Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 16, 2025
Complaints 10839

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 494

Shadaab Shaikh
from Badlapur, Maharashtra
May 23, 2012

I HAVE BOOKED TICKETS FROM KALYAN TO PUNE FOR 3 JUNE 2012 ,BOOKING DATE 23 MAY 2012
WHEN I BOOKED MY TICKETS AMOUNT RS 161 WAS DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT BUT TICKET PAGE WAS EMPTY AND THERE WAS WRITTEN THIS LINE (www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankresponse.do?com.broadvision....
AND WHEN I CHECKED MY HISTORY THE TICKETS WAS NOT THERE

SO PLEASE KINDLY SOLVE MY PROBLEM
AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE
WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY

irctc user id = daniyal15

SHADAAB SHAIKH

Pitchika Gopi Krishna
    May 20, 2012

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

it is really emberrasing situation using irctc.co.in site to book our online tickets when needed and booking tickets on tatkal scheme is really difficult. especially at that time the web site doesn't open properly. There are several compalints in this regard. i dont know what action that the authorities has taken. I have seen in news papers these railway tickets are bloked by bookies and are sale these at higher prices. It looks that the government is really servicing to the public directly. when the railway minister hike the ticket prices all the members have taken immediate action to reduce the ticket prices until the minister suspension. this is a kind of drama in order to get public attention. But it is not happening when u comes into the public service. That means they are showing much interest in raising in black money but not in public service.
    Very true. The website doesn't function at all during Tatkal hours. It is not designed to support user traffic. The website throws login errors how much ever time we try. Its really frustrating that we have such pathetic website for Railway bookings.
    The captcha is not readable at all during Tatkal hours. Purposefully designed to avoid users logging in.

Pushkal Katara
      from Mannarakkat, Kerala
      May 19, 2012

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

When I was trying to book a Tatkal Ticket at 8 AM before a day of the journey, the site opens and when i try to open my IRCTC account it says The service is unavailable. IRCTC is giving a facility to book online Tatkal tickets but when i try to book it says service. Some months before there was some news in a news channel that now we can book Tatkal tickets online through our Internet without a help of an agent, but now when i tried there was a response "unavailable".

VINAYSP2012
        from Hubli, Karnataka
        May 18, 2012

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

I feel bad to send this mail regarding reservation of e-ticket, while making
        reservation through SBI online the amount is debitted to IRCTC account and
        we didn't get reservation confirmation via mail or to mobile detail is entered
        below pls go through that and attached snap photo after clicking of "CONFIRM"
        button in last step of SBI online.

please do the needful..

Reservation
        Date : 21/05/2012
        Train No: 06536 (RAC-14 at the time of reservation)

Passengers :
        Ratanlal : 52 : M
        Vijaylakshmi : 30 : F
        Vinay : 08 : M

Child
        Neeraj : 04 : M
        sir while i was travelling by 9708aburoad to ahmedbad in
        arvalaravli exp.on[protected]in s9 coachmy travelling authority no.is646560.i have placecd an orderof dinner but dinner not served to me till ahmedbad.at ahmedbad platform i met pantry manager kujbihari tiwariand explain to him this incident but he did not show any regretts when i demanded complaint bookhe rudely turn it down and said he dont hav complaintbooklodge your complaintelsewhere.the9708aravliexpreachedat ahmedbad at 2315and all restaurant were closed. i face great difficulty to find food my contact no.is[protected]
        i had a same experience on sabari express to hyderabad

meshachjc
          May 17, 2012

Sir / Madam,

Today *****(17/05/2011) I have done an online transaction to book a ticket on 16128 Guv Chennai Express on 19/05/2011 boarding at Dindigul Junction(DG) for Arul Vani. After the payment was made through Indian bank payment gateway, the error, "REDIRECT=https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankrespon... came up without giving me the confirmation of the payment and neither the ticket is generated.I booked it again for the same and after the payment, found the same error.

i have checked from my bank that four times my money was deducted but ticket was not generated.This is really embarrasing situation and IRCTC is expected to help me at the earliest with the ticket if the payment is already confirmed at their end. If not refund the same amount of Rs 4030.

Thamba Meshach W
          Chennai
          call me at:[protected]

sandeeprange
            from Bhattiprolu, Andhra Pradesh
            May 17, 2012

Address: Andhra Pradesh

As Details given below, I have booked tickets for 2 times
            1) on 16-May-2012 with 454.00
            2) on 30-Apr-2012 with 535.00
            i had booked those tickets including IRCTC service charges also. but on the next day of ticket booking extra money as commission was deducted from my SBI account without my authorization, so this is not fare in such extra commissions. so kindly plz do the needful to prevent any such incidences in future.
            plz take proper action plz...........................

17-May[protected]May-2012) TO TRANSFER
            INB Commission of IGA6818627- IGA6818627ICA4131837 TRANSFER TO [protected] SBI IRCTC COMMISION A/ 10.00
            16-May[protected]May-2012) TO TRANSFER
            INB IRCTC Railway tkt booking [protected]IGA6818627 TRANSFER TO [protected] SBI I.R.C.T.C. COLLECT 454.00

30-Apr[protected]Apr-2012) TO TRANSFER
            INB Commission of IGA4073756- IGA4073756ICA3226175 TRANSFER TO [protected] SBI IRCTC COMMISION A/ 10.00
            28-Apr[protected]Apr-2012) TO TRANSFER
            INB IRCTC Railway tkt booking [protected]IGA4073756 TRANSFER TO [protected] SBI I.R.C.T.C. COLLECT 535.00

Kolakauru Sandeep Kumar.

