Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 21, 2026
Complaints 10882

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 359

Vaibhav Khamgaonkar
Nov 5, 2015

Today (5/11/2015) when i tried for Tatkal tickets from Mumbai to Nagpur. i was given this message " Bin range not enabled. [ Transaction Id: [protected] ] You can choose another payment option and try again." tickets were available but i could not make payment because of the above error. I searched on internet about this error and came to know that this error occurs because IRCTC has removed few banks from payment process in Tatkal situations. This information is not provided to user before selecting the payment option. This is clear case of fraud that IRCTC is doing with its customer. Please consider my complaint and take a strict action on IRCTC so that they should not be transparent towards their customer.
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Today (15/06/2016) when i tried for Tatkal tickets from Mumbai to Nagpur. i was given this message " Bin range not enabled. [ Transaction Id: [protected] ] You can choose another payment option and try again." tickets were available but i could not make payment because of the above error. I searched on internet about this error and came to know that this error occurs because IRCTC has removed few banks from payment process in Tatkal situations. This information is not provided to user before selecting the payment option. This is clear case of fraud that IRCTC is doing with its customer. Please consider my complaint and take a strict action on IRCTC so that they should not be transparent towards their customer.

prasadjp1608
    Nov 4, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110089

I, Jagdish Prasad booked a ticket for SVDK to NDLS PNR No [protected] Train no. 22462 boarding date 7 October, 2015. I have Cancelled this ticket on 01-Oct-2015 22:02:17 HRS IRCTC Amounted Rs. 4006.15. Till Date I have Not Received Any Refund Amount in my SBI Credit Card from your side.

I have been called to your representatives since 7 October, 24 October(Mr. Rohit) and Today, i.e 30 October, 2015 (Ms. Pinky) for asking refund but could not get any Responsible positive Answer.
    I am Again Requesting You to Refund my Cancellation amount of ticket for Rs. 3620. Otherwise, I will be compelled to complaint to your highier uthorities as well as consumer forum.
    I am contacting to SBI's representatives Again and Again but they are saying "we have not received any refund from IRCTC in this regard". Refund should be refunded in 72 hours but since 2 October, 2015 I have not Received any Refund Amount.
    I request you again kindly arrange to refund my Amount.
    Nov 04, 2015
    Updated by prasadjp1608
    I, Jagdish Prasad booked a ticket for SVDK to NDLS PNR No [protected] Train no. 22462 boarding date 7 October, 2015. I have Cancelled this ticket on 01-Oct-2015 22:02:17 HRS IRCTC Amounted Rs. 4006.15. Till Date I have Not Received Any Refund Amount in my SBI Credit Card from your side. I have been called to your representatives since 7 October, 24 October(Mr. Rohit) and Today, i.e 30 October, 2015 (Ms. Pinky) for asking refund but could not get any Responsible positive Answer. I am Again Requesting You to Refund my Cancellation amount of ticket for Rs. 3620. Otherwise, I will be compelled to complaint to your highier uthorities as well as consumer forum. I am contacting to SBI's representatives Again and Again but they are saying "we have not received any refund from IRCTC in this regard". Refund should be refunded in 72 hours but since 2 October, 2015 I have not Received any Refund Amount. I request you again kindly arrange to refund my Amount.

Name : Jagdish Prasad
    Mobile : +91 [protected], [protected]

sonusharma318
      Nov 4, 2015

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 134109

Sir i have filed tdr and its shows CR registered i cant understand what does it means. Can u tell me when i get my money refund pnr no- [protected] TXN id- [protected]
      Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

jagapatro
        Nov 4, 2015

Address: 560016

Hi Team, My self Jagannath Patra and my cancellation id: [protected] & pnr no: [protected] (from VSKP to BAM), cancellation id: [protected] & pnr no: [protected] (from KJM to VSKP) which I did not travelled because KJM to VSKP train was late for 3 hours and VSKP to BAM ticket couldnot cancel because chart was prepared so I filed TDR entry for my both ticket on 6-Aug 2015 and its almost 3 months getting over but still TDR status showing CR Registered and I did not got refund nor status getting change in irctc portal so, kind request please do the needful for refund. For details please find attached TDR status snapshot. Awaiting your earliest reply e-mail to my register mail id: [protected]@gmail.com Thanks & Regards, Jagannath Patra Mob: [protected]

Thanks for your quick response, hope will get positive response soon for refund of TDR entry ticket.

