Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 5, 2026
Complaints 10875

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 408

kamlendu kumar
Apr 5, 2015

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I HAVE BOOKED THE AIR TKT FOR THE JOURNEY FROM DHARMSHALA TO DELHI ON 27TH DEC FOR FOUR PERSONS. ON 22ND DEC THE AIR INDIA CANCELLED MY TKT PNR Z8CK5 ALLOWING FULL REFUND DUE TO OPERATIONAL REASONS. BUT IRCTC HAVE DEDUCTED RS 250+ 1055 AS CANCELLATION FEE WHICH IS NOT IN ORDER AS AIR INDIA BOOKING OFFICE HAS CONFIRMED ABT FULL REFUND. AT LEAST 10 MAILS HAVE BEEN SENT TO IRCTC BUT EVEN AFTER 3 MONTHS THE BALANCE AMT OF 5000 ODD RUPEES HAS NOT BEEN REFUNDED TO ME.
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ARUP KUMAR BARDHAN
    from Ranaghat, West Bengal
    Apr 5, 2015

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

On 01/04/2015, I tried for ticket booking for the journey from Bandel to Raxoul through Mithila Exp (3A). But I could not success to book my ticket though the payment was made on that time for twice (1) on 01/04/2015 at 08.06 am for Rs. 1046.19 ( Transaction no.[protected] & (2) on 01/04/2015 at 08.28 am for Rs. 1046.19( Transaction no.[protected]. The refund also has not been made till date (05/04/2015). Please refund my hard money without further delay.
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    As no payment has been returned, I am not in position to give any point of rating.
    No rating.

Ramyakumarsrihari
      Apr 5, 2015

The Transaction ID - [protected] Date of booking : 04.04.2015 Amount : Rs.1147.47 Type ; Takal booking The payment from my Internet banking was successful and the amount was deducted but my ticket not booked then I once again booked my ticket . Kindly refund my amount Rs.1147.47 to my account

am1256
        from Damoh, Madhya Pradesh
        Apr 4, 2015

Address: Purba Medinipur, West Bengal

hi, Dear sir, i booked to online railway reservation from nisha jain & bhoomi jain to haldia city but we r not got any reservation details like PNR no, SMS, Email confirmation, not taken any print out hence amount Rs. 782 deducted from axis bank net banking. our transaction details below mentioned 04-Apr[protected]Apr-2015) TO TRANSFER INB IRCTC-RAILWAY TICKET BOOK Railway Ticket Booki [protected] TRANSFER TO [protected] MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS E 782.00 kindly confirmed the status of if booked or not booked, if booked kindly confirm the PNR no to [protected]
        My name is chandraprakash user id B2b2B2b2 .i have change gmai id
        Correct id
        I cancelled my ticket of LTT to NAGPUR on 11/6/17 from ghatkopar station Mumbai nd I was told tht amount vl b credited to my account soon even one nd half month amount is nt credited.
        TICKET NO. 74391533
        TRAIN NO. 12289
        DATE OF JOURNEY.12/6/17

satyabhr
          Apr 4, 2015

Address: Kendujhar, Odisha

Sir, I have tried several times to book ticket through your website with my valid user id'satyabhr'.I have entered correct station code of both source and destination code but I always get a message 'enter valid station code.This is really very embarrassing.pl help me as quick as possible.This is very urgent. Thanking you, S.P. Behera cell:[protected] e mail:spbprakash.[protected]@gmail.com

ERANNAMR
            Apr 4, 2015

hi, Dear sir, i booked to online railway reservation from Koppal (KBL) to Bangalore city but we r not got any reservation details like PNR no, SMS, Email confirmation, not taken any print out hence amount Rs. 282 deducted from SBI net banking. our transaction details below mentioned 04-Apr[protected]Apr-2015) TO TRANSFER INB IRCTC-RAILWAY TICKET BOOK Railway Ticket Booki [protected]IG00VFUIB4 TRANSFER TO [protected] MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS E 282.47 kindly confirmed the status of if booked or not booked, if booked kindly confirm the PNR no to [protected]

panagdev
              from Dongargarh, Chhattisgarh
              Apr 3, 2015

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra

Due to over sight third ticket was booked between 8 am to 10 am on 1/4/15, amount is also deducted of rs .2913=70 from my account of HDFC Bank Bhusawal. vide Ref No[protected][protected] Indian Railway), pl do the needful for refund of amount of rs. 2913= 70 ps prakash atmaram nagdev [protected]