IRCTC — Ceducted Extra commission Money

As Details given below, Booked tickets on the below mentioned date and on next day of the ticket booking extra money as commision was taken from my SBT account without my authorization.. kindly do the needful to prevent any such incidences in future and to return m unnecessarily deducted money...
            so please take necessary action

16-Nov[protected]Nov-2010) TO TRANSFER
            INB IRCTC_GROUP Railway tkt booking [protected]IG33576382 TRANSFER TO [protected] INDIAN RAILWAYS CATERI 47.00

17-Nov[protected]Nov-2010) TO TRANSFER
            INB Commission of IG[protected] IG33576382IG33655012 TRANSFER TO [protected] COMMISSION ACCOUNT INB 10.00

with your
            faithfully
            suma balakrishnan

gaurav 79
              May 16, 2012

Respected Sir/madam

I am frequently travel in trains in different railways zones. I would like to draw your kind attention towards the prices of meals which are charging by pantry car of different trains. Presently the rate for vegetarian meals is Rs. 60 which is very much according to quality and quantity of food which is available. This is for your kind information and necessary actions.

With Regards

Gaurav Kumar

samgod4u
                May 16, 2012

Address: Daman, Daman and Diu

Dear Sir / Mam,

I am trying to book Tatkal tickets from my personal IRCTC ID, but error is coming which says "You are Permitted only 2 transactions between 8 AM to 10 AM per IP address/user ID"

Surprisingly the error statement is completely wrong as i have not booked 2 tickets between 8 to 10 even not within a week.

This is happening for all the users which i have discussed with. Kindly resolve at the earliest as this is only benefiting the agents and normal public is suffering.

Sameer
                Sep 07, 2014
                sanjaydutt's response
                I am trying to book Tatkal tickets from my personal IRCTC ID, but error is coming which says "You are Permitted only 2 transactions between 8 AM to 10 AM per IP address/user ID"

IRCTC — Not able to login to the internet portal @ 8:00 AM.

IRCTC has provided the option to take a tatkal train tickets in their portal, to book such tickets we have to loging @ around 8:00 AM. If we try to login @ 8:00 AM any day to book the ticket. It never login and always we get "page can not be displayed" error message. If they can not provide the service then they directly highligh/anounce in the page that "Tatkal ticket can not be booked during 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM. Please save your valid Time". I believe concern authorities are working on this and public will get some remedy.

It looks like a Lucky Draw.

I hope this problem will resolved soon.

V.Govindarajan

Ticket not getting booked - Comment #1793944 - Image #0
                I also face same problem. Such facilities are only for some good announcement in rail budget.

If you are able to book tatkal online than railway ke agent aur babu log to bechare bhuke mar jayenge.

My friend we are indian citizen!!! Tamasha dekho!!! Taali bajao Aur aage badho.

100 mein se 80 baiman phir bhi mera bharat mahan.

IRCTC — NOT GETTING BOOKED

HI SIR,
                NOW I TRIED TO BOOK TICKET IM 6107-CHENNAI -MANGALORE EXPRESS.I GAVE THE CARD DETAILS AND GIVE SUBMIT....THE FOLLOWING PAGE REDIRECT TO THIS COMPLAINT FORUM....PLS HELP ME OUT

IRCTC — plan my ticket not opening

My plan ticket page is not opening on agent login site of irctc site
                Webpage has expired

Most likely cause:
                •The local copy of this webpage is out of date, and the website requires that you download it again.

What you can try:
                Click on the Refresh button on the toolbar to reload the page. After refreshing, you might need to navigate to the specific webpage again, or re-enter information.

More information

IRCTC — not getting ticket

sir ,
                i was made a ticket on 6 sep 2011 through debit card . my account balance is decrease but ticket is not done.
                Same is the case with me too, site is unavailable error thrown after clicking make payment option. Again i tried for booking and it showed that "you are permitted only two transactions between 8 AM to 10 AM per IP address/user ID". Not sure how come this much buggy code released by IRCTC. Please resolve this at earliest, otherwise it will help only the agents.

Tulala
                I couldn't booked even general quota tickets same error found.
                Please solve this problem.

Randhir
                In all the companies system are networked in LAN and using proxy only companies allow to access the internet.
                Now IP address will be same for whole office and if any 2 tickets are booked using office internet then no body else is allowed to book the ticket.
                Just now i opened machine and tried to book the ticket, but this message is coming again and again.

I am not able to change date of journey under plan my travel in irctc. As soon as I click on the calender to change date i get an error message 'Please enter date in valid DD/MM/YY format'. I am getting this error in following browsers :Internet Explorer, Google chrome and Mozilla Firefox.Please suggest what can be done.

PFA screenshot of same

Ticket not getting booked - Comment #1467102 - Image #0
                I am also facing the same problem. I have not booked any tickets on IRCTC in last 1 month and it is still giving message that I can book only 2 tickets between 8:00 and 10:00 am. Why don't Govt. check the quality of projects that they outsource to some ** companies who take no responsibility whatsoever of this sort of buggy code and inconvenience to the public.
                I am not able to change date of journey under plan my travel in irctc. As soon as I click on the calender to change date i get an error message 'Please enter date in valid DD/MM/YY format'. I am getting this error in following browsers :Internet Explorer, Google chrome and Mozilla Firefox.Please suggest what can be done.

Please give me any suggestions.

I also have the same problem, am trying to book Tatkal tickets from my personal IRCTC ID, but error is coming which says "You are Permitted only 2 transactions between 8 AM to 10 AM per IP address/user ID".

You are Permitted:
                1) Only 2 tickets between 08:00 Hrs to 10:00 Hrs per User ID.
                2) Only 2 tatkal tickets between 10:00 Hrs to 12:00 Hrs per IP Address.
                3) Only 2 tickets between 10:00 Hrs to 12:00 Hrs per User ID.

I have not even booked single ticket between 8 to 10 even not within a week.

looking for a solution.
                I also have the same problem, am trying to book Tatkal tickets from my personal IRCTC ID, but error is coming which says "You are Permitted only 2 transactions between 8 AM to 10 AM per IP address/user ID".