Jagannath Patra

Its been two weeks over as you forwarded to IRCTC but still I did not get any response from them over mail or message not the status is getting update in irctc portal so, kind request please do the needful.

Awaiting your early response.

Jagannath Patra

Is there any update as I am not getting any response from IRCTC nor I got refund money.

Kindly please do the needful. Awaiting your earliest reply email or call.

Jagannath Patra
        Mob: [protected]

sujithn66
          Nov 4, 2015

Address: Adilabad, Andhra Pradesh, 504208

Dear Team, I have booked the tickets through online, after chart preparation one passanger ticket went to RAC and remaining 4 passengers are in Waiting list. my money has not been refunded for those waiting list tickets. Please do the needful. following is the PNR number : [protected] date of journey : 26-oct-2015 train name : Krishna Express Regards, Sujith

nymospi
            Nov 2, 2015

Address: 110011

I have submitted tdr on 25.04.2015 successfully but money not refunded till date. The details of the tdr filed ticket is as under: pnr no. [protected]: train no: 22406, date of journey: 24/04/2015. Ticket reservation from anvt to cnb and schedule to be departure at 16:55. Tdr filed due to 12hrs late departure & passenger not traveled from starting station anand vihar terminalfrom the actual scheduled time.

I have contact irctc customer care many times but i have not got any satisfactory response fropm irctc customer care. Sir please refund my ticket amount in my account and send me a reply from your side.

Nitin yadav
            Jso, ministry of health & family welfare
            Nirman bhawan, new delhi
            Mob no. [protected], [protected]
            Email id. [protected]@gmail.com

Punit Batra
              Nov 3, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

Hi, I file TDR of two tickets for different dates.The status of TDR is changed to CR registered but i didn't get the refund till now.My tickets details are as follows- Cancellation ID PNR Numbers [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected]
              I HAVE DONE TDR FILE 10/10/2015 BUT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED AMOUNT.

PNR Number [protected] for reason "Passenger Not Travelled.", has been received and the Reference No for this is :[protected]

LILA NANDAN
              MOB. [protected], [protected]
              FARIDABAD HARYANA

Ganesh Seshadri
                Nov 1, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600001

I travelled by Chennai-Coimbatore Intercity Exp. on 25.10.2015. The quantity of tea/coffee served is far from satisfactory. The vendors purposely tilt the paper cups along with the containers, in the name of bending down to serve the customer and ultimately the tea/coffee level in the cup goes well below the stipulated 170ml level, thereby accumulating the balance quantity to make some fast money into their pockets. The vendors do not pay heed to our complaints and sometime abuse. Also, the compartments are not tidy. The reserved compartments as jampacked with more unreserved passengers getting into them and there was utter chaos so much so that the reserved passengers were deprived of their very few movements inside the coach, for toilet, cell phone charging etc., This practice of letting unreserved passengers inside reserved coaches should immeditely be dealth with severe action. Should the passengers who have made advance reservation by paying additional charges be punished this way? That it was a festive/holiday occasion is no excuse...!
                Indian Railways service is highly dissatisfactory...

dineshprasadtrivedi
                  from Kichha, Uttarakhand
                  Oct 31, 2015

