Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 5, 2026
Complaints 10875

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 367

bishwajyoti dey
from Lala, Assam
Aug 18, 2015

I have booked tickets on the 5th july'15 by using debit card no [protected] but when I intended to book for the 3rd time it is said that the bank is not permitting.Later on when i made a check with bank, it is revealed that an amount 7056.85 was deducted from a/c of S.B.I . I waited for a month keeping it in mind that the amount will be reimbursed till today no such action has been taken . So take an action to mitigate my hardship.
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Reshmi P Rajan
    Aug 18, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, The ticket dated[protected] was a tatkal ticket for three members. Of these three waiting list ticket, one of the ticket got confirmed and other two were still in waiting list. As it was a tatkal waiting list ticket, we believed it would be refunded and we don't want to lose money cancelling the e-ticket. Now they are asking for a certificate from TTR and TDR filling within 72 hours. But this is really horrible for a waiting list ticket and a traveler not travelled. Kindly find the details of the ticket status and do the needful in this regard. Expecting a ethical treatment on the issue. The mail communication is given below. reshmi r Aug 16 (2 days ago) to etickets, ticketadmin Hi I have booked a Tatkal ticket on 08-Aug-2015 for three Adults from Palakkad (PGT) to Chennai (MAS) all of which went to waiting list ( CKWL). In that waiting list ticket we got confirmed for only one person and the remaining two was in CKWL till the chart prepared and we were expecting the refund for other two persons which was not yet happened till now. Please do the needful as its tatkal ticket we expected to refund automatically but which doesn’t happened. Ticket Details Transaction ID :[protected] PNR No. : [protected] Train No. & Name :12602 / CHENNAI MAIL Date of Booking : 08-Aug-2015 Class : SLEEPER CLASS Quota : TATKAL Date of Journey : 09-Aug-2015 From : PGT To : MAS Boarding At : PGT Date Of Boarding : 09-Aug-2015 Reservation Upto : MAS Passenger Details Sl. No. Name Age Gender Status Coach Seat / Berth / WL No 1 RADHAKRISHNAN TK 59 Male CKWL 8 2 RANGIT TR 28 Male CKWL 9 3 REMANI 54 Female CKWL 10 etickets Aug 16 (2 days ago) to me Dear Customer, In case of E-Ticket Issued more then one passenger, some passengers have confirmed reservation and others are on RAC or Waitlist (Party partially travelled) A CERTIFICATE HAS TO BE OBTAINED FROM THE TTE to that effect and online TDR shall have to be filed within seventy two(72) hours after actual arrival of the train at passenger’s destination indicating the details of the certificate issued. The certificate shall be sent to Group General Manager/IT, Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation Ltd., Internet Ticketing Centre, IRCA Building, State Entry Road, New Delhi - 110055, Internet Ticketing Centre IRCTC, IRCA Building, State Entry Road, New Delhi-110055 Thanks & Regards Shehnaz Bano Executive/etickets/IRCTC [protected]@irctc.co.in www.irctc.co.in "HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY!"
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

gaurav.singh103
      Aug 18, 2015

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

I have reservation on 8th August in Jhelum express train(11077) from Gwalior to jammu. Which was Transaction ID :[protected] PNR No. :[protected]. Train had not arrived at Gwalior platform. It cancelled at Gwalior platform. It's route changed & I had coordinate with station master on Gwalior station. They told me, money was refunded automatically because of train was not came at gwl platform it was cancelled. that time i was not warried about it. because CRS Department/ Station Master was confirmed me. Now i had returned back and co-ordinated with irctc concern department they dined me. they told me first, you have filled TDR file. then i had filed TDR file on 14 of Aug. But money is not refund till now. i had co-ordinate with irctc calling support. they had denied that money is not refunded due to late filled TDR file. But I want to ask you, if we are going to arrogantly in somewhere & return after 4, 5 days. How can fill TDR fill.Same thing was happened with us. That time i was on the way. How could i fill the TDR file. & my booked ticket fare amount not only 500 and 1000 rs. it is 4620 rs. So how we can left huge amount. I have request pl. refund my money. I had coordinate with station master and CRS department on 8-aug . they had told me money was auto-refund. you don't have need fill TDR file. because of train was cancelled.

