Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 5, 2026
Complaints 10875

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 360

Bharat Rajpurohit
from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
Oct 23, 2015

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500095

Sir actually i has been blocked ma irctc id so i'll requesting to you that please unblock it and actually i forget ma irctc id and password so plz help me and resend me maa id and password.
Waiting for your kind informatiom.

Gmail id:[protected]@gmail.com
Mo:-[protected].
City:-hyderabad.

Manyu R Dhanda
    Oct 22, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141002

Train No./Name: 12716/ASR NED EXPRESS TDR Transaction ID: [protected] Date Of Boarding: 14-Oct-2015 From: LUDHIANA JN (LDH) To: NEW DELHI (NDLS) Class: THIRD AC (3A) Ticket Amount:600.0 Reason For TDR: Train Late More Than Three Hours and Passenger Not Travelled. TDR Filing Date: 14-Oct-2015 17:23:37 HRS Reason for TDR Registration Failed: Invalid TDR Timestamp : DELAY Kindly explain why this TDR has been rejected.
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sebin Sebastian
      Oct 21, 2015

Amount is not credited in my account .But My TDR status showing CR Registered

Train No./ Name: 18520/LTT VSKP EXP
      PNR No. [protected]
      Cancellation ID:[protected]
      Registration No:[protected]
      Date of Journey:12-Sep-2015
      give me response ASAP..
      mail id:- [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sumit_2592
        Oct 21, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

Hi There, My train 12628/KARNATAKA EXP was rerouted to a different route on 08-Aug-2015. and it was already delayed more than 8 from the source station itself. Even after rerouting i got am message from IRCTC about booking confirmation. After reaching MAnmad Jn. I got to know that the train is rerouted. Neither i got any prior communication nor any secondary arrangements from Railway. I have to hussle for making new arrangements for the destination. Now 2 months have passed and I haven't got any credit to my account. More Details: Cancellation ID: [protected] PNR Number: [protected] Train number: 12628/KARNATAKA EXP From: MMR To: SBC DOJ: 08-Aug-2015 Please help. Regrds, Sumit Kumar Singh

Budithi Reddy
          Oct 21, 2015

Sir/madam, My registered user ID is budithi5 and I forgot password. pls. update my e-mail and mobile No.as [protected]@gmail.com and [protected].Also send password to updated e-mail to login to IRCTC. Thanking you B SIVA RAM REDDY 21/10/2015

vikas pandey 52
            Oct 21, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141010

i am from ludhiana, and travelling to roorkee on friday[protected] and at platform no 2 of ludhiana railway.stall no 2, person overcharging me for a bottle of water of rupee 15 . when i asked him to see the price he asked me to if i want to bought the water bottle i had to pay rupee 20. PNR NO [protected] TRAIN NO 14610 LDH TO RK 17-Oct-2015 Booked

Venus Modi
              Oct 21, 2015

Address: Patiala, Punjab, 147201

I was supposed to travel on 11058 train on 11Oct from Nabha to Delhi. Bu the train was rerouted and never touched the source station. I raised a TDR request for this as per rules but it still in CR Registered status and no progress has been done at all. The tentative time of 7 days is already over. Please look into this.

sarath95sankar
                Oct 20, 2015

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673601

I booked ticket for AC Chair car in Cannore Express from Ernakulam to Calicut and Rs.325 per head was charged per head for 4 people.But when th train came, we realised that there were no AC Chair car in Cannore Express and we had to come by ordinary compartment which would have cost around ts 100.Balance amount should be refunded at the earliest.

Saurav2020
                  Oct 20, 2015

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Greetings Dear Sir/Madam This is to bring my complaint in your notice regarding TDR processing team. I positively hope that it will be addressed by taking appropriate action. The complaint is as follows: I had booked the ticket with PNR No: [protected] from Jaipur to Delhi. But due to some reason I couldn’t travel. So I tried to file the TDR just 5 mins later from departure of the train on travel date. But unfortunately, IRCTC portal didn’t allow me to file the TDR and showed me error like “Technical issue ”. So as a precautionary step, I had called customer care immediately. And it was suggested by customer care executive that I should drop an email for the same which was done within 2 hours post departure of the train. And later of the day when I tried filing the TDR, it got succeeded. But my TDR application was rejected saying that it should have been filed within 2 hours of the departure of the train. When I raised this concern to customer care, my case was forwarded to TRD processing team. But instead of helping and understanding the problem of the customer, every time they had given one reason that “TDR should have been filed within 2 hours post departure of the train”. They frustrated me by never answering me that where was my fault? As it was IRCTC portal which didn’t allow me to file the TDR. And I have proof of the email for the same. Below if the timing summary of the above explanation. Train Departure time was :[protected]:00 Tried to File the TDR but could not get success due to error in IRCTC Portal at :[protected]:05 Called Customer care to report the issue at :- approx[protected]:40 Dropped an email to [protected]@irctc.co.in at :[protected]:05 If you notice, every action was taken by me with in 2 hours. Now I am really looking forward your intervention to get me real justice. Please help me! Thanks & regards, A Common man, Saurav Jain [protected]

