Infibeam Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2021
Complaints 743

File a complaint to Infibeam

Having problems with Infibeam?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Infibeam customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Infibeam reviews & complaints page 4

vamsy2468
from Amalapuram, Andhra Pradesh
Nov 10, 2016

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533201

I ordered for a Milton Lunch Bag from Infibeam on 15 oct 2016. Now more than 3 weeks over. the order id is : 19318194. they provided one suborder id .
the suborder id is : 28974751. Till today, ie 10 th Nov 2016, they neither delivered the product nor returned my money. Why these kind of people are organizing online sales ? if you are not able to run online business properly, close down infibeam . why to cheat people like this ?

from Vamsi Mohan
email : [protected]@gmail.com
Infibeam customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I have VOX Multipurpose Rechargeable Pedestal Fan. but his charger was damage. please tell me where I will got charger of VOX Multipurpose Rechargeable Pedestal Fan?

sanoj kumar sthiyabhama sukumaran
    from Neyyattinkara, Kerala
    Nov 3, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695033

I have purchased from Infibeam.com Blue Star 5HW18SA1 1.5 Ton 5 Star Split Air Conditioner, Multicolor 5HW18SATX216V06108. The company has delivered the inside unit for 3 Star Invertor AC Unit instead of 5 Star Split Air Conditioner Unit. The first delivery date was on 30th July 2016 and we have paid the full amount for this product. The complaint material was returned to the company on 28th August 2016 and the company has told that the correct material will be provided to us within 28 days. But we have not yet received the material and it has been two months we are waiting for the product of Inside Unit 5 Star Split Air Condition and they are not providing the material to us. On 29 September 2016 we have received the message as Your Infibeam shipment with Order ID 28530637 is shipped via Bluedart_Surface with tracking ID [protected] and it will be delivered to us in 8-10 business days and till now we have not yet received the product.
    Their details are given below

TIN No: [protected]
    CST TIN No: [protected]
    Order Id: 18905688
    Suborder Id: 28530637
    Invoice Date: 14 July 2016
    Invoice No: DT[protected]

The complained material has been returned back to the Infibeam.com and the courier details are given below:
    Courier Company: GATI
    Docket Number:[protected]
    Ref No: 28530637
    Pickup Requested Date: 22 August 2016
    Pickup Slip Number: 60082

We are kindly requesting you to take necessary actions against the company and please provide the correct material of Inside Unit of 5 Star Split Air Condition as soon as possible.

Company Address:
    INFIBEAM
    NSI Infinium Pvt Ltd. Sector
    18 Udyog Vihar
    Ph IV Gurgaon Gurgaon - 122015
    Hariyana

The complainant Address:
    Sanoj Kumar S S
    Kamala Nivas
    Brigade Lane
    Vikas Bhavan P.O
    Thiruvananthapuram - 695033
    Kerala
    E-mail ID: [protected]@gmail.com
    Mobile: [protected]

thatkidinahmedabad
      Oct 28, 2016

Address: 380015

I ordered philips 5.1 channel speaker on infibeam on 10 October which got delivered on 17 Oct. On checking them on 18 October I found them not good and called infibeam for their return policy. I was informed to send an email with all details and then a person will come and pick up the product from my place. However inspite of sending email with all their details I did not receive any call from infibeam for 3-4 days. Later when I called them they asked for 2 more days to proceed. Later or after 3 days i receive a call from their supervisor saying we cannot proceed your return and we are closing the complain.

All the material is still in the packing as been sent by infibeam. Everytime different support executive provided different lame reasons. I would really like the authority to look over this case. Order ID for the case is:19295320
      Mere sath bhi esa hua tha. Infibeam ek number ki chor company he. Faulty product bhejti he aur fir refund ke bare me baat kare to pura time baat taalti rehti hai.
      They are fraud company. We all should proceed legally against them

karankutur
        Oct 17, 2016

On 11th oct 2016 this order was placed around 1:30am and shipment was supposed to happen by 15th oct 2016. After multiple calls and follow ups since order was not shipped until 17th oct 2016, i was informed that order cannot be processed. After making payments and given confirmation and one week of hope, i missed on getting product plus i missed on getting product from the retail stores as money was already paid to infibeam.
        Customer representatives were more keen on cancelling this order and helping me in getting this issue resolved. Worst experience ever!!!
        Waste of time, money and now i doubt will be getting this kit in retail store as well. : (

