Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 21, 2026
Complaints 10882

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 497

salmansallu89
May 7, 2012

I am trying to book the ticket from bangalore to ajmer in online but i am unable to do.. The time i login and enter the from, to, date and then when i click next it says service unavailable. I am getting this message every day at 8am from past 15days. And it starts working only after 08:15 am. I know this irctc people do desirably. Service and i hate karnataka irctc board people. They dont even know how to talk also. Especially that acm who in railway office. Blady on karnataka govt and railway.

I am forgot my password.
Iam trying to find my password through forgot password wizard.
But this wizard say's, YOUR PASSWORD COULD NOT RESET, even i give right answer.

Please Look In To The Metter.

Waiting Your Positive Reply.
Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Pradeesh
Well, looks like they gave you a reasonable solution for tatkal tickets...now you cant book tickets online at 8 AM ..
The astrologers the railway 'management' might be consulting would have shown better indications of nakshatra re-positioning at 10 AM which would be beneficial for the people booking tickets!
so...cheers!
trying to change my phone number associated with my user id but unable to do so. everytime trying to do profile update its showing season expired. horrible

prasant c nair
    from Vapi, Gujarat
    May 5, 2012

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

iam un able to login and reset my pass word as i have forgot mine

I have forgotten my irctc password for the following user name, having booked a ticket which is to be cancelled.

User name: alagu_01

Please do the needful at the earliest.

Alaguraju A
    there is genuine problem i tatkal ticket booking.
    as we can book ticket only after 8.00 a.m, after 8.00 also if we click to book it shows you can book only after 8..00 a.m, it shows like this until the time is not updated in the irctc page i.e more than or equal to 8.00am
    & at last we have to refresh the page until the time is not updated in irctc page. after refreshing once time is updated then only it proceeds for booking.
    i request you to please help me bcoz if i go for refreshing & updating the time until all the tickets are booked.
    if i m wrong please suggest me the proper procedure for booking.
    I forgot my password as well as question. I need to take a print out of the ticket booked. please send the id and pwd to saroj.[protected]@gmail.com asap.

Saroj
    I forgot my pass irctc password, please send my IRCTC ID & password to my mail ID([protected]@gmail.com)
    my irctc login account islocked because of password, forget password i have already made but I did int get any information because mof that I am not able to log and purchase the train tickets
    passwod
    To decrease server bandwidth & fraud IRCTC has blocked login id of all the customer who have created multiple login id for a single user. Ther are checking all the ID having same email address or same mobile number. Most probable you have multiple login account with same email address, thats why your account has been blocked.

Pls note that you are only authorised to book 10 tickets (transaction) in a month from a single ID thats why some of the user generally create multiple login ID.

it is suggested that you create a new ID with some other email address or simple mail the actual matter to [protected]@irctc.co.in asking them to unblock your user ID.

- SA
    Sir I have forgot my password, I have booked some tickets, on my id, but now I am unable to cancell them.
    Please let me know what is the way i can regain my password.
    I forgot my pass irctc password, please send my IRCTC ID & password to my mail ID(wasim.[protected]@gmail.com)
    I have forgot my password for the irctc account , couldnt generate the same by forgot password option as well. My user name : rvreddy88
    could you please send me the password at my email id . [protected]@yahoo.co.in
    Please respond at the earliest.

Raghu vamshi

IRCTC — Forgot Password

I forgot my passward of my User id "RR SONI"

I request you to please help me in obtainng passward accordingly.

with kind regards

RR SONI
    Ranchhodjipole
    Post- Mahemadabad Pin. 387130
    Dist. Kheda. Gujarat

I have forgot my password of irctc login. I also dont know original password even if i try to reset my password. I would like to cancel my ticket before 03/05/2011. so please send me my password asas.

[protected]@hotmail.com

i m forgot my user id and password of irctc login. last loging my id msri1981 and password is 1981. but 2-3 days are not open this id. I also dont know original password even if i try to reset my password. so please send me my user id and password asas. my mob no is-[protected] and my mail id is [protected]@rediff.com .

pls urgent help us.

Mayank Srivastava
    Godda
    Dear all,
    I have changed my password in IRCTC. After that i cannot access my account. I also forgot the hint question also.. I have to urgently cancel a ticket.. Please help me asap...

my mail id is surendhar.[protected]@gmail.com

IRCTC — forgot password..

what is email verification no, what is mobile conformation no...my user id is pntc84.....pls send them to [protected]@gmail.com

IRCTC — Forgot Password.

Hi, sir. This is prasad. I am unable to login to IRCTC account using correct UserId and Password.
    Could you please check and let me know the furthur proceedings to continue with my account. My account details are as follows.
    User Id: vgrandhi
    Mail Id : prasadmca.[protected]@gmail.com
    Mobile : [protected].
    My IRCTC user id is sh11703309 but ican't retrieve it with ny passwd and even I forget my security question,So please give me a way through which I can access it again .
    I have registed my account at irctc and forgot my user password and I able to login. please reset my password. My email.id is [protected]@gmail.com
    I have registed my account at irctc and forgot my user password and Im not able to login. please reset my password. My email. id is [protected]@gmail.com

my userid yeswhy20. please make it as soon as possible. Thank you
    I have forgot my IRCTC password as well as the answer to the security question.I would thus request you to mail me my password.My username & the email account associated with it are as follows:
    USERNAME:champuiit
    EMAIL:[protected]@gmail.com
    Please send me my password urgently.
    thanx

Shashank Shekhar

I am forgot my password.
    Iam trying to find my password through forgot password wizard.
    But this wizard say's, YOUR PASSWORD COULD NOT RESET, even i give right answer.

Please Look In To The Metter.

Waiting Your Positive Reply.

Krishna Tiwari
    Good evening
    we are supplied the aluminium containers ( casseroles ) from Vijayawada Railway station 1 st platform ( Srinivasa Fast Food Unit ) since last 20 months they are not asking the cash bills but we are supplying for our business purpose the main contractor was Mr.Devendra Prasad he is given the sub - lease for Mr. Kanna rao he is not given the my cash. How is the recovery my cash the are lot of credits milk persons, gas agency, and general & kirana stores kindly taken the any action at your side.
    Thanking u sir
    Have a nice day
    i have forgot my password and the security questiion's answer for my irctc username archan1499 please mail me my password to my email id [protected]@yahoo.com

IRCTC — forgot password

I forgot my irctc login password.
    Request to kindly reset my password.My E mail Id is [protected]@rediffmai.com
    Thanks & with best regards.
    Akhtarkhan.
    Forgot Password.
    I talked to customer care center. He said that I have sent mail address for quiry the forgot pass word in your e mail address.. Three days has gone I couldnot get any mail.I forgot my Irctc pass word.
    So, Request to kindly sent my IRCTC PASS WORD. My E mail ID Akhtar khan ([protected]@rediffmail.com)
    Thanks with regards.
    Akhtar.
    i have forget my password,but i rebember my ID- GANBABA. so plz kindely send me new password. as soon as possible in my email ac [protected]@gmail.com
    i have forget my password, but i rebember my ID- GANBABA. so plz kindely send me new password. as soon as possible in my email ac [protected]@gmail.com
    IRCTC'S I FORGOT MY LOGIN ID &PASSWORD. PLS. SEND MY LOGIN ID &PASSWORD ON MY EMAIL. OR MY MOBIL NO. MY EMAIL IS [protected]@gmail.com my mobil no.is [protected]
    I have forgot my irctc login password my id is ops938015 and my pet name is sheru my email id is opsharma938015.[protected]@gmail.com my mobile no [protected]
    SIR, My IRCTC Personal user ID (for ticket booking) is achanak139, and i can't access my account right now,So, I requesting to You for reset my password as soon as possible, because i have to cancel my ticket.
    My e mail id is 'mishra.[protected]@gmail.com' & email id also attached in IRCTC account.
    So, Please reset my password and mail to my email id.