You are Permitted:

looking for a solution.
                HI,
                I am trying to book Tatkal tickets from my personal IRCTC ID through my PC, but error is coming which says "You are Permitted only 2 transactions between 8 AM to 10 AM per IP address/user ID"

Surprisingly the error statement is completely wrong as i have not booked 2 tickets between 8 to 10 even not within a week.

Kindly help how to avoid this kind of issues.

Pavan

Ticket not getting booked - Comment #1895181 - Image #0
                HI,
                I am trying to book Tatkal tickets from my personal IRCTC ID through my laptop...

Error Details
                You are permitted only 2 Tatkal Tickets between 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM per IP Address

thank,
                Gp
                The above question is not for Tatkal or normal bookings,
                Its showing message like the above, when we are booking on the 60th day of advance booking i.e Last day(60th day)of advance booking
                A strict booking system between 8 to 10 hrs. has been introduced at e-ticketing website of IRCTC for preventing fraudulent booking, permission of two ticket booking between 8 to 10 hrs. per user ID and only two booking of tatkal tickets will be permissible between 10 to 12 hrs.

If passengers will try to book tickets above this quota, a message will be shown as follows...

"You are Permitted:

3) Only 2 tickets between 10:00 Hrs to 12:00 Hrs per User ID".
                I also have the same problem, am trying to book normal tickets from my personal IRCTC ID around 8:30AM only one ticket i am booked and second ticket i am facing problem error is coming which says "You are Permitted only 2 transactions between 8 AM to 10 AM per IP address

Please any solution is there or only one ticekt we are able to book between 8 AM to 10 AM.

very true i am also facing the similar issue.
                I have booked my last ticket 10 days back but it is not allowing me to book my returning ticket giving the same error" You are permitted only 2 ARP Tickets between 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM per IP Address"
                Annoying experience with IRCTC site.

Though the server performance has improved. In the name of strict controls, some new innovative bugs have been introduced in the system to maintain the annoyance levels with public services.

Getting the following message without having booked the ticket.

You are Permitted only 2 transactions between 8 AM to 10 AM per IP address
                last time i booked ticket on 60th day then there was no error

but this time it is showing the same error "You are Permitted only 2 transactions between 8 AM to 10 AM per IP address/user ID"
                Hi IRCTC,

While booking ticket between 8 to 10am even for advance booking, i m not able to book ticket. I am facing lots of inconvinence. please resolve it ASAP. getting error message "You are permitted only 2 ARP Tickets between 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM per IP Address".

Priyaranjan
                What the hell is this ? yar, I have not even booked single Tatkal Tickets till date, and yet I am getting "You are permitted only 2 Tatkal Tickets between 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM per IP Address" message. Looks like railways babus and higher authority are hand in globe and thus they are not taking care of such complain from users. If online either they should declare that online tatkal is allowed or else completely stop this service, atleast our precious time will be saved.
                sir i m booking a ticket on 8:30am but there was showing

You are permitted only 2 ARP Tickets between 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM per IP Address

what can i do plz
                tell me as soon as possible.
                WHY ONLY YOU ARE GETTING ERROR while doing booking.

REASON :- Remember Below points.

If many users are sharing same IP-Address, then 1st lucky person doing booking for 2 General/Tatkal tickets will be allowed to get ticket for that IP-Address. Any person trying to book once 2 General/Tatkal ticket are booked will surely receive error as 'You are permitted only 2 ARP Tickets between 08:00 AM to 10:00 AM per IP Address" because other person already booked before you.

Now the question will come, how users are sharing same IP-Address ???????
                Answer,
                1) If you are trying to book ticket from Corporate company or from office there is a very good chance that all the employees will be sharing same IP-Address. This is because company uses proxy to connect to Internet.
                2) If you are trying to book General/Tatkal ticket from home, and getting error as above, then issue is with your Service Provider(he is providing you the Dynamic IP-Address). Like MTNL provides same IP-Address to many users.You need to check with your service provider or try to login and book from your mobile IRCTC app, if you are successful able to book from mobile, then surely you dont have issue with your ID, its the issue with Service provider. CALL service provider and ask for static IP address else change your service provider.

Also when you say 2 Ticket, what does that 2 ticket means ?????? does it mean that if you have 4 members in your family then only any 2 can travel ????????????????? if you are thinking that then your wrong.

1 General Ticket means 6 person booking per PNR. So 2 General ticket means 12(6+6) person booking for that day.
                1 Tatkal Ticket means 4 person booking per PNR. So 2 General ticket means 8(4+4) person booking for that day.

Hope above explanation will solve many of your doubts and perception about General/Tatkal ticket booking queries.
                Please let me know for any doubts
                I am trying to book Tatkal tickets from my personal IRCTC ID, but error is coming which is"You are Permitted only 2 transactions between 8 AM to 10 AM per IP address/user ID"

but the error statement is completely wrong as i have not booked any tickets between 8 to 10 even not within a day.

This is happening for all the users which i have discussed with. Kindly resolve at the earliest as this is only benefiting the agents .

and also one concern that please provide Captcha which is easily understandable.

Prakash
                I am facing the same error even I haven't booked any tickets(Not even general) yet for the current day. This site is really a crap, please ensure to look forward on consumer complaints, if you don't even respond/fix the issues why to maintain this site.

I am trying to book ticket from IRCTC from my anriod phone( Through google chrome ) with my personal User ID and I also face the same error " You are permitted only 2 Tatkal tickets in between 10 to 12 PM per IP address". I am using Airtel connection, is my provider share the IP address in mobile connection also.

Pleas help me ...

Tipu
                This is the reply i got from ADRM Guntur:
                " Internet Service Provider provides internet services to multiple users on shared IP address(Dynamic IP) . When some other user has already booked two tatkal tickets from the same IP before your attempt, then such message is displayed.
                Further, dynamic IP's are subject to change without any notification/ intimation from ISP . It may be appreciated that IP address check has helped in preventing multiple bookings from same office complex/Internet cafe etc . This also helps in facilitating booking by genuine users and preventing bookings from commercial gains. "
                Being Technical person I faced same problem that

"You are permitted only 2 Tatkal Tickets between 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM per IP Address"

I thought why this message is displayed while I haven't book any ticket since last 3-4 days.

