Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 10844

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 36

Rounak_bh
Apr 20, 2022

PNR No. [protected]
DOJ 18-April-2022

I would like to bring to your kind notice that yesterday we were not able to Board our train on time because of misinformation shown in online portal.

As per on-line information train was scheduled to arrive at Platform#1 but train arrived at Platform#2.

Due to this we missed our train just by a fraction of a minute.

Kindly look into this matter and help us to get Partial/Full refund.

Secondly I would also like to highlight that Digital Time Clock installed at GATE 2 of Cuttack Station is showing incorrect timing and it's ahead by approx 2.5mins which can also create confusion in minds of travellers.

Your kind attention on both the matter will be highly appreciated.

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Manish Chandra Mishra
    Apr 19, 2022

Train no 12329 coach A1 Very low quality food serve by worker. Paneer only 2 piece,
    Roti Hard as leather old aata use, no salt, pickel old, testless food. So please maintain
    Food quality.
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

M ANANDBABU MAHADEVAN
      Apr 19, 2022

In Garib rath express water bottle price is 15 but they are selling 20 rs of per bottle, i asked for change 5 rs they are argumenting with full of confidence why they are treating like that it also a type of abusing his name is rajendar singh

rosy sarma
        Apr 19, 2022

We are traveling by howrah ypr superfast train no. 22863. Yesterday we ordered chilli chicken and roti. But the Rotis seems not fresh. Please take action against them if they do such thing in future.

ssne
          Apr 17, 2022

Money debited twice from my card for one booking

dprasad417
            Apr 17, 2022

When I am trying to check my PNR: [protected] status, response is "Unable to perform Transaction. Please try later.[protected]"

Bobcard93
              Apr 16, 2022

Address: 303 Bharat Kunj Heights Chandavarkar road Matunga

My e mail ID server changed . So my previous e mail ID is invalid. My user id is forgotten due pendamic period. So user id not available.
              My mobile number is only available.
              But no way I can login .

I can not deregister also.

How do Ibook tickets? Is it not blacklist ? Regardsvenkatesh Mumbai 400019

Subrahmanyam Nallamolu
                Apr 15, 2022

Address: SB-402, Block 9b, Hudco place extn, Andrewsganj, New Delhi

My father (Shri N Narasimha Rao) have placed an Order No.[protected]Order Id 2516313) with Order amount of Rs.365.4 for Egg biryani and Dal Khichid Rice Bowl to be delivered at Nagpur Junction at 14:15 hrs on 01st December, 2021 on AP Express (train No.20805) to Shri N Narasimha Rao (PNR No.[protected], Coach No.A2, Seat Number 43) on railyatri. Though the amount was paid on the railyatri to the vendor, the said order was not delivered and the complaint has been closed by without taking any action. The status of complaint mentions that the Vendor has been suitably taken-up for the lapse. Inconvenience caused is deeply regretted. We assure you better services in future. However, no refund was provided even after 4 months from the date of complaint.

a bisaws
                  Apr 13, 2022

Address: Uttarayanpally, Gorkhara Uttarpara, Sonarpur, Kolkata 700150

I have booked a ticket in train no12868 bearing PNR no[protected] boarding form PDY (Puducherry) toHWH (Howrah) 0n 23.03.2022. But I was forced to cancel the ticket for personal reasons dated on 06 April, 2022.
                  I had received a text message through TX-CFMTKT on 06 April, 2022 at 05.28 PM That "Yay! You get full IRCTC fare of Rs 795 since you opted for free cancellation PNR [protected] Cancelled. Amt 795 will be refunded in 7 days."
                  Since, I could not travel in this train. But I still have not received a refund for the canceled ticket.
                  Therefore, I request you to consider my case on genuine ground and refund the eligible amount at the earliest.

a bisaws
                    Apr 13, 2022

Refund of my Cancelled ticket amount

Address: Uttarayanpally, Gorkhara Uttarpara, Sonarpur, Kolkata-700150

I have booked a ticket in train no12867 bearing PNR no [protected] boarding form HWH (Howrah) to PDY (Puducherry) 0n 23.03.2022. But I was forced to cancel the ticket for personal reasons dated on 06 April, 2022.
                    I had received a text message through TX-CFMTKT on 06 April, 2022 at 05.25 PM That "Yay! You get full IRCTC fare of Rs 765 since you opted for free cancellation PNR [protected] Cancelled. Amt 765 will be refunded...
                    Achyuta29
                    from Barbil, Odisha
                    Apr 13, 2022

Address: Uttam Singh Hutting ,kalinga ,barbil

I have booked my ticket, in my account money got deducted but it was not showing for me that ticket booked confirmed . it showing transcition falied.

