IRB Infrastructure Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 22, 2025
Complaints 846

File a complaint to IRB Infrastructure

Having problems with IRB Infrastructure?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IRB Infrastructure customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IRB Infrastructure reviews & complaints page 40

Satyaprakash Samantaray
from Pardi, Gujarat
Feb 1, 2018

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396125

I am staying at vapi, valsad, gujarat and i am working in l&t construction and my project going of dfcc, railway project at killa pardi, pardi, valsad, gujarat.

Which is 12km around from the irb toll plaza, fadvada, near uthvada, valsad, gujarat.

Everyday i up-down by this toll plaza by my car. But my car bearing the registration no: gj16-bk -5110, which i was purchased from bharuch, gujarat in 2015 during my staying at bharuch. Now i have shifted to vapi last 4month.

In irb toll plaza office i met the in charge for toll monthly pass as per government local traffic rule - ii (Rs 300), but they are forced me to pay rs 2000.00.
Which is not possible for me to bear this amont for every month as a local resident person.
IRB Infrastructure customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rajesh Chug
    from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
    Jan 7, 2018

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

I traveled from amritsar to pathankot in the first week of january 2018.
    It was a very bad experience as the divider was broken from almost fifty places illegally. Tractors trollies cars etc used to pass through these broken passeages.
    Forget about international standard, this road does not meet even national standards. After paying the toll tax of rs 400 for the return journey of 200 km i was not feeling safe.
    Kindly take some appropriate steps
    IRB Infrastructure customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

At382405
      Dec 23, 2017

Address: 382405

Dear irb team,

I want to taking about ahmedabad to vadodra highway, recently new bridge making by you at narol circle, everything fine now the path has also started above the bridge.

But after completion the bridge work, the finishing work under the bridge has not been complete properly which are the following:-

(1) all the pit under the bridge are open.
      (2) all trash and stone is spread around road and bridge which was brought into use while making bridge.
      (3) circle and divider work has been done so badly that breakage has started from now.
      (4) footpath which was earlier, was not rebuilt after breakage.
      (5) one sided street light installed over the bridge instead of two sided because of which light does not come on the service road.

I do not have a picture right now, if needed, i will send it.

Hence, you are requested to complete the above work properly and help the city dwellers to give a neat and tidy life.

Avinash thakur & city dweller.

Not to know
        Nov 18, 2017

On the way to imagica, i bought a ticket from khalapur toll of about rs. 230 uptil pune as i had to travel there after. Ticket no. For this is [protected]. While exiting from imagica, the same toll came on the way. Inspite of showing the ticket we had, they initially agreed to let us go but then forced us to pay an additional rs. 115. Ticket no. For this is [protected]. This is downright unacceptable. Just because we cannot do anything in the moment the officials start behaving like goons.
        In Karnataka Mangalore highway
        Kundapur to Manglore 3 tolls but road was not copleeted how can irb collect toll fees
        I have taken videos off present condition off road and toll fees receipt
        Fraud online shopping from ShopClues

pune mumbai expressway - Comment #3010902 - Image #0

Kaira Raju Mane
          Nov 8, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390001

Dear sir/ medam
          It providing of bumber on highway ear vadodara to virod road, it so busy h. N. 08 to joint delhi to mumbai but @ dena chokdi crossing no any bumber on both side. So please provide bumber @ dena chokdi crossing (Vadodara)
          At early days ago 1 insidant are ahead so as early as possible to do.
          It's request to all authority person to do this work, and saves somany pepole's life
          We have work at ltd company which is near about 1 km to toll plaza and we residing in chittorgarh which distance about 30 km .
          Toll manager not issuing local pass, but we are regularly runing to this route more than 4 year . so please solve our problem and issuing pass for chittorgarh local area

bhartat agal
          I wonna going in in vasad river so how much i wonna pay? He asking me on 110 rs for go back. So y i pay for that money i wonna going in court.this is my contrct no [protected]

develop bumper on highway - Comment #2952410 - Image #0

86amol
            Nov 7, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

I am weekly travelling from this toll naka as as my relative

Staying in padgha and i am residing at kalyan

So your representative asking us to pay 100 rs which very huge amt as we are

Not using your entire road trip as from this toll very next means after 300

Meter there is turn for padgha so why they are charging 100 rs which is not

Acceptable
            IRB Infrastructure — vadpe toll naka near padgha

I am weekly travelling from this toll naka as as my parents.