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

My ticket was for Kota to Durgapura in Train No 12979 IIIAC confirmed on date 28/10/2015. PNR no. [protected] ID [protected]. But the train did not arrive at schedule time at my Boarding station Kota. Afterwards I saw Indian Railway train inquairy site and it showed train diverted between Ratlam and Jaipur stations and for Kota it has been cancelled ( Snap enclosed). I purchased another ticket and travelled by another train Mannargudi-Bhagat ki Kothi . I filed TDR on basis of Train route diverted but till date it has not been approved and I have not received any refund for this ticket. Why so ... National Train Enquiry System   Indian Railways Spot your Train  Train No./Name Journey Station Following is the web page of Indian Rail on 28/10/2015        Train No. 12979 is Diverted between RATLAM JN(RTM) and JAIPUR(JP) Train Name BDTS-JP SUPER. Journey Station KOTA JN (KOTA) Journey Date 28-Oct-2015 Scheduled Arrival 28-Oct 06:30 Expected Arrival Cancelled for your Station Scheduled Departure 28-Oct 06:35 Expected Departure Cancelled for your Station Last Location Departed from RATLAM JN (RTM) at 28-Oct 03:05 Delayed by 10 Min. (269 Kms. to go) Diverted route between RATLAM JN(RTM) and JAIPUR(JP) Sr. Station Exp./Act. Arr. Exp./Act. Dep. 1 RATLAM JN (RTM) 28-Oct 02:55 28-Oct 03:05 2 CHITTAURGARH (COR) Update awaited* Update awaited* 3 BERACH JN. CABIN (BEC) Update awaited* Update awaited* 4 CHANDERIYA (CNA) Update awaited* Update awaited* 5 JAIPUR (JP) Update awaited* Destination Cancelled Stations Sr. Station Sch. Arr. Sch. Dep. 1 NAGDA JN (NAD) 28-Oct 03:53 28-Oct 03:55 2 KOTA JN (KOTA) 28-Oct 06:30 28-Oct 06:35 3 SAWAI MADHOPUR (SWM) 28-Oct 08:30 28-Oct 08:45 4 DURGAPURA (DPA) 28-Oct 10:15 28-Oct 10:18  Updated on : 28-Oct 03:27 28-Oct 14:00    | Hindi | Feedback | Property of Indian Railways Designed and Hosted by CRIS Copyright @ 2013 Centre for Railway Information Systems All Rights Reserved

venkataramanamurty tummalapalli
                    from Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh
                    Oct 31, 2015

Address: 534003

I applied and received one irctubi rupay prepaid card
                    With a number [protected].
                    Unfortunately, my name (The card holder's name) was printed wrongly
                    To say, incorrectly and incompletely.

My name is venkata ramana murthy tummalapalli and was submitted
                    Exactly. But, the name printed on the card is "venkata tummalapalli"
                    Which is obviously incomplete.

No one is paying heed to my mails/representations, though i have been addressing
                    For the past 5 days. This is quite irregular and disgraceful on the part of these
                    Two government enterprises.

I do not understand who should i approach for necessary rectification or redressal. Oddly, a few minutes back, when i tried to topup my card it stood in a hands-up position. They boast of 24*7 service. Funny ? Fantastic ?

I would be thankful if any one could resolve this early if not immediately.

T v ramana murthy. ([protected]@gmail.com)

mainuddinassam
                      from Kalgachia, Assam
                      Oct 31, 2015

Address: Barpeta, Assam, 781319

I had bought a e-ticket bearing PNR No: [protected] [ Date Of Journey:29 Jul 2015 ] from an agent, unfortunately the train had been changed route of my boarding station AMBIKA KALNA due to flood. I had failed the journey and the money has not still got back from the agent as he said that the TDR has filed, money has not refunded till but why as it has passed 90+ days? train had not come boarding station, is it our fault ?

sdutta621
                        Oct 29, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201016

PNR: [protected] Transaction Id: [protected]

Tickets refund against these cancelled tickets not refunded to my axis bank account. Bank account statement has already been forwarded to IRCTC. But that is not sufficient. They are very lackadaisical about my refund and I worry about my refund in my account.

Please tell me where can I escalate the matter to higher authority who can look into my complaint?
                        Oct 31, 2015
                        Hello, Today I came to know from Axis Bank that the refunds from IRCTC has been credited to my Credit Card. Since transactions were done using credit card the refund has been made to my credit card only. I am satisfied with my request. You may close my request as fulfilled. Thank you for your assistance.
                        Today I came to know from Axis Bank that the refunds from IRCTC has been credited to my Credit Card. Since transactions were done using credit card the refund has been made to my credit card only.

I am satisfied with my request. You may close my request as fulfilled.