Sampad21
                      Apr 12, 2022

I have transacted with Rs. 100 with a payment verified app, this transaction was showing successful but it's not reflected in my r wallet and it is showing that the recharge initiated. I have contacted with customer service and they just informed that the value will be refunded but it's still to get any other response.please help.

shash1710
                        Apr 12, 2022

Indian Railways looting now. How can base fare be increased? Any difference from the normal fare should reflect separately. My ticket price for 3A increased from Rs 555 to Rs 1130 per passenger for travel from Nizamuddin to Roorkee. It is more than 100% increase for 4 hours journey. State institutions should not loot. Sensible pricing should be there. Reflection of separate Tatkal charges is fine. But increasing base fare without informing in advance is not correct.

Deepak\'s Mixed Bag
                          Apr 10, 2022

There is an option to specify to book ticket only when at least 1 lower berth is allotted.

In spite of checking the option, I was given a SU, UB & UB for a family of three. I have health problems for my child and I was very very particular about having a lower berth. Finally, I had to cancel the ticket and lose an amount of Rs.3500/- for nothing.

I must say IRCTC is cheating its customers in the name of features like these. I am sure, there will be suggestions to ask the TT or neighbors to help with a lower berth. Why should I beg others for a favor during the journey when the booking itself is faulty.

Another classic example of how IRCTC cheats its customers for no fault of theirs.

RUPESH GHADGE
                            Apr 9, 2022

Hi, I have tried to book irctc ticket of 893.6 through PhonePe, money got deducted but ticket not got booked. Please refund this amount.

Transaction ID: T2204082258420358724176

Sahal Shajahan
                              Apr 6, 2022

I had booked a ticket from ernakulam junction station to visakhapatnam on 16th of march 2022 in the train allappey-dhanbad exp (13352) in 3rd ac. On the morning of my journey the waiting list was 2 and i believed by the time i board the train the ticket will get confirmed. But it didnt happen and i had to travel in the general compartment for 26 hours and took a general ticket as well. My pnr number was [protected] and i paid a total of 1655/- for my 3rd ac ticket which im supposed get refund. Its been more than 2 weeks now. I was supposed to get refund within 3-10 working days. Please do the needful.

Raj_1961
                                from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                                Apr 6, 2022

We have booked Train tickets by 23.00 yesterday from Nellore to Thrissur
                                Sleeper class
                                On 22/05/22
                                6 members
                                Surprise to note no lower berths all are middle and upper in different places.
                                I fail to understand even when age mentioned as 62 & 58 respectively we were not cared by the booking department.
                                I strongly condemn this type of system.
                                I now request to allot us all berths a mix up of 3 lower and shall be in serial eg. 1, 2, 3, ...
                                Like. Or upgrade the berths to upper class.
                                Rajeswar
                                PNR Number
                                train number 22645
                                Apr 06, 2022
                                Updated by Raj_1961
                                We have booked Train tickets by 23.00 yesterday from Nellore to Thrissur
                                Sleeper class
                                On 22/05/22
                                6 members
                                Surprise to note no lower berths all are middle and upper in different places.
                                I fail to understand even when age mentioned as 62 & 58 respectively we were not cared by the booking department.
                                I strongly condemn this type of system.
                                I now request to allot us all berths a mix up of 3 lower and shall be in serial eg. 1, 2, 3, ...
                                Like. Or upgrade the berths to upper class.
                                Rajeswar
                                PNR Number
                                train number 22645

Manan88
                                  Apr 5, 2022

Money debited from paytm wallet but ticket not booked

Order I'd [protected]

SAMALKOT PACS
                                    Apr 5, 2022

Address: 16-2-15,kotturu street, samalkota

[protected] Retiring rooms TID no.

Apr 4, 2022

Recharged the UTS R-Wallet using SBI Netbanking. My money ( Rs.400/-) is deducted from my bank account but R-Wallet is not credited. The INB IRCTC UTS Txn Reference No ;[protected]IGANHROLK6. The Payment was made on 03 April 2022. Please help.