Conclusion: I was trying to book ticket using my office Network ( single Internet shared across many people) Every Internet connection has unique public IP so in my scenario 200 Computer behind 1(single) public IP of Internet out of those user has booked ticket hence it will not allow me to book using same Internet IP.

Users who are using Cable Net may face same problem..

It is good steps from IRCTC to reduce the agent booking, but you may be victim of situation like me ..

Solution : use dedicated Internet Like Mobile shared / datacard etc..
                Ask you internet service provider like for eg BSNL etc for a separate IP address so that you can book the ticket because you would have a unique IP address which no others would have . Thats the solution for it . But, internet service provider may charge you for the separate IP address . If you did not have a separate IP address, then, you are the one among several users of the internet service providers with same IP address . In google.com, search my IP address to know you IP address .
                same problem me.. what is solution You are permitted only 2 Tatkal Tickets between 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM per IP Address

Ticket not getting booked - Comment #2284470 - Image #0
                Yes I am getting the same error saying "You are permitted only 2 Tatkal Tickets between 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM per IP Address" where I have not booked any ticket from my machine since days.
                Wot the hell ???? I am also getting the same error "You are permitted only 2 Tatkal Tickets between 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM per IP Address". As per the reply which other users received. I have tried refreshing the IPs and changed internet connection too. But every time I am getting the same silly message.
                The railway should think about and do something to remove this glitch. Else nothing has changed. Again we have to contact those agents and get charged double the actual price.
                Nothing has changed in Indian Railways... Quit Disappointed !!!
                Hello, the problem can be solved :-

1) don't login your irctc account the day you want to book tatkal ticket """EARLIER """ to the reservation time (for ac 10-11 & for sleeper 11-12).
                2) the modem should be off the last night of reservation day .
                3) pre plan your train and all, that day login sharp at the timing and do that in a first go ?

Desi jugaad till the appropriate steps are not taken by department on maintaining the site.
                For more helps do write me on twitter :- @rajkiransaini92
                What the hell. IRCTC harassing innocent people in order to prevent touting. I haven't book any tatkal ticket still it shows "you are permitted only 2 tatkal tickets between 10 am to 12 pm''.
                Improve yourself 'IRCTC'.
                An innocent citizen trying to book tatkal ticket in an emergency
                Irctc does not even deserve a one star for the services its providing from many years. changes seem to be virtual. No one understands what happen behind the scenes.
                Exactly the same message - "You are permitted only 2 Tatkal Tickets between 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM per IP Address" I got when I logged into IRCTC in laptop (connected to broadband wifi) right at 10:58 to book a sleeper tatkal ticket. I have not booked any ticket with my personal ID since many months. Only thing I did was tried to check General ticket with the same ID on mobile app over 3g however during 8-12 its not allowed to use mobile app. Then I re-logged in to end up with tatkal status in WL21. :( Then I booked General sleeper ticket within the same login session with a WL of 68, which was quick and flawless.
                Its quite annoying when you have to book train tickets for your elders who are not comfortable with long journeys in bus and you end up booking a general ticket in waitlist. God or IRCTC auditors would only know where the 2 Tatkal tickets get booked from my IP.
                I am having a problem booking a ticke. It says 'Only two tickets are allowed per ip address between 10 to 12 pm. The problem is continuing since 2014 to 2016. I had to book a ticket but this error just ruined it all. I have not booked any ticket since last 2 years!!. So i got to know it of today only by the url 'http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/irctc-ticket-not-getting-booke...
                . Please do reply me. I have tried changing my i.p. address by changing my phone and laptop. Firstly i used an laptop then two different mobiles. So there can not be any chance of same i.p. address.i could not book my ticket. This is very annoying.
                You are permitted only 2 Tatkal Tickets between 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM per IP Address this error come sir what i do pls help.
                hello
                i wanted to book tatka ticket today but error is coming that only two tickets permitted per ip address betwwn 10 to 12 hrs but i not book any tickets since months irtc is fooling people and favoring agents this is a scam irtc rail ministry should address the issue.

suspended user

my a/c " jgupta15" has been suspended with "no option of reactivating it", talked to customer care, you can't open a new account with same mobile no., are we staying in banana republic

some one, in authority, should do something

Refund of debited money to my bank A/C (e-tkt not issued)

I had e-tkt booked on 21/07/2014. Tkt not issued but money debited from my Axis Bank A/c. Still deducted money is not refunded.
                The telephonic customer care is not good at all.

They try their best to avoid answering queries either by keeping on hold for a long time or saying that they are transferring the line to someone which does not get connected at all. I called from Mumbai to Delhi customer care twice and the same thing happened. I lost quite some money on STD call due to being kept on hold for 15 minutes each time. Very pathetic
                NOT ABLE TO BOOK TATKAL, PREMIUM TATKAL TICKET. Its frustrating...

I have not booked or entered any passenger information, as I clicks on 'Book Now', it's giving error message

"You are permitted only 2 Tatkal Tickets between 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM per IP Address"

I thought it's happening with my userId, so I tried same with my colleague userId. But same error message getting.
                Sir, maine koi bhi ticket book nahi kiya tha between 8 to 10 Am, mai jab book karne ja raha tha login kiya ek train me check kiya seat available tha jaise hi book karne gaya likh ke aa gaya ki error, you are permitted only 2 Arp between 8 to 10 Am per ip address.
                Please resolve this problem as soon as possible. Thanking you
                Your Sincerely
                Masukh

You are Permitted:

looking for a permanent solution.

Nagaraja B Sagar

Ticket not getting booked - Comment #2826578 - Image #0
                No-one will do nothing to fix the issue. Dont waste your time and efforts. this problem is for years now and many have this issue. they told your service provider, you are using public internet all bogus explanations.

many tried with their private/ mobile network and getting same error.

