Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 10847

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 358

RuchinVincent
Oct 27, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411012

Date : 25 Oct 2015 PNR : [protected] IRCTC sent incorrect platform number at all 5 SMS alert through 139 on each 5 request from me. Train was suppose to arrive at platform no: 6 according to SMS reply, whereas the Train appeared at platform no : 4 and we missed the train as we relied on the alert system at 139. I request the refund of the ticket issued at PNR [protected] and also if possible the the 5 SMS roaming rate charged on my phone bill.
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Aratisd
    Oct 26, 2015

Address: 560061

Dear Sir, Please give me the details of my TDR filed TDR Filing Date: 21-Oct-2015 12:10:03 HRS PNR No: [protected] Canellation ID:[protected] From Bangalore To Hubli Date Of Journey: 21 OCT 2015 TDR Filing Date:01-Oct-2015 16:25:07 HRS PNR NO:[protected] Cancellation ID: [protected] From Kengeri To Mysore Date of Journey: 01-Oct-2015 Kindly update on the same as soon as possible. Regards, Arati
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sr9722
      Oct 26, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar, 0612

I SANJAY RAJPUT booked two e-ticket on 19.10.2015 to travel New Delhi on 17.11.2015 by 12393 sampooran Kranti Exp. My Trans. ID is [protected] and PNR [protected] and when I go to the payment transaction it was failed at 14.33pm & I once again tried to make the payment transaction on 14.37pm on 19.10.2015 it got sucessfully.But when check the SMS through bank the transaction was made twice by irctc as details given below- [protected] at 14.33 on 19.10.2015 [protected] at 14.37 on 19.10.2015 Sir check your account and refund the excess amount of Rs 3766/- to my account SANJAY RAJPUT

Dangea Kumar Gogineni
        Oct 25, 2015

I booked a ticket from Karuru to Chennai central in Tatkal, After booking the ticket due to some technical issue it went to Waiting list 117.

I waited till chart preparation, After the chart prepared status of the ticket is waiting list 74. Generally waiting list tickets will be cancelled automatically, but it had not happen for me.

Kindly please file this case and refund my money back.

PNR Number : [protected]
        Train Number : 22652
        Date : 25-Oct-2015

akkiranjan92
          Oct 25, 2015

Too many invalid Captcha in login to IRCTC website

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110047

Even after several attempts of typing correct capcha for 10-12 times. site is not allowing to next page as this new site - nget irctc is having 3 capcha to have a successful transaction. it takes 30 capcha to be written to book a ticket. its really hard and irritating when someone types a correct capcha but still site doesnt allows to next page. proper testing is not done on these capcha. server couldnt able to crosscheck with the image displayed....
          62 other people found this review helpful
          62 found this helpful
          ace07champ
          Oct 25, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I travelled in punjab mail from ferozpur to new delhi on 25 oct 2015 and as I reached on my berth i waited for the attendant to provide the neccesary bedding set as it was an AC coach but the staff was heavily drunk and misbehaved, futher when asked more politely the attendant assured it to be given but I waited until I reached New Delhi and I was sleep deprived. I just can't believe how careless could IRCTC be having such drunk people assigned to take care of passengers rather having such high ticket fares. I hope something would be done before I travel in future.

ahsakthipriya
            Oct 24, 2015

Address: 641005

Hi, i am trying to book a tatkal ticket through my personal lap top and i am getting this error. I have not booked any ticket for the past 1 month. Why is this happening? Please esclate this issue at the earliest. Hoping to see the issue getting resolved asap. thanks!!

shaanvts87
              Oct 24, 2015

Address: 110091
              Website: www.coms.indianrailways.gov.in/criscm/common/complaint_search.seam