write2niraj1
          from Banga, Punjab
          Oct 10, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I have received Samsung Note 4 today from Infibeam. However when I opened the box, I was totally surprised, looks like an old phone. The box itself not looking like new and there is only 1 seal and that is not proper (tampered). There was no price tag on the box. I asked the delivery guy to take the packet back since seal is broken but he denied. When I unboxed it I got old device with scratches here and there, when turned on, it didn’t ask me for set up/welcome which normally happens on new device. When device turned on I got a notification with [protected]@gmail.com which is the previous owner ‘email. I would also like to highlight that Samsung Note 4 sells SM- N910G model in India, however theyhave sent me different model that SM-N910. I have never expected this kind of service from Infibeam, totally unhappy.
          Oct 10, 2016
          Updated by write2niraj1
          There was no bar code no price tag on the box. They are cheating people, strict action should be taken.

Jayashree Raghu
            Oct 9, 2016

Pathetic service by infibeam. We had ordered a Philips steam iron through the online portal and with a delayed delivery after two days. First off, we had to follow up to track our order. We have received a box which was tampered and appeared as if it was already opened and used. Immediate complaint was sent to the customer care. However no response has been received from them till date. We have already paid around Rs.15000 and no one is bothered about the customer. I have personally followed up thrice and no response yet.

keerthi eswaran
              Oct 2, 2016

I want to place complaint against my Infibeam suborder ID 28831549 . Unfortunately I paid using my credit card.The order got cancelled and when I contacted customer care they said me we have initiated your refund of RS.23999 but still I didn't received my amount
              Now my credit card bill also came.when I contacted their customer complaint, they said that they didn't captured the amount and I have to contact the bank.please someone help me.

z3pl
                Sep 22, 2016

I received a broken screen led tv on the 8th of september, i called them up instantly and sent them the pictures as requested. After few days, 2 people from the delivery service (Bluedart) came to inspect the product and its packaging and they said its infibeam's fault and they sent the report to them on the 13th of september, so i called them up again like everyday but they said they will call the delivery people again at their warehouse in delhi to inspect the facility and i told them it has nothing to do with my issue so than they told me to wait for 4 to 5 days and than after waiting for 5 more days i am calling them every single day but the answer is the same, they are contacting the bluedart people and they are not getting any feedback from them. I do not know what is their tussle with the bluedart but all i know is that i am victim of this horrible service provider like infibeam.

prade81
                  Sep 16, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

Hi, Had placed order for two items i.e. camera and wireless adaptor (Order ID # 19175557, Sub Order ID : 28822153 placed on 10 Sep 2016), at first the order was left unattended till 15 september 2016, had raised a complaint in the portal after that the processing for shipment was done. Till this time there was no invoice, when got to see the invoice found that both the materials have been clubbed in the same invoice. Raised request for separating the invoice as other online portals issue separate invoices for separate material. Also, did ask for the escalation matrix if this could not be done at their level, but they did not share any escalation and kept repeating that this cannot be done. So, I placed a cancellation order, now they say till the time they receive the order at their ware house they will not refund the amount, it means even if I try to go and shop from somewhere else, I cannot because an amount of 37, 000/- is not less and cannot take the risk, what if infibeam does not return my money. Not able to give invoices for separate items clearly states the malpractice in the system and cheating the customers by showcasing and luring lesser rates.

Dhamodharan V
                    Sep 15, 2016

Address: 602105
                    Website: www.infibeam.com/SDP.action?catalogId=P-hoap-97290956175-cat&listingId=P-hoap-97290956175

Details of Complaint:

The Package was very neat and there was no evidence of any tampering. So I paid the Cash to the delivery boy and received the product.
                    When I opened the package in my home, everything was ok, warranty card and Invoice was there. But when I inspected the product, it looks like a new product and its front side was perfect and I was shocked when i saw the rear, there were lots of cracks and broken holes, the complete rear panel was damaged. The Warranty Seal was also tampered, so it cant be claimed for warranty.

I have made this complaint on 30th August 2016, but till now i didnt received any support from them. Though I am following them daily, they are not giving any responsible answer, thats why i want to make this issue serious through you.

