g pillai

Vikasdeepsharma
            from Silvassa, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
            Sep 29, 2017

Address: 380015

I have signed up with irctc from nz about 2 months ago. I didn't receive any otp so i contacted customer care of irctc. As advised by the csr i have paid rs. 100 and sent my passport copies to [protected]@irctc but nothing came up. Its been 2 months now that i am chasing them for otp i am calling them almost daily and geting a same reply everyday that your complaint is escalated and will be resolved in 3-4 hours. I have even tried making another id for my wife thinking that something might be wrong with my phone no. Paid rs 100 for that as well but story is still the same.

My ticket id is 6579179.
            Nz mobile is[protected]
            India no. Is [protected]

Please help me as i am in india now and kept my phone on international roaming just for this 1 otp its costing me a lot and i need to make some urgent booking for my travel in india.

Vikas
            nothing i happening on this, just got a email saying i have to start the application again and submit rs 100 again!! what about the money that i have paid earlier? is this a real world? what is wrong with india? its really not about Rs 100, i am chasing the agents who are promising to book these tickets under same quota sitting here in india and asking double the ticket price? amazing progress India has made under this so called digital Government.

God bless India and Indian customers.

i quit and will take flights

Vikas

Dustakar Hemanth
              from Naduvattam, Tamil Nadu
              Sep 29, 2017

Pnr:[protected], train:17225, doj:27-09-17, sl, gnt-gtl, dep:20:55,
              Hemanth+2, tqwl 61, tqwl 62, tqwl 63,
              Fare:1155, sc:0.0+pg+ins.
              As the above tickets are tatkal waiting list tickets, i cancelled them. And irctc had send an mail regarding refund but still no refund has been made by irctc. 2days passed since i have cancelled those tickets. I have mailed to [protected]@irctc.co.in but still no refund

Prabhata77
                from Bahula, West Bengal
                Sep 29, 2017

I am prabhata moharana and i have booked a ticket for september 25 in between bhwanipatna to bhbaneswar and my userid is prabhata77 and payment also done but later on it shows trasaction failed and till now i can't get my refund. Irctc customer care no. Is it working? I have sent minimum of 5 e-mails to irctc. They doesn't respond till now. Help me out there!! I am get a very bad impression through irctc.

Junuck
                  Sep 29, 2017

Address: 653634

I cancelled my tickets (For 3 passengers) as on 22/09/2017 and irctc has to be refund rs.390 to my account. But it shows that it's been refunded by the officials as on 24/09/2017. But i did not yet recieve any amount
                  My transaction id :[protected]
                  My cancellation id :[protected]

Please look forward to my request

Mayur Uttam
                    from Dimapur, Assam
                    Sep 28, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I have sbi account with a/c no. [protected] and irctc account with userid mayur1202. An amount of 780 has been deducted from my account on 13-sept-2017 with reference id as inb reversal of ixgaakmszoixgaeidjg3 transfer to 338. And on enquiry in my sbi branch they told that amount is debited by irctc. So sir i need information that on which basis this amount has been debited since i had not performed any tickets of such amount at that duration.
                    Hope for speedy response
                    Oct 07, 2017
                    Updated by Mayur Uttam
                    When shall i expect to get any response from you. Its already been 10 days after complaining but i haven't got any response and even no progress can be seen in complain status.
                    Following represent my complain along with my irctc account
                    I have sbi account with a/c no. [protected] and irctc accounts with userid mayur1202 and MAYURUTTAM92 . An amount of 780 has been deducted from my account on 13-sept-2017 with reference id as INB Reversal of IXGAAKMSZOIXGAEIDJG3 transfer to 338. And on enquiry in my SBI branch they told that amount is debited by IRCTC. So sir i need information that on which basis this amount has been debited since i had not performed any tickets of such amount at that duration from any of my two account. For the proof of reference id i have attached bank statement.
                    I am shivam from vijay vihar I am not found verifiction code my email is shivam.[protected]@email.com please send me verifiction code
                    Not serve food in satabdi exp. I already pay for food during ticket booking.my ti cket is DEC to AII & pnr no.[protected] I want know about it.
                    I booked train ticket from HAZRAT Nizamuddin to KCG Hyderabad. In KTK SAMPRKRANT, The schedule arrival time 7:05, but the train delayed about 2 hr.PNR# [protected], if the 9 stop's train like this what about passenger trains. Who is responsible for this delay. I lost my interview in Keerthi industries Ltd. Worst Indian railways.

bhojlal lilhare
                      from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
                      Sep 28, 2017

