Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 10844

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 365

jha0391
Aug 25, 2015

I booked two ticket in the name of A K JHA & K JHA of which information is as follows Ticket No. 1 PNR No. [protected] from Delhi to Kahalgaon Date of Journey- 25.07.2015 Date of Booking- 04.05.2015 Date of cancillation- 15.07.2015 Birth no. B2 54, 53 Booking amount- Rs 2810.00 ticket no. 2. PNR No. [protected] from Kahalgaon to Delhi Date of Journey- 19.07.2015 Date of Booking- 04.05.2014 Date of cancillation- 15.07.2015 Birth no. B2 6, 8 Booking amount- Rs 2810.00 Both the ticket were cancelled . Cancellation message came in my mobile. for refund of Rs. 2620.00 for each ticket means Rs. 5240.00 has to be refunded for both ticket but only Rs 2620.00 hasbeen refunded in my bank account on 17th july 2015. It should be noted that In IRCTC refund portal, it is seen that cancellation amount for both the ticket hasbeen refunded.
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shasinair
    Aug 24, 2015

Dear Sir, I wanted to get two tickets issued for my relatives, but after login in, I get the message " Booking not allowed as your account is suspended ". I dont know the reason and I had never got an intimation to this effect. Please reactivate my account. login id : shasi123 email id : [protected]@yahoo.com Regards, Shasi Nair
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

G c pant
      Aug 24, 2015

I got registered my User ID with IRCT under user Name "Gpant". When I try to login I am prompted that "Invalid User ID or Pass word". When I ask to reset my Pass Word, I am prompted that the same has been sent to my registered e-mail ID which I am not getting. As such I am unable to utilize the facility of on line e-ticketing. Please address my problem

ROHANARORA643
        Aug 23, 2015

We are students of thapar university, patiala, punjab At the time of summer vacations . we were booked 2 ticket (PNR no.=[protected], TRANSACTION ID=[protected] )of Rs1006 from h-nizamuddin to kota junction on 9 may 2015 and my train was on 30 may 2015. On 30 may we came to know my train was cancelled before its departure and we stuck there And we thought, it was cancelled by irctc department so refund automatically reached at our account but when we check our account history there was no refund by irctc for that train so please i have a humble request with you that you should put some light on this issue send any information that you will get about this on number:[protected]

manesh Kundel
          from Panaji, Goa
          Aug 22, 2015

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

I made online booking of train tickets of Rs.402.80/- through my Bank OF India Debit card. My transaction was failed with error "Reasons: sorry!We are unable to process your transaction. Please contact us at [protected]@billdesk.com for any queries". But the payment is done successfully and the amount is debited from my account. So what should I do now? Please reply me at my e- mail mentioned below. Thank you Manesh Kundel ([protected]@yahoo.com)

dk1980
            Aug 22, 2015

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

Yesterday, I have booked a Eticket thru IRCTC and since yesterday afternoon I have received more than 2000 SMS confirming booking details. I have requested IRCTC helpline as well as written e-mail to [protected]@irctc.co.in but still problem is not resolved. PNR NUMBER IS [protected], TRAIN NUMBER 14681 BOOKING DATE 21-AUG-15. Repeated SMS is causing battery drain out as well as disturbing a lot. Please suggest how to stop this SMS
            Problem resolved. Thanks

aakeel ahmed
              Aug 21, 2015

Dear Concern, Already i have filed a TDR against my railway ticket to the IRCTC at the sametime i have filed a complaint to the INDIAN RAIlWAYS directly, but this was the reply from the INDIAN RAILWAYS with the detailed refund status below:- whereas till now the money has refunded to me-------- Sir/Madam, Your Complaint No.: W/CR/CSTM/[protected] has been attended to and it is now closed. Closure Remarks by the respective officer: On the PNR [protected] A CASE WAS REGISTERED ON DATE[protected] VIDE CASE NO BNE/070515 W 02742.ON THE ABOVE PNR THIS OFFICE HAS PAID RS 8910 TO IRCTC THROUGH PAY ORDER NO 20635080 DATED[protected]. Please click here to view the complaint details and status. Please click here to give your valuable feedback. Customer Care - Indian Railways This is an auto generated email notification. Do not reply to this message

