Infibeam Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2021
Complaints 743

File a complaint to Infibeam

Having problems with Infibeam?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Infibeam customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Infibeam reviews & complaints page 20

Agitok sangma
Oct 29, 2014

Address: Imphal East, Manipur

i had ordered mobile phone xolo play 8x1100 on 2nd october with order id13670102 worth Rs13, 300 and on 3rd october i had ordered another mobile phone lenovo S850 with order id 13673335 worth Rs 13, 769 thinking that it will come for sure as i had contacted them before ordering and they guaranteed us that it will be delivered by any means. I have contacted the customer care service many times.They assured me that they will ship my items in 3-4 business days.Its been almost a month but till now no shipping update has been sent to me. They always use to say tommorow we'll sent but it never happened. If the items are not there in the stock then why they have to advertise it and that too also with the discount. PLease help me...!!!
Infibeam customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

nandakvi
    Oct 29, 2014

I ordered a tablet on Sep-11 as a present for my Mom for her birthday on Sep-25. I got it delivered on Sep-13 and was shocked when I opened the package because you guys sent me a old tablet with lot of scratches at the back. I raised a return request the next day and did not get any response from you guys other than asking for photos of the item. I followed up multiple times and finally some one called me couple of weeks after that and told me he will give me some store credit for it. I don't understand if this a marketing strategy you have - to sell a old one in placer of new one and giving store credit. This is nonsense. I told him that I need a replacement and he said he will raise a request and courier people will come and pick it up on Oct-06. I got a call from courier on Oct-13 and was told that they will come and pick it up on the same day between 5 and 6 PM. No one has turned up till today (Oct-16) to pick it up and I have been following up with infibeam and again no response not a single mail or phone call explaining me what is going on. I don't understand what kind of business you guys are doing. You guys suck big time and I didn't expect you guys to cheat your customers like this. Order #[protected] Thanks, Nanda. [protected]

BASHARAT HUSSAIN SHAH
      Oct 26, 2014

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

I made the mistake or ordering an iPhone 6 Plus on infibeam website vide order No 13794249 on 22nd Oct. I was cheated by the website as firstly they did not ship the order on same day as promised, then on 24th they told me that the we are about to shipt the Phone whwn the tracking details is updated the tracking id is given wrong. Today is 26th and the order is still stuck and in dont know where. infibeam never bothered to reply my query even after my my regular follow ups and calls. All I got was apologies...sorry... and one day more sir... Quit Please dont be Fake...

lathalhm
        Oct 25, 2014

more than 2 months i called infibeam customer care and talk also sent many mails. but still no one solve my problem, always said wait for 1 day.more than 2 months no one ll come and repick that damaged product so i spent 60 rs to ship back that item. they received the damaged item, more than 15th days still they told wait for some time to process. how many times and how many days i am going to wait i dont know. today also i called infibeam ccare. the number not tollfree so i lost my 17 minute valuable time and more than 20rs . no solution., they cut my call after listen my issue and hold sometimes. please take immediate action and please ask only one answer. whether i ll get my refund or not., please do the needful. please do the needful soon. please help me.
        Oct 27, 2014
        Infibeam Customer Care's response

Request you to provide order details will check and let you know.

Infibeam.com
        Oct 29, 2014
        Updated by lathalhm
        please resolve my issue soon, still my issue not solved. please help me
        Oct 30, 2014

Request you to provide order details will check with team and let you know.

Infibeam.com

tmkcmkkl
          Oct 23, 2014

Hello Everybody Please be aware of Infibeam. They have a return policy if 72 hours only as compared to other online etailers. They do not mention their return policy anywhere on their website while buying their products. They sold me a defective product worth thousands and are not ready to replace it, forget about the return after 4 days. They will also not register your complaint if you contact them within 72 hours.
          Oct 27, 2014

Would request you to provide order details will check and let you know.