I forgot my password o[censored]ser id from irctc.
    user id= ravitara11
    previous password=ravi25dec
    From that password,my irctc user id is not open.
    Please send me a new passord for my user id.

user id=ravitara11
    email id=[protected]@gmail.com
    phone no=[protected]
    Please send me a new password or open my user id of irctc.

I forgot my password of irctc site.Details are below.
    user id=ravitara11
    old password=ravi25dec
    phone no=[protected]
    This password is not match with my irctc id.Please send me a new password and mobile verification code in my email id([protected]@gmail.com)and phone no is[protected].
    i have not got password through email but i got mobile verification code
    help me out
    Please cancel my eticket due to not travling.The details are below:
    PNR NO: [protected] Transaction No: [protected]
    Dae of journey:10/12/2012
    Kanpur To Chandrapur
    UserID of irctc: ravitara11
    Old password: ravi25dec
    Email ID: [protected]@gmail.com
    Please cancel my eticket and refund amount in my account.Please send me a message in my email ID:[protected]@gmail.com
    Thnk You.
    IRCTC
    Add a Comment
    ravitara11 on Oct 2, 2012
    FORGOT PASSWORD

I forgot my password of irctc site.Details are below.
    user id=ravitara11
    old password=ravi25dec
    phone no=[protected]
    This password is not match with my irctc id.Please send me a new password and mobile verification code in my email id([protected]@gmail.com)and phone no is[protected].
    i forget my password my irctc acount.my email id : ismail.[protected]@gmail.com
    dear Sir

i have forget the Passward of irctclogin so please re set my password my email.id [protected]@gmail.com

as per need o[censored]rgent so please release my password

dharmendra Pandey
    My user id shantosh1.I have forgot my password.my email id is santosh.[protected]@gmail.com. My mobile no. is [protected].I have to cancel my ticket which pnr no. is [protected].
    i forgot the password of my irctc profile.So, please reset my password.
    my email id [protected]@gmail.com
    user id - reshav
    mobile no.- [protected]
    hi sir
    i would u like to inform u that my name is md afroz my irctc id is afroz16 but i forget my pasword please help me..hw u got new pasword
    i mad ticket on 20th march ..i want to concle ticket...pnr no[protected]
    transaction id [protected] date of journey 20th march 2013
    1.mdafroz male 29
    2 nikhat parveen female 24
    mob [protected]
    i had just forgot my password...my username is cvishnu92...

wanna print the ticket reserved on march 30...message received through mobile was accidentally deleted...

what should i do...???

plz plz plz help me...
    please send me a new password and mobile verification code in my e-mail id...my e-mail id is [protected]@gmail.com...
    phone number is [protected]...

plz plz plz plz help me...

user id= chettiath
    From that password, my irctc user id is not open.

user id=ravitara11
    phone no=[protected]

user id= chettiath
    From that password, my irctc user id is not open.

user id=chettiath
    phone no=[protected]
    I FOTGOT MY PASSWORD PLEASE SEND PASSWORD TO MY REGISTERED EMAIL ID.
    i forgotten my password & pets name. user id BIORICH_RT. please help.

I have forgotten my password. I tried to submit the answer to the secret question, but it shows "answer is incorrect", even if I give the right answer. Please send my password to the email address associated with the user naren_26.

I wish you'll look into the matter seriously, and help me.

Narendra Prajapat
    [protected]@hotmail.com
    I, DVR REDDY forgot my userID password. Kindly send it to my mobile No. [protected]

My IRCTC user id is RRamji, but the password is not working, i did tried with forgot password but it shows incorrect answer even though given right answer. Kindly help me to reset the password and send new password ASAP.

R Ramji
    r78.[protected]@gmail.com
    I forgot my IRCTC account password. My login id is manorani01. my mob no. is [protected]. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com. kindly send new password to my mob no. (or) my email id. Thanking you Sir.
    very good
    I am forgotten my irctc password, isubmitten wrong email id please send me my password.

Id: tirupatis
    Mail: [protected]@gmail.com
    I forgot my password but I remember my USER NAME:CHENARAM01and EMAIL ID([protected]@gmail.com).
    please help me to continue using the services of IRCTC...and send my password on the above mentioned my email id.
    THANKING U SIR...

USER iD & PASSWORD

Sir I forgot my USER iD & PASSWORD so please help me for using the irctc I am thanking you My mobile no [protected] my email [protected]@yahoo.in

train no 13287 dated 23 01 2015 train cancelled but till date not refund

Train no 13287 DOJ 23.01.2015 P name RAJEEV RANJAN PNR NO[protected] TRANSACTION ID [protected]IG00MBWCE6 Above train already cancelled but till date refund amt not credit in my account so please refund my amt

amount not refunded in account

Acccount debited but ticket not booked on 12/03/2015 And not refunded after 3 days with transaction id [protected]

automatically logging out from the site

Every time I log in and type in the train search query, my account just automatically logs out. What do I do about that?

verfication

user id felix302 user password fgr811 [protected]@gmail.com

mobile otp

I dont have a 10digit mobile number and a 6 digit zip code so you will send my mobile otps over email
    59 Comments

Praveensk
      May 4, 2012

Hi, I dont understand why we are not able to book tickets using IRCTC. But we are able to book tickets using 3 rd party sites like cleartrip, makemytrip etc.., from past few days IRCTC site is not opening all through the day. and if by luck opened the page is getting expired by the time transaction is completed.

Please urge to you to consolidate all these sort of issues and act towards to solution

aakash_mds
        May 1, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I Aakash Agarwal had cancelled two tickets from Delhi to Kashipur on 18 APR 12. Both ticket amount refund to bank on 22 APR 12.But till now bank not received the refund amount. Please refund the amount in my account as soon as possible.

Below are the transaction details:

Receipt no: [protected]and transaction ID: [protected].

irctc tickets refund amounts — careless preparing statements

i m gvssnarayana icici cridit card holder no [protected] it observe from statement surprise that
        icici have cheat the public delibrately by giving un documented way( i.e says somthing and doing something) pl examine the following thing carefully
        i have booked tickets through icici card i.e 2530+377+971=3878
        on records icici get amount from irctc i.e 2320+347 =2667
        balance i have 2 pay to icici i.e =1211
        i have paid through cheq =1200
        so pl add servicing charges duly varifying dates
        and further u see my operations bcz ur services very very bad by collecting huge un relevented amounts from the public.
        so be send correct statement to the public
        tq regards
        gvssnarayana

IRCTC — Money Refund not received after cancelling the ticket

Ref : PNR NO-[protected]
        Transaction ID [protected]

Date 09.11.2009

I have cancelled my e-ticket on 19.10.2009 at around 09.00 Hrs, but the money refund not yet received . I have requested so many times, but neither gets the money refund nor getting the proper reply from the customer care. Please do the needful for making the money refund. Detailed of the ticket as below. Booking details:

Transaction ID [protected]

PNR No [protected]

Train No 2915 Train Name - ASHRAM EXPRESS

From- ADI To- JP

Date[protected] Class- SL

Boarding Point- ADI
        Reservation Upto- JP Quota - General

S# Name Age Sex Seat/Berth Coach Status

1 NAWAL KISHOR ROY 052 Male 0036 S5 CONFIRM

2 JYOTI KISHORE 018 Female 0035 S5 CONFIRM

Total Fare

It is requested to do the needful for making the refund of the ticket as earliest.

