Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 5, 2026
Complaints 10875

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 411

sart143
Mar 22, 2015

Dear Sir, This is to inform you that In advance ticket option there is Ticket available till 7.59 AM 435 Tickets but the Advance time 8.00 AM all tickets are book showing waiting 345. What is this all the Dalaal or Railway agents involve in the Advance Ticket Booking.
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 23, 2015
Updated by sart143
Still No one having problem
what is this every one knw its a illegal done by railway department and all are quite.

Satya533
    Mar 22, 2015

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

This is regarding the Train no : 12737 (Gowtami Super fast Express). Train is always running delay in reaching destinations especially for reaching Secunderabad. Even it is a Super Fast Express everytime train making delay almost like 1 hour. I use to take this train for travelling to hyderabad and faced same problem everytime and today as well. Please give train preference as SUPER FAST Express or stop collecting Super fast charges of Rs. 30 on tickets. I hope this problem will resolve in future.
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Racheal Sequeira
      Mar 22, 2015

Sir, This is with reference to a transaction undertaken on the IRCTC website. The status of booking of the concerned ticket shows as FAILED though the amount has been debited from my bank account. The details of the booking are as follows : Transaction ID : [protected] Train No. : 12620 Date of Journey :[protected] From : Mulki To : Thane Kindly oblige.

Herbert Devadoss
        from Guruvayur, Kerala
        Mar 22, 2015

I tried to book a ticket for travail by train no 12164 Chennai exp from MS to GTL by 1A class on 29/3/15 yesterday (21/3/15). Twice I tried but on both occasions I did not get the ticket but only a message that 'transaction not completed due to error'. Nut in both occasions the amount of Rs1162.47 has been collected as confirmed by SBI net services through which the amount was paid and the transaction reference read as IGOOTPDHW5 dated 21/3/15 at 08:26:09 hrs and ref no IGOOTPDCQ1 dated 21/3/15 at 08:23:23 hrs This is a bad experience making me wonder if this is a ploy to get more money from customers. Please ensure the amount of Rs2324.94 is refunded and such errors do not take place Regards Herbert
        Quick response
        How many times should I keep repeating same thing?
        Go to Hell
        It is harassing experience
        Thats all
        PODA

Mohammad Ateeq
          Mar 22, 2015

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir. I am traveling by Rapti Sagar express(12511) from Gorakgpur to Chennai on dated 22nd March 2015. I have bought Aloo bonda but surprise to see prepaired quality of Aloo bonda. Without clean properly and remove Potato skin Bonda prepaired. Its difficult to eat. Even after noticed catering people are not replying properly as well. I never expect this type of quality and service from Reputed company. Kindly take suitable action . Thanks and regards Mohammad Ateeq

pinkypv
            from Kannur, Kerala
            Mar 22, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Respected Sir/Madam - I have booked two tickets for my sister and family for travel from Aluva to Kannur and back to Aluva on March 21st, 2015. The travel date is March 22, 2015 and the ticket was tatkal booking. I was booking ticket from Aluva to Kannur, from bank transaction page to irctc page was taking a long time and finally it failed and I was logged off. Again I started from scratch and made payment and booked the tickets (PNR #[protected] – Train no 16305). I was expecting the first failed transaction amount to credit back to my account in few days as this was usual scenario with tatkal. But first booking booked a ticket have same details (PNR #[protected] - Train no 16305). Same issue happened with return ticket also (PNR #[protected] & [protected] – Train no 16348). I realized this double booking only when my sister boarded train today morning and two seats were allocated for them. I know as it is tatkal ticket I won’t get a refund, but still I have cancelled a transaction (PNR #[protected] – Train no 16348) so that someone else in waiting list will be benefitted. I am very disappointed with the system. Irctc system should not allow a second transaction with same passenger name, same train number, same date and over all same proof ID. It is system fault. You need to take some action to include a validation to see if duplication is happening. Request you to take some action on this so this scenario does not happen again so people don’t waste money and someone won’t lose chance. Expecting a quick action. Please let me know for any concerns. Thanks, Lipi Prasannan
            Thank you for your response. I am out of India, please contact my brother in law Sujith S at [protected].

sureshkkaral
              Mar 21, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Dear sir, on 21/3/15 morning 10 o clock i booked a ticket on thathkal in my irctc id sureshkara. the ticket is from hyderabad decan to palakkad and the ticket is in the name of PLShankar 40 date of journey is on 22/5/2015. for this an amount of 671.24 was debited from my HDFC credit card [protected] at 10:03:50 at irctc 11779 code. for this i didn't got any sms message. on that i seen my booking history in that the said ticket is not booked. I contact your madaras office customer care number after checking they also confirmed to me that no ticket was booked in this id ie sureshkara and asked me to mail to you. sir this is the first time that i am getting this type of error. i didn't taken the pnr number because of my over confidence that irctc wont have a complaint. i request you to look into it and do the needful

This is pertaining to three transactions which has happen today (14/4/2017) without ticket booking.I have checked with the credit card(no [protected]) bank (HDFC) and they told it's been debited by IRCTC at IRCTC11779 CODE. Therefore, my question is, how the transaction will happen without booking the ticket.

