Last updated Apr 21, 2024
Complaints 10797

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone Numbers

1800 111 139
+91 44 2530 0000
+91 11 3934 0000
Mobile
+91 11 2331 1263
+91 11 2331 1264
+91 11 2334 5400

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Website

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Head Office Address

9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street
New Delhi District

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 52

This is to bring to your notice that I booked the Air India ticket on 19.2.2020 through my IRCTC account (Transaction id: [protected]) for four passengers to travel LKO-DEL-LKO on 6.5.2020 and 10.5.2020 respectively. But due to corona pandemic the flights were cancelled.

As per instructions of Ministry of Aviation and guidelines of GOI, I want full refund of this returnable flight.

I contacted IRCTC and AirIndia...
nepal singh 98897

Refund of cancelled ticket

Address:Lal fhatak bareilly, ramesh dham second gate near ram barat ghar

I HAVE BOOKED 3 TICKET on diffrent date from IRCTC and it canceled after a day after. but non of the refund of the ticket have refund yet.
i have attached a photo of the canceled ticket.
PNR
1. [protected]
2 .[protected]
3. [protected]...
vvattathara

Money not refunded after ticket cancellation

Address:Near Akshara International School Wakad

Hi Sir/Madam,
I had booked my ticket in Indigo PNR: LKJPVG and Air Asia : VRNIUB through IRCTC. Both tickets were cancelled due to COVID-19 flight cancellation and the airline has refunded the money to IRCTC. But IRCTC is not refunding my money and also disconnecting my calls (may be a technical issue, but my call disconnected more than 6 times). I have contacted IRCTC more than10 times for the same issue in the last two~ three weeks....
Journey Date : 17/02/2021 Class : SL
Station From: Chennai Egmore station To : Thanjavur station.I had booked one ticket on irctc application by using phonepe Rs.241.8. I went through the process but the tickets are 'not booked' in the system with payment "Pending From Bank End". But why amount not refunded to my account....
Keerthana97

Amount marked as refunded but not credited in account

Transaction DetailsTransaction ID[protected]
Transaction Date 23 Dec 2020

Journey Date26 Dec 2020

Boarding StationCOIMBATORE JN (CBE)QuotaGENERALTicket

TypeE-TicketBooking Amount₹ 391.8

Refund DetailsRefund ID[protected]

Refund Date28 Dec 2020Refund StatusREFUNDED...
PNR No: [protected]
Journey Date : 09/01/2021C lass : 2S
Station From: Thanjavur Station To : sirkazhi
I had booked one ticket on irctc application by using paytm for 76.8 .The booking ticket current status: WL75 . But ticket was still in waiting list. After the the chart was prepared as per rules the waiting list ticket (WL 24) should automatically be cancelled but it was not cancelled. I tried to cancel the ticket but...
Rushikesh Jagdale

Refund not started

Address:401 New mayuri chs Ltd, Near Hiradevi Temple, Kharegaon , Kalwa (w) , Thane 400605.

I had booked __2_ tickets having PNR no. [protected] for family members on 03 JAN 2021 to visit Jejuri for personal purpose, but my ticket not getting confirmed. Please find travelers information stated below:

Train Name: koyna express, Train Number: 01029

S No.Passenger NamePNR1.2.3.4.

1. Vinayak
2. Manisha
I humbly request you to kindly refund amount as per railway/train policy.br...
Anushka2020
Apr 2, 2022
This thread was updated on Apr 2, 2022
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Wrong amount refund

Ticket was cancelled due to transaction failure but amount was debited from my bank account . The refund amount for my transaction id [protected] . Was rupees . 1190.89 /- .. however only Rs. 11.80/- was refunded to me . The portal is showing refund completed. I am enclosing a copy of bank statement stating the credited amount . Please help to get my refund money back .
Refund reference id - IXGAVEMGS3...
Mobile