I booked the tickets on 24th September, 2015 PNR - [protected] and [protected]. This was for the journey from Jammu Tawi to Delhi. Journey date was - 26th September, 2015. Due to some personal reasons, our journey got cancelled and I tried to cancel the tickets on 25th Morning at around 11-12 AM, but the website was not responding. I then again tried in the evening of 25th Sept, but again the website was not responding. Then I tried again at around 10:30 PM on 25th Sept. This time the website worked, but by then the chart was prepared and I had to file the TDR. Around 11-12 hours were still left for the train to get departed from the originating station. I read the rules on https://www.services.irctc.co.in/betaDoc/Amendments_RefundRules_2406.pdf and http://www.claims.indianrail.gov.in/refund/REFUND_RULES.htm and it seemed that I'll only get 75 percent of Total Fare refunded. I made up my mind to make a complaint about this as it was not my fault, it was website's fault. But the real surprising thing happened on 7th October when I got the refund back as only around 25 percent. That means around 75 percent have been deducted. I am in a conversation with the customer service team since then, i.e. - [protected]@irctc.co.in, but they are of no help and finally they suggested me to lodge a complaint on http://www.coms.indianrailways.gov.in/criscm/common/complaint_search.seam This is the formal complaint forum of IRCTC. I have already submitted the complaint there, Complaint number - W/NR/DLI/[protected]. It's been more than 10 days now and I have never heard from them. It seems that even after publishing the rules and laws, IRCTC itself is not following them. This is a clear case of corruption and complaint avoidance.
              Oct 26, 2015
              Updated by shaanvts87
              Is anyone looking int it??

Khalikullah
                Oct 24, 2015

I have file TDR on[protected] for PNR No [protected], Transaction ID: [protected] Train No./Name: 22407/BSB ANVT G RATH Date of Journey: 14-Aug-2015 Date Of Boarding: 14-Aug-2015 Date of Booking: 07-Aug-2015
                From: MORADABAD (MB) To: ANAND VIHAR TRM (ANVT) Boarding: MORADABAD (MB)
                Resv Upto: ANAND VIHAR TRM (ANVT) Quota: GENERAL (GN) Class: THIRD AC (3A)
                Ticket Amount:680.0 Ticket Type:E-ticket
                Passengers Details
                Name Age Gender Status Coach ID Berth No/ WL No
                KHALIKULLAH 30 Male CNF G5 31
                VEDPAL 33 Male CNF G5 26
                TDR Details
                Reason For TDR: Passenger Not Travelled.
                TDR Filing Date: 13-Aug-2015 22:28:06 HRS TDR Status CR Registered Cancellation ID: [protected]
                TDR Zone: NORTHERN RAILWAY (NR) Registration No:[protected]

but till today I have not received refund amount of ticket.

please look into the matter proceeds the amount in my a/c

khalik khan

rajeev kumar
                  from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                  Oct 24, 2015

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334001

Meri ticket[protected] ko mughalsarai se ticket thi lekin main us main gaya nahi main vo train cancel karwa di thi 25 ko rat 11 baje aur vo irctc ki tdr file ban gayi aur jab main ab paiso ki bat kar raha hu to vo sab faltu ka natak kar rahe hai koi bol raha hai railway ki galti hai koi bol raha hai app wapas kare ek bar aur mail main kya karu ab

Avinash Bhatta
                    Oct 23, 2015

Sir, i am avinash bhatta karmarkar . I have cancelled 3 e tickets on different dates but still i have not got refund of any one of them in my bank account. I used debit card of bank of baroda, since the bank of baroda option was not available in the option i was suggested to pay through credit card payment method of hdfc bank or icici bank, so i paid it through it and i got my ticket . But when i cancelled the ticket it have not been refunded to my bank of baroda account . Sir, what is the problem please suggest me please.

Cancelled ticket details:
                    Cancellation id [protected] pnr number [protected]
                    Train number 15274 train name satyagrah exp
                    Date of journey 28-oct-2015 date of cancellation 07-aug-2015 20:38:21 pm
                    From delhi-dli to raxaul jn-rxl

S no.. Transaction id pnr no. Total amount bank reason
                    1 [protected] [protected] rs 407.8 hdfcvbvpg cancelled
                    2 [protected] [protected] rs 500.0 icici debit cancelled

Please resolve my problem asap.
                    Email id: [protected]@yahoo.com