Infibeam.com

pulsarsidhu
            Oct 22, 2014

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

I bought few things first time from Infibeam and made a big mistake. Ordered a phone, which never get delivered and there is always one response that we are investigating, give us some time. They redeemed me for one more item, never showed my money in any of the voucher. So ultimately I do not think I will ever get my money back..Guys please do not order ever ever from them..!!
            Oct 27, 2014

Request you to provide order details will check and let you know.

Infibeam.com

maria26
              Oct 22, 2014

Address: North Goa, Goa

Order no. 13678201 Dear Customer care, Geeta dIamond Square 44 Pcs Melamine Dinner Set LE-GDS-006, multicolor has been recieved to me with following missing items 1) 1 Donga base 2) 1 Donga Lid 3) 1 Rice plate damgaed. Complaints has been done & even photos are mailed.After calling customer care he told you will get a call within 72 hrs. But 144hrs passed I have not got a call.Kindly resolve my problem within 24hrs & send my missing items & damage item urgently or refund my money back. Your immediate response will be highly appreciated.
              Nov 05, 2014
              Updated by maria26
              send me back
              my missing items & damage items.
              Till today no reply.Kindly resolve my problem urgently.
              Kindly resolve my complaint urgently, nearly one month passed no reply from infibeam.
              Resolve it
              within next 48 hrs.
              1 star.

manmeetrandhawa
                from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
                Oct 20, 2014

I made the mistake or ordering an iPhone 6 Plus Silver Colour on infibeam website vide order No 13734694 on 14th Oct. I was cheated by the website as firstly they did not ship the order on 17th Oct as promised, then on 18th they told me that the colour I ordered was not available and so left me with no option but to change my choice. After that they confirmed delivery at Chandigarh on 20th Oct, which again never materialised. Today is 21st and the order is still stuck in Delhi. Other than for change of colour, infibeam never bothered to respond to my repeated requests and calls. All I got was apologies...sorry for not dispatching on promised date, sorry for not giving you the colour you chose, sorry for not delivering even after four days. My experience of shopping with you has been ridiculous and so I have cancelled my order. I want to personally thank infibeam for spoiling my Diwali.

AlokRaj
                  Oct 20, 2014

Dear sir this is alok kumar . working in infibeam.com. but company deduct my salary without any information. when i have ask about it then i haven't found any type of resolution. then i had complaint to labour court but till not found any tipes of resulution . and now company remove from job (because i have complaint against company). company deduct my salary 32000 and now i am on the road . my all family dependent upon me . but now we are suffering from a lot of problem without salary and job. so please note my case and give me any good resolution. Thanks and regards: Alok kumar

aditi daruka
                    from Aizawl, Mizoram
                    Oct 19, 2014

HELLO SIR, I HAVE BEEN CALLING INFIBEAM REGURLARLY THAT I HAVENT RECIVED THE BOOKS. I HAD ISSUED THE BOOKS IN MONTH OF JUNE BUT THERE IS NO RESPONSE, PLEASE LET ME KNOW THE PROGRESS TO CANCEL THE ORDER .EVEN THE TELEPHONIC CONVERSTATION IS NOT UPTO MARK . PURCHASE ORDER:13250155. ADITI CHANDUKA (DARUKA) SHREE MAA KUTIR, PURI, ODISHA. TWO MAGZINE WERE ORDERED: SOCIETY INTERIOR INSIDE OUTSIDE

balramjat22
                      Oct 17, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

This is the second time I placed an order from infibeam and they have not shipped the product after one week. I understood their trick. Suppose their are 50000 orders of Rs 1000 each in a month. Now, the company delivers the product after 15 days. So, total amount 50000x1000= Rs 5, 00, 00, 000 (5 crore). The interest on unsecured loan is minimum 24% in open market. Thus, the total interest earning for 15 days is Rs 4, 93, 150. So, now, we can understand, why they will deliver the product early. These people cannot earn enough from selling the products, so they have adopted this cheap policy and earning in other way. I request all the customers to please lodge complaint against these cheaters in consumer courts, because I dont think govt on its own will take any stand against them. The customers also have to waste hundreds of Rupees in telephonic calls with unresponsive customer care executives,