+12 photos

Bengulean123
                      Sep 9, 2016

Address: 560034

Hi, I have ordered a smartphone from infibeam. When I opened the neatly packed unit I observed that the phone had very big scratches on the screen. I called up the customer care, this is the story,
                      1) they asked me to send the photos of the scratches, which I sent diligently on day1
                      2) it's been 20 days till today and each time we called they gave different lame reasons like
                      - they need one or two days time
                      - after we questioning the delay, they said I need to raise a complaint with lenovo the manufacturer and get a dead on arrival certificate... " isn't this infibeams job ?"
                      - yet when I called the manufacturer, he said for online purchases no such certificate will be issued.
                      - one more lame reason from infibeam is " they are still contacting the courier team"
                      - sometimes they said their back end team is not working...

3) I clearly feel infibeam is selling used/damaged products ... then won't refund the money, instead harass/cheat the customers.
                      4) I'm also planning to file a police complaint against infibeam. I suspect this is a racket of cheating people.

Order ID is #28714661

Abhijith P Sukumaran
                        from Thrissur, Kerala
                        Sep 2, 2016

I have placed an order to infibeam on 18 August, 2016 for amount Rs.130 with Order ID #19084992 and Sub Order ID : 28724433

I received order confirmation and the order Processing Done on 19 August, 2016

After that no reply and I have contacted to Infibeam,

Please refund my money or ship it fast

Abhijith P Sukumaran

msvr
                          Aug 31, 2016

I ordered 4 international music cds. 3 being trilogy of led zeppelin (Led zeppelin 1, led zeppelin 2, led zeppelin 3) and coldplay - head full of dreams. Coldplay cd had it's case broken and the major part of the complaint lies with the led zeppelin trilogy, they've sent me used cds that each of the cds should contain one booklet each, but led zeppelin 1's booklet was in led zeppelin 3 and led zepplin 3's booklet is not there at all and all the cds had it's cover damaged to the core. I took the complaint to them for which they asked 24 hours as usual to cheat and asked for images which i sent in perfect angles, but they did nothing and i also updated the courier was intact and that the mistake is with them and they are again asking images from me and there is no response at all, they are cheating me to the core, this is the third or fourth time infibeam is cheating me, they've customer care is worst to the core.
                          It's been more than 2 weeks and still they give like the relevant department has been updated and reply yet to come as if the department is in another planet.
                          This guys are giving mental torture by giving the same reply and by not proceeding with my complaint and ignoring it and playing with my money.

None of the product they sent were perfect all had damages and even missing catalogue items, i'm constantly being cheated by infibeam and my money will be waste coz i ordered for new products for which they sent me an used one.
                          I need my replacement for those cds with brand new ones and also the refund for those products for making me a fool through customer service if not i want their license to sell music cds revoked.
                          Sep 01, 2016
                          Updated by msvr
                          when did you guys resolve even without a single solution provided to me by infibeam ?

Darshu99
                            Aug 28, 2016

I want to place complaint against my Infibeam suborder ID 28693935 and 28693936. The order got cancelled and when I contacted customer care they said me we have initiated your refund of RS.12199, but i did not receive any mail regarding cancellatio nor refund initiation.
                            I has been a week but I have not received my money nor i have received any mail from them regarding refund status.
                            Sep 1, 2016
                            After Consumer Complaint Team notified Infibeam, within 4 days I got my money back. Thank You very much. You are doing very nice work, keep it up. I will suggest Consumer Complaint forum to people who feel they are being cheated. Once again THANKS A LOT.

Jass13
                              Aug 24, 2016

Dear sir/mam
                              i ordered asus zenfone 2 (ZE551ML) (SILVER) 16GB with order id #18961305 on 22nd july 2016 and it arrived the next day on 23rd july 2016 at 12:30pm. the phone was dead/ not working at all when i received it. As told by Infibeam i went to the asus service center and after much hustle i got the Dead on Arrival certificate. They collected the original DOA certificate verified & signed by the ASUS Authorized Engineer and the MOBILE PHONE from me on friday 5th of august, and told me that i will get the refund or replacement after further analysis of the phone. Its been almost a full month that i have been suffering and wasting my time and money on visiting service centers and calling infibeam customer care and still they are saying it is gone for further analysis. i want to take action against them and want my money back.
                              thankyou

Poddar Akshay
                                from Nanded, Maharashtra
                                Aug 23, 2016

Address: Yavatmal, Maharashtra, 445001

I had subscribed for an annual issue of grihshobha magazine in month of june 2016. I paid rs 800 for receiving 24 issues to my home address. However, the company from which i subscribed has been very unresponsive in following up with my repeated complaints regarding non-receipt of my magazine issue month after month. My ever emails to them have gone unanswered, forcing me to look into alternative means like core to have my grievances looked into.