Please reply ASAP in detail.

Divakar
              Hi this is Prakash i booked e-tickets from vizianagaram to khurda road on 30/10/18 at around 9pm and 920.00 rupees deducted from my HDFC credit card but i didn't receive any email or messages about booking tickets. Please look into it.

jitendra kumar clw
                Mar 21, 2015

please delet my account jkkkushwah and jkkusclw And email id jkkushwaha.[protected]@gmaigmail.com ;jkkushwaha.[protected]@yahoo.com this account is not Working and not opened and rejestared mobile no is [protected] and [protected] delet soon then i creat a new account and i injoy it This delet information send my email id Thanka plese coapraate me
                Mar 21, 2015
                Updated by jitendra kumar clw
                User id jkkusclw is done this account not be deleted this is working

Raviranjan Ojha
                  Mar 20, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/Mam, I am trying to book Tatkal tickets from my personal IRCTC ID, but error is coming which says "You are Permitted only 2 transactions between 8 AM to 10 AM per IP address/user ID" Surprisingly the error statement is completely wrong as i have not booked 2 tickets between 8 to 10 even not within a week. I was tried to get help from their customer care, they even not able to tell any satisfactory ans. Regards, Ravi

saikannan
                    Mar 20, 2015

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu

The shops at TDPR railway station sell the products almost 3 rupees above MRP. I complained to station master. He even ignores me and supporting the crime. Eg. The railneer water bottle is rs.18 whereas its MRP is 15 rupees only. Please take necessary action to stop this.

dashingbabu
                      Mar 19, 2015

Address: Khordha, Odisha

I have booked e-ticket through IRCTC from Khurda Road JN (KUR) to New Jalpaiguri (NJP) on 12th Aug, 2014. The Transaction ID is [protected] and the boarding date was 12th Oct, 2014. Due to cyclone “Hud Hud” the train got diverted without touching the Boarding station (Bhubaneswar). I have filed TDR for the same on 11th Oct, 2014. But I did not get the train fare refunded to my account yet. It’s already been more than 6 (six) months delayed.
                      I would request you to process the TDR file as soon as possible.

Transaction ID: [protected]
                      Train No./Name: 12551/YPR KYQ AC EXP

PNR Number: [protected]

Date of Journey: 12-Oct-2014

Date of Booking: 12-Aug-2014

To: New Jalpaiguri(NJP)

Boarding At: Bhubaneswar(BBS)

Class: Second AC(2A)

Ticket amount: 7700.00 INR

Ticket Type: E-Ticket

Reason for TDR: Train Diverted And Train Not Touching Boarding Station

TDR Filing Date: 11-Oct-2014 11:07:20 HRS
                      TDR Status: CR Registered
                      Cancellation ID: [protected]

Registration No: MNR171014W42040

I will be grateful to you, if you will look in to this matter on priority basis.

Arya Deo Mehta
                        Mar 19, 2015

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

its really a bad experience when travelling with sleeper classes these days. specially the shemale interruption are now gone very frequent. their frequent interruption and vulgar approach is making problem for people.Also they don't go without taking money this is again causing problem for middle class youths, for ex if a person is going from delhi to chennai and the fare is 1000 then the total money you have to pay these shemales at different places in routes is around 500. i request you to please ban shemales from entering railway sleeper coaches so then people can travel with peace and comfortable.

richaaryapgdm
                          Mar 19, 2015

I have not received TDR AMOUNT from last three months. i have filed the TDR in Jan-2015.Since then no refund has been received. details are- [protected] BSB ANVT 21-Dec-2014 TDR Entered 21-Dec-2014 18:12:34 HRS 2 [protected] [protected] NDLS BSB 19-Dec-2014 TDR Entered 19-Dec-2014 19:23:51 HRS

abhiputulshek
                            Mar 18, 2015

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

catering stalls of mughalsarai and gaya are charging more money that the marked price.and these high price are applicable for all product like tea, coffee, chips, coldrink, water bottle.each and every stall sell the product at higher price then that of the market price.if we question then they say if want to take it then take or get away from there.they are just making profit from our weakness.such thing should be stop or it is very shameful for all o[censored]s that these kind of people are cheating every one i, e foreign tourist also