RAILWAY AUTHORITY AND TECHNICALS ARE ALSO BOGUS AND DONT CARE EXCEPT MAKING MONEY
                52 Comments

juhi_1
                  May 14, 2012

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

sir, my email id is [protected]@yahoo.com i have login problem on irctc.co.in site please help me out. thankyou.
                  I have a login problem in irctc .co .in. It shows my username and password is invalid . my username is sidhulatha. i have booked my tickets and i have to take the print outs at the earliest ie (on 31st jan ).So i request u to help us and oblige.

my mail id [protected]@yahoo.com
                  my mobile no. [protected].

sudarshan.
                  u r entering wrong pwd. Click forgot pwd and change it.
                  we are doing that but it is asking question -what is your pets name, but i dont remember .so pls let me know what to be done.it also says that login password is sent through my mail .but i havent received any mail ..i will appreciate i[censored] guide as soon as possible.
                  when u cant help us y is this site for .sorry to say irctc is v.irrresponsible

IRCTC — login problem

I m not able to login with my id on irctc .I applied for the password but i have not got it yet.please help me out.
                  I have created an account in IRCTC with the user name 'hari_1518' and I got activation mail as follows:
                  User id: hari_1518
                  Password:huc135
                  I am trying to log in with this password but I can't, It shows invalid user name or pass word.
                  Please, help me.
                  My Email id is : 'haritha.[protected]@gmail.com'
                  phone no : +91-[protected]
                  When I open irctc site site will open but not open e.tkt option, only option come i tkt that also not open ms,
                  My ID is registered & password is forgot, i have mentioned forgot password then asked me to your ID is de-activated.

My User ID is MANESHR & mail id : manesh.[protected]@yahoo.com.

My registered cell no.: +91 [protected]
                  I am unable to login my irtc site it shows my user id and password in valid.my user id is JAYAPRAKASHAN and password is INDRANEELAM. pleace help me in this matter.my phone no is [protected]. my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com.
                  9 Comments

taurean201
                    May 13, 2012

Address: Andhra Pradesh

I have been thinking as to how these rules and regulations are made. I am sure it is not in the best interest of people.
                    I have planned my trip to Delhi. I have book the round trip train ticket on 3AC 45 days before the day of travel. My waiting list has been the same 34 from the time I booked the ticket. Until about 12 hrs before the departure of the train it has only moved to 30.

So as I got close to my date of travel i booked a 2AC ticket which was waiting list 24 just bcoz I thought it was 10 less than 3AC.

Now my questions is, I was told the chart preparation is only made around 8 pm the previous night for early morning trains. Most of them have told me that my ticket would be confirmed. But the problem is if by any chance both of the tickets get confirmed I would lose 25% of the fare which is around 500 RS bcoz I have cancelled a confirmed ticket only in less than 24 hrs.

Is this a way of minting money or is it the best way this can happen...I am sure there are many intelligent people and there is a way to go around this if the railways people are thinking in the best interests of the Indian people...

Indian citizen

sajannt
                      May 12, 2012

Address: Kerala

I am forgot my password.
                      Iam trying to find my password through forgot password wizard.
                      But this wizard say's, YOUR PASSWORD COULD NOT RESET, even i give right answer.

Please Look In To The Matter.

Waiting Your Positive Reply.

Mob: [protected]
                      i'm sourabh upadhaya ...i'm a student ...
                      i'm unable to find our passward ...
                      please give me some tips to find it

SEEMANT SHRIVASTAVA
                        May 12, 2012

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Today (12/05/2012) I have done an online transaction to purchase a ticket on revanchal Exp from Damoh to bhopal jn boarding on 14/05/2012 for Sri Seemant shrivastava. Unfortunately after the payment was made through HDFC payment gateway, the error, "REDIRECT=https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankrespon... came up without giving me the confirmation of the payment and neither the ticket is generated.

This is really embarrasing situation and IRCTC is expected to help me at the earliest with the ticket if the payment is already confirmed at their end. If not refund the same amount.

Expecting a reply as soon as possible.

seemant shrivastava
                        Call me: [protected]
                        i booked a ticket a month before on guruvayur exp(Chennai-Ariyalur). the ticket was confirmed that time and i got the confirmed seats on coach number D4.But, on my date of traveling there was no name in the chart, i was standing all through and some one with the same sat number is sitting there..how is this possible that 2 persons got tickets for the same seats really funny..stupidity...Please work on this and give me a reply..and i alert all please be very careful when booking ur tickets.
                        my reference number [protected].

mobile no. [protected]
                        You Were Trying To Use sbidebitcard Payment Gateway And The Transaction CouldNot Proceed Due To NOT CAPTURED.

We regret that the payment for the transaction under reference no. XXXXXXXXXX was not authorised by your bankers and hence we are not in a position to process the booking.
                        I made an e ticketon the name Ankur Shrivastava in train no.12186 from rewa to bhopal on 21 april 2011 morning by internet but it showed processing for near about one hour but the ticket was not sent to me.besides it 275 rupees were deduced from my UBI account & my transiction id was 4061320 . So I want my reservation confirm and also want message and confirmation detail on my mobile through message and on mailbox through e-mail.
                        Dear sir/ Madam,

