Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2026
Complaints 10878

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 99

Vijaym66866
Apr 9, 2019

Address: 560061

I have booked the tickets from LTT to SBC. The train which i have booked (Train Number/Name: 11013 / COIMBATORE EXP) has been diverted and it was not reaching Bangalore. Hence we came in bus.
When I called customer care, they have asked to file TDR to get the money refund. Since then I’m trying to file TDR, but the site is not responding when I click on TDR. I have sent an email to "[protected]@irctc.co.in" for the same within the time line. but they have responded after the response time and asked to send it from registered email ID. As requested by them, i have sent again from my registered email ID. But now they are not responding at all. Also there was no proper information on what to to when the train has been diverted and there was no information on the timeline as well to submit the compliant.
Hence requesting you to help in submitting the TDR for the below ticket. PNR Number: [protected].

Vijay
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sir, my user ID is : sivonly. I know my password. But my mobile number was given very long time. But now I change and use new number [protected]. I tried to change this number via IRCTC page. But there is shown that this number is already used. So please change this number in that user ID .

Bhagyashri@95
    Apr 9, 2019

I have booked a ticket with reservation id [protected] for train number 12116. The ticket was booked for the date 20th may 2019.
    Amount of 1540.98 has been debited from my bank account but the booking is still pending. Please help me as i am unable to understand whether the ticket is booked or no. The payment was done through google pay and booking was done via irctc online portal.
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Sir[protected] Ticket not booked but my amount is deduct from my account
    So my amount is not refund till now
    So please sir my amount refund plsss
    Transaction id..[protected]
    My irctc user ID has disable. I try to enable But don't success. I request you please kindly help me how do enable this id. Thanking you

pounraj092
      Apr 9, 2019

Address: NO 12 MLP BUILDING ,MANGALAM ROAD,TIRUPUR,MOBILE NO 9942068817, 641604

I have booked train ticket in online, the amount debited in my bank account, when i checked in my transaction list it showing “payment requested”.

Still i didnt get train ticket thru my mail also. The details as follows. Kindly give suggestion.

Irctc next generation eticketing system

Transaction id: [protected]

Pnr no

Train no./name: 12678 /bangalore exp

Date of journey: 17-april-2019

Date of boarding: 17-april-2019

Class: 2s

To: dharmapuri (Dpj)

Quota: general (Gn)

Ticket type: e-ticket

Payment option:pay u money

Ticket charge:301.47

Service charge:11.8

Total:313.27

Sharan123
        Apr 8, 2019

Address: 560043

I have booked 2 AC tickets for my father and mother (age 59 and 54). 71 tickets were available at the time, still I was assigned upper berths. I am worried about my parents. Who will climb and sit on upper berth for 30 hrs journey at the age of 60. I called the 24*7 customer care for help but no positive response. Kindly help me out.

PNR number: [protected]

BAJJURI VENKATESH
          Apr 8, 2019

Address: Kadabeesanahalli, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

I've booked a jet airways ticket from irctc flights website on 14mar19. However it has been cancelled from the airlines side on 22mar19. Executives from irctc have contacted me through mail saying that amount will be refunded in full. I've checked in jet airways website to confirm that the ticket was indeed cancelled and it was cancelled. Hence i've given my ticket details to irctc executives. Received an acknowledgement mail from irctc. Have been waiting for the refund since then. Amount has not reflected into my account still. Can someone guide me through.

Attached the mail conversations and ticket details.

Venkatesh
          Apr 8, 2019
          I've received mail from IRCTC that the amount has been refunded along with details pertaining to the refunded transaction. Checked them from my side. Not all details have matched with the details given by IRCTC. However there is no other transaction from my side which matches that particular transaction. Hence, I assume, that IRCTC has refunded the amount. Thanks and Regards, Venkatesh.
          Mr. Venkatesh,

1. Where is the primary ticket in full?

2. Did you apply for the compensation to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation ? If yes, show the text.

3. Did Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation issue the refund or
          did they reply to you in 7 days?