wahabbaba
                        Oct 16, 2014

I called on 9th 10th and 13th of october they said they (customer service on phone ) will arrange call back with escalate team still now i didn't got any call . and complaint no. 112384 Order : 12766361, DGB Laptop Battery not working., i bought 19th march 2014., one year warrenty it is in under warrenty . I find out in hyderabad there is no service center for dgb laptop battery . it is already 7 days since i complaint about this issue still did not got any proper solution. when i call call center waste of my time and money they will say sorry, some time they disconnected my phone. i thought infibeam was a good service but i disappointed ., hope infibeam sovle my issue as quick as possible. my cont: [protected] mail.[protected]@hotmail.com

subhashankha.dey
                          Oct 16, 2014

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

on[protected] i brought 32"LED olg TV order no..13708041 stil now I have not received shipping sms..pls try to understand I m middle class family..on 25/10 my daughter marriage ceremony..pls pls delivered my product as soon as possible...
                          did u got your product ? if so please reply me the status @ [protected]@yahoo.com

no refund since 4 months

I RETURNED A PRODUCT WORTH RS1000 ON AUGUST... BUT I DIDNT GET THE REFUND MONEY TILL NOW.. THEY ARE SAYING THAT YOUR PRODUCT IS MISSING. BEFORE ONEMONTH THEY TOLD THAT THEY HAD MY PRODUCT BUT NOW THEY ARE REFUSING FOR REFUND.

ssax123
                            Oct 15, 2014

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

I had ordered three diyas (Order No:ID:[protected]. These were available at a Magic box price of Rs.200/-. The advertised Dimension in cm was 21*10*21 (see http://www.infibeam.com/Gifts/aapno-rajasthan-traditional-gel-filled-big-diya/P-... I received them yesterday with MPR blackened. When I carefully removed the black pen mark, the label says that these Diyas are model no: DH-2B with MRP of only Rs.135/-. Further the size is about one-fourth of what is advertised (the box is 13.5X13.5 cm). The weight is again much less than 500 gm. These diyas are currently listed at a price of Rs.350/- . This is clear cheating. Advertisinga thing 4 times the size and list price of Rs.350/-whereas MRP is just Rs.135/-. By this logic magic box price should have been just :135*(200/350)=77.14 (say Rs.80).Please resolve the problem by refunding at least 600-3X80=600-240=360/- at the earliest. Thanks Sanjeev Saxena The diyas I received are very small. They are in a box which is of size 13.5cmX13.5cmX4.5cm and not I am feeling cheated at getting items which are 1/4th of the advertised size.

sajaijose
                              Oct 9, 2014

I ordered the well-known scholarly book ‘Hamlet’s Mill’ by Giorgio De Santillana from Infibeam for Rs 1409 (including sourcing fee. the book appears second on the list when you search for the title on infibeam.com). I was shocked to receive instead a badly printed, slim collection of Wikipedia articles (including one on the original book – Hamlet’s Mill) by Jesse Russell and Ronald Cohn, published by Bookvika Publishing. After I wrote to Infibeam customer service, and one of their representatives by name of Vaibhav called me, but said they will not be able to compensate me. Multiple emails to Anita of Infibeam customer service too got the same response. This despite the fact that I’ve been a regular customer with Infibeam over the last 5 years, having made close to 40 book purchases from them. The fact is that Infibeam’s catalogue is designed to mislead [see screenshot] you into thinking that this cheap fake is the original – for instance: 1] it does not display a cover image 2] it does not display author name 3] the book description includes the words ‘Wikipedia Articles’ but is entirely about the original book and also mentions the original author All this shows that the catalogue contents are deliberately meant to deceive customers looking for certain hard-to-get titles, and are willing to pay a premium for it. Also, at the bottom of the same page, the cover image of the original is displayed as costing Rs750, but when you click on it, the price is shown as starting from Rs 8927! I’m posting this here to warn all shoppers against falling for the fake titles listed on Infibeam catalogue and end up getting stuck with Wikipedia articles! And there are hundreds of books listed on Infibeam that are similarly fake. here are a few links – see for yourself! http://www.infibeam.com/Books/urban-legend-agnes-frederic-p-miller/[protected].h... http://www.infibeam.com/Books/iron-meteorite-frederic-p-miller/[protected].html http://buybacklumia.infibeam.com/Books/info/lambert-m-surhone/ring-fisherman/[pr...