Nawal Kishor Roy
        Dear Mam/Sir
        I have canceled my two ticket Of two person and got the refund for only person for both the tickets.IRCTC has send me the details of refunded amount as follows:

Payment Option CITI
        >>
        >> Refund Details
        >> RFND AMT STATUS SETTLEMENTID RECEIPT NUMBER ACTUAL REFUND DATE
        >> 625.00 Refunded 742580 IRCTC.7795.[protected]feb-2010 04:44:17 AM
        >> 625.00 Refunded 742580 IRCTC.0713.[protected]feb-2010 01:45:30 AM
        >> PNR Number [protected] Transaction Id [protected]
        >>
        >>
        >> Payment Details
        >>
        >>
        >> Payment Option CITI
        >>
        >> Refund Details
        >> RFND AMT STATUS SETTLEMENTID RECEIPT NUMBER ACTUAL REFUND DATE
        >> 147.00 Refunded 755735 IRCTC.6567.[protected]feb-2010 04:08:12 AM
        >> 147.00 Refunded 755735 IRCTC.9609.[protected]feb-2010 01:11:12 AM

But my account has received 625 and 147 once.Its more than a month i am contacting both the banker and IRCTC, both are blaming each other and none is ready to take the responsiblity.

Please do the needfull.

Ankur Sehgal

IRCTC — FUNDS NOT RECEIVED AFTER CANCELLATION

MY ACCOUNT NUMBER IS [protected].
        I PURCHASED A RAILWAY E-TICKET USING MY DEBIT CARD ON 15/5/10.ON THE SAME DAY I MADE A CANCELLATION OF THAT TICKET AND PURCHASED A NEW E-TICKET.THE PROBLEM IS THAT THE AMOUNT THAT WAS DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT HAS NOT BEEN REFUNDED FOR THE CANCELLED TICKET.PLZ HELP ME OUT
        REGARDS,
        EESHAN GUPTA

IRCTC — Not getting refund for cancelled ticket

I have booked a ticket from Kanpur to Lakhisarai (PNR - [protected]) for 11-july-2011. But that train was cancel due to some accident.
        I filled TDR on 12-July,2011. But till now I am waiting for refund.

I tried to call them to get status. but everytime they gave some different number.. and finally they told me to wait for another months.Now it's more then 1 month.

Could you please help me to get my money back.

Arjun Prasad
        Dear sir/Madam,
        My Transaction Id No:[protected] The ticket was booked on 24.05.2012 but the payment amount are deducted to my SBI Account but Booking was failed.Kindly make arrangement for my Refund Amount.
        Dear sir/ Madam,
        I am ajit Patri. My transaction Idno. is -[protected] and PNR No is [protected]. Sir the mentioned ticket got cancelled as it remain WL till the last chart prepared. But the amount still has not been cedited to my account. The train was Konark express and the reservation was made for 2nd june 2012. Kindly make for my refund amount.
        SIR, I am B Maharana, My transaction Id No is-[protected] and PNR No is [protected]. This ticket has already been cancelled in the date of 20 may 2012 Where as date of travel was 21may 2012.But the amount still has not been credited to my account.So kindly refund the amount .
        I have cancelled 2(two) e-tickets bearing PNR No- [protected] for Rs. 10390/- and PNR no- [protected] for Rs.11300/-. I got message in my mobile that the amount will be credited to my bank account from where it was deducted at the time of bookin the ticket.
        But till now it is not credited to my account. I require the amount as I have to book another ticket on another day by the same amount.
        Please look into the matter and refund the same at the earliest.

Dinesh Ch. Chakravarty
        Guwahati
        Assam
        SIR, I am B Maharana, My transaction Id No is-[protected] and PNR No is [protected]. This ticket has already been cancelled in the date of 17/07/2012 Where as date of travel was 19/07/ 2012.But the amount still has not been credited to my account.So kindly refund the amount .

g.v durgarao
        vizianagaram
        my self mr atul kanerya booked ticket of 12424 / DBRT Rajdhani from new delhi to Gwahati on 16th july 08;33;08 AM
        ticket pnr was [protected] and payment was given through Transaction ID [protected] and ticket was cancelled on 16th july due to some problems but till this date i not collect refund so please coperate me as early as possible
        I am Chhaya Dandotia . My transaction Idno. is -[protected] and PNR No is [protected]. Sir the mentioned ticket got cancelled as it remain WL till the last chart prepared. But the amount still has not been cedited to my account. The train was karnataka express and the reservation was made for 13nd july 2012. Kindly make for my refund amount.
        I gaurav jain had cancelled two tickets from anand vihar to tundla on 1st august 2012, but ticket was on the date 3rd august 2012 in RJPB GARIB RATH ticket amount is 430 rupee, i have got refund only 290 rupees so please balance refund credited to my bank a/c

PNR NO--[protected]
        Transaction ID: [protected]
        SIR, I am R P Bhirad, I booked two ticket on dt. 21/8/2012 and my personal reson i cancelled those tickets on dt. 24/08/2012. but said amount not credited in my account till. so kindly refund the said amount and credited to my account.
        1st ticket booking details
        PNR No [protected] Train No 12405
        Train Name GONDWANA EXPRES From AK To AGC Date [protected]
        Class 2A Boarding Point AK
        Reservation Upto AGC Quota General
        2nd ticket .Booking details:
        PNR No [protected] Train No 14863
        Train Name MARUDHAR EXPRES From AF
        To JP Date [protected]
        Class 3A Boarding Point AF
        Reservation Upto JP Quota General

R P Bhirad
        Akola Maharashtra.
        sir i received my refund amount of my three tickets on dt.[protected]. said amount credited my sbi debit card account.
        thank for co-operation.

ratan bhirad
        akola
        m[protected]
        email [protected]@gmail.com
        D/Sir/Madam
        I have canceled my two confirm ticket from sagar to Allahabad Which PNR-No. is [protected] & [protected] and Transaction ID-is [protected] & [protected] But till date my refund of money is not transfer in my account. kindly credit refund amount in my account as soon as possible thanking you
        train num. 11071 kamayani exp. Brd.at sagar and reserv. Upto allahabad
        I have cancelled two tickets PNR no [protected] and [protected] on 19/10/12.The amount refundable was Rs 1630 and Rs 1944 as shown in my IRCTC account after cancellation. But the amount refunded in my account is Rs 890 and Rs 269 on 22/10/12.I am sending the bank statement. My mobile no is [protected].Please do the needful.
        Sir I have cancelled my ticket having a PNR no:[protected] and Transaction Id.[protected] by train no:14019 from bhopal to sarai rohalla on[protected] for[protected].The same was cancelled and recd.amessageon my cell phon & on my email id. the amount will be received by your bank with in three working days, but the same has not been received in my account.Please do needfulfor the refund.
        SIR, I am Parimal Patel, I booked ticket on dt. 03/11/2012 and my personal reson i cancelled those tickets on dt. 6/10/2012. but said amount not credited in my account till. so kindly refund the said amount and credited to my accout
        ticket booking detail
        PNR No [protected] Train No 12267
        Train Name ADI DURONTO EXP From Mumbai central(BCT) To Ahmedabad(ADI)
        Class 3E Boarding Point BCT
        Reservation Upto ADI Quota General

Parimal Patel
        Mo. [protected]
        email:[protected]@yahoo.com
        Not received fund after cancellation of ticket.Details are as belows.

