Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 10844

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 361

Naimul Haq
Oct 2, 2015

I purchased 4 tickets online for HOWRAH to DIGHA by '12857' TAMRALIPTA EXP on 2nd October, 2015 at around 2.00pm. I used my Debit Card of AXIS BANK from-where a sum of Rs. INR 434.20 is debited on 02/10/2015 at 14:06:53 info:PUR/IRCTCAPIN/NEWDELHI (as per SMS recieved in my mobile no. [protected]). But I found neither any ticket nor any booking history.
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I Purchased 1 Ticket online for DMM TO SUR BY 11014 LOKAMANYA TILAK TT ON 27 october 2016 at 11.41AM.IUSED MY DEBIT CARD OF AXIS BANK FROM WHERE A SUM OF RS.419.50 IS DEBITED ON 26/10/2016 AT 11.41 AM INFO; PUR/IRCTC APIN/NEWDELHI/SEQ NO[protected], [AS PER SMS received in my mobile NO [protected]], but I found neither any ticket nor any booking history
I purchased 2 tickets online Ashram express from AHMEDABAD to DELHI on 10 MAY 2017 at 16:50 PM. I used my debit card of AXIS BANK from where sum of Rs.950 is been debited from my account . Info: PUR/IRCTC APIN/NEW DELHI//SEQ NO.[protected]. (AS PER SMS RECEIVED IN MY MOBILE NO.[protected]), i found neither any ticket nor any booking history.
I purchased 3 tickets online for Bhusawal to CST by '11058' on 3rd October, 2015 at around 3.00pm. I used my Debit Card of AXIS BANK from-where a sum of Rs. INR 2155.06 is debited on 03/10/2015 at 14:30:53 infoPUR/IRCTC e tickiting /DELHI/SEQ NO[protected], [AS PER SMS received in my mobile NO ], but I found neither any ticket nor any booking history
.I have opted for 2 tickets from Nashik to Thane for journey on 23/01/18 by Rajy rani express.The deduction of ticket amount from my axis bank is received at 9.45 P M on 21/01/18, however ticket booked sms not received by me .Info : PUR/IRCTC APIN/New Delhi/Seq No[protected].As per SMS received on my mobile.However I found no SMS for ticket booked or any booking history.Pl look into my complaint & arrange to sort it out.
I will purchase 2 tickets online for NZM TO UDAIPUR by 12963 on 3 June 2018 at around 11:05 am. i used my debit card of AXIS BANK from_where a sum of Rs1050is Debited on 03/06/2018 infoPUR/IRCTC e ticketing /DELHI/SERNO (PROTECTED) [as per sms received in my mobile no]. But I found neither any ticket nor any booking history so please give me my amount Rs1050
I purchased 1 tickets online for LUCKNOW to HARIDWAR by '13009' DOON EXP on 30 AUG 2018, at around 11:15 pm. I used my Debit Card of AXIS BANK from-where a sum of Rs. INR 285.0 is debited on 02/07/2018 But
ticket was not booked. so you are requested to refund the amount.
here the message I got on my phone:
Your A/c 612965 is debited with INR 285.00 on[protected]:32:16 A/c Bal is INR 71927.14 Info: PUR/IRCTC/New Delhi/IRCTC/Seq No[protected]
Hi, we are here to help ! Please DM us your registered contact number and we will get back shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
I was trying to book my tatkal tiket in 2 tier from Indore to DDU in Shipra Express today but due to conjetion in site ticket was not booked while Rs 4990/- deducted from my account.
How and when I can recieved REFUND.
Please guide me.

trayasthi
    Oct 2, 2015

Dear sir I had booked a ticket from Howrah to Vasco da Gama journey date 31/12/2015 I made payment through my SBI debit card of amount 1512+bank charges, it took 2 minutes to reach the payment site after that my money was debited from the bank but ticket was not booked it was showing failed transaction please I need my money to be refunded immediately my transaction id is [protected] and train no 18047/AMARAVATHI EXP. HELP ME PLEASE
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Following PNR nos have been cancelled but refunds not yet received
    PNR NO Total Fare Date Of Booking
    [protected] 1237.8 19/09/2015
    [protected] 832.8 19/09/2015
    [protected] 302.8 19/09/2015
    [protected] 1237.8 19/09/2015

Mob NO [protected]

Sauraj
      Oct 1, 2015

While going through transaction process during e ticket booking on irctc app today i.e. 1st October, money was debited from my account but the app showed a failed transaction. I haven't received any sms nor does the app show anything in the booked history.Please help me as soon as possible as I've lost my hard earned money.This matter concerns me very much.Please do something.