I have book a ticket from irctc and payment done by sbi atm/ debit card for irctc reservation which failed between process and send me a SMS by sbi which is dedication of balance. Now what should I do. Help me. I want my reservation as my dedication has already been done
                        I had been reserved my e-ticket through irctc from new delhi to new boangaigoan in train no 12424 dibrugarh rajdhani exp for AC-3 tier dated 9 feb 2013.
                        At the time of booking my ticket status was WL6 & WL7 but before 2 days of journey it was confirmed and so I cancelled my ticket for the date 10 Feb 2013. But when I checked for the seat no. and coach no after chart preparation it has shown again WL6 & WL7. In this way I have no ticket to perform my journey and it is one type of harassment by the IRCTC or indian railway that after confirmation of a ticket it has again in waiting list. As a consumer I want to case a file but i dont know that against whom and how I have to file a case. please guide me if possible at my email address [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                        Dear Sir, I am very much sorry to inform you that i had been in queue early in the morning at 4.30 am to reserve tickets from bandra terminius, my number came by 08:09 hrs, before 2 minutes i called 139 regarding the status it was available 201 by 2 minutes i am getting RAC and Waiting, my PNR numbers are[protected],[protected], [protected],[protected],[protected], is this is fair we common people waiting on opening day cant get confirmed tickets, how agents get confirmed after 9am, please look into this matter seriously

spreevino89
                          from Ramanathapuram, Tamil Nadu
                          May 11, 2012

Failed Transaction

Address: Tamil Nadu

I have booked a ticket from villuparam to madurai on 6.6.2012 and 20.6.2012 (vaigai express) but the ticket is not booked and the transaction failed but money is debited from my indian bank account Rs.82 and Rs.10 two times for each ticket.. Transaction ID: [protected] and other Transaction Id: [protected] and Refund details: payment not received from bank...but money is debited from the account...I have checked online so i...
                          29 Comments
                          Gurudev Hanchinal
                          from Hubli, Karnataka
                          May 11, 2012

Address: Gadag, Karnataka

REDIRECT=https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankresponse.do?...
                          this is what i got after making the payment but didn't got the ticket so please make a eye on it as soon as possible and make the ticket to be confirmed or refund the whole amt pls

gurudev hanchinal
                          gadag 582101
                          mail id hanchinal.[protected]@gmail.com

spreevino89
                            from Ramanathapuram, Tamil Nadu
                            May 10, 2012

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

I have booked a ticket from villuparam to madurai on 9.5.2012 (Vaigai Express) Chair car...but after the chart prepared i have seen the current status as W/L 1...When i board the train yesterday they said my ticket has automatically cancelled and my money will be credited to my account..but i have checked irctc today the refund status is clear but money has not been credited in my bank account till now...my Pnr no. [protected] and transaction id. [protected]

sanjaybajaj
                              May 7, 2012

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Dear Sirs,

While traveliing from Hyderabad to Jodhpur on E Ticket, we mistakenly forgot to carry the ID proofs of our Children.s whose eticket were on a seperate PNR [protected], during the checking by the vigilance officer on the way We were fined by Divisional Chief Ticket Officer, Bhusaval for Rs.10220.00 vide receipt no.: B470369 dt: 29.09.2012 and subsequently guided us to file the E TDR dt: 29.09.2012 vide transaction no. [protected], for ticket claim,

We have repeatedly sent several mails and the original documents thro a registered post to Chief Commercial Officer, North Western Railways, Jaipur vide receipt no.: 18005547IN dt: 12.11.2011 and the same was received by the office 16.11.2011,

Till date neither we got any refund nor any communication from the department, it is now more than 8 months, we are still awaiting the response from them,

Please help us to get our claim amount along with the interest and the waiver off the penalty levied, as the mistake was un intentional and ignorantly,

Please get us the justice done in time,

SANJAY BAJAJ
                              6, Kamakshi Complex,
                              Adj CTC, S D Road,
                              SECUNDERABAD - 500003 (AP)
                              Cell : +91-[protected]

venks@chikoti
                                May 7, 2012

IRCTC website is of no use. It is too slow - does not move at all. It takes hours to even try to book a tic and by that time the session gets expired.
                                Several times my payment is debited to my card a/c but the irctc transaction does not go through. So we have to start all over again and sit before the computer for several hours or several times during the day. At the end of it all , tickets are always wait listed. Even as Senior citizens 9 of ages 70 + ) , my wife and I land up getting upper berths all the time and have to be at the mercy of co-passengers to let us use the lower berths.
                                It is time IRCTC looks into this and upgrades the website facility.
                                Completely Agree. Even small companies are able to maintain their sites very effectively. WHY IRCTC IS NOT ABLE TO MAINTAIN THEIR SITE ?

salmansallu89
                                  May 7, 2012

I am trying to book the ticket from bangalore to ajmer in online but i am unable to do.. The time i login and enter the from, to, date and then when i click next it says service unavailable. I am getting this message every day at 8am from past 15days. And it starts working only after 08:15 am. I know this irctc people do desirably. Service and i hate karnataka irctc board people. They dont even know how to talk also. Especially that acm who in railway office. Blady on karnataka govt and railway.

I am forgot my password.

Please Look In To The Metter.

Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Pradeesh
                                  Well, looks like they gave you a reasonable solution for tatkal tickets...now you cant book tickets online at 8 AM ..
                                  The astrologers the railway 'management' might be consulting would have shown better indications of nakshatra re-positioning at 10 AM which would be beneficial for the people booking tickets!
                                  so...cheers!
                                  trying to change my phone number associated with my user id but unable to do so. everytime trying to do profile update its showing season expired. horrible

prasant c nair
                                    from Vapi, Gujarat
                                    May 5, 2012

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

iam un able to login and reset my pass word as i have forgot mine

I have forgotten my irctc password for the following user name, having booked a ticket which is to be cancelled.

User name: alagu_01

Please do the needful at the earliest.

Alaguraju A
                                    there is genuine problem i tatkal ticket booking.
                                    as we can book ticket only after 8.00 a.m, after 8.00 also if we click to book it shows you can book only after 8..00 a.m, it shows like this until the time is not updated in the irctc page i.e more than or equal to 8.00am
                                    & at last we have to refresh the page until the time is not updated in irctc page. after refreshing once time is updated then only it proceeds for booking.
                                    i request you to please help me bcoz if i go for refreshing & updating the time until all the tickets are booked.
                                    if i m wrong please suggest me the proper procedure for booking.
                                    I forgot my password as well as question. I need to take a print out of the ticket booked. please send the id and pwd to saroj.[protected]@gmail.com asap.