pradeepgts
        Aug 18, 2015

On 25.03.2015 I booked an e-ticket vide PNR No. [protected] from ERS-LTT. Due sudden change in my scheduled program, and as the chart was prepared I cancelled my ticket by filing TDR online well before the scheduled departure of the train. But the railway denied claim stating that the passenger has travelled. On providing proof & details that I had not travelled & cancelled the ticket by filling TDR well before the departure of the train the case was re-opened but still I have to get the refund. As mentioned in my claim I confirmed that after filling TDR, the same day I travelled from ERN-Chennai Central & than next day (26.03.2015) from Chennai Central to Howrah by Corromondal Exp which leaves at 8.45 hrs.(eticket PNR No. [protected]) which confirms that I had not travelled on TDR filed ticket PNR No. [protected] (ERS-LTT). Hence I request you to do the needful to get my refund.
        Sep 17, 2020
        Processed

subirtheking
          from Bahula, West Bengal
          Aug 17, 2015

Cancellation ID PNR Number From To Date of Journey TDR Status TDR Filing Date 1 [protected] pnr :[protected] SDAH RPH 18-Aug-2015 TDR Entered 17-Aug-2015 21:46:39 HRS 2 [protected] pnr: [protected] KGP HWH 06-Aug-2015 CR Registered 06-Aug-2015 19:46:20 HRS 3 [protected] pnr :[protected] KGP HWH 06-Aug-2015 CR Registered 06-Aug-2015 19:31:27 HRS no refund ..tdr shows cr registered

Jigar Nagda
            Aug 17, 2015

Amount is not credited in my account . But My TDR status showing CR Registered Train No./ Name: 12960/BHUJ DADAR EXP PNR No. [protected] / [protected] Cancellation ID: [protected] / [protected] Registration No:[protected] /[protected] Date of Journey: 30-Jul-2015 From: BHUJ (BHUJ) To BORIVALI (BVI) Reason For TDR: Train Cancelled give me response ASAP.. mail id:- jigar.cool25.[protected]@gmail.com

Kislaya Sharma
              Aug 17, 2015

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

The following TDR was registered within the time stamp but IRCTC once again has refused for the refund by giving a false reason. Transaction ID: [protected] Train No./Name: 12715/SACHKHAND EXP PNR No [protected] Date of Journey: 11-Aug-2015 Date Of Boarding: 11-Aug-2015 Date of Booking: 09-Aug-2015 From: MATHURA JN (MTJ) To: KURUKSHETRA JN (KKDE) Boarding: MATHURA JN (MTJ) Resv Upto: KURUKSHETRA JN (KKDE) Quota: TATKAL (CK) Class: SLEEPER CLASS (SL) Ticket Amount:405.0 Ticket Type:E-ticket Reason For TDR: Train Late More Than Three Hours and Passenger Not Travelled. TDR Filing Date: 12-Aug-2015 20:01:13 HRS TDR Status CR Repudiate Cancellation ID: [protected] TDR Zone: NORTHERN RAILWAY (NR) Reason for TDR Registration Failed: Invalid TDR Timestmap : DELAY Name : KISLAYA SHARMA The train was partially cancelled and I filed TDR during the correct timestamp still they aren't refunding my money.