Staying in padgha and i am residing at kalyan

So your representative asking us to pay 100 rs which very huge amt as we are

Not using your entire road trip as from this toll very next means after 300

Meter there is turn for padgha so why they are charging 100 rs which is not acceptable.
            worst people are incharged

Shailesh Bhatsangave
              Oct 29, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411019

Irb talegaon taking toll 35 rs for pimpri-chinchwad residents and maval residents.
              I have to communicate at least weekly to maval area.
              They allow sometime and sometimes not.

They started separate line without toll for couple of people.

Today they allow few vehicles without toll and for my vehicle purposely asking for the toll which is indifferent.

How can local residents pay the toll and travel frequently?

Irb should take strong action against the incharge at this location.

This incident happened on 29 the october 2017.

Please check camera for allowed vehicles without checking.
              have you got any response from them?

AT @ Flexible Abrasives
                from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                Oct 28, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400603

I am every day travelling from thane east to andheri, and finding heavy jams near tolls approx 15 mins it takes to cross.in morning & evening.
                1. Why you are not giving benefit to residence of within 5 kms radius.
                2. Why you dont allow the traffic to go without paying tolls during peak time when it looks like heavy jam.
                3. Why your people dont follow yellow line rule.

What is the end of this pain full charge, to pay you 35/- we have to burn 50/- fuel. Every now and than.

Aashish Shah1430
                  Oct 25, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 394327

Street light from kailash cng pump to kadodara char rasta both highway and service road light is not working since past 6 months
                  Because of this lights more accidents and robbery
                  Complain in irb amboli office near kamrej toll tax but lights are still off
                  Pls solve the problem imijetly
                  Any enquiry pls contact me
                  Ashish shah
                  I was travelling on Gujarat Maharashtra highway and in the evening one can see all cattle grazing at the sides. It so happened in the month of August 17 a cow just ran across and we were saved in the nick of time of seconds. Can you do something about it. thanks in advance

Debashis Mahapatra
                    Oct 11, 2017

Was travelling from Khandala to Mumbai. The staff at Khalapur toll used Fowl Language and Misbehaved. Seeing a person alone made them do that. If i was in a group of Guys definately they dont have dared to do so. Kindly train the staff as well as supervisors to behave properly as we are not their servants or they are doing some favour on us. While asking supervisors name he said "Chal Nikal". Maybe the owner and the staff need some discipline training and etiquette to speak. Today i realized why these guys get beaten up every now and then. Please Improve! You exist because o[censored]s
                    better to made complaint on the Toll concerning goverment authority. They have strict rules for this and they may loose the points if they receive complanits from the specific toll

Sundara s amin
                      Sep 27, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

We have observed big potholes on shedung -1 toll road. Latest pictures attached.
                      Last week while travelling on shedung, front tire of my car got punctured. But luckily i escaped from accident as there was no other car coming behind my car. Tire was badly punctured
                      I have not option to repair punctures tire. I purchased new tire costing rs. 9000
                      Toll authorities sitting in toll naka also did not informed us about potholes available on road.
                      Your immediate action required to repair the road or fill up big potholes
                      Kindly update status on my complaint.

prashantgbhirud
                        Sep 24, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400081

Dear irb team,
                        As you are aware on mulund toll naka (Eastern express highway/ airoli/ mulund west) has heavy traffic due to extension of thane etc reasons.
                        We the residents of mulund, thane and airoli unnessary paying the toll however not getting any service.
                        The road condition is very bad. You can check road ahead just toll naka toward thane on eeh. Same on opposite road near 2 toll booth which built for vip etc.
                        This gives very bad impression and we are highly disappointed.
                        Mep officials, bmc officials travelling daily however they just ignore.
                        I made many complaints however no response at all.