Saroj
                                    I forgot my pass irctc password, please send my IRCTC ID & password to my mail ID([protected]@gmail.com)
                                    my irctc login account islocked because of password, forget password i have already made but I did int get any information because mof that I am not able to log and purchase the train tickets
                                    passwod
                                    To decrease server bandwidth & fraud IRCTC has blocked login id of all the customer who have created multiple login id for a single user. Ther are checking all the ID having same email address or same mobile number. Most probable you have multiple login account with same email address, thats why your account has been blocked.

Pls note that you are only authorised to book 10 tickets (transaction) in a month from a single ID thats why some of the user generally create multiple login ID.

it is suggested that you create a new ID with some other email address or simple mail the actual matter to [protected]@irctc.co.in asking them to unblock your user ID.

- SA
                                    Sir I have forgot my password, I have booked some tickets, on my id, but now I am unable to cancell them.
                                    Please let me know what is the way i can regain my password.
                                    I forgot my pass irctc password, please send my IRCTC ID & password to my mail ID(wasim.[protected]@gmail.com)
                                    I have forgot my password for the irctc account , couldnt generate the same by forgot password option as well. My user name : rvreddy88
                                    could you please send me the password at my email id . [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                    Please respond at the earliest.

Raghu vamshi

IRCTC — Forgot Password

I forgot my passward of my User id "RR SONI"

I request you to please help me in obtainng passward accordingly.

with kind regards

RR SONI
                                    Ranchhodjipole
                                    Post- Mahemadabad Pin. 387130
                                    Dist. Kheda. Gujarat

I have forgot my password of irctc login. I also dont know original password even if i try to reset my password. I would like to cancel my ticket before 03/05/2011. so please send me my password asas.

[protected]@hotmail.com

i m forgot my user id and password of irctc login. last loging my id msri1981 and password is 1981. but 2-3 days are not open this id. I also dont know original password even if i try to reset my password. so please send me my user id and password asas. my mob no is-[protected] and my mail id is [protected]@rediff.com .

pls urgent help us.

Mayank Srivastava
                                    Godda
                                    Dear all,
                                    I have changed my password in IRCTC. After that i cannot access my account. I also forgot the hint question also.. I have to urgently cancel a ticket.. Please help me asap...

my mail id is surendhar.[protected]@gmail.com

IRCTC — forgot password..

what is email verification no, what is mobile conformation no...my user id is pntc84.....pls send them to [protected]@gmail.com

IRCTC — Forgot Password.

Hi, sir. This is prasad. I am unable to login to IRCTC account using correct UserId and Password.
                                    Could you please check and let me know the furthur proceedings to continue with my account. My account details are as follows.
                                    User Id: vgrandhi
                                    Mail Id : prasadmca.[protected]@gmail.com
                                    Mobile : [protected].
                                    My IRCTC user id is sh11703309 but ican't retrieve it with ny passwd and even I forget my security question,So please give me a way through which I can access it again .
                                    I have registed my account at irctc and forgot my user password and I able to login. please reset my password. My email.id is [protected]@gmail.com
                                    I have registed my account at irctc and forgot my user password and Im not able to login. please reset my password. My email. id is [protected]@gmail.com

my userid yeswhy20. please make it as soon as possible. Thank you
                                    I have forgot my IRCTC password as well as the answer to the security question.I would thus request you to mail me my password.My username & the email account associated with it are as follows:
                                    USERNAME:champuiit
                                    EMAIL:[protected]@gmail.com
                                    Please send me my password urgently.
                                    thanx

Shashank Shekhar

I am forgot my password.

Please Look In To The Metter.

Krishna Tiwari
                                    Good evening
                                    we are supplied the aluminium containers ( casseroles ) from Vijayawada Railway station 1 st platform ( Srinivasa Fast Food Unit ) since last 20 months they are not asking the cash bills but we are supplying for our business purpose the main contractor was Mr.Devendra Prasad he is given the sub - lease for Mr. Kanna rao he is not given the my cash. How is the recovery my cash the are lot of credits milk persons, gas agency, and general & kirana stores kindly taken the any action at your side.
                                    Thanking u sir
                                    Have a nice day
                                    i have forgot my password and the security questiion's answer for my irctc username archan1499 please mail me my password to my email id [protected]@yahoo.com

IRCTC — forgot password

I forgot my irctc login password.
                                    Request to kindly reset my password.My E mail Id is [protected]@rediffmai.com
                                    Thanks & with best regards.
                                    Akhtarkhan.
                                    Forgot Password.
                                    I talked to customer care center. He said that I have sent mail address for quiry the forgot pass word in your e mail address.. Three days has gone I couldnot get any mail.I forgot my Irctc pass word.
                                    So, Request to kindly sent my IRCTC PASS WORD. My E mail ID Akhtar khan ([protected]@rediffmail.com)
                                    Thanks with regards.
                                    Akhtar.
                                    i have forget my password,but i rebember my ID- GANBABA. so plz kindely send me new password. as soon as possible in my email ac [protected]@gmail.com
                                    i have forget my password, but i rebember my ID- GANBABA. so plz kindely send me new password. as soon as possible in my email ac [protected]@gmail.com
                                    IRCTC'S I FORGOT MY LOGIN ID &PASSWORD. PLS. SEND MY LOGIN ID &PASSWORD ON MY EMAIL. OR MY MOBIL NO. MY EMAIL IS [protected]@gmail.com my mobil no.is [protected]
                                    I have forgot my irctc login password my id is ops938015 and my pet name is sheru my email id is opsharma938015.[protected]@gmail.com my mobile no [protected]
                                    SIR, My IRCTC Personal user ID (for ticket booking) is achanak139, and i can't access my account right now,So, I requesting to You for reset my password as soon as possible, because i have to cancel my ticket.
                                    My e mail id is 'mishra.[protected]@gmail.com' & email id also attached in IRCTC account.
                                    So, Please reset my password and mail to my email id.