Balaji Mada
                Aug 21, 2015

Address: YSR, Andhra Pradesh

I have booked tickets with PNR No.s [protected] and [protected]. The journey was scheduled on[protected] in 12707(A P SMPRK KRNTI) train. But the train was cancelled due to weather conditions. But we didn't get any message or mail regarding the cancellation of train. We ourselves when checked the PNR status, came to know that the train is cancelled.So we have booked for another train.We thought that money would be automatically refunded to my account as the train itself was cancelled. We have waited for a month and later came to know that we have to file a TDR for refund.We didn't get any message or mail regarding this.It is not we, the passengers cancelled the journey but the government itself cancelled the train.So I think government should automatically refund the money. Please help this issue as we have lost around Rs.10, 000.

nilamsanjeevkumar
                  Aug 20, 2015

Address: Mansa, Punjab

This is to inform you that i had booked the ticket of following details from IRTC and this train i.e. 12482/INERTCITY EXP (which runs Between Shri Ganganagar and Delhi) was cancelled and did not run on the date of Journey i.e. 30-Jul-2015. So, it is implicit as per Railway ticket book rules after Sep-2014 the booking amount should be fully refunded to me. But, this has not happened till date. So, i request you to please look into this matter and facilitate early refund.​ Transaction ID: [protected] PNR No [protected] Train No./Name: 12482 / INTERCITY EXP Date of Journey: 30-Jul-2015 Date Of Boarding: 30-Jul-2015 Class: CHAIR CAR (CC) From: MANSA (MSZ) To: DELHI (DLI) Boarding: MANSA (MSZ) Resv Upto: DELHI (DLI) Quota: GENERAL (GN) Ticket Type: E-ticke

prakashLalitha2015
                    Aug 20, 2015

My IRCTC mail ID is prakhoward. My cell no. [protected].

I partially cancelled my ticket booked from coimbatore to bangalore (Date of Journey 1st August 2015 through bangalore express) on 27.07.2015 (transaction ID 100000237428885514310001365CANC75.00 refunded on 29.07.2015) I got only Rs.75 as refund although only cancellation charge should be Rs.60 and I have to get around 150 as refund.

I once again partially cancelled two tickets on the same transaction on 29.07.2015 (transaction ID 100000237428885514310001365CANC265.00 refunded on 31.07.2015)
                    I got Rs.265.00 refund which is almost correct. But according to my calculation it should be around Rs.285/-.

Why is this discrepency? I want explanation from the authorities at the earliest?

S.PRAKASH

msvhora
                      Aug 20, 2015

I have book my railway ticket as on 17th Aug 2015 for Ahmedabad to Palanpur for 18th Aug, railway cancel train but still my money not receive, details as below:- PNR NO - [protected] TRAIN NO & NAME - 19411 / AJMER INTERCITY TRANSACTION ID - [protected] MY NAME = MAHAMMAD SHARIF VHORA MOB - [protected] / [protected]

shishir110
                        Aug 19, 2015

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

I m extremely sorry to inform that i being a qualified citizen of our country india, launch a complaint on our own fellow people. I had been to mysore wid my friends for a tour to mysore. We had ordered dinner biryani for 3 ppl @ srinathji irctc mysore. We had paid rs.336 in advance. We got half cooked food n when informed, d owner n staff behaved arrogantly. When told i would launch a complaint they sent a cold drink wid staff to compromise. It's really ridiculous. Isn't it.. This is my request to d authorities concerned. Pls look into d matter asap n take stern action.
                        Pls don't play wod d health n lives of your own fellow ppl..
                        Regards..
                        Shishir Joshi

bishwajyoti dey
                          from Lala, Assam
                          Aug 18, 2015

I have booked tickets on the 5th july'15 by using debit card no [protected] but when I intended to book for the 3rd time it is said that the bank is not permitting.Later on when i made a check with bank, it is revealed that an amount 7056.85 was deducted from a/c of S.B.I . I waited for a month keeping it in mind that the amount will be reimbursed till today no such action has been taken . So take an action to mitigate my hardship.