Transaction ID :- [protected]
        PNR no. :- [protected]
        Train no.;- 05653
        Amount INR 260

Ticket was cancelled on dated 09/11/12.Till now the above mentioned fund was not transfered in my SBI account.

So you are requested to do the needful accordingly.

Thanking You.

With Regards,

Surendra Kumar Pandey
        cell no. [protected]
        Dear sir/ Madam,
        I am Mayuresh Puranik My transaction Idno. is -[protected] and its pnr no is [protected]
        2)Another transaction id no is [protected] and its pnr no [protected]

Sir the mentioned ticket got cancelled as it remained in WL till the last chart prepared. But the amount still has not been cedited to my SB account. The train was Sampark Kranti express and the reservation was made for 16th Nov 2012 & 28th of nov 2012. Kindly make for my refund amount.
        Dear
        I have cancelled tickets of 1)pnr no-[protected], cancellation I'd-[protected], 2) pnr no-[protected], cancellation I'd-[protected], cancelled on 12/02/2016 SMS II that rs1325 will be refunded for each transaction but not received yet...
        kindly do needful as soon as possible. Thanks from Dr.c.n.dey

Online reservation.

A ticket has been reserved online on[protected]. No. [protected], in the name of Aleyamma. Rs 1987.47, debited from the account. But reservation details not received. Kindly credit the amount in the same account.

Not getting refund for not performing journey

PNR No. [protected], Transaction id: [protected], DOJ: 10.02.2015, From: BZA to DVD (stations). I am not getting access to file TDR.

Booking

Sir/mam today I booked 2tickets of rs. 2150 but they are showing refund 00₹ pls solve my problem soon

IRCTC website does not work between 9-10 am.

IRCTC website does not work between 9-10 am. Solve this problem as soon as possible.

mobile otp

I dont have a 10 digit mobile number and a 6 digit zip code so you will send my mobile otps over email.my email is [protected]@daum.net. my username is wandy20

Cancellation of pnr no. 8116968526

I want to cancel my train ticket, but the site is niether working, nor opening. So I want that my my amount should refund back.The PNR no. is [protected]

TPin number generator link missing

Please provide TPin number genration link missing in upgraded site.

know password

Please resend my password and userid to my mail
        30 Comments

roshank
          Apr 30, 2012

I had booked 2 tickets from irctc and the 2 tickets were confirmed.But later due to some cause, i had cancelled the tickets before the date of journey and the ticket was cancelled and the amount was refunded. But when i enquired in the bank they said that amount was not refunded by the irctc. So i had enquired on of your office in majestic railway station and the told me to sent a mail to you and they will enquire about it.
          So kindly see to the request as fast as possible.

The below details will give a brief of the tickets

TICKET-1
          TO: TCR
          TRAIN NO:16526
          PNR NO:[protected]
          TRANSACTION ID: [protected]
          DATE OF BOOKING: 12/10/2011
          DATE OF JOURNEY: 06/01/2012
          CANCELLED DATE: 31/12/11
          REFUND DATE: 03/01/12
          AMOUNT REFUNDED: 558
          RECEIPT NO:[protected]
          REFUND STATUS: REFUNDED

TICKET 2
          TO: SBC
          PNR NO: [protected]
          TRANSACTION ID: [protected]
          TRAIN NO:22607
          DATE OF BOOKING: 14/10/11
          DATE OF JOURNEY: 08/01/12
          CANCELLED DATE: 31/12/11
          REFUNDED DATE: 03/01/12
          AMOUNT REFUND: 550
          RECEIPT NO:[protected]
          REFUND STATUS: REFUNDED

IRCTC — Refund Not Yet Credited

It's been 15 days and above the refund has not been initiated after making an number of call upon their customer care no they are not able to give a fix time line.

So request you to look into same.

kinni_15
            Apr 29, 2012

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Hello sir/mam,
            I am an employee of a company and my father is government office for whom i always have to book tatkal tickets for his job destination.but the site www.irctc.co.in never respond in need.we use to sign in from or before 8 am but it shows service unavailable every time.if it got successful in log in then it takes too much time in plan my travel.again service unavailable.and if any how ticket gets book then we showed the text on the page that conversation was broken and ticket is not booked yet.and after that rarely we get the refund money.most of the time we don't get it.this is the big problem sir.please help the irctc customers.why some people gets the reservation and y not the normal users like us are always kept aside for the service.if some how we logged in into the website after 9 am then we came to know that all tickets are booked.this is being very unfair.kindly help us and please give solution of this vital problem.

IRCTC — Reservation site not opening

This is to inform you that indian railways internet reservation site www.irctc.co.in is not opening for last two days. Today I have to travel and I am unable to get the printout of the ticket. Would anybody in irctc tell me how do I get the ticket. I even don't remember the pnr no. so that atleast I check the status.

How can such website be down for so long? These people doesn't maintain the even minium service level. I am wondering what havoc it might be creating in whole country when the site is continously down for two days.

Here I inform irctc that I want my money back from irctc otherwise i will take legal recourse against them.

Sandeep Gupta
            HCL Technologies Gurgaon
            yesterday on 3rd June 2009 i had booked a ticket from indore to jaipur for 6th of june from indore jaipur express for 2 persons of which amount has been dudeucted from my account & 1 got the i-ticket, on the same time i booked return ticket form jaipur to indore of 7 june from the same train of which the amount has been deducted from my account but i did not received the i-ticket,
            kindly suggest me wht to do ?

thanks & regards
            parag agrawal
            hello,
            whenever i sign in for site irctc.co.in. it didn, t response anything. Plz solve this..?
            IRCTC tatkal reservation isn't possible at all. Railway booking agents and online service agents like Makemytrip and Yatra blocking all the tickets using privilege access to irctc server. Each tatkal ticket they are selling for 300 extra to normal fare. These ppl are sucking common man's blood. Tatkal tickets are very easily available in these sites after 9.I suspect that is the reason behind blocking quickbook in IRCTC between 8 and 9. Check any online service between 8 to 9 the tatkal will be blocked between these timings.Clear case of fraud by IRCTC. railway ministry should take action against them

IRCTC — tatkal reservation

Hi, I was booking a takal ticket from Nileshwar to Trivandrum through IRTC online. After going through the payment process, it was showing Reservation error. So i tried booking again and this time i succeed. But then i realised that my ticket got booked twice and there is no refund in tatkal. Though the screen showed reservation error, ticket was booked in the first instance and payment deducted too. Kindly request the full refund of my first ticket
            Who are you complaining ? Is thjere a point complaining to the chief of thugs that his men are carrying loot and plunder ? Even if this post of yours is read by honorable railway minister he will turn a deaf ear.

I don't hav any proof. But even a child can understand after using the irctc.co.in website for once that there is a strong nexus between railway and the agents. Railway earns as much as 150% revenue from Tatkal tickets which includes commission paid to railway by these agents. No prize for guessing that this commission ripples from the lowest desk till the chief's.

Am ashamed of my country and my countrymen. Ours is a country of goons being ruled by dacoits and thiefs. No sooner does the clock ticks 8am the site goes down saying Service Unavailable. The servers to the public accessing irctc.co.in is deliberately brought down to half of the actual running servers so that people do not exhaust the tatkal seats. These people are then forced to travel without reservation or do not travel at all. The ones who travel without reservation ultimately go to the TTE who charges extra[protected] rs for a confirmed seat. And you think [censored]n honorable railway minister does not know about it ? Ofcourse he does. Again, as I said earlier, a part of this money is rippled to his desk as well.

Media, newspaper, every where it is broadcasted and documented about the nexus and still no one has the balls in this country to curb this growing nexus. And those who speak are made to shut their mouth either by giving money or by throwing them in some corner of a remote jail.