Phantom05
                      Oct 23, 2015

Address: 560037

Muhammad5 is my account ID. Earlier I have used my office e-mail id but now I'm not in same company. I forgot my IRCTC login password & while resetting, system generated password goes to my old e-mail which is not accessible. I need to delete this ID & delink my mobile No. so I can create a new IRCTC login ID.
                      Nov 17, 2015
                      Few days before contacted IRCTC through e-mail. Received a prompt reply & problem was resolved [email protected] is e-mail id Contact only for any support regarding your login account.
                      Nov 17, 2015
                      Updated by Phantom05
                      For any kind of support in your IRCTC (only) login account, contact [protected]@irctc.co.in

Prompt reply & issues got resolved

Bharat Rajpurohit
                        from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
                        Oct 23, 2015

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500095

Sir actually i has been blocked ma irctc id so i'll requesting to you that please unblock it and actually i forget ma irctc id and password so plz help me and resend me maa id and password.
                        Waiting for your kind informatiom.

Gmail id:[protected]@gmail.com
                        Mo:-[protected].
                        City:-hyderabad.

Manyu R Dhanda
                          Oct 22, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141002

Train No./Name: 12716/ASR NED EXPRESS TDR Transaction ID: [protected] Date Of Boarding: 14-Oct-2015 From: LUDHIANA JN (LDH) To: NEW DELHI (NDLS) Class: THIRD AC (3A) Ticket Amount:600.0 Reason For TDR: Train Late More Than Three Hours and Passenger Not Travelled. TDR Filing Date: 14-Oct-2015 17:23:37 HRS Reason for TDR Registration Failed: Invalid TDR Timestamp : DELAY Kindly explain why this TDR has been rejected.

Sebin Sebastian
                            Oct 21, 2015

Amount is not credited in my account .But My TDR status showing CR Registered

Train No./ Name: 18520/LTT VSKP EXP
                            PNR No. [protected]
                            Cancellation ID:[protected]
                            Registration No:[protected]
                            Date of Journey:12-Sep-2015
                            give me response ASAP..
                            mail id:- [protected]@yahoo.co.in

sumit_2592
                              Oct 21, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

Hi There, My train 12628/KARNATAKA EXP was rerouted to a different route on 08-Aug-2015. and it was already delayed more than 8 from the source station itself. Even after rerouting i got am message from IRCTC about booking confirmation. After reaching MAnmad Jn. I got to know that the train is rerouted. Neither i got any prior communication nor any secondary arrangements from Railway. I have to hussle for making new arrangements for the destination. Now 2 months have passed and I haven't got any credit to my account. More Details: Cancellation ID: [protected] PNR Number: [protected] Train number: 12628/KARNATAKA EXP From: MMR To: SBC DOJ: 08-Aug-2015 Please help. Regrds, Sumit Kumar Singh

Budithi Reddy
                                Oct 21, 2015

Sir/madam, My registered user ID is budithi5 and I forgot password. pls. update my e-mail and mobile No.as [protected]@gmail.com and [protected].Also send password to updated e-mail to login to IRCTC. Thanking you B SIVA RAM REDDY 21/10/2015

vikas pandey 52
                                  Oct 21, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141010

i am from ludhiana, and travelling to roorkee on friday[protected] and at platform no 2 of ludhiana railway.stall no 2, person overcharging me for a bottle of water of rupee 15 . when i asked him to see the price he asked me to if i want to bought the water bottle i had to pay rupee 20. PNR NO [protected] TRAIN NO 14610 LDH TO RK 17-Oct-2015 Booked

Venus Modi
                                    Oct 21, 2015

Address: Patiala, Punjab, 147201

I was supposed to travel on 11058 train on 11Oct from Nabha to Delhi. Bu the train was rerouted and never touched the source station. I raised a TDR request for this as per rules but it still in CR Registered status and no progress has been done at all. The tentative time of 7 days is already over. Please look into this.

sarath95sankar
                                      Oct 20, 2015

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673601

I booked ticket for AC Chair car in Cannore Express from Ernakulam to Calicut and Rs.325 per head was charged per head for 4 people.But when th train came, we realised that there were no AC Chair car in Cannore Express and we had to come by ordinary compartment which would have cost around ts 100.Balance amount should be refunded at the earliest.