tuhin.mitra
                                Sep 28, 2014

On 05/09/2014 vide order id:13583048 from infibeam.com I purchased a Strontium 8GB memory card. Till date the product is not received, neither the refund. Due to web tracking I came to know that the product has returned back to its origin without being delivered to me and and when I asked about the reason to infibeam; they said that I was not present at the address given. but I am to tell you that is a false statement from their part; as I did not receive any call from any courier company any day regarding delivery of the item concerned. If the delivery man was unable to find me out then he should have called me at the given number. Now when the product has returned back to its origin; I have asked for refund of the amount. But they are delaying the refund without any valid reason. Please help me.

Suresh Lal Nair
                                  Sep 24, 2014

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I have ordered a Samsung Printer (Order #[protected] through Infibeam. The order was made on 15/9/14 and the shipping date informed was 18/9/2014. The product is not yet shipped after 1 week. I contacted the Customer care and sent several mails to know the current status of the order. They are saying lame excuses and baseless issues. Till now they have not shipped my product. My payment was already given on 15th Sept and the Credit card bill also has come. After the first communication, I never got any mails or sms from them. Got some lame excuses for my queries.

raman248
                                    Sep 24, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

REFERENCE - Order Number: [protected] Apple iphone bought in Feb 2014 on EMI using HDFC Bank Credit Card 5% cash back was the offer on website at the time of placing the order I checked with my HDFC Bank, they got back that there was no such offer/scheme running by them in Feb 2014. As such, no 5% cash back was given to me. I complained with company in April 2014 For 3 months +, about, the only reply was that we will get back. And sorry for the same and delay etc etc (standard delay tactics)!! Even lodged a complaint at co. call center. No reply from there at all?? Then suddenly about 4 weeks back, I am told by the company that the 5% cash back was only for 9 months’ EMI and not 6 months’. I got back that this is not TRUE and INCORRECT. At time of placing the order and paying there was no such distinction between 6 months and 9 months EMI option. There was only one link for HDFC Bank EMI payment. In view of above, I am entitled to the 5% cash back. I am being cheated by your company. No resolution by the Company

subhasishsinha12
                                      Sep 22, 2014

I had booked Asus ZenFone 6 (Black) on 7 Sep 2014 on Infibeam.com, but I have not received it till today on 22 Sep 2014 and there is no status update also for the same on their site for shipment. I called their customer care on 16th Sep they said it will take 24-48 hrs time to update the status. I waited 6 days and called them on 22 Sep, and got a reply that there is an issue from brand side they are not able to give the product.I have to wait for another 48 hrs to get the update. If I cannot wait I can cancel the order. I said, I will wait but after that also if you are not able to ship the good then I require a mail confirmation that you will not be able to ship the good and I can cancel the order. They said they cannot do this, they will ship the good but do not know how long its going to take till that time I should wait.

sandy.lthr
                                        Sep 22, 2014

I had ordered an iPad cover fronm Infibeam.com and had used my Axis Bank credit card for 12 months EMI then the vendor i.e. Infibeam themselves on 28th June due to non availability of the product, when I had ordered it was in stock. Still I am being charged for the EMIs and have been charged for three so far. Now from what I understand is since the order was cancelled way before the EMIs were even supposed to start the vendor should have informed the gateway to cancel the EMIs. As of now I have already been charged for three EMIs without buying anything and am not receiving any response from either Infibeam or Axis bank. They are just passing the ball from one to the other. I want the EMIs to stop and 3 months EMIs refunded with interest as I have not bought anything.