Please suggest on waiver for local and when roads will be in good condition for normal people use.

Mep officials are not bothered to come out of air conditioner cabin.
                        Daily heavy traffic due to toll.
                        When there was no toll during demonetization, the mulund thane distance take 5 minutes and daily it takes more than 01 hour. If any officials deny please ask them to stand on toll and send daily snaps to news paper with his/her name.

Khubeb
                          from Bardoli, Gujarat
                          Sep 17, 2017

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396125

Service road street light not working from 1month. As many accidents took place over here. Aur jo log walk pe nikalte hai unko bhi problem hoti hai.
                          So request you to solve problem as soon as possible.

Location:opp to mohandayal hospital, damni zapa, killa pardi, dist:valsad (Gujarat).

Killa pardi char rasta par bhi main light off hai. Vaha bhi check kar le

jgnimje
                            from pune, Maharashtra
                            Sep 3, 2017

Address: 410506

I am traveling daily on old pune highway. I have found following security lapse on the road between somatane and talegoan.

1 reflactors installed between the road are covered with the mud and it is not visible in the light.

2 during the work construction on the road, reflector has been removed and not installed again between shirgoan and talegoan.

3 on the corner of divider (Y point of shirgaon and road going to express way) does not have reflector and in the night, divider is not visible and does not have the sufficient hight. There is high chances of vehicle goes on the divider.

I hope you will installed the reflector and clean the reflector and will take the appropriate action immediately.

Awaiting your response.

Jayant nimje
                            Khaniwade Toll plaza did not accept card payment for toll fees. only cash works 😂

Can you please make sure that they all accept cards as always having exact chang is not possible. Why collect toll if you don't have right facilities.

security measure on old pune mumbai highway - Comment #2886008 - Image #0

Hardik1512
                              Sep 2, 2017

Hello team,

Today i was travelling with my family from ahmedabad to baroda on ne-1. After passing just few kms from ahmedabad, i had an accident with dog. I came from nowhere suddenly and was hit by car. Car has major damage and needed to be towed back to ahmedabad.

After talking with highway patrol and local people i found out that the fence which is used to keep animals away, is broken at many places. And thats from where dogs get on the highway.

Requesting you to please look into this issue asap so that there are no more accidents.

Hello irb I would complain about navsari toll plaza staff they are behave with us very rudly while we are local for that area and they don't passed us from toll plaza

Arjun Vetal
                                Aug 29, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410218

Plese arrange the emergency vehicle to go their destination in time.
                                But today situation is because off trafic situation, pit in road is most view in panvel to vashi area, and thats why ttaffic is more.
                                My suggetion to you that,
                                Please follow the rule and idea of other countries (Or i think you must be view in youtube channel suggest,) by challenge any emergency situation and public also support them.
                                Plase create new rule, for that purpose

Atul Ogale
                                  Aug 17, 2017

Address: 411038

Today (17 aug 17) while passing from dehu road (Pune) toll booth along with my colluges, the barrier fell on my car and damaged my car (Mh12mf4352 checerlot sail). The company (Irb infra) staff managing the toll booth were rude and tried to put the fault on me. One of staff suggested to check the video footage. When i checked the footage it clearly shows their fault. I spoke with the manager mr. Jadhav and he dis owned their fault and refused for any compensation towards damage. Also there is no safety measures at the toll booth and on the barrier. Request the forum to look in to this case. This will avoid any further inconvenience to other commuters as well.

bku
                                    from Anand, Gujarat
                                    Aug 4, 2017