A.K.Dutt
                Apr 3, 2015

I have booked Ticked on 1st of April '2015 from Jabalpur to Pune IInd A/c twice but both the time Amount Rs. 3119.94 was debited from my A/c but Ticket was not generated in computer. You are requested to refund Rs. 6239.88/- as early as possible.
                This is my first experiance with you. It depends who you give result.
                I have booked Ticked on 1st of April '2015 from Jabalpur to Pune IInd A/c twice but both the time Amount Rs. 3119.94 was debited from my A/c but Ticket was not generated in computer. You are requested to refund Rs. 6239.88/- as early as possible.
                I have booked ticket on 3rd april.[protected] anvt to ptkc sl tatcal .but not generate tiket and dibeted 808rs my account .so pl refund 808 rs my account

Kalyani Ganapathy
                  Apr 3, 2015

My grandparents were travelling from Tambaram to Kumbakonam at Chennai Express (16853 - Cholan Express) on 29th March, 2015. While we are at the peak of summer and being old they asked me to book tickets in 3AC and so I did the same. But on the day of travel it was a huge disappointment for them since the AC was not at all working. It's just a waste of money and since it was an AC compartment the provision for getting outside air was also blocked. I want you to reimburse my ticket fare.
                  Very disappointing

pradeepnair
                    Apr 3, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

The reservation counter at katakkada, trivandrum under southern railway is not opened due to which passengers like who waiting at the counter since 6 I the morning had to return home without booking our tickets..have understood from the locals that it is regular practice. .. Request some immediate steps to b taken so that..people are serious about their work and some monitoring system in place
                    The counter was not even open @10:30 a.m due to which I could not book the tickets and to travel in general compartment...they are public servants and work on their whimes and fancies.

neelu46
                      Apr 3, 2015

Sir, On 1/4/2015 morning I am booking the ticket for Delhi to Borivali for 7/6/2015 train no. 12910 and Kopergaon to Delhi for 11/4/2015 train no. 12622. The transactions was completed every time and the amount also deducted 3 times from my PNB a/c and 1 time from my SBI a/c but PNR is issued only for Delhi to Borivali and not for Kopergaon to Delhi. Kindly issued the PNR/Ticket for Kopergaon to Delhi and also return the balance amount to my a/c which are deducted extra. The name of passengers for reservation are as follow:- Dalip Kumar Chhabra 44 Y M Rajni Chhabra 40 Y F Divyank Chhabra 18 Y M Nakul Chhabra 16 Y M Kindly issue the ticket as early as possible, because the amount is deducted from my a/c, so that I am also eligible for the tickets. Thanks, With Regards, Kishan Lal Chhabra Ph.[protected]

anup ranjan
                        Apr 2, 2015

Dear Sir / Madam I bring to your kind notice that I have tried to book ticket through IRCTC for booking of e-tickets on 01 Apr 15, ticket not booked but money was deducted from my account. Request arrange to refund the deducted amount which has been deducted from my saving bank account on 01 Apr 15. The failed transaction details of IRCTC Status are as under:- S.No. Transaction ID From To Date of Journey Resr Status Trans.Amt() Trans Date Payment Status Failure Reason 1 [protected] -SV- NDLS 01-Jun-2015 Not Booked 2624.94 01-Apr-2015 Payment Settled FAILED HDFC Bank Amount deduction details are as under:- Date Narration Cheque/Ref. No. Value Date Withdrawal 01 Apr 2015 [protected]-IRCTC_NEW [protected] 01 Apr 2015 11.23 01 Apr 2015 [protected]-IRCTC_NEW [protected] 01 Apr 2015 2, 624.94

Binesh Varghese
                          from Barnala, Punjab
                          Apr 2, 2015

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

I have booked a ticket. I did not get any seat, but money is taken withdrawn from my account. I give the details below Date (Value Date) Narration Ref. No. Debit Credit 01-Apr[protected]Apr-2015) TO TRANSFER INB IRCTC-RAILWAY TICKET BOOK Railway Ticket Booki [protected]IG00UTIQN7 TRANSFER TO [protected] SBI I.R.C.T.C. COLLECT 2, 319.94

shyam pandurang kharade
                            from Sindhnur, Karnataka
                            Apr 2, 2015

Sir, I booked my ticket Train no. 12051/JANSHATABDI EX. from Dadar to Kudal on 1/4/2015. for date 9/4/2015. Ticket was booked but fara amount rs.747/- was deduction from my bank account Canara Bank Vakola Brnch, Santacurz easst, Mumbai-400055. Kindly refund my amount rs.747/- in my account. Transaction No. [protected]. Train no./Name- 12051/JANSHATABDI EX. Date- 1/4/2015.