madhusudan Mishra
                              Mar 18, 2015

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh

Amount not refunded by IRCTC against PNR No. [protected] Dt.09.12.2014 against Train No. 15159 From Allahabad to Durg TDR File on 09.12.2014. I have booked ticket throught IRCTC which was waiting ticket of Three person but only one person ticket confirmed so I have canceled all ticket on proper time (10 Hr before on train arriaval) and File TDR. No body travelling in this ticket. It has passed more than three month but amount not refunded by IRCTC. Please look into the matter. I have sent several request to Irctc on "[protected]@irctc.com" but they have typed answer that they refund my amount when railway will refund it. Meanwhile I ask about related PNR to "The Chief Commercial Manager(Refund) SECR He informed my by Phone that your amount has refunded to Irctc on 16.02.2015. Please help me to get refund of Canceled ticket. This is the third time Irctc not refunded my amount earlier they have not refunded against PNR No.[protected] Dt.30.10.2013 (Cancel Ticket due to 1 passenger not travelling) PNR NO.[protected] 25.12.11( Tranin late more than three hour)

AshwaniKumar123
                                Mar 18, 2015

Dear IRCTC, I Ashwani Kumar Presiding of District Gaya of Bihar had booked a Ticket for 3 persons of the Train 123211 HWH Mumbai mail at 10:00 PM from Howrah to Gaya on Dated 05/03/2015.My PNR No.of the ticket was [protected] & Transaction no was [protected] Booking date was 23/02/2015.For late the train We could not journey of the ticket.Our Journey was next train 12307 HWH Jodhpur Ex. at 11:40 PM of same date.My New Ticket PNR No was [protected] dated 05/03/2015 at 10:02 PM.For Refund my old Ticket Price i have already a TDR File to IRCTC The TDR Reg.No was CCR110315W55846 Cancelling ID-[protected] TDR Filing Date and Time 06th Mar 2015 at 00:38:44Hrs But The Feedback of TDR is ( Reason for Repudiate TDR: As per chart, passenger has travelled). We Suffered from IRCTC for the result of TDR File because without journey how it was tell passenger has travelled. Now we request you see my matter and arrange refund my without travelling ticket price.I should be Thankful to you if you follow my matter as early as possible. Thanking you,

AshwaniKumar123
                                  Mar 18, 2015

Dear IRCTC, I Ashwani Kumar Presiding of District Gaya of Bihar had booked a Ticket for 3 persons of the Train 123211 HWH Mumbai mail at 10:00 PM from Howrah to Gaya on Dated 05/03/2015.My PNR No.of the ticket was [protected] & Transaction no was [protected] Booking date was 23/02/2015.For late the train We could not journey of the ticket.Our Journey was next train 12307 HWH Jodhpur Ex. at 11:40 PM of same date.My New Ticket PNR No was [protected] dated 05/03/2015 at 10:02 PM.For Refund my old Ticket Price i have already a TDR File to IRCTC The TDR Reg.No was CCR110315W55846 Cancelling ID-[protected] TDR Filing Date and Time 06th Mar 2015 at 00:38:44Hrs But The Feedback of TDR is ( Reason for Repudiate TDR: As per chart, passenger has travelled). We Suffered from IRCTC for the result of TDR File because without journey how it was tell passenger has travelled. Now we request you see my matter and arrange refund my without travelling ticket price.I should be Thankful to you if you follow my matter as early as possible. Thanking you,

AshwaniKumar123
                                    Mar 18, 2015

ankit278
                                      Mar 18, 2015

Address: Shivpuri, Madhya Pradesh

Dear sir- On 30/dec/2014 i have booked an online ticket from PURI TO PNME through mine IRCTC id NJNISHU and due to delay of train for more than 10 hours i couldn't travel through it . Consequently I had filled the TDR with respect to delay for more than 3 hrs on time and also before the departure of the train but till now I haven't received any credit regarding such . I have already filled various complaint with the customer care executive and many a times my case has been re-opened but no actions have been taken till now.I have also mailed to them several times but no reply has been made to it either.Sir it has been more than 3 months since I have booked my ticket but no action has been taken by the railway authority .Other details regarding my booking are as follows:- PNR no.-[protected] transaction id - [protected] cancellation id- [protected]

Ayan Ahmad
                                        Mar 18, 2015

Failed to book ticket - SBI Internet Banking missing from Banks List

Address: Patna, Bihar

Today I tried to book tatkal ticket from IRCTC. I have to travel to Delhi, but I felt deceived by IRCTC. After filling all the details when I went to make payment I was shocked to see that the name of SBI was missing from the list of Internet Banking Banks. I failed to book ticket. I contacted my Bank (SBI) & came to know that SBI has nothing to do with website of IRCTC & the site is maintained by IRCTC. Why the name of SBI was...