Bloody theifs !!
            There is no body in the Indian Government who is reading this complain...it happens only in India, in spite of knowing everything about the website and tatkal timing frauds nobody is taking action. Everybody seems to be involved in this money game and common man is trapped in this. No use complaining to anybody, this is a very huge scale scam. Because of such mentality of the govt we are still a developing nation, otherwise govt has so much of infrastructure, funds and resources that if it wants everything can be perfect.Govt just increases the tax and keeps reducing the subcidies day by day and ministers are just filling their pockets. Common man is just helpless and bound to bear all the pain. Whereever it comes to public service govt just know how much tax to put and where to cut the money without providing service, no service in return

Sujithkumar.S
              Apr 28, 2012

Hi ,

I filed TDR with IRCTC on 26th January,2011 as my father cannot travel on a group ticket due to medical reasons. I did that 8 hours before the train's departure from the station and chart was prepared by then. I has been 3 months and I din't get any refund or mail. The status is still 'under verification' for past 2 months. Please help me in this.

Reference No : ekt[protected]
              PNR Number : [protected]

Sujithkumar S

Indian Railways — TDR Refund not recieved

I filed a TDR on 27 Oct 2008.

My PNR number for the train was [protected].

Its already been more than 3 months since i have filed a TDR and from almost a month, the 'Refund Status' is 'Refund Under Process'.

Can you please look into the matter and help me get my refund?

I have dropped several mails to concerned department at - [protected]@irctc.co.in but no one bothered to reply.

My contact details are -

Phone Number : [protected]
              Email : [protected]@gmail.com
              Date : 20.06.2009

The following are the details of my TDR filed with IRCTC :

Reason For TDR : Passenger Not Travelled.
              TDR Status : CCM Registered
              TDR Filing Date : 16-Jan-2009
              Refund Status : Refund under Process
              Refund Date : Not Available
              Refund Amount : Rs.0.00

&

Reason For TDR : Passenger Not Travelled.
              TDR Status : Admin Approved
              TDR Filing Date : 25-Mar-2009

I have not received any refund till date.
              Please suggest me what should I do.
              Transaction Id. PNR Number. TDR Entry Date Status
              1 [protected] [protected] 19-May-2009 Admin Approved

Nothin happend since then. It's a very bad practice of hoarding money.
              I filed a TDR on 15 May 2009

My PNR number for the train was 7317684 from Darbhanga to H. Nizaumuddin

Its already been more than 1.5 months since i have filed a TDR and from almost a month, the 'Refund Status' is 'Refund Under Process'.

My contact details are -

Phone Number : [protected]
              Email : pankaj_singh.[protected]@rediffmail.com
              Read comments
              I have filed TDR on 20th feb 2009 and did not got my refund amount back. Its already 5 months.

Details of ticket
              Reference no:ekt[protected]
              PNR NO:[protected]
              Transaction id:[protected]

Phone number: [protected]
              It is been almost 4 months since I filed TDR request for PNR [protected] and PNR [protected], but yet to get the refund.

As the train had changed it’s route on the journey day due to strike in Jharkhand (protest against naxal activities), we had to cancel the journey.

I called the Customer Care for many times, sent follow up mails to [protected]@irctc.co.in, but there’s no response.

Here are the TDR details:

#1:

PNR Number [protected]
              Date Of Journey 31/5/2009

TDR Zone : ECO
              TDR Filing Date : 01-Jun-2009

#2:

PNR Number [protected]
              Date Of Journey 31/5/2009
              TDR Zone : ECO
              TDR Filing Date : 01-Jun-2009

I appreciate if you do the needful.

Thanks in advance.

I am waiting for my TDR refund even after 8 months now. Even after mailing the irctc several times, I get the same reply saying they have forwarded to some department of railways. Please let me know how can I recieve my refund?

PNR number [protected]
              TDR filing date: 27-Feb-2009

Sanjay

IRCTC — TDR Refund not processed

I had filed TDR dated 6th june 2009. Reason For TDR : the train did not have any stopage at nagpur on 3 june 2009. yet, my ticket was booked in that train. (train no 8518, date of journey 3/6/09). Now guys of TDR process says it was my mistake in booking the ticket on that train without checking the stoppage list from get route. I asked them for their identity so that i could mention that here, but they refused to give me their identity.
              Although its status is showing "Admin Approved" and "refund under process", But no more further progress.
              As per i know these process involves no more than 90 days from the day TDR is files. All the required details are mentioned below. Waiting for quick and positive response.

PNR Number[protected]

Transaction ID[protected]

IRCTC — TDR refund not received

I am waiting for my TDR refund even after 7 months now. Even after mailing the irctc several times, I get the same reply saying they have forwarded to some department of railways. Please let me know how can I recieve my refund?

PNR NO.[protected] Booked On 8-8-2009
              Date Of Journey 10/8/2009
              Reason For TDR : Passenger Not Travelled
              TDR Status : Forwarded To Railway
              TDR Zone : ER
              TDR Filing Date : 11-Aug-2009

Arvind Yadav

IRCTC — TDR Still Not processed

I have filled one TDR through IRCTC of PNR Number [protected] on 07-Dec-2009 , I have not travelled because Train was 6 hr late. i have filled TDR on 07th dec of journey date 05th-dec-2009.
              now its More then 100 days and staus is (TDR Status : Forwarded To Railway )
              Dont understand how IRCTC is working becuse refund is still not done. So i can say goverment oranisation is just making money, they dont care about Public.

Request you to look in to this..
              below is the full details.
              =======================
              PNR Number [protected] Booked On [protected]
              Transaction ID [protected] Ticket Type eticket
              Class CC Internet Service Charge Rs 30.00
              Date Of Journey 05/12/2009 Ticket Charge Rs 1650.00
              Bank hdfcvbvpg Total Rs 1680.00
              Train No 2024 Railway Zone ER
              From Station PATNA JN(PNBE) IRCTC Zone Group General Manager-1/Eastern Zone (IRCTC) Kolkatta
              To Station HOWRAH JN(HWH) Quota General
              Reason For TDR : Train Late More Than Three Hou
              rs.
              TDR Status : Forwarded To Railway
              TDR Zone : ER
              TDR Filing Date : 07-Dec-2009
              Ya it's absloutely right, as i also facing same problem since 6 months.

IRCTC — TDR refund not processed/received

Respected sir ,
              I Raj Kishore Singh filed a TDR on 18/08/2010 , but I have still not received my TDR refund on the basis of passenger not traveled. My TDR reference no .is (ekt[protected]). ticket reservation date or date of journey was17/08/2010 train no 3006 PNR no. [protected] Transaction ID: [protected] payment made by SBI debit card the ticket was booked by my I.D rajk_singh on irctc.co.in
              I humbly request you to kindly look in to the matter.
              Raj Kishore SIngh.

IRCTC — TDR - Refund Not Received

We have booked four tickets for Delhi- Mumbai in " August Kranti Rajdhani Express" .
              The PNR # [protected] for the travel date of 3rd December 2010.

Unfortunaetly, only one ticket got confirmed and being one family no one traveled by this ticket.
              We have filed the TDR online on 3rd of December itself but NOT RECEIVED the refund amount event after one Month.
              Please help us to whom we should contact to get the refund.