Thank you for your assistance.

tanveer123
                          Oct 29, 2015

Address: 400069

I am filing a TDR to 21 July 2015 against pnr number [protected] for reason "passenger not travelled" and i received no [protected].. the case is in under process unfortunately i have not received payment till 29 Oct 2015 .what is Indian railways query i don't understand . i think it is so late for refunding. 02 my number [protected], [protected]
                          Oct 29, 2015
                          i want just refund my cancelling ticket payment, against irctc ticket PNR no.2535268965.. into my respective account hdfc a/c 05541050053921

rbalagar
                            Oct 29, 2015

Address: 560022

Date: 27th Oct 2015
                            train number :22133
                            Train Name - Solapur Yeshwantpur express
                            Coach : A2 (Seat #15 and 16)
                            After lot of difficulty we could book TATKAL AC 2Tier Tickets worth of Rs.5000 (which is way more than the normal tickets) Inspite of that we had sleepless night.
                            There were lot of bed bugs and the journey was miserable. We had kids along with us who were also the victims. We couldnot sleep thorughout the journey killing.

We request to refund the amount of our journey.
                            Oct 30, 2015
                            Updated by rbalagar
                            Journey details:

PNR No. - [protected]

Transaction ID: [protected]

Quota: Premium Tatkal
                            Class: Second AC (2A)
                            Date of Jrny: 27th OCt-2015

rpravindra553
                              from GORAKHPUR, Uttar Pradesh
                              Oct 28, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 274802

I'm cancel a train tickets with irctc online but my refund money have not credited in my account .The details are below Transactions id-[protected] Pnr NUMBER-[protected] D O J -18/12/2015 TRAIN NUMBER -19038 FROM STATION GKP TO STATION -AKV Please help me to found my money successfully . Im oblige for your kindness. Thanks
                              May 31, 2022

RuchinVincent
                                Oct 27, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411012

Date : 25 Oct 2015 PNR : [protected] IRCTC sent incorrect platform number at all 5 SMS alert through 139 on each 5 request from me. Train was suppose to arrive at platform no: 6 according to SMS reply, whereas the Train appeared at platform no : 4 and we missed the train as we relied on the alert system at 139. I request the refund of the ticket issued at PNR [protected] and also if possible the the 5 SMS roaming rate charged on my phone bill.

Aratisd
                                  Oct 26, 2015

Address: 560061

Dear Sir, Please give me the details of my TDR filed TDR Filing Date: 21-Oct-2015 12:10:03 HRS PNR No: [protected] Canellation ID:[protected] From Bangalore To Hubli Date Of Journey: 21 OCT 2015 TDR Filing Date:01-Oct-2015 16:25:07 HRS PNR NO:[protected] Cancellation ID: [protected] From Kengeri To Mysore Date of Journey: 01-Oct-2015 Kindly update on the same as soon as possible. Regards, Arati

sr9722
                                    Oct 26, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar, 0612

I SANJAY RAJPUT booked two e-ticket on 19.10.2015 to travel New Delhi on 17.11.2015 by 12393 sampooran Kranti Exp. My Trans. ID is [protected] and PNR [protected] and when I go to the payment transaction it was failed at 14.33pm & I once again tried to make the payment transaction on 14.37pm on 19.10.2015 it got sucessfully.But when check the SMS through bank the transaction was made twice by irctc as details given below- [protected] at 14.33 on 19.10.2015 [protected] at 14.37 on 19.10.2015 Sir check your account and refund the excess amount of Rs 3766/- to my account SANJAY RAJPUT

Dangea Kumar Gogineni
                                      Oct 25, 2015

I booked a ticket from Karuru to Chennai central in Tatkal, After booking the ticket due to some technical issue it went to Waiting list 117.

I waited till chart preparation, After the chart prepared status of the ticket is waiting list 74. Generally waiting list tickets will be cancelled automatically, but it had not happen for me.

Kindly please file this case and refund my money back.

PNR Number : [protected]
                                      Train Number : 22652
                                      Date : 25-Oct-2015

akkiranjan92
                                        Oct 25, 2015

Too many invalid Captcha in login to IRCTC website

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110047

Even after several attempts of typing correct capcha for 10-12 times. site is not allowing to next page as this new site - nget irctc is having 3 capcha to have a successful transaction. it takes 30 capcha to be written to book a ticket. its really hard and irritating when someone types a correct capcha but still site doesnt allows to next page. proper testing is not done on these capcha. server couldnt able to crosscheck with the image displayed....
                                        62 other people found this review helpful
                                        62 found this helpful