4. Do you intent to submit the claim due to the lack of refund / compensation within next 30 days?

Regards.

sr manager for ICAO / IATA irregulations matters (Asia and Europe)
          Aryan engineers Ltd
          e--mail to < aryan(at)vivaldi.net>

Arkesha Shah
            from Naliya, Gujarat
            Apr 8, 2019

Address: Anand, Gujarat, 388001

Due to fake & unproper designed website of irctc, i faced very bad experience in irctc train of anand to mumbai bdts lok sakti
            I had booked onlinetiket using irctc.co.in website of anand to mumbai bdts lok sakti on 14/3/19 in ticket they mentioned seats numbr 9, 10, 11 so i thought my ticket is booked and also transaction money of 840 also cut and payment receipt also generated so i also thought my ticket is conformed not in waiting list and journey date was 7/4/19 i was reached anand railway station at 10:0 pm lok sakti train arrived at 10:45 my father, my sister and my bhai went in to train we cheked seat number mentiond in our ticket but tc said that your seat is not conformed and booked. I was very shocked i said i have payment receipt of booked tiket and my transction fees 840 also cut then how could say that my ticket is not conformed and booked tc said your all 3 tickets are in waiting list i said if my all 3 tickets in waiting list then why they mentioned seat numbers 9, 10, 11 in ticket and cut the transaction money 840, and generate the payment reciept and i also said all these 3 tickts were booked 23 days before still in waiting list this is not possible tc said i don't know any thing your seat is not booked and in waiting i said showed me status waiting in my printed ticket he said i don't know, if you want to 3 seats then you pay 4000 rs i was very shocked if seats are not available & in waiting then how he said if you want seats then pay 4000 rs but i have imergency work in mumbai so i talked with t. C and paid 1200 rs and get 3 seats
            In short irctc train online booking website is cheated with us, this website is tottaly fake, unproper mentainable websites my all 3 sets are in waiting list eventhough my 840 rs was not refund by them on journey date 7/4/19 even in irctc co in website are not provide option for refund money in waiting list case even in journey time or on journey date this government website is cheater and using customer's sweat money then earn illigal profit after this incident i immediately cancelled my return ticket mumbai bdts to anand it was also in waiting list even though they cut 180 rs for cancellation chargre how can they do even seats are not conformed and in waiting they should change their policy. If seat are in waiting list and it whenever cancelled then all the money without cancellation charge they should give all fees related to ticket to customer
            So, i request my money 840 and180 rs with cancellation charge refund to me
            If you provide online train ticket booking service then,
            1. I[censored]ser generate request for ticket booking for any destnation and seats are not avilable or pending or in waiting then you should not cut transaction money directly

redif
              Apr 7, 2019

Address: 500072

I had booked two ticket with pnr no. [protected] and [protected] for 18th feb 2019 night tain. But i had cancelled tha same before 1 day that is on 17th of feb around 1 pm. And i got the message that ticket cancelled and refund will be in account and i got the email for the same also, that amount is refunded in account but there is no credit till date.

So on 28 feb 2019 i wrote to irctc for the same and till date i have been getting the only on reply as below. And since 27th of march which was my last mail there is no response at all. There are all ways asking me to write from my registered email id but that is the on idwhich ihave registered in irctc and every time i am getting any ticket booking or cancellation confirmation in that id only. Till the date no refund with no proper response.

Please check, same response whenever they are responding...

Dear customer,

We would like to pass one information that if you face any problem in
              e-tickets

like cancellation & online tdr filing then you have to send mail to

*[protected]@irctc.co.in* * from registered
              e-mail id and

further tdr refund query in "*[protected]@irctc.co.in*

*. Apart from these query for booking
              related general

queries like refund, ers, failed txn., online booking, password etc.
              please send mail

to [protected]@irctc.co.in

we hope from the next time you will follow the same.

for any further assistance contact us on: - 24*7 hrs customer support at

[protected] /[protected]/[protected] or mail to: [protected]@irctc.co.in

Amit8104
                Apr 7, 2019

Address: yesvantpur railway station,bengaluru division, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560022

I had 2 bag with 2 computer cartons while travelling from new delhi to yesvanthpur on 04/04/2019. The platform no.6 t. T. E caught me and fined for carrying computer worth rs 1360. They told charges are taken as commercial product for computers. Is carrying computer comes under commercial uses?? The deputy station manager at platform 6 also forced me to pay fine of 1360. His contact detail is [protected]. They have given me receipt for the same. Initially she asked me to pay fine of 2040 but later after nearly 3 hours waiting their she reduced the amount to 1360. I need solution for this and if extra charges taken by railway authorities then money should be returned and action to be taken on those t. T. E

from Amroha, Uttar Pradesh
                  Apr 7, 2019

Address: sehlang , kanina, 123027

My irctc account cancel because due to the mobile number another candidateand the message complete your number plese help me. And cancel my irctc accound and my account cancel please help me. Andcreat new acciunt verify account and proceesing help me and do not verify mobile no and do not accept email id and due no accept booking ticketand not processing to ticket
                  Apr 07, 2019
                  Updated by [email protected]
                  cancel to irctc account