Kam22
        Oct 1, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, I had booked a Tatkal ticket from DELHI to BEAS journey date 24Sep2015, but the train got late for more than 3 hours. I had filed the TDR on very next day i.e. 25-Sep-2015 13:14:16PM. The status of TDR showing CR Repudiate. I had to reach Beas before 8.00am on 25/Sep/2015, but the train got late, so I have filled the TDR little late. Please help me on this asap. As per rule total amount of ticket should be refunded if the train gets late more than 3 hours. PNR: [protected] Transaction ID: [protected] Date of Journey: 24-Sep-2015 Ticket Amount: 772.0 TDR Filing Date: 25-Sep-2015 13:14:16 PM, TDR Reason : Train Late More Than Three Hours And Passenger Not Travelled.

sanket2025
          Sep 30, 2015

Dear Team, Filed TDR for the below journey as the train was late for 6hrs. But still status is showing as CR Repudiate. Please provide the response on the issue and when will money be refunded. Train No./Name: 22105/INDRAYANI EXP PNR No [protected] Date of Journey: 19-Sep-2015 From: KALYAN JN (KYN) To: PUNE JN (PUNE)

Sowmya C
            Sep 30, 2015

I logged in to book the tatkal ticket from Chennai to Secunderabad.
            When i am booking available tickets are 308 in Charminar express and 280 in Hyd Express. It took me 2 minutes to go to payment site. by that time status of my ticket is in waiting list 1. So i went to book HYd express there waiting list is 2. Am i mad to believe with in 2 minutes 280+308=588 tickets got booked. So half of the tickets are blocked by the agents itself. So why they keep the facility to book for a common man. Disgusting politics in ticket booking also.

vivek jannu
              from Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh
              Sep 30, 2015

Hi, tried to do tatkal ticket at 11AM on 30/09/2015 in Pushak from Bhopal to Lucknow, I filled details on IRCTC web with 2 minutes once I clicked on payment processing my money has been deducted, now there is no record where the money is and where is my ticket. then I rang irctc customer services. they said, your transaction was failed and they are refunding money after deduction of services charges plus cancellation. I need my full money back as you havn't provided any services neither I requested to cancel my ticket. pathetic services. My transaction no is [protected].

Snehanshu Namdeo
                from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                Sep 29, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I have booked a ticket from BPL to KNW on 27 jul, 2015 and Date of Journey was 28 jul, 2015. For reasontrain late for more the 3 hrs, I filled the TDR for the same in IRCTC against my ticket and the status was turned to CR Registered, but the amount was not refunded yet. I am not sure what else I might be missing to get amount refunded. Please let me know what I can do further or else you can send sms to mob no : [protected] or drop a mail to [protected]@gmail.com Ticket details: DO Transaction :- 28 jul 2015 PNR Number :- [protected] Reason For TDR: train late for the 3 hrs TDR Filing Date: 28-Jul-2015 17:43:07 HRS TDR Status: CR Registered Cancellation ID: [protected]

sremthk
                  Sep 29, 2015

I booked 2 tickets in netravati express from harippad to panvel in third ac coach.My date of jorney was 18 sep 2015.Unfourtunatey i was not able to travel on that day.I wanted to cancel my tickets and tried to log in to the irctc website on 17 sep 2015 at 1500 hrs.I forgot my password.As a last option i tried to reset the password.I was not received any emails regarding the verification code to my registered e mail id.([protected]@gmail.Com).Then i cntacted the customer care and they replied me there are some technical errors and they will cancel my ticket if i will send an e mail.At 1530 hrs i send the mail.I again called up and the customer executive told me the ticket will be cancelled in 2 hrs time.At 1735 i again contacted them and i got the reply that it will take four hours .From 1900 hrs to 2030 hrs i called at least 25 times and no body was giving any reply then i contacted the chennai office and explained the issue.I explained my concern that i will lose some amount if the chart is prepared.His answer was "dont worry sir they will take action with respect to your e mail.After 2130 i got the call connected at delhi customer care offfice.The executive told me the chart is prepared and you will get half the money only my complaint is i send the e mail at 1530 and irctc is solely responsible for not cancelling my ticket.

nikhilvats.7
                    Sep 29, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Amount is not yet credited into my account .But My TDR status showing CR Registered Train No./ Name: 14646/SHALIMAR EXP PNR No. [protected] Cancellation ID: [protected] Reason For TDR: Train Cancelled Registration No:[protected] TDR Zone: NORTHERN RAILWAY (NR) Date of Journey:20-Sep-2015 From: Jammu Tawi To Ghaziabad give me response ASAP.. mail id:- nikhilvats.[protected]@gmail.com

Kajal singh86
                      Sep 28, 2015

I trailing mail to IRCTC last more then one month but my train cancelation amount is not refunded now and also not given proper response My personal detail as on below Name- SUKHENDRA SINGH PATEL Mobile No.-[protected] Email ID- [protected]@yahoo.in
                      My PNR NO.[protected]
                      JOURNEY DATE 26 AUGUST 2015
                      FROM DEROL TO JABALPUR

vimashraf
                        from Manjeri, Kerala
                        Sep 27, 2015