IRCTC-Indian Railways — TDR Refund Not Received

I have booked a train ticket from PODANUR JN(PTJ) to CHENNAI CENTRAL(MAS) under Tatkal quota.2Ticket But Only one ticket Conformed but Another Waiting List so Ticket Was Canceled
              I filed a TDR in IRCTC.according to irctc it will take around 45days to return the money into my account.
              I filed the TDR on 05 Mar 2011.Still now the amount was not refunded. Refund Status:Under Process Still Now
              Details:
              PNR Number : [protected]
              Transaction ID : [protected]
              TDR Zone : SR
              Reason For TDR: Train Cancelled
              I have filed TDR request on 04/01/11 for travel ticket for 03/01/2011 from Delhi to
              Allahabad (Train No. 12312), Ref No. ekt[protected],PNR No. [protected]. More than 5 months passed, inspite of several reminders i am getting the message that "we have forwarded your request to the concerned department. You will be receiving
              the same shortly".
              I am also experiencing the same problem.The train was delayed by more than 10 hrs for which i filed TDR and till date i have not recieved any refunds.The detials are as follows

PNR Number: [protected] Ticket Type: eticket Transaction ID: [protected]
              Booked On:[protected] Class: 3A Internet Service Charge: Rs 20.00
              Date Of Journey: 14/12/2011 Railway Zone: ER
              Total: Rs 2432.00 Train No: 12346 Ticket Charge: Rs 2412.00
              From Station: GUWAHATI(GHY) Quota: Tatkal To Station: HOWRAH JN(HWH)
              IRCTC Zone: Group General Manager-1/Eastern Zone (IRCTC) Kolkatta

TDR Details

Reason For TDR: Train Late More Than Three Hou
              rs and Passenger Not Travelled
              . TDR Status: Forwarded To Railway Reference No: ekt[protected]
              TDR Zone: ER TDR Filing Date: 14-Dec-2011
              Refund Status: Refund under Process Refund Date: Not Available Refund Amount: Rs.0.00

Can any of the railway authority take initiative to help me to get my refund
              I have filed a TDR on 15th May TDR no [protected] & PNR [protected], and it is almost over one month, but I haven't received any reply. Status is showing Under verification.
              pnr no [protected]
              TDR REF NO. ekt[protected]
              refund not received till datet
              HI,

I booked tatkal ticket on 26-jan-2015 to travel on 27-jan-2015. But
              train was late more than 3 hours. I filled a TDR but till now I have not
              received any refunds from IRCTC.

I also mailed to "[protected]@irctc.co.in" but have not received any response.

It was very painful to post or email to get own money.

PNR: [protected]
              Date of Journey: 27-Jan-2015
              TDR Entered for the reason: Train was late by more than 3 hours and passenger not travelled.
              Showing Status: CR Registered

PLease get refund my money.

Ankush Dureja
              TDR filed on 21/10/[protected]@23:08:26 PNR[protected] ID [protected] date of journey 22/10/2014 Allahabad to Bhubaneshwar. Asper commercial department pssangers travelled, though We have travelled on 21/10/2014 from Kanpur to Bhubaneshwar PNR [protected] ID[protected] by train no.22824 B4 coach seat no.53. Please help me I getting refund. Om Prakash Gupta&Anjuli Gu
              Due to unavoidable circumstances, the passengers were not able to travel in the train.Below are the details of journey:
              PNR No: [protected]
              Train No./Name: 11105 / PRATHAM S S EXP

Date of Journey: 05-Apr-2015
              Date Of Boarding: 05-Apr-2015
              Class: THIRD AC (3A)

To: PATNA JN (PNBE)
              Boarding: MADHUPUR JN (MDP)

Resv Upto: PATNA JN (PNBE)
              Quota: TATKAL (CK)
              Ticket Type: E-Ticket
              MODE OF PAYMENT :DEBIT CARD

So, Though i filed the TDR on time, but the status shows "TDR Repudiated" and i din get any refund yet. May i know the reason. The quick readdressal is expected.
              I have filed TDR on 1st March due to Train late more than 4 hour and on 5th April due to RAC tickets, details are as follows

Cancellation ID: [protected] on 5th April 2015
              Cancellation ID: [protected] on 1st March 2015

but till today I have not received refund for the ticket.

food quality at tatanagar station canteen

Water bottle used MC Donald. Pickle used local brand. I asked for Irctc brand, but they don't have.

cannot cancel ticket

Dear Sir i cannot cancel my online ticket PNRno [protected] tid[protected].pnrno[protected]tid[protected] please. Cancal my no[protected]

FORGET PIN NO

I have lost my IRCTC pin no please give the new no cell no [protected]
              I have filed TDR on 10/1018 against PNR Number [protected] for reason Train Diverted And Train Not Touching Boarding Station. But refund is still pending.
              26 Comments

meenavishnu02
                Apr 25, 2012

Address: Bundi, Rajasthan

POS PRCH not paid amount to IRCTC

I have booked my ticket on[protected] with transaction[protected] &[protected] &[protected] of IRCTC online reservation services through IRCTC but my transaction is failed once while another 2 times it was successful and when i have taken mini statement of my SBBJ account it's showing 107x3 (each time 107)= 324 rupees deducted from my available balance and it's showing POS PRCH how can i get my money back in my account please do it..URGENT..!!!- Vishnu Prasad Meena

deepak691990
                  Apr 25, 2012

In IRCTC site I started 0730 am on 25th april to book a tatkal ticket for 26april from ahmedabad to manglore...the site slowed down, anyway i completed the whole procedure of booking then finally after the payment portal i made the payment ant page showed "
                  Processing.....and REDIRECT=https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankresponse.do?...

It was really an important trip for me which i missed...afterwards again i tried to book but unfortunately all the tickets were booked.

IRCTC site should be closed or developed for the betterment. or tatkal booking rights should be also given to other sites....its better to go and book at the railways counted than trying in this IRCTC site....such an important site but shame to say that poorly managed....very low standards....totally unreliable.

balabhaskar
                    Apr 24, 2012

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

I bought the tatkal ticket from irctc, as it is waiting list ticket even in tatakal.

I dont know the status other than this waiting list before the boarding train as the status remained unchanged till five minutes to depart.

As I went to delhi to attend the workshop and I need to come back to hyderabad to attend the exam for my ph.D conducted by iiit -hyd.

I booked the ac- 3 tier tatakal waiting list ticket for the dakshin express on friday april 13th. I am totally helpless as the ticket was not confirmed the at least the sleeper class ticket also for me for the long journey.
                    The tte of the train was said I cannot board the train with the waiting list ticket, so he stopped me to board the train as I paid nearly 1600+ for it as use less.

I went to ss of the nizaamduddin station and asked his help atleast make me to go in the general compartment then the ss said its all dependent and say ask the railway police and tte for it, as I am re-directed to tte and pleaded verymuch than he said I need to pay the penalty for it as I cannot board the train.

With my requests, he guided me to rpf and said take their help and they DID not accepted my request and say the ticket is waste paper, but for your exam we help you and they said board the running train in general compartment and later if you want to change change it to other.

As the crowded general compartment, I am hanging with all my strength , I waited till agra cant, and there I shifted to physically handicapped privileged compartment to stand freely compared to general compartment.

Whole night I stood and in the early morning the compartment is having sparse people, so that I can also sit.

I sat and went to sleep, in the morning I woke up when we are reaching the bena station.

There I again asked the tte and asked his help, he said that the ticket I booked under the tatakal that to waiting list, you cannot cancel it, you cannot travel with it. So you need to pay the penalty and asked me to come in the bhopal station so get a berth.

So I went back and sat at my place and again the slept. At the bhopal statation a group of tte's raided our compartment and behaving very bad manners with women passengers and arrogantly with the people like me.
                    When I said I have the ticket and I need to attend the exam they man handled me and pull my collar saying that I got the ticket from agents and saying all the false story and threatened me saying that give all the money you have, I thought these the licensed robbers of the indian railway.