Megsrajora
                    Apr 7, 2019

I travelled from gwalior to bhopal in shatabdi.. The food provided is stale and not at all consumable... Chapattis had an offensive smell with poor curd... Not at all worthy... There is no option to opt out of food services in shatabdi as the price is already included in your tickets... If irctc can't improve there quality then plz provide an option to opt out of it...

Prasadkd92
                      Apr 6, 2019

Address: Chinthal Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500054

Sir i have created my irctc account successfully. Buy after this step two step verification is asking for getting into account. Two otps are need to be from site to open account. But i got otp to the mail. Not to themobile. Please solve this problem. And more thing i want to know the indian railways completely please provide such valuable information about iam asking thank u.

siva1704
                        Apr 5, 2019

I have loged using my user id.
                        I clicked my transction.
                        I clicked booked ticket history.
                        I got page display of all my booked tickets.
                        I choose the ticket i clicked.
                        Description of the ticket with options like pnr status, cancell ticket, get sms displayed.
                        I choose cancel ticket.
                        Please wait message came and after few seconds the screen become blanck.
                        I am unable to cancel thhe ticket.
                        I am using windows 10 and google chrome browser.
                        Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Lovepreet Lovi
                          Apr 4, 2019

I made a transaction today to book a ticket in irctc using razorpay upi.

I can see the money being deducted from my credit card but i don't see any tickets booked in the irctc front.

When i see the status, i can see the payment has been processed from my side. I got an email confirmation that payment has been made to razorpay upi id ([protected]@hdfcbank)

I would require assistance to reverse this transaction, refund the amount i paid (Rs. 1252.64).
                          Apr 04, 2019
                          Updated by Lovepreet Lovi

I made a transaction today to book a ticket in irctc using razorpay upi.

I can see the money being deducted from my credit card but i don't see any tickets booked in the irctc front.

When i see the status, i can see the payment has been processed from my side. I got an email confirmation that payment has been made to razorpay upi id ([protected]@hdfcbank)

I would require assistance to reverse this transaction, refund the amount i paid (Rs. 1252.64/-).

aryanashish
                            Apr 3, 2019

I have booked ticket from irctc app for my relative which pnr is [protected]. But on journey date train was late more than 3 hr. So i filed tdr and my relative travelled through bus. I personally received her at anand vihar bus terminal at 10 pm.
                            But i got mail from irctc that tdr is rejected with reason that passenger has travelled.
                            The mail i got from irctc as follows

"dear customer,

The tdr filed against pnr number [protected] with reason train late more than three hours and passenger not travelled. Has been repudiated by system as per the indian railways refund rules https://www.services.irctc.co.in/betaDoc/Amendments_RefundRules_2406.pdf

Reason for repudiation/rejection:, as per chart, passenger has travelled

Please note that the decision about the amount of refund or rejection of claim is taken by system as per extant refund rules of indian railways and not by irctc.

The status is also available online and found under tdr history.

For any assistance please contact our customer care call centre or mail to [protected]@irctc.co.in.

This is an auto generated mail. Please do not reply.

Customer care, irctc
                            [protected]@irctc.co.in"

How i will get refund?

tarsem_93
                              Apr 2, 2019

. Hello sir this pnr refund not received in my account. E wish to inform you that your ticket against pnr number: [protected] has been cancelled successfully as per your request. The refund amount of rs. 4120 will be refunded back to your respective account shortly. My transaction number is -[protected]. Please send my money in my account. My account number[protected]. Icici bank
                              I'm very disappointed because I have connection train in ongole at 10.56 am, but Krishna express is late from tirupati.
                              How come you people are so irresponsible
                              If I didn't catch my train in ongole then railway management would be responsible.
                              I have booked retiring room on 24 mar 19 against pnr no.[protected].amount of 309₹ debited from my account but no booking confirmation received.do the needful and it is showing under process for second passenger and first and third passenger showing not Booked in my account.
                              I have booked ticket from IRCTC website
                              Amount got deducted from bank however the ticket is not booked.
                              Booking transaction id [protected]

tarsem_93
                                Apr 2, 2019

Irctc refund mail
                                Inbox
                                X