Address: Anand, Gujarat, 388210

પ્રતિ Officer, ૪/૮/૨૦૧૭
                                    આણંદ જીલ્લા.
                                    ફરિયાદ આવેદન પત્ર : વાસદ ગામ ના પ્રવેશ દ્વાર પેહલા આવેલા જાહેર માર્ગ ની વચ્ચોવચ
                                    સીમેન્ટ, પ્લાસ્ટીક, લોખંડ, પથ્થર ના બેરીકેટ મૂકી રસ્તો બંધ કરી ગેર કાયદેસર ઝુપડી વાળું ટોલ નાકું બનાવી કનડગત, પૂછ પરછ કરી/કરાવી નીચે મુજબ ની હેરાન ગતિ બાબત કાયદેસર ના પગલા લેવા બાબત...જેમાં આ હંગામી ટોલ નાકું કાયમ માંટે દુર કરવા બાબત અમારી ફરિયાદ સાથે ની રજુઆત છે.
                                    જય ભારત સાથ જાણવાનું કે વાસદ ગામ એ અતિ પ્રાચીન શ્રી હનુમાન દાદા ના મંદિર તરીકે ધર્મિક માન્યતા વાળું તથા પવિત્ર નદી મહીસાગર ના તટ ઉપર આવેલ “મહીસાગર માતાજી ના મંદિર” ને કારણે વિશ્વ મા પ્રસિદ્ધ છે .
                                    અહી સમગ્ર આણંદ જીલ્લા ના ધાર્મિક ભક્તો અવારનવાર જણાવેલા મંદિરો મા સેવા, પૂજા, અર્ચના, બાધા પૂરી કરવા માંટે આવતા જતા હોય છે જેમાં તેમની ધાર્મિક માન્યતા રહેલી હોય છે વળી દૈનિક નોકરી, અભ્યાસ, ધંધા માંટે બરોડા પણ જતા અવતા હોય છે તે સાથે વાસદ ગામ આંકલાવ, બોરસદ, આણંદ, ઉમરેઠ એમ ૪ તાલુકા મથક અને આણંદ જીલ્લા ને જોડતું એકમાત્ર ગામ છે વળી વાસદ ગામ મા પણ ૨૦૦૦૦ થી વધુ ની વસ્તી રહે છે ત્યારે એક બાજુ ગ્રામજનો અને આણંદ જીલ્લા હજ્જારો ખેડૂતો એ પોતાની જમીનો કોડી ના ભાવે મજબૂરી મા આપી તેમાં ૨ એક્ષ્પ્રેસ માર્ગો બન્યા કમનસીબે બેવ રસ્તા ઓ પર આઈ.આર.બી.કંપની ના જ ટોલ નાકા ઉભા કરવા મા આવ્યા જેના કારણે એકજ કંપની ને બેવ માર્ગ નો ઈજારો મળી જવાના કારણે મન ફાવે તેવો ટોલ વધારો કરી પ્રજા પર ભારે બોજો નાખ્યો છે ત્યારે અવારનવાર વાસદ ટોલ નાકું ચર્ચા ના વિષય મા રહેજ છે જેમાં મુખ્યત્વે ટોલ નાકા પર મારા મારીપોલીસ જોડે પણ મારા મારી, વાહન ચાલકો જોડે ગાળા ગાળી આ બધું દૈનીક /અવારનવાર બનતું આવ્યું છે, તે પ્રમાણે જાહેર માનવ જીવન ને ગંભીર રીતે અસર કરતા મુદ્દા ઓ બાબત મા મારી નીચે મુજબ ની ફરિયાદ છે જેનું જેટલું બને તેટલું વેહલું નિરાકરણ આવે તે અમારી માંગણીઓ છે.