Reshmi P Rajan
                            Aug 18, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, The ticket dated[protected] was a tatkal ticket for three members. Of these three waiting list ticket, one of the ticket got confirmed and other two were still in waiting list. As it was a tatkal waiting list ticket, we believed it would be refunded and we don't want to lose money cancelling the e-ticket. Now they are asking for a certificate from TTR and TDR filling within 72 hours. But this is really horrible for a waiting list ticket and a traveler not travelled. Kindly find the details of the ticket status and do the needful in this regard. Expecting a ethical treatment on the issue. The mail communication is given below. reshmi r Aug 16 (2 days ago) to etickets, ticketadmin Hi I have booked a Tatkal ticket on 08-Aug-2015 for three Adults from Palakkad (PGT) to Chennai (MAS) all of which went to waiting list ( CKWL). In that waiting list ticket we got confirmed for only one person and the remaining two was in CKWL till the chart prepared and we were expecting the refund for other two persons which was not yet happened till now. Please do the needful as its tatkal ticket we expected to refund automatically but which doesn’t happened. Ticket Details Transaction ID :[protected] PNR No. : [protected] Train No. & Name :12602 / CHENNAI MAIL Date of Booking : 08-Aug-2015 Class : SLEEPER CLASS Quota : TATKAL Date of Journey : 09-Aug-2015 From : PGT To : MAS Boarding At : PGT Date Of Boarding : 09-Aug-2015 Reservation Upto : MAS Passenger Details Sl. No. Name Age Gender Status Coach Seat / Berth / WL No 1 RADHAKRISHNAN TK 59 Male CKWL 8 2 RANGIT TR 28 Male CKWL 9 3 REMANI 54 Female CKWL 10 etickets Aug 16 (2 days ago) to me Dear Customer, In case of E-Ticket Issued more then one passenger, some passengers have confirmed reservation and others are on RAC or Waitlist (Party partially travelled) A CERTIFICATE HAS TO BE OBTAINED FROM THE TTE to that effect and online TDR shall have to be filed within seventy two(72) hours after actual arrival of the train at passenger’s destination indicating the details of the certificate issued. The certificate shall be sent to Group General Manager/IT, Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation Ltd., Internet Ticketing Centre, IRCA Building, State Entry Road, New Delhi - 110055, Internet Ticketing Centre IRCTC, IRCA Building, State Entry Road, New Delhi-110055 Thanks & Regards Shehnaz Bano Executive/etickets/IRCTC [protected]@irctc.co.in www.irctc.co.in "HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY!"

gaurav.singh103
                              Aug 18, 2015

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

I have reservation on 8th August in Jhelum express train(11077) from Gwalior to jammu. Which was Transaction ID :[protected] PNR No. :[protected]. Train had not arrived at Gwalior platform. It cancelled at Gwalior platform. It's route changed & I had coordinate with station master on Gwalior station. They told me, money was refunded automatically because of train was not came at gwl platform it was cancelled. that time i was not warried about it. because CRS Department/ Station Master was confirmed me. Now i had returned back and co-ordinated with irctc concern department they dined me. they told me first, you have filled TDR file. then i had filed TDR file on 14 of Aug. But money is not refund till now. i had co-ordinate with irctc calling support. they had denied that money is not refunded due to late filled TDR file. But I want to ask you, if we are going to arrogantly in somewhere & return after 4, 5 days. How can fill TDR fill.Same thing was happened with us. That time i was on the way. How could i fill the TDR file. & my booked ticket fare amount not only 500 and 1000 rs. it is 4620 rs. So how we can left huge amount. I have request pl. refund my money. I had coordinate with station master and CRS department on 8-aug . they had told me money was auto-refund. you don't have need fill TDR file. because of train was cancelled.