Srivasdas
                Aug 15, 2015

Address: Udhampur, Jammu and Kashmir

I downloaded app irctc connect in my android mobile and filled details for registration.. I filled every detail and accepted terms and condition.. I received password via e mail immediately but did not received the otp no via mobile . Since then many days have passed.So it can't complete my registration until now. I m not able to register again as my e mail I'D is already in use.. So kindly send me the OTP no.. My mobile no is [protected]. My user name is Srivasdas or tell me some other way out to complete the registration. My mail I'D is [protected]@gmail.com

Geeta.Malgi
                  Aug 15, 2015

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka

I had booked a II class AC ticket from Mumbai(dadar) to Belgaum in Waiting list. The ticket remained in the same status till 7 hours before journey. Assuming it will get automatically cancelled if not confirmed, i waited for confirmation message from them till 2 hours before journey and then booked a bus ticket and travelled by bus. I got a confirmation message very late 2 hrs after train departure time. can I claim for refund now?

joydeepsmail
                    Aug 15, 2015

Hi, While booking a sleeper non-ac ticket from pune to chennai via IRCTC mobile app, fund got deducted from my bank account but ticket was not booked. It gave "session expired" error. find the details below:: date of booking - 15/8/2015 date of journey - 1/10/2015 platform - IRCTC mobile app fees deducted - Rs 519 check ref[protected] naration -[protected]-INDIAN RAILWAYS bank - HDFC BANK Acc/no - [protected] train no- 11041 Could you please look into this and let me know when i will get my refund ? Regards Joydeep [protected]@gmail.com [protected]

anandpsp
                      Aug 14, 2015

Hi Team, Charging Electricity plugs not working in Train number 12368, PNR Number [protected], Bearth number S-12 Seat Number-66. I hope you people dont check this for long distance train. I am also writing this to consumer forum. Please look into this problem and immediately ask electricity people to fix this problem. Thanks, Anand

Aditya Singh
                        Aug 14, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Transaction ID: [protected] PNR No [protected] Train No./Name: 12533 / PUSHPAK EXP Total Passenger for this ticket = 3. ticket was confirmed for one person, hence i have not travelled.. I have put TDR as 05-Jun-2015 20:31:13 HRS..But till time i did't get the refund of that.. Note :-TDR file on 5th june 2015 as i have not traveled due to only one ticket was confirmed.Hence, not traveled . Still i did't get the refund amount. Also did't get the refund of WL of Two person..

Siddharth Ronald
                          from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                          Aug 13, 2015

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

Sir, we were travelling from New Delhi to Puri in the train number 12802, PURUSHOTAM EXP ( PNR no. [protected] ) on 5th August 2015 and returned back on the same route on 8th August but in the train number 12815, Nandan Kanan EXP ( PNR No. [protected] ). In both the trains service was very poor, the blankets which were given were not washed properly with a lot of bad smell and dust. Also the food provided by th e pantry which was on payment basis was not of the good quality. I also made the complaint on the complaint book which was provided by the ticket checker ( Book Number 11, A/296 ) in the PURUSHOTAM EXP. The tea given by one of the vendor Shintu was 140 ml. instead of 150 ml. It is my sincere request to please improve the services given by Railway so that we along with others do not suffer with the same. ALKA 46, ANANDLOK COLONY, ROORKEE ROAD, MEERUT, UTTAR PRADESH Ph. No. [protected]
                          please resolve this issue at the earliest.
                          issue should be resolved soon.

upender
                            from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                            Aug 13, 2015

We book a ticket on irctc, travel date is 2/may/2015 train no 05718 birth no 42, 43, 44 couch no S5 pnr no [protected] but train arrived 5:00 hour late and my couch S5 is not atech in the train this resone we don't travel in this train we file TDR but till date we do not recived my refund

Arumugam.Subbiah
                              Aug 12, 2015

I had booked an E- Ticket bearing PNR Number: [protected] for Journey dated 7/7/2015 from Nagercoil to Chennai. I had cancelled that ticket on 6/7/2015. I had received a message from IRCTC which mentioned that Your Tkt Cancelled. PNR, [protected], Amt 380 will be refunded in your account. But, I have not yet received the amount till date. Mobile Number: [protected]. Email ID: [protected]@yahoo.com.