                                    ૧.વાસદ ગામ ના પ્રવેશ માર્ગ ની વચ્ચોવચ સીમેન્ટ, પ્લાસ્ટીક, લોખંડ, પથ્થર ના બેરીકેટ મૂકી રસ્તો બંધ કરી ગેર કાયદેસર ઝુપડી વાળું ટોલ નાકું બનાવી ને ગામ ના લોકોને, ગામ મા આવતા સગાવાહલાઓ, વિગીરે ને અટકાવી પૂછ પરછ કરી/કરાવી ને હેરાન પરેશાન કરી વિવધ પ્રકારે ૨૦/૫૦/૧૦૦ જેવી રકમ નું ઉઘરાણું વગર કોઈ પાવતી કે પરવાનગી વગર ઉઘરાવી અને જો કોઈ ના પાડે તો માનવ જીંદગી જોખમ મા મુકાય તેવી રીતે અથવા તો આપમાન જનક રીતે માનવ હૃદય ને ઠેશ પહોચે તેવું વર્તન કરી/કરાવી ને ખુલ્લે આમ દાદાગીરી કરવા મા આવી રહી છે જેમના નામે વાસદ પોલીસ સ્ટેશન મા એક થી અનેક ફરિયાદો વાસદ ટોલ નાકા ઉપર/આસ પાસ ગાડી લઇ ને જતા આવતા વાહનચાલકો, ગ્રામ જનો જોડે મારઝૂડ, ગાળો બોલવા વિગેરે બાબત ની દીવાની અને ફોજદારી બેવ કલમો સાથે ના ગુન્હા નોધોયેલા છે તેવા માથાભારે ટોળકી દ્વારા જાહેર સુલેહ શાંતિ નો દૈનિક રીતે ભંગ થાય તેવી રીતે લોકો ને હેરાન પરેશાન કરવા મા આવી રહ્યા છે જે તદન ગેર વ્યાજબી અને ગેર કાયદેસર છે બાબતે યોગ્ય તપાસ કરી ને તત્કાલીન આ જાહેર માર્ગ ને ખુલ્લો કરવા મા આવે અને ગામ ને બંધક ની જેમ ચોફેર થી કિલ્લેબંધી કરવા ની જગ્યાએ સર્વિસ રોડ ખુલ્લો મુકવા મા આવે તે અમારી માંગણી છે .
                                    ૨.વાસદ ટોલ નાકા પર ૪ થી વધુ બાઉન્સરો રાખવા મા આવ્યા છે જે તદન ગેર કાયદેસર બાબત છે જે અવારનવાર વાહન ચાલકો જોડે જાહેર મા છુટ્ટા હાથ ની મારા મારી કરતા હોય છે જે બાબત ની પણ પોલીસ ફરિયાદો અનેકોવાર થયેલ છે જેથી તત્કાલીન બાઉન્સરો બાબત ની તપાસ કરાવી ને યોગ્ય નિર્ણય લેવા રજુઆત છે.
                                    ૩.આ ટોલ નાકા પર કેટલીક ગેર કાયદેસર પ્રવૃત્તિ ઓ ચાલે છે તો તેના ઉપર છુપ્પી નજર રખાવી ને તે તમામ ગેર કાયદેસર પ્રવૃત્તિઓ બંધ થાય તેવી અમારી માંગણીઓ છે .
                                    ૪.ગામ ના આંતરીક રસ્તા નો દુર ઉપયોગ ટોલ બચાવવા કરવામાં આવતો હોય તેનો અમે પણ સખ્ખત શબ્દો મા વખોડી કાઢીએ છીએ પણ જો આ બાબત ની આડ મા ઉપર મુજબ ની વ્યવસ્થિત આયોજન બદ્ધ અને પાછલા બારણે આઈ.આર.બી.કંપની દ્વારા જ જો ઉપર મુજબ ની ગેર કાયદેસર પ્રવૃત્તિ ચાલતી હોય તો તત્કાલીન તેમને પણ તાકીદ કરી જાહેર જીવન અને માનવ અધિકારો પર તરાપ મારવાના ગુન્હા હેઠળ કાયદા મા ઉલ્લેખ થયેલ હોય તેવા પ્રકાર ની કાયદેસર ની કાર્યવાહી કરવા મા આવે તે અમારી આજે આપ ની સમક્ષ હાજર રહી અમારી જાત ફરિયાદ છે.