[protected]@irctc.co.in
                                6:41 pm (29 minutes ago)
                                To me

Dear customer,
                                We wish to inform you that, with reference to refund against pnr number [protected] /irctc transaction id [protected], an amount of rs. 805.0 has been processed as per below details:
                                Date of cancellation of e-ticket/date of failure of e-ticket booking:31-mar-2019
                                Refund processing date:02-apr-2019
                                Refund amount:805.0
                                Refund reference no:zp5855d3e98754a
                                Payment option used : zaakpay pg

Yahya Poonawala
                                  Apr 1, 2019

I had made two transactions through irctc on 6th march 2019 which failed. The transaction numbers which failed are : [protected] and [protected].

I have received the refund for one of these transactions but not for the other one. I have also sent my bank statement to irctc. Please look into the matter and revert back at the earliest.

kavyavj
                                    Mar 31, 2019

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Sir/mam
                                    I had booked the train ticket for Tirupati to Coimbatore and booking date is[protected] . ticket not booked but money was deducted Rs.701.96 and I had done it 2 times 1st time it shown error page and 2nd time it gone to otp page so I don’t know which transaction id the money was deducted . so I kindly request you look which transaction id the money was deducted and refund the deducted money to the bank immediately as soon as possible .here I attached two transactions id through this mail please look at to this matter seriously.

my transaction id:[protected] bank:iob

my phone number:[protected] IFSC:IOBA0000616
                                    mail:[protected]@gmail.com MY ACCno:[protected]

please reply me immediately sir/mam
                                    yours faithfully
                                    xxxxxx

Archm
                                      Mar 30, 2019

I was travelling yesterday with my two kids alone in gt express from khammam to chennai in second tier a3 coach. I had worst experience it started after i boarded train and put my kids to sleep. Then it started itching for me below elbow and switched on light and saw bed bug. I threw it and checked my daughters and to my shock there are more than 10 bed bugs to the pillow and some on the bed roll. I immediately took my daughters and threw them away. I wanted to complain but no one was there. Again i dusted the beds and let them sleep but they got bites with red marks all over the hands and for me i had so many bites red and swelled. Is this how you maintain the coaches and play with health of the passengers. As i was alone i couldn't even go and search for help because i can't leave my kids and go. Really worst experience. Please look into the matter and value our money too we are paying for comfort what is the use of paying if we are too much uncomfortable

Nitesh Momaya
                                        Mar 30, 2019

Address: D104, Priyamvadha CHS,Vaithara Nagar, Nahur Road,Mulund WestMumbai 400080, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

I would like to make an complain against irctc for terminating my journey half way and also not availing refund for the same. I had booked my tickets for bandra to jamnagar for 3-tier ac on 23rd march 2019 through online mode of irctc website. The details of same are as follows:

Transaction id: [protected]
                                        Pnr no. : [protected]
                                        Train no. / name: 19217/sau janata exp

However the train was terminated at ahmedabad (Adi). I got the sms for termination of my train four hours before the journey began as my travel was planned so i was left with no other option but to travel till ahmedabad. Also the sms didn’t mention anything about the process for my refund.

Beside the tc and railway officer at ahmedabad both told me since my ticket was booked online i have to claim tdr online.

On coming back to mumbai i tried to claim my refund but i was told that tdr has to be filed upto seventy two hours of schedule arrival of the train at passenger’s destination and the original certificate (Gc/eft) issued by the ticket checking staff is to be sent through post to irctc. Wide my complain id 3466654 & 3480322.

Since i didn’t know this rules i am not eligible for the refund. I was on holiday trip with my family including senior citizen mother, i thought i will do the tdr claim filing once i reach back to mumbai. But now i am left with not claim. However i would like to know how the common men is suppose to know all the rules regarding tdr claim. Beside the train tc and station staff also did not have and information about the process to claim refund.

Also if the trains are terminated irctc has all the information/details of the passengers who have travelled, then there should be an auto process to credit the tdr grant at-least for the online ticket passengers.

I feel that my tdr claim should be reconsider as i was not ever of any such rules. Kindly help me in above matter at the earliest.

Nitesh momaya
                                        Apr 09, 2019
                                        Updated by Nitesh Momaya
                                        Not received any update on this yet.