Deepak Rawat1991
                              Apr 2, 2015

I had booked my tickets with transaction ids as given below- [protected] [protected] Money has been transferred from my account to irctc. However, there is no record in refund, ticket also not booked.By when money will be refunded?

Shankar Mendigeri
                                from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                                Apr 2, 2015

Address: Sangli, Maharashtra

Sir I booked 1 tatkal ticket for 4 passenger from Miraj to Mathura PRN no.[protected] Transcation ID [protected] / at the time of Chart Prepared 1 passenger got confirm/ remaining 3 are in waiting list i.e CKWL1/ CKWL 2/ CKWL-3 / train departure on29/03/2015 / 3 passengers Tatkal ticket not confirmed hence they were not travel / but till the date IRCTC not refund my amount of 3 passengers /

rrajeev18
                                  Apr 1, 2015

Of the two passengers supposed to travel on PNR No. [protected], from SC-PUNE on 20th March 2015, only one passenger Mr. Rajeev had made the journey and the other co-passenger Mr. Ajoy did not travel. Because the passenger was on travel for the next set of days the TDR against "Passenger not travelled" could only be filed by 23 March 2015. On checking the current status of the TDR, it is shown as TDR CR Repudiate and the reason for TDR failed as Invalid TDR Timestmap : CNF. The status and other details have been attached herewith. Kindly clarify the reason for the TDR filed failing and expedite the process of refund.

ukgiri
                                    Apr 1, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Mrs. Debjani Giri had lost her hand bag which contains mobile, voter ID card, Rs.8000/, gold jwellry, house keys and other important belongings today[protected] while travelling from BRC to HWH in Amhemdad howarh exp(train no. 12833), boarding at Vadodara at 01 :55 hrs. She had complain to TTE, but no results.Due to lost of mobile, she is unable to contact her family. Please help. .Her details is as follows, Name Debjani Giri PNR no. [protected], coach A1, seat no.43, 44With any proceedings please contact UK Giri, her husband (mobile no. [protected]) email: [protected]@gmail.com Thanks
                                    Have you found her missing items after 48 hrs.!
                                    is there any chance to get back her missing items?
                                    have you caught the miscreant?
                                    how long will we have to face such situation?
                                    we are spending much to buy our tickets and again we have to hand over our belongings to the thieves travelling with us.
                                    our rail way police, security systems---- all are dumb spectators!
                                    our ministers are very much concerned about our security.he emphasised more on our security during his railway budget.
                                    but what has our experience said?
                                    all are fake.you have to travel with your own risk!
                                    nobody can do any thing in this regard.

Bravo Bharatiya Rail!
                                    Good luck to all ill-fated passengers!

rajesh0111
                                      Apr 1, 2015

Address: Singrauli, Madhya Pradesh

sir i am cancel ticket in TDR cancellation id-[protected] and tranjection id [protected] AND PNR no-[protected] treval from jablpur(JBP) to habbibgung bhopal (HBJ) date 11 march 2015 time sir actually i come from singrauli and my train late 4 hours than my train miss and i cencelle ticket train no 22188 . but my payment not return in my account in 21 day so sir i requiste palese help me my name rajesh shah, mob no [protected], email id - [protected]@gmail.com

tirathnath sharma
                                        Apr 1, 2015

SIR TODAY, 1 APRIL 2015 I HAD BOOKED A TICKET FROM AMETHI TO LOKMANYA TERMINUS 12174 UDYOG NAGRI EXPRESS OF 9th JUNE 2015. BUT DUE TO SERVER PROBLEM MY TRANSACTION WAS FAILED AND THE MONEY WAS DEDUCTED FROM MY BANK ACCOUNT TWICE. i.e 3802.47 @2 =7604.94. AND THE TICKET WAS NOT BOOKED EVEN. MY FAILED TRANSACTION ID. [protected]. SO. PLEASE I REQUEST YOU TO REFUND MY MONEY AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE. REGARDS.