I had lodged a complaint reg.drawing an excess amount of Rs.2685.00 from my account No.[protected] at State Bank of Travancore while making online reservation of ticket for train No.12081on 26/9/15 for the journey on 22/9/15.the saod amount is not yet refunded. Please do the needful.
                        Adv.V.I.Mohamef Ashraf
                        Mob.[protected]

Veraj71
                          from Sitarganj, Uttarakhand
                          Sep 27, 2015

My name is JYOTI VERMA & transactions ID is [protected]. I have booked 4 tickets and then cancelled the ticket after 2 to 3 days due to some reasons. Then i m trying again & again & again on irctc but not receiving my phone. So help me to take my refund.
                          thanks you
                          Jyoti verma

santh82
                            Sep 27, 2015

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

Hi, I have submitted forgot password, it was submitted successfully, not received the password till now after 2 attemps ..Any issue with the IRCTC login or no one is their to respond ???? Can anyone help pls My login ID - santhu2372 Email - santhu.[protected]@gmail.com Santhosh Jain [protected]

abdulklu
                              Sep 26, 2015

Nellai express .. I had a ticket which is on waiting list 5, I boarded reserved compartment to check with ttr for any empty seat allocation, they said no seats and he asked me to go to unreserved compartment, I asked why should I go to unreserved compartment when I paid for this, he said u can't even go to unreserved coach as per the rules ! .. I asked them where my 350 rupees goes when I have no place in this train ... They treated me worst and forced to get down at next station with the help of police .. I asked them all a single question, no one answers but shouted with bad words .. My question was where my money goes when I have waiting list ticket, why I can't claim a refund as like Internet tickets which automatically refunded for waiting lists ...! They say u can claim it before the train departure, my question is when I have no seats allocated when I have a valid counted ticket, why I can't claim it even after the journey .! Note : passenger with WL can't travel both in reserved and unreserved as per the rules !!

abdulklu
                                Sep 26, 2015

Nellai express .. I had a ticket which is on waiting list 5, I boarded reserved compartment to check with ttr for any empty seat allocation, they said no seats and he asked me to go to unreserved compartment, I asked why should I go to unreserved compartment when I paid for this, he said u can't even go to unreserved coach as per the rules ! .. I asked them where my 350 rupees goes when I have no place in this train ... They treated me worst and forced to get down at next station with the help of police .. I asked them all a single question, no one answers but shouted with bad words .. My question was where my money goes when I have waiting list ticket, why I can't claim a refund as like Internet tickets which automatically refunded for waiting lists ...! They say u can claim it before the train departure, my question is when I have no seats allocated when I have a valid counter ticket, why I can't claim it even after the journey ! Note : passenger with WL can't travel both in reserved and unreserved as per the rules they saying ..

vipin.jn
                                  Sep 26, 2015

Hi, I booked 2 tickets for parents from Bangalore till Kochveli trivandrum. My father is 66 years old and mother is 60yrs old. To my surprise, IRCTC alloted side upper births for both of them. Two side berths as you can guess both can't sit together, they have to be in different sections. And how the hell they will climb up ? Such a basic requirement, senior citizens have to be allocated Lower or middle berths. Not sure what kind of algorithm the booking software is using to allocated side upper seats for senior citizens. When I booked the tickets there were many tickets available. And I konw from my past experience that if I go and book tatkal I will definitely get the lower berths. Ideally, the lower berth preference should be given to people who doing normal booking and not tatkal bookings. Even after so many years, the IRCTC has not learned this simple basic requirement. Here are the ticket details. The PNR number : [protected] Booking Status Current Status CNF/S5/64/SU CNF CNF/S5/72/SU CNF Mostly I will be cancelling it and booking tatkal tickets. I could not stop myself complaining this. Regards Vipin Mob : [protected]

Suraj Gosain
                                    from Aizawl, Mizoram
                                    Sep 26, 2015

Dear Sir/Mam, 24-Sep-15 I booked a 1 ticket BKN to DEE, date of journey is 26 sep 2015 train no 22471, timing 9:15 am, but these tickets are not able to booked, but my money(1575.60 INR) has been deducted from my Respective ICICI Account.. Request you to plz. return my money on my respective band ICICI A/c, As soon as possible. Last transaction id is - [protected] Regards, Suraj Gosain My User Id- suraj2957

venunaidu.dokala
                                      Sep 26, 2015

Address: Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh

I have booked reservation through online on 07.08.2015 for sleeper class for making journey from visakhapatnam (vskp) to tirupathy (tpty) on 29.09.2015 for 1+5 members, in train no.17488 ( pnr no.[protected]). But all the confirmed seats are allotted to side upper births. In this regard, i request to kindly upgrade or change the above seats and allot to lower or middle births at least for ladies.
                                      Not bad
                                      not bad

arun smart
                                        from Phagwara, Punjab
                                        Sep 25, 2015

Respected sir my name is arunsai i have booked my ticket from jalandarcant to newdelhi but i did not get the pnr number but my money has been cutt from my account so please kindly requesting to re pay my money my contact number:[protected] my email:[protected]@gmail.Com