આપણે સૌ વિશ્વ ના મહાન લોકશાહી રાષ્ટ્ર ભારત ના નાગરિકો છીએ તેમ છતા કેટલાક મુઠ્ઠી ભર માથાભારે ઈશમો કે જે કાનુન ને નથી ગણતા અને આઈ.આર.બી.કંપની ના કેટલાક કાયદો હાથ મા લેવા ટેવાયેલ અધિકારીઓ ની મિલી ભગત થી આખે-આખ્ખુ વાસદ ગામ અને આણંદ જીલ્લા ને બાન મા લેવા મા આવી રહ્યું છે તે તદન ગેરકાયદેસર છે .
                                    કોઈ પણ ટોલ નાકું કે ટેક્ષ ઉઘરાણી કરવા કે જાહેર વાહન વ્યવહાર કરતા વાહન ચાલકો ને પૂછ પરછ કરવા માંટે ભારત ના બંધારણ મા આપવામાં આવેલા કાયદેસર ના અધિકારો પ્રમાણે જ કાર્યવાહી કરી સકાય અને તે સિવાય ની ઉપર મુજબ ની કાર્યવાહી ને ગેર કાયદેસર અને માનવ અધિકારો પર તરાપ મારી તેમના જીવન પર ખરાબ અસર ઉભી કરી આતંક જેવી સ્થિતિ નું સર્જન થઇ રહ્યું છે જે તદન ગેરકાયદેસર હોવાની સાથે સજા ને પાત્ર ગુન્હો છે
                                    જેથી તત્કાલીન આ જાહેર માર્ગ ની વચ્ચોવચ સીમેન્ટ, પ્લાસ્ટીક, લોખંડ, પથ્થર ના બેરીકેટ મૂકી રસ્તો બંધ કરી ગેર કાયદેસર ઝુપડી વાળું ટોલ નાકું ઉભું કરાયું છે તેણે દુર કરવા મા આવે અને વાસદ ગામ ને બંધન માંથી મુક્ત કરવમા આવે તથા સર્વિસ રોડ ખુલ્લો મુકવા મા આવે.

નકલ રવાના
                                    ૧.આણંદ જીલ્લા કલેકટર શ્રી.
                                    ૨. આઈ.આર.બી.કંપની અમદાવાદ /આણંદ ઓફીસ.
                                    ૩.રાજ્ય માર્ગ અને વાહન મંત્રી શ્રી.
                                    ૪.આણંદ જીલ્લા સંસદ સદસ્ય શ્રી.
                                    ૫.અંક્લાવ ધારાસભ્ય શ્રી.

Teekoo Patel
                                      Jul 29, 2017

service road street light not working

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 394185

Street light from tapi bridge to kamrej char rasta both highway and service road is not working since 20 days. Both irb and other company are not receiving complain. Both are saying that is not my work.
                                      And other so many dirty road and brackage on road..
                                      There are not any sign of no parking.
                                      These cause a big traffic.
                                      Below the bridge very badly road and parking of tempo and rickashow....
                                      Akki.desai
                                      Jul 25, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

Sir it has been observed that non etc tag members are entering the fastag lane at the khalapur toll naka on the mumbai pune expressway. This is causing trouble for etc tag users and also long waiting time. Even the rule for twice penalty if a non tag car enters is not followed. The time taken to scan the barcode is also long and an authorised person to check the tag at start of the lane is also absent. Please take this complaint into notice and give us a good service.
                                      I stay in PCMC, my Car having passing of MH 14 (PCMC RTO) still your people collect toll within PCMC limits.

This seems illegal and please clarify if legal.

Alpesh
                                      alpesh.[protected]@gmail.com