I forgot my password o[censored]ser id from irctc.
                                    user id= ravitara11
                                    previous password=ravi25dec
                                    From that password,my irctc user id is not open.
                                    Please send me a new passord for my user id.

user id=ravitara11
                                    email id=[protected]@gmail.com
                                    phone no=[protected]
                                    Please send me a new password or open my user id of irctc.

I forgot my password of irctc site.Details are below.
                                    user id=ravitara11
                                    old password=ravi25dec
                                    phone no=[protected]
                                    This password is not match with my irctc id.Please send me a new password and mobile verification code in my email id([protected]@gmail.com)and phone no is[protected].
                                    i have not got password through email but i got mobile verification code
                                    help me out
                                    Please cancel my eticket due to not travling.The details are below:
                                    PNR NO: [protected] Transaction No: [protected]
                                    Dae of journey:10/12/2012
                                    Kanpur To Chandrapur
                                    UserID of irctc: ravitara11
                                    Old password: ravi25dec
                                    Email ID: [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Please cancel my eticket and refund amount in my account.Please send me a message in my email ID:[protected]@gmail.com
                                    Thnk You.
                                    IRCTC
                                    Add a Comment
                                    ravitara11 on Oct 2, 2012
                                    FORGOT PASSWORD

I forgot my password of irctc site.Details are below.
                                    user id=ravitara11
                                    old password=ravi25dec
                                    phone no=[protected]
                                    This password is not match with my irctc id.Please send me a new password and mobile verification code in my email id([protected]@gmail.com)and phone no is[protected].
                                    i forget my password my irctc acount.my email id : ismail.[protected]@gmail.com
                                    dear Sir

i have forget the Passward of irctclogin so please re set my password my email.id [protected]@gmail.com

as per need o[censored]rgent so please release my password

dharmendra Pandey
                                    My user id shantosh1.I have forgot my password.my email id is santosh.[protected]@gmail.com. My mobile no. is [protected].I have to cancel my ticket which pnr no. is [protected].
                                    i forgot the password of my irctc profile.So, please reset my password.
                                    my email id [protected]@gmail.com
                                    user id - reshav
                                    mobile no.- [protected]
                                    hi sir
                                    i would u like to inform u that my name is md afroz my irctc id is afroz16 but i forget my pasword please help me..hw u got new pasword
                                    i mad ticket on 20th march ..i want to concle ticket...pnr no[protected]
                                    transaction id [protected] date of journey 20th march 2013
                                    1.mdafroz male 29
                                    2 nikhat parveen female 24
                                    mob [protected]
                                    i had just forgot my password...my username is cvishnu92...

wanna print the ticket reserved on march 30...message received through mobile was accidentally deleted...

what should i do...???

plz plz plz help me...
                                    please send me a new password and mobile verification code in my e-mail id...my e-mail id is [protected]@gmail.com...
                                    phone number is [protected]...

plz plz plz plz help me...

user id= chettiath
                                    From that password, my irctc user id is not open.

user id=ravitara11
                                    phone no=[protected]

user id= chettiath
                                    From that password, my irctc user id is not open.

user id=chettiath
                                    phone no=[protected]
                                    I FOTGOT MY PASSWORD PLEASE SEND PASSWORD TO MY REGISTERED EMAIL ID.
                                    i forgotten my password & pets name. user id BIORICH_RT. please help.

I have forgotten my password. I tried to submit the answer to the secret question, but it shows "answer is incorrect", even if I give the right answer. Please send my password to the email address associated with the user naren_26.

I wish you'll look into the matter seriously, and help me.

Narendra Prajapat
                                    [protected]@hotmail.com
                                    I, DVR REDDY forgot my userID password. Kindly send it to my mobile No. [protected]

My IRCTC user id is RRamji, but the password is not working, i did tried with forgot password but it shows incorrect answer even though given right answer. Kindly help me to reset the password and send new password ASAP.

R Ramji
                                    r78.[protected]@gmail.com
                                    I forgot my IRCTC account password. My login id is manorani01. my mob no. is [protected]. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com. kindly send new password to my mob no. (or) my email id. Thanking you Sir.
                                    very good
                                    I am forgotten my irctc password, isubmitten wrong email id please send me my password.

Id: tirupatis
                                    Mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                                    I forgot my password but I remember my USER NAME:CHENARAM01and EMAIL ID([protected]@gmail.com).
                                    please help me to continue using the services of IRCTC...and send my password on the above mentioned my email id.
                                    THANKING U SIR...

USER iD & PASSWORD

Sir I forgot my USER iD & PASSWORD so please help me for using the irctc I am thanking you My mobile no [protected] my email [protected]@yahoo.in

train no 13287 dated 23 01 2015 train cancelled but till date not refund

Train no 13287 DOJ 23.01.2015 P name RAJEEV RANJAN PNR NO[protected] TRANSACTION ID [protected]IG00MBWCE6 Above train already cancelled but till date refund amt not credit in my account so please refund my amt

amount not refunded in account

Acccount debited but ticket not booked on 12/03/2015 And not refunded after 3 days with transaction id [protected]

automatically logging out from the site

Every time I log in and type in the train search query, my account just automatically logs out. What do I do about that?

verfication

user id felix302 user password fgr811 [protected]@gmail.com

mobile otp

I dont have a 10digit mobile number and a 6 digit zip code so you will send my mobile otps over email
                                    59 Comments

Praveensk
                                      May 4, 2012

Hi, I dont understand why we are not able to book tickets using IRCTC. But we are able to book tickets using 3 rd party sites like cleartrip, makemytrip etc.., from past few days IRCTC site is not opening all through the day. and if by luck opened the page is getting expired by the time transaction is completed.

Please urge to you to consolidate all these sort of issues and act towards to solution