I have not received any of issues of the magazine. They should reimburse me for the subscription i had taken up.

Subscription company : infibeam.com
                                Order date : 15th june 2016

SrinivasaMurthi
                                  Aug 17, 2016

Address: 560076

Recently I bought a Philips 39PFL3850 Full HD LED TV, black from Infibeam.com and my order ID : 18938282 on Invoice Date : 18 Jul 2016 - Invoice No : DT[protected].
                                  During installation and demo, Philips service engineer found some issues with the TV.

The TV has some white dots, flickering and colour issues. In addition to that, the TV what i got has some white patches at the back side and looks like a old TV repacked and sent it to me.

Today i got call from infibeam customer care and they said the tv is working fine and will reship the same TV(defective one) to me.
                                  The response from the infibeam customer care is not proper and the Senior Customer Care Executive (karan shah) at Infibeam.Com who talked with me don't know how to talk with the customer.

I felt that infibeam.com has cheated me. I lost trust on infibeam service.
                                  I don't want to get that defective TV.
                                  Please do needful in this regard to refund my money.

SRINIVAS

kulkarniomkar
                                    Aug 17, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400028

I have brought call mate power bank 20000mah from http://www.infibeam.com/ for rs. 799/-. I have received order on 11th aug 2016. My order id[protected]. The product is not up to the mark as they have mention on website. On 14 th august 2016 i called customer care of infibeam but regarding returning order but infibeam now not taking my or back ;i am mentally frustrated with this kind cheating done by infibeam.

SrinivasaMurthi
                                      Aug 16, 2016

Address: 560076

Recently I bought a Philips 39PFL3850 Full HD LED TV, black from Infibeam.com and my order ID : 18938282 on Invoice Date : 18 Jul 2016 - Invoice No : DT[protected].

It was delivered to me on 23/July/2016 (http://ibl.infibeam.com/packages/track_package?awb_number=IBDELMAH1369201A6F6).

I called Philips customer care for installation and demo and Philips service engineer came and did table mounting and found some issue in the TV.

The TV what i got has some white patches at the back side and looks like a old TV repacked and sent to me.

In addition to that it has some white dots, flickering and color issues.

So i reported same to the infibeam customer care and they arranged for return pick through gati courier service(RMA ID: 42334 ).

The TV is returned and delivered to the infibeam warehouse on 10-AUG-2016 18:28 to imran.

But till now i dint get proper response from the infibeam customer care.
                                      WhenEver i called, they reply that the TV is in quality checking and it will take 48hr for next update.
                                      Yesterday they told me that it was sent to Philips Quality checking and it will take 7 working days for next update.

I bought TV on 18 Jul 2016 and today is 16-aug-2016.
                                      Till now i am not able to watch any thing in TV.
                                      I lost one month airtel dish TV subscription also because of this.
                                      My money is totally locked with infibeam.com.

In addition to that, the service engineer took Rs 1250 for installation and demo for that defective TV.
                                      He told that installation and demo for the TV bought from infibeam.com is not free and is payable.

I asked infibeam customer care to refund my money but they are not responding properly.

I am totally disappointed with infibeam.com.

So, please take necessary action to refund my money as early as possible.

Please help me in this regards.

yash_ce
                                        Aug 6, 2016

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360005

I have order a tablet from infibeam.Com with order id: 18949040, but on receiving the product i found that the product received was in damaged condition.

1) there were minor scratches on the screen of the new product that i received (Which clearly stats that the product received was not new)

2) on starting the tablet it didn't started at all, also i kept the tablet in charging for some while but still it didn't started.

Then on contacting the infibeam customer service, they clearly stated that there is nothing that can be done in the case.

So, request to please help on this further and let me help to get the refund of the product.

Infibean userid: y. [protected]@gmail.Com
                                        Infibeam order-id: 18949040