They grabbed the money from my purse and said it has only rs 2500, as a penalty you need to pay more, they pulled me out of the train and luggage was thrown on platform.

They took me to the tte office by holding my shirt collar and showing to other fellow tte as he caught the culprit and big fish.

All they started threatening me, that pay the penalty and leave safely to home.
                    They gave me some time to get more money and asked to withdraw from atm, I had two atm cardsof pnb, boi none of them worked there.

Even I showed the slips they are saying me as cunning culprit and they threaten me to go for the jail and say your address.

I said that what I had, I gave to them, even I dont have the ten rupees in my hand.

I wrote the address and waiting for their responses,

they called me and say are you educated, and asked me where I got the ticket, I said I am going to attend the exam at hyderabad on sunday, and I got the ticket from irctc website with my own online account.

They decided and send me out and asked to wait there, after 3 hours of waiting they called me and saying that you are educated and they returned me rs 1000 and say go home.

So, I made the mistake only that take the ticket from irctc in tatkal that too waiting list.

As per the waiting list rules if the ticket is not confirmed the money has to returned to the user, but for the tatkal ticket in waiting list means no cancellation of ticket.

I lost the money, I dont got the sevice, whole night I am standing and I DID not sleep well, in the morning I became the culprit and my money was indirectly looted by tte's group.

If they really want me penalty, after taking my ticket and money why dont they issued the pentaly slip??

if I book the tatkal ticket means total money is lost! is this the way of the service provider

where the prior information to me as I need to check always what is the status of it.

Even I paid money they said the ticket is waste paper, then why irctc provides the waste paper, they didnot even allow me to travel in general compartment.

I gave my debit card details, pan card details, even though I really face the brutality of the law and order with the tte.

I need the justice and I hope that this complaint will be filed as personal and as well as the pil complaint.

berlin
                      from Sikar, Rajasthan
                      Apr 22, 2012

Address: Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh

i booked one e-ticket from lucknow to robertsganj on 20th april. when i booked, during the money transaction due to some server problem it got cancelled and i booked the ticket again. later i got two conformation messages to my mobile for the trancation. but in my irctc account only one ticket got conformed. so i am requesting you to please refund the money back, one which the ticket is not conformed
                      the details listed below
                      state bank of india
                      thingal nager branch
                      account no. [protected]
                      txn no. [protected]
                      amount . 201
                      passenger name: berlin p
                      from lucknow to robertsganj

your faithfully
                      berlin

DineshBabuB
                        from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                        Apr 21, 2012

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

Myself Dinesh from Trichy studying M.E. My complaint is about IRCTC which is the website to book e-ticket to travel in train. For the past few months it was accessed easily and made easy booking but nowadays it makes uncomfortable in ticket booking...I don't know whether the server is slow or not responding...If any need to go anywhere and when booking is made,it always tells "SERVICE UNAVILABLE".....Make that server to be active in all time....particularly when make booking
                        I want to forward your attention towards the conspiracy in ticket booking in indian railways, That is on all time high agents and brokers are every where, the clerks and senior levels persons all are together like a bunch of crooks.
                        You can get the ticket by paying 1000 to 1500 bucks per head extra but through counter or by internet this is impossible to get a confirm ticket, even if you study the
                        ticketing status during booking you can feel this thing example at booking window the status was shown as GNWL 61/ WL 21., means that at that position the person who purchased the ticket at wl/ 61 no, is currently at position of wl 21 no, means 61 minus 21 equal to 40 seats prior to this person moved forward may be in confirm or
                        RAC status but when the final chart comes it was surprisingly comes that the persons who were in this slot of 40 seats, 30 % of them were still on waiting list.
                        The site irctc's working itsel[censored]nder a big question mark, for fooling the public government banned the agents for ticketing between 8:00 am to 10:00 am but is this is
                        enough, it is next to impossible to link and get a confirm ticket by a public person on that time at initial 30 minutes their site will drop your session or expire it and even if you connected and click book at 8:00 am their software is so designed that it will not entertain your ip and will not change the time so that for next 5 to 10 minutes the system
                        clock will show the same timings and message will appear that internet booking will be available after 8:00 am so when it will finally attach the actual time would be around
                        5 to 10 minutes more and in between all confirm ticlets would have been sell .
                        The other way of booking is on booking window here also the agent persons are available they purchase tatkal tickets in such manner that on a ticket of four person
                        only one person is as per the identity and other 3 persons are fake means suppose you want a ticket from mumbai to delhi they will sell you the ticket on black,
                        you will be called on station at the day of your journey and they will meet you with their one person on platform who is having identity card, means now with this one
                        person having identity 3 fake person including you with fake name can travel.
                        For ticketing they used the beggars they pay them 50 to 100 ruppes, on behalf of this, these persons stay on counters continuously even all night they stay and sleep
                        there till early morning so that at morning when counter open these person get first in queues so that these fake tickets can be purchased..
                        Even clerks of railways are getting payment from them so they usually make their tickets first in morning.

May be this is a very big gambling and a lot of powerful persons are along with them.

akul mishra
                          Apr 20, 2012

not getting Email

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Sir, my mobile no. is [protected].I got mobile verification,but not get any E-mail from irctc. so i can't book any ticket....
                          87 Comments
                          Murugan. M
                          from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                          Apr 19, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

Respected Sir/Madam,
                          We (5 persons) booked a round trip ticket as followiing :
                          Dates of Journey : 03.12.2011 & 04.12.2011
                          To and fro : NEW DELHI Aanad Vihar Trm (ANVT) and Varanasi Jn(BSB)
                          Train nos. and Name : 14005 & 14006 (LICHCHAVI EXPRESS)
                          Transaction IDs. : [protected], [protected], [protected] & [protected]
                          PNRs : [protected], [protected], [protected] & [protected]
                          When we reached New Delhi ANVT station on 03.12.2011, we are instrcuted that the train has been cancelled for next 2 months (December 2011 and January 2012). So we cancelled the tickets on that day itself and filed TDR wide TDR Nos. IN 1112R0013142 and IN 1112R0013172. We are instructed that the refund amount will be credited into your account by 3 months.
                          On 08.12.2011, only one way fare of Rs. 855 and Rs. 570 had been credited into our account.
                          We are looking for your guidance (to get the the refnud of balance amount) or to know the status.
                          M.Murugan.
                          (one of the five passengers)

IRCTC — non refund against TDR filed

I m a Central Govt Group A Officer working in Ministry of Power office in Kolkata.I had filed a TDR on 28/10/2009. The details are as follows:
                          Date of Journey: 18/10/2009
                          Date of Booking: 18/09/2009
                          Train No: 2809 Mumbai-Howrah mail
                          From Brajrajnagar to Howrah
                          PNR No. [protected]
                          Class: 3AC
                          Passenger details:
                          S# Name Age Sex Coach Res-Status
                          1 SHYAM KEJRIWAL 30 Male CONFIRMED
                          2 SONIA KEJRIWAL 26 Female W/L 1 Reason: Ticket of Smt Sonia kejriwal remained on W/L 1 till the preparation of chart on 18/10/2009 and therefore she could could not board the train.Since this a case of partially waitlisted ticket neither i could cancel it online nor the amount was refunded automatically.Hence i had to file a TDR.

As it is showing in my TDR history this case was forwarded to railways for refund on 04/11/2009 and the same is still under process. A long period of almost 10 months has already passed since the filing of TDR and the case is still pending.

I have also tried to contact IRCTC personnel in IRCTC kolkata several times over telephone but the most they do is take PNR and contact details or they do not respond at all.