Address: 822101

I try to book ticket on 1st sep 17 from ambikapur to raipur by irctc.co.in user id bllilhare but ticket do not book and amount deducted rs 260+4.68= 264.68 from my account no [protected] through debit card. I complaint of irctc and sbi both also but to till now the amount do not credit in my account.
                      Jn no 10159403
                      Comp. No 6787286
                      My [protected] and [protected] with transaction id [protected] and [protected] respectively, in IRCTC site status Money refunded to PAYUMPP but not credited in my bank account.
                      on 24th September I tried to book a ticket from RGJ to KOAA.My money is debited from the account. But ticket is not successful . transaction id was [protected]..It was a tatkal ticket
                      Please take steps as I can get my money back
                      MILAN MOHANTA.
                      I have tried to book a ticket to chennai as on[protected] for Rs. 1, 020/-. Amount was debited in my Bank Account but ticket has been not booked. they have sent me a mail, Transaction was failed.(IRCTC TXN ID [protected]) but still the amount was not credited in my account.
                      In Train No 22880 Tirupathi to BBS sf exp we are taking ticket PNR No [protected]
                      From BZa to BAM.on 17.09.2017 we got RAC No 31, 23and 39 in AT coach.The TTE took Bribes from General Ticket Holders like Berth No 14 . RAC not cleared.please take action against TTE .
                      Irctc cut balance not done book ticket

Sbarfakn
                        Sep 28, 2017

Sir/madam
                        I want to say that i cancelled a ticket pnr [protected] and today is 11 day of booking and i am not refunded.
                        My transaction id is [protected]
                        Transaction date is 18 sep 2017
                        My cancellation id is [protected]
                        And i booked from rupay debit card through kotak mahindra bank gateway
                        Please refund my monmy refund amount is 3350 rupay
                        I am a student you know this amount is very important for me
                        Please kindly request you that please these matter
                        I m going in 15909 awadh assam exp. as on 22/09/17 yesterday i order for food by p.c. and charge taken by me 100 rs. But irctc p.c. menu rate list is different
                        On 14 th july 2017 I booked a ticket from KNE to KGP.The train no is 07150.But on 13 th September I got a message that the train was cancelled..My pnr was [protected].My money is not refunded yet.transaction id [protected]
                        Take necessary steps.
                        MILAN MOHANTA
                        Hello sir/ma'am

I have submitted wrong email I'd too IRCTC. My I'd is [protected]@ymail.com but instead i mistyped it by [protected]@ymail.com . So i request you to correct it by changing it. I apologise for my mistake. Please try to do it soon.

Trilok Toshniwal
                          Sep 27, 2017

Dear ca mp piyush goel sir, minister of railways

My parents had stayed in the lodging centre in nanded on 26 - sep - 17. The room was booked online one week back only. But, the room was very dirty, amenities as shown were not available as described on the website

Previous guests were not vacated on time on 9 am in morning. Till 8 am the room should have to be given to us but was not provided.

We are deeply disappointed with the service provided. Request you to take action against the incharges there..
                          Sir please refund my balance my pnr no is PNR [protected] so plese refund my balance

amarendra sarma
                            Sep 27, 2017

I have tried to book couple of ticket and while making payment it's showing error that what i tried to make the payment three times. But later on i came to my ticket has booked three and payment also deduct three times. So i cancelled two tickets immediately however i haven't received full refund.
                            This is a kind cheating happen with me.
                            Please review my complian and refund my complete amount which i have not booked at all
                            Sir i am forget my user id and password and my email also forget ed which is given on the time of registration

my mobile no is [protected] pls cancel my user ID . which User ID is having with this mobile no [protected]

soma sekhar

viswachennai
                              Sep 27, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600033

I have booked tatkal ticket for 3 passengers from chennai to mysore. After my amount was debited ticket not booked because it will allow only two tickets at the time. Iam shocked because we are all family members. But unable to book more that two tickets. If any family in india have minimum three to four members. But irctc not allow to book more that 2 tickets. So it is difficult to travel more than two family members. If we book four tickets for family members the coach will change. For example one family have 6years chiild and 4 year old child will sit at different coach. How can it possible.

So request railway authority to allow maximum four members to book the tatkal ticket.

V. Viswanath
                              Chennai-33
                              Sep 27, 2017
                              Updated by viswachennai

Duranto express from madurai to chennai running from 2012, total ticket is 390. But ticket booked only 50 tickets to 70 tickets. So it loss making train in southern railway already southern railway changed the duranto train between chennai to coimbatore and trivandrum. But madurai not changed.

So i requested railway to run the train between chennai egmore to madurai. Less travel time and more tickets will booked if railway attached sleeper coaches southern railway wil earn more money.
                              Running day is from chennai friday and from madurai sunday.