prashant78692
                                Aug 11, 2015

I forgot my password and when I answered security question a message indicating that a new password is sent to your registered email address appeared. However, I checked my mail inbox/spam but there is no mail from irctc. I am unable to access my account. Please help.. My User name is: rohakshin and email id is: [protected]@gmail.com...

prpr13
                                  Aug 10, 2015

I have below 2 concerns : 1.) I had booked 3 ticket below are the PNR details and please find attached as well : [protected]-mumbai to lucknow [protected]-mumbai to lucknow [protected]-mumbai to lucknow All the above mentioned trains got cancelled by IRCTC, but the amount that i got as refund was having a deducation for 45 rs. I am not able to understand why it was done. if the train is cancelled by IRCTC they should bear that cost but it is on the consumer now. 2.) Also the recent case in which my parents need to travel from mumbai to lucknow which was a special train as the previously booked train was cancelled a day before, Notification i receieved for the travel on 09th aug was 4 hours before the start of the journey due to which i had to face lot of difficulty in managing my travel . As i came all the way from pune to mumbai to catch the train now if i would have recieved the notification on time or a day before i would have not left for mumbai and would have not spend my earned money on hotel booking and flight charges. Now since i reached mumbai and got to know that the train got cancelled i have faced lot of trouble due to this. Request you to please look in this issue and provide a solution for the same .

kmanmeet
                                    Aug 8, 2015

I booked train tickets for my whole family on 31-Mar-15 for train No:12248(NZM BDTS YUVA). The train got cancelled at the eleventh hour.I had traveled all the way from Ludhiana to Delhi to board the train to complete my journey til Mumbai. When I reached at Delhi Railway station I came to know that the train was cancelled. I had to suffer a lot along with my family which consists of old age parents and a 3 year old child. Somehow i manged to reach my destination (Pune) again lot of suffering due to no confirmed seats in tatkal booking.and then After few days when i inquired about the refund for the train cancellation I was told that because I did not filed TDR in 72 hrs of the expected journey time I will not be getting my money back. I want to know how much a common man is supposed to suffer in India. if the train is cancelled at the eleventh hr why they expect the passenger to raise a request for refund.Why it should not be done automatically.The amount i lost was huge and was my hard earned money.Who gives irctc the right to rob it like this.I will take this matter to highest level.IRCTC is anyway a blood sucker than a help or service.

Mohammed Irshad
                                      Aug 8, 2015

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

Dear Sir, Today (08 Aug 2015) my Mom and Dad were travelling in Krishna Express from Mahabubabd to Khammam. A group of TTs came to them one after the other in civil dresses and asked for the tickets. My mom has ticket and my Dad has Season Ticket. They showed these to all of them. One of them has used some informal language with them and he has taken the season ticket and went away by asking them to follow to the police station. As they were panicked at that moment and followed to the police station and given explanation and came back to the train. I demand an explanation, who are these people in civil dresses? If they are TTs, why there are group of TTs on boarded in a single train? Why did they not opt for the TT dress? Why are they in Civil dresses? If these guys are unknown, how will IRCTC security team take action on these things happening in these trains? Please take serious action on these guys, either by asking them to opt for the TT dress and every TT should wear the ID Card visible to all the passengers. Before asking for the ticket he should display his ID card and then if a passenger not able to produce the tciket, they have to follow the legal process by cutting a chalan or formally take them to police station is the issue is not in their hands. Every Govt Employee should be working for the public, unfortunately in our country most of them works in opposite way, like this case. They demand/talk in informal way to public/expect money etc.

Amit Kumar Hota
                                        Aug 8, 2015

I booked tickets for my parents. My father is a senior citizen and mother age is above 50.
                                        After giving the suggestion for lower berth, Still I have observed It always allot Upper berth.
                                        However, lower berths allotment are frequent in age group 25-35.

In practical age group 45 and above are the most needy for lower berth seat.
                                        In tatkal also same pattern.

After observing at least 15 -20 tickets I am raising this point as it is most frequent.

So, I request please change your allotment procedure and provide proper seats to needy.

Amit