Therefore it is requested to kindly make arrangements for refund of the amount due to me without any further delay.

SHYAM KEJRIWAL
                          Asstt. Executive Engineer
                          Ministry of Power
                          Tollygunge,
                          Kolkata-33
                          [protected]@rediffmail.com

IRCTC — non refund of tdr

This is regarding complaint against IRCTC for not approving my tdr claim The journey details for the subject tdr are as below
                          my ticket details
                          PNR no:-[protected]
                          Booked on:-21/01/2011
                          Transaction ID:-[protected]
                          Class:-sleeper
                          Train no:-12152
                          To:- LOKMANYATILAK T(LTT)
                          Date of journey:-20/02/2011
                          TDR DETAILS
                          tdr filing date:-21/02/2011
                          Reason for filing tdr:- train late by more than 3 hrs
                          passengers not travelled.
                          refund status :-not approved
                          Refund date:- 16/06/2011
                          Refund amnt.:-000
                          Tdr status:-CCM regreted
                          Ref. no.:-ekt[protected]
                          Remarks:-118/CR/4/As per records, passengers travelled on the ticket
                          In above context I have to say that I didnot travell by the subject train as the train was running late by more than 7 hours. Instead I travelled with my family of same passengers from wardha to dadar by another train no.12810 on same date same time with valid reservation e-ticket of PNR no:-[protected] this record of my journey can be verified at irctc records still while negating my tdr claim it is mentioned by the IRCTC that passengers have actually travelled by train no 12152.This is very funny to say that same passengers travelled on same route, same time, same day by two different trains.IRCTCs own records are contradicting their own statement. I request you sir to intervene in the matter give me the justice
                          M R GHATE

nishantbpl
                            Apr 19, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I booked two tickets on 17th April for which fare and commission were already deducted at the same time when I paid using SBI internet banking. On 19th April again two deduction of Rs.10 each (total Rs. 20) were made from my account in the name of SBI IRCTC Commission. These were unauthorized deductions from my account as I was not asked for any kind of approval nor I was anywhere even informed about it.
                            The details are as follows:

19-Apr[protected]Apr-2012) TO TRANSFER
                            INB Commission of IGA2491683- IGA2491683ICA2698003 TRANSFER TO [protected] SBI IRCTC COMMISION A/ 10.00

19-Apr[protected]Apr-2012) TO TRANSFER
                            INB Commission of IGA2490912- IGA2490912ICA2694355 TRANSFER TO [protected] SBI IRCTC COMMISION A/ 10.00

17-Apr[protected]Apr-2012) TO TRANSFER
                            INB IRCTC Railway tkt booking [protected]IGA2491683 TRANSFER TO [protected] SBI I.R.C.T.C. COLLECT 785.00
                            (765.00 fare + 20.00 commission)

17-Apr[protected]Apr-2012) TO TRANSFER
                            INB IRCTC Railway tkt booking [protected]IGA2490912 TRANSFER TO [protected] SBI I.R.C.T.C. COLLECT 785.00
                            (765.00 fare + 20.00 commission)

Please get my money back.

sundarrajan403
                              Apr 18, 2012

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu

sir/mam,
                              I have booked tickets in IRCTC website to travel in mannai express(16179) dated[protected], i booked tickets on[protected], but the payment transaction has failed and they showed some error in the server, but Rs.641 has been deducted from my account and i didn't get any ticket from irctc, now what should i do to get my money back? i have the transaction id with me.
                              I also faced this problem many times, Please go and check Refund Status of failed transaction under My Transactions section in the left hand side in your IRCTC account. You will get clear details for that transaction ID.

surenIND
                                Apr 17, 2012

The below transaction has been failed,

"Ticket History
                                Pnr Number: 0 Transaction ID: [protected] Train No: 16669
                                Train Name: YERCAUD EXPRESS From Station: (MAS) To Station: (ED)
                                Date Of Journey: 16-Mar-2012 Class: SL Boarding: (MAS)
                                Resv Upto: (ED) Date Of Booking: 04-Feb-2012 Total Fare: Rs 191.00 "

and the refund also failed saying

"Refund Details
                                Payment Not Received From Bank "

But Payment has been done from Standard Chartered Bank

"04/02/2012 PURCHASE AT INDIAN RAILWAY CATER 15:15:12/68798 INR 191.00 "

Please help me out in this

~~With regards,
                                Surendhiran Krishnamoorthy
                                Hi the below tarncaction has ben faleyd tikat histori pnr na. Tarncaction .id potetad taren no 12173 uddug nagari lokman tilak tarminar foram amethi 19/2/20019 total amaut 1290 im not receev may fayar amaunt may bank acaunt peelis help me

Hiridesh Tiwari
                                  from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                                  Apr 16, 2012

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Dear Concerned

Hi I am Hiridesh Tiwari writing from Raipur, I have applied for Shubh yatra benefits through my IRCTC login & also for SBI Credit card registration with a payment made through card towards due formalities. My registration no. s [protected]

Itz been almost 10 days now, have not received any call from irctc or shubh yatra side to confirm da same & further receiving of card etc. Helpline no. r also invalid thus casting doubts over their commitment & services.

KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER & MAKE IT AVAILABLE AT EARLIEST, My No. s already mentioned in registration form & further itz mentioned below too !

HIRIDESH TIWARI

sylviadsou
                                    Apr 15, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

I tried to book a tatkal ticket for my son. When i logged in it was showing available seats 104. then after putting in the passenger details it took 30mins to load the verification text. by that time the seat had gone into waiting list 38. what kind of a lame and worthless website is this??? it cannot load one verification text.. what about the inconvience caused to me and my son????
                                    Stupid work by whomever developed it.
                                    Whenever i tried to book a ticket even from a powerful data connection, transaction gets failed at least once and amount gets deduced from my acount, and they refund it after few days.
                                    On an average, if i had booked 5 tickets for a month, for sure i'll have 4 failed transactions.
                                    Great work by irctc.co.in
                                    Shame on you :(

Irctc Website — very slow

why the hell this irctc website is slow? with increasing number of customers why don the govt take some alternative to make it fast? irctc sucks!! thumbs down for this stupid, good-for-nothing website..

Bikash Jha
                                      from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                                      Apr 14, 2012

Address: Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu

hi i m bikash jha tried to book a ticket from lsi to anvt but unable to book due to some error msg i got from ur end. my a/c has been debited and still i don't know that why ticket has not been booked . if ticket is not booked pla refund the money than pnly i can try next time.

thank u

bikash jha
                                      cell:- [protected]
                                      On[protected] at 14.00hrs my a/c debited without any ticket booked.I am astonished that being a govt. organisation a site is so cheater.
                                      Please help us from being victimised.Solicit kind attention.
                                      Purnendu Ghosh

IRCTC has given only ticket numbers 1516515, 1516588. No other initiatives taken yet.

Purnendu Ghosh
                                      IRCTC refunded the amount into my A/c today.I am happy with their quick initiative.Hope for their delightful service always.
                                      Purnendu Ghosh[protected]

IRCTC — a/c debited but ticket not booked

I am venkatesan from chennai. I have booked railway ticket on 5/2/2012 for travelling from bangalore to chennai by shatabdhi train starting from bangalore at 4.30 pm on 26/5/2012.
                                      My pnr number is [protected] and my account with state bank of travancore is debited on 5/2/2012 with Rs.1040/- vide IGA5192484 but as per booking history, the ticket is not yet booked and the reason is yet to receive funds through bank. But my account is already debited. Please take necessary steps for refund of the amount already debited.