V. Viswanath
                              Chennai-33
                              wrote:
                              An amount of Rs 2260.0 deducted against IRCTC Txn ID [protected] on 14-Sep-2017 will be refunded as your ticket could not be booked / service not rendered.
                              I have not received my amount deducted so far.
                              Asma Zaidi

from Basti, Uttar Pradesh
                                Sep 27, 2017

My self ajay singh, mob:[protected]
                                I have booked two air tickets through irctc, transaction id is:[protected]
                                Later i have cancelled both the tickets one is on 7th september 2017 and second on 22nd september 2017.
                                I have requested several times through mail regarding my refund amount but still my hard earned money is still pending with irctc. Moreover i have called several times on their toll free no but nobody picks call also they do not call back despite several requests.
                                I have all the mails in which they assured me for credit of my refund with in 6-7 working days but still i am on receiving end waiting for justice.
                                I have also warned them that if they will not refund my money in time then i have to go to consumer forum, but no response from them.
                                Their air ticketing executive named:parul, send the reply in mail on 12.09.2017 time:12:24 on my mail:[protected]@gmail.com
                                In which this executive write within 6-7 working days amount will credited back in my account.
                                Moreover i have booked both tickets of amount rs 3263/- before booking its shows refundable but when i cancel these tickets i have assured by irctc air to get around 400-500 in total for both the tickets.
                                I am requesting you to help me in credit of my rs 3263/- and timely credit.
                                Jai hind
                                Jai bharat
                                I booked a ticket on 13/09/017, from panki to Renukut, class-2nd ac, , it was a confirm booking, , but now its showing that it has been reallocated to 3rd ac, how a confirm ticket can be reallocated.that too from 2nd ac to 3rd ac.i also want to know about the fare, will i be charged for 3rd ac fare.will i get the refund.

Jyo64
                                  from Warangal, Telangana
                                  Sep 27, 2017

I am travelling in train no. 12840 sleeper class. Here no one from ircrtc pantry car visited. Whoever came to sell food as irctc food provider, were fraud. They were wearing red color dress and with blue tag without id card (I asked one person to show his id card and he said he has only tag no id card). No one was there to provide rail neer. There was water of every local companies whom we can not trust. People here sell food in the name of irctc and charge unconditionally. For eg. Rs 92 for veg food. I want someone from the irctc authority to address this problem as soon as possible.

indian om
                                    Sep 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

I book a ticket pnr [protected] transaction no [protected]
                                    Train no. / name : 12382 / poorva express
                                    Date of booking : 10-sep-2017 class : sleeper class quota : tatkal
                                    Date of journey : 11-sep-2017 from : ndls to : dhn
                                    Boarding at : ndls date of boarding : 11-sep-2017 reservation up to : dhn
                                    Scheduled departure : 17:35 hrs
                                    This train late by 7 hours i filled a tdr but the amount is not refunded.
                                    So please help me.
                                    While registration on IRCTC account I type wrong email id is [protected]@gmail.com please note my correct email id is [protected]@gmail.com
                                    IRCTC id-raji9881
                                    Mob no-[protected]

Baijnath Gupta
                                      from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
                                      Sep 27, 2017

I was booking ticket and i had made online payment but ticket was not booked and rs 1400 amount has been deducted from my bank account.

(There is a message sent by irctc i. E
                                      An amount of rs 1400.0 deducted against irctc txn id [protected] on 23-sep-2017 will be refunded as your ticket could not be booked / service not rendered.)

But i have not got my money back in my bank account.
                                      Kinldly request you to refund my money.
                                      Sep 27, 2017
                                      Rs. 1400 has deducted from my account on 23.09.2017 but ticket was not booked. Irctc id. GUNgUN2013 MOBILE NO. 9572100699 TXN ID. 100000988940321 Deducted amount Rs. 1400 Train No. 13347 Palamau Express Deducted amount has not been refunded to my account.
                                      Sep 27, 2017
                                      Updated by Baijnath Gupta
                                      Please refund my amount.

Sep 27, 2017
                                      Updated by Baijnath Gupta
                                      Irctc id. GUNgUN2013
                                      Amount deducted Rs. 1400
                                      Txn ID. [protected]
                                      Please refund my amount.

surekha shirkul
                                        Sep 27, 2017

I am trying to book tatkal ticket of[protected]

Train number :12115

And ticket available are 159.

Still it is showing following errors

But i am getting following error:

You are permitted only 2 tatkal tickets.

But i have not booked single ticket today.

This is very poor service provided by ircrc.

Kindly get it solved as soon as possible.

This is disappointing users.