pradeepgts
                                Aug 18, 2015

On 25.03.2015 I booked an e-ticket vide PNR No. [protected] from ERS-LTT. Due sudden change in my scheduled program, and as the chart was prepared I cancelled my ticket by filing TDR online well before the scheduled departure of the train. But the railway denied claim stating that the passenger has travelled. On providing proof & details that I had not travelled & cancelled the ticket by filling TDR well before the departure of the train the case was re-opened but still I have to get the refund. As mentioned in my claim I confirmed that after filling TDR, the same day I travelled from ERN-Chennai Central & than next day (26.03.2015) from Chennai Central to Howrah by Corromondal Exp which leaves at 8.45 hrs.(eticket PNR No. [protected]) which confirms that I had not travelled on TDR filed ticket PNR No. [protected] (ERS-LTT). Hence I request you to do the needful to get my refund.
                                Sep 17, 2020
                                Processed

subirtheking
                                  from Bahula, West Bengal
                                  Aug 17, 2015

Cancellation ID PNR Number From To Date of Journey TDR Status TDR Filing Date 1 [protected] pnr :[protected] SDAH RPH 18-Aug-2015 TDR Entered 17-Aug-2015 21:46:39 HRS 2 [protected] pnr: [protected] KGP HWH 06-Aug-2015 CR Registered 06-Aug-2015 19:46:20 HRS 3 [protected] pnr :[protected] KGP HWH 06-Aug-2015 CR Registered 06-Aug-2015 19:31:27 HRS no refund ..tdr shows cr registered

Jigar Nagda
                                    Aug 17, 2015

Amount is not credited in my account . But My TDR status showing CR Registered Train No./ Name: 12960/BHUJ DADAR EXP PNR No. [protected] / [protected] Cancellation ID: [protected] / [protected] Registration No:[protected] /[protected] Date of Journey: 30-Jul-2015 From: BHUJ (BHUJ) To BORIVALI (BVI) Reason For TDR: Train Cancelled give me response ASAP.. mail id:- jigar.cool25.[protected]@gmail.com

Kislaya Sharma
                                      Aug 17, 2015

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

The following TDR was registered within the time stamp but IRCTC once again has refused for the refund by giving a false reason. Transaction ID: [protected] Train No./Name: 12715/SACHKHAND EXP PNR No [protected] Date of Journey: 11-Aug-2015 Date Of Boarding: 11-Aug-2015 Date of Booking: 09-Aug-2015 From: MATHURA JN (MTJ) To: KURUKSHETRA JN (KKDE) Boarding: MATHURA JN (MTJ) Resv Upto: KURUKSHETRA JN (KKDE) Quota: TATKAL (CK) Class: SLEEPER CLASS (SL) Ticket Amount:405.0 Ticket Type:E-ticket Reason For TDR: Train Late More Than Three Hours and Passenger Not Travelled. TDR Filing Date: 12-Aug-2015 20:01:13 HRS TDR Status CR Repudiate Cancellation ID: [protected] TDR Zone: NORTHERN RAILWAY (NR) Reason for TDR Registration Failed: Invalid TDR Timestmap : DELAY Name : KISLAYA SHARMA The train was partially cancelled and I filed TDR during the correct timestamp still they aren't refunding my money.

Srivasdas
                                        Aug 15, 2015

Address: Udhampur, Jammu and Kashmir

I downloaded app irctc connect in my android mobile and filled details for registration.. I filled every detail and accepted terms and condition.. I received password via e mail immediately but did not received the otp no via mobile . Since then many days have passed.So it can't complete my registration until now. I m not able to register again as my e mail I'D is already in use.. So kindly send me the OTP no.. My mobile no is [protected]. My user name is Srivasdas or tell me some other way out to complete the registration. My mail I'D is [protected]@gmail.com