Jhargram Head Post Office
                    Oct 20, 2015

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721507

Last Transaction Detail

Transaction ID: [protected]
                    PNR No
                    Train No./Name: 15711 / HWH KIR EXPRESS
                    Date of Journey: 20-Oct-2015
                    Date Of Boarding: 20-Oct-2015
                    Class: SLEEPER CLASS (SL)
                    From: HOWRAH JN (HWH) To: SAMSI (SM) Boarding: HOWRAH JN (HWH)
                    Resv Upto: SAMSI (SM)
                    Quota: TATKAL (CK)
                    Ticket Type: E-ticket
                    My Contact Details :
                    ARIJIT CHOWDHURY
                    System Administrator
                    JHARGRAM H.P.O (721507)
                    JHARGRAM, WEST MIDNAPORE
                    Contact No- [protected]
                    e-mail ID - [protected]@gmail.com

vijaykumark
                      Oct 20, 2015

Address: 560100

Ransaction ID: [protected] Train No./Name: 12650/KTK SMPRK K EXP PNR No [protected] Date of Journey: 04-Oct-2015 Date Of Boarding: 04-Oct-2015 Date of Booking: 03-Oct-2015 From: H NIZAMUDDIN (NZM) To: YESVANTPUR JN (YPR) Boarding: BHOPAL JN (BPL) Resv Upto: YESVANTPUR JN (YPR) Quota: TATKAL (CK) Class: THIRD AC (3A) Ticket Amount:4870.0 Ticket Type:E-ticket Passengers Details Name Age Gender Status Coach ID Berth No/ WL No LEENA JAIN 33 Female CKWL 5 VIJAY KUMAR 35 Male CKWL 6 TDR Details Reason For TDR: Party Partially Confirmed/Waitlisted And All Passengers Did Not Travel. TDR Filing Date: 03-Oct-2015 23:42:40 HRS TDR Status CR Registered Cancellation ID: [protected] TDR Zone: SOUTH WEST RAILWAY (SW) Registration No:[protected]

Sarfaraz Ahmedsaheb Kazi
                        Oct 20, 2015

Yesterday I was booking railway tickets online on irctc website due to some technical problem booking failed but money was deducted from my bank account as it happen twice and sum of 267 + 267 deducted from my bank of India account. Please help me to refund back my unsuccessful transaction. My no is [protected] & email I'd is [protected]@gmail.com.

Sathya Ganesh
                          Oct 19, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560028

I booked my train ticket via online from bangalore to coimbatore at 16.9.2015 train no 11013, journey date 18.9.2015, dep time at sbc 10.15 pm, but on that day the train was delay more than 17 hrs, after i fillied ter on the same day but it still shows refund under process i try to mail both etickets and care. irctc but no one respond properly what i need to do my ticket pnr no: [protected]

Vivek shri
                            Oct 19, 2015

Address: 700156

Hi i m trying to book ticket but it shows error as "You are permitted only 2 Tatkal Tickets between 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM per IP Address" which is totally wrong. i have tried with different systems but i was getting the same problem. Please resolve it or else don't give us silly reason.

bhrtjain
                              Oct 18, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

I had Booked Ticket With Irctc PNR-[protected], Journey From H Nizamuddin To Shri MahaveerJi For 10 Oct'2015, Which Was Told By Railway Cust. Care Executive Is Cancelled Due To Some Line Repair/ Similar Problem. Till Now I not Got any Intimation for My Refund. Please Do The Needful. Bharat Kumr Jain [protected]
                              Reply By IRCTC:-

As per the policy framed by Railway Board, refund is processed by the Zonal Railway under whose jurisdiction station of the train falls. IRCTC only provides access to Railway Passenger Reservation System through its server and internet connectivity to book the ticket through it. Railway and IRCTC are different entities. TDR filed by the customers are directly dealt by the concerened Railway for decision. IRCTC has no role in deciding the refund. On receipt of refund amount from the Railways, it is credited to the account of the customer through same payment gateway which was used while making booking.
                              You can check the status of your TDR claim online at IRCTC website using your login account.