1. LOGIN as a User
2. Click My Bookings
3. Default Selection is Upcoming
4. Click on booked ticket from the list which you would like to know
5. Scroll Down Until you come across More Details/Payment details Labelled text
6. Observe the Overlapping there...
Kaushik Dwivedi

Did not get refunded

i am a customer of irctc. I have booked tickets transaction number are as follow
1)[protected]

All of these tickets are canceled because of a lockdown of covid 19 epidemic
I just get only one ticket amount. Then I contacted customer care and informed me that the refund failed because of a technical issue.
they are asking for transaction again and again at last they told us your transaction in...
SHAMS siddiqui

Regarding boarding station

Address:Prayagraj

Dear sir/ Madam,
I am travelling today from Dibrugarh New Delhi Rajdhani Train No 02424, from New Delhi to Dibrugarh (Boarding station Prayagraj), But when today I checked my PNR status, it is showing boarding point New Delhi, while I specially mentioned my boarding point to be Prayagraj.
My PNR No is [protected],
I am lodging a complain for the clerk who booked my ticked even I spoke to put my boarding station as Prayagraj...
Mohan Kuppan

Amount not refund

Tickets booked through Google pay, amount debited from account but tickets not booked...
Rajdeep singh singhania

Repudiation of my filed tdr and refund back complaint

Address:[email protected]

Passenger name 1. rajdeep singh 2.ravneet kaur pnr no.[protected] journey date 07/12/20 journey from ludhiana jn. To jhansi jn. Reason train was diverted/ cancelled from amritsar jn.to new delhi
I got message from indian railways that your train is cancelled and will not touch your boarding station #ludhiana jn.
My berth was b4 29 and b4 30
So I filed tdr with reason that #train diverted and not touching the boarding...
Anushka2020

E-ticket booking in irctc

Address:Allahabad

I had booked a ticket . However the transaction status is showing "pending from bank end " while money is debited from my account . Its is still unclear so I can't book another ticket. I paid using sbi NetBanking
Booking transction id - [protected]...
Mscompu

Refund is not process

I am book 2 ticket 19 December 2020 and pay via razorpay but ticket is not book but my payment is deducted from account. The payment is not refunded to me. Plese help me....
किशोर चन्द

Google pay paid but ticket not booked

I tried to book tickets via irctc app on jan 02, 2021 via googlepay. The money was deducted and googlepay showed that the payment had been done. But irctc account showed failed payment and the tickets were not booked. The money was not refunded to my account.

Upi transaction id. [protected]@oksbi
Google transaction id:cicagkcstoahcq...
Apoorva Pahariya

TDR repudiated for waiting list ticket

Address:India

Registration No.[protected]
PNR No. : [protected]
Journey Date : 22/12/2020 Class : 3A
Station From: PRYJ Station To : LTT
I had booked three tickets on one PNR. Two got confirmed and one was still in waiting list. After the the chart was prepared as per rules the waiting list ticket should automatically be cancelled but it was not cancelled. I tried to cancel the ticket but the train has already departed....
I am Hareshwara Babu, IRCTC registered user. I could not verify my mobile no as SMS OTP is not received at my registered mobile.Hence, I could not login into my account. Please resolve this....
Senthi07

Booked tickets not found

Respected sir / Madam,
I have booked ticket from Tambaram(TBM) - Pudukkottai(PDKT) on 15th Jan 2021 and also return from TPJ - TBM on 17th Jan 2021. But My tickets are not available in booked ticket history. Kindly Please help me out of this issue.

S.Senthil kumar...
Kshitij Raj Gupta

Poor UI and unnecessary toll gates for Security

Newly released IRCTC website seems more like ribbon-cutting formality than actually providing better customer experience.

Management Feedback
I understand that IRCTC wants to be as close as all other sites like MMT, Yatra operate but Software engineers and esp Architects involved in approving such designs must understand that IRCTC is targeting completely different demographic and another level of scalability. So even...