Thanks & Regard
                              Sudha
                              Executive(Customer Care)
                              [protected]@irctc.co.in
                              Ph:[protected]

Dilip Kumar Bose bokaro
                                Oct 17, 2015

Address: 827009

SUBJECT OVER 140 DAYS DELAY IN T.D.R. SETTLEMENT AGAINST PNR [protected] DEAR SIR, With deep regret I have to say that we were scheduled to journey from Ambala Cant (UMB) to Dhanbad (DHN) on 31/05/2015 by JALIANWALA BAGH EXPRESS(12380) SCHEDULED TO DEPART FROM UMB AT 15:20 hrs. VIDE OUR TICKET PNR [protected].( ONLINE TICKET IN MY PERSONAL IRCTC ID ) But due to sudden cancellation of the said train on that route we could not conduct our journey. I filed a TDR as per the detail given below- PNR [protected] TDR FILING DATE & TIME 31/05/2015. AT 14:40 HRS CANCELLATION ID [protected] TDR STATUS ON 01/08/2015 CR REGD. Such a delay in the settlement is highly disappointing. Kindly take the necessary actions to make the refund at the earlist and oblige. Your faithfully DILIP KUMAR BOSE MY IRCTC ID dilip7857 MOB no [protected] Email dilip.[protected]@gmail.com QR. NO. 1260. STREET 5 SECTOR 8 A BOKARO STEEL CITY (JHARKHAND) PIN 827009
                                Oct 25, 2015
                                ROME WAS BUILT IN A DAY BY CONSUMER COMPLAINTS FORUM. THANKS TO CONSUMER COMPLAINTS FORUM.. WITHIN A WEEK OF SUBMITTING MY COMPLAINT IN CONSUMER COMPLAINTS, MY TDR AMOUNT WAS REFUNDED BY IRCTC TO MY BANK A/C, FOR WHICH I HAD BEEN WAITING FOR MORE THAN FOUR MONTHS.THANKS A LOT TO THIS "FRIEND IN NEED "-CONSUMER COMPLAINTS FORUM. DILIP KUMAR BOSE

Eshan Dvivedi
                                  Oct 17, 2015

I am travelling in kamakhya exp 15667 bhachau to varanasi dated 17 Oct. It's about 3 and half hour ( near about 6.00 o'clock) I informed to TTE FOR my sit broken. He pass my complain to ahmedabad but after reaching ahmedabad no one handle and repair sit. Again I told to TTE FOR this but now he told me that it will handle in badoda. Let's see what happens but it's harassment for me.

Abinas sr
                                    Oct 17, 2015

Respected sir, I am booking train ticket online in kanyakumari exprees. Booking date 17.10.15. Don't recieve massage. journey date 18.12.15. Pnr number[protected]. Translation id [protected]. Mobile number [protected]. Please send massage in this number

kishanppat
                                      Oct 17, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

I HAVE BOOKED THE TICKET Through IRCTC next generation but due to system fault the amount of ticket Rs.10800/- (ten thousand) has been debited through my bank of Baroda account and cyber receipt has been not received plz refund the amount for same Transaction ID: [protected] Train No./Name: 12780/GOA EXPRESS Date of Booking: 17-Oct-2015 Date of Journey: 14-Feb-2016 Date Of Boarding: 14-Feb-2016 Date of Arrival: 15-Feb-2016 From: H NIZAMUDDIN (NZM) To: PUNE JN (PUNE) Boarding At: H NIZAMUDDIN (NZM) Resv Upto: PUNE JN (PUNE) Quota: GENERAL (GN) Class: THIRD AC (3A) Payment Status: Payment Requested Bank Name: Bank of Baroda Reservation Status: Not Booked Transaction Amount:10185.6 No. Of Adults: 6 No. of Children: 0 Ticket Type:E-ticket

aakash mahajan
                                        from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                                        Oct 16, 2015

Address: 180015

I had seen available of more than 83ticket available for my reservation and on the page where they shown that available tickets are this also shows the same while booking and doing all transaction at the end I was shocked to see that my ticket stands waiting list 27.What the hell it is ? IRCTC really sucks cant they just inform the traveller that now there is no ticket available in tatkal quota l had to travel to jammu thats why I was booking tatkal ticket .